26-07-2018, 06:19 PM
:hyper

26-07-2018, 06:22 PM
C'mon the Peacocks.

26-07-2018, 06:23 PM
Just after 4am in Sydney and hopefully HIbs TV does its usual high quality job.

Think it will be a very tight, low scoring match, and to be honest a bit worried after the Runavik ties that a quick counter attack from the Greeks , could see us in trouble.

Hopefully though, I'm worrying needlessly

C;Mon the Cabbage!

Hibs4185
26-07-2018, 06:23 PM
I’m in turkey and the local mosque has displayed a variety of colours over the week but tonight it is green and white-I would attach a picture but can’t, so even the Turkish Muslims are supporting Hibs tonight!

26-07-2018, 06:24 PM
Or

26-07-2018, 06:24 PM
What’s the crowd like so far?

26-07-2018, 06:26 PM
Molde 2-0 up

26-07-2018, 06:30 PM
4-0 hibs :hyper

Griffiths hat trick :hyper

cjward2
26-07-2018, 06:31 PM
Okay, I should probably know this, but where is Offir Marciano these days? How come he is not playing these games?:confused:

Sparse

Away fans look like a lot of tourists or Greeks from Edinburgh who have come along for the ride. No colours on display and nothing like what you expect from Greek fans.

Hibs end pretty sparse but filling up steadily.

26-07-2018, 06:32 PM
Okay, I should probably know this, but where is Offir Marciano these days? How come he is not playing these games?:confused:

Injured

Recovering from an op on his finger.

cjward2
26-07-2018, 06:33 PM
Injured

Recovering from an op on his finger.

aaah, I see. How long is he out for?

26-07-2018, 06:34 PM
Can anyone PM me a stream if poss, at work so can't make the game :rolleyes:

26-07-2018, 06:36 PM
Roasting in the East. Can't say that I've ever been to a Hibs game in Shorts and T-shirt.

jonny
26-07-2018, 06:37 PM
Molde 2-0 up

3-0 now.

26-07-2018, 06:37 PM
3-0 molde

Ronster117
26-07-2018, 06:38 PM
Any stream for tonight's game

26-07-2018, 06:40 PM
Griffiths hat trick :hyper

Today is the day we see a Stevenson hat trick :hyper

26-07-2018, 06:43 PM
Anyone watching on hibs TV? Has the stream started yet? I see the hibs v asteras link but it doesn't connect/ no play button

26-07-2018, 06:43 PM
I have a game tonight so don't want to drink during this Hibs game. I texted my wife and told her not to say anything to annoy me and make me drink. She replied 'Hibs will annoy you by themselves! (crying laughter emoji)'.

I think thats sufficient cause. Cheers.

26-07-2018, 06:44 PM
Is it on the radio?

Anyone watching on hibs TV? Has the stream started yet? I see the hibs v asteras link but it doesn't connect/ no play button

Might start bang on kickoff

Nevi_SOL
Any stream for the game

Or

crap crowd then

26-07-2018, 06:45 PM
My HibsTV stream is up and looking good

26-07-2018, 06:45 PM
crap crowd then

Still more than Hertz 🤔

26-07-2018, 06:47 PM
Whittaker in midfield. Lools like Slivka wing back.

Ronster117
Mon the cabbage

SJNB Hibby
Might start bang on kickoff

No problems in Canada---great stream

26-07-2018, 06:49 PM
Is it on the radio??

Velma Dinkley
26-07-2018, 06:50 PM
Is the BBC offering no coverage of this game whatsoever?

26-07-2018, 06:51 PM
Today is the day we see a Stevenson hat trick :hyper

Never mind the Daffy gif, if that happens I'm filling the living room waist deep :hyper

JimboHibs
26-07-2018, 06:52 PM
Is the BBC offering no coverage of this game whatsoever?

Surprise surprise.

26-07-2018, 06:53 PM

That sounds odd...

