View Full Version : Return leg live on Premier Sports channel

26-07-2018, 11:30 PM
As the title says. Next week’s away leg live on TV.

Anyone who has Virginmedia TV can watch for free. Premier Sports is being broadcast for free for 2 months as “compensation” for withdrawing UKTV channels. Channel 551 HD.

A performance like tonight’s second half please. Bring it on!!

26-07-2018, 11:31 PM

Anyone who has Virginmedia TV can watch for free. Premier Sports is being broadcast for free for 2 months as “compensation” for withdrawing UKTV channels. Channel 551 HD.

Fine for Hibs fans but what a rotten compensation if you’re not :greengrin we’re sorry for taking away your channels, have the worst sports channel known to man as an apology

31-07-2018, 10:06 AM
Can anyone who has subscribed to Premier Sports tell me what the craic is with there being two channels?

There appears to be a Premier Sports 1 and a Premier Sports 2, but no separate schedules/listing for two channels on their website. The Celtc game is apparently on Premier Sports 2, but the two channel on the "Premier Player" seem to be "On Now" and "On Demand".

31-07-2018, 10:23 AM
Mobdro

31-07-2018, 10:24 AM
Mobdro

Is this available as a free app?

Cluny Hibs
31-07-2018, 10:49 AM
Is this available as a free app?

It is:

https://www.mobdro.sc/installation

31-07-2018, 10:53 AM
It is:

https://www.mobdro.sc/installation

There’s 2 apps showing to download in the App Store
Video player and Slow Player
Which one?

Cluny Hibs
31-07-2018, 11:02 AM
There’s 2 apps showing to download in the App Store
Video player and Slow Player
Which one?

It's not in the app store. Assuming you're using an android device you need to download the apk file from the website and follow the installation instructions.

I think mobdro is android only.

WestStandWillie
31-07-2018, 11:19 AM
Does anyone ken what pubs on Leith/Easter Road are showing the game?

So far the only one I know is Robbies.

31-07-2018, 11:20 AM
Mash Tun confirmed they are

31-07-2018, 11:27 AM

Don't think so. There's Premier sports 1 & 2. We're on 2 as the New Huns game is on 1. Virgin only seem to carry 1.

31-07-2018, 11:29 AM
On freeview there’s the ‘free sports’ channel (95) which is run by premier sports. Anyone know if this will have the game on?

31-07-2018, 11:32 AM
According to Premier Sports twitter - Premier Sports 2 will appear on Virgin channel 552 sometime this week. Hope it's by Thursday! :worried:

31-07-2018, 11:34 AM
Just checked virgin tv go and coverage starts 655 on premier sports. Ya beauty.

supermcginn
31-07-2018, 11:39 AM
Premier sports 2 launches tonight and is free for all virgin customers.

hibee1875
31-07-2018, 11:43 AM
Are the channels not 127 and 130 (off the top of my head) on virgin?

31-07-2018, 11:46 AM
Are the channels not 127 and 130 (off the top of my head) on virgin?

127 is premier sports SD, 130 is free sports (it shows repeats of football but not live I don't think). 551 is premier sports HD and seemingly 552 is about to tbe premier sports 2 HD.

Gloucester Hibs
31-07-2018, 11:48 AM
Bit the bullet and subscribed for one month for £9.99 on top of my Sky subscription. You sign up via their website and the channels (Premier 1 & 2) become active almost immediately. Reasonably straightforward.

Northern Hibby
31-07-2018, 11:49 AM
£9.99 for a month got it pre Faroes game, £5 a game, not living in Edinburgh I'd pay that weekly to watch the Hibees.

I do miss the analogue days when radio and tv came through at same time, I'd listen with Hibs tv every game

31-07-2018, 11:57 AM
On freeview there’s the ‘free sports’ channel (95) which is run by premier sports. Anyone know if this will have the game on?
I assume it's the same 'freesports' channel you get in SKY.. in which case 99.9% sure it won't show our game.

31-07-2018, 12:00 PM
Bit the bullet and subscribed for one month for £9.99 on top of my Sky subscription. You sign up via their website and the channels (Premier 1 & 2) become active almost immediately. Reasonably straightforward.

Gonna try it for the laptop. Take it that will be simple enough?

