View Full Version : Match Updates Asteras Tripolas v Hibernian FC

Pages : 1 [2] 3

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 06:48 PM
Great first half from us, frustrating them all over the park. I reckon they’ll get someone sent off if we keep playing like this, they won’t be able to help themselves moaning at the referee.

Sir David has been terrific, special mention for Daz as well, he’s won everything, we just need to keep it tight and hit them on the break!

I’d take Slivka off, we can’t afford to go down to 10 men, it would put us in big trouble.

02-08-2018, 06:48 PM
Doesn't really change things. They score two and they're through.

Come on the Hibs! 😁
Yes it does - prior to the goal they only had to score one if they kept a clean sheet......

02-08-2018, 06:49 PM
Scrappy game but we look dangerous on the break. We can do this

To all the fans there we can here you loud and clear!

Fans have been non stop all game, I salute you all

They only needed to score 1 to go through if we never scored.

Aye, but I'm talking NOW as it stands.

I'd consider taking Slivka off.

One more tackle and he's gone.

Good ball through from Flo Great finish by super John, just need to keep it tight and hopefully nick another goal 2nd half

I love John Mcginn and I don’t think we should let him go. He’s just too good and he gets Hibs and for me it’s worth giving up any transfer fee to have him play for us

Massive 2nd half coming up.

Keep it tight first 10 and then it will open up more for us with them chasing game

Superb controlled performance so far. Keep it going Hibs!

Skol

Come on the Hibs! 😁

It changes things hugely. Previously one goal put us out

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 06:50 PM
McGinn to take us to the group stages and then get sold for £10m.

Or to sign a 5 year extension 😄

aljo7-0
That was a very good half. Considering how nervous I normally get watching Hibs I was remarkably calm there - we must be playing well.

I'd consider taking Slivka off.

One more tackle and he's gone.

I agree.

Loving the wild Hibernian support there!

Great to see SDG back fit and at his best.

Hibs look very streetwise tonight. Very impressed

Was thinking the same. The manager has got them drilled.

i see that player that has the pony-tail has a face mask on tonight, him that was running complaining to the referee last week

Daz dresses all of his bee-yatches up in them.

Come on the Hibs! 😁

they've went from just needing one...to needing two

OtleyHibs
02-08-2018, 06:52 PM
Great to see SDG back fit and at his best.

Totally agree, thought he was our best player first half

Daz dresses all of his bee-yatches up in them.

i think he's been keeping his distance tonight

LReilly95
They only needed to score 1 to go through if we never scored.

The guy must be joking.

02-08-2018, 06:53 PM
Honestly not sure what point you are trying to make? When the match started they needed one goal - now they need two.....

1-0 Burnley.

Need to keep the head and not do anything reckless or stupid.

I missed the first half of the half, but they looked a bit more in control. We were an inch away from their header going in and this being a different story. A bit of luck, great work by Flo, and a superb hit by SJM gives us as good a first half result as any though.

huggie1875
02-08-2018, 06:54 PM
1-0 burnley

Galahibby
02-08-2018, 06:54 PM
SDG like a new signing. WE CAN DO THIS!!! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

scotiaf
02-08-2018, 06:56 PM
sorry but imo that corner should have saw the keeper coming out

That’s completely incorrect

Slivka doing some good things, but needs to take care in the tackle. Diving in a bit.

andybev1
David Gray has been solid. :top marks

huggie1875
the Rangers looking a bit shakey

02-08-2018, 06:57 PM
Honestly not sure what point you are trying to make? When the match started they needed one goal - now they need two.....

Yeah but now they need two and that hasn’t changed since we scored. Or something.

bodhibs
the Rangers looking a bit shakey

Good, vile creatures

Kavinho
Im recording both the other games to watch after.

What chance not getting score updates on those games on this thread?!

02-08-2018, 06:58 PM
Watching both games now.

For Aberdeen that is not how to start a European tie. They froze. Shinnie has got nothing on SJM.

Bob Box Fish
02-08-2018, 06:58 PM
Brilliant controlled first half performance. I agree with early post take Slivka off before he gets sent off! Bartley please.

02-08-2018, 07:00 PM

Okay, you've lost me.

02-08-2018, 07:00 PM
David Gray has been solid. :top marks

I really need new glasses... read that as David Gray has been sold. Wee heart flutter... not good for someone my age :greengrin

02-08-2018, 07:01 PM
That’s completely incorrect

Agree.

Keepers starting position should be a step or two towards the back post. A ball whipped in that low and at that pace gives him no chance to get it.

