View Full Version : Official Site: PREMIER SPORTS 2 SHOWING ASTERAS TRIPOLIS V HIBERNIAN

RSS Bot
01-08-2018, 01:10 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9023)

01-08-2018, 01:13 PM
Good to hear Hibs TV are showing it to international subscribers. Does the Hibs TV player stream to Chromecast?

01-08-2018, 01:16 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9023)

Premier on Virgin channel 552? I've got 551 - does that mean I'm not getting it after all?

01-08-2018, 01:21 PM
Premier on Virgin channel 552? I've got 551 - does that mean I'm not getting it after all?

I thought that as well but if you turn off your box and turn it back on again, it should appear.

01-08-2018, 01:24 PM
I thought that as well but if you turn off your box and turn it back on again, it should appear.

Cheers! :thumbsup:

Mind, as usual, I'll be too nervous to watch, will be switching back and forwards between channels!

C'mon the Hibees!!! :flag:

Arch Stanton
01-08-2018, 01:26 PM
I'm on Virgin too and didn't have 552 yesterday - I reloaded by box and it still wasn't there.

I just looked and it is now there!

Not sure this will help anyone though :greengrin

01-08-2018, 01:28 PM
I'm on Virgin too and didn't have 552 yesterday - I reloaded by box and it still wasn't there.

I just looked and it is now there!

Not sure this will help anyone though :greengrin

Bet they'll switch it off 2 minutes before KO. Bastas!

Hillsidehibby
01-08-2018, 01:34 PM
Virgin TV guide yesterday was showing the game on 551. Has it changed to 552?

Doh Rae Me
01-08-2018, 01:36 PM
Still showing as on 551 on my v6 box

01-08-2018, 01:39 PM
I hate Sky

01-08-2018, 01:43 PM
Good to hear Hibs TV are showing it to international subscribers. Does the Hibs TV player stream to Chromecast?

I've streamed audio (commentary only) from the player in the past using Chromecast to a Google home mini. I've also streamed live video footage but used chrome (browser) on my computer and cast it from there.

Basically I'm sure it works with there default player but if it doesn't then you could use a laptop or desktop and stream the opened chrome tab which works with full screen.

NthCarolinaHibs
01-08-2018, 01:46 PM
Virgin TV guide yesterday was showing the game on 551. Has it changed to 552?

Aye,checked at lunchtime and is now on 552 in HD 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬..

01-08-2018, 01:48 PM
Again i will be at work for this game ,so, where are the unofficial streams going to come from?:agree:

01-08-2018, 01:56 PM
Can you subscribe and then cancel after the game?

happiehibbie
01-08-2018, 01:58 PM
signed up fancy our chances

NthCarolinaHibs
01-08-2018, 01:58 PM

Aye,cost you a ten spot for one month,then cancel... unless you're with Virgin,then it's free..

Doh Rae Me
01-08-2018, 02:00 PM

Strange, ive rebooted mine and it still says Hibs game on premier sports1 hd and arsenal v Chelsea on premier sport2 in sd.

01-08-2018, 02:02 PM
I've streamed audio (commentary only) from the player in the past using Chromecast to a Google home mini. I've also streamed live video footage but used chrome (browser) on my computer and cast it from there.

Basically I'm sure it works with there default player but if it doesn't then you could use a laptop or desktop and stream the opened chrome tab which works with full screen.

Cheers. :aok:

01-08-2018, 02:07 PM
I hate Sky
Bugger all to do with Sky.

01-08-2018, 02:09 PM
Aye mate . I used it for the Bronby game and forgot to cancel . 2 months later and £40 lighter .
Move just signed up online and it’s working straight away . Just mind and cancel it 😂

01-08-2018, 02:11 PM
Aye,cost you a ten spot for one month,then cancel... unless you're with Virgin,then it's free..

Aye mate . I used it for the Bronby game and forgot to cancel . 2 months later and £40 lighter .
Move just signed up online and it’s working straight away . Just mind and cancel it 😂
Shall subscribe first thing tomorrow and cancel Friday then!

01-08-2018, 02:13 PM
Shall subscribe first thing tomorrow and cancel Friday then!

Just cancel when you subscribe as you will get the whole month anyway. Removes the chance of forgetting.

01-08-2018, 02:19 PM
Just cancel when you subscribe as you will get the whole month anyway. Removes the chance of forgetting.

Chances are we'll get further European qualifiers (potentially us and/or other Scottish teams) this month as well.

01-08-2018, 06:30 PM
Still showing up on the VM planner as Premier 1. I've got it working on my PC at work. I've asked the bairn to reboot the main box in house just in case.

01-08-2018, 06:50 PM
Can anyone help me? Am I able to watch this online with a laptop on the premier sports website?

