View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

16-03-2019, 10:58 AM
I know its not for everyone, but hertz at a shade odds on is very tempting.

With the added bonus if they do **** it up, it’s not a great loss.

Skybet treble and super 6 for me today.

16-03-2019, 11:00 AM
Too late, decent single bet along with Norwich and west ham in a treble. :greengrin

You'll learn :greengrin

16-03-2019, 11:04 AM
You'll learn :greengrin

I doubt it. :greengrin

16-03-2019, 11:04 AM
Dundee Utd have let me down a lot this season but they are tempting.

Dunfermline have not been shipping many goals recently.

16-03-2019, 11:06 AM
Tempted to add Sevco to my acci, but Killie could be a nice wee surprise today.

16-03-2019, 11:11 AM
Games starting to get called off.

Tranmere game has slashed my return by £50.

16-03-2019, 11:16 AM
Games starting to get called off.

Tranmere game has slashed my return by £50.

Yes, there could be a few postponed in the lower leagues.

16-03-2019, 12:19 PM
Man City, Luton, Norwich, Sunderland, Feyenoord, Real Madrid.

All very short favourites. Tenner wins 46.

Added The Rangers. Tenner wins 62

16-03-2019, 01:22 PM
Leeds 17 shots. 0 on target. Missed about 5 sitters.

16-03-2019, 04:00 PM
With the added bonus if they do **** it up, it’s not a great loss.

Skybet treble and super 6 for me today.

Super six was rubbish but the the sky bet treble came in. West Ham, Leicester and Norwich

pontius pilate
16-03-2019, 04:00 PM
Leicester
Villa
Sunderland
Hibs
Edinburgh city
Salford
A 5 x fold and a 6x fold the 5x fold came in as i stupidly put boro to win as well haha. thankfully. Been a decent week as I win £24 back on Pentland hills at Cheltenham the rest was a wash out

16-03-2019, 04:04 PM
Got 3 coupons tomorrow:

Leeds, Villa, West Ham
Hibs, Arbroath, Huns
MK Dons, Sunderland, Oxford, Portsmouth

And a very speculative 10 fold!

Leeds, Rangers, MK Dons. 👎

16-03-2019, 04:26 PM
Luton done me for a grand.

16-03-2019, 04:28 PM
Last minute winners for West Ham and Preston getting me a wee £100, every little helps!

NC1875
16-03-2019, 04:32 PM
Good day for me. I had a bet on the super 6 games -

Villa
Leicester
West Ham
Bournemouth
West Brom
Stoke/Reading draw.

Cashed out when West Ham went 4-3 up for £630. And then Newcastle scored a few mins later. Along with a Hibs win/hearts loss.

Brilliant!

16-03-2019, 04:32 PM
Hull & MK Dons let me down.

16-03-2019, 04:48 PM

Ya big galoot!

16-03-2019, 05:21 PM

Don't do it, BH. I can't tell you how many times Hearts have destroyed my bets: I know it's three times in the past couple of months. They are now on permanent boycott, along with Aberdeen.

I did try to warn you. The Yams can never be relied upon!

My bet was no better.

16-03-2019, 05:23 PM
Luton done me for a grand.

Ouch! They also cost me, but for just a fraction of that. That must really hurt.

16-03-2019, 05:40 PM
Random. If The English league can have Swansea and Cardiff from Wales, then surely they cant refuse the Glasgow ogres? There has to be a clause somewhere.

16-03-2019, 06:50 PM
I did try to warn you. The Yams can never be relied upon!

My bet was no better.

Hahaha that’s why I’m skint but very happy this evening 😂😂😂

16-03-2019, 08:59 PM
Sky Bet’s boosted accumulator came in again today. 7/1 (boosted from 5/1). That’s 4 in 5 weeks now.

17-03-2019, 08:28 AM
Celtic, Liverpool, Barcelona, Lazio, Napoli, Bayern Munich, PSV, AJax

Tenner returns 71

17-03-2019, 09:24 AM
Celtic, Liverpool, Barcelona, Lazio, Napoli, Bayern Munich, PSV, AJax

Tenner returns 71

I've added PSG and Benfica for a ten fold. Feeling lucky for St Pat's :greengrin:flag:

A score wins 247

LustForLeith
17-03-2019, 09:28 AM
Barca over 2.5
Norwich
Forrest btts
Bayern btts

First win in weeks

No one said it was easy :confused:

I meant to post the racing post Scottish tips yesterday. With the call offs only one of them went ahead and he got it right by backing Annan to beat Edinburgh City!

Diarise for about three weeks fornhis next winner! 😉

17-03-2019, 09:39 AM
I meant to post the racing post Scottish tips yesterday. With the call offs only one of them went ahead and he got it right by backing Annan to beat Edinburgh City!

Diarise for about three weeks fornhis next winner! 😉
Thanks

Had Annan btts

LustForLeith
17-03-2019, 09:59 AM
Thanks

Had Annan btts

Nice!

17-03-2019, 10:21 AM
I've added PSG and Benfica for a ten fold. Feeling lucky for St Pat's :greengrin:flag:

A score wins 247

Hmm, might add Juventus for an eleven fold. 20 wins 427

17-03-2019, 10:36 AM
Nice!

‘Also had Burnley btts Solihull Motors Ludgtretz and Real Madrid

Luton let me down badly on my second acca

Everton Brondby Bayer Leverkusen and AZ all btts

Fulham over 2.5

£10 pays £96

Good luck guys!

17-03-2019, 12:16 PM
Hmm, might add Juventus for an eleven fold. 20 wins 427

And they destroyed it at the first hurdle, losing their first league game of the season when I back them. What can ye dae? :confused:

17-03-2019, 01:37 PM
Sheffield Wed v Blackburn
Aston Villa v Middlesbrough
Rotherham v Norwich
Sunderland v Walsall

Bury v Cambridge-void
st.johnstone v st.mirren-void

£20 for a £220 donation from willy hill...ta muchly :)

heartz let me down on my other bet of an Edinburgh Double....but i'm fine about that one

17-03-2019, 01:52 PM
Had wee re-try with Celtic, Liverpool, Lazio, Lyon, Eintract Frankfurt, Bayern, Napoli, Benfica, PSG, Barcelona.

Fiver for 110. So far so good, but not holding my breath :rolleyes:

17-03-2019, 03:24 PM
Had wee re-try with Celtic, Liverpool, Lazio, Lyon, Eintract Frankfurt, Bayern, Napoli, Benfica, PSG, Barcelona.

First five legs are up, so perhaps there is a wee bit of redemption possible. Raging at Juventus though, the *****.

pontius pilate
17-03-2019, 05:43 PM
Raging at Ajax only team to let me down on my ten fold

17-03-2019, 06:23 PM
Ouch! They also cost me, but for just a fraction of that. That must really hurt.

A cursory check of my betting history on my app illustrates that 9 of my last 11 accumulators have been let down by only one team. My luck will change.

17-03-2019, 06:29 PM

Eight legs up. Just waiting on Barca and PSG. Have a feeling Barca might mess up :rolleyes:

17-03-2019, 06:42 PM
I’ve took Barca to win and both to score and likewise PSG with another four bet fillers to beef it up.

