View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

12-08-2018, 06:01 PM
Mallan 20/1 first goal and 8/1 anytime scorer with bet 365
Had him 16/1 last weekend
Other bookies only have him 13/2 first goal scorer !

This was a great shout, thanks for posting. Even though it didn’t win it was clearly an error and great value.

DJ HIBBY
12-08-2018, 06:10 PM
This was a great shout, thanks for posting. Even though it didn’t win it was clearly an error and great value.

It’s been the same all season, will stick with it until they realise.

EricStoner
14-08-2018, 01:08 PM
Challenge Cup tonight.
And tomorrow.
The main feature of this from the betting angle has been the bookies pricing Premier colts teams way too short.
In '16 they priced them as if they were reserves. Three went out to Non-League opponents at the first hurdle. Only Celtic got through two rounds. They were then horsed about 5-1 by Livi, who were in League One.
Last year the bookies over estimated the U-20s again. The seeding rule preventing U-20s playing each other was dropped. Sainties played Sheep. The other ten went w5 - l5. All six U-20S left in were hoyed out in round two.
I think the stats for the first two seasons overall were w13 - l23.
Question is though, have the bookies swung the other way now? It's U-21s this term. Does that make a difference? I'd say the problem for colts isn't the lack of physical development at 19, so much as the lack of experience of playing v. canny 30-y-o bricklayers who've been part-time SPFL pros for 8 or 10 years.
However, some of tonight's odds are tempting. Huns 17/5 v. Falkirk at Stirling. Jambos 3/1 v. Ross County. Celtic 6/4 at Annan. Sheep 7/1 😨 at Raith. Presumably the senior clubs will be resting a few players.
I don't have a firm opinion either way, but this is the hardest tourney for bookies to price-up and the one where they make most mistakes.

14-08-2018, 01:30 PM
I don't think I'd touch the Challenge Cup with a bargepole.

Similar to the League Cup down South (and to an extent these days, the FA cup) - you don't know how seriously teams are going to take it and how strong a team they'll put out.

I try to avoid any temptation in these competitions......

EricStoner
14-08-2018, 03:47 PM
I don't think I'd touch the Challenge Cup with a bargepole.

Similar to the League Cup down South (and to an extent these days, the FA cup) - you don't know how seriously teams are going to take it and how strong a team they'll put out.

I try to avoid any temptation in these competitions......

Probably right.
I'm sounding like a betting shop horserace mug punter here - the ones who enthuse "You're getting 10/1 the favourite!" before the Wokingham, Cambridgeshire or Stewards' Cup, as though the jolly was Phil Ivey playing whist or ginrummy at a Women's Institute evening.
But we are getting 10/1 the favourite in the outright market.
A few lower league teams won this in the early years but only Queen of the South from outwith the Championship have won it since the Millennium. Aye, players will be rested - but that may well apply to Stirling & Forfar as much as to the Arabs, Jags and Staggies.
I think this going to a decent Championship side is a better than 50:50 chance.
I'm having a wee play outright.
Foreigners?
Connah's Quay had a run last term, but they'd not be challengers in League 1. Not good enough. 40/1 reflects that.
TNS must be respected. This may as well have been specifically designed for them. They're not as good as the top Championship clubs, but they're better than the stragglers. They should arguably be favs in a home tie against a top Championship team that's resting a few key players. Standard & style of play in the Championship is close to what TNS are likely to face in early Champions League rounds. They'll hack-up in the Welsh League again. Closest chasers Bangor have been controversially relegated. Clubs must be licensed in Wales and Bangor have failed to satisfy the League of the stability of their income streams. TNS will take this seriously and will be thereabouts. 14/1 is a fair price for the perennial Welsh champs. (Who play in England.)
I'm ruling out the English duo. They're likely the same standard as TNS and would hold their own in the Championship. However, 46 games is a lot for English Division 5 clubs, who might have half a dozen FA Cup ties pre-Xmas and an FA Trophy fixture pile-up in the New Year. If it was Gateshead & Barrow, I'd be less dismissive. Sutton & Borehamwood are in London. They are full-time clubs, but how will they get up here in midweek? Any novelty value of a trip to Scotland will have worn thin before we discover if they go missing on the proverbial wet Wednesday November night in Dingwall. They're 25/1 each. No thanks.
The Northern Irish pair are the top two in the league from last season. Crusaders finished 2pts ahead of Coleraine, who were 20pts ahead of Glenavon... Who beat Molde in their first Europa League qualifier last month😨. The top two might be slightly better than TNS and NI clubs have tended to take this competition quite seriously: Crusaders didn't rest many players last season even though they were in a title race back home. 16/1 looks a fair price for both.
The League of Ireland duo are tricky to sum-up. Dundalk & Cork are way better than anything in the Championship, but they're way better than anything in the L.o.I. as well and they're not in the Challenge Cup. Sligo Rovers and Bohemians are.
The L.o.I. is mid-season. 8 games left. 10-team league. Bray are tailed-off. Bottom down - that'll be Bray. 2nd-bottom play-offs v. Div.1 side. Sligo and Bohs are currently 8th & 7th respectively, 5pts & 7pts respectively ahead of 9th-placed Limerick. The gulf between Premier & Div.1 over there is huge. Neither side will risk jeopardising their top-flight status for the Fizzy-Pop Cup. However, Limerick are in financial trouble and the pair might be safe by the time round two arrives. There's also the FAI Cup. That's played August to November for top teams. Top teams came in last weekend. Sligo went out last weekend. Bohs got through and have a winnable trip to Div.1 Galway in the last-16. They'll likely be concentrating on the FAI Cup, so I'd make Sligo the more threatening of the pair. Sligo are full-time. For all their trophies and (largely condemned) 40,000 capacity coliseum, Bohs are part-time, so may not be at full-strength in Scotland on a Tuesday, even if they fancied a crack at the Challenge Cup. Bohs no value at 16/1; Sligo fair at 20/1.
Of our lot, Arabs, Ross & Jags are around 10/1. Arabs should beat Sainties Colts. Jambos Colts away may be more difficult for Ross. Jags' task looks straightforward at Stranraer. Caley are 14/1 because they play Pars (20/1) first up. I'm not having either in my portfolio. Same goes for Falkirk. The Huns ploy of pulling their kids out of the Development League to play glamour friendlies was interesting. I fancy their kids to beat the Bairns, if most of the fringe first-teamers play.
For those looking for slighty bigger prices, Dumbarton v. Morton is annoying.
I'm going for the Jags at 10/1 and adding Ayr (away at Queen's Park first up) and Q.o.S. (away to Stenny first up) each-way.
May even have a fiver each-way on Peterhead at 150/1. They open v. Brechin. They made the final v. The Rangers and not too many number fives warming benches in the Championship will be confident of keeping Lyle & McAllister quiet for 90 minutes.