01-08-2018, 08:01 PM
Can anyone help me? Am I able to watch this online with a laptop on the premier sports website?

Yes, for £9.99. Signed up today and just tested it with the Smellies game. Worked a treat.

dalkeith stu
01-08-2018, 08:34 PM
Yes, for £9.99. Signed up today and just tested it with the Smellies game. Worked a treat.

Got the app and can only get the arsenal v Chelsea game which is on Premier Sports 1. Not good as I need it for the 2nd half tomorrow!!!

01-08-2018, 08:45 PM
Got the app and can only get the arsenal v Chelsea game which is on Premier Sports 1. Not good as I need it for the 2nd half tomorrow!!!

Better on a laptop or computer if you can, I think.

01-08-2018, 09:29 PM
Was there not a pre-match press conference today?

Thought there would be a video of that up by now?

Sioux
01-08-2018, 09:37 PM

Tonight only 551 was HD. Put last 5 mins of cellik game on 552 and the picture was poor - SD!

01-08-2018, 10:08 PM
Mcsorelys confirmed game on with sound tomorrow.

01-08-2018, 11:17 PM

Cheers will sign up after work in the morning

WellingtonHibby
02-08-2018, 04:47 AM
7pm kick off UK or Greek time??

NthCarolinaHibs
02-08-2018, 05:24 AM
UK time 👍

02-08-2018, 06:17 AM
With this being on a legitimate channel I’m sure there will be “feeds” to be found on the internet?

02-08-2018, 11:17 AM
With this being on a legitimate channel I’m sure there will be “feeds” to be found on the internet?

Hope so

02-08-2018, 11:35 AM
So, looks like the wife and son getting PS2 on both boxes in the house. I can only get PS1 on the PC at work any suggestions.

Togs91
02-08-2018, 01:33 PM
So, looks like the wife and son getting PS2 on both boxes in the house. I can only get PS1 on the PC at work any suggestions.

I'm having this issue at the moment, as believe it or not my telly packed in last night and the new one doesn't turn up until tomorrow :grr: I'm currently in the Que on the phone to virgin to find out if there's anything i can do. Ill update you on what they say however i feel like its going to be in vain and i'll have to find a stream. I even tried to set up an account directly with premier to guarantee getting the game, but when it goes through to their payment system, the website doesn't work :rolleyes:

Dr_Regal
02-08-2018, 02:03 PM
Question, I’m an international subscriber, but I’m back in Scotland this week. Will I get audio or Video here?

Nevi_SOL
02-08-2018, 02:06 PM
Question, I’m an international subscriber, but I’m back in Scotland this week. Will I get audio or Video here?

Most likely just audio but nothing a VPN wouldn’t sort 😉😬

Saint Hibee
02-08-2018, 02:28 PM
Does anyone know if this is going to be on the Hibernian Retro Facebook page?

Togs91
02-08-2018, 02:30 PM
Update on virgin, the second channel probably wont be on their go player any time soon. The first time i got through after 20 mins or so, they hung up on me. The second guy, although tryig to be helpful said i either had to pay 9.99 for the subscription on the premier sports site, which i have done now, or to find an illegal stream 😂🤣

02-08-2018, 02:50 PM
I’ve not had a signal on premier sports 2 on my sky box for 24 hours now but I’ve managed to get it on the player on my laptop so have hooked that up to the tv, 🤞🏻 for tonight!

02-08-2018, 05:13 PM
Joke - got Virgin Tv Go but can't get the Hibs game on it.

Any ideas?

They will be getting a complaint - ********s

02-08-2018, 05:17 PM

Wait until you see if we qualify. Premier Soorts are showing all the qualifiers so the Molde game will be on too.

Should get both games for the tenner.

02-08-2018, 05:18 PM
Wait until you see if we qualify. Premier Soorts are showing all the qualifiers so the Molde game will be on too.

Should get both games for the tenner.

When is the best time to cancel so I can get the most out of my months subscription?

02-08-2018, 05:22 PM
I’d wait to see when we get put out!!

If we get through to the playoffs there’s a good chance BT would show that but Premier definitely will be.

Not sure if the playoff would still be in August though?

02-08-2018, 05:27 PM
Can someone please help this daftie. I’ve signed up but all I can see on both my iPhone and the iPad is the effing Rangers game - what a bosta interface.

Ralphy C
02-08-2018, 05:27 PM
Joke - got Virgin Tv Go but can't get the Hibs game on it.

Any ideas?

They will be getting a complaint - ********s
im with virgin too mate and have it, essential collection is the name they call it ch 551 and 552.