26-07-2018, 06:54 PM
Burnley game on bbc 💩

26-07-2018, 06:55 PM
This just turned up on the Beeb game page

Lennon fined and bannedHibernian v Asteras Tripolis (1945)

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/96/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2017/1/4/3846cddd-7d90-45d5-98d6-fe7faeb1cc5d.jpg

Brian McLauchlin
BBC Sport Scotland at Easter Road

Hibernian boss Neil Lennon has been hit with a further one game ban and a £5,000 fine by Uefa after signalling to the bench from the directors box during the first leg of their qualifier against Runavik.
He'll now be in the stand for next week's second leg against Asteras Tripolis in Greece. His players can help ease his pain tonight with a performance and a result that will give them hope of progressing in the competition.

26-07-2018, 06:56 PM
Has the match started? The BBC seem unaware if it has.

Nevi_SOL

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/96/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2017/1/4/3846cddd-7d90-45d5-98d6-fe7faeb1cc5d.jpg

Brian McLauchlin

Hibernian boss Neil Lennon has been hit with a further one game ban and a £5,000 fine by Uefa after signalling to the bench from the directors box during the first leg of their qualifier against Runavik.
He'll now be in the stand for next week's second leg against Asteras Tripolis in Greece. His players can help ease his pain tonight with a performance and a result that will give them hope of progressing in the competition.

That’s pish

They are not interested in anything positive in respect of Hibs. Could this not have waited until after.

26-07-2018, 06:57 PM

Brian McLauchlin

Lee Wallace must have spotted that

26-07-2018, 06:57 PM

Got Willie miller pontificating about the Aberdeen players on the beeb website...Niall McGinn is the new Roberto Carlos in his head I think...

26-07-2018, 06:58 PM
Shambolic from McGreggor and Slivka. Almost as bad from Bogdan.

0-1.

FFS 1-0 to the Greeks, with the away goal gonna be tough to qualify now.

Poor defending does us in. Cheap away goal to lose

Defence all over the place, Whittaker all at sea more than once already.

26-07-2018, 06:59 PM
Howler there

26-07-2018, 06:59 PM
Losing an away goal early takes away the fear of losing an away goal.

26-07-2018, 07:00 PM
That is a shocker of a goal to lose.

We are miles behind this side. They are passing through us for fun when they get going. Huge ask here.

Rangers playing in a kit which isn't one of their three new ones, is this to do with the court issues with Mike Ashley?

What's worrying is I thought our defence was the strongest area but early doors this season and we're back to the good old days of Colin Murdoch and co.

Ambrose and especially McGregor all over the place. Keeper shocking. Poor goal to lose.

Shocker by Bogdan - horrendous mistake

Horrendous defending yet again. One ball takes out 3 and he keeper let's us down.

I’d sub Efe right now he’s having a mare.

26-07-2018, 07:01 PM
What's worrying is I thought our defence was the strongest area but early doors this season and we're back to the good old days of Colin Murdoch and co.

There were signs at the end of last season too though. We were conceding goals for fun.

Greeks looking pretty good here.

RN Hibee

Mad decision, Slivka has never looked good out wide and Whittaker has a good 50% chance of having a shocker wherever he plays, would rather Slivka in midfield and Gray at wing back.

Dreadful start, formation/personnel not working and we look a yard short everywhere with the exception of SJM

Was never going to be easy but sounds like we are miles off the pace and woeful defending and keeping cost us early doors yet again.

Efe and goalie, humpty

26-07-2018, 07:02 PM
Shocker by Bogdan - horrendous mistake

I think we've found the new Zibby . Hope to **** Rockys finger gets better soon

This what we get for not strengthening. Still early doors but we look very poor.

JimboHibs
Rangers playing in a kit which isn't one of their three new ones, is this to do with the court issues with Mike Ashley?