Imo the keeper is completely void of confidence, he needs a good save or two to help him out.

Better 1st half effort from HIbs than in the home game - some decent individual performances, - we are still making too many silly mistakes through lapses of concentration, but the defence is better - our goal was well taken after we had a lucky let off with their crossbar effort - Slivka needs to be very careful tackling or he will be off ... great Hibs support in the ground ...

HibeeEmma
Does anyone have a link to the game?

02-08-2018, 07:02 PM
it's been scrappy and the fusspot French ref is helping with all the fouls.
Stroke of luck with the header hitting the bar then a shocker of a stumble from their captain for the goal but McGinn hammered it in brilliantly.
They will need to take chances and that should leave some space for Boyle if our passing from deep improves.
SDG has been immense...

Bangkok Hibby
02-08-2018, 07:02 PM
Well done Hibees so far so good. Bogdan looks very nervous.

02-08-2018, 07:03 PM

no links allowed,, try hibs supporters group on facebook

02-08-2018, 07:04 PM

http://www.soccerjumbotv2.me/1/ch-7.html

Arch Stanton
02-08-2018, 07:04 PM
Brilliant controlled first half performance. I agree with early post take Slivka off before he gets sent off! Bartley please.

Nah, His best chance of getting a yellow would be to argue with the ref - kinda like how we picked up last weeks bookings and how Asteras have picked up their bookings tonight.

If he screws the nut he will be fine.

JimboHibs
02-08-2018, 07:05 PM
Im recording both the other games to watch after.

What chance not getting score updates on those games on this thread?!

Don't read this thread 👌

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 07:06 PM
Called it😁!! That was a shocking tackle!

huggie1875
great save

Red card Asteras!

YAAAASSS down to ten men.

Bogdan saves

red card for the home side :thumbsup:

Good save Bogdan

02-08-2018, 07:07 PM
Oh so very pleasing.

Red card!

Let’s get this job done now Hibs

Great save by bogdan and they end up with a man sent off.

OtleyHibs
Good save by Bogdan there. Deserved second yellow for their man there

Off the bar
Shocking challenge, second yellow all day long

02-08-2018, 07:08 PM
This commentator clearly hasn't watched Hibs before

Great stop

Okay.

Slivka off, Marvin on.

Game is here to be won.

Huge moment in the game - great save Bogdan, red card Asteras forward !!:greengrin

Bangkok Hibby
Good save. That'll help his confidence

02-08-2018, 07:09 PM
Yeah but now they need two and that hasn’t changed since we scored. Or something.

Good chance we'll saved, same player scythes down Hanlon. Already booked so bye bye. All round good two or three seconds!!

ForeverHibs93
This has made me even more concerned re; Slivka, need to either get him off or tell him not to tackle. We can’t give the ref any reason to even this up.

02-08-2018, 07:10 PM
Slivka has been excellent.

Not sure I'd be in that much of a rush to take him off.

02-08-2018, 07:12 PM
46 seasons since we got in to a 3rd round :eek:

alhibby
Keepers kicking worries me

Just need to get the ball moving and tire them out.

Need to cut out the silly fouls too.

02-08-2018, 07:13 PM
For me it's time for the Marvinator.

**** sake

Crap defending there. Bloody hell.

Efe ya dick

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 07:14 PM
For f***sake Hibs, that’s sloppy defending, just stand him up Ambrose!!

1-1, brutal defending from Ambrose.

Shocking goal to give away. Ambrose completely skinned

the 10 men score :rolleyes:

That was way too easy and was shocking! Efe just needed to stand up there. No need. Stand the **** up.

Game on

Mikey_1875
Ffs they look a better side at 10 men or have we fell asleep!

poor from efe

Quick goal from us and tie over. Not worried at all.

Efe got done up like a kipper

Togs91
My god we need a second, we can get it though!!

02-08-2018, 07:15 PM
Bottling it here.

Sat deeper and deeper.

You just can't do that

Tony Bobulinski
Squeaky bum time

Strolled through the defence. Efe totally sold himself there

OtleyHibs
Red card seems to have galvanised them a bit. We have enough about us to score another 1 or 2 here so not overly worried yet

chasitup
We’ve been really sloppy since they went down to 10.

We need to ****ing attack them. 10 men and we are looking the team with the man down. Press them and stretch the game.

Ambrose can be a total liability at times.

02-08-2018, 07:16 PM
Bottling it here.

Sat deeper and deeper.

You just can't do that

Yeah we are against ten men, press them then hold the ball. Shouldn't be defending deep.