17-03-2019, 08:05 PM
Eight legs up. Just waiting on Barca and PSG. Have a feeling Barca might mess up :rolleyes:

Looking good!

17-03-2019, 09:10 PM
Looking good!

Ye wee beauty! Ten fold up - don't think I've ever had a ten leg winner before. Only a fiver on it, but 110 back, so no complaints. I was determined to bounce back from the Juventus debacle. A big thanks to the ten sides who came good. Celtic almost destroyed it early on!

St Patrick came good :cheers:

17-03-2019, 09:15 PM
Ye wee beauty! Ten fold up - don't think I've ever had a ten leg winner before. Only a fiver on it, but 110 back, so no complaints. I was determined to bounce back from the Juventus debacle. A big thanks to the ten sides who came good. Celtic almost destroyed it early on!

Well in !
😁👍🏾🏆⚽️🇳🇬

17-03-2019, 09:24 PM

Good effort H&A.

A rather large ht-Ft bet on Barca got me out of the merde or it would've been one of my worst bookies days for years, I'm delighted to be £40 down! 😁

LustForLeith
23-03-2019, 08:07 AM
Racing Post Scottish tips are Peterhead, Queens Park and East Fife. Metro going for Barnsley, Blackpool, Luton, Portsmouth and Luton. There’s no that many games for the overs today but going for Dundee United, Barnsley and Gibraltar. And James Norwood to score first for Tramrere is a shout.

Good luck everyone 👍

23-03-2019, 08:21 AM
Racing Post Scottish tips are Peterhead, Queens Park and East Fife. Metro going for Barnsley, Blackpool, Luton, Portsmouth and Luton. There’s no that many games for the overs today but going for Dundee United, Barnsley and Gibraltar. And James Norwood to score first for Tramrere is a shout.

Good luck everyone 👍

Thanks for posting

I would like to think Edinburgh City would be hoping for three points or a draw at the very least after Peterhead slipped up midweek

RP Barnsley Carlisle Lincoln and Mansfield

euro Hibby
23-03-2019, 10:28 AM
Raith dumbarton 1
Holland Germany 1
Majorca Saraozza 1

10 wins 93,00

walsall barnsley 2
east fife brechin 1
manssfield crewe 1

10 pays 61,25

Sorry i did not just do a double ..triples are hard to do.

Here in Italy I can get 35/1 on San Marino... was tempted, well at least for a draw..at 16/1

23-03-2019, 10:44 AM
Raith dumbarton 1
Holland Germany 1
Majorca Saraozza 1

10 wins 93,00

walsall barnsley 2
east fife brechin 1
manssfield crewe 1

10 pays 61,25

Sorry i did not just do a double ..triples are hard to do.

Here in Italy I can get 35/1 on San Marino... was tempted, well at least for a draw..at 16/1

12pm KO, coupon could be down by 13:45.

23-03-2019, 10:46 AM
I just picked 6 random lower league games for a btts coupon. £20 on.

euro Hibby
23-03-2019, 11:00 AM
could be up also )

Newry Hibs
23-03-2019, 11:14 AM

Good luck everyone 👍

Are Luton that good?

23-03-2019, 11:18 AM
Luton, MK Dons, Dundee United, Arbroath, Elgin, Salford City

£10 wins £135

23-03-2019, 11:42 AM
Luton, MK Dons, Dundee United, Arbroath, Elgin, Salford City

£10 wins £135

Those Stefan Kuntz will never be on my coupon again after doing me for £1300 a few weeks back.

23-03-2019, 11:45 AM
Those Stefan Kuntz will never be on my coupon again after doing me for £1300 a few weeks back.

Surely they won't mess up at home to Yeovil!

23-03-2019, 11:47 AM
Surely they won't mess up at home to Yeovil!

Nevertheless I left them off last week and today and won't touch them again.

23-03-2019, 12:13 PM
Iceland, Turkey & England all won last night.

Just now waiting today for Switzerland, Sweden, Bosnia, Italy, Greece & Spain

£9 stake returns £208.75 winnings

23-03-2019, 12:16 PM

Best of luck there. You have a good chance.

LustForLeith
23-03-2019, 12:45 PM
Are Luton that good?

I hope so!

I meant Lincoln! I think!

23-03-2019, 12:58 PM
could be up also )

Lucky as **** there.

23-03-2019, 01:27 PM
Dundee utd HT/FT even money :cb

23-03-2019, 03:08 PM

Good luck everyone 👍

Great shout about Norwood! Wish i'd backed him.

23-03-2019, 04:20 PM
Metro comes good. Wish I’d put Lincoln on too!

23-03-2019, 04:21 PM
Carlisle let me down for £160! 😠

23-03-2019, 05:02 PM
Bury and East Fife done me for £2700 across two coupons. If both Sweden and Spain win tonight then Bury and East Fife will have let me down for £13,000 across three coupons.

23-03-2019, 05:41 PM
Cashed out on a 5 team acca which returned £128 from £5 stake. Took £85

Had Plymouth (ended up draw), Dundee Utd, Ebbsfleet, Swindon and Raith.

Not loads but does me fine!

LustForLeith
23-03-2019, 06:25 PM
Great shout about Norwood! Wish i'd backed him.

I wished I’d backed him along with the Metro tips!

I’m no a fan of intentional weeks!

23-03-2019, 06:53 PM
Bury and East Fife done me for £2700 across two coupons. If both Sweden and Spain win tonight then Bury and East Fife will have let me down for £13,000 across three coupons.

Bloody hell! Puts my tenner to shame. You must be totally scunnered.

23-03-2019, 07:31 PM
Bloody hell! Puts my tenner to shame. You must be totally scunnered.

Bear in mind I had Luton last week for over a grand and the week before it was WBA who scuppered me for just under a grand. It’s an absolutely ridiculous run of luck I’ve had lately and today caps it off.

My time will come.

23-03-2019, 07:49 PM
Bear in mind I had Luton last week for over a grand and the week before it was WBA who scuppered me for just under a grand. It’s an absolutely ridiculous run of luck I’ve had lately and today caps it off.

My time will come.

Let's hope so, you deserve it!

23-03-2019, 09:02 PM

I now love the internationals! 😍🤑

EskbankHibby
24-03-2019, 08:27 AM
Single on Slovakia at 3/1. Wales missing players and have my doubts about Giggs as a manager.

BS44
24-03-2019, 10:28 AM
Cashed out on a 5 team acca which returned £128 from £5 stake. Took £85

Had Plymouth (ended up draw), Dundee Utd, Ebbsfleet, Swindon and Raith.

Not loads but does me fine!

Should have done the same as you and used the cash out option. I also had Plymouth in a 30 quid treble, intentionally didn't check cash out offer and let the bet roll for 460 bad boys, big mistake when Bristol Rovers equalised in 92nd minute, and it was a ex g u n t that scored.....