What a bizzare question to ask on a Hibs game thread ?

ps I don't know n couldn't give a toss ta.

sheep have a penalty

hibIBZ
Slivka is miles out of position, efe looks like he doesn’t give one and whitts is finished. Everybody else is doing really well. Get our heads up and we are not far behind this team

26-07-2018, 07:03 PM
Rangers 1 up and pen to Aberdeen

1 - 0 Aberdeen

26-07-2018, 07:03 PM
Was never going to be easy but sounds like we are miles off the pace and woeful defending and keeping cost us early doors yet again.

And this is their first competitive game, if we look that far off the pace we are in trouble. Can hope they tire as the game goes on!

Don't understand slivka at wing back?

26-07-2018, 07:04 PM
Good opening 4 minutes - we've been awful all over the park since then ... the goal was comedy pure from our so-called "defence"

What a bizzare question to ask on a Hibs game thread ?

ps I don't know n couldn't give a toss ta.

Well there ain't another Thursdays Games thread and everyone will be watching here so though some helpful person might know...

And this is their first competitive game, if we look that far off the pace we are in trouble. Can hope they tire as the game goes on!

Don't understand slivka at wing back?

Is it. I didn’t realise that! Only hope we can get a goal back and push on.

Sounds like efe still on holiday and dabrowski for the keeper gig?

26-07-2018, 07:05 PM
McGinn a couple of yards wide.

26-07-2018, 07:05 PM
Dreadful start, formation/personnel not working and we look a yard short everywhere with the exception of SJM
We started well but agree, with the exception of SJM we look out of our depth.

26-07-2018, 07:06 PM
No chances yet?

26-07-2018, 07:06 PM
Way out of our depth.

26-07-2018, 07:07 PM
This team looked a level above for a little bit but I'm not sure last few minutes.

What a miss, open goal

Absolute sitter from Whittaker. 8 yards of space at the back post and blasts miles over.

Keeper is honking. Absolutely honking.

McGinn a couple of yards wide.

Just seen that - my stream is slower than our defence ...

Struggling to defend Whittaker now.

26-07-2018, 07:08 PM
As the old saying goes, you can’t win the tie in the first leg but you can certainly lose it.

26-07-2018, 07:09 PM
As the old saying goes, you can’t win the tie in the first leg but you can certainly lose it.

Let’s hope this doesn’t come to fruition.

26-07-2018, 07:09 PM
Keeper is honking. Absolutely honking.

Bogdan? He is woeful. How he ever got a gig at Liverpool is beyond most of not allLiverpool supporters

26-07-2018, 07:10 PM
We're the better team here, would be well on top if it wasn't for a goalie howler

26-07-2018, 07:10 PM
Their keeper looks dodgy. Could be our chance.

26-07-2018, 07:11 PM
Way out of our depth.

This could be another Malmo. Can only hope it acts as a wake up call that the squad is way short of depth for the league campaign.

Their keeper looks dodgy. Could be our chance.

THEIR keeper!!

Sheep and Sevco helping the coefficient. :rolleyes:

When’s rocky due back?

Bogdan? He is woeful. How he ever got a gig at Liverpool is beyond most of not allLiverpool supporters

Think BR signed him after he had a stormer of a game vs Liverpool when at Bolton.

People seeing a different game here? We're well on top

hibIBZ
26-07-2018, 07:12 PM
Nothing like our of our depth, team selection costing us at the moment

Quality signings are needed ASAP.

This could be another Malmo. Can only hope it acts as a wake up call that the squad is way short of depth for the league campaign.

Steady.

26-07-2018, 07:13 PM
Tell me again how Whittaker isn't past it

If we are sticking with this formation we must replace Dylan. Whittaker is not the answer in that role, not even close.

Nothing like our of our depth, team selection costing us at the moment

Its our strongest team

Not unusual for folk to go OTT with slating a performance or indeed praise

26-07-2018, 07:14 PM
Whittaker must have some dodgy material on Lennon, there is no other explanation.