ShadesLongThrow
Efe far to close and so turned too easily.

Togs91
Bogdan canny even roll a ball out his box without giving me a heart attack

Off the bar
02-08-2018, 07:17 PM
Why is it never easy?

Tony Bobulinski
Aberdeen equalise

Marvin for Efe.

Go to a back four and get Bartley controlling that area in front of them.

We're in a game here and this is not the time for Ambrose and his nonsense, but we can't afford to give a team with 10 men that amount of space.

Galahibby
Efe's far too casual. I love the big guy, but he needs to concentrate 😡

This will hopefully not put a dampener on a superb performance.

We need to take the initiative here and get in the front foot!

We have been woeful since the red card

That was far too easy. We have given them encouragment when going another 10 or so minutes keeping it tight would have seen us ok :confused:

02-08-2018, 07:18 PM
Marvin for Efe.

Go to a back four and get Bartley controlling that area in front of them.

We're in a game here and this is not the time for Ambrose and his nonsense, but we can't afford to give a team with 10 men that amount of space.

Shoulda been done at half time

Nevi_SOL
02-08-2018, 07:18 PM
The way Efe gave up there explains him for me. Could be a great player but attitude let’s him down massively

HibeeEmma
02-08-2018, 07:19 PM
Why is it never easy?

It's Hibs, keeps us on our toes and were in for a nervous 30 mins

ForeverHibs93
F*** me, they look the better team and they’re a man down! The space they have is insane, looks like we’re a player down.

No need for eye to be that tight - and done completely. Hibs must go for a 2nd to kill this off. If we try defend this, we're dead !

ForeverHibs93
What a save by Bogdan, Jesus

Making it too easy for them imho. We need to get this ball moving.

Far too static for me.

We are under the cosh here and big time!

What a save but FFS HIBS get the finger out.

That’s a world class save.

noz
02-08-2018, 07:20 PM
wonder save!

OtleyHibs
Great save by Bogdan

I take it back about Bogdan. What a save. Unbelievable

This is a huge 25 minutes for our season already.

We cannot blow this.

dalkeith stu
What a save!!! Hope it puts the Bogdans pish shouts to bed!!!!

huggie1875
were on the ropes a bit here

ForeverHibs93
That save is sensational, what a stop.

great save bogdan

F*** me, they look the better team and they’re a man down! The space they have is insane, looks like we’re a player down.

How can we get pressed like that with an extra man

Midfield three need to get on the ball more and keep possession. It looks like we are the team with a man down.

AZhibee
02-08-2018, 07:21 PM
Bogdan redeeming himself

Efe has been poor tonight. Bogdan with some payback, great save. We look a total shambles now all because Everyone tries to be smart

Steam broke prob a good thing no nails left

What a save!!! Hope it puts the Bogdans pish shouts to bed!!!!

BegbieHSC
Honestly ****ting it

Bogdan comes of age.

02-08-2018, 07:22 PM
Who has the 10 men?

Green&White
We look like we are a man down. Havnt strung two passes together since they went a man down.
Keeps on like this its only a matter of time until they get thier second imo.
Only hibs eh..

We are as bad in the second half as good as we were in first half.

Flo and Boyle far too isolated for me.

Let’s get the ball down and get playing

AZhibee
whoever it was predicted Bogdan MOTM, may have been right.

Bogdan doing well so far tonight.

Off the bar
Time for a change no? Not been at the races last 15

delbert
[QUOTE=Nevi_SOL;5490928]The way Efe gave up there explains him for me. Could be a great player but attitude let’s him down massively[/QUOTE

Efe should have been much more aware of the situation behind him and had he done than, he could have dropped deeper to make the forward face him, amateur defending from the big man.

02-08-2018, 07:23 PM
Lennon (or someone) needs to chance this. We're getting murdered by 10.

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 07:23 PM
How can we get pressed like that with an extra man

It’s bizarre, we’ve looked second best since they went a man down. I love Boylers pace but he’s not playing great here IMO. He looks absolutely knackered.

02-08-2018, 07:24 PM
2 up against 10 men and we are under the cosh. :rolleyes:

Bangkok Hibby
Gordon Banks?? Adam Bogdan.

The room the boy was given to get his shot away was criminal …. how the hell can we be allowing that to happen with an extra man FFS !!

My stream is about two minutes behind! I'm ****ting it twice. Once in here and again watching it

wonder save!
Certainly was, all is forgiven:greengrin

We are as bad in the second half as good as we were in first half.

Flo and Boyle far too isolated for me.

