02-08-2018, 02:01 PM
More dirty tricks from the Greeks.

02-08-2018, 02:05 PM
Zeus is at it again :grr:

BIGK
02-08-2018, 02:10 PM
been in touch with family and friends that are over for the game, you sure it's just no several hundered drunken Hibee's slaver'in a lot of p**H. Not some god like nonsese.

Craigmount Hibs
02-08-2018, 02:14 PM
I’m sitting in the square in central Tripoli. Thunder, lightning and it’s absolutely tipping down. 3 and a half hours until kick off, but if it doesn’t let up, there is no chance of the game being on.

02-08-2018, 02:18 PM
Stuck in the Olive Green due to torrential thunderstorms and rain for the past two or so hours. If this doesn't improve soon I do start to wonder if we might see a waterlogged pitch...

Aim Here
02-08-2018, 02:18 PM
been in touch with family and friends that are over for the game, you sure it's just no several hundered drunken Hibee's slaver'in a lot of p**H. Not some god like nonsese.

Through the magic of the internet, you can see that there's definitely a bit of wetness around the Tripoli area right now, though it doesn't seem too severe.

https://www.windy.com/37.510/22.372?rain,37.300,22.109,9,m:eHGagMs

02-08-2018, 02:25 PM
Through the magic of the internet, you can see that there's definitely a bit of wetness around the Tripoli area right now, though it doesn't seem too severe.

https://www.windy.com/37.510/22.372?rain,37.300,22.109,9,m:eHGagMs

Just seen a video on snapchat and it is a proper thunderstorm

RossScott1991
02-08-2018, 02:32 PM
Abit worried about the game with how heavy it is chucking it down no gonna lie!

02-08-2018, 02:33 PM
It is severe. Never seen rain like this before.

Abit worried about the game with how heavy it is chucking it down no gonna lie!

It’s to dry up, even if it’s slightly delayed, I’m sure it will go ahead

At stadium now- this wont go ahead unless rain stops very soon.

02-08-2018, 02:35 PM
Bet it stops in the next hour and it ends up bone dry for kick off.

Assuming the pitch is already looking waterlogged then?

Is this official or just your opinion?

02-08-2018, 02:36 PM
Still 3 hours before scheduled start is amazing how quick it can dry up in a very hot country.

02-08-2018, 02:37 PM
Bet it stops in the next hour and it ends up bone dry for kick off.

Looking outside, from the pub I’m in, it ain’t stopping soon!

Heckys Wheel
02-08-2018, 02:37 PM

Hyperbole

02-08-2018, 02:38 PM
Hyperbole

If that's the stadium you're talking about, I think it's spelt Hyper-bowl.

02-08-2018, 02:38 PM
Still 3 hours before scheduled start is amazing how quick it can dry up in a very hot country.

Might depend on how good the pitches drainage system is. If it's been hammering it down for hours and it's poor the game will be in doubt.

02-08-2018, 02:39 PM

Damn, was gonna make a joke on that theme :grr:

02-08-2018, 02:42 PM
Is it worse than our game v Vetra? That was farcical.

02-08-2018, 02:43 PM
A lot worse and been on for 2 hours. I do see a bright sky in the distance.

Could be a blessing in disguise with us only having one fit forward, and a team bereft of bodies? :wink:

Suns out now looking at webcam

Heckys Wheel
02-08-2018, 02:44 PM

You’re thinking of the cycling stadium

02-08-2018, 02:44 PM
Suns out now looking at webcam

I was just about to say, looks like it’s brightening up
Here’s hoping for our travelling army

GORDONSMITH7
02-08-2018, 02:55 PM
Hold it amigos cannae be worse than the crazy ever downpour in Leith before and during the firs leg against the Lithuanian mob that was Tony's first game with Hibs. (may b wrong). Hibs staff with 6ft wide squeegees firing off tons of water before and half time. Never seen anything like it in my life. I honestly think that they told FIFA they couldnae afford to come back.