EricStoner
14-08-2018, 06:10 PM
Site let me have £1.97 each way on the Blue Toon😂😂.
Where do they get these sums from?
Not a bookie where I have an overall winning record or a winning record on football.
I'm sure they would've taken the whole tenner if I'd phoned. That's bloody silly for a tenner though😁.
Likely the site would've taken the other £6.06 if I'd gone back on a while later, but St.Mirren v. Killie kicked-off at 6:58.

14-08-2018, 09:23 PM
Another £200 tonight, think it was Dover 1-3 down at home and came back to win 4-3. Three wins this season, £245, £150 and £200, my best form for a long time.

EricStoner
14-08-2018, 09:41 PM
Another £200 tonight, think it was Dover 1-3 down at home and came back to win 4-3. Three wins this season, £245, £150 and £200, my best form for a long time.

Well done😀.
I didn't play, other than the outright Irn-Bru bets.
Celts, Huns, Sheep & Gunts u-21s all lost.
'Well u-21s won 3-0 at East Stirlingshire, but they should've done, as they were 10/11. Accies u-21s saw-off Clyde 4-1 at 11/4. Livi u-21s were 13/2 to beat Forfar and were 1-0 up with 20 minutes to play when the floodlights failed. The Daily Record would be interested to hear from anyone who saw an Oriental guy, carrying a monkey-wrench and an acca betting slip with "Forfar 1/3" on it, sneaking out of the ground at around ten-past-nine.

14-08-2018, 09:42 PM
I did better tonight than I did over the weekend. By simply not betting.:wink:

14-08-2018, 09:44 PM

Bets for Thursday :hyper

14-08-2018, 09:47 PM
Lump on Molde -1.

EricStoner
14-08-2018, 09:50 PM
Lump on Molde -1.

Racing & Football Outlook, in the person of Derek Guldberg, make a Molde win a 3* bet😟

EricStoner
14-08-2018, 09:53 PM
...Mr. Guldberg also goes for:
Maribor -1
Rosenborg to win to nil
Midtjylland -2
Burnley to win

14-08-2018, 09:54 PM
...Mr. Guldberg also goes for:
Maribor -1
Rosenborg to win to nil
Midtjylland -2
Burnley to win

Thats not a bad bet to be honest.

EricStoner
14-08-2018, 10:01 PM
Derek Guldberg also does the coefficient stats tips column.
Goes for:
Zrinski "draw no bet" at big odds v. Ludogorets.
Uni.Craiova "draw no bet: at bigger odds v. Leipzig.
Steaua at 3/4 to beat Hajduk.

15-08-2018, 08:01 PM
Had Benzema ew (£2win), Real just to win 13-10.

EricStoner
16-08-2018, 07:36 AM
Racing Post is frugal with its tips today. It's stopped printing the various league tables, such is seemingly the lack of interest in the Europa League.
Wee sprog Liam Flin does the column and selects Molde at 8/11 as one of his tips. You'd have to be wary of a column that contains the sentence, "Rangers hold a 3-1 advantage in their tie with Maribor and can finish off the job at Ibrox"😨... But that looks to be an auto-correct or typo error. He recommends the Huns at 5/4 in the "draw no bet" market. (As above, Derek Guldberg of the RFO, for which Flin also writes, tipped Maribor -1 in this week's paper.)
The market on tonight's Molde v. Hibs game resembles a dog race in the good old days at Powderhall. One might expect syringes could've been involved. Either that or Greek/Soviet-style roadworks, power cuts and fire alarms were numerous at the Hibs hotel last night.
The 8/11 Molde has become a best 11/17 and that's a standout with one of the online casinos. Hibs have marched out from a best of 17/4 with Bet365 in the Racing Post's odds table, obviously last night's prices, to 5/1 with BetVictor, Ladbrokes and BetFred. Around half a point longer is available with some of the tax haven bookies.

16-08-2018, 07:42 AM
Went to Cash Out on £489 and it went to suspend and lost it 😩 But never mind still up for today so can’t be greedy.

i was in the same boat but managed to cash out about 30 seconds before wolves scored! :greengrin

16-08-2018, 07:43 AM
Bets for Thursday :hyper

1-0 hibs, SDG to score 1st - 240/1 :flag:

16-08-2018, 08:02 AM
Mallan first scorer @ 30/1

EricStoner
16-08-2018, 10:14 AM
Money going the other way now. Molde drifting to 3/4 and Hibs in to 9/2. It's all done by a computer programme these days, so it takes very little money to move the prices.

EricStoner
16-08-2018, 11:30 PM
No 500/1 Europa League triumph then😢.
But a 16/1 League Cup triumph is very much on👍.
I shrewdly stole some good early prices for the weekend coupon. Shame I can't shrewdly find enough winners.
Best bet for the weekend? Sorry to say this, but 4/5 is a ridiculously generous price about the Gunts at East End Park. They have to be the cornerstone of all nutritious accas. I'm not backing the puddle drinkers though. I'll back 'em if I think they're value for a cup or an individual game, but at this stage of the season a Saturday acca is just a bit of fun. So I'm not stooping so low. Good time for the beggars to play Celtic, but they got the job done. Can't crib 4 goals at Accies - we weren't great against them last term. Five v. Caley Thistle with the chips down was impressive. I fancied Dunfermline last week when they were pumped by Ross. Pars beat ICT in the Fizzy-Pop Cup this week, but that doesn't convince me. The Gunts look capable of banging-in the goals against dubious defences. I make them 4/7. Nap of the weekend😡.

