View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Asteras

Pages : 1 [2] 3

26-07-2018, 07:45 PM
Looks like Gray is coming on. Hopefully for either Whitaker or Ambrose

If he even remotely thinks about making a point to the board while making his team selection I would sack him tomorrow. Losing this tie will possibly mean 1 less signing.
Spot on!!

Away you go, you slaver.

:aok: Good point well made.

mcfly
I think it’s very very clear that new signings are needed now.

We’ve waited far too long - pointless qualifying for this if we are not prepared. This performance sums up fans worries.

Whitaker is done, Ambrose looks uninterested and Slivka is wasted out wide.

Things have to be better second half. 🤞🤞🤞

Mikey_1875
26-07-2018, 07:46 PM
So we lose sjm and are worse side but hope to invest money in players to make us better.

It’s a gamble and we likely have to bet.

If that's the case questions need asked as we were told a month or so ago by Leanne that our budget was as big/if not bigger than last season. Confused as to where its gone.

hibIBZ
David grey coming on!

If he even remotely thinks about making a point to the board while making his team selection I would sack him tomorrow. Losing this tie will possibly mean 1 less signing.
Aye Lennon is well known for not wanting to win games right enough. FFS, is there a no limit to the level of stupidity posted on this site?

Where are those who were calling people bed wetters due to the lack of signings now? So amateurish

Btw this Greek side aren’t that good. We’ve just been so, so bad.

Thegreenside
26-07-2018, 07:47 PM
Right wb at cm, a cm at wb and a wb up front?!?!?

bathhibby
Really bad 1st half. Tonight shows how poor we are atm. Need new signings in the door as soon as possible. McGinn is a huge player for Hibs. We lose him, then we are pretty much an average mid-table team.

McGinn is playing - what impact is he making ?

Looks like Gray is coming on. Hopefully for either Whitaker or Ambrose

Hopefully its for Bogdan , Gray canny be any worse between the sticks surely

:aok: Good point well made.

I certainly thought so.

Slivka playinn in Whitaker’s position, Whittaker playing in Slivkas position, David Gray on the pitch who should be playing ahead of Whittaker but in the position that Whittaker should be playing, not the one he is actually playing. All because we’ve got a horrendously short squad.

Speculate to accumulate. Spend a bit of money to get good quality players in. Get ourselves in a position to have a go at Europe.

Record season ticket sales and we're near the end of July with only two new signings

Exactly this!

Whittaker being cheered off there says it all.

I stuck up for Bogdan last week too..but he's been awful tonight...can't understand why we've signed him when Laidlaw is better. The lack of signings is coming home to roost now...we were nowhere near ready for this tie...

We're no where ready for the league never mind this tie. This is embarrassing.

26-07-2018, 07:48 PM
Gray on. Hope he makes a difference.

In what way is he making a point

Folk were pretty much saying this is our strongest side

It looked alright until he stuck the names in a bingo machine to assign them to positions.

There you go, Whittaker getting subbed off and crowd are cheering. As I said before this started, he's totally past it.

Whitty subbed and gets the biggest roar of the night, that says it all.

Correct. Never mind signings, what’s on the park now is massively under performing.

You think? How bad does this need to get before we're allowed to worry then?

We can officially worry once we've lost this tie 5 or 6-0 on aggregate and lost 2 or 3-0 at home to Motherwell on the opening day of the season (coupled with McGinn leaving in the interim).

Well, at least going out in the 2nd round takes away the fear of going out in the 3rd round!

Thursday night we're getting pumped Europe hopes are fading good to bad.
How is bogdan a goalkeeper, easy shots slipping through his hands.

Looking back through time you know it's clear that we've been blind we've been a fool.

26-07-2018, 07:49 PM
Well, at least going out in the 2nd round takes away the fear of going out in the 3rd round!

We were gonna pump Molde as well :greengrin

Hope Lennon keeps a cool head after this and doesn't react like he did after the Derby.

