View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

05-04-2019, 01:04 PM
This thread was supposed to be for posting tips.

The idea was for us all to "Bookie Bash".

Exactly

05-04-2019, 01:04 PM
Liverpool -1 at 11/10 tonight. I've gone for Paddy Power price boost of Salah and Mane both to have 2+ shots on target at 4/1

Bangkok Hibby
05-04-2019, 03:18 PM
Liverpool -1 at 11/10 tonight. I've gone for Paddy Power price boost of Salah and Mane both to have 2+ shots on target at 4/1

I hope you're right, I've got Liverpool ante post for the league. Ton at 9/2. Thought about a heavy single tonight at 4/9 but I'm a little concerned that Southampton are playing well under their new manager. Depends how they set up really. If they carry on with their attacking style Liverpool should tear them apart...good luck

Liam_Hibs
05-04-2019, 04:44 PM
Gone for Vioux Lion Rouge at 66/1 for the grand national tomorrow. Have a tenner on.

I've also got - Norwich, Leeds, Bristol City, Barnsley & Wimbledon for a football bet. Tenner on returns £230

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

05-04-2019, 04:57 PM
Put a couple quid on Firmino first scorer, 2-0 at 40/1.

LustForLeith
05-04-2019, 05:41 PM
Salah is the top first goal scorer in the Premier so far. Back him tonight to net firsts against Southampton.

05-04-2019, 05:45 PM
Some magnificent after eventing on this thread. You would get barred for that on a real punting forum.

I lost.

BS44
05-04-2019, 05:48 PM
3-2 both teams Ross Co v Dundee Utd, 33/1

05-04-2019, 06:52 PM
I hope you're right, I've got Liverpool ante post for the league. Ton at 9/2. Thought about a heavy single tonight at 4/9 but I'm a little concerned that Southampton are playing well under their new manager. Depends how they set up really. If they carry on with their attacking style Liverpool should tear them apart...good luck9/2 was a great price. I agree that Southampton have stepped up since the new guy came in. They have set up a bit more defensively tonight but with Liverpool's quality I can't see past them 👍

Bangkok Hibby
05-04-2019, 08:52 PM
9/2 was a great price. I agree that Southampton have stepped up since the new guy came in. They have set up a bit more defensively tonight but with Liverpool's quality I can't see past them 👍

Ya beauty, come on you reds!
Well done sir

06-04-2019, 06:16 AM
Koln Derby in German lower leagues cost me my acca last night

Top v bottom

First rule of accas: avoid derbies

Be warned!

06-04-2019, 06:23 AM
Don't think I'll be getting involved but, Kamberi FGS Price Boosted to 15/2 @ Laddies.

06-04-2019, 06:33 AM
Koln Derby in German lower leagues cost me my acca last night

Top v bottom

First rule of accas: avoid derbies

Be warned!

Wee accis are great fun, but there's always that surprise result which can ruin everything. I'd never put big money on an acci for that reason.

06-04-2019, 07:01 AM
Betfair odds boost on Celtic, Killie and St Mirren 5/1. Obviously St Mirren away at Hamilton is the dodgy one, but might interest those feeling brave.

Funkydunc
06-04-2019, 07:22 AM
Bristol City 10/11 at home to Wigan is a very big price considering Wigan have only picked up 3 points away from home this season.

1875M
06-04-2019, 07:49 AM
Aberdeen
Bristol City
Norwich
Leyton Orient
Luton
Kilmarnock

£10 returns £173.

06-04-2019, 07:52 AM
Aberdeen
Bristol City
Norwich
Leyton Orient
Luton
Kilmarnock

£10 returns £173.

I hope Aberdeen come up for you. I've permanently banned them, after they sunk me several times.

06-04-2019, 08:56 AM
I hope Aberdeen come up for you. I've permanently banned them, after they sunk me several times.

The defeat to Hamilton was the last time I’ll pick them!

06-04-2019, 09:27 AM
Sporting Life Acca came in last week

Looks doable again this week

Bristol City Hull Shrewsbury and Swindon 11/1

Available on Sporting Life app link takes you to Skybet

Good luck guys!

06-04-2019, 09:51 AM
Racing Post Acca

Leicester Bristol City Swindon Mansfield £10 pays £95

Good luck guys!

06-04-2019, 10:10 AM
Lots of talk of Bristol City today - I might stick a wee bit on them to draw or lose, as they have the makings of being today's coupon buster.

LustForLeith
06-04-2019, 10:26 AM
Racing to get to work so this is a bit of a rush

Top first goal scorers in their respected leagues are

Maupay - Brentford
Taylor - Charlton
Norwood - Tramrere

Based on various stats the best over 2.5 goals selection feature the following teams

Norwich
Munich
Los Angeles
Ajax
Toronto

The Metro picked seven for an accumulator yesterday. They are

Portsmouth
Hull
Nottingham Forest
Villa
Doncaster
Forest Green
Swindon

Racing post have gone for these Scottish selections

Killie
Falkirk
St Mirren

PS also mentioned Lake View Lad for the National. If you didn’t see it they ran a virtual National last night with the horses. In the last two years they’ve done this before the main event they’ve produced a second and a winner. This year it was won by Ruby Walsh’s horse Rathviden so if you’re still looking for a bet then that could be a shout.

Good luck everyone!

I’ve no idea what that emoji means I’ve put in by mistake!

06-04-2019, 10:30 AM
Sky Bet boosted treble, Leicester, Luton & Bournemouth 4/1 to 6/1

MagicSwirlingShip
06-04-2019, 10:49 AM
One for Arthur @ 22’s and Vintage Clouds @ 12’s in the National later...

06-04-2019, 11:17 AM
Sky Bet boosted treble, Leicester, Luton & Bournemouth 4/1 to 6/1

On that, along with a super six
Bournemouth
Leicester
Newcastle
West Brom
Villa
Leeds

A bit to optimistic i think - too many away wins. (and i usually only manage a full 6 once a season)
but don't want to be targeted by the 'after eventing' police.

Fleetwood, Luton , Salford and Wrexham for a random acca.

Some interesting skyboosts in there for the hibs game. Hibs to win 3-1 skybet boosted from 29 to 41. 0-0 draw and no booking points (aye right!) at a deserved 401.

LustForLeith
06-04-2019, 11:29 AM
McNulty, Flo, Hanlon and McGregor to be booked today

350/1

06-04-2019, 11:32 AM
This thread was supposed to be for posting tips.

The idea was for us all to "Bookie Bash".

The OP asked for any tips. Theres very little posted on this thread that has real insight. most is guesswork, hunches, feelings, wishful thinking or enhanced odds.

But really, when folk post they've had a good day, what's wrong with that?
if they consistently do it then surely their posts should be looked out for?

If not, where's the harm. They've had a good day and bashed a bookie. job done.

Too many people too keen to piss on other folks parade. Whats wrong with letting people be happy. If they don't like the thread then why bother comment, other than to try to score points.
Suggest those that don't like it, start their own thread and I look forward to their cast iron tips.

06-04-2019, 11:39 AM
Man.city to concede less than 25 goals in the premier....25/1 skybet 😉😉😉

21 so far, with only Liverpool on 20, conceding less.
6 to go and 16 clean sheets this season.
0.66 goals per match suggests they will hit 25 - its going to be tight :greengrin

06-04-2019, 03:42 PM
Few decent odds for away teams this weekend.

