View Full Version : Hearts v ICT

29-07-2018, 01:08 PM
Similar to Austria Germany in the World Cup.

A narrow win for Hearts and they both go through.

Madness.

cocteautwin
29-07-2018, 01:09 PM
Similar to Austria Germany in the World Cup.

A narrow win for Hearts and they both go through.

Madness.

Sponny B*****d*. Hope not. Come on ICT.

29-07-2018, 01:10 PM
Typical SPFL amateur approach not to hold the qualifying ties at the same time to prevent carve ups.

29-07-2018, 01:12 PM
Seemingly Caley have won 10 out of their last 11 games

Do we have to give their game a thread of its own, be fun if they lose, but didn’t we slate them for the same thing the other night?

Hearts have to win 4-0 for Inverness to go out. If Inverness avoid defeat, they're seeded. Plenty of incentive for them.

No Lafferty!!

29-07-2018, 01:13 PM
No Lafferty!!

On the bench, got a little injury😎

29-07-2018, 01:14 PM
On the bench, got a little injury😎

Never understood putting an injured player on the bench. You’re either fit to play or not.

29-07-2018, 01:15 PM
Hearts to score early and consolidate with another, halfway through the second half. Hearts win the section and ICT one of the best runners up. Everybody, especially wee fatso, happy.

Never understood putting an injured player on the bench. You’re either fit to play or not.

They have a lot of history in lying

I agree. If you put an injured player on, and he gets injured, you could end up playing with 10 men
Potter probably saying his head isn’t in the right place, I’d agree with that!

St Pauli Hibee
29-07-2018, 01:16 PM
JT's Starting XI

Zlamal

Souttar
Berra
Hughes
Haring

Morrison
Lee
Garuccio
Naismith

MacLean
Ikpeazu

Lafferty on bench. interesting !!!!

29-07-2018, 01:18 PM
Maclean and Ikpeazu up front, can see the ball being in the air quite a lot

Austinho
29-07-2018, 01:23 PM
JT's Starting XI

Zlamal

Souttar
Berra
Hughes
Haring

Morrison
Lee
Garuccio
Naismith

MacLean
IkpeazuWas about to say it’s hardly a frightening line up, but then I saw this kid was starting:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/wmuOwf9NkIbbqiE_678HaV8EPXsPhUzC6l1c8bdlIxsdG3vLul JQ5kzYFy0ISFswOFgWPUioqlaMHTe2nedEAN8PWKb3y7QAbMg9 kiS-lA=w180-h180-nc

29-07-2018, 01:24 PM
I agree. If you put an injured player on, and he gets injured, you could end up playing with 10 men
Potter probably saying his head isn’t in the right place, I’d agree with that!

Exactly. Clearly not a good pro if he says his head isn’t in the right place. Just look at McGinn 😉

29-07-2018, 01:28 PM
They will win by whatever means however this has got farce written all over it.

Playing this game today gives them an unfair advantage (both teams)

29-07-2018, 01:30 PM
We need to stop calling them hearts, cheating filth is better ☺

29-07-2018, 01:32 PM
Then again, while they’re not ready to sell him to Sevco for the price offered, they are financially incapacitated and will not want to risk him in a game which they should win. ( by only two goals at most). :wink:

29-07-2018, 01:41 PM
I’m hoping Robbo is thinking, win today and he might get the Hearts job

Hearts have to win 4-0 for Inverness to go out. If Inverness avoid defeat, they're seeded. Plenty of incentive for them.

Aye but they can safely lose 3-0 knowing they go through.

That just can’t be right.

Hertz - a team who:

Only beat a Highland League team 2-1
Scored a late equaliser against a Division One team, who yesterday lost 2-0 to the Highland League team
Were 0-0 at half-time against the worst senior team in Scotland who were down to 10 men at the time

I would say ICT will have no worries playing Hertz.

Velma Dinkley
The ICT manager just described Hearts as an attack-minded passing team :greengrin

29-07-2018, 01:46 PM
7/11 of that Hearts team are new signings - will be interesting to see how they do, will be a barometer of their overall performance this season.

29-07-2018, 01:51 PM
Anyone found a stream for it?

29-07-2018, 01:52 PM
Hope Inverness do what Dunfermline did 12 months ago at the PBS

Hibernian32
Just took ICT HT & FT

Levein saying it will be a good footballing game today hahahshahahahahbaa

Hearts fan just interviewed there said there’ll be a good atmosphere like there always is at Tynecastle.

Can only assume it’s his first visit there.

29-07-2018, 01:54 PM
Seemingly Caley have won 10 out of their last 11 games

That's why I stuck a cheeky tenner on ICT.