Bedwetters having a field day here about lack of signings. Almost wonder if they are happy we are losing so they could say told you so.

heid the baw
The keeper is garbage but the outfield play has been woeful. Giving away possession, dreadful passing and no movement off the ball.
The Greeks can sit back now and watch hibs chase the game.
They will score again I reckon

stuart-farquhar
26-07-2018, 07:51 PM
Poor 1st half from Hibs everywhere - a quick goal at the start of the 2nd half would good give us a lift and maybe we could pull this back, but the more we push forward the more they will be able to hit us with their smart counterattacks - think they are better mentally, physically and technically than us, they string passes together much more assuredly and creatively than we do going forward ... be interesting to see what Lennon comes up with for the 2nd half

So we train and prepare inadequately in all of those areas, despite being a full-time organisation whose sole purpose is to do just that!!? And a small Greek club can??

26-07-2018, 07:51 PM
Bedwetters having a field day here about lack of signings. Almost wonder if they are happy we are losing so they could say told you so.

Or they realise we're lacking quality on the pitch?

26-07-2018, 07:52 PM

Really? Its so obvious we are lacking all over the park.

26-07-2018, 07:55 PM
Much better hibs

mcfly
26-07-2018, 07:57 PM
Big improvement already

Slivka in the middle where he should be all the time

mcfly
26-07-2018, 07:58 PM

Get a grip son - terrible post

26-07-2018, 07:58 PM
Big improvement already

Slivka in the middle where he should be all the time

The fact that it took our management team 45 minutes to address something so obvious might cost us our place in Europe.

26-07-2018, 08:00 PM
Bossing the game now with a line up that should've started, damage already done though.

26-07-2018, 08:00 PM
much better balance about us this half so far

26-07-2018, 08:01 PM
Bossing the game now with a line up that should've started, damage already done though.

Tie is over

26-07-2018, 08:02 PM
Could play here all night can't see us scoring

Apart from there and hopefully again

26-07-2018, 08:04 PM
Playing a bit better this half but not really troubling them.

26-07-2018, 08:04 PM
Tie is over

it was over after 10 mins

26-07-2018, 08:05 PM
Not one player linking midfield to attack

26-07-2018, 08:06 PM
Let's look on the bright side, it's better than Malmo.

Nemo
Hope Lennon keeps a cool head after this and doesn't react like he did after the Derby.

wonder why he did that :rolleyes:

He knew there and then DM would be leaving

as the extra money for 2nd place was going to be used to keep him

AND he knew that what we're seeing tonight was the probable outcome, hence the reason why he had a strop...True story!

Let's look on the bright side, it's better than Malmo.

Mikey_1875
26-07-2018, 08:07 PM
Chance

Goal!

Tie is over

Is it aye?

SJNB Hibby
26-07-2018, 08:08 PM

Hmmmmm

Correct

Not one player linking midfield to attack

Scott Allan needed.

its on .. Mon the hibees

Come on hibs let’s go. Two more needed and no conceding any either!

Get a grip son - terrible post

Not as bad as the umpteen you have posted over the past few weeks.and I am not your son

Back in the tie! Come on now Hibs!!!!

Ambrose?

26-07-2018, 08:09 PM

Delighted to see a return of the bedwetter/happy clapper binary. Don't forget that usual but under appreciated subset, the doom n gloomers.

Penalty surely?

Let's go to VAR

26-07-2018, 08:10 PM
Not as bad as the umpteen you have posted over the past few weeks.and I am not your son

:faf: Vader/Luke content.

26-07-2018, 08:10 PM
Chance

Goal!

kin' hell; BBC Open All Mics comes to .net :greengrin

oldbiker
26-07-2018, 08:11 PM
Game on, maybe, good goal though

26-07-2018, 08:11 PM
kin' hell; BBC Open All Mics comes to .net :greengrin

Ha ha

Devonhibs
26-07-2018, 08:12 PM
Scorer?

Wakeyhibee
On a positive note, one of my bets has settled :) two more goals please Hibs and all three come in!!

Paul1642
Efe

Scorer?