Derby @ Brentford 11/4
Hibs @ Hearts 9/4
Palace @ Newcastle 2/1
Nottm Forest @ Rotherham 13/10
Ipswich @ Bolton 2/1
West Brom @ Millwall 6/4
Dundee Utd @ Ross County 11/5

I'd imagine there is a good treble to be found.

Hibs, Palace, Derby and Ipswich all winners at the moment. Would have been a nice fourfold.

EDIT: Brentford with an 83rd minute equaliser against Derby

The Pointer
06-04-2019, 03:43 PM
Grand National so annual bet time.

Technical I know but the number of riders wearing maroon rules out many. :rolleyes:

06-04-2019, 03:47 PM

Technical I know but the number of riders wearing maroon rules out many. :rolleyes:

I'm on Ramses De Teillee each way at 20/1

BS44
06-04-2019, 03:50 PM
Peterborough
Hull
Aberdeen

3 of us picked a team each, cashed out for a hundred quid when they were all one up...

Larry Burns
06-04-2019, 05:13 PM
Well done on the lad who had the 44/1

What did you have on it?

Late Forest Green goal meant I broke even

06-04-2019, 05:19 PM
My mate who is a Jambo, chucked 20 quid on what he thought was Hearts to win and 3 goals or more in the match.

Little did he know, he actually clicked on Hibs win and 3 goals or more

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

The Pointer
06-04-2019, 05:22 PM

Wife won with Tiger Roll - but I'm taking 50% as I placed the bet using my account! http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

06-04-2019, 05:34 PM
Well done on the lad who had the 44/1

What did you have on it?

Late Forest Green goal meant I broke even

Still raw mate....I had to go and add Sunderland and Edinburgh City and had £2 for £256 return. Sunderland do the business but I now have absolutely no time for Edinburgh City!

pontius pilate
06-04-2019, 05:38 PM
Ex got 1,3,5 on the national unbelievable

06-04-2019, 05:44 PM
Ex got 1,3,5 on the national unbelievable

Bit of a radge reason for dumping her but each to their own.

06-04-2019, 05:46 PM
I had a fiver on McGregor and McNulty to be booked, over 5.5 Hearts corners and less than four goals. A tidy wee £245 in my account for that. Had a fiver on Tiger Roll too and an e/w on One For Arthur.

I realise this is after betting posting but if you scroll up you’ll see all my hard luck stories.

Larry Burns
06-04-2019, 05:54 PM
Still raw mate....I had to go and add Sunderland and Edinburgh City and had £2 for £256 return. Sunderland do the business but I now have absolutely no time for Edinburgh City!

Ouch

06-04-2019, 06:27 PM
I backed Tiger Roll at Cheltenham but thought there was no value in it today. Bad day for the bookies at 9/2! I only got a wee each way on One For Arthur, thanks to Betfair doing six places.

LustForLeith
06-04-2019, 09:46 PM
Racing to get to work so this is a bit of a rush

Top first goal scorers in their respected leagues are

Maupay - Brentford
Taylor - Charlton
Norwood - Tramrere

Based on various stats the best over 2.5 goals selection feature the following teams

Norwich
Munich
Los Angeles
Ajax
Toronto

The Metro picked seven for an accumulator yesterday. They are

Portsmouth
Hull
Nottingham Forest
Villa
Doncaster
Forest Green
Swindon

Racing post have gone for these Scottish selections

Killie
Falkirk
St Mirren

PS also mentioned Lake View Lad for the National. If you didn’t see it they ran a virtual National last night with the horses. In the last two years they’ve done this before the main event they’ve produced a second and a winner. This year it was won by Ruby Walsh’s horse Rathviden so if you’re still looking for a bet then that could be a shout.

Good luck everyone!

I’ve no idea what that emoji means I’ve put in by mistake!

The over 2.5 goals accumulator at least came in!

07-04-2019, 10:15 AM
Tiger Roll wins 2019 Grand National

Bookies pay out 250m

They don’t get more bashed than that

They complained most punters went on at higher odds antepost

Hearts 1 v 2 HIBS

What a day! :greengrin

LustForLeith
07-04-2019, 11:03 AM
The over 2.5 goals games today that look decent feature Vitesse, Cologne, Munchengladbach and PEC Zwollee!

Good luck everyone!

07-04-2019, 11:12 AM

Bookies pay out 250m

Hearts 1 v 2 HIBS

They always go on about how much they pay out. I'd rather know how much they actually won or lost on the race, it's not as if Tiger Roll was the only horse backed in the race.

07-04-2019, 12:35 PM

Bookies pay out 250m

Hearts 1 v 2 HIBS

Prices amended over the next couple days will recoup any losses

07-04-2019, 10:28 PM
Monday night football:

Chelsea v West Ham
Hamburg v Madgeburg
Rosenborg v Odds BK
Bologna v Chievo

All short odds home bankers (famous last words) so tenner wins £42. Might be one for the braver punters to go large on.

andrew70
08-04-2019, 02:25 AM
Aftertiming should be banned in this thread

As should saying ‘acci’

08-04-2019, 02:28 AM
Monday night football:

Chelsea v West Ham
Hamburg v Madgeburg
Rosenborg v Odds BK
Bologna v Chievo

All short odds home bankers (famous last words) so tenner wins £42. Might be one for the braver punters to go large on.

Odds look like they’re against you!

08-04-2019, 02:46 AM
As should saying ‘acci’
How? Nobody is going to type 'accumulator' each time, when we all know what it means.

08-04-2019, 06:10 AM
I’ve taken over £550 from the bookie this past week with a variety of £10/£20 stakes on doubles/trebles.

Latest bet is Bologna / Sunderland / Ross County over the course of tonight and tomorrow. £20 returns just over a ton.

08-04-2019, 06:14 AM
I’ve taken over £550 from the bookie this past week with a variety of £10/£20 stakes on doubles/trebles.

Latest bet is Bologna / Sunderland / Ross County over the course of tonight and tomorrow. £20 returns just over a ton.

Looks like I've found a winner for this weeks £5 skybet promotion.:greengrin

08-04-2019, 06:15 AM
As should saying ‘acci’

08-04-2019, 06:31 AM

Hmmmm!

Looks doable

Thanks for posting

Worth a fiver

08-04-2019, 06:51 AM
Metros tipsters tip for tonight.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190408/24711a2d57ed27d3dcd039e1f6c8a397.jpg

Bangkok Hibby
08-04-2019, 06:52 AM
How? Nobody is going to type 'accumulator' each time, when we all know what it means.

Roll up is a common alternative if needed

08-04-2019, 07:05 AM
Roll up is a common alternative if needed

How about “acca” ?

08-04-2019, 07:28 AM
How about “acca” ?

You say acca, I say acci. You say tomato and I say tomato...

We know what it means and saves typing accumulator every time.

08-04-2019, 07:29 AM

Great work. Well get posting your tips then :agree:

08-04-2019, 08:05 AM
You say acca, I say acci. You say tomato and I say tomato...

We know what it means and saves typing accumulator every time.

So we are agreed we will just call it acca then! :greengrin

08-04-2019, 08:08 AM

He just did!