24-03-2019, 01:10 PM
Single on Slovakia at 3/1. Wales missing players and have my doubts about Giggs as a manager.

there goes my last £1.22 :greengrin

EskbankHibby
24-03-2019, 01:24 PM
there goes my last £1.22 :greengrin

24-03-2019, 01:27 PM
Russia Slovenia Scotland -2

Holland -1

Scotland -4

24-03-2019, 02:28 PM
Russia 11-5 ht-Ft, not a bad price. 🍺

Helps cover the jolly in the 1455 falling 😢

24-03-2019, 02:37 PM

They will be at Euro 2020

24-03-2019, 03:33 PM
Croatia ht-Ft 13-8

24-03-2019, 04:23 PM
Should have done the same as you and used the cash out option. I also had Plymouth in a 30 quid treble, intentionally didn't check cash out offer and let the bet roll for 460 bad boys, big mistake when Bristol Rovers equalised in 92nd minute, and it was a ex g u n t that scored.....

Must admit I have used the CO option to great success in the last month. Albeit it yesterday when Plymouth scores I had a wry smile on my face (sorry). I don’t bet big but CO for £50 plus change 2 weeks on bounce.

Even though it might come in after CO (it didn’t yesterday) I always see it as profit... some mates see it as a waste but heay ho each to their own.

Sure you’ll be on it next week!

24-03-2019, 04:33 PM
Must admit I have used the CO option to great success in the last month. Albeit it yesterday when Plymouth scores I had a wry smile on my face (sorry). I don’t bet big but CO for £50 plus change 2 weeks on bounce.

Even though it might come in after CO (it didn’t yesterday) I always see it as profit... some mates see it as a waste but heay ho each to their own.

Sure you’ll be on it next week!

I've got to agree, there's no shame in guaranteeing a profit.

24-03-2019, 04:42 PM
I've got to agree, there's no shame in guaranteeing a profit.

Indeed!

24-03-2019, 04:50 PM
Croatia ht-Ft 13-8

Oh well

24-03-2019, 05:13 PM
Let's hope so, you deserve it!

BetVictor refunded one of my bets as it was only Bury that let me down on it. So I put that on a 9 team accumulator. Went to bed at 10.30 last night with 8 of them already up, waiting only on NY Red Bulls. Woke up to seeing they lost 1 nil at home. The wait continues.

24-03-2019, 08:49 PM
BetVictor refunded one of my bets as it was only Bury that let me down on it. So I put that on a 9 team accumulator. Went to bed at 10.30 last night with 8 of them already up, waiting only on NY Red Bulls. Woke up to seeing they lost 1 nil at home. The wait continues.

I'm thinking of a thirteen team acci for next Saturday :devil:

25-03-2019, 08:39 PM
Lumped on Wales to win their group at 11/4. I expect that to drop heavily if they get something out in Croatia in June which I think is very possible.

27-03-2019, 06:52 AM
Woke up this morning and saw that Mexico had beaten Paraguay in the early hours of this morning.

That’s now two accas in a row now that have come in for me! 😊

Cannot remember the last time I had this much luck as I always seem to miss out by one or two teams !

£9 stake returned £82.06

Scotland
Northern Ireland
Poland
Ukraine
Italy
Spain
Republic of Ireland
Romania
Mexico

Fantastic way to start of the morning 😁

27-03-2019, 01:48 PM
Woke up this morning and saw that Mexico had beaten Paraguay in the early hours of this morning.

Cannot remember the last time I had this much luck as I always seem to miss out by one or two teams !

£9 stake returned £82.06

Scotland
Northern Ireland
Poland
Ukraine
Italy
Spain
Republic of Ireland
Romania
Mexico

Very nice :agree:

27-03-2019, 04:09 PM

£9 stake returned £82.06

Scotland
Northern Ireland
Poland
Ukraine
Italy
Spain
Republic of Ireland
Romania
Mexico

Nice!

Portugal let me down twice

Eire let me down last night needed their game to have at least two goals

Portugal and Eire are dodgy imho

Well done

ForeverHibs
29-03-2019, 08:53 AM
Hibs are 6/4 tonight, definitely worth a lump in my opinion

29-03-2019, 09:36 AM

Backed a treble for tonight - Hibs, West Brom (home to Birmingham), Dunfermline (home to Ayr) - £10 gets £99. Looks decent.

ForeverHibs
29-03-2019, 09:45 AM
Backed a treble for tonight - Hibs, West Brom (home to Birmingham), Dunfermline (home to Ayr) - £10 gets £99. Looks decent.

I’m on a Hibs and West Brom double, class odds!

Larry Burns
29-03-2019, 10:41 AM
Aftertiming should be banned in this thread

Liam_Hibs
29-03-2019, 11:17 AM

What's aftertiming? EDIT: Just looked it up - I was being lazy sorry.

29-03-2019, 11:25 AM
£40 6/4 this evening.

Bangkok Hibby
29-03-2019, 11:48 AM

This 🙂

Bangkok Hibby
29-03-2019, 11:49 AM

₤50 at 8/5 Betfair

Singles only for me now. Learned many sore lessons over the years

29-03-2019, 11:51 AM
₤50 at 8/5 Betfair

Singles only for me now. Learned many sore lessons over the years

With decent money I’m the same now.

29-03-2019, 12:20 PM
Right you bams, here's a bit of fun: 15 team acci for Saturday :greengrin

Man City, Man United, Leeds, Salford, Harrogate, Bayern Munich, Leipzig, Dortmund, Barcelona, Juventus, Benfica, Edinburgh City, Peterhead, Clyde, Ross County.

£10 wins £810 :greengrin

29-03-2019, 02:09 PM
Right you bams, here's a bit of fun: 15 team acci for Saturday :greengrin

Man City, Man United, Leeds, Salford, Harrogate, Bayern Munich, Leipzig, Dortmund, Barcelona, Juventus, Benfica, Edinburgh City, Peterhead, Clyde, Ross County.

£10 wins £810 :greengrin

Tenner would get you £1049.48 at SkyBet though

chuck in Derby, Villa, Lincoln and Dundee Utd and your tenner would get £7024.30

easy money :greengrin

29-03-2019, 02:22 PM
Got a price boost to 6s for Kamberi 1st scorer.

29-03-2019, 02:44 PM
Got a price boost to 6s for Kamberi 1st scorer.

Where from?

29-03-2019, 03:09 PM
On hibs and West Brom be warned 😂

29-03-2019, 03:09 PM
Where from?

Laddies

29-03-2019, 03:18 PM
Tenner would get you £1049.48 at SkyBet though

chuck in Derby, Villa, Lincoln and Dundee Utd and your tenner would get £7024.30

easy money :greengrin

Sky Bet are usually really stingy with their odds. Surprised at that.

29-03-2019, 04:14 PM
Given their home record, Livi at 9/5 will be an attractive bet for some.

29-03-2019, 04:17 PM
Hibs Ht/Ft at 16/5

Just lumped on it

29-03-2019, 04:25 PM
Head says score draw, heart says 3-1 Hibs, McNulty first scorer at 80/1.

29-03-2019, 04:28 PM

Agreed. Said it years ago on here and got shot down.

29-03-2019, 04:36 PM
Agreed. Said it years ago on here and got shot down.