Ambrose

26-07-2018, 08:13 PM
Mon hibs

26-07-2018, 08:14 PM
We have had chances.

26-07-2018, 08:14 PM
Ambrose?
Glad he wasn't subbed :cb

26-07-2018, 08:16 PM
We’ve got ourselves back into a position where we are not entirely out of the tie, but I think they’ll be a tough nut to crack in Greece.

Soldiersteve
Glad he wasn't subbed :cb

Is it aye?

Hopefully not now

26-07-2018, 08:17 PM
We've had some chances.

oldbiker
26-07-2018, 08:18 PM
should have done better with that header, great cross from lewis

26-07-2018, 08:19 PM
Lewis hus put some great crosses in the night

man bun is a ***n walloper

Gordy M
2 each

Tony Bobulinski
26-07-2018, 08:20 PM
Get in

Yaaaaassss

Peach from Gray!!!

26-07-2018, 08:21 PM
:flag::flag:come on!!!

Mikey_1875
Back in the game!

SJNB Hibby
Ya ****** beauty!!!!!!!:flag::flag:

Great stuff. Just shows a properly set up team and we’re not that bad

David gray: big game player

26-07-2018, 08:22 PM
Need a 3rd

Lenny must have given them a rocket at HT!

We just don’t know when we are beaten.

26-07-2018, 08:23 PM
My stream must be about 10 minutes behind:greengrin

Another fantastic cross from Stevenson, bullet shot from Gray.

26-07-2018, 08:23 PM
I didn't think I could love Sir David anymore than I did, but here we are.

26-07-2018, 08:24 PM
Whittaker laid the groundwork for that equaliser, softened up the wide man early doors.

Job done Whitts :aok:

Lenny cant go in the dressing room so must have been Parker

SJNB Hibby
Lets not be silly here----we'd have taken 2-2 at half time, we can beat them in Greece, but dont need to have to score 2

Hibs love giving a Greek team a 2 goal advantage and then wiping it out :greengrin

Great comeback. Think we need a 3rd to have a chance of getting through

Good to see we were only giving them a false sense of security 😉

26-07-2018, 08:25 PM
Game was over according to a few...

26-07-2018, 08:25 PM

Maybe gave himself a talking to for setting up the team so wrong in the first place. At least he can see things and change it ...or can tell Parker to

26-07-2018, 08:26 PM
Burnley equaliser

Nemo
26-07-2018, 08:26 PM
Game was over according to a few...

cos you knew right enuf

26-07-2018, 08:27 PM
cos you knew right enuf

Know enough not to whine and moan and get behind them

Tripoli down to ten men.

Paul1642
They are down to 10

What's the crowd?

26-07-2018, 08:28 PM
Been some absolute bed wetter posts on here tonight, don't care if people have a problem with the term, it sums up their posts perfectly.

Shame that folk don't take responsibility and own their posts.

Paul1642
Got to go all out for the win

What's the crowd?

Maybe gave himself a talking to for setting up the team so wrong in the first place. At least he can see things and change it ...or can tell Parker to

Im tempted to make fun of you here for not giving him credit but actually I agree. Slivka needs to play in the middle, always.

26-07-2018, 08:29 PM
What's the crowd?

They're the people with tickets inside the stadium. But that's not important right now.

I'll eat my words. I thought tie was over. Well done Hibs and egg on my face. Get a winner lads!

Get a sub on ffs

26-07-2018, 08:30 PM
They're the people with tickets inside the stadium. But that's not important right now.

As soon as I typed that post my money was on Matty_f steaming in with a response akin to yours 😂😂

I'll eat my words. I thought tie was over. Well done Hibs and egg on my face. Get a winner lads!

Me too. Totally wrote us off when 2-0. Hold my hands up.

SJNB Hibby
26-07-2018, 08:35 PM
2-2 with 4 extra minutes:greengrin

Gordy M
26-07-2018, 08:35 PM
3-2

bodhibs
26-07-2018, 08:36 PM
Yaaassssss

Mikey_1875
Yaaaaaasssss

Hahshshshdfkdkrkrkfn

Get in

Get in!!!!!