Larry Burns
08-04-2019, 09:53 AM
Midweek Trebles, £5 on each

Chelsea (Monday)
Chelsea (Thursday)
Sunderland
Returns £17

Slaven Belupo
Charlton
Norwich
Returns £25

Hamburg
Ross County
Derby or draw
Returns £25

Arsenal
Cadiz
Aston Villa
Returns £34

Bolgona
Liverpool
Barca
Returns £17

Have a bad feeling about all of them :coffee:

Larry Burns
08-04-2019, 10:00 AM
Man.city to concede less than 25 goals in the premier....25/1 skybet 😉😉😉

This isn't looking too bad!

They've conceded 21 with 6 games to go

08-04-2019, 11:54 AM

You’re similar to me in terms of going for the big winners. Brilliant when it comes off but so many times I’ve hit the post.

The key now is to be patient and not get greedy. So far so good for me.

08-04-2019, 12:32 PM
The odds aren't great (I got 1.22 on Paddypower but boosted it to 1.25) but that is a ridiculously strong team that Hibs have put out in the reserve game vs Sevco today.

08-04-2019, 05:10 PM
Azpilicueta is 15/2 to get booked tonight with Paddy Power. Got £25 on it. Up against Lanzini and Anderson I think it's got a great chance of coming in.

Larry Burns
08-04-2019, 06:27 PM
Good start to the week

Slaven Belupo 3-1 up and concede on 90 & 97 minutes to draw 3-3

The amount of last second penalties ****ing me at the moment is unprecedented

08-04-2019, 06:30 PM
Good start to the week Slaven Belupo 3-1 up and concede on 90 & 97 minutes to draw 3-3The amount of last second penalties ****ing me at the moment is unprecedentedThrowing a 2 goal lead in injury time is haunting. I have lost so many times through last minute goals it's painful. I've also gone for Anderson to have 2+ shots on target tonight at 6/1

08-04-2019, 06:37 PM
Throwing a 2 goal lead in injury time is haunting. I have lost so many times through last minute goals it's painful. I've also gone for Anderson to have 2+ shots on target tonight at 6/1

It's a proper boot in the baws. St Etienne ruined me last week with a 96th minute equaliser. :grr:

08-04-2019, 06:41 PM
It's a proper boot in the baws. St Etienne ruined me last week with a 96th minute equaliser. :grr:I call it the boxing day curse as it has happened the last two boxing days. The cash out option is a love-hate relationship.

Bangkok Hibby
08-04-2019, 07:25 PM
I fancy Ross County to kill off Dundee United's title challenge tomorrow night against Dunfermline. 11/10 with Betfair £50 win single

08-04-2019, 08:20 PM

3-0 Bologna looking good!

08-04-2019, 08:22 PM
How the **** have Chelsea (-1) not scored again 😭

08-04-2019, 08:23 PM
I fancy Ross County to kill off Dundee United's title challenge tomorrow night against Dunfermline. 11/10 with Betfair £50 win single

Shout!

penihibs
08-04-2019, 08:50 PM
Azpilicueta is 15/2 to get booked tonight with Paddy Power. Got £25 on it. Up against Lanzini and Anderson I think it's got a great chance of coming in.

Cheers buddy took your tip at 7/1 with sky bet £4 win.
I'll be watching your tips from now on..

08-04-2019, 08:53 PM
Cheers buddy took your tip at 7/1 with sky bet £4 win.
I'll be watching your tips from now on..

Glad to hear it mate! He took his time but it was worth the wait!

08-04-2019, 08:59 PM
Hamburg second top chasing Cologne beat by third bottom at home

Huns!

When the fun stops!

08-04-2019, 09:17 PM
I fancy Ross County to kill off Dundee United's title challenge tomorrow night against Dunfermline. 11/10 with Betfair £50 win singleI've gone for £50 on Forfar at home to Dumbarton on Saturday. @ 7/5

Forfar have the 2nd best home record in the league and are fighting for 2nd place. Only two other teams have a worse away record than Dumbarton who have only taken 15 points from 16 away games.

Previous fixtures this season have finished:

Dumbarton 0-2 Forfar
Forfar 3-0 Dumbarton
Dumbarton 2-3 Forfar

I feel that 7/5 is a very generous price. You can also get Forfar HT/FT at 11/4 and Forfar -1 at 7/2.

Here's hoping!

Bangkok Hibby
08-04-2019, 09:26 PM
I've gone for £50 on Forfar at home to Dumbarton on Saturday. @ 7/5

Forfar have the 2nd best home record in the league and are fighting for 2nd place. Only two other teams have a worse away record than Dumbarton who have only taken 15 points from 16 away games.

Dumbarton 0-2 Forfar
Forfar 3-0 Dumbarton
Dumbarton 2-3 Forfar

I feel that 7/5 is a very generous price. You can also get Forfar HT/FT at 11/4 and Forfar -1 at 7/2.

Here's hoping!

I haven't looked that far ahead yet. Despite Dumbartons record they can score goals, maybe thats why Forfar aren't shorter. Agree they should win though due to home form and more to play for. Good luck.

08-04-2019, 09:27 PM
Hamburg second top chasing Cologne beat by third bottom at home

Huns!

When the fun stops!

You know when you start to think teams are losing or drawing just to spite you.....:rolleyes:

'Home banker' my big green erse.

EskbankHibby
08-04-2019, 09:34 PM
I've gone for £50 on Forfar at home to Dumbarton on Saturday. @ 7/5

Dumbarton 0-2 Forfar
Forfar 3-0 Dumbarton
Dumbarton 2-3 Forfar

Here's hoping!

6/4 on bet365 mate, only a fiver but better in your pocket and all that.

Just in case you can cash out without a loss at this stage.👍

08-04-2019, 09:40 PM
6/4 on bet365 mate, only a fiver but better in your pocket and all that.

Just in case you can cash out without a loss at this stage.👍

A win is a win mate! If I didn't have a good win tonight I wouldn't have put on as much but I like the look of it so thought i'd go for it.

Also like the look of Mansfield who are 7/5 with Paddy Power playing away to Northampton. But will probably stick that one as part of a treble or acca.

08-04-2019, 09:45 PM
Tomorrow I'm going to have a wee treble on Liverpool, Sunderland and Ross County. Again, home bankers, right??

Charlton, Barnet and Leyton Orient might be worth a wee go too.

08-04-2019, 10:26 PM
Tomorrow I'm going to have a wee treble on Liverpool, Sunderland and Ross County. Again, home bankers, right??

Charlton, Barnet and Leyton Orient might be worth a wee go too.

I’ve stuck my £5 free bet from Sky on Bologna, Sparta, Chelsea, Sunderland, Ross County, Liverpool. Fingers crossed!

08-04-2019, 10:38 PM
I’ve stuck my £5 free bet from Sky on Bologna, Sparta, Chelsea, Sunderland, Ross County, Liverpool. Fingers crossed!

Aye, and you've made a good start there.

09-04-2019, 06:53 AM
Charlton at 6/5 away at Wycombe looks a decent bet for a single. Charlton, in the play off places, have won four of their last five; Wycombe have lost five of their last six and are down in the relegation fight.

In the National League you can get Barnet (four wins and two draws in their last six) at around evens, away to rock bottom and already relegated Maidstone United.