31-07-2018, 12:01 PM
I don't get Premier Sport, but I see it is on Freesport at 5pm the Friday. The question is, can I avoid finding out the score? Nae chance, but i hope it will be worth watching.:greengrin

Gloucester Hibs
31-07-2018, 12:07 PM
Gonna try it for the laptop. Take it that will be simple enough?

Should be mate, think there was 3 options and you would go for the “premier player” one.

31-07-2018, 12:09 PM
Should be mate, think there was 3 options and you would go for the “premier player” one.

Thanks

31-07-2018, 01:08 PM
Premier sport 2 better be available on virgin by Thursday

IrnBru22
31-07-2018, 01:20 PM
Premier sport 2 better be available on virgin by Thursday

I think your virgin box needs to be rebooted, mines done it automatically. If your box just cuts out and goes blank for 10 or so mins then that’s a good thing.

31-07-2018, 05:27 PM
Virgin TV guide on my box has Hibs game on channels 127 and 551. Channel 130 and 553 (freesport) has the Rosenburg v Celtic match.

31-07-2018, 05:53 PM
I don't get Premier Sport, but I see it is on Freesport at 5pm the Friday. The question is, can I avoid finding out the score? Nae chance, but i hope it will be worth watching.:greengrin

Good spot. Will miss the game live as I'm at Rebellion so that's Monday nights telly sorted.

31-07-2018, 05:55 PM
No sign of Premier Sports 2 yet via my TiVo box.

31-07-2018, 05:58 PM
Virgin TV guide on my box has Hibs game on channels 127 and 551. Channel 130 and 553 (freesport) has the Rosenburg v Celtic match.

Just checked mine is the same, no mention of The Rangers.

31-07-2018, 06:04 PM
See it's on premier sports 2 on sky. No HD?

31-07-2018, 06:10 PM
See it's on premier sports 2 on sky. No HD?

It was listed on the HD channel yesterday but the huns game suddenly appeared there today so we're bumped :rolleyes:

31-07-2018, 06:12 PM
It was listed on the HD channel yesterday but the huns game suddenly appeared there today so we're bumped :rolleyes:

Poor that if they are going to add another channel at least they can have an HD link.

Rubbish

31-07-2018, 06:21 PM

Correct.

31-07-2018, 06:27 PM
It's still showing for me on Premier Sports starting Thursday at 6:55 on channel 551 (HD) on Virgin.

31-07-2018, 06:31 PM
Good spot. Will miss the game live as I'm at Rebellion so that's Monday nights telly sorted.

Rebellion in Blackpool?

There's about 15 Hibbys meeting in churchills on topping street friday nightabout 7ish if you are interested matey. :aok:

nellio
31-07-2018, 06:32 PM
Premier 2 not appeared on my virgin v6 box yet but I not I now have bt sport uhd 4k channel now.

31-07-2018, 06:34 PM
Premier Sports HD on Virgin 551 for me too.

31-07-2018, 06:55 PM
Premier Sports HD on Virgin 551 for me too.

Ive got Premier Sports on 551 but cant find any Premier Sports 2

31-07-2018, 06:58 PM
Anybody going out to watch this in Glasgow?

Fancy going to a pub in town after work to watch it and wouldn't mind meeting up with some fellow Hibbies.

31-07-2018, 07:01 PM
Rebellion in Blackpool?

There's about 15 Hibbys meeting in churchills on topping street friday nightabout 7ish if you are interested matey. :aok:

Cheers, will need to see what's on at that time

31-07-2018, 07:07 PM
Don't think so. There's Premier sports 1 & 2. We're on 2 as the New Huns game is on 1. Virgin only seem to carry 1.

That's not what the schedule shows on Virgin Media TV. Hibs are shown on Channel 127 and 551 from 18:55 to 21:30 on Thursday night..

No mention of Sevco anywhere.

31-07-2018, 07:10 PM
It's still showing for me on Premier Sports starting Thursday at 6:55 on channel 551 (HD) on Virgin.

Me too (Virgin box) Also on CH 127

However on P/Sports website ,its listing the hun game. :hmmm:

31-07-2018, 07:11 PM
Will premier sport 2 actually be free for virgin customers?

31-07-2018, 07:22 PM
If it’s on Premier Sports website, which it will be, we can just watch online and stream to our TVs.

Doesn’t really matter if it’s on virgin really.

supermcginn
31-07-2018, 07:33 PM
Will premier sport 2 actually be free for virgin customers?