Can't see any shocks in the League Cup.
I'm on ST.JOHNSTONE @ 11/10 in Dumfries. A side that'll likely be 6th or 7th in the Premier should be more than a shade of odds-on to win at a side that'll be 7th or 8th in the Championship. The way my tips are going, Dobbie will score a hat-trick.

In League 1 I've nicked 8/5 DUMBARTON at home to Arbroath. Sons were 6/5 and 5/4 with the bookies who went up on Monday, so that's a significant stroll in the market. Adjusting from scrapping for survival for six seasons as a part-time club in the Championship to being a big fish in League 1 was never going to be straightforward. They've been unconvincing. Last week's 2-0 loss at home to Forfar was poor but Arbroath are surely being over-rated, despite smashing-in the goals v. Ross, Montrose & 'Raer. I backed Arbroath when they won last weekend, but 8/5's too big a price about Dumbarton.

I'm down in League 2 for the other investments.
ELGIN were put in at 21/20 for their game at Albion Rovers by one firm on Monday morning😨. I didn't nick that, but I did get 4/5. They're now only as big as 4/6 in one place. I'm sticking with COWDENBEATH, who let me down last week. They've shortened since Monday too. I pinched 5/4 for their game against Berwick. They're now 11/10 to get off the mark. The "oppose Albion & Berwick" double is likely to be popular in the next few weeks. I didn't pinch the Monday 13/10 about PETERHEAD winning their title-decider😂 against Clyde, but I've got 5/4. The Bully Wee have taken over from the Blue Toon as favs for League 2 after potting Cowdenbeath and Stirling with ease. They lost to Accies u-21s on Tuesday, but made 8 changes from their weekend eleven. I still think Peterhead will get their fingers out and stroll this division.

Same Mickey Mouse bet as the past two weeks: 5 x £5 fourfolds and a £10 acca.

17-08-2018, 01:31 AM
Lump on Molde -1.

Told you.

17-08-2018, 09:39 AM
Told you.

Betting against your team is one thing HC - but back-slapping yourself on a Hibs forum after backing against them with a team that were odds-on to win the match, just after they get knocked out of Europe :tsk tsk:

17-08-2018, 01:03 PM
Told you.

You must be so pleased with yourself.

17-08-2018, 01:04 PM
You must be so pleased with yourself.

Behave.

17-08-2018, 02:17 PM
Behave.

Don’t worry about it I made a small fortune on us getting relegated you could see it coming from about October

18-08-2018, 10:27 AM
Anybody any tips for today’s HIBS.net acca?

Lets do this!

NAPS ONLY PLEASE!

18-08-2018, 10:32 AM
No 500/1 Europa League triumph then😢.
But a 16/1 League Cup triumph is very much on👍.
I shrewdly stole some good early prices for the weekend coupon. Shame I can't shrewdly find enough winners.
Best bet for the weekend? Sorry to say this, but 4/5 is a ridiculously generous price about the Gunts at East End Park. They have to be the cornerstone of all nutritious accas. I'm not backing the puddle drinkers though. I'll back 'em if I think they're value for a cup or an individual game, but at this stage of the season a Saturday acca is just a bit of fun. So I'm not stooping so low. Good time for the beggars to play Celtic, but they got the job done. Can't crib 4 goals at Accies - we weren't great against them last term. Five v. Caley Thistle with the chips down was impressive. I fancied Dunfermline last week when they were pumped by Ross. Pars beat ICT in the Fizzy-Pop Cup this week, but that doesn't convince me. The Gunts look capable of banging-in the goals against dubious defences. I make them 4/7. Nap of the weekend😡.

Can't see any shocks in the League Cup.
I'm on ST.JOHNSTONE @ 11/10 in Dumfries. A side that'll likely be 6th or 7th in the Premier should be more than a shade of odds-on to win at a side that'll be 7th or 8th in the Championship. The way my tips are going, Dobbie will score a hat-trick.

In League 1 I've nicked 8/5 DUMBARTON at home to Arbroath. Sons were 6/5 and 5/4 with the bookies who went up on Monday, so that's a significant stroll in the market. Adjusting from scrapping for survival for six seasons as a part-time club in the Championship to being a big fish in League 1 was never going to be straightforward. They've been unconvincing. Last week's 2-0 loss at home to Forfar was poor but Arbroath are surely being over-rated, despite smashing-in the goals v. Ross, Montrose & 'Raer. I backed Arbroath when they won last weekend, but 8/5's too big a price about Dumbarton.

I'm down in League 2 for the other investments.
ELGIN were put in at 21/20 for their game at Albion Rovers by one firm on Monday morning😨. I didn't nick that, but I did get 4/5. They're now only as big as 4/6 in one place. I'm sticking with COWDENBEATH, who let me down last week. They've shortened since Monday too. I pinched 5/4 for their game against Berwick. They're now 11/10 to get off the mark. The "oppose Albion & Berwick" double is likely to be popular in the next few weeks. I didn't pinch the Monday 13/10 about PETERHEAD winning their title-decider😂 against Clyde, but I've got 5/4. The Bully Wee have taken over from the Blue Toon as favs for League 2 after potting Cowdenbeath and Stirling with ease. They lost to Accies u-21s on Tuesday, but made 8 changes from their weekend eleven. I still think Peterhead will get their fingers out and stroll this division.

Same Mickey Mouse bet as the past two weeks: 5 x £5 fourfolds and a £10 acca.
Daily Rangers Mr Fixit has Arbroath to beat Dumbarton 21/10 as his super single. Just saying like!

West lower
18-08-2018, 10:32 AM
I’m going for a £10 acc on

Chelsea
Dundee
Hearts
Aberdeen

18-08-2018, 10:51 AM
I’m going for a £10 acc on

Chelsea
Dundee
Hearts
Aberdeen
Beat me to it was about to throw my hat in the ring with our old favourites Jam Tarts to beat the pars!