We miss Dylan so much

RCNG
Whittaker must have some dodgy material on Lennon, there is no other explanation.

Been needing dropped for a while.

26-07-2018, 07:15 PM
If we are sticking with this formation we must replace Dylan. Whittaker is not the answer in that role, not even close.

He’s torture. Doesn’t know where he should be. Doesn’t pass well. Offering nae cover to the defence. He’s a liability.

My English pal has recently moved to Embra and is at the game tonight.

“Whittaker is utterly useless how’s he in the team!?”

He’s not wrong...

Whittaker isn't Dylan. Struggling in that position.

Ambrose and Whittaker need off.

26-07-2018, 07:16 PM
Huns and sheep up.

We miss Dylan so much

were missing Rocky even more id say

We miss Dylan so much

Definitely. He's just the type needed foe a Euro tie. A difficult player to replace.

Velma Dinkley
Any updates or are we all just slagging off Whittaker?

Squirrel 1875
Efe needs to come off at half time. Very poor.

Had enough. Get Whittaker off now before he costs us another goal.

MacGruber
26-07-2018, 07:17 PM

Maybe but an away goal down and going through the tie looking very unlikely. Bogdan is mince.

Squirrel 1875
What is Kamberi doing there???

mcfly
Not impressed with the goalie

Also Ambrose and Whittaker need to improve v v quickly

We are so gonna miss McGinn

Squirrel 1875
Should be 1-1

Oh dear Kamberi. Tried to be too smart and another sitter missed 😵

Had enough. Get Whittaker off now before he costs us another goal.
We heard you all the first time - give it a rest for gawds sake......

26-07-2018, 07:18 PM
Not sure why Kamberi tried a flick there. Wee tap in squandered

mcfly
Any updates or are we all just slagging off Whittaker?

He’s having a nightmare as is Ambrose.

The negativity on here is ****ing staggering. Soft goal to lose but we've created chances.

Squirrel 1875
26-07-2018, 07:19 PM
The negativity on here is ****ing staggering. Soft goal to lose but we've created chances.

Agree. We are playing well and should be level. Ambrose and the goalie the only real negatives.

26-07-2018, 07:20 PM
Cmon hibs

Typical Hibs-net bed wetting event.

2 nil

Come on hibs! Big end to the half needed.

26-07-2018, 07:21 PM
****ing hell keeper

Welp. That's that then.

Goalie beat at his near post again

0-2. Keeper beaten from range. Should have been 2 a bit before. Efe with a great block.

Porteous for Ambrose, Shaw for Whittaker, Boyle wide and Slivka in the middle at HT please.

keeper is brutal.

tie over.

Holy **** our keeper is the new Zibi.

Two cheap goals

mcfly
This goalie is awful just awful

26-07-2018, 07:22 PM
Some finish to be fair but the sooner Marciano is back the better. The annoying thing is we can get in amongst them but can't handle them defensively.

Tie is over please god sub the keeper he’s brutal.

Serious question. Can we terminatr his loan early?

Missed chances and mistakes have cost us this evening!

Cmon Hibs we need something here

Nevi_SOL
Bogdan is ****ing useless

Tony Bobulinski
Well this is disappointing.

We need 3 or 4 players now. Not in 2 weeks, not before September but now. We are garbage. Disjointed, slow and disorganised.

Marciano back in goals and playing players where they should be played and the game would be a lot different.

hibIBZ
26-07-2018, 07:23 PM
Keeper and defence have cost us. Defence has no protection as Whittaker is done and Slivka has no idea what he is doing out there. The 3 at the back look like they have never met each other. Keeper is suspect as well but certainly not the main problem

26-07-2018, 07:23 PM
This is truly awful from Hibs - Greeks on easy street now, surely?

26-07-2018, 07:24 PM
Game and tie more or less over. We just cannot defend and with a keeper who seems to lack any shot stopping ability, things don't look good.

