View Full Version : Hibs Vs Motherwell Dot Count

alihibs1
30-07-2018, 12:03 PM
First game of the league season. Reckon we can sell all three home stands for this?

How are sales going?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

30-07-2018, 12:14 PM
Mon 30 Jul 13:13:35 BST 2018
West
5694 not for sale
303 available

FF
3662 not for sale
94 available

East
6017 not for sale
304 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19337 not for sale
701 available

30-07-2018, 12:19 PM
If we progress on Thursday against Asteras, then I think we will sell out the 3 home stands and potentially will open the south

IncredibleHibee
30-07-2018, 12:50 PM
Mon 30 Jul 13:13:35 BST 2018
West
5694 not for sale
303 available

FF
3662 not for sale
94 available

East
6017 not for sale
304 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19337 not for sale
701 available

Thank you for taking the time to set up your algorithm (if that’s even what you call it!). I don’t have a clue with that kind of stuff but always look forward to a dot count update! Cheers

30-07-2018, 12:51 PM
If we progress on Thursday against Asteras, then I think we will sell out the 3 home stands and potentially will open the south

I think the south could be open before we even play on Thursday.

30-07-2018, 12:57 PM
I think the south could be open before we even play on Thursday.
I think so too. It will be open for all home games this season.

30-07-2018, 01:07 PM
Amazing to think only 701 tickets are available for the 3 home stands combined, with basically a full working week to go until the kick off.

Would hope those 700 tickets would be snapped up before close of play on Wednesday too

30-07-2018, 01:26 PM
Just had a quick look and Flash isn't working...again.

I blame the people on here creating 'scrapers' for that page

30-07-2018, 01:37 PM
Thank you for taking the time to set up your algorithm (if that’s even what you call it!). I don’t have a clue with that kind of stuff but always look forward to a dot count update! Cheers

You're welcome. :aok:

30-07-2018, 01:41 PM

It ain't flash no more so ... :na na:

30-07-2018, 01:47 PM

Bloody cheek I was in at half 7 this morning.

30-07-2018, 02:38 PM

Aye just cause you are in though doesn’t mean you are actually working...

30-07-2018, 03:31 PM
700 left is pretty impressive, and I'm sure a lot of them will be snapped up. South Stand for walk-ups?

30-07-2018, 03:33 PM
If the 3 home stands sell out and then the FF lower is 20% full come matchday I'll do time.

30-07-2018, 03:40 PM
If the 3 home stands sell out and then the FF lower is 20% full come matchday I'll do time.

Well my three seats will be empty.

They weren't going to be, but just to annoy you, I'm not going to go. It's a shame, I was looking forward to it as well.

30-07-2018, 03:44 PM
I know what you mean, I know that there are times when ST holders can't make it, I am lucky if I can get to 2/3 of the games due to work, but to see large areas in the FF stand that are always empty, makes you wonder who bought the seats and for what reason.

I am sure there will be the usual comments like "it's paid for so what's the problem", but i just think that there are fans that want a good seat for the game (yes I know there are no bad seats at ER) can't get one.

As for a solution, I have no idea what would be the best way to approach it, but I would like to think the club would have some ideas?

30-07-2018, 03:48 PM
I know what you mean, I know that there are times when ST holders can't make it, I am lucky if I can get to 2/3 of the games due to work, but to see large areas in the FF stand that are always empty, makes you wonder who bought the seats and for what reason.

I am sure there will be the usual comments like "it's paid for so what's the problem", but i just think that there are fans that want a good seat for the game (yes I know there are no bad seats at ER) can't get one.

As for a solution, I have no idea what would be the best way to approach it, but I would like to think the club would have some ideas?

Maybe im imagining things but im sure the club are aware of this problem and mentioned that they would be reviewing ST activity for these seats :agree: there was chat that they empty seats were due to people buying the reduced £25 ST and then upgrading them for big games to adult tickets/tickets for Hampden. Would certainly seem that way, was crazy the size of some of the gaps in the FF lower last season.

30-07-2018, 04:26 PM
100% something needs done about FF lower. Atmosphere would be much better too if it was filled every week like it could be.

Also our highlights would look much better with full stand behind them.

30-07-2018, 04:30 PM
There is something being done about the ff lower, but hibs aren't getting good / correct data from the scanners.

I received an email from the ticket office asking why my two sons hadn't been to a game all of last season, when in fact they hadn't missed any non midweek games. Until that issue is sorted there's not much they can do.