I went across to Lithuania and we got stuffed by Postmen, Fishermen, et al.

Not tonight.

Hibernians 3 Nowt

GOD BLESS ALL THE HIBEES OUT THERE.

BIG G

02-08-2018, 03:09 PM
Wet pitch will suit us better than them.

Northern Hibby
02-08-2018, 03:10 PM
http://www.livecameras.gr/up/tripoli.php

02-08-2018, 03:11 PM

And we won’t be playing in the searing heat that might have been at this time of year.

02-08-2018, 03:11 PM

The irony of the Greeks being presented with 27-30 degree heat at Easter Road, and we get a waterlogged puddle-ridden pitch for the away leg :)

I agree with you, I can't see the Greek passing game working so well on it tonight (and they have 3 really good players, from what I saw)

Mallan's delivery, set piece goals and winning freekicks and corners near their box could be the crucial factor here

02-08-2018, 03:15 PM

Pity There's not a camera of the main square with all the fans!

02-08-2018, 03:16 PM

Doesn't look too bad on that

GORDONSMITH7
02-08-2018, 03:17 PM
Hold it amigos cannae be worse than the crazy ever downpour in Leith before and during the firs leg against the Lithuanian mob that was Tony's first game with Hibs. (may b wrong). Hibs staff with 6ft wide squeegees firing off tons of water before and half time. Never seen anything like it in my life. I honestly think that they told FIFA they couldnae afford to come back.

I went across to Lithuania and we got stuffed by Postmen, Fishermen, et al.

Not tonight.

Hibernians 3 Nowt

GOD BLESS ALL THE HIBEES OUT THERE.

BIG G

Although an Admin in The Bounce and good friend of many on here ,as a punter that has watched Hibs for 60 years. My dad took me at 4. I took my chidren at 5 as they did with my grandkids. I find it difficult to understand negativity that goes on now, and I do not mean constructive criticism, but stuff fae 12 year aulds as Ed Reardon, forever personifies them.

Get behind the Hibs.

BIG G

02-08-2018, 03:18 PM
It's tipping it down in leith as well !

02-08-2018, 03:25 PM
With all thats went on in a week.

Cant say i have looked forward to a match as much as this one in a while.

Down and out at half time,we thought.
Come storming back to win the tie
Then we have sick pilots.
Fans having to make other speedy arrangements to get to Athens/Tripoli
Then partisan hotel owners,quite prepared to lose money.bar the team from staying.
Then someone forgot to put some Euro's in the meter at the next hotel.
Then the heavens open, just hours before kick off.
Those Greek Gods have a lot to answer for .
What a saga.

Justice will be done and seen to be done !

Hibernian by 2 clear goals ! !:pray:

:hibees

vahibbie
02-08-2018, 03:41 PM

Looks like it's clearing up.:thumbsup:

02-08-2018, 03:45 PM
Wet pitch is setting us up for a Henderson to Deliver moment.

02-08-2018, 03:52 PM
https://twitter.com/hibsofficial/status/1025044847542132737?s=21

02-08-2018, 03:54 PM
I really didn't think I would be but nerves are already building. :agree:

02-08-2018, 03:54 PM
They might cancel & play it tomorrow night ,which will suit us if Kambaries doubtful

Aim Here
02-08-2018, 04:00 PM
They might cancel & play it tomorrow night ,which will suit us if Kambaries doubtful

That's pushing it, given that we've got the League game versus Motherwell on Sunday.

02-08-2018, 04:01 PM
https://twitter.com/hibsofficial/status/1025044847542132737?s=21

Lacking in a glass curtain and vomitoriums imo.

02-08-2018, 04:06 PM

I know it's been an hour since you posted that, but the weather looks cracking there now.

madhibby
02-08-2018, 04:18 PM
Weather is now fine - pretty confident game will go ahead. Plenty hibbbies enjoying themselves!