Hearts fan just interviewed there said there’ll be a good atmosphere like there always is at Tynecastle.

Can only assume it’s his first visit there.Might be a bit of an improvement if they get a big enough turn out to open all the stands rather than half like their last home game.

Then all they've got to do is make a bit of noise.

Players were nervous in the first half agains Cowdenbeath as there was a big crowd.

I’ve seen the photos and I reckon there was maybe about a dozen or so folk there?

29-07-2018, 01:58 PM
Might be a bit of an improvement if they get a big enough turn out to open all the stands rather than half like their last home game.

Then all they've got to do is make a bit of noise.

Im sure the Wheatfield is still closed. The BT guys were doing their pre-match coverage in that dump

EDIT - just seen they have only opened one section in that dump.

That's why I stuck a cheeky tenner on ICT.

Do I get half if you win SH😜

NthCarolinaHibs
Majority of the 400,000 appear to be still in the queue,outside the Plaza...

29-07-2018, 01:59 PM
Robertson really is a hearts fud

29-07-2018, 02:00 PM
Im sure the Wheatfield is still closed. The BT guys were doing their pre-match coverage in that dump

EDIT - just seen they have only opened one section in that dump.

It is for Hearts supporters
Looks like a section of Caley supporters maybe in it though
Roseburn is closed too

29-07-2018, 02:01 PM
What channel is the game on?

29-07-2018, 02:02 PM
It is for Hearts supporters
Looks like a section of Caley supporters maybe in it though
Roseburn is closed tooAre they ultimately trying to develop tincastle into Hamilton or Falkirks stadium?

They're well on the way

What an atmosphere, I love a party with a party atmosphere.........

Greenfly
what channel is the game on?

Sent from my iphone using tapatalk
bt2

Been in noisier libraries.

29-07-2018, 02:03 PM
Empty seats :faf:

29-07-2018, 02:05 PM
Are they ultimately trying to develop tincastle into Hamilton or Falkirks stadium?

They're well on the way

My mistake. Caley seem to be in Roseburn

29-07-2018, 02:05 PM
Absolutely white hot atmosphere as per usual at Tynecastle. Can barely hear the commentators.

29-07-2018, 02:06 PM
These Hearts supporters need to simmer down; they’re going to get noise complaints if they continue this racket.

29-07-2018, 02:08 PM
These Hearts supporters need to simmer down; they’re going to get noise complaints if they continue this racket.

I can hear them from the other side of Edinburgh!

29-07-2018, 02:09 PM
I was at the Bernabau earlier this year and if I'm being honest the atmosphere ain't got nothing on Tynie.

29-07-2018, 02:09 PM
Did I not read something about them having a singing section this season?

BS44
29-07-2018, 02:10 PM
Anyone found a stream for it?

Have a look in reddit soccer streams

29-07-2018, 02:11 PM

Nope they decided they didn’t need one. They were going to have a silent section instead. Problem is, I don’t know which area in the ground it is in?

jax67
29-07-2018, 02:11 PM
I’ve heard noisier libraries.

29-07-2018, 02:12 PM
Hearts new signing section is making a racket

Atmosphere is unreal 👀

They must all be on holiday, the balconies of Bulgaria will be heaving.

29-07-2018, 02:14 PM
Heard a wee rumour earlier that the Red Star Belgrade ultras are at Tynecastle today to get some inspiration on how to improve the atmosphere at their ground for the Eternal Derby.

mayo hibee
29-07-2018, 02:14 PM

No, it was a signing section. They need a dedicated area of the ground to house all the crap they've brought in during the summer.

Greenfly
29-07-2018, 02:15 PM
That should have been one nil for ICT - poor miss.

29-07-2018, 02:16 PM
Jealous peg selling hobos. 18,000 at today’s game and better than anything we will get this season!

29-07-2018, 02:17 PM
I’ve had to turn the tv down the atmosphere was far too loud!

29-07-2018, 02:18 PM
That big striker they’ve signed is going to be their only attacking tactic. Launch it at him, he’ll win the freekicks, launch ball into the box, repeat.

29-07-2018, 02:19 PM
A lot of misplaced passes from hearts. Big guy up front looks dangerous that's about it...

I reckon we will still find the derbys tough but we are miles ahead of them in terms of quality

29-07-2018, 02:19 PM
One of the most atmospheric stadia in world football Budgie said

29-07-2018, 02:20 PM
Two pish teams, Hearts will probably nick it with an iffy penalty off a Berra dive.....

29-07-2018, 02:21 PM
Hearts new signing section is making a racketHeard it's one opera singer supported by a guy in a cardigan with a skiffle board and a spoons player.

29-07-2018, 02:21 PM
Big Daz will go through the big centre forward they have. Looks clumsy but will win a few headers.