As an aside, my seats will be empty as I had to book my son's birthday party for this Weekend. My wife, looked at the fixtures when they came out and chose the 5th at half 2 as hibs v motherwell wasn't likely to get moved for tv, unfortunately she didn't realise it would be moved for a euro game. So all three of ours will be empty.

If the club put the release seat button on though, I'll fire them back on.

30-07-2018, 04:30 PM
100% something needs done about FF lower. Atmosphere would be much better too if it was filled every week like it could be.

Also our highlights would look much better with full stand behind them.

Agreed. Watching the highlights back from Thursday and the FF lower made the crowd look poor as it’s all you really see on tv

30-07-2018, 07:18 PM
Maybe im imagining things but im sure the club are aware of this problem and mentioned that they would be reviewing ST activity for these seats :agree: there was chat that they empty seats were due to people buying the reduced £25 ST and then upgrading them for big games to adult tickets/tickets for Hampden. Would certainly seem that way, was crazy the size of some of the gaps in the FF lower last season.

This should be nipped in the bud if true.

30-07-2018, 07:37 PM

30-07-2018, 08:54 PM
This should be nipped in the bud if true.

Given you need to buy an adult season ticket there as well its almost certainly not.

30-07-2018, 08:56 PM
Can we stop calling Motherwell ‘the steelmen’? Oh, we have. Carry on chaps.

Garymcl
30-07-2018, 09:07 PM
Let's start of what we mean to do for the rest of the season let's get this sold out and have the San Siro rocking a warm welcome to our European conquering heroes they deserve it what ever happens fellow hibbys :flag:

murray26
30-07-2018, 09:11 PM
I’m still to buy a couple of tickets.. can see us opening the south to home fans on match day..

31-07-2018, 09:24 AM
Tue 31 Jul 10:22:49 BST 2018
West
5765 not for sale
232 available

FF
3668 not for sale
88 available

East
6047 not for sale
274 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19444 not for sale
594 available

31-07-2018, 10:30 AM
Home stands sell out on the way !

Souter96Mac
31-07-2018, 10:40 AM
Looking like it'll reach about 18k for the opening game of the season.

31-07-2018, 10:45 AM
Looking like it'll reach about 18k for the opening game of the season.

Would be good to keep that number up all season too

31-07-2018, 11:02 AM
Tue 31 Jul 10:22:49 BST 2018
West
5765 not for sale
232 available

FF
3668 not for sale
88 available

East
6047 not for sale
274 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19444 not for sale
594 available

What happened to the instructions for analogue humans operating in digital environments...? :I'm waiti I'm away to brush up on my telegraphy.

31-07-2018, 11:18 AM
What happened to the instructions for analogue humans operating in digital environments...? :I'm waiti I'm away to brush up on my telegraphy.

Hmm, it's not going to be super easy since I don't use windows if I can avoid it so I'm not very up to speed and probably won't be able to help you around any problems but if you're keen, the first step is to take this file:

https://www.python.org/ftp/python/2.7.14/python-2.7.14.amd64.msi

... and follow these instructions ...

https://www.dummies.com/programming/python/how-to-install-python-on-a-windows-system/

I did put a link to my hebrides photies on the holy ground thread though! :angelic:

01-08-2018, 09:41 AM
Wed 1 Aug 10:40:22 BST 2018
West
5778 not for sale
219 available

FF
3679 not for sale
77 available

East
6128 not for sale
193 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19549 not for sale
489 available

alihibs1
01-08-2018, 09:49 AM
Looking like there will be maybe 200/300 in the south for this.

01-08-2018, 10:09 AM
Looking like there will be maybe 200/300 in the south for this.

Motherwell fans?

Maybe open the rest of the stand to walk-ups if the home stands are close to a sell-out.

01-08-2018, 10:50 AM
They should just open the south now as I would imagine those 489 will be at the end of those stands and folk might not fancy those.

01-08-2018, 02:06 PM
They should just open the south now as I would imagine those 489 will be at the end of those stands and folk might not fancy those.

