View Full Version : Hearts run this city

Hillsidehibby
31-07-2018, 06:39 PM
According to Goncalves in the Evening News.
Once a Jambo always a Jambo
Hobos
Only one team in Edinburgh

He obviously has a short memory of him and his family being racially abused by them

31-07-2018, 06:41 PM
Hobos

He obviously has a short memory of him and his family being racially abused by themWho?

31-07-2018, 06:42 PM
Who?

31-07-2018, 06:43 PM
Ah yes, is he the guy who scored their in their 3-1 win over us?

Oh no wait a minute, that was us who won that yet again..

31-07-2018, 06:45 PM
I'd ask Bartley for a second opinion.

31-07-2018, 06:46 PM
Ah. Clickbait. Love the smell of it.

31-07-2018, 06:49 PM
Ruin not run

31-07-2018, 06:49 PM
Ruin not run

31-07-2018, 06:52 PM
He loved them so much he left because their fans were racially abusing him.

Top man.

31-07-2018, 06:53 PM
Bump this city. They actually did.

AltheHibby
31-07-2018, 06:53 PM
"Hoobos" 🙄

31-07-2018, 06:54 PM
He actually refers to us as 'Hoobos' which sums up how Tom Kite he is. Cannae even get an insult right. Dearie me 😭

31-07-2018, 06:55 PM
Levein is the expert when it comes to the runs.

31-07-2018, 06:56 PM
His calves have gone

31-07-2018, 07:12 PM
I get the feeling he might not be the sharpest knife in the drawer.

31-07-2018, 07:17 PM
Ruin not run

Lol

AltheHibby
31-07-2018, 07:25 PM
Another one happy to define himself by his hatred of us.

31-07-2018, 07:29 PM
He loved them so much he left because their fans were racially abusing him.

Top man.

The cheque must have cleared

31-07-2018, 07:32 PM
Is this the guy that scrambled home a penalty at Easter rd when we emptied them again in the Scottish cup ? You know the game where Darren Mcgregor scored a completely legitimate goal to make it 4-1 only to be ruled out ? The game that ended 3-1 going on 10-1 ?

31-07-2018, 07:37 PM
Sounds like a legitimate statement from a player who won 20% of the derbies he played in.

McSwanky
31-07-2018, 07:38 PM
I recognise that name. That must make him Hearts' longest serving player as he's been there at least a couple of seasons??

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

31-07-2018, 07:41 PM
He scored against Hearts in the League cup final in which SJM played in..

You know that diddy wee cup that Hearts aren't interested in ? ..The one where GROWN MEN WERE CRYING AT FULL TIME...The one they haven't won for like 50 odd years ?

And yes there was hearts fans crying after that game i recorded it ;-)

31-07-2018, 07:47 PM
Is this the guy that scrambled home a penalty at Easter rd when we emptied them again in the Scottish cup ? You know the game where Darren Mcgregor scored a completely legitimate goal to make it 4-1 only to be ruled out ? The game that ended 3-1 going on 10-1 ?

My favourite derby.

CorrieHibs
31-07-2018, 07:59 PM
How come it’s always their ex players who talk about us? He left because he and his family got racial abused by the their fans but still finds time to get some attention from them by slagging us off.

None of our ex players do this. I’m glad tbh. Think it’s cringy as hell.

Just find it strange as it seems when they sign players, they get some kind of hatred for Hibs lessons.

That Milinković was the same. Was giving it massive licks in the last derby and his silly little video he posted.

Beating Hibs is all they care about! Obviously players are told by Hearts to slag off Hibs in the papers etc and the fans will love you.

It’s very bizarre. Going on creepy.

31-07-2018, 08:03 PM
Is it a “real statement “ from a ex **** player or fake news for some cheap made up manure for these fools

31-07-2018, 08:08 PM
Take your pick of crazy Portuguese phrases to sum him up...

https://www.theintrepidguide.com/25-hilarious-portuguese-phrases-that-make-no-sense/

31-07-2018, 08:17 PM
Wot a complete bell-end.
2nd last answer -"In life you can never say no bro"
Last question - " Would you ever play for Hibs? "
Answer " No bro"
Eh ? If he was one of the 7 dwarfs he would most definitely be dopey.
( P S- he would never get the chance to play for hibs anyway)

DetroitHibs
31-07-2018, 08:22 PM
Utter bell end. Seems to like dishing out the name calling (hoobos) but greets like a wee lassie when dished out. Granted ones racial, but people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones.