29-07-2018, 02:25 PM
One of the most atmospheric stadia in world football Budgie said

Been shortlisted along with the Bombonera and Fenerbaches Sukru Saracoglu I believe, I'd say Tynecastle will probably win it to be honest.

Greenfly
Are one of these teams in the Premiership?

Why are so many of the 400,000 decided to drs as seats topday.

Embarrassing advert for Scottish football on National TV. No wonder English pundits are so dismissive.

Velma Dinkley
29-07-2018, 02:26 PM
Something terrible must have happened if they're having a 90 minute silence. Impeccably observed, though, to be fair.

29-07-2018, 02:26 PM
It looks like Edinburgh doesn't want Hearts either

Flanny boy
29-07-2018, 02:28 PM
At least their singing section are playing their part

29-07-2018, 02:29 PM
1-0 Hearts

29-07-2018, 02:29 PM
1-0 Hearts

Good goal tbf.

29-07-2018, 02:30 PM
Good strike but poor defending

1-0 Hearts

Good goal tbf.

Good finish but chronic defending

Good goal from yuckypeasoup

29-07-2018, 02:31 PM
ICT really are rotten.

That ****ing singing section :tee hee::tee hee::tee hee::tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

Callum7
Is there atmosphere that out of beat drum that started up after they scored? 🤮

Delboy4
2-0

29-07-2018, 02:32 PM
2-0 Hearts

Screamer 2-0.

2-0 😒

2-0

Good free kick tbf

Great free kick

Damn

Inverness are bloody s****

Hearts at Easter Road next round please.

29-07-2018, 02:33 PM
Class fk

Game over, Hearts still not scoring from open play same as last season.

Edit... Take that back 😂 3-0.

First time I’ve heard the crowd

3-0

3-0

29-07-2018, 02:34 PM
Natural Order restored :greengrin

Delboy4
3-0

Inverness in danger of going out now

3 nil, this could change who goes through as best runner up. Awful defending mind you.

29-07-2018, 02:35 PM
Inverness in danger of going out now

Serve them and blobby right!

3 good goals tbf

3 nil, this could change who goes through as best runner up. Awful defending mind you.

Livvi would be seeded

The boy Donaldson is hopeless. Was terrible at Dundee Utd too

29-07-2018, 02:36 PM
Wee Robbo making sure his first love go through 😁

29-07-2018, 02:37 PM
Kickback will have them challenging for the title now.

29-07-2018, 02:37 PM
Looks a no bad signing this Ikpeazu.

Velma Dinkley
29-07-2018, 02:38 PM
It's a dangerous scoreline for the football authorities. If ICT don't qualify they will be looking to hold someone to account for the corrupt mishandling of the Hearts cheating fiasco.

“Hearts fans in fine fettle”

Oh aye...

Are they singing the South Morocco song?

Two good saves by the yam GK

29-07-2018, 02:39 PM

Yeah agreed, he looks pretty decent.

29-07-2018, 02:39 PM

Looks better than Lafferty which isn’t hard.

29-07-2018, 02:40 PM

Dropped like a sack of tatties when defending in the box

He learned the hearts way quickly

29-07-2018, 02:40 PM

He looks like a big battering ram. I would be concerned with efe up against him if we draw them next round

29-07-2018, 02:41 PM

At this level, interesting to see how he does against proper defenders

He’s up against two very inexperienced and quite frankly, dreadful, defenders.

Once teams work out how to play against him and he’s up against better defenders he’ll be nothing special IMO.

Greenfly
It's a dangerous scoreline for the football authorities. If ICT don't qualify they will be looking to hold someone to account for the corrupt mishandling of the Hearts cheating fiasco.

You're right in principle but it's too late to grumble about it - that particular corrupt little boat has sailed.

29-07-2018, 02:43 PM

Exactly what I just text my Jambo workmate. Says he’ll bang them in. To me he looks clumsy. But let’s see how he does against a half decent side.

It's ICT they are playing, who look pish. I'm not worried.

Robbo was on sportsound pre match. Said he didn’t know who made the decision/was on the panel, and why it was 2 points
Even Preston said it should have been 3 points

29-07-2018, 02:44 PM
He looks like a big battering ram. I would be concerned with efe up against him if we draw them next round

Nah, Efe would cruise a battle like that.

He wouldn’t get involved in a wrestling match like the 2 Caley defenders are trying to do.

Velma Dinkley
You're right in principle but it's too late to grumble about it - that particular corrupt little boat has sailed.

John Robertson was already questioning it before kick off, although he said it didn't affect them anyway :greengrin

TheHarpy76
Hate to say it but Ikpeazu looks like he’ll be a nightmare to play against.