18-08-2018, 11:33 AM
Napoli
Hearts
Villa

£10 on £94 return

18-08-2018, 11:53 AM
Anybody any tips for today’s HIBS.net acca?

Lets do this!

NAPS ONLY PLEASE!

Edinburgh City

18-08-2018, 11:56 AM
Edinburgh City
Hearts
Edinburgh City

Need another 2 or 3 NAPS

Johnr17
18-08-2018, 12:10 PM
Hearts
Edinburgh City

Need another 2 or 3 NAPS

Portsmouth

18-08-2018, 12:13 PM
Portsmouth
Hearts
Edinburgh City
Portsmouth

Anymore for anymore? Remember NAPS only please all proceeds to a good cause! :wink:

18-08-2018, 12:14 PM
Hearts
Edinburgh City
Portsmouth

Anymore for anymore? Remember NAPS only please all proceeds to a good cause! :wink:

Do your own ground work! 😂

18-08-2018, 12:15 PM
St Johnstone
Cowdenbeath
Elgin City
Dumbarton

£5 pays £80

18-08-2018, 12:15 PM
Hearts
Edinburgh City
Portsmouth

Hibs!

sauzeelegod
18-08-2018, 12:19 PM
Everton
Spurs
Leeds
West Brom
Stevenage

£25 wins £209.30

18-08-2018, 12:22 PM
Do your own ground work! 😂
Just a bit o fun mate! We won the first week

18-08-2018, 12:24 PM
Just a bit o fun mate! We won the first week

I know, it’s a good plan. Everyone posts 1 selection.

18-08-2018, 12:25 PM
Hibs!
Saturday games only please going to the pub tonight tomorrow is another day!

Man City
hibs
Roma

FifeHibs
18-08-2018, 12:28 PM
Saturday games only please going to the pub tonight tomorrow is another day!

Man City
hibs
Roma

Raith Rovers at home to East Fife is decent shout

18-08-2018, 12:28 PM
Anyway!

Hearts
Edinburgh City
Portsmouth
Raith Rovers

looking good

FifeHibs
18-08-2018, 12:32 PM
Aberdeen @ home to St Mirren
Leeds @ home to Rotherham

18-08-2018, 12:38 PM
Aberdeen @ home to St Mirren
Leeds @ home to Rotherham
Hearts
Edinburgh City
Portsmouth
Raith Rovers
Aberdeen
Leeds

Looking good six fold would suggest small odds just a bit fun 22/1 bet 365

18-08-2018, 01:23 PM
Bolton charlton stenhousemuir West Ham

18-08-2018, 01:26 PM
If I wanted to spend my Saturdays wanting Hearts to win I'd grow some extra fingers, stop brushing my teeth and go to Tynecastle.

18-08-2018, 01:28 PM
If I wanted to spend my Saturdays wanting Hearts to win I'd grow some extra fingers, stop brushing my teeth and go to Tynecastle.

Even if it makes you money from the bookie? Strange comment mate. This is the bookie bashing thread, nobody is saying you have to like them to make money.

18-08-2018, 01:40 PM
Even if it makes you money from the bookie? Strange comment mate. This is the bookie bashing thread, nobody is saying you have to like them to make money.
They're good odds today tbf, especially @ -1 but I could just never ever bring myself to stick them on my ACCA, the thought of even a tiny part of me being happy about that lot getting a result gives me the heebie geebies :paranoid:

EH54
18-08-2018, 01:40 PM
Leeds
West brom
Barnsley
Aberdeen
Hibs

18-08-2018, 01:50 PM

Hard lesson learned long ago.

They win, you're kind of happy as you've won a few quid. It makes you feel a bit dirty.

If they lose, you should be delighted at being able to chuckle at them having a bad result but in reality you're a bit fed up that they've lost you money.

18-08-2018, 01:53 PM
Hippolyte first goalscorer

18-08-2018, 02:11 PM
Hearts
Edinburgh City
Portsmouth
Raith Rovers
Aberdeen
Leeds

Looking good six fold would suggest small odds just a bit fun 22/1 bet 365
1-0 Raith flying :thumbsup:

18-08-2018, 02:17 PM
1-0 Raith flying :thumbsup:
1-0 Aberdeen

FifeHibs
18-08-2018, 03:18 PM
Any decent cashout offers yet

18-08-2018, 03:58 PM
ffs ? Unlucky boys better luck next week!

18-08-2018, 04:06 PM
I got 4/6 for BTTS for 2 weeks running now.

18-08-2018, 04:11 PM
Plymouth not scoring let me down for 1k.

18-08-2018, 04:21 PM
Penalty for Forest in added time let someone down for £1m with the Sky Sports Super 6.

The boy must be absolutely spewing!

FifeHibs
18-08-2018, 04:22 PM
Penalty for Forest in added time let someone down for £1m with the Sky Sports Super 6.

The penalty was saved think it was rebound that went in

18-08-2018, 04:30 PM

As a result of that, 3 players share the 1m.

sauzeelegod
18-08-2018, 05:21 PM
Everton
Spurs
Leeds
West Brom
Stevenage

£25 wins £209.30

Liam_Hibs
18-08-2018, 05:28 PM
Had Everton, Leeds, Aberdeen, Hearts, spurs (-1), PSG (-1).

£5 on returned 79.88 for my first win in what feels like an age.

Any coupons for tomorrow?

sauzeelegod
18-08-2018, 05:40 PM
Had Everton, Leeds, Aberdeen, Hearts, spurs (-1), PSG (-1).

£5 on returned 79.88 for my first win in what feels like an age.

Any coupons for tomorrow?

I'm gonna go for

Man U
Brentford
Hibs
Sevilla
Inter
£5 wins £70 on sky bet

18-08-2018, 05:52 PM
Bet365 have County at 23/4 tomorrow.

I only mention it as it is an unusual price.

18-08-2018, 05:55 PM
Plymouth not scoring let me down for 1k.

See these teams in green strips.....

Seriously that is a complete kick in the proverbials. Commiserations mate.

