View Full Version : Lafferty

27-07-2018, 11:52 AM
Hearts turn down a bid from Rangers. If he's the standard of player Gerrard is looking at...... £200k is an embarrassing offer though.

27-07-2018, 11:54 AM
Hearts turn down a bid from Rangers. If he's the standard of player Gerrard is looking at......

Rangers bid £200K for Lafferty, up to their usual trick as when trying to sign Hibs players. Bid rejected. Difference is I think Hearts might need to sell.

27-07-2018, 11:54 AM
200k is absolutely pathetic from Rangers and no way Hearts will accept that. They'll be holding out for around £1M.

They probably need rid of him though given they've signed around 1000000000000000000000 players.

27-07-2018, 11:55 AM
200k is absolutely pathetic from Rangers and no way Hearts will accept that. They'll be holding out for around £1M.

They probably need rid of him though given they've signed around 1000000000000000000000 players.

:agree: Here we go again...

jonny
27-07-2018, 11:56 AM
In fairness he makes a nuisance of himself for defences and gets a few goals.
He does go missing in some games though.
I wouldn't be surprised if they get half a million for him. I'd imagine that's what they're holding out for.

Tbh I'd take him he's decent. I'd have Kamberi ahead of him though.

JDHibs
Hearts have got 3 or 4 strikers as it is, plus the one they have a pre contract on. Would be a massive loss to them as he single handedly got them top 6 last season.

End of the day hes nearly 30, no re sale value, had 1 decent club season in 4 or 5 seasons and in the final year of his contract.

They will sell him and use the fee to bring the czech lad in earlier and itll help pay for Naismith loan.

:agree: Here we go again...

#handitin

27-07-2018, 11:58 AM
#handitin

I won't doubt he will. A Rangers man in every sense of the word.

27-07-2018, 11:59 AM
Will be a loss to Hearts as he scored quite a few goals for them in a crap team.

It would make sense him leaving as they need the money and have brought others in but the Huns are also skint so can’t see them offering much more.

I think Lafferty will want to return - just glad we aren’t the only team trying to be unsettled as Hearts and Aberdeen seem to get away with it while we have 1 month of bids for SJM

guthrie01
Rangers and Celtic following the same tactics of using small bids to unsettle another clubs player, hope Hearts tell them to stick their bids

1875godsgift

Wouldn't have him anywhere near a Hibs strip.

Odious, cheating, hun tramp.

With any luck Budge won't budge and Lafferty will down tools.

27-07-2018, 12:00 PM
He will 100% try and push this move through IMO.

RossScott1991
27-07-2018, 12:00 PM
where are folk reading this? is it legit?

regardless he's honky

27-07-2018, 12:01 PM

regardless he's honky

reported by STV

27-07-2018, 12:01 PM

regardless he's honky

STV just reported on it

27-07-2018, 12:04 PM
Lafferty will want to go. Can see him becoming disruptive if Hearts don't accept offers, I base that on nothing other than the fact that the man is excrement personified.

27-07-2018, 12:05 PM
That's an embarrassing offer, completely predictable how this will be played out too.

27-07-2018, 12:05 PM
Rangers bickering with Hearts over Lafferty. This could be tasty and fun to watch.

Or as a pal of mine might say, c***s fighting with c***s over a ******.

Nice.

27-07-2018, 12:07 PM
Rangers might throw in a whiteboard and some conference chairs with the next bid - I think that might seal the deal....

27-07-2018, 12:10 PM
Bit of a strange one. Rangers fans i know aren't happy but his goals probably got Hearts into the top 6 last season. Hearts need him more than Rangers. It's another derisoy offer from Glasgow regardless.

27-07-2018, 12:11 PM
Rangers might throw in a whiteboard and some conference chairs with the next bid - I think that might seal the deal....

...with a copy of player registration for dummies- the EBT edition. :greengrin

rodhibs55
27-07-2018, 12:15 PM
Back to the future for the Huns. They will probably put a bid in for Naismith next.
They are welcome to both of them.
Wouldn't want any of them anywhere near us.