I enjoy reading folks bets that have taken money from the bookies, not too interested in the losing bets. Anybody can start a tipping thread If they want. Why anyone with an inkling about football would need tips from elsewhere I'm not sure though.

29-03-2019, 05:14 PM
I enjoy reading folks bets that have taken money from the bookies, not too interested in the losing bets. Anybody can start a tipping thread If they want. Why anyone with an inkling about football would need tips from elsewhere I'm not sure though.

The original ‘bookie bashing’ thread was for sharing tips, value, offers etc....to beat the bookie. It quickly turned into an outlet for boasting after the event. It’s easy to boast after the event but funnily enough folk don’t boast about their losses.

29-03-2019, 05:15 PM
The original ‘bookie bashing’ thread was for sharing tips, value, offers etc....to beat the bookie. It quickly turned into an outlet for boasting after the event. It’s easy to boast after the event but funnily enough folk don’t boast about their losses.

Who's interested in folk losing money to the bookies?

29-03-2019, 05:27 PM
I've gone for Mallan, Gallagher, Menga and Jacobs all to be booked this evening at 180/1

Had a bit of luck on this when The Rangers visited ER the other week so hoping for more of the same.

Also gone for Gayle and Brunt both to have 2 shots on target in the West Brom v Birmingham game at 66/1. Liked the look of the odds with Brunt being a decent free kick taker.

I also got 66/1 on Gayle 3 shots on target, Brunt and Adams 1 shot on target. Here's hoping.

29-03-2019, 05:29 PM

I agree. I don't get pleasure out of seeing people losing money. Nice to see people get a winner and sharing so you can maybe keep track of their tips going forward. If people want to lie about winning money then let them crack on, I won't lose any sleep over it.

29-03-2019, 05:37 PM

Are you deliberately missing the point?

29-03-2019, 05:39 PM
Must admit it does get on my tits when people post winners after events have expired , It's a bookie bashing thread to post your tips , Not to come on after and make up a kid on bet that you have won

29-03-2019, 05:40 PM
I agree. I don't get pleasure out of seeing people losing money. Nice to see people get a winner and sharing so you can maybe keep track of their tips going forward. If people want to lie about winning money then let them crack on, I won't lose any sleep over it.

Life's too short to be invisible on a football website and make up fake bets. Anyone you know will have been told if you've won or lost.

29-03-2019, 05:45 PM
McNulty McNulty 1st goal and 3.1 Hibs @80/1

29-03-2019, 05:55 PM
Are you deliberately missing the point?

Nope, the thread pretty much stopped being for tips a long time ago. Is a 8/10/12 team acca really a tip?

29-03-2019, 05:55 PM
I just post about a winning bet because I’m happy, and it doesn’t come about very often. Not to rub it in the face of others. I’d imagine most are the same.

29-03-2019, 05:57 PM
I just post about a winning bet because I’m happy, and it doesn’t come about very often. Not to rub it in the face of others. I’d imagine most are the same.

I wouldnae worry about it 👍

29-03-2019, 05:58 PM
I've gone for Mallan, Gallagher, Menga and Jacobs all to be booked this evening at 180/1

Had a bit of luck on this when The Rangers visited ER the other week so hoping for more of the same.

Also gone for Gayle and Brunt both to have 2 shots on target in the West Brom v Birmingham game at 66/1. Liked the look of the odds with Brunt being a decent free kick taker.

I also got 66/1 on Gayle 3 shots on target, Brunt and Adams 1 shot on target. Here's hoping.

Menga not even on the bench..great. Not sure what odds i'll get without him. I'd imagine around 40's.

29-03-2019, 06:01 PM
Sergey level of info is a tip, folk posting accas not so much. I posted 6s for Kamberi cos I thought it was a decent price, the match ref never told me he WILL score first.

29-03-2019, 06:07 PM
Not a football tip but I have been told from someone who has made a good fortune from Horse Racing that Muntazah (12.15) and Blue Point (13.30) at Meydan tomorrow are certainties. I had the double at 2/1. Might get it at similar price somewhere.

29-03-2019, 06:15 PM
I'm often a bit hesitant posting stuff before the event, mainly because I wouldn't want folk to mistake me for someone who knows what I'm talking out and stick money on my tips (see the golf thread for what happens when I predict before an event).

And I like the good luck stories when the bookies have taken a pounding.

29-03-2019, 06:20 PM
Not a football tip but I have been told from someone who has made a good fortune from Horse Racing that Muntazah (12.15) and Blue Point (13.30) at Meydan tomorrow are certainties. I had the double at 2/1. Might get it at similar price somewhere.

Muntazah currently boosted on Skybet - odds on this double are much better at sky bet than on paddy power.

Decent odds on Hibs tonight but I don't know if I fancy us on this pitch.

29-03-2019, 09:05 PM
Sergey level of info is a tip, folk posting accas not so much. I posted 6s for Kamberi cos I thought it was a decent price, the match ref never told me he WILL score first.

Sergey? Haha now I know you’re at it bud.

29-03-2019, 09:27 PM
Didn't have any luck tonight but roll on tomorrow :na na:

penihibs
29-03-2019, 09:39 PM
Didn't have any luck tonight but roll on tomorrow :na na:

Hanlon 16/1 anytime £85 back.

29-03-2019, 09:53 PM
Betfair offering Man United to beat Waford 1-0, 2-0 or 3-0 at 2/1. Has to be worth a go.

29-03-2019, 10:04 PM
Hanlon 16/1 anytime £85 back.

Brilliant :not worth

29-03-2019, 10:07 PM
Betfair offering Man United to beat Waford 1-0, 2-0 or 3-0 at 2/1. Has to be worth a go.

Paddy Power offering a price boost of Man Utd, Palace and Leicester at 9/2. Put off by Leicester up against Bournemouth however they have lost 11 of their 15 away games this season.

29-03-2019, 10:13 PM
Paddy Power offering a price boost of Man Utd, Palace and Leicester at 9/2. Put off by Leicester up against Bournemouth however they have lost 11 of their 15 away games this season.

True. I was going to add Leicester to my mega-acci, but decided against it. Worth a wee dabble at that price though.

29-03-2019, 10:33 PM
I've gone for Man Utd, Leeds, Luton, Lincoln and Kilmarnock all HT/FT tomorrow. £5 pays back £365.27

I've also done a £25 treble on Luton, Doncaster and Aberdeen which pays back £204.03

29-03-2019, 10:35 PM
All of you that had WBA/HIBS double don’t even bother reminding me after the event :greengrin

GIRU the Bookies

Well done guys!

29-03-2019, 10:39 PM
All of you that had WBA/HIBS double don’t even bother reminding me after the event :greengrin

GIRU the Bookies

Well done guys!

WBA and Hibs to win with both teams to score would have been even sweeter! But great win nevertheless.