A centre half at right back when there is a right back on the bench and on the pitch.

A right back at DM when there are two DMs on the bench.

A CM on the wing.

Is it any wonder we look disjointed?

Be as well treating this as a pre season game now. Few changes at half time

I sat back and admired that strike and so did our defence.

Boyle, Slivka, Bogdan and Whittaker all playing out of position.

Get it ****ing sorted Lennon!

I've yet to see Bogdan actually catch something for Hibs.

Squirrel 1875
I was defending Bogdan on this last week. Get himsent home.

How’s Bogdan let both those goals in? Second is a good strike but he’s got to do much better.

Absolutely piss poor. We need signings now.

Tie over.

Slim Shady
Marciano back in goals and playing players where they should be played and the game would be a lot different.

Rocky is injured!!

This is poor.

No-one links up mid and attack

We’re absolutely toothless.

26-07-2018, 07:25 PM
Pre match euphoria didn't last long.

Bogstandard Bogdan, FFS. We could have been back in this game

Mikey_1875
Big Marv must be scratching his head

Totally unprepared. Extremely disappointed

26-07-2018, 07:26 PM
Rocky is injured!!

I know, just saying hypothetically that if he was available maybe it wouldn't be as bad :greengrin

Squirrel 1875
We haven’t played poorly we’ve been let down by an abysmal goalkeeper.

Totally unprepared. Extremely disappointed

Would have been better prepared if we made a few extra signings.

26-07-2018, 07:27 PM
Would have been better prepared if we made a few extra signings.

Bedwetter. Plenty time etc etc

Glad I held off on flights to Greece. Had a feeling we'd be embarrassed tonight. Those going next week should just treat it as a wee holiday and maybe even give the game A miss.

Pre match euphoria didn't last long.

Hibs of old! Hope we can find the recent Hibs again....soon

Keeper and defence have cost us. Defence has no protection as Whittaker is done and Slivka has no idea what he is doing out there. The 3 at the back look like they have never met each other. Keeper is suspect as well but certainly not the main problem

Why are are playing Slivka at RWB? He’s playing ***** but surely he’s never a RWB in a million years.

kentao
26-07-2018, 07:28 PM
I'd rather a 1 handed rocky over bogdan he's hopeless

I must admit, I did not expect us to beat them whatsoever.

We haven’t played poorly we’ve been let down by an abysmal goalkeeper.

We've not been good

:hyper

Out of everyone on here you're the last person I thought I'd see **** stirring.

26-07-2018, 07:29 PM

Getting exactly what we deserve for not adding tot he squad.

Whittaker is finished. Ambrose doesnt look interested and Bogdan might be the worst goalkeeper I have ever seen.

Whittaker trying to play the Dylan role is painful to watch.

I must admit, I did not expect us to beat them whatsoever.

Want a medal?

Parker sitting with his head in his hands says it all.

Why are are playing Slivka at RWB? He’s playing ***** but surely he’s never a RWB in a million years.

I really don't understand why we didn't have Gray or Boyle there with Slivka through the middle in a game we needed to win.

Getting exactly what we deserve for not adding tot he squad.

Whittaker is finished. Ambrose doesnt look interested and Bogdan might be the worst goalkeeper I have ever seen.

Well said :aok:

26-07-2018, 07:30 PM
I was firmly in the calm camp and thought Lennon must be confident to win the tie with this squad. We need at least 5 new players in. I’m now officially in the I’m ****ting it camp we are a shambles.

Lennon to blame.

The dogs on the street knew Hibs were underprepared for this one.

Thought it would be a bit closer. Shame.

Out of everyone on here you're the last person I thought I'd see **** stirring.

The bedwetter patter is horrendous. Plenty folk have raised genuine concerns about our squad and been sneered at.

It doesn't seem so funny now.

26-07-2018, 07:31 PM
Typical Hibs-net bed wetting event.