Definitely a better view from South Lower

01-08-2018, 03:12 PM

That's what I always think

Being squeezed into the top corner is *****

01-08-2018, 03:41 PM
Definitely a better view from South Lower

I was in the South Upper for the Last game of the season V Rangers and had a great view, fun being near the Ork hordes as well :greengrin

02-08-2018, 11:15 AM
Thu 2 Aug 12:13:54 BST 2018
West
5834 not for sale
163 available

FF
3689 not for sale
67 available

East
6182 not for sale
139 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19669 not for sale
369 available

02-08-2018, 11:23 AM
Yep. Open the south. If I was still needing a ticket I’d probably hold out for the south to open as was the norm last year. Especially if buying as a group.

02-08-2018, 11:40 AM
Yep. Open the south. If I was still needing a ticket I’d probably hold out for the south to open as was the norm last year. Especially if buying as a group.

:agree: Its been fairly obvious they would need to open the South all week for walkups so not sure what the delay is.

02-08-2018, 11:47 AM
:agree: Its been fairly obvious they would need to open the South all week for walkups so not sure what the delay is.

They're all away on a jolly to the Mediterranean.

02-08-2018, 09:58 PM
hopefully a 17k+ attendance to show appreciation for the players efforts tonight :flag:

houstonhibbee
03-08-2018, 03:15 AM
hopefully a 17k+ attendance to show appreciation for the players efforts tonight :flag:
Plus a few more signings👌😊

03-08-2018, 08:10 AM
Fri 3 Aug 09:09:53 BST 2018
West
5890 not for sale
107 available

FF
3706 not for sale
50 available

East
6220 not for sale
101 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19780 not for sale
258 available

Garymcl
03-08-2018, 10:28 AM
Looks like the south will be opened for pre sales and walk ups for Sunday let's give Lenny and the boys a fantastic welcome back from their success in Europe so proud to be a hibby especially at this moment let's turn the San Siro on Sunday to a sea of green cmon sell this out loving the dot count :greengrin

03-08-2018, 10:44 AM
Plus a few more signings����

then an announcement about filling in the corner between the FF and East stands, build it and we/they/us will come :greengrin

Nevi_SOL
03-08-2018, 12:48 PM
Long que at the TO just now for both Motherwell and Molde

03-08-2018, 02:10 PM
Still nothing in the South stand - wee bit surprising?

Fri 3 Aug 15:08:26 BST 2018
West
5919 not for sale
78 available

FF
3710 not for sale
46 available

East
6260 not for sale
61 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19853 not for sale
185 available

03-08-2018, 05:10 PM
Still nothing in the South stand - wee bit surprising?

Fri 3 Aug 15:08:26 BST 2018
West
5919 not for sale
78 available

FF
3710 not for sale
46 available

East
6260 not for sale
61 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19853 not for sale
185 available

Open the South we are going to need it.

03-08-2018, 05:14 PM
Open the South we are going to need it.

Definitely. Looking at the interactive seating map on the website, hardly any seats together left especially if you are planning on going with a big group.

houstonhibbee
03-08-2018, 06:05 PM
Definitely. Looking at the interactive seating map on the website, hardly any seats together left especially if you are planning on going with a big group.
Any idea how many Motherwell will bring? Should be around 500?

Nevi_SOL
03-08-2018, 06:13 PM
FF 33
East 44
West 37

Total remaining- 114

Callum7
03-08-2018, 07:33 PM
Not done one of these in a while. (Damn computers taking over my job!)

West

01 - 7
02 - 0
03 - 0
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 0
08 - 0
09 - 5
10 - 6
11 - 0
12 - 0
HOSPITALITY
13 - 0
14 - 0
15 - 1

Total - 20

FF

16 - 13
17 - 5
18 - 1
19 - 4
20 - 6
21 - 1
22 - 1
23 - 0
50 - 0
24 - 1
25/SS - 2

Total - 34

East

37 - 12
38 - 4
39 - 0
40 - 0
41 - 0
42 - 0
43 - 0
44 - 4
45 - 17

Total - 37

Grand Total = 91 seats remaining.

stuart-farquhar
03-08-2018, 08:55 PM
Not done one of these in a while. (Damn computers taking over my job!)

West

01 - 7
02 - 0
03 - 0
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 0
08 - 0
09 - 5
10 - 6
11 - 0
12 - 0
HOSPITALITY
13 - 0
14 - 0
15 - 1

Total - 20

FF

16 - 13
17 - 5
18 - 1
19 - 4
20 - 6
21 - 1
22 - 1
23 - 0
50 - 0
24 - 1
25/SS - 2

Total - 34

East

37 - 12
38 - 4
39 - 0
40 - 0
41 - 0
42 - 0
43 - 0
44 - 4
45 - 17

Total - 37

Grand Total = 91 seats remaining.