29-03-2019, 10:43 PM
very seldom bet on us winning, but i did tonight and made myself a wee £36 profit...pays for the ticket/McDonalds/two bovrils/sausage roll :)

29-03-2019, 10:46 PM
very seldom bet on us, but i did tonight and made myself a wee £36 profit...pays for the ticket/McDonalds/two bovrils/sausage roll :)

The perks of winning are spending your profits on things you enjoy. Hopefully many more luxuries to be bought :aok:

29-03-2019, 10:51 PM
very seldom bet on us winning, but i did tonight and made myself a wee £36 profit...pays for the ticket/McDonalds/two bovrils/sausage roll :)

Nice :agree:

30-03-2019, 02:01 AM

Cat Funt!!!!!! :greengrin:greengrin

30-03-2019, 07:56 AM
Cat Funt!!!!!! :greengrin:greengrin

30-03-2019, 08:32 AM
Luton, Gillingham, Oxford, Dundee Utd

Pays £70 from a fiver using Ladbrokes boost

LustForLeith
30-03-2019, 09:27 AM
Ahh, the good old ‘Stuart Lovell Conundrum’ as we call it in the industry...

Years ago Lovell was the tipster in The Sun. When Ross County made it to the final of the Scottish Cup, Lovell took it upon himself to announce he’d backed them if memory serves me the round before the quarter finals. They had a game to play and if they won that they had an easy tie in paper to get to the semi and they were only one game away from the final so 25/1 was a great price.

It’s just a pity he never thought to mention it at the time in the column he was getting paid to put his tips on.

Just for clarification, I’ve been posting tips from The Racing Post and the Metro. Both have had various levels of success. Racing Post goes into a lot of detail as to why they’re going for their Scottish selections and while the Metro doesn’t, you get the feeling that they’ve done a fair bit of research as opposed to picking out random teams.

I post a lot on a website I’ve referred to previously called OLBG and I’ll focus on over 2.5 goals and first goal scorer tips. The reason is I’ll use various websites to study these fields and I’ll make my selections based upon the information I’ve found. With both topics, logically you’ll have more information to base your bets on the later in the season. I think I’m hitting profit in three of the last six months.

There’s winners, losers and tips I’ve placed before and after the event. If I’ve not placed the tip before the games in question it’s just probably down to the fact I’ve forgotten about it or I’ve not got enough time.

So on to this weeks tips, when it comes to over 2.5 goals, after studying these are the teams that catches the eye today.

Willem II
Munich
SAN Jose
Dortmund
Norwich
SC Heerveen
Vitesse

Here’s the top first goal scorers in each of the main leagues in England who could be worth keeping an eye on if you fancy a first goal scorer bet this week.

Salah - Liverpool
Maupay - Brentford
Taylor - Charlton
Norwood - Tramrere

Racing Post have gone for the following Scottish tips

Dundee United
Annan
Forfar - risky!

While the Metro, fresh off a 40/1 accumulator last week, have gone for the following

Villa
Preston
Sheffield United
Charlton
Tramrere

Good luck everyone. And I’m looking forward to posting my pre season accumulators on top scorers and league winners at the end of the season (so far containing the likes of potential 20/1 and 8/1 winners!) that I thought I had posted on Hibs.net but I forgot!!

30-03-2019, 11:00 AM
I have a speculative MK Dons, Greenock, Aberdeen treble today.

30-03-2019, 11:21 AM

Muntazah wasn’t even close, lol.

30-03-2019, 01:44 PM
Tried Kwiff for the first time the other day.
Put a 'sensible' acca on for Dundee Utd, ICT, St J and Killie. 10.25 kwiffed to 15.0
just waiting on Killie to come in.

I;m assuming on kwiff that only accas are boosted? might be time to ditch bet365 :greengrin

vein
30-03-2019, 01:50 PM
Put a 'sensible' acca on for Dundee Utd, ICT, St J and Killie. 10.25 kwiffed to 15.0

I;m assuming on kwiff that only accas are boosted? might be time to ditch bet365 :greengrin

Singles can be boosted too but I found their odds to be way below the other bookies. Sometimes the boost just brings them in line with everyone else. Got bored of them fairly quickly and uninstalled the app now!

30-03-2019, 02:11 PM
Muntazah wasn’t even close, lol.

Told my mate to not text me again 😂

30-03-2019, 02:25 PM
I've gone for Man Utd, Leeds, Luton, Lincoln and Kilmarnock all HT/FT tomorrow. £5 pays back £365.27

I've also done a £25 treble on Luton, Doncaster and Aberdeen which pays back £204.03

Great start on the treble.

30-03-2019, 03:58 PM

90th minute Watford goal, the ****

Hibeewilly
30-03-2019, 04:03 PM
After enjoying reading this thread over the past few weeks I decided to try a 6 team accumulator today. I put £3 on Man U Crystal Palace Motherwell St Mirren Aston Villa and Aberdeen...……..the latter letting me down for £163. Im hearing it was a crazy penalty Considine gave away to start the rot

30-03-2019, 04:10 PM
Skybets Saturday 3 team acca came in again today again - Man Utd, Crystal Palace and Leicester
Going to waste that on their evening acca - undecided over benfica, AC Milan and Atl Madrid, or Leipzig, west ham and Norwich.
Maybe half on both
Middlesbrough v Norwich on sky so might watch it all go wrong.

30-03-2019, 05:07 PM
Skybets Saturday 3 team acca came in again today again - Man Utd, Crystal Palace and Leicester
Going to waste that on their evening acca - undecided over benfica, AC Milan and Atl Madrid, or Leipzig, west ham and Norwich.
Maybe half on both
Middlesbrough v Norwich on sky so might watch it all go wrong.

5 out the last 7 weeks it’s come in. Small wins but probably about £300 up in that time.

LustForLeith
30-03-2019, 08:14 PM
What’s everyone fancying for the National next week? I’ve heard good things about Lake View Lad and got it at 20/1.

30-03-2019, 09:00 PM

I’ve used them probably half a dozen times. Been boosted twice with the other four well below the odds of other bookies. Haven’t bothered since, I tend to use Ladbrokes boost instead.

31-03-2019, 12:55 AM
What’s everyone fancying for the National next week? I’ve heard good things about Lake View Lad and got it at 20/1.

I've no idea yet, mate. I will take a tip or two from those who know about the racing. The national is a lottery at the best of times. I'll have a look at your tip.

31-03-2019, 02:23 AM
Betfair price boost on Celtic, Atalanta and Levante all to win Sunday at 13/2. Looks a decent bet.

31-03-2019, 03:54 AM

Currently 14/1 on Betfair, so put a few quid each way before it shortens. Hope it's a good yin :aok:

31-03-2019, 03:57 AM
Celtic, Monaco, Chelsea, Eintracht Frankfurt, Rosenborg, Real Madrid, PSG.

£10 wins £126

31-03-2019, 06:53 AM
£20 on Celtic, Monaco, Eintracht Frankfurt and Young Boys of Berne.

31-03-2019, 07:04 AM

I backed it on Gold Cup day, got 25s.

LustForLeith
31-03-2019, 10:46 AM
I've no idea yet, mate. I will take a tip or two from those who know about the racing. The national is a lottery at the best of times. I'll have a look at your tip.

I’ve got my post of apology saved as a draft for Saturday! I remember saying to my dad that I had a tip for the National and he said it was funny as he had a tip for the lottery numbers!