Larry Burns
09-04-2019, 08:05 AM
I try to avoid the National League, an absolute bloodbath at times

Charlton and Ross County are very good prices tonight

As are Sunderland, although they've been prone to blips this season

09-04-2019, 08:58 AM
Gone for Liverpool, Sunderland, Orient, County and Morton. £5 for £90 with a Hills boost.

09-04-2019, 08:59 AM
SkyBet boost looks good tonight. Liverpool, City & Leeds 11/2 from 7/2

Sweet Left Peg
09-04-2019, 09:23 AM
A few bookies are paying each way for the first ten places in the US Masters. Bound to be money made there. I've gone for Ricky Fowler myself at 16/1.

09-04-2019, 09:36 AM
A few bookies are paying each way for the first ten places in the US Masters. Bound to be money made there. I've gone for Ricky Fowler myself at 16/1.

There is if you pick the right golfer, aye. :greengrin

In 2017 Masters I had Ricky Fowler to lead the end of round 2 (?) at 100/1, he eagled and birdied to tie him as leader with 3 others. Missed a manageable putt on the last which would have had him as leader for the round. Still got a portion of the winnings as he was joint leader but would have been a grand but for the missed putt!

Apologies if this counts as after-eventing...

penihibs
09-04-2019, 11:08 AM
SkyBet boost looks good tonight. Liverpool, City & Leeds 11/2 from 7/2

I'll have a wee bash at that, these one's come up regularly with sky bet.

09-04-2019, 11:31 AM
There is if you pick the right golfer, aye. :greengrin

In 2017 Masters I had Ricky Fowler to lead the end of round 2 (?) at 100/1, he eagled and birdied to tie him as leader with 3 others. Missed a manageable putt on the last which would have had him as leader for the round. Still got a portion of the winnings as he was joint leader but would have been a grand but for the missed putt!

Apologies if this counts as after-eventing...

The "leader at the end of round..........." is a great market to play in-play.

I'm crap at picking winners before events start but pretty good at getting a feel for it all as it unfolds and have had a lot of joy with this market in recent weeks.

FWIW I've just stuck my £5 free bet with sky bet on an each way bet on Cabrera-Bello at 80/1.

ZAGREB RED
09-04-2019, 11:33 AM
Friend of mine had £80 at 5/1 on the Grand National winner.

09-04-2019, 12:26 PM
Salah anytime scorer and btts in the Spurs v City game looks reasonable to me.

A speculative Leeds, City and Derby win and btts score treble is also inviting.

09-04-2019, 12:29 PM
I’ve jumped on the Barnet and Charlton away win double at a shade over 3/1 and there’s also a princely amount wagered on a Derby, Leeds and West Brom away treble.

I’ve basically got a good few £10 bets on a variety of combinations today.

09-04-2019, 12:37 PM
Salah anytime scorer and btts in the Spurs v City game looks reasonable to me.

A speculative Leeds, City and Derby win and btts score treble is also inviting.

Salah?

Bangkok Hibby
09-04-2019, 01:30 PM
Salah?

In the Liverpool game

09-04-2019, 02:31 PM
The "leader at the end of round..........." is a great market to play in-play.

I'm crap at picking winners before events start but pretty good at getting a feel for it all as it unfolds and have had a lot of joy with this market in recent weeks.

FWIW I've just stuck my £5 free bet with sky bet on an each way bet on Cabrera-Bello at 80/1.

Best of luck! I've gone for Hoffman to recreate his previous first round form at 50/1 EW and Fowler/Rose to win at 18/1 and 14/1 respectively.

I've had some ridiculous luck recently, a great cheltenham, a good aintree and some crazy luck in winning a 25/1 shot yesterday who was well back when 3 horses in front of it fell/were hindered.

So, I'm hoping to carry the good fortune into the gowf :greengrin

09-04-2019, 02:41 PM
In the Liverpool game

👍 Apologies.

09-04-2019, 03:04 PM
Going to watch the City v Spurs game tonight so done 3 bets on that game.

Harry Kane and Christian Eriksen to have 1 shot on target @ 4/1

Both teams to have over 1 corner in each half @ 10/3

Vertonghen & Alderwiereld to get booked @ 10/1

09-04-2019, 03:17 PM
Just done a little something on Eriksen to score a direct free kick @ 25/1 too.

09-04-2019, 05:17 PM
Hills doing Aguerro Kane and Salah anytime 12/1

09-04-2019, 05:30 PM
Bookies running scared of Ross County to beat Pars
6/5 last night now 19/20 fancy a double with spurs city btts
£10 pays £33

09-04-2019, 06:09 PM
Ross County, Leeds, Middlesbrough and Charlton. Pays nearly 13/1.

Liam_Hibs
09-04-2019, 07:24 PM
I've gone for Liverpool, Sunderland, Charlton, Barnet, Blyth Spartans, Derby or draw, Swansea or draw.

Going okay just now.

09-04-2019, 08:10 PM
Just needing Sunderland to win.

09-04-2019, 08:25 PM

Same. 🙏

09-04-2019, 08:29 PM

Same. Stuck two half time coupons on. Alloa, Blackburn and Sunderland on one for £270 and Ross County, Spurs and Leeds for £200. Sunderland and Spurs pls.

09-04-2019, 08:42 PM
We’ve all been let down by Sunderland.

09-04-2019, 08:43 PM
We’ve all been let down by Sunderland.

Big time. No way they should be dropping home points to Burton. :grr:

09-04-2019, 08:44 PM

They’ll be going on the avoid list for the rest of the season.

09-04-2019, 08:54 PM
Ross County, Leeds, Middlesbrough and Charlton. Pays nearly 13/1.

Result!

09-04-2019, 08:55 PM
Result!

Great work, mate. That wasn't an easy one.

Bangkok Hibby
09-04-2019, 08:56 PM

Why? Burton have scored 14 goals in their last five games and beaten third place
Barnsley

09-04-2019, 08:59 PM
Same. Stuck two half time coupons on. Alloa, Blackburn and Sunderland on one for £270 and Ross County, Spurs and Leeds for £200. Sunderland and Spurs pls.

Wahoo!!

09-04-2019, 09:00 PM
Why? Burton have scored 14 goals in their last five games and beaten third place
Barnsley

Because we had them on our slips! :greengrin

Bangkok Hibby
09-04-2019, 09:00 PM

😀😀😀👍🏻

09-04-2019, 09:01 PM

Liam kens

09-04-2019, 09:08 PM
Tomorrow:

Norwich v Reading
Brentford v Ipswich
Rotherham v Aston Villa

Surely tae **** they can't make a mess of that....:rolleyes:

Sheffield United are away at Birmingham and should win, but the Brummies are fighting for survival and won't make it easy.

09-04-2019, 09:09 PM
Great work, mate. That wasn't an easy one.

Cheers mate

09-04-2019, 09:19 PM
Had Leeds in that acca as well, which I forgot about! Would’ve been a tidy wee £120 from a £5 freebie if Sunderland didn’t **** the bed! Judging by the live text they missed a few superb chances.

09-04-2019, 09:48 PM
Came close but didn't have any winners tonight. Only positive was Middlesbrough are keeping my Middlesbrough, Forfar and Mansfield HT/FT treble alive, £7.50 pays back £362

10-04-2019, 04:33 AM
Betfair are offering price boost of 14/1 for Ajax/Man United double. I'm not going to bother, as I'm worried for United tonight, but it's a great price.