I've released 2 decent seats in the East. Should be available tomorrow.

Eaststandee
03-08-2018, 09:05 PM
With such a great turn out I sincerely hope the FF is majority full tomorrow, pretty poor if not.

03-08-2018, 09:10 PM
With such a great turn out I sincerely hope the FF is majority full tomorrow, pretty poor if not.

I think it will be empty tomorrow

03-08-2018, 09:38 PM

Maybe a few seagulls Billy??

Glad I bought my tickets before I went on holiday!

ehf
03-08-2018, 10:40 PM

It will be half empty. It's only ever close to full for derby games; one of the great unexplained mysteries of our times.

houstonhibbee
03-08-2018, 10:52 PM
It will be half empty. It's only ever close to full for derby games; one of the great unexplained mysteries of our times.
whoosh:greengrin

Callum7
04-08-2018, 08:00 AM
West - 14
FF - 23
East - 26

TOTAL = 63

04-08-2018, 08:10 AM
Reckon Motherwell will bring a few as well. Opening day optimism always gets a few more bodies travelling.

I think we'll top 18K and then some.

04-08-2018, 08:16 AM

As long as it's open on Sunday, the walk-ups will be fine.

They'll just walk up as usual.

04-08-2018, 08:18 AM

04-08-2018, 08:26 AM
West - 14
FF - 23
East - 26

TOTAL = 63

Just emailed the club to release West F 130. Won't get back from Greece in time for match :rolleyes:

04-08-2018, 08:29 AM

Whoosh moment there I think!

FWIW Our avg attendance last season was over 18,000? So half empty?

Juice-Terry
04-08-2018, 08:34 AM

mayo hibee
04-08-2018, 10:02 AM
Strange that they haven't opened the south online with only single seats available elsewhere. Surely costing the club money as currently groups of 2 or more can't buy tickets for the game. Would expect a big crowd off the back of Thursday night.

04-08-2018, 10:04 AM
Strange that they haven't opened the south online with only single seats available elsewhere. Surely costing the club money as currently groups of 2 or more can't buy tickets for the game. Would expect a big crowd off the back of Thursday night.

Should have been open in the middle of the week

sauzee=legend
04-08-2018, 10:09 AM
How much notice do you need to give the club if your season ticket seats become free?
Might have 2 tickets in the east free but won’t know until at least 8pm tonight

04-08-2018, 10:47 AM
How much notice do you need to give the club if your season ticket seats become free?
Might have 2 tickets in the east free but won’t know until at least 8pm tonight

I've emailed on the morning of one of the big games end of last season, it was up and away within minuets.

04-08-2018, 10:54 AM
I've emailed on the morning of one of the big games end of last season, it was up and away within minuets.

I've heard of singing for your supper, but dancing for your tickets is a new one on me.

Another first for the mighty Hibernian.

Nevi_SOL
04-08-2018, 10:54 AM
East 14
FF 6
West 6

26 remaining

04-08-2018, 10:55 AM

Ya dancer! :wink:

04-08-2018, 11:19 AM
East - 13
West - 4
F5 - 5

22 seats left in total and all singles.
South will definitely need to be open tomorrow for walk ups plus with the festival now on, there may be a couple of tourists in town that might fancy coming along to the Leith San Siro.

04-08-2018, 11:45 AM
South stand tickets on sale from the pods tomorrow

Http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9042

ehf
04-08-2018, 12:05 PM
Whoosh moment there I think!

FWIW Our avg attendance last season was over 18,000? So half empty?

The attendance figures include season tickets sold regardless of whether the holders actually attend the game or not. Over the last two seasons there have been very few non-season tickets seats available in the FF lower but it has been half empty (at best) for most games. Might be different this season - we'll find out tomorrow.

04-08-2018, 12:08 PM
The attendance figures include season tickets sold regardless of whether the holders actually attend the game or not. Over the last two seasons there have been very few non-season tickets seats available in the FF lower but it has been half empty (at best) for most games. Might be different this season - we'll find out tomorrow.

So what your saying is that although our avg attendance was over 18000 last season the stands have been half empty (or full) most games apart from the derbies??

04-08-2018, 12:14 PM

Who leaves it until the last minute to plan to go as a big group? Most times the South stand is billy no mates or dad and the sprohs getting out of the mothers way.