Today, four games that catch the eye when t comes to over 2.5 goals involve Liverpool, Ajax, Hannover and Real Sociedad.

Good luck everyone!

LustForLeith
31-03-2019, 10:47 AM
I backed it on Gold Cup day, got 25s.

My biggest fear is that Jim Dellahunt has also backed it and he’s a jinx.

31-03-2019, 10:56 AM
My biggest fear is that Jim Dellahunt has also backed it and he’s a jinx.

Agree

His tips are rank

31-03-2019, 11:35 AM
Had Tranmere, Luton, Derby and Doncaster. Was a bit pissed and CO for £42. Was getting £51 back so happy!

31-03-2019, 11:40 AM
How did we miss Morelos to see red. :confused:

NAP of the day

Row H
31-03-2019, 11:48 AM

NAP of the day

Don’t worry, I’ve a feeling someone will be on later to tell us how much they had on it.

Hibernian32
31-03-2019, 12:04 PM

NAP of the day
Was thinking this but stuck £15 on rangers over 1 corner in each half🙄

Any tips for the the rest of the day?

31-03-2019, 12:38 PM
Was thinking this but stuck £15 on rangers over 1 corner in each half🙄

Any tips for the the rest of the day?

Couple of accas on the go nothing I would hang my hat on

Racing Post Bet Builder

Over 2.5

Liverpool win

Sane any time

£10 returns £43.33

31-03-2019, 12:58 PM
£55 back from the old firm game. :aok:

31-03-2019, 01:29 PM
Betfair price boost on Celtic, Atalanta and Levante all to win Sunday at 13/2. Looks a decent bet.

Levante drew at home :rolleyes:

31-03-2019, 05:38 PM
Couple of accas on the go nothing I would hang my hat on

Racing Post Bet Builder

Over 2.5

Liverpool win

Sane any time

£10 returns £43.33

F#%€ !!!

Had btts and over 2.5 in my other accas that are still running

Every cloud!

01-04-2019, 12:23 AM

NAP of the day

Text a Hun pal before the game predicting it, but didn't think of betting on it.

Not a sausage for me today. Couple of big let downs on my acci, namely Monaco and Rosenborg, both short price favourites :rolleyes:

01-04-2019, 02:40 AM

NAP of the day

Pointed out to my mate that he was 10/1 to get a red card before the game, didn't put it on though. Was gutted when it happened haha

MagicSwirlingShip
01-04-2019, 02:52 AM
Tuesday night 6fold paying £200 from a £5 stake with Willie Hills...

Watford v Fulham
Wolves v Man Utd
Bury v Cambridge
Oldham v Tranmere
Atletico Madrid v Girona
Cagliari v Juventus

01-04-2019, 04:31 AM
Tuesday night 6fold paying £200 from a £5 stake with Willie Hills...

Watford v Fulham
Wolves v Man Utd
Bury v Cambridge
Oldham v Tranmere
Atletico Madrid v Girona
Cagliari v Juventus

Looks pretty good. I would say Oldham V Tranmere could be tricky, though Rovers are flying just now. Best of luck! Accumulators are always tricky when you go past three or so games, as there's always a surprise or two, as I well know! :greengrin

01-04-2019, 04:49 AM
Text a Hun pal before the game predicting it, but didn't think of betting on it.

Not a sausage for me today. Couple of big let downs on my acci, namely Monaco and Rosenborg, both short price favourites :rolleyes:

Genuinely would never ever touch Monaco. Despite the strength of their squad they are awful. They had never lost at home to that team until last night!

01-04-2019, 04:52 AM
Genuinely would never ever touch Monaco. Despite the strength of their squad they are awful. They had never lost at home to that team until last night!

Yes, Caen were bottom of the league with three wins of all season. Monaco are having a really bad season, but at home to that side? Like I said, there's always a result in an accumulator that arrives out of the blue. Not as easy at it looks!

01-04-2019, 05:07 AM
Needed Real last night for both my accas

Zidane had his dodgy son in goal

Needed to hold my nerve :confused:

Sky bet and Sporting Life 14/1 accas both in at the weekend well worth following

Couple of quid on Lake View Lad 14/1 ew for the National as tipped earlier on this thread

Good luck guys!

MagicSwirlingShip
01-04-2019, 05:08 AM
Looks pretty good. I would say Oldham V Tranmere could be tricky, though Rovers are flying just now. Best of luck! Accumulators are always tricky when you go past three or so games, as there's always a surprise or two, as I well know! :greengrin

Yeah, that definitely sticks out as being the tricky one (though in my experience there’s always a dead cert that busts the coupon) 😂

I’ve had a good return the past few weekends with bigger accumulators, long may it continue!

01-04-2019, 10:58 AM
Monaco cost me £168, was not impressed!

01-04-2019, 12:37 PM
Monaco cost me £168, was not impressed!

Tell me about it. Shocking result, even though Monaco are having a bad season.

Arsenal HT/FT at around evens looks like a free hit tonight.

01-04-2019, 12:48 PM
St Etienne
AGF Aarhus
VfL Osnabruck
Go Ahead Eagles
Arsenal btts

£5 pays £60

Good luck guys!

01-04-2019, 09:30 PM
Tell me about it. Shocking result, even though Monaco are having a bad season.

Arsenal HT/FT at around evens looks like a free hit tonight.

Anybody else have a wee nibble?

01-04-2019, 11:36 PM
Hibs 9/4 to beat Hearts on Saturday.

Auckland Hibs
02-04-2019, 01:28 AM
Some decent odds on offer for the mid-week games for those who like an underdog:

Crystal Palace @ Spurs - $7.50
Brighton @ Chelsea - $13.00
Motherwell @ Aberdeen - $5.50
Hamilton @ Livingston - $5.00
Yams @ The Rangers - $6.00
Dundee @ St. Johnstone - $5.00

Fancy Motherwell @ $5.50 doubled with The Yams @ $6.00 for a bit of interest.

02-04-2019, 06:41 AM
Worth keeping your eye on Hills Sky Bet and Sporting Life acca price boosts as this is the time of year where mistakes happen and there is value to be had

02-04-2019, 07:27 AM
Stuck a double on Man Utd & Hibs. BTTS & both to win.

02-04-2019, 12:20 PM
Using my winnings from Arsenal last night for a couple of wee accis tonight.

Short odds favourites:

Milan v Udinese
Galatasaray v Malatyaspor
Atletico Madrid v Girona
Cagliari v Juventus
Villarreal v Barcelona

£10 wins £82

Less certain but worth a nibble:

Bury v Cambridge United
FC Groningen v De Graafschap
Oldham v Tranmere
Watford V Fulham
Wolves v Man United

£10 wins £221

Also have Man United to score both halves and over 1.5. corners per half.
Only a fiver on that for £32.50

Bangkok Hibby
02-04-2019, 01:07 PM
Another £50 single for me...Watford. Haven't put it on yet and can't check prices at work. I would imagine 20/21, 4/5 something like that. 4/6 too short. Can somebody enlighten me?

bongo'd
02-04-2019, 01:08 PM
Bury
Tranmere
Falkirk
Montrose

Very ambitious 🙈

bongo'd
02-04-2019, 01:09 PM
Another £50 single for me...Watford. Haven't put it on yet and can't check prices at work. I would imagine 20/21, 4/5 something like that. 4/6 too short. Can somebody enlighten me?