Bangkok Hibby
10-04-2019, 05:11 AM
Nothing stands out in the Championship for me tonight. I feel every game has the possibility of an upset so I'll do what all good punters should do and choose not to bet

10-04-2019, 06:12 AM
Betfair are offering price boost of 14/1 for Ajax/Man United double. I'm not going to bother, as I'm worried for United tonight, but it's a great price.

Don't think it is to be honest. Both results would be pretty big upsets.

10-04-2019, 06:22 AM
Don't think it is to be honest. Both results would be pretty big upsets.

Yes, they would, but both are at home. 14/1 is very decent. Barca aren't the team they were a couple of years ago.

10-04-2019, 06:50 AM
Bookies must have got most of their dough back for Tiger Roll last night

Cannot believe Pepe put his two main men on with two minutes to go

Sunderland up there with Aberdeen as acca no go to teams :confused:

Larry Burns
10-04-2019, 08:28 AM
Even if Barca win tonight I'll be down for the week so I'm officially chasing now :cb

Brentford
Hull
Villa
£5 pays £28

Sheff Utd
Norwich
FC Koln
£5 pays £21

10-04-2019, 05:56 PM
Treble: Barcelona, Norwich and Ajax v Juventus draw.

10-04-2019, 06:00 PM
Man U +1 goal , juve , villa

John McGinn could get in any of those teams 👍

10-04-2019, 06:04 PM
Treble. £12 on Norwich, Villa and Brentford.

A further £30 on Norwich -1 and Sheff Utd to return £118.

10-04-2019, 06:05 PM
Barcelona, Brentford and Villa treble. £20 pays back around £105 with Paddy Power

Villa have pulled in an equaliser, come on super john

10-04-2019, 06:38 PM
Treble. £12 on Norwich, Villa and Brentford.

A further £30 on Norwich -1 and Sheff Utd to return £118.

Fancy this bigtime :agree:

10-04-2019, 06:39 PM
Koln draw 4-4 :confused:

10-04-2019, 06:44 PM
Man Utd v Barcelona - draw
Rashford - anytime scorer
Both teams to score
£5 on for £60 return via Bet365, and a free £5 in play bet which I'll also lose. 😁

10-04-2019, 06:49 PM
£10 on Pogba, Smalling and Busquets to get booked pays back £368

10-04-2019, 07:19 PM

Go on!

10-04-2019, 07:51 PM
Man U +1 goal , juve , villa

John McGinn could get in any of those teams ��

Eh naw.

10-04-2019, 07:54 PM
Eh naw.

I reckon McGinn could play for Man Utd. He's that good.

10-04-2019, 08:03 PM
Barcelona, Brentford and Villa treble. £20 pays back around £105 with Paddy Power

Come on the Villa boys

10-04-2019, 08:16 PM
Eh naw.

If big Slivka can play for juve sure John could 😂

10-04-2019, 08:34 PM
looking like a decent £40 punt on Norwich at HT with good odds seeing as they were getting beat, 8/5 :)

aw mannnnnnn reading equalise with last kick :grr: kin norwich huddies

10-04-2019, 08:40 PM
looking like a decent £40 punt on Norwich at HT with good odds seeing as they were getting beat, 8/5 :)

Nice one! I saw Villa were 8/1 but didn't punt.

10-04-2019, 08:41 PM
Reading equalizer on 96 minutes, ffs.

10-04-2019, 08:41 PM
Nice one! I saw Villa were 8/1 but didn't punt.

goosed last min mate :boo hoo:

10-04-2019, 08:46 PM

Go on!

10-04-2019, 08:47 PM
goosed last min mate :boo hoo:

97th min... gutting!

10-04-2019, 08:55 PM
Thank god for cash out. I cashed out on my treble and had a fiver on Norwich and Villa at half time which brought another 50 in as I partially cashed out (would have been 82 had I took the full offer).

10-04-2019, 08:56 PM

Yas, thought Barca were better value than Norwich so avoided them, happy days.

10-04-2019, 08:57 PM

2/3 gutting. Thought Pogba was going to get one for that foul just outside the box too.

Larry Burns
10-04-2019, 09:00 PM
Hull :aok:

Would love to know how much the Bookies saved due to that 97th minute Reading goal :sick:

hibbymick
10-04-2019, 09:00 PM

I had a score on after looking at this earlier.....cheers :aok:

10-04-2019, 09:02 PM
I had a score on after looking at this earlier.....cheers :aok:

Nice one

10-04-2019, 09:03 PM
Cashed oot ma acca after 95minutes was waiting on Norwich

If Carlsberg made narrow escapes !:greengrin

Bangkok Hibby
10-04-2019, 09:14 PM
Aston Villa to win the play offs. Of course they have to get there first but they are at last showing what a good team they can be.
Tomorrow evening Rodez to continue their march to the French national title at home to Boulogne 4/6 betfair

10-04-2019, 09:20 PM
Aston Villa to win the play offs. Of course they have to get there first but they are at last showing what a good team they can be.
Tomorrow evening Rodez to continue their march to the French national title at home to Boulogne 4/6 betfair

Home to Bristol City on Saturday their biggest game of the season so far. Villa's last two games are away to Leeds and home to Norwich. I hope they can do it, this Saturday is a must win I think.

10-04-2019, 09:58 PM
I reckon McGinn could play for Man Utd. He's that good.

Leicester

Brenda will get his man and we will get weighed in hopefully :greengrin

Larry Burns
11-04-2019, 07:35 AM
Tonight

Rodez
Arsenal
Chelsea
£5 returns £33

MagicSwirlingShip
11-04-2019, 08:25 AM
Just had an odds boost on 4 aways for tonight’s Europa ties.

Napoli, Frankfurt, Chelsea & Valencia - 48/1. Worth a few quid!

11-04-2019, 09:58 AM
Norwich did for me last night.

Just Chelsea HT/FT at 13/8 for me tonight.

11-04-2019, 04:07 PM
Aubameyang, Lacazette and Iwobi to have 1 shot on target at 4/1 is mine for tonight.

11-04-2019, 04:45 PM

Chelsea to win both halves 9/2 Hills price boost

11-04-2019, 05:48 PM

I've got that @ 9/5, Sunderland let me down for a treble on Tues & Sheff Utd the same last night so, I'd just about get my dough back.

11-04-2019, 06:08 PM

Hazard on the bench. 🤬

11-04-2019, 06:56 PM
As Hazard is starting on the bench I've put £20 on Pedro to get man of the match at 11/2

LustForLeith
11-04-2019, 07:17 PM
I read a lot of stuff, including the Betfair blog going into ten year analysis, tipping Rickie Fowler to win the Masters. I forgot to put a bet on!

If he wins I’m taking boasting about bets after the event has kicked off but not actually putting thrnbet in to a new level.

Does anyone have any Masters bets on the go?

Bangkok Hibby
11-04-2019, 08:08 PM
Tomorrow Leicester will be favourites against Newcastle. They may well win but their run of 4 wins has been against teams currently 13th, 14th, 19th and 20th. I advise caution. No bet for me.

11-04-2019, 08:13 PM
I read a lot of stuff, including the Betfair blog going into ten year analysis, tipping Rickie Fowler to win the Masters. I forgot to put a bet on!