EricStoner
18-08-2018, 06:41 PM
Just back. From a juniors game. Didn't check scores until just now. I got three wins & two draws. That pays nowt.
Doesn't look to have been that good a day for bookies in Scotland. Two games had no clear fav - Livi/Well & Annan/Q.Park. 9 of the 14 favs won. The coupon busters were Dundee, priced between 8/11 & 8/15 in this morning's Racing Post odds table, and Raith, who were 4/6 or 4/7. Well done to anyone on Ayr at 19/4.
Mark Walker's been going well in the Post. 5/6 so far, but only 1/3 today. Napped Sainties at QoS @ 6/5 for 2pts. Also tipped Arbroath @ 9/5 for 1pt, but found Edinburgh City for 2pts @ 15/13. Walker's Partick v. Celtic preview recommended Celtic ht/ft at 5/6.
Arbroath conceded a last-minute equaliser. Checking on Flashscore, the Bet365 SPs there were allegedly 5/2 Dumbarton and evens Arbroath. That can't have been the case, even with Arbroath tipped by the Post and the Record.

KDY Hibs
18-08-2018, 06:48 PM
Just back. From a juniors game. Didn't check scores until just now. I got three wins & two draws. That pays nowt.
Doesn't look to have been that good a day for bookies in Scotland. Two games had no clear fav - Livi/Well & Annan/Q.Park. 9 of the 14 favs won. The coupon busters were Dundee, priced between 8/11 & 8/15 in this morning's Racing Post odds table, and Raith, who were 4/6 or 4/7. Well done to anyone on Ayr at 19/4.
Mark Walker's been going well in the Post. 5/6 so far, but only 1/3 today. Napped Sainties at QoS @ 6/5 for 2pts. Also tipped Arbroath @ 9/5 for 1pt, but found Edinburgh City for 2pts @ 15/13. Walker's Partick v. Celtic preview recommended Celtic ht/ft at 5/6.
Arbroath conceded a last-minute equaliser. Checking on Flashscore, the Bet365 SPs there were allegedly 5/2 Dumbarton and evens Arbroath. That can't have been the case, even with Arbroath tipped by the Post and the Record.

Reith let me down for £100, in hindsight they have a new plastic pitch that they are still getting used to......

18-08-2018, 09:20 PM
Bet365 have County at 23/4 tomorrow.

I only mention it as it is an unusual price.

Hermit crab will be all over that price.

18-08-2018, 09:30 PM
Hermit crab will be all over that price.

Worth £20. :greengrin

19-08-2018, 08:16 AM
Worth £20. :greengrin

Shame on you 😉😂

19-08-2018, 11:41 AM
Everton, Spurs, Leeds & Stevenage all won for me yesterday. Waiting on Rangers, Hibs, Sunderland, Man Utd & Man City today for a £602.22 win from a £9 stake

19-08-2018, 05:16 PM
Everton, Spurs, Leeds & Stevenage all won for me yesterday. Waiting on Rangers, Hibs, Sunderland, Man Utd & Man City today for a £602.22 win from a £9 stake
Unlucky mate! I feel your pain. :wink:

19-08-2018, 05:57 PM
Unlucky mate! I feel your pain. :wink:

Cashed out @ £55 before the Man Utd game kicked off. Glad I did!

19-08-2018, 06:11 PM

Surely backing Brighton on the Double Chance or +1 goal markets would've been a better thing to do.

19-08-2018, 06:21 PM

Quite right! Gave that fixture a wide berth do not like Mourinho does not look like a happy camp seems to have lost the players. Well in anyway! All contributions to the crowd funding make Billyhibs an alcoholic appeal gratefully accepted. :wink:

21-08-2018, 04:21 PM
AEK Athens 6/5 away to videoton tonight. Thoughts?

EH54
21-08-2018, 04:29 PM

£600 back and you cash out for £50 are you mad?

21-08-2018, 04:38 PM

£55 return from £9 better than £0 that I would have got after the Utd defeat.

EricStoner
21-08-2018, 04:54 PM
Cash-out offers really do take the Michael. The percentage mark-up bookies take on them is eyewatering.
There is almost always a better alternative.
Backing the flip-side of your investment with the same bloody bookie that's offering you the cash-out will almost always get you a bigger guaranteed return than opting to cash-out. (Drop the "almost" for every cash-out offer I've ever had waved under my snout.) That tells you all you need to know about what bad value they are. Still, if a punter is in need of a quick influx of cash, they can serve a purpose.
Various readily available bets that allow a punter offered a cash-out to lock-in a bigger profit are almost always available. An exchange account or two is invaluable in these situations.
Looking at Saturday's prices in today's Racing & Football Outlook. Hibs are 6/4 with SkyBet to see off the Sheep. I haven't looked on Oddschecker to see if any casino firms go bigger.
Sir Alan @ 11/8 at home to bossless Livi is enticingly juicy.
Arabs 17/10 outsiders with Boylesports for their home game with Partick😂😂😂, which has to be an over-reaction.
Stuttering Airdrie 2/1 at home to misfiring Raith? Possibly.
Peterhead @ 10/11 at Stirling, who seem to have a few knocks, looks a banker - though I said that before they lost to the Binos in the League Cup.
I'll be on The Blue Brazil at 3/1 for their trip to Elgin.
The "oppose Albion & Berwick" double pays 23/10 with Bet365 just now. Annan are 6/5 at Berwick, the Spiders 1/2 at home to Rovers.