Just had a few texts from yams about how brilliant they have been and that they’ll be challenging for second easily!
We will struggle against their power, skill and movement off the ball

29-07-2018, 02:46 PM

Stand off the fat twat, as Sutton just said.

29-07-2018, 02:46 PM
Robbo was on sportsound pre match. Said he didn’t know who made the decision/was on the panel, and why it was 2 points
Even Preston said it should have been 3 points

That’s because the powers that be are ***** bags and bottle merchants Billy.

29-07-2018, 02:47 PM
“Join Edinburgh’s Big Brands” on the advertising boards

They really do have a complex

Velma Dinkley

Clubs in England's fourth tier seemed to cope with him okay.

Not really, take a step back, win the second balls and don’t get too tight to him.

Chris Sutton is bang on, better defenders than the two of those Caley defenders will know how to play against a big lump like that.

davhibby
29-07-2018, 02:48 PM
3 well taken goals and they've killed the game. Thought they looked very open at the back before that. Caley were just playing balls in behind the fullbacks every time they came forward

Exactly.......the two ICT centre backs are not good enough, let's see how he fairs against Daz and Hanlon, or the Celtc centre backs....

The two central defenders for Inverness have been brutal, both at trying to defend and also on the ball. First two goals were brilliant finishes though.

The big striker will cause problems if teams play him like Inverness today.

JimboHibs
29-07-2018, 02:49 PM

Don't fret Daz will put him on his arse 👍

Velma Dinkley
Just had a few texts from yams about how brilliant they have been and that they’ll be challenging for second easily!

There's an excellent chance they'll be challenging for second bottom.

“Hearts fans in fine fettle”

Oh aye...

Are they singing the South Morocco song?

Even better than that, they’re singing the “make some noise the jambos are going to Europe” song. Belter.

That’s because the powers that be are ***** bags and bottle merchants Billy.

100% agree Aldo

Have Hearts played a Premiership side yet?

29-07-2018, 02:50 PM
Not really, take a step back, win the second balls and don’t get too tight to him.

Chris Sutton is bang on, better defenders than the two of those Caley defenders will know how to play against a big lump like that.

Agree. Hard to say at this stage.

29-07-2018, 02:51 PM
Robbo quote

Inverness CT manager John Robertson tells BBC Scotland that the punishment handed out to Hearts for fielding an ineligible player against Cove Rangers was "very strange".

Hearts were docked two points and fined £10,000 for fielding Andrew Irving in the 2-1 win over Cove Rangers. The midfielder was unregistered.

Robertson said: "There's a couple of things that need explaining from the SPFL. Which is how can a team that didn't break the rules get no points, and a team that did break the rules not only get one point but they also got a plus one goal difference from the game.

"I find that utterly bizarre that they admitted Hearts had done wrong, they admitted Hearts played an ineligible player, but the scoreline stood."

29-07-2018, 02:52 PM
Have Hearts played a Premiership side yet?

Not since last season.

29-07-2018, 02:53 PM
There's an excellent chance they'll be challenging for second bottom.

Hopefully bottom 6 at the very least

29-07-2018, 02:56 PM
Perfect score. Hearts won’t score any more as, as it stands they are comfortably through and allows ICT to qualify as well.

29-07-2018, 02:58 PM
Good goals from Hertz against a poor defence. I notice that referees have received clarification that Berra is allowed to clamber all over opponents to win headers.

29-07-2018, 02:59 PM
There's an excellent chance they'll be challenging for second bottom.No there isn't I detest them but they ain't as bad as some make out on here...a couple of their new signings looks ok and they will be mid table again I reckon...

Love to be wrong but they won't be as bad as last season imo

timewilltell
29-07-2018, 03:01 PM
Stand off the fat twat, as Sutton just said.

Fat Twat? Really? There are some real idiots on here.

To be fair the big centre has had a good first half and 2 good goals. Think the centre half should step off him though, but calling him a fat twat is just ignorant.

29-07-2018, 03:01 PM
No there isn't I detest them but they ain't as bad as some make out on here...a couple of their new signings looks ok and they will be mid table again I reckon...

Their new left back looks good. Not been tested defensively though.

29-07-2018, 03:02 PM
Kind of want Hearts to put ICT out now just to see Robbo and his wee angry red face in the post match interview, hopefully leading to a challenge of the punishment handed down to Hearts.

29-07-2018, 03:06 PM
Kind of want Hearts to put ICT out now just to see Robbo and his wee angry red face in the post match interview, hopefully leading to a challenge of the punishment handed down to Hearts.