Yes they said so on twitter today.

31-07-2018, 10:37 PM
If it’s on Premier Sports website, which it will be, we can just watch online and stream to our TVs.

Doesn’t really matter if it’s on virgin really.

The difference is that if watching on virgin it will be free (as they’re waiving the subscription for a bit) and on the website it will be the standard 9.99 a month. Unless I’m mistaken?

31-07-2018, 11:34 PM
Premier Sports, are showing the Hibs game on sports 2 from 19.00 according to this.:wink:

Torto7062
01-08-2018, 05:43 AM
Will premier sport 2 actually be free for virgin customers?Hope so or im using Mobdro 🤣

01-08-2018, 06:04 AM
Premier Sports 2 now showing on Virgin guide so all good.

01-08-2018, 06:56 AM
Just checked out premier sports 2 quality although not in HD is not too bad.

01-08-2018, 07:25 AM
Anybody going out to watch this in Glasgow?

Fancy going to a pub in town after work to watch it and wouldn't mind meeting up with some fellow Hibbies.

I'm in Glasgow. Any idea where it would be shown?

skyehibee
01-08-2018, 07:26 AM
Hibs Tv showing it?

01-08-2018, 07:28 AM

Not showing on Virgin go!!

01-08-2018, 10:52 AM
Think I’ve seen Robbies and the mash tun mentioned. Is anyone aware of any other pubs showing the game?

01-08-2018, 11:01 AM
I was planning to travel up to Tripoli from Kalamata for the game, but, if it's not in HD, I won't bother :na na:

01-08-2018, 12:57 PM
Just signed up for the Premier player. Fingers crossed for tomorrow.

01-08-2018, 12:59 PM
Think I’ve seen Robbies and the mash tun mentioned. Is anyone aware of any other pubs showing the game?

I believe the 4IH will be showing it.

01-08-2018, 01:03 PM
Anyone know if the Harp and Castle are showing it?

01-08-2018, 01:07 PM
Just signed up for the Premier player. Fingers crossed for tomorrow.

Is it easy enough to cancel so you only pay for a month?

01-08-2018, 01:09 PM

There's a cancel subscription menu on the My Account page.Five days' notice, I think.

01-08-2018, 01:12 PM

I got it 2 years ago for the Brondby away leg, just ordered it online like I did this year then after we lost I phoned up to cancel before month two kicked in and I got through straight away and cancelled it with the guy. It only took a few minutes.

Austinho
01-08-2018, 01:14 PM
Hibs Tv showing it?On Hibs TV for non UK subscribers. UK viewers need to watch on Premier Sports.

Instructions on the Hibs website on how to do so: http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/9023

01-08-2018, 01:20 PM
If you have paid for PS1 do you get PS2 as well? I have it with Sky paid for it couple weeks ago.

Edit.. Just found it 👍🏼

01-08-2018, 01:24 PM

Is it included in the free channel for Virgin customers do you know?

01-08-2018, 01:25 PM
For those that are struggling to find Premier Sports 2 on Virgin, I had to reboot my box in order for it to appear.

01-08-2018, 01:25 PM
Anyone know of any Dalkeith pubs showing it?

Orourke73
01-08-2018, 01:30 PM
Maysons.

01-08-2018, 01:38 PM
Maysons.

Magic, ta.

01-08-2018, 02:14 PM
There's a cancel subscription menu on the My Account page.Five days' notice, I think.

Great. Thanks for the info :aok:

01-08-2018, 02:15 PM
I got it 2 years ago for the Brondby away leg, just ordered it online like I did this year then after we lost I phoned up to cancel before month two kicked in and I got through straight away and cancelled it with the guy. It only took a few minutes.

Superb. Thanks for the info :aok:

01-08-2018, 02:16 PM
Premier 2 not appeared on my virgin v6 box yet but I not I now have bt sport uhd 4k channel now.

Cool, so have I. I didn't know virgin were getting that. :aok:

hibby rae
01-08-2018, 02:31 PM
Anyone know of pubs in the main Fringe area e.g. Gilded, Pleasance, Assembly that will show it?

01-08-2018, 02:37 PM
If you have paid for PS1 do you get PS2 as well? I have it with Sky paid for it couple weeks ago.