31-07-2018, 09:35 PM
Who cares what he thinks!

31-07-2018, 09:41 PM
How come it’s always their ex players who talk about us? He left because he and his family got racial abused by the their fans but still finds time to get some attention from them by slagging us off.

None of our ex players do this. I’m glad tbh. Think it’s cringy as hell.

Just find it strange as it seems when they sign players, they get some kind of hatred for Hibs lessons.

That Milinković was the same. Was giving it massive licks in the last derby and his silly little video he posted.

Beating Hibs is all they care about! Obviously players are told by Hearts to slag off Hibs in the papers etc and the fans will love you.

It’s very bizarre. Going on creepy.

The "We don't lose to Hibs. We don't lose to Hibs." indoctrination they get when they arrive at Tynecastle / Riccarton every morning takes time to wear off after they escape.

31-07-2018, 09:51 PM

The very one !

renato
31-07-2018, 10:14 PM
The "We don't lose to Hibs. We don't lose to Hibs." indoctrination they get when they arrive at Tynecastle / Riccarton every morning takes time to wear off after they escape.

It doesn’t work very well for them, though. Maybe they need to change approach, like actually doing their talking on the pitch, for a change. They only needed 3 home cup draws on the trot to finally get a win over us.

Austinho
31-07-2018, 10:17 PM
Favourite Hearts goal?

“The one against Hibs even if we lost that game and it was an ugly goal. But it feels so good to score against them.”

So his favourite ever Hearts goal was missing a penalty at 3-0 down and taking 4 attempts to bundle in a consolation? In a game they got destroyed in? :faf: obsessed loser.

Is Craig Levein the best manager you’ve worked with?

“To be honest, no.”

DetroitHibs
31-07-2018, 10:25 PM
How many derbies did the fud actually win?

McSwanky
31-07-2018, 10:27 PM
Oooh, has he left then? Can't say I noticed.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

31-07-2018, 10:28 PM
Favourite Hearts goal?

“The one against Hibs even if we lost that game and it was an ugly goal. But it feels so good to score against them.”

So his favourite ever Hearts goal was missing a penalty at 3-0 down and taking 4 attempts to bundle in a consolation? In a game they got destroyed in? :faf: obsessed loser.

“To be honest, no.”

Yes I had a chuckle about that. Their performance that night was one of the most spineless derby displays I’ve witnessed (and I’ve seen a lot of crap Hibs performances in the fixture). Anyone with any shame would want to pretend it never happened and never mention it again.

31-07-2018, 10:32 PM
I just can't even, as the kids say.

31-07-2018, 10:35 PM
How many derbies did the fud actually win?

One. Out of five.

and even that was the scrappy cup tie played on their bog, only won late on by one of the worst goals you’ll ever see (along with his penalty the previous year of course) in a game that could just as easily have gone our way. And they run this city? :thumbsup:

He’s lucky he escaped before the ‘natural order’ derby at ER six weeks later

31-07-2018, 11:07 PM
maybe the poor guy's got mental issues. does seem to slaver a lot though

DetroitHibs
31-07-2018, 11:39 PM
One. Out of five.

and even that was the scrappy cup tie played on their bog, only won late on by one of the worst goals you’ll ever see (along with his penalty the previous year of course) in a game that could just as easily have gone our way. And they run this city? :thumbsup:

He’s lucky he escaped before the ‘natural order’ derby at ER six weeks later

So he's won one out of five and says they "Run" the city. Aye okay then :rolleyes:

01-08-2018, 06:58 AM
Does he still play football?

01-08-2018, 06:59 AM

Ah i remember him now. The guy thats won more Scottish league cups than Hearts in his lifetime.

01-08-2018, 07:03 AM
Does he still play football?

did he ever

01-08-2018, 07:21 AM
Another deluded ****wit. Best ignored.