Would be pleasing
If they go out, they should appeal

29-07-2018, 03:06 PM
Their new left back looks good. Not been tested defensively though.They will miss Lafferty as I'm pretty sure he will be away shortly but like u say the LB looks decent and the big guy up top will get goals for them especially against bottom 6 teams imo

29-07-2018, 03:09 PM
Fat Twat? Really? There are some real idiots on here.

To be fair the big centre has had a good first half and 2 good goals. Think the centre half should step off him though, but calling him a fat twat is just ignorant.

Aw diddums

(1) hes a big fella, so hes fat
(2) he plays for Hearts, so hes a twat

HelmutSchlong
29-07-2018, 03:13 PM
Was about to say it’s hardly a frightening line up, but then I saw this kid was starting:

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/wmuOwf9NkIbbqiE_678HaV8EPXsPhUzC6l1c8bdlIxsdG3vLul JQ5kzYFy0ISFswOFgWPUioqlaMHTe2nedEAN8PWKb3y7QAbMg9 kiS-lA=w180-h180-nc

Any need?

29-07-2018, 03:16 PM
ICT have absolutely no cutting edge.

I have no idea if Hearts are any good in defence, as they have had no pressure at all. Poor stuff.

Any need?

When you see some of the things they refer to for mcginn, abso-****ing-lutely

They will miss Lafferty as I'm pretty sure he will be away shortly but like u say the LB looks decent and the big guy up top will get goals for them especially against bottom 6 teams imo

I've already said, the big guy up front played for smaller clubs in the Czech league. It's not as good a league some might think it is. There's hardly any money in Czech football, apart from the big ones (Plzen, Sparta etc). The person they've signed hasn't played with a big Czech outfit.

HelmutSchlong
The favouritism of these ****ers at the SFA knows no bounds.

Lenny celebrates a last minute equaliser after being the victim of sectarian abuse for 90 minutes, and not for the first time, and is given a suspension

Hearts play an unregistered player in a cup competition and recieve a punishment that will very unlikely effect the outcome of their league cup group

29-07-2018, 03:17 PM

Let's wait and see 😁

HelmutSchlong
When you see some of the things they refer to for mcginn, abso-****ing-lutely

I’d have though we were better than that. Not Hibs class in my opinion

I reckon if I was up against Brad McKay and Coll Donaldson I'd probably look a player. Two players who wouldn't look out of place in the Lowland League.

29-07-2018, 03:19 PM
4-0

Velma Dinkley
29-07-2018, 03:19 PM
No there isn't I detest them but they ain't as bad as some make out on here...a couple of their new signings looks ok and they will be mid table again I reckon...

Unfortunately for Hearts, they will be playing Premier League teams rather than lower league dross.

29-07-2018, 03:20 PM
As things now stand, Inverness are going out

29-07-2018, 03:21 PM
4-0

Good header, but Naismith wins the header in between two defenders - awful stuff again from ICT

29-07-2018, 03:22 PM
Hibs class 🤣

29-07-2018, 03:23 PM
Nearly 5-0 there with Lafferty’s first touch

Good header, but Naismith wins the header in between two defenders - awful stuff again from ICT

Said exactly that

The caley defending has been terrible at best

Great free kick but they have been all over the shop

4-0

As things now stand, Inverness are going out

Conspiracy theory abandoned. They’ll have to let Robbo, I mean ICT, get a goal back.:greengrin

29-07-2018, 03:24 PM
Hearts pump a mid table Championship team managed by John Robertson. Tells us nothing.

29-07-2018, 03:25 PM
Unfortunately for Hearts, they will be playing Premier League teams rather than lower league dross.I never said they would be world beaters but they aren't as bad as u are making them out to be...this king of thing does us no favours...

Before the last derby it was how we were gonna hammer them etc etc...they will still be a force at Tiny Tynie and weak away from home - same as last year imo

29-07-2018, 03:25 PM
Conspiracy theory abandoned. They’ll have to let Robbo, I mean ICT, get a goal back.:greengrin

Hertz would have to score for them. ICT are *****.

29-07-2018, 03:26 PM
Who stands to benefit from ICT's capitulation?

Naismith is still a dirty wee scrote

Think it’s Partick Thistle

Plastic Whistle

29-07-2018, 03:27 PM

Would be a great draw to get them at ER in the next round

kdhibees1
29-07-2018, 03:27 PM
Cheating jumbos go balistic caley are atrocious

29-07-2018, 03:28 PM
Hearts pump a mid table Championship team managed by John Robertson. Tells us nothing.

I think the Faroese team are better than full time ICT. Just terrible, crap at the back, nowt up front and a non existent midfield.

Hearts have done alright, a magic free kick, good first goal but the headers have been defended like sunday fitba.

29-07-2018, 03:29 PM
I wish Stephen Craigan and Chris Sutton would shut up and get a big of perspective!