MoscowHibs
02-08-2018, 05:30 PM
http://streamshunters.com/

Ralphy C
02-08-2018, 05:30 PM
Can someone please help this daftie. I’ve signed up but all I can see on both my iPhone and the iPad is the effing Rangers game - what a bosta interface.
thats o premier sports 1, we are on 2 i think

02-08-2018, 05:31 PM

It’s only premier 1 on the app, to get premier sports 2 you have to watch on the website

02-08-2018, 05:32 PM
im with virgin too mate and have it, essential collection is the name they call it ch 551 and 552.

The channels are on my box but not the app. I'm not at home tonight.

02-08-2018, 05:36 PM
I've struggled to sign up to Premier Sports on Sky.

I can't do it online as my payment is always declined via an XSS error. I can't get through on the phone (presumably there are millions of huns trying to get their game).

I had the same problem a couple of weeks ago, minus the huns.

Anyone got any ideas, short of going to the pub?

02-08-2018, 05:36 PM
It’s only premier 1 on the app, to get premier sports 2 you have to watch on the website

Handy to know even then I’m not seeing anything come up for me when I click on the channel tab and then on air/live or whatever the things called.

Firing up my old laptop 27% complete windows update .... zzzzz....

02-08-2018, 05:37 PM

Thanks tho - but what a load of cack.

Frogga
02-08-2018, 05:37 PM
Edit: Ignore that, just seen other messages

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk

02-08-2018, 05:38 PM
Anyone know how you get PS2 on the app? [emoji848]

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk

Not on the app for me either but it’s on the website

McSwanky
02-08-2018, 05:43 PM
Spinning wheel of death for me on the official website, anyone actually able to load the stream?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

AugustaHibs
02-08-2018, 05:44 PM
Premier sports is diddy as *****

02-08-2018, 05:46 PM
"Novasports 2"

Not illegal. Greek TV channel. HD quality too 😊

02-08-2018, 05:47 PM
Spinning wheel of death for me on the official website, anyone actually able to load the stream?

Working ok for me on laptop through Premier Player

Premier sports is diddy as *****

I always get annoyed when I try repeatedly to contact a company and give them money yet struggle to do so.

This is the tinpottiest of tinpot broadcasters.

What time does the preview kick in? Some annoying English man rabbittting on with crap jokes

02-08-2018, 05:49 PM
Working ok for me on laptop through Premier Player

Working fine for me to.

02-08-2018, 05:49 PM
Virginia TV go app what channel can I get game on sorry for multi post questions

02-08-2018, 05:51 PM
Well, I tried. :cb

02-08-2018, 05:52 PM
Was hoping to get this on the Virgin Go app because I'm away from home. That's annoying.

02-08-2018, 05:54 PM
Hope it’s on after these ads painful

euro Hibby
02-08-2018, 05:55 PM
Hibs tv leaving it to the last minute ? anyone got something yet ?

-Jonesy-
02-08-2018, 05:56 PM
Stream is not very stable on high quality, anyone else having this issue?

Togs91
02-08-2018, 05:58 PM

Same here no luck whatsoever

02-08-2018, 06:04 PM
Need link pm please

02-08-2018, 06:05 PM
Need link pm please

Me too!

ManBearPig
02-08-2018, 06:08 PM
Can’t find premier sports 2 on their app!!!

02-08-2018, 06:08 PM
Need link pm please

Me too!

Check your PMs. :aok:

02-08-2018, 06:10 PM
Ty but nothing there I'll keep trying

Pm me pleez

Can anyone Pm me a link please?

Togs91
Premier sports will be getting a few angry emails from the Scottish like, cant watch anything on their website and their downloadable app only shows channel 1!

alhibby
02-08-2018, 06:12 PM
Watching it on a Facebook page, excellent quality

02-08-2018, 06:13 PM
Can anyone pm me 🙄

Wee Effen Bee
02-08-2018, 06:13 PM
Link desperately needed brothers and sisters.🙁

02-08-2018, 06:14 PM
Watching it on a Facebook page, excellent quality

what page?

LeithSqualk
02-08-2018, 06:14 PM
I’d love a link

jaggedllama
02-08-2018, 06:15 PM
hesgoal.com has a stream

02-08-2018, 06:18 PM
Hesgoal.com working tyvm

02-08-2018, 06:18 PM
what page?

Can you link me pls if you get it?

alhibby
02-08-2018, 06:20 PM
what page?

Your PMs are full mate

02-08-2018, 06:22 PM
The link I had is similar quality to hesgoal so I'd go with that for now!

02-08-2018, 06:24 PM
Hesgoal.com working tyvm

👍👍👍

02-08-2018, 07:47 PM
No links working whatsoever now Inc the Dons and The New co games

02-08-2018, 08:20 PM
ragin, subscribed for premier sports today and for the whole of the second half my sky dish kept saying no signal, luckily there are other ways to watch it but just wasted a tenner