21-08-2018, 04:59 PM
Cash-out offers really do take the Michael. The percentage mark-up bookies take on them is eyewatering.
There is almost always a better alternative.
Backing the flip-side of your investment with the same bloody bookie that's offering you the cash-out will almost always get you a bigger guaranteed return than opting to cash-out. (Drop the "almost" for every cash-out offer I've ever had waved under my snout.) That tells you all you need to know about what bad value they are. Still, if a punter is in need of a quick influx of cash, they can serve a purpose.
Various readily available bets that allow a punter offered a cash-out to lock-in a bigger profit are almost always available. An exchange account or two is invaluable in these situations.
Looking at Saturday's prices in today's Racing & Football Outlook. Hibs are 6/4 with SkyBet to see off the Sheep. I haven't looked on Oddschecker to see if any casino firms go bigger.
Sir Alan @ 11/8 at home to bossless Livi is enticingly juicy.
Arabs 17/10 outsiders with Boylesports for their home game with Partick😂😂😂, which has to be an over-reaction.
Stuttering Airdrie 2/1 at home to misfiring Raith? Possibly.
Peterhead @ 10/11 at Stirling, who seem to have a few knocks, looks a banker - though I said that before they lost to the Binos in the League Cup.
I'll be on The Blue Brazil at 3/1 for their trip to Elgin.
The "oppose Albion & Berwick" double pays 23/10 with Bet365 just now. Annan are 6/5 at Berwick, the Spiders 1/2 at home to Rovers.

What do you think about AEK tonight? I think 6/5 is very generous

21-08-2018, 05:02 PM
will the sky super 6 price boost come in again? I hope so(Derby is a worry)

21-08-2018, 05:03 PM
AEK tomorrow night looks decent

21-08-2018, 05:08 PM
AEK tomorrow night looks decent

Aye sorry, tomorrow night.

EricStoner
21-08-2018, 05:34 PM
What do you think about AEK tonight? I think 6/5 is very generous
I no longer follow any football outwith Scotland. However, the Greek league's co-efficient is almost treble that of the Hungarian league's. AEK's co-efficient is more than double Videoton's. On that basis, anything better than evens looks good.
AEK have clearly come into some €€€ of late, turning them from fringe contenders to champs.
Videoton must have been thrown a fair few million forints by a sponsor for the deal to include changing the club's name😨. They needed extra time to beat TNS 3 years back, but beat Bordeaux last season and got past Malmö in their last tie.
AEK's form reads better in the last 12 months. Got past FC Bruges to make the Europa groups, then went unbeaten, holding AC Milan to two 0-0s. Edged out on away goals by Dinamo Kiev after two draws. They've undoubtedly strengthened for this season and the win against Celtic looks a good result.
I'm surprised the RFO doesn't tip them. I'll be more surprised if the Racing Post doesn't tip them tomorrow.

21-08-2018, 09:41 PM
Had Roofe ew and a single on Accy Stan, paid for my day out on Botchergate in Carlisle.

21-08-2018, 09:46 PM
Eric, any chance of cutting to the chase and just posting your tips? You'll never get a job with the RP through .net.

EricStoner
21-08-2018, 10:28 PM
Eric, any chance of cutting to the chase and just posting your tips? You'll never get a job with the RP through .net.
😂 Might've had a chance of a Racing Post teaboy job ages ago. I've sort of fallen out a wee bit with Bruce Millington though. He's not one to harbour ill-feeling, much less an actual grudge, but I backed Paul Haigh in their stushie & Bruce is a mite wary of those who have private conversations with the Welsh Bolshevik 😂.

21-08-2018, 10:41 PM
😂 Might've had a chance of a Racing Post teaboy job ages ago. I've sort of fallen out a wee bit with Bruce Millington though. He's not one to harbour ill-feeling, much less an actual grudge, but I backed Paul Haigh in their stushie & Bruce is a mite wary of those who have private conversations with the Welsh Bolshevik 😂.

That's ok then, what price did you get?

EricStoner
21-08-2018, 11:10 PM
That's ok then, what price did you get?

Zorro was any price you like😁. Journos can't write pieces like the tirade he produced. Condemning the newspaper that published his most lucrative prose as a bunch of, ehhhh, well, to put it politely, ehhhh... "hired goon" 5th columnists, providing a mouthpiece for online bookies that are intent on destroying horseracing & replacing it with something less taxing on the intellects of their odds compilers, wasn't going to see "Editor: Paul Haigh" appear on the teamsheet on page two. He was stone-cold sober during the widely-reported Twitter exchange. Regrets the tone, but nothing else.

Anyhow...
I've swerved the Airdrie game.
Early investment for the weekend on:
SIR ALAN @ 13/10 v. Livi. You can still get 11/8 in a couple of places, but those firms are skinny on my other picks.
THE ARABS @ 6/4 v. Partick. It's the last day of Eid, so they should be in good spirits.
ANNAN @ 6/5 at Berwick.
THE BLUE BRAZIL @ 14/5 at Elgin.
PETERHEAD @ 10/11 at Stirling. McAllister & Lyle should be in harmony soon.
Same scheidt as the last three losing perms: 5 x £5 fourfolds and a £10 acca.

22-08-2018, 11:34 AM
Might have an interest in AEK having read the few posters above - I guess the worry is they may well settle for a draw away from home?

Poet's word carries my cash at York today, in one of the best racing days of the year, along with Villa tonight (on TV for those looking to watch a bit of SJM).

JoeT
22-08-2018, 11:46 AM
Zorro was any price you like😁. Journos can't write pieces like the tirade he produced. Condemning the newspaper that published his most lucrative prose as a bunch of, ehhhh, well, to put it politely, ehhhh... "hired goon" 5th columnists, providing a mouthpiece for online bookies that are intent on destroying horseracing & replacing it with something less taxing on the intellects of their odds compilers, wasn't going to see "Editor: Paul Haigh" appear on the teamsheet on page two. He was stone-cold sober during the widely-reported Twitter exchange. Regrets the tone, but nothing else.

Anyhow...
I've swerved the Airdrie game.
Early investment for the weekend on:
SIR ALAN @ 13/10 v. Livi. You can still get 11/8 in a couple of places, but those firms are skinny on my other picks.
THE ARABS @ 6/4 v. Partick. It's the last day of Eid, so they should be in good spirits.
ANNAN @ 6/5 at Berwick.
THE BLUE BRAZIL @ 14/5 at Elgin.
PETERHEAD @ 10/11 at Stirling. McAllister & Lyle should be in harmony soon.
Same scheidt as the last three losing perms: 5 x £5 fourfolds and a £10 acca.