Let’s get the ball down and get playing

We need to use the spare man to press the ball, when not in possession and stretch them when we do. Hibs being niaive here in game management.

Why are we hoofing the ball up the park. We need to get this down, move it and play.

We have the extra man (but you wouldn’t think that the last 15 or so minutes) and we need to use it.

I think we will score again but it will be squeaky bum till the end

We need to change it. I’d take off Slivka now he looks done in.

blaikie
02-08-2018, 07:25 PM
I’d get Bartley on try and add a bit of steel in the middle of the park.

ForeverHibs93
They’re a team of dirty barstewards.

Maybe get Slivka and Boyle off and bring on Bartley and Swanson for a bit more bite in midfield.
This is a hard watch...

02-08-2018, 07:26 PM
another dirty **** booked for a foul on SJM

02-08-2018, 07:27 PM
Anyone else close to needing to change their pants?

We need to use the spare man to press the ball, when not in possession and stretch them when we do. Hibs being niaive here in game management.

Indeed. As I have just posted, we need some composure here and need to get the ball down and pass.

We are way too deep and as you say need to press a bit more.

We are in danger of losing another here unless we get our act together!

ForeverHibs93
How the f*** is that a foul, absolutely laughable decision.

This is nerve shattering

and now the diving starts

alhibby

Thankfully I bought a pack of adult pampers

02-08-2018, 07:28 PM

Am on my third pair... and am not a bedwetter either

Off the bar
My stream is about two minutes behind! I'm ****ting it twice. Once in here and again watching it

Welcome to the hibs.tv experience!

ForeverHibs93
What a miss. F***sake that should have been 2-1 to the Greeks, miss of the season contender that was.

Sitter

They're on for another red card.

******* hell past the post ffs wakey ****** wakey hibs

OtleyHibs
02-08-2018, 07:29 PM
Huge chance for them there, we really need to make a change here. They are a man down but seem to have acres of space to play in

Mikey_1875
On the ropes here very nervous!

SJNB Hibby
Sitter

Lets hope thats our get out of jail card

Where are the leaders on the pitch ? What is Lennon doing ?

That's all we need.

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 07:30 PM
I’m speechless that he’s given the free kick against Hanlon at one end and then deemed that not to be a foul, it’s right in front of the linesman face!!

Come on Hibs

We are struggling here and need a big effort.

If Hanlons tackle was a foul then that surely is one against Boyle.

Decisions starting to go against us here

They are cheating so and sos. Rolling about after no contact. I’d give them about 5 mins in the West Region juniors

Fur jackets for the officials?

02-08-2018, 07:31 PM
Huge chance for them there, we really need to make a change here. They are a man down but seem to have acres of space to play in

This is where Lennon earns his crust and shows why he's destined for bigger management jobs ???

People talking about diving and cheating.

It really shouldn't matter now.

This game should be over.

Off the bar
Don't know about anyone else but I've just poured myself a large whisky

We need to shore it up as we don't look like scoring again in a month of Sundays.

Mikey_1875
What the hell is going on at the back!

ForeverHibs93
02-08-2018, 07:32 PM
Boy is already on his way down, f*** hell hibs we’re playing against 10 men!!!!!!

This is pish from Hibs at the moment.

We have created nowt second half.

Caught out there big time and got a lucky there.

We need to up our game or we are in danger of going out

We’re a ****ing shambles at the back.

Another red card would make no difference. They’re in control. C’mon Hibs get a grip of this game.

Make a change FFS

get slivka off for Bartley. game is passing him by

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Big CH there sticking the studs high

02-08-2018, 07:33 PM
Where are the leaders on the pitch ? What is Lennon doing ?

He's not allowed to do anything, that's the problem. Well, one of them... Players need to step up here.

sean04
I can't even watch. Pacing about the house

Worried now :worried:

Bunch of jessies you all are. Counter attack goal for us about 5 minutes away....

02-08-2018, 07:34 PM
get slivka off for Bartley. game is passing him by

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

WTF is Lennon doing ???

ForeverHibs93
Why on earth have we not made a change, there’s only 15 minutes left, freshen it up, we look absolutely knackered!

Got a bad feeling of whats almost inevitable...

What the hell is going on at the back!

Not just the back we have no midfield at the moment with Boyle and Flo living off scraps.

Never easy

I'd put Whittaker on....

Whittaker coming on

steviehibsleith
02-08-2018, 07:35 PM
Gotta say our 3 CH are poor

Damn streams down

He's not allowed to do anything, that's the problem. Well, one of them... Players need to step up here.