27-07-2018, 12:15 PM
To be fair that is a scandalous offer

Hope Hearts tell them to ram it - they've gotta be demanding well over a million quid surely

AltheHibby
27-07-2018, 12:20 PM

Hope Hearts tell them to ram it - they've gotta be demanding well over a million quid surely

They want between £750,000 and £3,000,000 over on sickbag.

27-07-2018, 12:23 PM
I'd bite their hand off at 200k. He is *****.

27-07-2018, 12:27 PM
He's 31 in September. They'll be lucky to get 500k. Oh and he's gash.

27-07-2018, 12:28 PM
I'm no fan of the guy but Sevco look like they can continue we're the dead club left off and try and sign the best from the rivals.

I hope Hearts tell them no offer is acceptable from them.

27-07-2018, 12:30 PM
Can't see The Rangers' faithful being happy at this.

Him, Naismith and Whittaker are "traitorous ****" apparently.

Goodness knows what they've done to wrong such a new, and morally high standing estsablishment though...

27-07-2018, 12:31 PM
Hearts best player. They'll be desperate to keep, so I can't see him going. Rangers probably just trying to make a scene - doubt they'll do another bid.

27-07-2018, 12:32 PM
I'm no fan of the guy but Sevco look like they can continue we're the dead club left off and try and sign the best from their bigoted cousins.

I hope Hearts tell them no offer is acceptable from them.

Fixed that for you. We should join in and put in a very public £250k bid for him for the banter.

27-07-2018, 12:32 PM

Goodness knows what they've done to wrong such a new, and morally high standing estsablishment though...

Think they quite like Lafferty because he buys into their sectarian pish. Apparantly hes got gambling debts and has fallen out with a few folk at Hearts so they want rid.

Nevi_SOL
27-07-2018, 12:38 PM
Being honest he never scored much more goals than Simon murray

27-07-2018, 12:44 PM

Whittaker and Naismith did a press conference when they refused to transfer their contracts from Rangers to Sevco at which Naismith said:

I am extremely proud of the actions we took but I am disappointed and angry that Rangers Football Club no longer exists in its original form

and Whitty said:

We owe no loyalty to the new club. There is no history there for us

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/18560798

The Huns hate them for telling the truth. Back in the days when it wasn't compulsory for all in Scottish football to adhere to the same club lie. :rolleyes:

Lafferty didn't transfer either but not sure he said anything?

27-07-2018, 12:46 PM
Being honest he never scored much more goals than Simon murray

Something like 6 of his 19 were in the League Cup too.

Hearts best player. They'll be desperate to keep, so I can't see him going. Rangers probably just trying to make a scene - doubt they'll do another bid.

Best player or not they've brought in 15 players and will need to balance the books or maybe not).

400k or thereabouts and he'll be gone

Whittaker and Naismith did a press conference when they refused to transfer their contracts from Rangers to Sevco at which Naismith said:

and Whitty said:

The Huns hate them for telling the truth. Back in the days when it wasn't compulsory for all in Scottish football to adhere to the same club lie. :rolleyes:

Great quote from Whittaker.

Think they quite like Lafferty because he buys into their sectarian pish. Apparantly hes got gambling debts and has fallen out with a few folk at Hearts so they want rid.

Cue Keith Jacksun story in the ****** tomorrow - "End my Jambos hell and bring me home..."

Austinho
27-07-2018, 12:47 PM
Flo Kamberi cost £100k. No way is Lafferty worth twice that ;)

27-07-2018, 12:47 PM
Walking on broken glass, by Annie Lennox, as the soundtrack all along the M8

Roxyhibee
27-07-2018, 12:56 PM
They’ll miss him. He was frequently effective for them and their style of play last season.

He’s sort of sh/te, but a worrying pest. I’d rather he left them though, even if it is for another detestable club.

27-07-2018, 01:03 PM

Hearts must have planned for his departure, look at the amount of forwards they’ve bought, and are still trying to buy

27-07-2018, 01:17 PM

Odious, cheating, hun tramp.Yup agreed

27-07-2018, 01:18 PM
They want between £750,000 and £3,000,000 over on sickbag.3 million 🤣🤣🤣

27-07-2018, 01:36 PM

and Whitty said:

Sorry, my sarcasm in my post didn't work.