You think? How bad does this need to get before we're allowed to worry then?

26-07-2018, 07:31 PM
I really don't understand why we didn't have Gray or Boyle there with Slivka through the middle in a game we needed to win.

Even swapping Whittaker and Slivka would’ve been preferable. Absurd decision.

26-07-2018, 07:32 PM
Lennon to blame.

Dont think Lennon can be blamed for the lack of transfers , Leeann/tache to blame

26-07-2018, 07:32 PM
The bedwetter patter is horrendous. Plenty folk have raised genuine concerns about our squad and been sneered at.

Panic signing crap players would put us in an even worse position.

26-07-2018, 07:33 PM
Want a medal?

Blue peter badge.

mcfly
26-07-2018, 07:33 PM
This Greek team isn’t that great.

A very poor first half and booed off.

Signings are needed ASAP.

26-07-2018, 07:34 PM
Have we been given any indication of when Marciano is back?

Maybe should have signed some good players then?

Bob Box Fish
Freightening to think of this team without Mcginn ...

Gray and Bartley for Ambrose and Whittaker please.

Lennon to look for a new keeper after the game. Bogdan not up to it.

Agree but recruitment needs to be better to stop this happening. Not sure whether to be glad or disappointed I booked on the charter now.

18Craig75
What’s the point in playing all season for a place in Europe, then starting Europe with a patch work side.

P*** poor from Hibs. Sorely missing McGeouch and Allan, no cohesion whatsoever.

So disappointing after such a strong finish to last season.

Nemo
Lennon to blame.

No, Lennon knows exactly what he's doing

i'm not saying he doesn't want to win this game, that would be silly.

but he's not afraid to show the board, LD etc how fragile we are, especially as Lennon has been promised a higher quality of player.

Hibs4185
I’m still optimistic but last year I was Whittaker’s biggest critic without voicing it on here.

He should do Hibs a service and retire-he has enough money. Hopeless. Bogdan is also hopeless.

Porteous and shaw deserve a chance.

get whittaker off, slivka into the middle, boyle out wide and shaw up front with kamberi

SneakersO'Toole
26-07-2018, 07:35 PM
I think deep down the majority of us knew we were woefully under prepared for Europe. This proves it.

You cant lose the players we have without replacing them and expect the same performances as last season.

We have been far too ponderous in our recruitment and frankly the whole John McGinn debacle is suffocating us.

We're fine when we can play with the same formation and line-up. Soon as our management team need to think we're in trouble - the last derby of last season for one.

As we don't have enough quality players we're in trouble from the get go. A RB in midfield and a midfielder at RB. A very good RWB up front too. Another good RB/RWB on the bench.

My positivity even when 1-0 down has faded somewhat.

That was awful.

Gray on for Ambrose and anyone for Whittaker and go 4-4-2.

ionahibby

Yep let’s not be like our pink chums and sign 36 players. They’re setting the league cup alight with their performances.

This is what happens when you don’t get the squad properly ready after spending 9-10 months trying to get into Europe.

As long as the team is there for the end of the transfer window though eh? Doesn’t matter that we will be 6-7 points behind our rivals and pumped out of Europe.

Greenworld
Effe ..whitteker...goalie ...slivka...all been poor ..disappointed but not surprised...no wonder we won't sell mcginn

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

26-07-2018, 07:36 PM
Whittaker is a complete waste of space.

mcfly
Even swapping Whittaker and Slivka would’ve been preferable. Absurd decision.

Pointless playing Slivka out wide.
Whittaker has just given the ball away all first half
Ambrose looks uninterested
Goalie words fail me on him.

Get gray on, Shaw on and Bartley on

Slivka at RWB - Why ?

Whittaker in Center Mid - Why ?