Well, that's not true. No chance in Hell are they making decision in the Hibs dugout without Lennon's say so.

blaikie
Whittaker might be the sensible option here, he’s experienced and can read the game well! It’s time to see this out Hibs!!

ForeverHibs93
That was more of a foul that the one he gave against Hanlon in the first half.

02-08-2018, 07:36 PM
McGregor off???

whitty on for darren

Every time they are challenged they throw themselves down.

We need someone to put their foot on the ball here.

Cmon Hibs let’s not blow this.

ForeverHibs93
McGregor off???

Is he injured? I thought he was winning everything.

Well, that's not true. No chance in Hell are they making decision in the Hibs dugout without Lennon's say so.

As far as I’m aware he’s not allowed to interact or communicate with the bench in any way. I may be wrong.

Make a change FFS

Not that change!

Fuzzywuzzy
WTF is Lennon doing ???

Sitting in the stand as he's banned.

Don't know about anyone else but I've just poured myself a large whisky

With you, but Gin.

Andymac85
02-08-2018, 07:37 PM
Whittaker on . . I don’t have a good feeling about this.

If I was Bartley I'd be fuming.

11+ mins

Every time they are challenged they throw themselves down.

We need someone to put their foot on the ball here.

Cmon Hibs let’s not blow this.

Who's surprised ? It what the Greeks do in Europe. Up to Hibs to make the difference here.

Jesus that’s a very weird sub.

Strange change.

This is as Marvin Bartley a game as I've seen in a very long time.

Unless we're keeping him to go on for Slivka?

ForeverHibs93
I can’t believe Slivka is still on, he looks absolutely exhausted.

Ref is giving them every little foul

We are so off the pace against ten me. It’s unreal.

No urgency or fluency second half

Not like this...

02-08-2018, 07:38 PM
I can’t believe Slivka is still on, he looks absolutely exhausted.

Unreal, he looks done in.

Green&White
Im struggling to understand that sub :/

If I was Bartley I'd be fuming.

Slivka's on a booking. Surely Bartley on for him

Jesus that’s a very weird sub.

All Greek to me too. Maybe need someone with a bit of composure?

foul throw against hibs...how hard is it

Off the bar
C'mon hibs

02-08-2018, 07:39 PM
Who's surprised ? It what the Greeks do in Europe. Up to Hibs to make the difference here.

Yip. My bloody nerves are shot as every time they go forward they look dangerous

Maybe we are hoping for our own galvanising red card

crash

If I was Bartley I would be knocking on Lennons door tomorrow.Absolute joke.

delbert
02-08-2018, 07:40 PM
Strange change.

This is as Marvin Bartley a game as I've seen in a very long time.

Unless we're keeping him to go on for Slivka?

Bartley should have been after an hour for Slivka, he can’t risk a tackle as he is already on a yellow and we need someone on to hassle them in the holding midfield role, how Parker can’t see this is beyond me !

Beeb reporting its Porteous that's on.

If Bartley didn’t already want away, then he defo will now.

8+ mins

If I was Bartley I would be knocking on Lennons door tomorrow.Absolute joke.

Maybe Lennon has been reading Hibs.Net and has been persuaded that he's past it and should be moved on :wink:

02-08-2018, 07:41 PM
I’m going to shout here

WE ARE TOO DEEP

Beeb reporting its Porteous that's on.

Naw it’s Whittaker

Another great save.

huggie1875
Bogdan again

OtleyHibs
Another great block by Bogdan

02-08-2018, 07:42 PM
another good save by bogdan

Andymac85
Bogdan is quickly becoming my hero!

ForeverHibs93
Bogdan keeping us in this game f***sake. Blatant foul on Kamberi as well, referee has bottled it.

Another great save.

Snap!

This is torture.

Amazed we have put ourselves in this position

Come on ma bonnie boys

What a goalie... Lennon being naive here

This is Logan esque from Bogdan.

Off the bar
Bogdan came out like schmeical there!

Im struggling to understand that sub :/

Lennon must have sent a sly text saying WTF? and Parker thinks it means Whittaker to finish...

Slivka needs replaced immediately. He's done.

02-08-2018, 07:43 PM
Slivka needs subbed. Oot on his feet

The defending is as bad as I have seen.

Andymac85
Lennon must have sent a sly text saying WTF? and Parker thinks it means Whittaker to finish...

Slivka needs replaced immediately. He's done.

Ha!

What a keeper!!

Naw it’s Whittaker

👍 thanks.

We need pace on and play the ball out wide. Everything they do is through the middle.