29-07-2018, 03:29 PM
Naismith is still a dirty wee scrote

He really is a nasty piece of work , Time and time and time again he goes out to do serious harm

A horrible horrible individual

Greenfly
29-07-2018, 03:32 PM
I think the Faroese team are better than full time ICT. Just terrible, crap at the back, nowt up front and a non existent midfield.

Hearts have done alright, a magic free kick, good first goal but the headers have been defended like sunday fitba.

It is ​Sunday fitba.

They'll win the thing with that kind of fortune..

Robbo has and never will be a manager.

Couldn’t take him seriously.

ICT have been useless but still had a few chances - yams just look usual Levein side at Tynie - put them on a decent sized pitch and they will be found out.

There is zero chance Lafferty will want to stay on bench so he will 100% gone before the transfer window shuts.

29-07-2018, 03:34 PM
It is ​Sunday fitba.

:top marks:top marks

29-07-2018, 03:34 PM

WTF is Hibs Class?

It keeps getting trotted out as us being some kind of superior support when the truth is we have the same kind of erseholes in our support that every other team has.

29-07-2018, 03:36 PM
WTF is Hibs Class?

It keeps getting trotted out as us being some kind of superior support when the truth is we have the same kind of erseholes in our support that every other team has.

Something to aspire to..

Lol the hearts fan doing the “we are not worthy” at the sub lol

Bless his borrowed cotton socks

5-0

29-07-2018, 03:37 PM
Rob McLean and Sutton got this striker as the best thing since sliced bread. Theyve only seen him in one match !

5-0, Naismith header

Again poor defending

Delboy4
Caley are ******..!

Absolutely woeful defending again.

Chalmers marking Naismith and then just steps a yard off and watches him score. Weirdo!

29-07-2018, 03:38 PM
WTF is Hibs Class?

Agree 100%

29-07-2018, 03:38 PM
Caley are ******..!

They're not that good

29-07-2018, 03:39 PM
3 goals in 4 minutes is what you call bad game management. See you later ICT..

ICT not great but hearts playing well. Big lad up front looks a handful.
Hopefully land us in the draw

Chalmers marking Naismith and then just steps a yard off and watches him score. Weirdo!

Pretty much what Suttons just said. Aw here we go, "another one off the production line of teenagers" You would think they had provided half the top leagues quality youngsters

29-07-2018, 03:40 PM
3 goals in 4 minutes is what you call bad game management. See you later ICT..

Got no one else to blame other than themselves for this result. Been bloody gash out there

29-07-2018, 03:41 PM
WTF is Hibs Class?

Agree.

Ralphy C
29-07-2018, 03:42 PM
Rob McLean and Sutton got this striker as the best thing since sliced bread. Theyve only seen him in one match !

5-0, Naismith header
The radio lot are not any better, seem to completely overlook their performances in the 1st two and a half games in the group.

29-07-2018, 03:42 PM
Are Hearts seeded if they win the group?

29-07-2018, 03:43 PM

No, we could get them :thumbsup:

Scotty Leither
29-07-2018, 03:44 PM
Is this Rob McLean even a football fan? It's just one cliche after another with him and his attempts at "humour" are lamentable.

29-07-2018, 03:44 PM
No, we could get them :thumbsup:

Pleeeease 🙏🏼

29-07-2018, 03:48 PM
So barring two late goals for Inverness, the last 16 line up is complete;

SEEDED

Aberdeen
Ayr
Celtic
Dunfermline
Hibs
Livingston
Rangers
St Johnstone

UNSEEDED

Dundee
Hearts
Kilmarnock
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Queen of the South
Ross County
St Mirren

29-07-2018, 03:49 PM
Qots or Partick at home please.

29-07-2018, 03:49 PM
According to a muppet on Keek Back . No one will want Hearts 😂😂
The mighty Ayr United are seeded but that lot are not .

29-07-2018, 03:50 PM
They won't get an easier game this season.ICT are truly woeful

29-07-2018, 03:50 PM
Are Hearts seeded if they win the group?No they are seedy.

29-07-2018, 03:51 PM
According to a muppet on Keek Back . No one will want Hearts 😂😂
The mighty Ayr United are seeded but that lot are not .

Love when they get all cocky 😎

So barring two late goals for Inverness, the last 16 line up is complete;

SEEDED

Aberdeen
Ayr
Celtic
Dunfermline
Hibs
Livingston
Rangers
St Johnstone

UNSEEDED

Dundee
Hearts
Kilmarnock
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Queen of the South
Ross County
St Mirren

Take anyone at home in that list

I hope they ask Robbo on tv about the points deduction :greengrin

29-07-2018, 03:52 PM
He looked a bit of a handful to me.
A good grafter too.
Jambos have him as the next Mark de Vries
I know.. dont remind us.
That was the last derby i attended at Tynecastle.
Ma brother told me.. enough is enough.
Don't give them any more money.
I told him i got a freebie !!