8/11

LustForLeith
02-04-2019, 01:11 PM
The top first scorer in the English League two is playing tonight - James Norwood of Tramrer.

😉

Bangkok Hibby
02-04-2019, 01:13 PM
8/11

Thanks

02-04-2019, 01:24 PM
Anybody else have a wee nibble?

No, but I did manage to get my 'free' £5 skybet on Ramsey to be first scorer @11.0 :greengrin (fluke)
minimum bet on some inplays - arsenal to win, most corners and most booking points came through.
To balance it up, not so lucky on
BTTS Lacazette to score and Sokratis to be carded (close but no cigar)
Shamrock Rovers (0-0 FT, 0-0 ET, lost on pens)
or crowd boost special - arsenal to score between 45 and 75 mins (was 83 mins)

Tonight's price boost is Man Utd, Watford and Juve

02-04-2019, 01:35 PM

Oldham v Tranmere

as you said yourself earlier that's a tricky one.......i'd avoid that fixture all together :wink:but guid luck

02-04-2019, 01:45 PM
as you said yourself earlier that's a tricky one.......i'd avoid that fixture all together :wink:but guid luck

Aye, it's a tough one to call, hence the better odds. Tranmere playing great just now, so we'll see. A few of the games on that acci could go either way.

02-04-2019, 01:56 PM
Thanks

It's slightly higher at 3/4 with Coral, Betfair and Skybet.

I'm doing a midweek treble BTTS of our game, Villarreal - Barca and Valencia - Madrid games. Pays around 7/2 the treble. Funds for the weekend then :greengrin

02-04-2019, 02:27 PM
I've got £20 on Bury, Barcelona and At.Madrid all to be winning by more than one goal at half time. Pays back £3,300

Bangkok Hibby
02-04-2019, 04:31 PM
It's slightly higher at 3/4 with Coral, Betfair and Skybet.

I'm doing a midweek treble BTTS of our game, Villarreal - Barca and Valencia - Madrid games. Pays around 7/2 the treble. Funds for the weekend then :greengrin

Betfair I use mostly so thanks for that

Bangkok Hibby
02-04-2019, 05:08 PM
Keep my money for Hibs tomorrow I think

heid the baw
02-04-2019, 05:23 PM

Short odds favourites:

Milan v Udinese
Galatasaray v Malatyaspor
Atletico Madrid v Girona
Cagliari v Juventus
Villarreal v Barcelona

Both Italian legs could be closer than expected. Looks good though

BS44
02-04-2019, 05:52 PM
For a bit of interest in the big game on BBC Scotland tonight

Inverness 3 2 33/1

Ross Co 3 2 33/1

02-04-2019, 05:54 PM
Both Italian legs could be closer than expected. Looks good though

A nice wee goal for AC on the stroke of half time.

02-04-2019, 06:01 PM
A nice wee goal for AC on the stroke of half time.

Aye happy with that.

Forgot to mention also that one of Betfair's price boost offers was Milan, Juventus, Hamburg and Leipzig all to win at 11/1

Hamburg currently 2-0 up. Stuck a wee fiver on it.

kdhibees1
02-04-2019, 06:33 PM
On AC too. Udinese equaliser. Kevin Lasagna puts the ball pasta keeper. :-(

02-04-2019, 09:15 PM
Decent night for the bookies

02-04-2019, 09:25 PM
Last minute saver on Watford and Wolves saved me

Thanks to the guy that said Watford a Nap!

02-04-2019, 09:56 PM
Few decent odds for away teams this weekend.

Derby @ Brentford 11/4
Hibs @ Hearts 9/4
Palace @ Newcastle 2/1
Nottm Forest @ Rotherham 13/10
Ipswich @ Bolton 2/1
West Brom @ Millwall 6/4
Dundee Utd @ Ross County 11/5

I'd imagine there is a good treble to be found.

02-04-2019, 10:21 PM
Aye, it's a tough one to call, hence the better odds. Tranmere playing great just now, so we'll see. A few of the games on that acci could go either way.

as i said, a tricky one... the reason why i avoid teams nearer the top that are away to middly teams, the only time i back teams nearer the top for away games is when it's against a team in the bottom four :greengrin i didn't fancy a bet on any games tonight...too close to call

02-04-2019, 11:03 PM

Not joking, done my stains in! 🤬

03-04-2019, 06:31 AM
as i said, a tricky one... the reason why i avoid teams nearer the top that are away to middly teams, the only time i back teams nearer the top for away games is when it's against a team in the bottom four :greengrin i didn't fancy a bet on any games tonight...too close to call

Agree Bury in freefall :fuming:

03-04-2019, 09:40 AM
Managed to get three fixtures ticked off last night through the Copa Libertadores.

So waiting on Huns, Chelsea, Spurs and Athletico Bilbao tonight for £90. Still a long shot!

03-04-2019, 09:43 AM
Chelsea, City and Spurs to win by 2 goals or more tonight at 4/1

03-04-2019, 11:08 AM
Bury done my treble last night.

Sunderland, Livi and Spurs tonight.

Bangkok Hibby
03-04-2019, 11:15 AM
50 single Hibs..11/8 betfair

03-04-2019, 11:31 AM

Not joking, done my stains in! 🤬

Tell me aboot it! Some crazy results last night, the Barcelona game being the craziest of all. Coupons busted all over the place.

Let's see what tonight brings :greengrin

Empoli v Napoli
Chelsea v Brighton
Emmen v Ajax
Tottenham v Crystal Palace
Man City v Cardiff
St Mirren v Celtic
Spal v Lazio

£10 wins £63

By the way, though I have banned Hearts from my bets, due to their all round crapness, 6/1 at Ipox looks decent, given Rangers suspensions.

03-04-2019, 05:50 PM
I've gone for Gray, Stevenson and Mallan to be booked tonight at just over 45's.

I've also done zaha 2+ shots on target and milivojevic 1+shot on target at 18's.

03-04-2019, 06:14 PM
Under 2.5 goals at Ibrox tonight @ Evens.. decent bet when you look at the two line ups.

RoscoHibby
03-04-2019, 06:26 PM
Think btts is nailed on for our game tonight..added to my coupon at a very generous 5/6..something like 20 goals in last 4 games between us.

03-04-2019, 06:43 PM
Under 2.5 goals at Ibrox tonight @ Evens.. decent bet when you look at the two line ups.

Yams start with 7 defenders in the starting line up!

03-04-2019, 08:32 PM
Bury done my treble last night.

Sunderland, Livi and Spurs tonight.

That was an easy ton.

03-04-2019, 08:38 PM
Just waiting for PSG for 80 bucks. Hibs let down my 4 fold but I only had a couple of quid on it.

Newry Hibs
03-04-2019, 08:41 PM

Good call.