I know full well why they hate him - it was simply a poke at the "new club" that Lafferty et al haven't had a chance to wrong yet.

27-07-2018, 01:37 PM
Sorry, my sarcasm in my post didn't work.

I know full well why they hate him - it was simply a poke at the "new club" that Lafferty et al haven't had a chance to wrong yet.

Oops, my bad. I guess living in Lanark there'll be no shortage of Huns to tell you about these things!

27-07-2018, 01:39 PM
Lafferty is a stereotypical hun, hideous to the core

But I like his hand tattoo, maybe he’s just thick but saveable

But £3m?!? Have our neighbours got the Mad Vlad calculator out again?!

27-07-2018, 01:42 PM
Oops, my bad. I guess living in Lanark there'll be no shortage of Huns to tell you about these things!

I needn't look far - I'm married into a family of them! :greengrin

EH6 Hibby
27-07-2018, 01:48 PM
I wouldn’t be surprised if The Rangers aren’t just putting a bid in to do Hearts a favour. Levein was on the radio in January going on about being desperate to hold onto Lafferty. As far as I know, there weren’t any offers in for him. It seemed to me they wanted a bid for him cause they needed the money. Maybe Hearts want to create a bit of interest.

27-07-2018, 01:48 PM
In fairness he makes a nuisance of himself for defences and gets a few goals.
He does go missing in some games though.
I wouldn't be surprised if they get half a million for him. I'd imagine that's what they're holding out for.

He also makes a nuisance in front of fans. Giving rude gestures etc and general abuse. Hearts class. Furthermore, he isn't worth anywhere near £1m. Not a hope in hell.

27-07-2018, 01:51 PM
I wouldn’t be surprised if The Rangers aren’t just putting a bid in to do Hearts a favour. Levein was on the radio in January going on about being desperate to hold onto Lafferty. As far as I know, there weren’t any offers in for him. It seemed to me they wanted a bid for him cause they needed the money. Maybe Hearts want to create a bit of interest.

Since when do Rangers do people favours?

27-07-2018, 01:53 PM
Hearts must have planned for his departure, look at the amount of forwards they’ve bought, and are still trying to buy

I hope they can't sell the lanky twat.
Let then increase the pleading pots again.
Hearts will mess it up, it's their way.

27-07-2018, 01:57 PM
I hope they can't sell the lanky twat.
Let then increase the pleading pots again.
Hearts will mess it up, it's their way.

They are trying to get the lad David sonething, who they’ve lined up on a pre contract. If Laff goes, I’m sure they’ll pay the fee and go and get him now
Can’t remember his 2nd name

27-07-2018, 02:03 PM
They are trying to get the lad David sonething, who they’ve lined up on a pre contract. If Laff goes, I’m sure they’ll pay the fee and go and get him now
Can’t remember his 2nd name

Aye, the guy who played for loads of second rate Czech teams (which isn't a great league by the way, with the exception of Plzen)

It'll be so funny if they cannae offload the tall twat 😁

27-07-2018, 02:03 PM
Lovely jubbly. They’re getting a taste of their own medicine, having great fun and amusement at our McGinn saga. The only difference is. a. He’s not half the player of McGinn. and b. He’s not as loyal and sincere as McGinn and will cut their throats at the earliest opportunity......... transfer request in the post. :greengrin

27-07-2018, 02:05 PM
Lovely jubbly. They’re getting a taste of their own medicine, having great fun and amusement at our McGinn saga. The only difference is. a. He’s not half the player of McGinn. and b. He’s not as loyal and sincere as McGinn and will cut their throats at the earliest opportunity......... transfer request in the post. :greengrin

Laughfarty is a used hun. He's only useful for clubs of that ilk.

jax67
27-07-2018, 02:11 PM

Odious, cheating, hun tramp.

👍

27-07-2018, 02:22 PM
This is no surprise. When he was being interviewed after the last derby, he said that he hoped he would still be at Hearts next season when he wasn't even being asked about his future. Why would he even drop that into a conversation about the match unless he was thinking about a move. I've always felt that he was using Hearts as a stepping stone to getting a move to The Rangers. Looking at the number of "target men" they've signed so far Hearts obviously knew this was coming. The problem they have is that there are no other obvious buyers so it's sell him to der hun or let him run his contract down. I'm sure the transfer request will be coming soon enough. Think he'll end up going for about 350-400k.