I was in the old stand at the St Johnstone semi final.
Then i remembered one reason why i had not been there for years.

Getting out of the "school end" after games back in the terracing days was very dangerous at times.

29-07-2018, 03:52 PM
I hope they ask Robbo on tv about the points deduction :greengrin

Me too, can feel an Inverness appeal. All they want is transparency

Doh Rae Me
29-07-2018, 03:55 PM
So cheats do prosper.

coldingham hibs
29-07-2018, 03:58 PM
Good result for Hearts, ICT we’re far too open and defended poorly. The big lad up front will be a handful but if he couldn’t get a game at Cambridge then there will probably be inconsistency issues with him so maybe just looking good against inferior opposition. Hearts have looked open in the full back positions in both this game and the Raith game so a better team may take advantage of that. Personally wouldn’t want to be drawn against them as I’d like to see how they do against better opponents first.

29-07-2018, 03:58 PM
Hearts looked very good.

Dangerous going forward and solid at the back.

Caley were horrendous but still think hearts will be a big improvement on last season.

29-07-2018, 03:59 PM
Good result for Hearts, ICT we’re far too open and defended poorly. The big lad up front will be a handful but if he couldn’t get a game at Cambridge then there will probably be inconsistency issues with him so maybe just looking good against inferior opposition. Hearts have looked open in the full back positions in both this game and the Raith game so a better team may take advantage of that. Personally wouldn’t want to be drawn against them as I’d like to see how they do against better opponents first.

Hearts won’t play like this in the Premiership, particularly away. They very rarely play with 2 up front in the league

29-07-2018, 04:02 PM
Allan Preston on the BBC website...

“Hopefully we've got a Hearts team that are going to challenge Aberdeen, Rangers, Celtic and Kilmarnock who all finished above them last season.”

Forgetting someone Allan?

29-07-2018, 04:03 PM
Hearts won’t play like this in the Premiership, particularly away. They very rarely play with 2 up front in the league

It's Levein. They'll be lucky to have one up front.

29-07-2018, 04:04 PM

“Hopefully we've got a Hearts team that are going to challenge Aberdeen, Rangers, Celtic and Kilmarnock who all finished above them last season.”

It obviously still hurts.

29-07-2018, 04:04 PM

Obviously thinks we'll win the league. :greengrin

29-07-2018, 04:05 PM

Dont understand why he thinks this kind of thing even bothers us.

Laughable

29-07-2018, 04:06 PM

........ as subtle as a sledgehammer. Does he have a history of learning difficulties?

29-07-2018, 04:07 PM
Underestimate them at your peril.

sh00byd00
29-07-2018, 04:08 PM
Not paid any attention to this competition as we weren't involved. But why are Ayr, Livi etc seeded when the likes of Motherwell and Hearts ain't?

Makes no sense. :confused:

coldingham hibs
29-07-2018, 04:09 PM

I’m not so sure, they have signed a few forwards and wing back type players. I think they have looked at our success last season and are trying to emulate it. Levein has been slated by the Hearts supporters for his nagative football.

Not paid any attention to this competition as we weren't involved. But why are Ayr, Livi etc seeded when the likes of Motherwell and Hearts ain't?

Makes no sense. :confused:

There can only be 8 seeds. Top 4 in Premiership last season, and top 4 group winners

Let's be honest, we'd be happy enough with a 5-0 win over anybody.

Actually, I'd be happy if we finally kept a clean sheet.

sh00byd00
29-07-2018, 04:10 PM
There can only be 8 seeds. Top 4 in Premiership last season, and top 4 group winners

Thought Hearts just won their group?

Edit: Scrub that. I re read your comment and it made sense. Not my finest moment. :D

Not one of the top 4 winners though

Love when they get all cocky 😎

They never, ever learn

29-07-2018, 04:11 PM

Weren’t in the top four winners though

Gordy M
29-07-2018, 04:11 PM
Jeez this thread is like the hearts appreciation society??? They are garbage....underestimate them at your peril....aye right. Never be worried playing that absolute gang.

sh00byd00
29-07-2018, 04:12 PM
Yeah, I had a blonde moment there. :greengrin

29-07-2018, 04:15 PM
Hearts look an improved version of last year. Dull away from home but they may turn a few of those defeats into draws and relaible at home.

It's probably not a stretch to say they'll be more involved in the fight for 2nd-4th next year.