If he wins I’m taking boasting about bets after the event has kicked off but not actually putting thrnbet in to a new level.

Aye, Fowler :greengrin

and Rose and Finau and Noren...

Auckland Hibs
11-04-2019, 08:26 PM

Got a few who are E/W tips -

Paul Casey (that bet looks like it's out the window!).

Mark Leishman

Jason Day

Larry Burns
11-04-2019, 08:51 PM
Tonight

Rodez
Arsenal
Chelsea
£5 returns £33

Aye

11-04-2019, 08:58 PM
Aye

Well in!

Sure the Sky Bet Acca in tae Arsenal Chelsea and Benfica 9/1

Well worth following

Naw wisnae oan!

11-04-2019, 09:01 PM
No luck tonight, there were a few decent prices kicking about before the games too. Arsenal and Chelsea double was boosted to 4/1 with Paddy P and over 1 corner each team in each half at Arsenal v Napoli was 11/4

Sweet Left Peg
11-04-2019, 09:14 PM

Ricky Fowler @ 16/1
Tommy Fleetwood @ 20/1
Gary Woodland @ 60/1
Each way on all three

11-04-2019, 09:18 PM

I've got £10 e/w on Dustin Johnson to win (be leading) round one at 7 places 16/1. He's not doing too bad just now, another 2 birdies and he's looking in with a chance

12-04-2019, 06:14 AM
Leicester
Schalke

£10 double.

Bangkok Hibby
12-04-2019, 06:37 AM
Leicester
Schalke

£10 double.

I looked at Schalke. Nurnberg are no great shakes but Schalke have lost 5 of their last six games. Good luck

12-04-2019, 07:10 AM
Caley Celtic double 7.43 to 1 on Ladbrokes

Larry Burns
12-04-2019, 07:15 AM
This weekend

Avranches
Dundee Utd
Everton
£5 returns £33

Chambly
Leicester
Forfar
£5 returns £32

Lincoln
Burnley
Doncaster
£5 returns £25

MagicSwirlingShip
12-04-2019, 07:30 AM
Scottish National picks anyone?

Taking Vintage Clouds & Cogry

12-04-2019, 07:42 AM
Spurs v Huddersfield
Man U v West ham
Derby v Bolton
Sheff U v Millwall
West Brom v Preston
Sunderland v Coventry
Ross Co v Partick Thistle

£20 boosted for £548 :)

12-04-2019, 07:50 AM
Heartz 4/7 v Caley 5/1

Aberdeen 11/2 v Sellick 8/15

hard to see anything other than a sellick v grunts final :hmmm:

12-04-2019, 10:51 AM

A wee bit each way on Geronimo and Cloth Cap.

12-04-2019, 10:52 AM
Spurs v Huddersfield
Man U v West ham
Derby v Bolton
Sheff U v Millwall
West Brom v Preston
Sunderland v Coventry
Ross Co v Partick Thistle

£20 boosted for £548 :)

Good luck mate, though I see a flaw in your plan: Sunderland :greengrin

12-04-2019, 10:59 AM
For tomorrow:

HT/FT - Spurs, Ajax, Peterhead. Tenner returns 32

To win: Spurs, Derby, Peterhead, Ajax, AZ, Atletico Madrid, Porto, Dortmund. Tenner returns 68

Also have a couple of quid of a fifteen team mega accumulator which I won't bore you with, as it will need a miracle.

Larry Burns
12-04-2019, 11:19 AM

And West Brom - honking form

12-04-2019, 11:22 AM
And West Brom - honking form

Yes, they aren't going well. Sunderland are a graveyard for accumulators, as this thread demonstrates. Got my fingers burned by them the other night, too.

12-04-2019, 11:28 AM

It's a minefield of a race.

I would say Takingrisks looks interesting. He's stayed on well in a couple of races around 3 miles. If he gets the extreme distance then he looks potentially good value at 28/1 or thereabouts. He's won at Ayr previously and looks like one of those horses who has just found a bit more stamina as he's got older. On the negative he's got a bad jump or 2 in his locker and there are horses in the field who will put pressure on the jumping in the later stages.

12-04-2019, 11:31 AM

I would say Takingrisks looks interesting. He's stayed on well in a couple of races around 3 miles. If he gets the extreme distance then he looks potentially good value at 28/1 or thereabouts.

I might have a wee go, PB. You seem to know your racing.

12-04-2019, 12:48 PM
My 'safest bet' -

Portsmouth
Lincoln
Sheffield United
Doncaster

Pays 8/1

Other teams I think should win but I'm not sure how to fit them into an accumulator yet....

Brighton
Burnley
Everton
Frankfurt
Dortmund
Celtic
Forfar

Outsiders - Colchester, Macclesfield, Hull City

12-04-2019, 01:00 PM

i know i know, but although they appear to have let all of us down at some stage or another they are now only 7 points away from top spot, with a game in hand....which suggests they must win now and then :greengrin

no doubt one of that lot will let me down :rolleyes:

12-04-2019, 02:38 PM
I'm hoping for Mansfield and Forfar HT/FT tomorrow for just over £360 as part of a treble I did with Middlesbrough the other night. I haven't had a good look at the fixtures yet which I will probably do tonight.

One bet which really attracts me is Eriksen to have 2 shots on target against Huddersfield tomorrow, boosted from 7/2 to 5/1 with Paddy Power. With Kane out it could lead to the playmaker taking a lot more chances on goal, he will also be the main free kick taker against a Huddersfield team who love to foul.

12-04-2019, 04:07 PM
My 'safest bet' -

Portsmouth
Lincoln
Sheffield United
Doncaster

Pays 8/1

Other teams I think should win but I'm not sure how to fit them into an accumulator yet....

Brighton
Burnley
Everton
Frankfurt
Dortmund
Celtic
Forfar

I like the look of your safest bet. I found Birmingham, Stoke, Everton and Doncaster at 9/1 which I fancy

12-04-2019, 04:13 PM

I will be backing the female jockey Rachael McDonald who will be riding Geronimo at 16/1. Won it's last two races at Ayr so hoping for the same tomorrow.

Think the odds are generous as it's never traveled at 4m but I believe the horse won't have any issues with that.

12-04-2019, 04:42 PM
Mohamed Diame to get booked tonight at 11/4. He has made more tackles this season than any other Newcastle player and battling up against Maddison, Ndidi and Tielemans tonight I think he could get one.

BS44
12-04-2019, 05:17 PM
Dundee U 3-2
Ayr U 3-2

NC1875
12-04-2019, 05:18 PM
Outside bet tonight in Leicester v newcastle

6+ corners each team
30+ booking points each team

66/1

13-04-2019, 04:24 AM
This is strange: I'm just looking at the odds boosts for today's football on Betfair, where a number of their 'boosts' for trebles are offering lower odds than if you place them in the normal way.

For example - Juventus, Roma and Milan to win is 'boosted' to 15/2. But if you build the same accumulator in the normal way at current odds, it's 8.1/1.

Barcelona, Atletico Madrid and Sevilla 'boosted' to 7/2; usual bet is 4.3/1.

Is it because they expect odds to shorten in the time up to kick off? Seems naughty though, as folk think they are getting a special offer.