27-07-2018, 02:36 PM
Apparently they offered Hertz 130k rising to £200k if they win the league this season lol

27-07-2018, 02:40 PM
This could set off the mother of all STATEMENT wars!

:lolyam:
:lolrangers:

27-07-2018, 02:41 PM
He’s Hearts best player so it would be funny if he left. If he stays it annoys the Huns. Win win.

27-07-2018, 02:45 PM
Can’t make up my mind if I want him to stay at the yams or not. He’s not good enough to make the yams a threat to us but he may improve Sevco.
Best thing is for our yam friends to dig in their heals and Lafferty to down tools.

Gibby the Hibby
27-07-2018, 02:59 PM
watch the hun fans change, many have stated they despise lafferty for not transferring his contract to their new wee club

there was talk of him going to ibrox b4 tynie, and they were saying they didnt want him, im sure a few will moanbut most will now be happy to take him.

hate lafferty...always have!

27-07-2018, 03:06 PM
watch the hun fans change, many have stated they despise lafferty for not transferring his contract to their new wee club

there was talk of him going to ibrox b4 tynie, and they were saying they didnt want him, im sure a few will moanbut most will now be happy to take him.

He is a particularly loathsome specimen, from the famous Charlie Mulgrew "headbutt" onwards. :rolleyes: Tailor made for Sevco.

27-07-2018, 03:07 PM

They truly are mindless muppets. It’s just as you say it is............. they would love to have him now and should keep bidding but less than the £200k already bid and rejected!!!!! :faf::faf::faf:

Gordy M
27-07-2018, 03:10 PM
Was speaking to a Hearts fan at work.....apparently the offer was £130k with add ons, one of which was dependant on Sevco winning the league:faf::faf:

27-07-2018, 03:12 PM
They will sell him then recall big Connor Trout and Salmon

27-07-2018, 03:14 PM
This was coming a mile off. A bit like mcginn with Celtic. I reckon he will be off if they offer about 500k. They need the money

27-07-2018, 03:15 PM
This was coming a mile off. A bit like mcginn with Celtic. I reckon he will be off if they offer about 500k. They need the money

I think they'll take 300k.

chinaman
27-07-2018, 03:18 PM
"vile" kyle for cummings ??

27-07-2018, 03:19 PM

And throw “the grass” in as well

27-07-2018, 03:23 PM

You think?

27-07-2018, 03:24 PM

No if any of it depends on rangers winning the league :greengrin

27-07-2018, 03:25 PM
You think?

Hearts still after a left back

27-07-2018, 03:26 PM
Hearts still after a left back

Could well be possible then.

27-07-2018, 03:27 PM

But its just been laid

27-07-2018, 03:28 PM

Imagine the seethe if we turn down 2 million and they accept 500k

27-07-2018, 03:31 PM
"vile" kyle for cummings ??

Cummings signed for Peterborough.

27-07-2018, 03:33 PM
Imagine the seethe if we turn down 2 million and they accept 500k

I dont think they'll get that for him. Hearts signed him as a free agent, theres no way he's worth 500k imo.

Sioux
27-07-2018, 03:44 PM
I dont think they'll get that for him. Hearts signed him as a free agent, theres no way he's worth 500k imo.

Whats that got to do with anything? We signed Flo for buttons, which is virtually equal to a free transfer. Are you saying that Flo's not worth much now?

andrew70
27-07-2018, 03:44 PM
Just walked past the big lanky helmet on George street. Sitting bevying with Ryan Edwards outside lamonde

chinaman
27-07-2018, 03:50 PM
Cummings signed for Peterborough.

xxxx sake. i forgot he joined them

27-07-2018, 04:03 PM
Whats that got to do with anything? We signed Flo for buttons, which is virtually equal to a free transfer. Are you saying that Flo's not worth much now?

Do you think KL has done anything remotely special to warrant a 500k price tag?