04-08-2018, 12:19 PM

If its obvious they need it for walk ups then they wouldnt put it on line. Unless theres a new ticket option...PreBooked Walk Up anyone?

04-08-2018, 12:43 PM
So what your saying is that although our avg attendance was over 18000 last season the stands have been half empty (or full) most games apart from the derbies??

If we sell 18k tickets (including seasons) and no one shows up, we'd say 18000 as the attendance.

He's right that you can barely get a ticket there but then there are plenty spaces - exaggerated to say half though.

madhibby
04-08-2018, 12:53 PM
Now only 2 tickets available online in Famous Five with West and East shown as sold out. Knowing Hibs groups of usually "non sold" tickets will start to appear on line!

I know tickets are available on the day for the South Stand for home fans but they should also allow fans to purchase on line now for the South. Its possible fans might think they match is sold out and not turn up tomorrow and Hibs lose out on revenue and support on the day.

sauzee=legend
04-08-2018, 01:02 PM
Anyone know the email address for handing back season tickets that won’t be getting used tomorrow?
2 cracking seats in the east stand about to become available 😉👍🏻

04-08-2018, 01:14 PM
Anyone know the email address for handing back season tickets that won’t be getting used tomorrow?

Isn't there a button on your Hibs account that allows you to release your tickets?

sauzee=legend
04-08-2018, 01:25 PM
Can’t seem to find the option anywhere 🤔

04-08-2018, 01:28 PM
Can’t seem to find the option anywhere 🤔

Think it maybe only an option for sold out game

04-08-2018, 01:41 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8483

Orourke73
04-08-2018, 01:42 PM
I've got my mates season ticket for tomorrow in the east. Is there any way I can use it for the south as I'm going with a non season holder and can't get 2 together in the east.

04-08-2018, 01:46 PM
I've got my mates season ticket for tomorrow in the east. Is there any way I can use it for the south as I'm going with a non season holder and can't get 2 together in the east.

Suggest you go early to the TO, and ask for it to be swapped, so you can sit together

hibIBZ
04-08-2018, 01:48 PM
I would suggest hibs are now in the process of a big mistake by not opening the south to online sales. As others have said it appears the match is sold out and people might not be aware there is tickets left. Also the potential for big ques at the pods tomorrow

Orourke73
04-08-2018, 01:54 PM
Suggest you go early to the TO, and ask for it to be swapped, so you can sit together

Cheers BW I'll get down sharpish tomorrow.

Callum7
04-08-2018, 01:55 PM
South open, rest of the stands sold out.

mayo hibee
04-08-2018, 02:04 PM
If its obvious they need it for walk ups then they wouldnt put it on line. Unless theres a new ticket option...PreBooked Walk Up anyone?

South stand tickets are now available online.

04-08-2018, 02:32 PM

Tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk

The option isn't there unless all the stands are sold out.

Doubt you'll get a reply today as TO will likely be busy.

04-08-2018, 02:35 PM
I would suggest hibs are now in the process of a big mistake by not opening the south to online sales. As others have said it appears the match is sold out and people might not be aware there is tickets left. Also the potential for big ques at the pods tomorrow
Everything at the club seems good apart from ticketing.

04-08-2018, 02:36 PM

And the food

PETRIE!!!! 😡

04-08-2018, 02:37 PM
And the food

PETRIE!!!! 😡 I don't have to buy the food though

04-08-2018, 02:38 PM
Tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk

The option isn't there unless all the stands are sold out.

Doubt you'll get a reply today as TO will likely be shut.

It’s not shut today, but someone texted me say there were big queues today

04-08-2018, 02:39 PM

Except the post you quoted is wrong and they are for sale online.

04-08-2018, 02:39 PM

Have amended original post 👍

04-08-2018, 02:41 PM

They are on sale online now

04-08-2018, 02:42 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180804/d9de52be06d4fd8e57409b9a0f060169.png

04-08-2018, 02:43 PM
Annoying to have any negatives around just now but the ticketing thing is a pain, stood for 1 1/2 hours today & there were only 2 folk serving. Doing their best but needed more help. Really not sure Hibs have increased the office staff by enough to cope with the number of fans we have now.
Also came out & gave me a hand written note saying I was the last person who would be served & went back in.
Created a bit of frustration to put it mildly but I was served by 2.30 & hopefully everyone behind me got their tickets.
Anyway, onwards & upwards

04-08-2018, 02:44 PM
And the food

PETRIE!!!! 😡 I don't have to buy the food though

04-08-2018, 02:51 PM
Seriously why are people still queuing for tickets these days?