Bogdan - Send him back

Get Gray & Swanson on

kentao
get whittaker off, slivka into the middle, boyle out wide and shaw up front with kamberi

Hear hear

Yep, why change from the 3-5-2?? Mon Hibs need at least a goal in this second half

Bodgan won't come back from this with the supporters, hes as well just going back to Liverpool now. Absolutely no where near the standard required. Whens Marciano back???

26-07-2018, 07:37 PM
Dont think Lennon can be blamed for the lack of transfers , Leeann/tache to blame He can be blamed for his team selection. Boyle not playing wide means we are missing one of our few attacking options. Whittaker is so slow and to me the players don't look up for it. Mallan is way too deep and we are back to not getting men in the box. It needed changing before the second goal.

I have no idea why boyle isnt out wide with slivka middle

Whittaker has been very poor too

Runvik ripping us to shreds in the Fareos wasn't a fluke. It wasn't because of an experimental back line. It's because we are under strength and under prepared at the moment.

Bodgan won't come back from this with the supporters, hes as well just going back to Liverpool now. Absolutely no where near the standard required. Whens Marciano back???Agreed he's brutal...Laidlaw should be in goal

but he's not afraid to show the board, LD etc how fragile we are, especially as Lennon has been promised a higher quality of player.

18Craig75
26-07-2018, 07:38 PM
Lennon to blame.

How can Lennon be to blame? I’d question where the money is for new signings. How can we be in a financial position that means we have to sell our prized asset before we can afford to replace players lost last season.

Where’s the money from record crowds and season tickets, European qualification etc.

Feels like we’re back to the Hibs of old. Had a great chance to build on last season and improve on a good season, instead we’ve regressed.

We have some sort of new awful keeper and Whittaker in the back 4. That is brutal and I'm not prepared to have the club piss on my head and tell me its raining

This feels even worse given Aberdeen are beating a far better team and Sevco are winning away from home. Really disappointing stuff but we've been leaking goals for ages now. At least before we were strong in midfield and going forward.

Now I'd say we need players in defence, midfield and attack.

As much as I love SJM I'm keen to get moving with his transfer if that's the key to unlocking the rest of our business.

Exactly. Without a few good signings we won’t have this to worry about next season with getting signings in early as we won’t qualify for Europe. Woeful stuff. Bogdan looks like a 5 a side goalie who doesn’t want to get hit in the face with his attempt at that shot.

What’s the point in playing all season for a place in Europe, then starting Europe with a patch work side.

P*** poor from Hibs. Sorely missing McGeouch and Allan, no cohesion whatsoever.

So disappointing after such a strong finish to last season.

bold bit,

26-07-2018, 07:39 PM
Bodgan won't come back from this with the supporters, hes as well just going back to Liverpool now. Absolutely no where near the standard required. Whens Marciano back???

His hand is still in a cast so wouldnt expect him back any time soon

They havent been that good i dont even think

Tidy enough but not great

Was Bogdan at fault for the 2nd too?

This !!!!

How can Lennon be to blame? I’d question where the money is for new signings. How can we be in a financial position that means we have to sell our prized asset before we can afford to replace players lost last season.

Where’s the money from record crowds and season tickets, European qualification etc.

Feels like we’re back to the Hibs of old. Had a great chance to build on last season and improve on a good season, instead we’ve regressed.

Austinho
Feel really sorry for the guys going over to Greece for nothing more than a kick about.

Scoreline is harsh on us, could just as easily be 2-0 up, but we've been punished for our lack of preperation.

If we had VAR, we'd be 1-0 up for a pull on Hanlon.

Really bad 1st half. Tonight shows how poor we are atm. Need new signings in the door as soon as possible. McGinn is a huge player for Hibs. We lose him, then we are pretty much an average mid-table team.

I agree, but his selection tonight is strange

26-07-2018, 07:40 PM
Lennon making a point here??

Come on hibs, let's get into them second half and take at least a draw over to Greece. They are nothing special just scored with 2/3 of their chances.