27-07-2018, 04:09 PM
Lafferty scored about 20 goals last season in a rank rotten Hearts side - He is worth a lot more than £200k.

27-07-2018, 04:09 PM
I think he will go for c £350k. Hearts are very strapped for cash and season ticket sales are down.

27-07-2018, 04:15 PM
Goading the family yam about this I suggested they could use £200k to get some decent furniture in the hospitality and pay SKY and BT for their services instead of the recent embarrassment and still have some money left over to get all the toilets open, They could even name one or two of the urinals after big Kyle.

His response "piss off, we don't have to sell as we are one of the cash richest clubs in the country.£2m and we might consider but I can't see Craig wanting to lose the best striker in the country, there'll be bids from England in that region but we're under no pressure, not a selling club".

27-07-2018, 04:48 PM
Goading the family yam about this I suggested they could use £200k to get some decent furniture in the hospitality and pay SKY and BT for their services instead of the recent embarrassment and still have some money left over to get all the toilets open, They could even name one or two of the urinals after big Kyle.

His response "piss off, we don't have to sell as we are one of the cash richest clubs in the country.£2m and we might consider but I can't see Craig wanting to lose the best striker in the country, there'll be bids from England in that region but we're under no pressure, not a selling club".

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

27-07-2018, 05:01 PM
Lafferty scored about 20 goals last season in a rank rotten Hearts side - He is worth a lot more than £200k.

It's not always the way it works. Look at Boyd at Killie.

27-07-2018, 05:02 PM
Just walked past the big lanky helmet on George street. Sitting bevying with Ryan Edwards outside lamonde

I would definitely have passed comment to the fwannie.

27-07-2018, 05:04 PM
I'm surprised at Gerrard. I thought he had better vision than to be thinking along the lines of this donkey. Very very surprised at him.

27-07-2018, 05:10 PM
I'm surprised at Gerrard. I thought he had better vision than to be thinking along the lines of this donkey. Very very surprised at him.

it's timed nicely to destabilise hearts just before a tricky must win game.

more likely they'll get knocked out after a weekend of turmoil disharmony and transfer requests?

27-07-2018, 05:10 PM

Lafferty ticks every box for them Northern Irish and hates anything Celtic.

27-07-2018, 05:16 PM
Lafferty ticks every box for them Northern Irish and hates anything Celtic.

I guess. Gerrard probably not even heard of the donkey. No doubt he'll be paraded in the orange sash kit too. Satisfy the knuckle daggers both here and over the water...

27-07-2018, 05:21 PM
I guess. Gerrard probably not even heard of the donkey. No doubt he'll be paraded in the orange sash kit too. Satisfy the knuckle daggers both here and over the water...

:agree: He's getting swallowed up by the whole "culture: pretty much like the warbler did before him, by the time the big fat demented chicken comes home to roost it'll be too late for the guy. Any admiration I used to have for him has long since gone. A couple of roastings by celtc and the usual 2-3 from us and he'll be fighting for his pay off by xmas.

27-07-2018, 05:24 PM
:agree: He's getting swallowed up by the whole "culture: pretty much like the warbler did before him, by the time the big fat demented chicken comes home to roost it'll be too late for the guy. Any admiration I used to have for him has long since gone. A couple of roastings by celtc and the usual 2-3 from us and he'll be fighting for his pay off by xmas.

Actually looking forward to watching Celtics perennial pumping of the Huns if the donkey signs on at Club 1690.

27-07-2018, 06:27 PM

Don’t forget that Gerrard is still wet behind the ears. He might go on to be the find of the decade for Sevco or he might fall flat on his erchie. There’s no doubting his footballing pedigree and, you would think, his potential for management, but he’s operating as a beginner in a madhouse with a fruit cake in charge of the keys.

27-07-2018, 06:31 PM
Anyone who scores 19 goals in a season for Hearts will get a barrowload for Rangers.

27-07-2018, 06:38 PM
Anyone who scores 19 goals in a season for Hearts will get a barrowload for Rangers.

He might not have the character to handle the higher profile. Remember he has serious character deficiencies and will be operating in a fruitcake of a club. Could be popcorn times ahead if Sevco get their way.