Brilliant!!

26-07-2018, 08:37 PM
Yessssss

Wakeyhibee
Hahshshshdfkdkrkrkfn

Get in

Wahoooooo! Get in!!!!!

Brilliant second half. Well donr boys

The tie is over :faf:

SJNB Hibby
2-2 with 4 extra minutes:greengrin

Yesssssssssssssssssss

Forever_Green93
F****** YAAASSS!!!!

Mon the Hibees!!!!!!!! :flag:

get ****in in there

Who got it

Squirrel 1875
26-07-2018, 08:38 PM
Yaaaaaaas

This is unreal.

Who got it

Big Flo

Back in this tie with a vengence :hibees

Bedwetters où sont tu ?

Kamberi

Yaasaaaaaasssss

Ferry green
Kamberi

Who got it

Flo, Flo, super Flo! :flag:

Loopz
Sitting in my NY hotel room and no posts between 2130 to 2135. You were not helping but it was worth waiting for.

Glorious.

Kamberi!!!

What a come back!!!!!!!

26-07-2018, 08:39 PM
Kamberi is the man.

I love this team

Gordy M
Get in.......great comeback.

Sergio sledge
What a comeback! Do people still doubt this team?!

Lennon made a mistake with the set up in the first half, but putting Slivka back into the middle name all the difference. Fair playtime him for changing it and to the players for never giving up!

Soldiersteve
Spreading the goals around- 3 different scorers:greengrin

26-07-2018, 08:40 PM
Much better 2nd half from HIbs - deserved win, will be an interesting 2nd leg ...

Mcpakeisgod
Wouldn’t have it any other way ...

We don’t know when we are beaten. Love this club.

Oh well we can all dry our pants off ready for next week

xyz23jc
F****** phenomenal! I love the Hibees! :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Good god i love Hibs. I'm shaking my head

Bedwetters où sont tu ?

Back with the Stepford Wives :greengrin

Me too. Apologies y'all.

I really though Lennon had muffed it BUT Bogdan does look dire.

You could tell in the first half that Tripoli weren’t miles in front of us. They scored two extremely soft goals and our strange team selection ruined us. Lennon sees sense and sorts it out at HT and we were all over them for 45 minutes.

Gordy M
26-07-2018, 08:41 PM
Will someone think of the poor supporters going out to greece for a kickabout..........

Bedwetters où sont tu ?

Could be worse I left at half time and bumped into Ken Buchanan in the mermaid, bought him a fish supper and talked about boxing for a while :faf:

We don’t half make it hard for ourselves at times

I'm shaking my head

I know youre excited but steady on.

xyz23jc
Will someone think of the poor supporters going out to greece for a kickabout..........

You bad man! :greengrin

Co efficiency points thats it 👏👏😂

26-07-2018, 08:42 PM

And the other times we make a complete mess of it :greengrin

oldbiker
Great stuff and well done Hibbeees on the pitch and off it

I couldn't even celebrate, the WTF sensation was too much:greengrin

You could tell in the first half that Tripoli weren’t miles in front of us. They scored two extremely soft goals and our strange team selection ruined us. Lennon sees sense and sorts it out at HT and we were all over them for 45 minutes.

It is, however, worrying about our inability to keep a clean sheet.

Great comeback, have the bed wetters dried themselves now? 😂 This place goes into meltdown at times when we fall behind

Togs91
26-07-2018, 08:43 PM
Poor first half performance, shape seemed wrong, changed second half and look at what we can achieve. Great credit to player, staff, lennon and parker, what a performance, GGTTH

oldbiker

Aye its the hibs way

It is, however, worrying about our inability to keep a clean sheet.

Or a dry one :greengrin

Bedwetters où sont tu ?

......., by the way your French is duff. :greengrin

Oh well we can all dry our pants off ready for next week

All of my sheets are on the line.

26-07-2018, 08:44 PM

Just in reference to my earlier post...