Edit.. Just found it 👍🏼

Yeah you're fine.

01-08-2018, 02:40 PM
Anyone know of pubs in the main Fringe area e.g. Gilded, Pleasance, Assembly that will show it?

Gonna ask mcsorleys if they're showing it I'll let you know

01-08-2018, 02:50 PM

Im sure The Harrow has Prem Sports, ridiculously cheap bevvy too.

01-08-2018, 05:05 PM
Earlier in the week Channel 551 & 127 on Virgin where saying they were covering our game now saying its The Rangers game, anyone know if it is on Virgin now?

01-08-2018, 05:06 PM
Earlier in the week Channel 551 & 127 on Virgin where saying they were covering our game now saying its The Rangers game, anyone know if it is on Virgin now?

01-08-2018, 05:07 PM
Im sure The Harrow has Prem Sports, ridiculously cheap bevvy too.

Might be showing the sevco match in the Harrow.

01-08-2018, 05:52 PM
I'm in Glasgow. Any idea where it would be shown?

Would imagine most places in Glasgow will have the huns game on.

01-08-2018, 05:56 PM
Game is on channel Premier 2 now. Sevco game now on Premier Sports instead

01-08-2018, 06:04 PM
Game is on channel Premier 2 now. Sevco game now on Premier Sports instead

See it now, on channel 552 :thumbsup:

01-08-2018, 06:13 PM
Might be showing the sevco match in the Harrow.

I think they've got about 3 or 4 boxes.

phoenixfire
01-08-2018, 06:18 PM
Question for those viewing in. Rep ireland. Is eirsport 1 and 2 the same as premier and will they be showing the game ?

01-08-2018, 06:50 PM

Mcsorleys on Forrest rd showing it according to the guy at the bar 👍

Hopefully see a few hibbees there

Ken
01-08-2018, 08:57 PM

Edit.. Just found it [emoji1360]

TC, just in case you didn’t notice you also get PremierPlayer free with your Sky subscription just in case you need to watch online or iphone/iPad. You just need to enter your details on their website

01-08-2018, 09:23 PM
Mcsorleys on Forrest rd showing it according to the guy at the bar 👍

Hopefully see a few hibbees there

Reckon they'll have the sound?

Can never get Premier sports to work on mobdro, not since brondby

01-08-2018, 09:30 PM
Reckon they'll have the sound?

Can never get Premier sports to work on mobdro, not since brondby

Not sure actually

We kick off 45 mins before Aberdeen and Rangers so you'd think we'll get the first half at least

01-08-2018, 10:09 PM
Not sure actually

We kick off 45 mins before Aberdeen and Rangers so you'd think we'll get the first half at least

Confirmed Hibs game on with sound.

Rocky
01-08-2018, 10:44 PM
Poor that if they are going to add another channel at least they can have an HD link.

Rubbish

The Runavik game was on the HD channel but it wasn't broadcast in HD anyway.

02-08-2018, 07:25 AM
So, looks like the wife and son getting PS2 on both boxes in the house. I can only get PS1 on the PC at work any suggestions.

aiden15088
02-08-2018, 11:34 AM
Question for those viewing in. Rep ireland. Is eirsport 1 and 2 the same as premier and will they be showing the game ?

Thanks mate I looked on my box for eirsport 1and 2 then looked onto the schedule and looks like hibs on live at 18..55 on eir 2 and on eir 1 at midnight.

soul_driver
02-08-2018, 12:14 PM
Thanks mate I looked on my box for eirsport 1and 2 then looked onto the schedule and looks like hibs on live at 18..55 on eir 2 and on eir 1 at midnight.

I've been told in the past that Eir 2 is the same as Premier Sports 1 so wouldn't be shocked to see our game changed to the Rangers game. Hopefully not.

02-08-2018, 12:17 PM
for any that get their TV through alternative methods and premium sports 2 is not included, it's on UK/EIR Regions, EIR sports 2 :flag::aok:

jonny
02-08-2018, 12:19 PM
I've been told in the past that Eir 2 is the same as Premier Sports 1 so wouldn't be shocked to see our game changed to the Rangers game. Hopefully not.