27-07-2018, 06:40 PM

He never managed it when he played for old Rangers and they were a decent team.

27-07-2018, 06:41 PM
It was even worse at Rangers last time he was there.

Bob Box Fish
27-07-2018, 06:43 PM
This is brilliant hearts getting annoyed and the Huns potentially signing a donkey 😂

SuperAllyMcleod
27-07-2018, 07:04 PM
I’m torn between wanting to see Sevco pay well over the odds for him and the Jambos receiving as little as possible. I think £150K would about do it.

Seriously though, he was worth a lot of points to them last year as he often pinched a winner or equaliser. He’s not someone I’d want at ER but I can see why they want to hold on to him.

West lower
27-07-2018, 07:19 PM
I’m torn between wanting to see Sevco pay well over the odds for him and the Jambos receiving as little as possible. I think £150K would about do it.

Seriously though, he was worth a lot of points to them last year as he often pinched a winner or equaliser. He’s not someone I’d want at ER but I can see why they want to hold on to him.

massive loss to Hearts. To lose your main/ only goal threat and the goalie . Replaced with unknown freebies. This could be fun😀

27-07-2018, 07:20 PM
Can only be good news for us. He’s a good player alright, but not that good to cause too many sleepless nights with Rangers signing players like this. We should be able to give Rangers more than a good run again this season. Aberdeen will be the sterner test.

27-07-2018, 07:22 PM
Can only be good news for us. He’s a good player alright, but not that good to cause too many sleepless nights. We should be able to give Rangers a good run again this season. Aberdeen will be the sterner test.
Not so sure about that - I think Sevco have strengthened and whilst I don't think they are anywhere near Celtic they will be the ones to watch - if we finish above them we will be second IMHO.......

Sioux
27-07-2018, 07:28 PM
Do you think KL has done anything remotely special to warrant a 500k price tag?

The point of your post was that his value was not 500k because he was signed by hertz as a free agent.

Whether he is worth that or not is an entirely different argument, but won't be based on his acquisition cost.

27-07-2018, 07:31 PM
Can see Naismith throwing in the towel if his mate goes back along the M8

27-07-2018, 07:31 PM
He’s a decent player, just an ********.

27-07-2018, 07:37 PM

We get it, you think he is a 'donkey'

Gibby the Hibby
27-07-2018, 07:54 PM

we signed SJM for 200k or around that, original purchase price means little,

Id be gobsmacked if hearts let him go for under 500k, hes central to the team
new signings or not. they know he can score goals, they have no others that h
they are sure will do that, even they have managed to make naismith average.
lets hope it stays that way

27-07-2018, 08:05 PM

You ought to be ashamed of yourself posting that :-)

Anyone that delusional is clearly not well and is more to be pitied than ridiculed.

I hope that they get the help they so clearly need soon.

27-07-2018, 08:06 PM
You ought to be ashamed of yourself posting that :-)

Anyone that delusional is clearly not well and is more to be pitied than ridiculed.

I hope that they get the help they so clearly need soon.The poor sap has to live with a hibby wife and two Hibs kids[emoji16]

27-07-2018, 08:16 PM
King going to offer 5 Krugerrand for the lanky streak of pish.

27-07-2018, 08:25 PM

You can tell the family Yam that they are so 'cash rich' their current manager told me last season before the derby they cannot afford to refurbish the lower level of their new main stand and install the proposed new dressing rooms - they're 'on hold' :aok: it's what 'cash rich' clubs do don't you know :greengrin

27-07-2018, 08:28 PM
You can tell the family Yam that they are so 'cash rich' their current manager told me last season before the derby they cannot afford to refurbish the lower level of their new main stand and install the proposed new dressing rooms - they're 'on hold' :aok: it's what 'cash rich' clubs do don't you know :greengrin

Oh he knows, We are also aware of a contractor who was on site early doors, and isn't rushing back anytime soon:wink:

27-07-2018, 08:39 PM
Oh he knows, We are also aware of a contractor who was on site early doors, and isn't rushing back anytime soon:wink:

It's actually frightening how naive Hearts supporters are at present but alas it's matched by their continual sense of entitlement (and arrogance).