That Butcher lad was a genius! No chance we would have won 3-2 if we werent losing 2-0. It took the fear away and we won the match!

hfc-1875
Unbelievable second half!! Never seen the first but from what I seen got to fancy us to get at least a draw over there? Mallan looks a really good buy can ping a pass, rarely loses the ball, what a difference with Boyle in the team a real threat and a bit pace up front.

And the other times we make a complete mess of it :greengrin

Indeed we do

londonhibby
Hibs never change. Supporting them's never been for the faint-hearted. From £15 down to £40 up in the space of mere minutes. Oh well. :thumbsup::flag:

Brilliant comeback, don't you just love a 3-2 win with a late winner :greengrin:flag:

26-07-2018, 08:45 PM
Aye its the hibs way

It is.

The tie is over :faf:
Having said that to my wife 30 mins ago, she has taken great delight in saying " oh ye of little faith " I had to eat humble pie & agree.:agree:

Absolutely superb second half after a very poor first half. Still left herself with a difficult task but couldn’t have dreamed of that at half time. Moving slivka into the middle made a huge difference, he was superb second half.

26-07-2018, 08:46 PM
......., by the way your French is duff. :greengrin

Shut up you, I got learnt my French offy Yogi. :sauzee:

Hibs never change. Supporting them's never been for the faint-hearted. From £15 down to £40 up in the space of mere minutes. Oh well. :thumbsup::flag:

Peaks and troughs with us. And that's just over 90 minutes. Well done Hibs. Superb comeback.

The ghost of Luna has been slayed:greengrin

The daggers don't have come our after conceding a goal.

The better team won tonight. IMO NL held full belief in the squad to beat this mob.

2nd leg will be a completely different proposition of course but we're in the driving seat

Well done Hibs

Special mention for John Mcginn. Head and shoulders above everybody else on the park for me. Outstanding and mature performance. Drove us forward all night. Great pro

In the hoose (Southside/Pleasance area) with the patio-doors open and I heard the winning-goal !!

alihibs1
26-07-2018, 08:47 PM
People saying before the game that we don't need Allan and Mallan. From what I've seen Mallan is playing the Mcgeouch role so plenty room for Allan.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

thegaffer12
26-07-2018, 08:47 PM
Start the next time with the second half team/formation please. Unreal performance and fight. Gray, Boyle, McGregor, Stevenson, McGinn, Flo, I could go on... These guys get Hibs.

26-07-2018, 08:51 PM
Fantastic comeback by a team that doesn't know when its beaten, and for all you stupid yam cheats looking in GIFRUY! 😀💚💚💚

26-07-2018, 08:51 PM
Kickback is hilarious

26-07-2018, 08:52 PM
Well that was a game of two halves.

Follow the Hibs for thrills and spills!

26-07-2018, 08:55 PM
well that was a bit mental, hopefully we set up how we finished tonight next week and grab a couple of goals

Kickback is hilarious

Just seen it 😂 they hate us more than they love their own team 😂 utter erseholes 😂😂😂

Start the next time with the second half team/formation please. Unreal performance and fight. Gray, Boyle, McGregor, Stevenson, McGinn, Flo, I could go on... These guys get Hibs.

Just on my way back pure will to win in McGinn is staggering. Flo shows too. great 2nd half performances across The park.

A great round of European football for Scottish football.

Exactly what we need as a country right now. Well done all

21sMay
26-07-2018, 08:56 PM
just have a look on kickback 😂😂😂 outstanding

26-07-2018, 08:57 PM
Start the next time with the second half team/formation please. Unreal performance and fight. Gray, Boyle, McGregor, Stevenson, McGinn, Flo, I could go on... These guys get Hibs.Absolutely this...I'm a huge fan of Lennons but not for the 1st time in a huge game he starts with the wrong team and formation. What a difference moving Slivka to the centre in 2nd half and Gray at RWB...night and day to that tepid 1st half. Needs to stop trying to prove he was right to sign Whittaker and play the strongest 11. And please Laidlaw in goal next week too.