03-04-2019, 08:42 PM

Printing money

03-04-2019, 08:54 PM
10 minutes in I got Chelsea and Spurs both on a -1 for 4/1. Stuck a 5 in and got 20 back

03-04-2019, 09:08 PM
Spurs, livi, st Johnstone and..........us 😩 I’m I bogey bassa

03-04-2019, 09:19 PM

This is why I need to pack in the gambling [emoji24][emoji24]

03-04-2019, 10:59 PM

I got involved in that as well, Betfair price boost?

03-04-2019, 11:19 PM
I got involved in that as well, Betfair price boost?

I had it on Paddy Power 👍

04-04-2019, 05:01 AM
Tell me aboot it! Some crazy results last night, the Barcelona game being the craziest of all. Coupons busted all over the place.

Let's see what tonight brings :greengrin

Empoli v Napoli
Chelsea v Brighton
Emmen v Ajax
Tottenham v Crystal Palace
Man City v Cardiff
St Mirren v Celtic
Spal v Lazio

£10 wins £63

By the way, though I have banned Hearts from my bets, due to their all round crapness, 6/1 at Ipox looks decent, given Rangers suspensions.

Italian teams scuppered me. Shockingly bad results :rolleyes:

MagicSwirlingShip
04-04-2019, 05:11 AM
Italian teams scuppered me. Shockingly bad results :rolleyes:

Was waiting on Lazio :bsod:

04-04-2019, 05:27 AM
Was waiting on Lazio :bsod:

Yes, there have been some big shocks in the midweek games.

04-04-2019, 06:23 AM
My acca was in at half time

Was just waiting on Man City 2.5

They were 2-0 up

Cash oot was only £2 short of the jackpot

Pressed cash oot

Wouldnae let me

Nae internet then ma phone died

You couldnae make it up

Ah thought ah well Man City or Cardiff bound to score second half. :confused:

Lesson learned!

RoscoHibby
04-04-2019, 06:50 AM
Think btts is nailed on for our game tonight..added to my coupon at a very generous 5/6..something like 20 goals in last 4 games between us.

Only one to let me down for 236 as well. Typical Hibs...

Larry Burns
04-04-2019, 12:52 PM
Few decent odds for away teams this weekend.

Derby @ Brentford 11/4
Hibs @ Hearts 9/4
Palace @ Newcastle 2/1
Nottm Forest @ Rotherham 13/10
Ipswich @ Bolton 2/1
West Brom @ Millwall 6/4
Dundee Utd @ Ross County 11/5

I'd imagine there is a good treble to be found.

I've only backed Forest and WBA out of that lot

Been a brutal week so far, so many last minute goals ****ing up things

Larry Burns
04-04-2019, 12:59 PM
This weekend's speculative trebles

French lower leagues
Clermont
Rodez
Pau
£5 returns £40

Forest Green
Aberdeen
Annan
£5 returns £19

Edinburgh
Pompey
Brest (Friday)
£5 returns £25

& a four fold

Bristol City
Fleetwood
Huns
Chelsea
£5 returns £35

04-04-2019, 07:32 PM
£10 @ 7/4 Sassualo ht-ft, put the profit on Atalanta ht-ft @ 5/4

04-04-2019, 08:05 PM

Atlanta were 3-0 up in nine minutes :aok:

04-04-2019, 08:15 PM
Think I've f****d up badly. Had HT/FT on PSV, Feyenoord and then Porto tomorrow. £15 wins £60 but I cashed out when Feyenoord was 0-0 after 25 minutes. :confused:

04-04-2019, 08:18 PM
Some magnificent after eventing on this thread. You would get barred for that on a real punting forum.

04-04-2019, 08:21 PM
Some magnificent after eventing on this thread. You would get barred for that on a real punting forum.

I don't see why anyone would lie about a few quid; it isn't worth it. If it was thousands, then perhaps....

04-04-2019, 08:31 PM
From now through to weekend:

HT/FT PSV, Porto, Celtic, RealMadrid, Lyon . £5 wins £57

To win: Feyenoord, Porto, Norwich, Queens Park, Annan, Celtic, Edinburgh City, Leicester, Luton, Sunderland, Real Madrid, Lyon, Juventus, Bayern Munich, Ajax. £5 wins £858 :greengrin

Row H
04-04-2019, 08:45 PM

Row H
04-04-2019, 08:48 PM

04-04-2019, 09:46 PM
I don't see why anyone would lie about a few quid; it isn't worth it. If it was thousands, then perhaps....

Indeed, I Dinnae see 40 notes changing my life much, paid for todays pints and a curry Thursday though! 🍻

04-04-2019, 09:59 PM
Indeed, I Dinnae see 40 notes changing my life much, paid for todays pints and a curry Thursday though! 🍻

Job done, mate. I had a decent first day at Aintree, but hardly life-changing sums.

Bangkok Hibby
05-04-2019, 09:04 AM

On here you have a point as it's not a punting site, but Flash is right. After timing is seen as pathetic in other places. If someone takes the time to post to tell others about their wins then tell us about the bet beforehand. Perhaps others could benefit.

Edit..Human nature I suppose, people would rather talk about success than admit failure in losing bets

05-04-2019, 10:27 AM
On here you have a point as it's not a punting site, but Flash is right. After timing is seen as pathetic in other places. If someone takes the time to post to tell others about their wins then tell us about the bet beforehand. Perhaps others could benefit.

Edit..Human nature I suppose, people would rather talk about success than admit failure in losing bets

Posting losing bets cannae be construed as "bookie bashing" can it? I'm happier reading about folk winning rather than losing.

There's nothing to stop anybody starting a thread for punting tips I don't think.

05-04-2019, 10:37 AM
Posting losing bets cannae be construed as "bookie bashing" can it? I'm happier reading about folk winning rather than losing.

There's nothing to stop anybody starting a thread for punting tips I don't think.

This thread was supposed to be for posting tips.

The idea was for us all to "Bookie Bash".

05-04-2019, 10:54 AM
Safe:

Liverpool
Norwich
Annan
Real Madrid
Luton
Celtic

5.65/1

Mid safe:

Bayern
Juventus
Edinburgh City
Mansfield
Bristol City

17/1

Risk:

Frankfurt
Portsmouth
Stoke
Kilmarnock
Leicester

44/1

.....who's letting me down?

05-04-2019, 10:55 AM
This thread was supposed to be for posting tips.

The idea was for us all to "Bookie Bash".

To be honest if folk on a football fans site cannae decide for themselves what football bets to place they should probably just leave it (the bet, not the site). 😁

MagicSwirlingShip
05-04-2019, 01:03 PM
West Brom
Villa
Barnsley
Sunderland
Aberdeen
Real Madrid

The above for me this weekend. £5er on pays £268.

05-04-2019, 01:03 PM
To be honest if folk on a football fans site cannae decide for themselves what football bets to place they should probably just leave it (the bet, not the site). 😁

I’ll say it again, the original Bookie Bashing thread, back in the day, was set up to share good offers, erroneous pricing, good value and even inside team info so that said bookies could be bashed. Nice to be nice and all that. You were there at the time. It was not for boasting after the event.