13-04-2019, 04:46 AM
Tenner on ICT at 4/1 :greengrin

13-04-2019, 08:12 AM
Barcelona on offer for around evens, away at bottom club Huesca this afternoon. Seems generous.

Rocky
13-04-2019, 08:36 AM
This is strange: I'm just looking at the odds boosts for today's football on Betfair, where a number of their 'boosts' for trebles are offering lower odds than if you place them in the normal way.

For example - Juventus, Roma and Milan to win is 'boosted' to 15/2. But if you build the same accumulator in the normal way at current odds, it's 8.1/1.

Barcelona, Atletico Madrid and Sevilla 'boosted' to 7/2; usual bet is 4.3/1.

Is it because they expect odds to shorten in the time up to kick off? Seems naughty though, as folk think they are getting a special offer.

I've just taken a look and I think it's because Betfair seem to quote decimal odds for accas even if the singles within are quoted as fractional. It's currently showing 8.45 for those three Italian selections for returns of £8.45 to a £1 stake. Decimal odds include the stake - so it's actually 7.1/1 if it was showing 8.1 in the betslip. Unless you've already accounted for that and it was showing 9.1 in the betslip? Still not much of a boost, especially at current prices!

13-04-2019, 08:48 AM
I've just taken a look and I think it's because Betfair seem to quote decimal odds for accas even if the singles within are quoted as fractional. It's currently showing 8.45 for those three Italian selections for returns of £8.45 to a £1 stake. Decimal odds include the stake - so it's actually 7.1/1 if it was showing 8.1 in the betslip. Unless you've already accounted for that and it was showing 9.1 in the betslip? Still not much of a boost, especially at current prices!

Right, I didn't notice the different odds systems. Don't know why they do that! You're right, not much of a boost at all!

Bangkok Hibby
13-04-2019, 09:00 AM
Barcelona on offer for around evens, away at bottom club Huesca this afternoon. Seems generous.

On the face of it yes, however the title is theirs so looking to Man Utd second leg. Looks like Messi, Suarez, Pique, Busquets rested or suspended. Also Huesca have scored 7 times in last three games, albeit two draws and a defeat.

Rocky
13-04-2019, 09:08 AM
Right, I didn't notice the different odds systems. Don't know why they do that! You're right, not much of a boost at all!

I've never used Betfair so wouldn't have noticed this if you hadn't posted - it does seem really odd that they show the individual matches in fractional but the acca odds in decimal - I have everything set to decimal on the accounts I use so never would have noticed.

13-04-2019, 09:23 AM
On the face of it yes, however the title is theirs so looking to Man Utd second leg. Looks like Messi, Suarez, Pique, Busquets rested or suspended. Also Huesca have scored 7 times in last three games, albeit two draws and a defeat.

One to check the starting XI before placing a bet!

13-04-2019, 09:28 AM

Juventus also Evens away to SPAL.

Barcelona and Juventus standard bench team should still be beating these teams. £50 double for me.

13-04-2019, 09:30 AM
Juventus also Evens away to SPAL.

Barcelona and Juventus standard bench team should still be beating these teams. £50 double for me.

Bear in mind the point, Bangkok Hibby makes: both may rest players for Champions League. They should win, but it might be worth checking the team each puts out.

13-04-2019, 09:33 AM
Trainer of Crosshue Boy 9/1 just said “ We’re going to win it!” on ITV Racing Morning Show

Scottish Grand National

Good enough for me

EW advised

Good luck guys!

13-04-2019, 09:33 AM
Bear in mind the point, Bangkok Hibby makes: both may rest players for Champions League. They should win, but it might be worth checking the team each puts out.

Yeah I just expect at least 4 or 5 regular starters to be rested but I look at it as a way of the youngsters and the more fringe players having the opportunity to show what they are made of.

13-04-2019, 09:35 AM
Trainer of Crosshue Boy 9/1 just said “ We’re going to win it!” on ITV Racing Morning Show

Scottish Grand National

Good enough for me

EW advised

Good luck guys!

Sounds very confident! I’m on Geronimo at 16/1 with Paddy Power who are paying 6 places

13-04-2019, 09:46 AM
Sounds very confident! I’m on Geronimo at 16/1 with Paddy Power who are paying 6 places

Betfair also paying six places. I eventually put a wee EW on Crosshue Boy, Blue Flight, and Pretty Boy's mention of Taking Risks. Was initially going to back Geronimo and might just add it. If I don't, it's sure to get a place :greengrin

13-04-2019, 09:47 AM
My bets for today:

Forfar single @ 7/5

Juventus & Barca @ 5/2

Mansfield & Forfar HT/FT @ 13/1 (currently have it as part of a treble with M’Boro who got HT/FT the other night)

Eriksen 2+ shots on target against Huddersfield @ 5/1

Geronimo- Scottish Grand National @ 16/1

Everton, Birmingham, Stoke & Doncaster @ 9/1

Phillip Billing to be booked TOTvHUD @ 11/4

Here’s hoping. If I don’t get at least one winner it’s time to call it a day 😂

13-04-2019, 09:52 AM
My bets for today:

Forfar single @ 7/5

Juventus & Barca @ 5/2

Mansfield & Forfar HT/FT @ 13/1 (currently have it as part of a treble with M’Boro who got HT/FT the other night)

Best of luck for a bumper pay day.

13-04-2019, 09:56 AM
Best of luck for a bumper pay day.

Cheers pal 👍

LustForLeith
13-04-2019, 10:07 AM
Here’s the four top first goal scorers in England.

Salah - Liverpool
Maupay- Brentford
Taylor - Charlton
Norwood - Tramrere

Here’s the teams that catch the eye in the over 2.5 goals today

Villa
Ajax
Barcelona
Fortuna
Man U
Leverkusen
Minnesota
Mainz

Metro tips for those interested

Villa
Swansea
Sheffield Hnited
Oxford
Pompey

Sporting Lifes Scottish tips

Annan
Clyde
Alloa

Good luck everyone 👍

13-04-2019, 10:31 AM
Sky bet acca

Everton Burnley Derby 11/2

Paid out quite often lately

13-04-2019, 10:57 AM
may as well make a couple of quid on the jamboids today £35@ 3/4

13-04-2019, 11:10 AM
may as well make a couple of quid on the jamboids today £35@ 3/4

Ah yes, the jambo trap.

It's 0-0 with 5 minutes to go, you have Hearts on your coupon. All your other choices are comfortable and all you need is a HMFC win to net a small fortune.

Basically it is 4:40 on a Saturday afternoon and you are urging the boys in maroon to go on and get a winner. Read it again if you must, that's the reality.

Next you notice lumps sprouting out of your hands. Were there always fingers there? In walks your sister and she looks, you know, different, but in a very good way. In a sexy way.

Don't do it mate. Just don't. You're better than that.

Rocky
13-04-2019, 11:11 AM
Inverness to qualify and vintage clouds to win the National - 36.5/1 double

13-04-2019, 11:13 AM
Wolves Cambridge & Alloa for me.

13-04-2019, 11:18 AM
ICT backed from 11/2 down to 15/4

Come on ICT

13-04-2019, 11:18 AM
Ah yes, the jambo trap.

It's 0-0 with 5 minutes to go, you have Hearts on your coupon. All your other choices are comfortable and all you need is a HMFC win to net a small fortune.