Is it not possible to do multiple sales online these days with a bit of prep and registration?

04-08-2018, 02:59 PM

Is it not possible to do multiple sales online these days with a bit of prep and registration?

Part of the fun. Nothing beats a long but fast-moving queue for building up the excitement, running into old friends, cracking on with other Hibs fans. I suppose I'm just a social animal but printing tickets off online at home never does it for me.

04-08-2018, 03:40 PM

Taken from Facebook. Queue around 2 hours ago.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180804/ad63ef0f2e514df155b915bdb6f5b8c1.png

04-08-2018, 03:40 PM

Auld folk like queues, it's a captive audience:wink:
You can't change a season ticket online either, at least I can't. So I have to go down to swap my grandson's ticket from youth to adult for his mum, 'cos the wee bugger's hormones are getting in the way of watching the mighty Hibees.
And no, I'm not in the FF.

04-08-2018, 03:45 PM
Both sections 26 and 27 on sale in the South Lower.

04-08-2018, 03:46 PM
Taken from Facebook. Queue around 2 hours ago.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180804/ad63ef0f2e514df155b915bdb6f5b8c1.png
That’s unreal. Wonder how many staff we had on

04-08-2018, 03:56 PM
That’s unreal. Wonder how many staff we had on

Good to see, you can still buy online though, easier than going down to the ticket office.

sauzee=legend
04-08-2018, 04:04 PM
Hurry up and sell out so I can make my east stand tickets available haha!!!

04-08-2018, 04:05 PM
Good to see, you can still buy online though, easier than going down to the ticket office.

Good to see as you say, but bizarre in this day and age that fans just don’t log on and add to card?

04-08-2018, 04:07 PM
We have sold about 150 tickets in the South today.
Still loads of tickets left in sections 26 & 27 for walk ups.

ehf
04-08-2018, 04:19 PM

Not all stands, no; only the FF lower.

Hibeewilly
04-08-2018, 04:21 PM
We have sold about 150 tickets in the South today.
Still loads of tickets left in sections 26 & 27 for walk ups.
That's brilliant......the players will get a fantastic reception tomorrow after that result on Thursday. Canny wait GGTTH:thumbsup:

Garymcl
04-08-2018, 09:54 PM
Had to settle for seats in south stand for tomorrow as have friends from down south coming to game it will be a new experience for me sitting there as had to give up my seat in east canny wait especially after Thursdays result the team deserves a near full house let's give the boys in green a a great reception and get behind them for 90 mins they might need it Ggtth :flag:

05-08-2018, 01:08 AM
Good to see as you say, but bizarre in this day and age that fans just don’t log on and add to card?? I find your comment a bit bizzare. Loads of fans still don't use, or trust the system you refer to . lots in the queue today could not get on to it, lots tried calling with no response, and lots were sent hame as they only had 2 people on the desk!

hibbydad
05-08-2018, 03:11 AM
Ticket office short staffed because of holidays

houstonhibbee
05-08-2018, 03:52 AM
So official attendance should be around 17500

what was attendance v partick for opener last season?

houstonhibbee
05-08-2018, 04:31 AM
so official attendance should be around 17500

17664 hh

houstonhibbee
05-08-2018, 04:32 AM
17664 hh
So have we reached a plateau?

stuart-farquhar
05-08-2018, 05:11 AM
So have we reached a plateau?

I'm having a plateau of chips with a nice pils right now:)

houstonhibbee
05-08-2018, 05:20 AM
I'm having a plateau of chips with a nice pils right now:)
at 5am?

stuart-farquhar
05-08-2018, 05:21 AM
at 5am?

10.20 here LOL

houstonhibbee
05-08-2018, 05:31 AM
10.20 here LOL
west coast? I'm in walnut creek

stuart-farquhar
05-08-2018, 05:33 AM
west coast? I'm in walnut creek

Was in Santa Rosa. Now in Oregon.

houstonhibbee
05-08-2018, 05:36 AM
Was in Santa Rosa. Now in Oregon.
i was in beaverton from 99 - 03

stuart-farquhar
05-08-2018, 05:38 AM
i was in beaverton from 99 - 03

Was there on Monday
Took the Max.

houstonhibbee
05-08-2018, 06:26 AM
Was there on Monday
Took the Max.
Used to watch the games in Kells on second avenue

sean04
05-08-2018, 06:29 AM
Is there ticket pods open today?