I'm already being told by some 'intelligent' Hearts supporting friends that they can challenge Celtic. They'll be 30 points off them, minimum. Their football will be industrial and physical - it'll get results through the season but they'll be horrible to watch. One day the penny will drop, Levein has won nothing as player or manager over 37 years in pro football :aok: *caveat.......Manager of the Month doesn't count :greengrin

27-07-2018, 08:42 PM
It's actually frightening how naive Hearts supporters are at present but alas it's matched by their continual sense of entitlement (and arrogance).

I'm already being told by some 'intelligent' Hearts supporting friends that they can challenge Celtic. They'll be 30 points off them, minimum. Their football will be industrial and physical - it'll get results through the season but they'll be horrible to watch. One day the penny will drop, Levein has won nothing as player or manager over 37 years in pro football :aok: *caveat.......Manager of the Month doesn't count :greengrinLong may it continue. You'd think the megastand overruns alone would cause a few questions but vlad seems to have turned them all into drones.

27-07-2018, 08:52 PM
One of the more intelligent observations :

So a team who are almost? insolvent who are allowed to carry on with huge debts who are allowed to play in Europe cos our crooked lot *****ed up a license whose name in never out the courts who rely on loans to exist try to unsettle one of our players a week before the league starts........about right.

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

27-07-2018, 09:01 PM

I'm already being told by some 'intelligent' Hearts supporting friends that they can challenge Celtic. They'll be 30 points off them, minimum. Their football will be industrial and physical - it'll get results through the season but they'll be horrible to watch. One day the penny will drop, Levein has won nothing as player or manager over 37 years in pro football :aok: *caveat.......Manager of the Month doesn't count :greengrin

I said the same thing on another thread but i genuinely worry about some of them. I really think Romanov broke them. I can see another season behind Kilmarnock and Motherwell looking handy too.

27-07-2018, 09:02 PM

£200k might just be the answer to replacing that wee Calor Gas heater that wee took oot the (insert legend name here but not Willie Bauld cos we owe him a ball) Suite. The one that's drying oot the plaster nice though.

BigT-Hibeez
27-07-2018, 09:06 PM
The statement departments are on overtime this weekend..

27-07-2018, 09:11 PM

So a team who are almost? insolvent who are allowed to carry on with huge debts who are allowed to play in Europe cos our crooked lot *****ed up a license whose name in never out the courts who rely on loans to exist try to unsettle one of our players a week before the league starts........about right.

Oh the irony!

Has a go at the hun while his own club stiffed charities and Lithuanian pensioners.

Hibernian32
27-07-2018, 10:54 PM
Just seen on Facebook he’s handing in a transfer request dunno what truths behind it but it looked like a hun page

27-07-2018, 10:59 PM
Am I the only one who finds it sad that a yam based thread is top discussion on here?

27-07-2018, 11:05 PM
****, ****, ****.

Close the thread......

27-07-2018, 11:12 PM
Back to the future for the Huns. They will probably put a bid in for Naismith next.
They are welcome to both of them.
Wouldn't want any of them anywhere near us.I look at it in a confident way, that wee Naisie will be pure pissed aff btw, that his beloved huns went for Lafferty, instead o' him. win win situation.

27-07-2018, 11:33 PM
I look at it in a confident way, that wee Naisie will be pure pissed aff btw, that his beloved huns went for Lafferty, instead o' him. win win situation.

He will be fizzing so much his wee knackered legs will start crumbling..

27-07-2018, 11:47 PM

Nay, nay, and thrice nay :bitchy:

28-07-2018, 12:02 AM
I wonder if he will play on Sunday or will his head be unsettled with the speculation? 🤔

28-07-2018, 07:49 AM
Am I the only one who finds it sad that a yam based thread is top discussion on here?

Nope. I'm also sick to the back teeth reading about them on here. I couldnt care less about them if I tried.

28-07-2018, 07:55 AM
Nope. I'm also sick to the back teeth reading about them on here. I couldnt care less about them if I tried.

Why did you click on the thread titled Lafferty then?