Well done Hibees tho for a gutsy 2nd half performance

26-07-2018, 08:59 PM
Oh David grayyyyy
Oh David Gray
We’re in Europe with David Gray
How he’s gonna get there I don’t know
How hes gonna get there I don’t care
All I know is we’ve got David grayyyyy

26-07-2018, 09:00 PM

Haha just looked, to be fair there are a few of them giving us plaudits but most being the bitter jambo roasters that they are known to be 😂

Gibby the Hibby
26-07-2018, 09:00 PM
Phew!, from what I could see Bogdnam shudda got the 2nd, but to come out of that with a win, its a reliefso, Id say we are 2 goals better than this tea on our day for sure,

However we have to assume we will concede, a score draw is well achievable , even if we have lost JM.

for me , whittaker , was poor , gray was great, efe defended well at times as usual, but is it worth the times he gives the ball away? should sir david be playing at RB before efe? probably not in the away leg, for defensive duties but in other home games, maybe. it does take height away, granted., if he is playing whits, I dont see why not gray even, infront of efe, until we get another wide an in.

all in all 3-2 will do.

26-07-2018, 09:02 PM
Absolutely this...I'm a huge fan of Lennons but not for the 1st time in a huge game he starts with the wrong team and formation. What a difference moving Slivka to the centre in 2nd half and Gray at RWB...night and day to that tepid 1st half. Needs to stop trying to prove he was right to sign Whittaker and play the strongest 11. And please Laidlaw in goal next week too.

Well done Hibees tho for a gutsy 2nd half performance

Just hope he's learned his lesson. The team that finished today with Allan, McLaren and a couple of others will be a real force to be reckoned with.

Really looking forward to the second leg but we need the Hibs of the second half to turn up!

Gibby the Hibby
26-07-2018, 09:02 PM
Haha just looked, to be fair there are a few of them giving us plaudits but most being the bitter jambo roasters that they are known to be 😂

thanks , Im gonna get a laugh at the ****back,

26-07-2018, 09:03 PM
just have a look on kickback [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] outstanding

Surely not as good as the 21/05/2016 thread

Start the away leg with the same team that started the 2nd half and I'd be very confident of making it through.

A quote from Kickback of all places said that 10 games in for Scottish sides in Europe this season and it's 8 wins and 2 draws, things looking up for the game here.

londonhibby
Would really like to know why he left out Gray and started with Slivka as a wing back. :confused:

26-07-2018, 09:04 PM
Surely not as good as the 21/05/2016 thread

It's a miniture version however given they are already broken in July due to Hibs I'm slightly concerned how they will be by November.

26-07-2018, 09:07 PM
Dons draw, the rangers draw, but Hibs win

Gibby the Hibby
26-07-2018, 09:07 PM
Absolutely superb second half after a very poor first half. Still left herself with a difficult task but couldn’t have dreamed of that at half time. Moving slivka into the middle made a huge difference, he was superb second half.

Slivka looks a real handful every time he has been given freedom to run into the box etc he seems to have a great knack of finding space, his runs are great, im sure his days with the old lady taught him well in spacial awareness.

l Lets hop he keeps it up, have confidence in him

26-07-2018, 09:09 PM
Would really like to know why he left out Gray and started with Slivka as a wing back. :confused:

Very strange time to try and experiment with the team. No idea why Lennon ever thought Slivka would be a better idea in that position over Gray.

Dons draw, the rangers draw, but Hibs win

Rangers won

Have to play that team next team. Please stop messing with what works Neil. Slivka isn't a rwb, Gray is. Whittaker isn't a central midfielder, Slivka is

Gibby the Hibby
26-07-2018, 09:10 PM

yeh , really he shudda had them moved round, whittaker bench(no doubt playing for experience) slivka in middle gray where he belongs

How calm was he for his goal, it was like he knew he was scoring... great stuff sir D