EH54
05-08-2018, 06:30 AM
Is there ticket pods open today?

Yeah from east stand pod for soith stand i believe

madhibby
05-08-2018, 09:20 AM
So official attendance should be around 17500

I expect attendance to be over 18,000 and to exceed last season's first home game.

sean04
05-08-2018, 10:14 AM
Looking like they might have to open another section in the South

05-08-2018, 10:15 AM
My seat in the FF Lower will be vacant today as I am in the hospital where I have been for the past three weeks. It's a weird day as I would normally be getting ready to go to the game rather than sitting here on my bed waiting for the dreaded hospital lunch.

C'mon the Hibees.

scuttle
05-08-2018, 10:17 AM
My seat in the FF Lower will be vacant today as I am in the hospital where I have been for the past three weeks. It's a weird day as I would normally be getting ready to go to the game rather than sitting here on my bed waiting for the dreaded hospital lunch.

C'mon the Hibees.

Speedy recovery mate

05-08-2018, 10:18 AM
Love it when they open the south. Yes it’s fab that we’ve sold that many tickets that we need the extra capacity, but more importantly, it means the gate at the south end of the east will be open and I won’t have to walk round! :P

05-08-2018, 10:19 AM
Looking like they might have to open another section in the South

Just had a check online and you’re probably right. Maybe the two upper ones, 31 & 32?

05-08-2018, 10:22 AM

C'mon the Hibees.

Hope you get well soon and are back in your seat for the next home match.

Hibeewilly
05-08-2018, 10:28 AM

C'mon the Hibees.
All the best for a quick recovery mate. Hopefully you'll be able to listen to the updates on the radio. GGTTH

sean04
05-08-2018, 10:28 AM
Would imagine A lot of walk up fans today

05-08-2018, 10:38 AM
Surely a large number of Well fans too. Make a day of it. Sun is shining. Hit the festival after. Ideal!

Callum7
05-08-2018, 10:38 AM
111 left.

Earlydelivery
05-08-2018, 10:41 AM
I would probably think that a huge bunch of tickets that vanished from section 26 will be for the pods .

Callum7
05-08-2018, 11:00 AM
86 left now.

05-08-2018, 11:04 AM

C'mon the Hibees.

Speedy recovery. Email Tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk and they might be able to resell it.

Soldiersteve
05-08-2018, 11:12 AM
Speedy recovery mate

Hope you are able to get back to ER soon buddy

Tinribs
05-08-2018, 11:12 AM

C'mon the Hibees.
I spent a ton of time in the Royal last year, hope you get out soon mate 👍
On a side note, I loved the food 😀

Callum7
05-08-2018, 11:30 AM
43 left.

05-08-2018, 11:35 AM
43 left.

What sort of crowd are we looking at, If Motherwell bring 500 or so

jingler1954
05-08-2018, 11:36 AM
What time are the pods open

05-08-2018, 11:39 AM

Usually around 2pm or so

Nevi_SOL
05-08-2018, 11:40 AM

Callum7
05-08-2018, 11:45 AM

Earlydelivery
05-08-2018, 11:58 AM

1pm m8

05-08-2018, 11:59 AM
What sort of crowd are we looking at, If Motherwell bring 500 or so

18kish?

Callum7
05-08-2018, 12:03 PM
4 left.

Callum7
05-08-2018, 12:12 PM
2 left.

05-08-2018, 12:13 PM
4 left.

Is the South open?

Souter96Mac
05-08-2018, 12:19 PM
Is the South open?

This is the south he's counting I think.

Callum7
05-08-2018, 12:31 PM
1 left in the south. I assume other sections are open for walk ups.

Callum7
05-08-2018, 12:33 PM
All sold out now.

Thegreenside
05-08-2018, 01:23 PM
Got two for the West if anyone intrested

Austinho
05-08-2018, 04:04 PM
Official crowd at 17,494

Sioux
05-08-2018, 04:26 PM
Official crowd at 17,494

2,000+ posted missing.

05-08-2018, 06:02 PM
2,000+ posted missing.

? Top tier of the South.....

05-08-2018, 06:03 PM
? Top tier of the South.....

I think he means out of the sold tickets in the 3 home ends.