01-08-2018, 07:25 AM
Comedy gold. Let's just completely ignore the last 5 years we've bitch-slapped them shall we? Can't wait for the up and coming season. The difference is simple. While we have Lennon and they have Levein, there's only going to be one side of the city ruling the roast, and it for sure ain't the pink side.

01-08-2018, 07:37 AM
He's probably right. I mean when you consider they have a smaller stadium , less season ticket holders , rent a training ground as opposed to owning one, finished 20 odd points behind us last season and are playing glamour games against Raith Rovers whilst we are in Europe it's very hard to argue otherwise.

01-08-2018, 07:47 AM
Run a city? With the new stand shambles, cost overrun, forgotten seats order, delayed opening etc and the recent player registration farce they can't even run a football club.

01-08-2018, 07:47 AM
Favourite Hearts goal?

“To be honest, no.”

Great derby that was. They should count themselves fortunate we only got the 3 because that was going on 6 or 7 that night!

01-08-2018, 07:53 AM
Run a city? With the new stand shambles, cost overrun, forgotten seats order, delayed opening etc and the recent player registration farce they can't even run a football club.

Maybe he's referring to the Hearts fans on the council as opposed to the football team who have definitely proven themselves inferior on the pitch to us over the last few years.

01-08-2018, 09:02 AM
A half arsed attempt for attention from the same fans that racially abused him and made vile comments about his mother

WestStandWillie
01-08-2018, 10:53 AM
I call that a form of Stockholm syndrome fae the boy.

Moans about being abused and displays warmth towards them. Prolly cause his current clubs gieing him nae attention.

01-08-2018, 11:09 AM
Perhaps the thread title above is a bit of an own-goal?

01-08-2018, 06:17 PM
What a pile of stinking horse****, he must have enjoyed his family being racially abused by these inbreds.

01-08-2018, 06:53 PM
Hobos

He obviously has a short memory of him and his family being racially abused by them

Hahaha Goncalves, you're a joke son. And you were Mr Rank in yer day too. These are the words of a sore bitter maroon clown 🤡

EastCalderHibby
01-08-2018, 08:11 PM
So he's won one out of five and says they "Run" the city. Aye okay then :rolleyes:

hearts could not run a bath never mind a city .................................................. ..to be fair they wouldn't need a bath or know what its for anyway :greengrin:greengrin

01-08-2018, 08:16 PM
I wondered why the trams were a classic over promised, under delivered and massively over budget project, and no wonder the bins are never emptied and rubbish festoons the streets.

Now I understand.

01-08-2018, 08:18 PM
Perhaps the thread title above is a bit of an own-goal?

Big Marv knows ‘we run this city’

01-08-2018, 08:19 PM
big marv knows ‘we run this city’
hfc

01-08-2018, 08:22 PM
I wondered why the trams were a classic over promised, under delivered and massively over budget project, and no wonder the bins are never emptied and rubbish festoons the streets.

Now I understand.

And now, a rat infestation...

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/our-region/edinburgh/invasion-of-the-rat-edinburgh-facing-worst-plague-in-20-years-1-4766929

01-08-2018, 08:23 PM
... only while we're away on Europe.

01-08-2018, 08:26 PM
It really is a great time to be a hibs fan. We can look at **** like this with genuine ridicule, he won one out of five derbies and he thinks hearts run this city. Big Marv knows who runs this city.

Ralphy C
01-08-2018, 08:27 PM
Unbelievable that the EEN are printing this sort of stuff.

01-08-2018, 08:33 PM
And now, a rat infestation...

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/our-region/edinburgh/invasion-of-the-rat-edinburgh-facing-worst-plague-in-20-years-1-4766929This is what happens when you let a load of clowns who recently thought they were self sufficient just before putting themselves into administration run something as big as an entire city.

If I was an Edinburgh resident I'd be grateful to whoever this boy is for highlighting the culprits.

01-08-2018, 08:46 PM
This is what happens when you let a load of clowns who recently thought they were self sufficient just before putting themselves into administration run something as big as an entire city.

If I was an Edinburgh resident I'd be grateful to whoever this boy is for highlighting the culprits.

Esmaël GodSaveUs :agree:

01-08-2018, 08:59 PM
I think it's an underhand dig at Hearts tbh. Smacks of sarcasm.