Basically it is 4:40 on a Saturday afternoon and you are urging the boys in maroon to go on and get a winner. Read it again if you must, that's the reality.

Next you notice lumps sprouting out of your hands. Were there always fingers there? In walks your sister and she looks, you know, different, but in a very good way. In a sexy way.

Bangkok Hibby
13-04-2019, 11:21 AM
Ah yes, the jambo trap.

Post of the year 👍🏻😀

13-04-2019, 11:28 AM
My 'safest bet' -

Portsmouth
Lincoln
Sheffield United
Doncaster

Pays 8/1

Brighton
Burnley
Everton
Frankfurt
Dortmund
Celtic
Forfar

This!

Safe bet for all risk averse punters like me

13-04-2019, 11:32 AM
Villa, Sheff Utd & Ross Co

National
Big River, Impulsive Star & Crosshue Boy

Liam_Hibs
13-04-2019, 11:54 AM
Gonna for Azzuri the first race at Ayr 13:25. £50 @ 3/1. I never bet this big. However, a colleague said its a good bet so I lumped on it. Hopefully pays off!

13-04-2019, 12:15 PM
Gonna for Azzuri the first race at Ayr 13:25. £50 @ 3/1. I never bet this big. However, a colleague said its a good bet so I lumped on it. Hopefully pays off!

Fifty quid to win?

Liam_Hibs
13-04-2019, 12:18 PM
Fifty quid to win?Yeah! My colleague won £14k over Cheltenham so I'm trusting him this once!

Bangkok Hibby
13-04-2019, 12:33 PM
Yeah! My colleague won £14k over Cheltenham so I'm trusting him this once!

Don't ever fall out with this guy :greengrin Well done!

13-04-2019, 12:33 PM

Get in !

Give the guy a coconut!

13-04-2019, 12:48 PM

Fantastic. How much did you win?:aok:

Edit - ah, I see you had it at 3/1. A nice 200 in your sky rocket!

13-04-2019, 12:49 PM

Had a couple of bob on after seeing this, it'll pay for my National bets :thumbsup:

13-04-2019, 01:04 PM
Molly the dolly 5/1 just bolted up

Skeltons on fire

13-04-2019, 01:28 PM

Well in 👍 thanks for sharing

13-04-2019, 01:33 PM
My bets for today:

Forfar single @ 7/5

Juventus & Barca @ 5/2

Eriksen 5 shots but none on target.
Billing didn't play so void bet.
Juventus currently 1-0 up after 30 mins.

13-04-2019, 01:53 PM
Barcelona 7/5 away to bottom of the league Huesca ?? What's the catch ?:confused:

13-04-2019, 02:00 PM
Barcelona 7/5 away to bottom of the league Huesca ?? What's the catch ?:confused:

What's the team? Are they resting plenty for the Champions League? Should still win of course.

13-04-2019, 02:00 PM

Here's the squad, not sure of line up.

Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen
Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 6. Jean-Clair Todibo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 17. Jeison Murillo (https://www.sbnation.com/soccer/serie-a/players/257627/jeison-murillo), 18.Jordi Alba (https://www.sbnation.com/soccer/la-liga/players/158207/jordi-alba), 23. Samuel Umtiti, 40. Moussa Wagué
Midfielders: 7. Philippe Coutinho (https://www.sbnation.com/soccer/epl/players/164129/philippe-coutinho), 8. Arthur, 21. Carles Aleñá, 22. Arturo Vidal (https://www.sbnation.com/soccer/bundesliga/players/110156/arturo-vidal), 28. Riqui Puig
Forwards: 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 14. Malcom, 19. Kevin-Prince Boateng, 29. Abel Ruiz

With the decisive Champions League (https://www.sbnation.com/champions-league) game against Manchester United (https://www.sbnation.com/soccer/epl/teams/manchester-united) on Tuesday and an 11-point lead at the top of the table, Valverde makes a massive rotation to the squad against the worst team in the league: Lionel Messi and Sergio Busquets (https://www.sbnation.com/soccer/la-liga/players/123076/sergio-busquets) get a day off, along with the suspended Gerard Piqué and Luis Suárez and the ill Ivan Rakitic, as well as Sergi Roberto who has a minor injury. That’s six starters out, plus the other two injured players in Rafinha (knee) andThomas Vermaelen (https://www.sbnation.com/soccer/la-liga/players/112116/thomas-vermaelen) (Vermaelen).
All the absences mean a chance for plenty of young players to be in uniform, including Todibo, Wagué, Riqui Puig and Abel Ruiz. They might even get a chance to play if the game is in Barça’s hands, which would be awesome for the kids.
Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):
Cillessen; Semedo, Murillo, Umtiti, Wagué; Vidal, Arthur, Puig; Malcom, Boateng, Aleñá

13-04-2019, 02:24 PM

Huesca fighting for their lives

Gave Real Madrid a fright at home a few weeks back

Barca also play Man Utd next week

13-04-2019, 02:45 PM
Great shout from those on Takinrisks 👍👏

13-04-2019, 02:46 PM

I would say Takingrisks looks interesting. He's stayed on well in a couple of races around 3 miles. If he gets the extreme distance then he looks potentially good value at 28/1 or thereabouts. He's won at Ayr previously and looks like one of those horses who has just found a bit more stamina as he's got older. On the negative he's got a bad jump or 2 in his locker and there are horses in the field who will put pressure on the jumping in the later stages.

Hope a few people got on.

Looked like he was cruising, hit a flat spot but battled away to win well.

13-04-2019, 02:48 PM

You Da Man Pretty Boy

2 pints I due you

£1.25 ew @ 25/1

13-04-2019, 02:48 PM
Hope a few people got on.

Looked like he was cruising, hit a flat spot but battled away to win well.

You legend, PB. I got on because of you. Also had EW on Blue Flight. Happy days, pal, many thanks :aok:

13-04-2019, 02:50 PM

Betfair also paying six places. I eventually put a wee EW on Crosshue Boy, Blue Flight, and Pretty Boy's mention of Taking Risks. Was initially going to back Geronimo and might just add it. If I don't, it's sure to get a place :greengrin

Pretty Boy came in again :top marks

First and fourth at 25/1

13-04-2019, 02:59 PM
You Da Man Pretty Boy

2 pints I due you

£1.25 ew @ 25/1

Also had Blue Flight and Cloth Cap

13-04-2019, 03:03 PM
Got Portsmouth, Derby, Barnsley and Doncaster all winning 2v0. Sheff Utd are the fifth team on my fivefold and they are 0v0. £20 returning £217. Current cash out of £78. Come on the Blades!

jonny
13-04-2019, 03:11 PM
Got Portsmouth, Derby, Barnsley and Doncaster all winning 2v0. Sheff Utd are the fifth team on my fivefold and they are 0v0. £20 returning £217. Current cash out of £78. Come on the Blades!

And there it is lol

Liam_Hibs
13-04-2019, 03:31 PM
Cheers! Glad some of you got on it. [emoji3]

13-04-2019, 03:53 PM
Can't believe it, a 90th minute Albion Rovers equaliser at Peterhead. Accumulator destroyed :rolleyes:

13-04-2019, 03:59 PM

presently 4-5 on 90+9 mins :rolleyes: that'll be my last punt on the wearysiders....and ******* ross co

FT