26-07-2018, 09:10 PM
What was everyone's thoughts on slivka tonight? I thought he grew into the game in the second half. Thought he was slack in the first half though

hibIBZ
26-07-2018, 09:12 PM
Thank Neil Lennon for seeing his mistake and hooking Whittaker at the half. Think everybody could see what the problem was. Way better. We look like we could of scored a few more, however our defence is very shaky. We will need to score next week, but on the 2nd half performance we can certainly do that

26-07-2018, 09:14 PM
Back in the house. What a comeback! Played ok first half especially McGinn but their were too many players playing out of position. Lennon needs to have a look at himself. Fair play, he changed it though and we were much better. Great scenes st the SDG equaliser and Kamberi’s winner. It’ll be tough over there but we’ve got the draw which is massive. Glory glory!

21sMay
26-07-2018, 09:15 PM
slivka looks far more dangerous in the middle . great touch and is only going to get better

Just hope he's learned his lesson. The team that finished today with Allan, McLaren and a couple of others will be a real force to be reckoned with.

Really looking forward to the second leg but we need the Hibs of the second half to turn up!Indeed mate that 2nd half was brilliant...great tempo

Halmyre Hibee
The two faces of Hibs. Defensive blunders and great second half comeback. Can’ t fault the effort.

26-07-2018, 09:16 PM
Superb Hibs, although the same folk who couldnt wait to rip us up as ******** paper last week, were at it again tonight. Its as if they cant wait to rip us to shreds, and have no faith at all in Lennon and what he's trying to do? :rolleyes:

Some folk are frightened of their own shadows.

26-07-2018, 09:18 PM
It's a miniture version however given they are already broken in July due to Hibs I'm slightly concerned how they will be by November.

Pleasing!

26-07-2018, 09:19 PM
Rangers won
Shouldn't trust BBC Scotland web site. Dammit.

26-07-2018, 09:20 PM
What was the crowd? Looked about 15k

26-07-2018, 09:21 PM
What a night, what a 2nd half, what a team. Slivka is a player, we will miss SJM when he goes (I hope he stays for the season), this team doesn't know its beat, the crowd was fantastic tonight.

I love Hibs so ****ing much :flag::flag:

dmc1875
26-07-2018, 09:22 PM
Great comeback and spirit, team all over the place first half but at least we fixed it.

The new keeper is a shocker though

26-07-2018, 09:23 PM
We can officially worry once we've lost this tie 5 or 6-0 on aggregate and lost 2 or 3-0 at home to Motherwell on the opening day of the season (coupled with McGinn leaving in the interim).

I can't take you seriously.

26-07-2018, 09:24 PM

Brilliant. One clown posting after FT thinks we need to score two away goals to win the tie haha!

Some compliments to be fair but that's countered by the likes of Hibs obsessed weirdos and proper thickos like the kiwidug. Embarrassing stuff but they are used to that there.

26-07-2018, 09:26 PM
Great comeback and spirit, team all over the place first half but at least we fixed it.

The new keeper is a shocker though

:agree: I wonder if we can send him back to Liverpool and get that Karius guy instead? :greengrin

That was so much better second half. Still badly needing players in. I’d play the 11 that started the second half over there.

This thread outlines the regular bull****ters on this forum.
The same guys posting what can only be described as dross.

26-07-2018, 09:28 PM
That was so much better second half. Still badly needing players in. I’d play the 11 that started the second half over there.

I’d be tempted to bring in Bartley. Will be a very different game next week.

Gray go come in at right back is an obvious one too.

26-07-2018, 09:34 PM
Played well second half with great spirit and far more energy and tenacity. The Greek side were mediocre at best for me. The first half was a car crash. Too many players out of position, no energy and no movement. Lennon got it badly wrong not for the first time in a big game and took an age to sort it. We got away with it and hopefully we can perform and get another result in Greece but Lennon really does have to think about his selections. Square pegs for square holes.

Deeds
26-07-2018, 09:41 PM
I’m so delighted that we have ourselves a fighting chance in this tie. We should not be to fearful of Euro teams... we approached the game better in the second half and got what we deserved...