Sioux
28-07-2018, 05:33 PM

You should see the posts about not dealing with rangers because they went into liquidation and hertz got fleeced for £800k, when Wallace was transferred.

They still can't get it into their heads that they are both in the same boat. Cheats.

28-07-2018, 05:40 PM
According to reports, Lafferty hasn't tried a leg this season. Obviously been tapped up.

I hope Hearts do play him tomorrow. He'll be a liability.

28-07-2018, 06:22 PM
You should see the posts about not dealing with rangers because they went into liquidation and hertz got fleeced for £800k, when Wallace was transferred.

They still can't get it into their heads that they are both in the same boat. Cheats.Wasn't Craig Beattie one of the hearts creditors when they finally fessed up?

28-07-2018, 06:33 PM
Wasn't Craig Beattie one of the hearts creditors when they finally fessed up?

They signed him at a time when they had already failed to pay the players that were already there a couple of times.

He made a big impact in their cup semi against Celtic.

TBH that's the thing that sticks in my throat most about the whole 5-1 business, not the ref, the tactics on the day, the fight over bonuses etc etc.

28-07-2018, 06:49 PM

This I do not understand there are loads of Hibs threads you can just choose to not open this. We can't all discuss things we want to I don't open threads I am not bothered about Hibs related or not.

29-07-2018, 06:59 AM
With any luck Budge won't budge and Lafferty will down tools.

Best outcome for all concerned.

29-07-2018, 10:35 AM
Given they’ve spent hours laughing and goading about Celtic’s McGinn stance, supported by the Red Tops, it is satisfying seeing them getting their knickers in a twist about the identical Laugherty situation. :greengrin

29-07-2018, 11:00 AM
They signed him at a time when they had already failed to pay the players that were already there a couple of times.

He made a big impact in their cup semi against Celtic.

TBH that's the thing that sticks in my throat most about the whole 5-1 business, not the ref, the tactics on the day, the fight over bonuses etc etc.

That whole 11-12 season was a complete financial doping fest. Mind the day they signed like 4 players from division rivals in one day, almost immediately after the previous season ended? That only happens if you're offering obscene amounts of money.

Some of the missed payments were also ones I reckon Romanov could afford to made but didn't pay anyway just to show us he could. They used to do it right before they played us as an "incentive". Unbelievable how long they got away with it.

29-07-2018, 09:43 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1828989/kyle-lafferty-hearts-for-life/amp/

No way he will leave hearts.

Aye right

29-07-2018, 09:57 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/1828989/kyle-lafferty-hearts-for-life/amp/

No way he will leave hearts.

Aye right

I bet he does

29-07-2018, 09:59 PM
He was sporting a pair of lovely hun blue boots today

Either on the proper windup, a come and get me plea or he really is that stupid

29-07-2018, 10:01 PM

Like the time SA wore an orange pair against the stickies.

29-07-2018, 10:04 PM

I think I'll need to take a shower after typing this but I agree with Hearts response 100%. Absolute joke offer by a joke team that can't get their heads round the fact that they died years ago and no one gives them a s*** about them any more.

Both them and their green brothers need to get out of Scottish football ASAP. I'm so tired of both of their pish.

29-07-2018, 10:19 PM

He’s worn them loads of times, so he’s neither.

Pescarese
30-07-2018, 07:52 AM
King should go back with an offer of £200k plus Morelos. Then they can both pretend it’s a multi-million quid transaction.

18-08-2018, 04:35 PM
Reports on Radio Forth Lafferty giving away strip and shin guards after the game to Hearts support reckon done deal with Lee Wallace going the other way. Leaves the gunts light up top in Stevie Cowans opinion

18-08-2018, 04:36 PM
Lee Wallace is an odd one considering they have about 5 other left backs.

18-08-2018, 04:46 PM
Lee Wallace is an odd one considering they have about 5 other left backs.
Do they not have five of every position? :wink:

18-08-2018, 04:59 PM
Do they not have five of every position? :wink:

True enough. :wink:

18-08-2018, 04:59 PM
Lee Wallace is an odd one considering they have about 5 other left backs.He can keep an eye on the other five and report back to Doctor football if they need grassing up.