29-07-2018, 04:20 PM
Caley will struggle. Hearts look top 6, but still unconvinced by them. Big striker won't score more than 10 this season.

29-07-2018, 04:21 PM
Impossible to tell if Hearts have improved until they play a semi decent side

sh00byd00
29-07-2018, 04:21 PM
Hearts look an improved version of last year. Dull away from home but they may turn a few of those defeats into draws and relaible at home.

It's probably not a stretch to say they'll be more involved in the fight for 2nd-4th next year.

I think we'll have a tougher season this season. Teams coming up always seem to do better after being promoted. Probably to do with promoted teams having a better winning momentum/mentality under their belts coupled with the players trying that little bit harder as they want to show they're cut out for the step up. Doesn't always pan out like that of course, but it will be interesting to see if we can reach the heights we did last season.

hibsboy69
29-07-2018, 04:33 PM
We have to face up to the fact that Hearts do look far stronger and we are weaker (as stated by our own manager)

Therefore it would kill them if we finished above them again ! :greengrin

Big season ahead - lets do this Hibs !

29-07-2018, 04:34 PM
We have to face up to the fact that Hearts do look far stronger and we are weaker (as stated by our own manager)

I’ll judge hearts once they’ve played some decent teams.

29-07-2018, 04:36 PM

I fully expect Hearts to struggle to make the top 6 again

29-07-2018, 04:41 PM

Im facing up to nothing.

Hibs are still better than Hearts.

29-07-2018, 04:44 PM
Hearts looked very good.

Dangerous going forward and solid at the back.

Caley were horrendous but still think hearts will be a big improvement on last season.

They didn’t look solid at the back I don’t think?

Caley missed a few chances, their keeper made a couple very good saves and there were a few opportunities they made a complete arse of.

Don’t get me wrong, they were better than I was expecting them to be but I don’t think today told us a hell of a lot.

29-07-2018, 04:44 PM
Jeez this thread is like the hearts appreciation society??? They are garbage....underestimate them at your peril....aye right. Never be worried playing that absolute gang.It's no appreciation thread but there is no point acting like an immature schoolboy and claiming they haven't improved on last season when clearly they have...a lot of average signings but 1 or 2 of the 100 they have brought in look decent. They will be better than last season...not that it concerns me...once we finally strengthen the squad im sure we will be more than ready for them

Gordy M
29-07-2018, 04:55 PM
It's no appreciation thread but there is no point acting like an immature schoolboy and claiming they haven't improved on last season when clearly they have...a lot of average signings but 1 or 2 of the 100 they have brought in look decent. They will be better than last season...not that it concerns me...once we finally strengthen the squad im sure we will be more than ready for them

They have played cove, raith, cowdenbeath and ICT. How anyone can say they have improved from last season based on those games?

29-07-2018, 04:58 PM
They have played cove, raith, cowdenbeath and ICT. How anyone can say they have improved from last season based on those games?Ok look at it another way would u be happy if we had beat Inverness 5 zip in the cup?? I know I would. I didn't see Much of the game today but they clearly have more of a threat going forward...they won't be no world beaters but I'm not gonna lie to myself and say they havent improved neither mate

29-07-2018, 04:59 PM
They have played cove, raith, cowdenbeath and ICT. How anyone can say they have improved from last season based on those games?

Saved me typing it.

Gordy M
29-07-2018, 05:01 PM
Ok look at it another way would u be happy if we had beat Inverness 5 zip in the cup?? I know I would. I didn't see Much of the game today but they clearly have more of a threat going forward...they won't be no world beaters but I'm not gonna lie to myself and say they havent improved neither mate

I get what you are saying.....but would you be happy with a draw at Raith?

29-07-2018, 05:07 PM
I get what you are saying.....but would you be happy with a draw at Raith?As i said in an earlier post i think they will be stronger than last season at Tiny Tynie and probably just as vulnerable away due to larger pitches

29-07-2018, 05:09 PM
Caley will struggle. Hearts look top 6, but still unconvinced by them. Big striker won't score more than 10 this season.

Just had a look at his Wikipedia as everyone seems to be drooling over him. 19 goals in 2 years at English League two team Cambridge United and 12 goals in the previous 5 years at various lower league teams. 31 goals in 7 years? Cant be right surely?

29-07-2018, 05:14 PM
Wait and see. They were absolutely miles behind us last season but a good result today. Have a feeling they will be better this season, but 18 points closer to us? I'm not sure...

29-07-2018, 05:17 PM
Wait and see. They were absolutely miles behind us last season but a good result today. Have a feeling they will be better this season, but 18 points closer to us? I'm not sure...

I think we’ll be better than last season too.

Realise we’ve got a few signings to go until we’re at full strength but I think the core to our side is very strong still.