I've been using Bwin for accas if you're after value. Their odds are competitive. You get stake back as free bet if one of 5 teams lose. Also do freebet bonus on top of winning accas

22-08-2018, 11:47 AM
Bolton Millwall Villa & AEK for tonight.

22-08-2018, 06:12 PM
Norwich Villa Wednesday all btts Stoke over 2.5

Good luck guys :thumbsup:

EricStoner
22-08-2018, 10:19 PM
Grand Slam Home Run for the Racing Post, in the person of Dan Childs.
He did indeed give AEK a write-up at 6/5. Back page headline was the main Sky Sports Football game, Villa v. Brentford, where Childs headlined the draw at 5/2.
The heading for his general coupon column was, "Owls Season Could Finally Take Flight", as he tipped Wednesday to best Millwall at 21/10.
His other selection in that column, along with AEK, was Fleetwood at 23/10 away to S****horpe. Five-nil to the visiting Lancastrians.
The four-timer paid almost 78/1 at best odds and you could have picked-up £700 for a tenner at several bookies.
Well done, Dan Childs.
He's after Mark Langdon's job.

EricStoner
22-08-2018, 10:21 PM
He did indeed give AEK a write-up at 6/5. Back page headline was the main Sky Sports Football game, Villa v. Brentford, where Childs headlined the draw at 5/2.
The heading for his general coupon column was, "Owls Season Could Finally Take Flight", as he tipped Wednesday to best Millwall at 21/10.
His other selection in that column, along with AEK, was Fleetwood at 23/10 away to S****horpe. Five-man to the visiting Lancastrians.
The four-timer paid almost 78/1 at best odds and you could have picked-up £700 for a tenner at several bookies.
Well done, Dan Childs.

Cannae believe this stars out North Lincolnshire town😁.

23-08-2018, 07:18 AM
His other selection in that column, along with AEK, was Fleetwood at 23/10 away to S****horpe. Five-nil to the visiting Lancastrians.
Well done, Dan Childs.
Aye! Hindsight is a wonderful thing but nae good after the event.To be fair HC did flash up AEK a great shout!Unfortunately, I did not take this up as I thought AEK might settle for a draw but were ably assisted by an early Videoton sending off later hindered by one of their own.My own selections were let down by Preston’s inability to score so no change there then! You are correct however great shout by Dan Childs ! This time next year Eric we will both be millionaires! :wink:
Lets beat the bookies!

23-08-2018, 11:06 AM
Blackburn only team to let me down for £270 last night, bassas!

23-08-2018, 04:00 PM
Celtic to win both halves, roughly 5/2.

23-08-2018, 05:48 PM
Celtic to win both halves, roughly 5/2.

If i hadnae won a few quid @ York i'd be right hacked off! Not sure they've had the ball on the deck in Celtics box yet!

EricStoner
25-08-2018, 07:26 AM
Mark Walker in the Racing Post today:
Naps Annan @ 11/10 at Berwick. Also goes Ross @ 13/10 at Morton and Livi @ 23/10 to win in Paisley.

Liam_Hibs
25-08-2018, 07:47 AM
Today I've gone with the following: Man City, Arsenal Everton, Villa & Peterborough all to win.

£10 on for a £149.29 return.

1875M
25-08-2018, 07:52 AM
Arsenal, Huddersfield, Leeds, Liverpool, Bradford, and Atletico - £5 returns just over £134

25-08-2018, 08:14 AM
SPL 4 draws. 😎

25-08-2018, 08:17 AM
Wrexham my banker today

25-08-2018, 08:46 AM
Sunderland Carlisle chesterfield Ross County

sauzeelegod
25-08-2018, 09:43 AM
Arsenal
Villa
Wigan
Lincoln
Peterborough

£10 wins £200

25-08-2018, 11:29 AM
SPL 4 draws. 😎

120/1 with skybet yesterday

25-08-2018, 11:48 AM
Man C to win both halves again (a bit late)!

Hannah_hfc
25-08-2018, 11:59 AM
Stuck a wee fiver on both Mallan and Horgan to score today- 16/1 on skybet

25-08-2018, 12:05 PM
Stuck a wee fiver on both Mallan and Horgan to score today- 16/1 on skybet

28/1 with bet 365

25-08-2018, 12:10 PM
The state QPR are in you'd expect Wigan to go there and win. 5/4.

Hannah_hfc
25-08-2018, 12:18 PM
28/1 with bet 365

Some jump there in odds, will regret that if it does come in [emoji23]

25-08-2018, 12:27 PM
Forest green btts
Wigan
Peterhead
Anyone playing Berwick or Albion rovers 😂

25-08-2018, 12:35 PM
Man C to win both halves again (a bit late)!

Good start. 😂

25-08-2018, 12:52 PM
The state QPR are in you'd expect Wigan to go there and win. 5/4.

I have QPR on my coupon. :hyper

25-08-2018, 01:06 PM
Blackpool st Johnstone QOTS & poppy thieves

Ryan69
25-08-2018, 01:38 PM
Bolton(2/1)
Wrexham(9/10) Double.

Seems like a great bet.

25-08-2018, 01:55 PM
Good start. 😂

Ach, they're not due me anything this season so far.

25-08-2018, 04:03 PM
Villa let me down for 120, ouch!

25-08-2018, 04:05 PM
Everton just blew my coupon for £976 😩😩

25-08-2018, 04:05 PM
Villa let me down for 120, ouch!

Got let down in my BTTS bet by 1 team again - 1k last weekend, 500 this weekend.

25-08-2018, 04:06 PM
Everton just blew my coupon for £976 😩😩

2-0 up too. That’s a sickener!

25-08-2018, 04:14 PM
Blackpool st Johnstone QOTS & poppy thieves

Blackpool lose a goal in injury time, oh well.

30-08-2018, 10:38 PM
Huns 5/1 Sunday 🤔

Ryan69
31-08-2018, 06:29 AM
Sheffield Wednesday at 9/4 are a great price.

31-08-2018, 07:47 AM
Ayr 2/1 away at QOTS

Inverness are also 2/1 away at Dunfermline.