26-07-2018, 09:43 PM
What a (1/2 a) game.
Want to just enjoy it without any negatives but I'm a bit worried about that goalie......

This thread outlines the regular bull****ters on this forum.
The same guys posting what can only be described as dross.

So true.

It’s aye so predictable. To be fair Hibs.net seems a fair reflection of ER to me, because there’s always some shouty bed wetters spewing mince there too.

I wish people could channel their support for Hibs more positively. Yes go radge when things are going wrong, but right now things are not going wrong.

Great comeback tonight, we’ll done Hibs. What I saw ...first half set up was all wrong. Slivka was lost as RWB so all the danger came down our left side. Whittaker looks spent. Asteras are a slick, fit outfit who look comfortable in the ball and going forward. Hibs players looked slow and ponderous by comparison. Their defence looks ultra dodgy ! Every time the ball came into their box, we had a half chance. Hibs didn’t play well but could have scored 5 or 6 in another night.
The ref was card happy towards Hibs players, who were a bit niaive. Asteras looked like seasoned European travellers.

They will be big favourites to progress bit their defence give me hope we can snatch a goal in Greece. Importantly, they need to win the game, we don’t.

26-07-2018, 09:51 PM

This thread is riddled with some truly awful posts but amid the ordure is your gem. Ten out of ten for observing the proper niceties sir.

26-07-2018, 09:52 PM
Just back from the game, I said on the bus coming back from the game that I was coming onto this thread and was going to go back to roughly half time.

I correctly predicted what some posters would be saying, pity I couldn't pick my fixed odds teams as well.

If you want a good giggle go back to around page 7.

26-07-2018, 09:57 PM
Brilliant comeback, don't you just love a 3-2 win with a late winner :greengrin:flag:

Oh yeah. :agree:

26-07-2018, 09:58 PM
What was everyone's thoughts on slivka tonight? I thought he grew into the game in the second half. Thought he was slack in the first half though

Slack in the first half? That’s maybe because he was played out of position.

26-07-2018, 09:58 PM

Hope we don't, McGregor suspended and don't want to do a hearts.

HibeeSS0762
26-07-2018, 10:03 PM
Anyone got a link for Neil’s Interview post match

jakedance
26-07-2018, 10:07 PM
Shocking first half with Lennon to blame for setting us up all wrong. So sad to see Whittaker getting a lot of criticism. I was a big fan first time round but he looks finished. Slivka was poor in the wrong position and the goalie looked at fault for both goals.

Second half we looked so much better with Gray on the pitch. Slivka got more in the game and we deserved the win. We might have blown it with those two away goals but if we can shore up our defence and have a go at them we’ve got a great chance of going through.

McGinn was tremendous throughout.

26-07-2018, 10:11 PM
keeper is brutal.

tie over.

Hahahahahaha

26-07-2018, 10:13 PM
Lennon to blame.

The dogs on the street knew Hibs were underprepared for this one.

Hahahahaha

GRA
26-07-2018, 10:13 PM
Hope we don't, McGregor suspended and don't want to do a hearts.He's not suspended, only been booked twice. Need three bookings for suspension in Europa League.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

26-07-2018, 10:14 PM
Shocking first half with Lennon to blame for setting us up all wrong. So sad to see Whittaker getting a lot of criticism. I was a big fan first time round but he looks finished. Slivka was poor in the wrong position and the goalie looked at fault for both goals.

Second half we looked so much better with Gray on the pitch. Slivka got more in the game and we deserved the win. We might have blown it with those two away goals but if we can shore up our defence and have a go at them we’ve got a great chance of going through.

McGinn was tremendous throughout.

Pretty much what I would have said - we should also use subs more - Slivka was knackered at the end, should have brought someone else (Smanson?) on.

Marco G
26-07-2018, 10:22 PM
Hope we don't, McGregor suspended and don't want to do a hearts.Is it not three yellows not two for this stage?

Sent from my SM-T713 using Tapatalk

26-07-2018, 10:26 PM
keeper is brutal.

tie over.

Shut it ya clueless fud.