They sometimes have the same scheduling but definitely 2 different channels. The Hibs game is 100% on Eir Sports 2 tonight

soul_driver
02-08-2018, 01:08 PM
They sometimes have the same scheduling but definitely 2 different channels. The Hibs game is 100% on Eir Sports 2 tonight

Excellent

soul_driver
02-08-2018, 03:31 PM

Eir Sport website now listing Rangers game on their TV Guide. Oh well. Laptop stream it is.

02-08-2018, 03:33 PM
TC, just in case you didn’t notice you also get PremierPlayer free with your Sky subscription just in case you need to watch online or iphone/iPad. You just need to enter your details on their website

Cheers Ken I didn’t know that. That’ll come in handy! 👍🏼

jonny
02-08-2018, 03:34 PM
Eir Sport website now listing Rangers game on their TV Guide. Oh well. Laptop stream it is.

Eir Sport 2 is showing Hibs. Eir Sport 1 is showing Rangers.

02-08-2018, 03:35 PM
Will my sky card work in my pubs decoder as I have premier sports

jonny
02-08-2018, 03:36 PM
Just double checked the TV menu. Hibs game advertised on Eir Sport 2, program starting at 18:55.

jonny
02-08-2018, 03:37 PM

I think the card is coded to a particular box so probably not. Worth a try I suppose.

02-08-2018, 03:38 PM
So, looks like the wife and son getting PS2 on both boxes in the house. I can only get PS1 on the PC at work any suggestions.

I have the same issue - currently down south on holiday and can get PS2 on phone via Virgin app, but laptop only shows PS1 on the Virgin app - grrrrrr

Cannot be fagged watching on a wee screen, twitter updates for me sadly

02-08-2018, 03:42 PM
Anyone know where I can find a stream for the game?

I was originally going to the Hibs Club to watch it but can’t now.

Hibee_Dave
02-08-2018, 03:45 PM
Hoping to watch the game on the train tonight so I paid my subs and downloaded the premier player but it’s listings only mention the Osijek game....have I been duped?!

02-08-2018, 03:46 PM
Anyone know where I can find a stream for the game?

I was originally going to the Hibs Club to watch it but can’t now.

The Hibernian Retro Facebook streamed the Faroes away game but don't know if theyre streaming it tonight. Other than that I normally just chance my luck with firstrowsports.

02-08-2018, 03:47 PM
The Hibernian Retro Facebook streamed the Faroes away game but don't know if theyre streaming it tonight. Other than that I normally just chance my luck with firstrowsports.

Cheers, will keep an eye out.

02-08-2018, 03:51 PM
Cheers, will keep an eye out.

If its on a legitmate channel you will definitely be able to stream it online.

Turn the score notifications off on your phone mind otherwise you will hear about goals two mins before they go in on your screen..:aok:

LALthehibeeGAL
02-08-2018, 05:06 PM
can anyone send me a link for the streaming - tried hesport but it seems a little small box screen with loads of ads popping up and firstrowsports seems to do the same

Sorry if this has already been posted can't see anything

cheers
Lal

soul_driver
02-08-2018, 05:08 PM
can anyone send me a link for the streaming - tried hesport but it seems a little small box screen with loads of ads popping up and firstrowsports seems to do the same

Sorry if this has already been posted can't see anything

cheers
Lal

You need to make the small box full screen. Click the arrows in bottom right of picture

LALthehibeeGAL
02-08-2018, 05:11 PM
You need to make the small box full screen. Click the arrows in bottom right of picture

Normally that is what I do but there doesn't seem to be any "arrows in the bottom right of the picture like in other links"

I'll keep trying

thanks
Lal

02-08-2018, 05:17 PM
Both Premier stations on my V6 box showing huns game despite rebooting. Any ideas guys?

02-08-2018, 05:19 PM
I’m on ch552 now watching GOALS. Hibs game is on at 6.55.

02-08-2018, 05:19 PM
👍💚

02-08-2018, 05:20 PM
Rangers game is 551 on Virgin

Aberdeen on BT Sports.

02-08-2018, 05:21 PM

Sky go and link your phone up ;)

02-08-2018, 05:22 PM
I’m on ch552 now watching GOALS. Hibs game is on at 6.55.

Hibs v Killie goals from a couple of months ago currently on.

02-08-2018, 05:53 PM
Anyone getting a picture on hibs tv?

02-08-2018, 05:57 PM
Now on 552 virgin

02-08-2018, 05:57 PM
Anyone getting a picture on hibs tv?

Just gone live ...