Just looks like another Oxley. Literally won’t make a save unless it’s straight down his throat. Conceded 7 goals in 3 games.

We're fine when we can play with the same formation and line-up. Soon as our management team need to think we're in trouble - the last derby of last season for one.

As we don't have enough quality players we're in trouble from the get go. A RB in midfield and a midfielder at RB. A very good RWB up front too. Another good RB/RWB on the bench.

My positivity even when 1-0 down has faded somewhat.

It gives you a reason to get back onto the ‘Lennon is useless’ bus though, after months of having to grudgingly give him some credit, so every cloud.

If he even remotely thinks about making a point to the board while making his team selection I would sack him tomorrow. Losing this tie will possibly mean 1 less signing.

26-07-2018, 07:41 PM
Lennon making a point here??

In what way is he making a point

Folk were pretty much saying this is our strongest side

Because the way we're set up tonight is ****ing baffling and Bogdan is an awful signing?

Not saying it's all his fault but for ****s sakes, Slivka at RWB and Whittaker over Bartley/Slivka in midfield?

Lennon has gotten it horribly wrong tonight. Looks like he’s also got it wrong with his keeper signing, i tried to defend him after Runavik but those goals tonight were so poor.

Shocking performance. Half the team we were at the end of last season , that's not bed wetting it's reality.

Bay Area Hibees
So we lose sjm and are worse side but hope to invest money in players to make us better.

It’s a gamble and we likely have to bet.

7 Up
26-07-2018, 07:42 PM
Said in the match thread last week that I feared starting this fixture with a similar line-up to then. Fears have been realised.

If he even remotely thinks about making a point to the board while making his team selection I would sack him tomorrow. Losing this tie will possibly mean 1 less signing.

He definitely won’t be, I’m not sure where the suggestion came from. But if he was for some reason then definitely he should be binned.

Slivka is playing RWB when we have our club captain on the bench. Maybe he’s not to blame for the lack of signings so far, but he’s culpable here.

On a more positive note the fans of Coefficient FC can be delighted that Aberdeen, Celtc and The Rangers will all likely progress - thus raking in even more cash to invest their way in front of us. Super.

It gives you a reason to get back onto the ‘Lennon is useless’ bus though, after months of having to grudgingly give him some credit, so every cloud.

Oh, give it a rest. Defend Slivka at RWB. Defend Whittaker in midfield. Defend Bogdan.

I support Hibs. You're a Lennon sycophant.

26-07-2018, 07:43 PM
Poor 1st half from Hibs everywhere - a quick goal at the start of the 2nd half would good give us a lift and maybe we could pull this back, but the more we push forward the more they will be able to hit us with their smart counterattacks - think they are better mentally, physically and technically than us, they string passes together much more assuredly and creatively than we do going forward ... be interesting to see what Lennon comes up with for the 2nd half

26-07-2018, 07:43 PM
Oh, give it a rest. Defend Slivka at RWB. Defend Whittaker in midfield. Defend Bogdan.

I support Hibs. You're a Lennon sycophant.

Away you go, you slaver.

Chorley Hibee
26-07-2018, 07:44 PM

This is where I am too unfortunately.

I may be wrong, but it does seem that we are delaying any moves for potential signings until the McGinn saga is concluded.

I worry that we are in danger of a hiding here.

Lennon has gotten it horribly wrong tonight. Looks like he’s also got it wrong with his keeper signing, i tried to defend him after Runavik but those goals tonight were so poor.I stuck up for Bogdan last week too..but he's been awful tonight...can't understand why we've signed him when Laidlaw is better. The lack of signings is coming home to roost now...we were nowhere near ready for this tie...

We’re playing pinball, they’re playing football.

Bogroll is never a keeper.

We clearly can’t afford the players we need. It’ll need to be the loan market again to punch above our weight.

thebausburst
26-07-2018, 07:45 PM
Anything on target gets past Bogdan, what possessed us to sign him!!!!