31-08-2018, 08:04 AM
HIBS 4/5 (sure I seen 5/6 earlier in week)

31-08-2018, 08:28 AM
Millwall to beat swansea

EH54
31-08-2018, 03:23 PM
Motherwell away to dundee 6/4!!

31-08-2018, 05:32 PM
I know it'll be controversial but Hearts -1 tomorrow at home to St Mirren @ 5/4 is a great price.

01-09-2018, 08:52 AM
Derby at Hull 8/5 won 0-4 midweek

01-09-2018, 09:42 AM
Derby at Hull 8/5 won 0-4 midweek

That was the league cup. Teams are usually made up of fringe players.

01-09-2018, 09:43 AM
Rangers are 9/2 tomorrow on Ladbrokes online. Not to be sniffed at.

01-09-2018, 09:45 AM
That was the league cup. Teams are usually made up of fringe players.
Aye! Same again! Daily Rangers Bet of the Day:thumbsup:

Akready highlighted the Huns!

01-09-2018, 10:25 AM
Sunderland/Hearts 5/4

heid the baw
01-09-2018, 11:53 AM
Sunderland/Hearts 5/4

add with Dundee Utd and Partick

01-09-2018, 12:34 PM
Peterborough 7/5

hibeenicol
01-09-2018, 12:46 PM
No EricStoner tips this weekend??

01-09-2018, 12:47 PM
No EricStoner tips this weekend??
Must be on holiday?

01-09-2018, 05:10 PM
Peterborough 7/5

Peterborough let me down on mines. :grr:

02-09-2018, 10:38 AM
Spurs and btts 2/1 looks a no brainer :thumbsup:

RoscoHibby
02-09-2018, 12:26 PM

Took that on one of my lines today..

02-09-2018, 12:28 PM

Nah

Cannae see Watford scoring

07-09-2018, 07:56 PM
Not had a bet but, 12/5 for Belgium to win both halves before k.o. looks mighty generous now.

07-09-2018, 08:35 PM
Nah

Cannae see Watford scoring

Just out of interst Andy what you tipping this weekend. :greengrin

08-09-2018, 08:50 AM
Not had a bet but, 12/5 for Belgium to win both halves before k.o. looks mighty generous now.
ffs! How did I miss that? Must be the bet o the weekend. Hindsight is a wonderful thing :greengrin

08-09-2018, 09:35 AM
Kirsty Alley to win big brother 11/2. :greengrin

08-09-2018, 09:47 AM
ffs! How did I miss that? Must be the bet o the weekend. Hindsight is a wonderful thing :greengrin

5/4 HT-FT & 7/5 -1 goal too!

08-09-2018, 11:27 AM
Queen o t South to beat Crusaders 6/4

GGTTH07
08-09-2018, 12:00 PM
Sutton will beat Airdrie.

sauzeelegod
08-09-2018, 12:03 PM
Pompey
Exeter
Lincoln
Stevenage

£10 wins £135.77

08-09-2018, 12:50 PM
Harrogate 10/11

King Cosell
08-09-2018, 01:10 PM
Charlton
Portsmouth -1
Sunderland -1
Exeter
Forest Green

£2 wins £253.59

08-09-2018, 01:36 PM
Just out of interst Andy what you tipping this weekend. :greengrin

Dundee utd at hame to Alloa 29/20 absolute nap :greengrin

08-09-2018, 02:12 PM
Queen o t South to beat Crusaders 6/4

Get in ! 😁👍🏾⚽️🇳🇬

hfc-1875
08-09-2018, 02:38 PM
Get in ! 😁👍🏾⚽️🇳🇬

Maybe spoke too soon! Hopefully not though.

08-09-2018, 02:45 PM
Maybe spoke too soon! Hopefully not though.
Yip! Think I just jinxed it! Should know better :thumbsup:

08-09-2018, 03:11 PM
Yip! Think I just jinxed it! Should know better :thumbsup:
4-3 now :confused:

08-09-2018, 03:27 PM
4-3 now :confused:

Get in! :partyhibb

08-09-2018, 05:32 PM
Dundee utd at hame to Alloa 29/20 absolute nap :greengrin

Oh dear.

08-09-2018, 06:03 PM
Oh dear.
Had it on my line but put a line through it remembered our Dundee Utd thread and the fact that United haven’t managed to beat them in the last couple of attempts.

So glad we are out of the Championship but felt like we were right back in it last week! :wink:

08-09-2018, 06:39 PM
was it not just dundee utd's U21's/reserves whatever playing against alloa today, certainly wouldn't have put money on that

09-09-2018, 01:33 PM
was it not just dundee utd's U21's/reserves whatever playing against alloa today, certainly wouldn't have put money on that

Think it was a young team.

09-09-2018, 02:46 PM
Think it was a young team.

Don’t think it was purely a young team. Callum Booth was playing for them. Admittedly, I have no idea who any of the other players were.

09-09-2018, 04:00 PM
Wales 3/1 for the W vs Denmark. Seems generous.

09-09-2018, 04:18 PM

They burst my 5 team acca yesterday and Skybet didn’t indicate it was their U21/colt or reserve team.
M

09-09-2018, 04:30 PM
They burst my 5 team acca yesterday and Skybet didn’t indicate it was their U21/colt or reserve team.
M

Don’t think they are required to. It was the proper Dundee United team but playing with youth players. Always an extra risk betting on meaningless games.

09-09-2018, 05:11 PM
M

It’s only the Premier league teams who must play the colts/under 21s. United chose to field a young team.

09-09-2018, 05:21 PM
Wales 3/1 for the W vs Denmark. Seems generous.

This is probably why I shouldn’t gamble.

09-09-2018, 05:53 PM
It’s only the Premier league teams who must play the colts/under 21s. United chose to field a young team.

****ers. Hope they stay down [emoji85]

09-09-2018, 08:44 PM
Had a 5 match accumulator but got nowhere near, Lincoln and the Arabs let me down.

10-09-2018, 07:24 AM
Had a 5 match accumulator but got nowhere near, Lincoln and the Arabs let me down.

I'd 4 from 5 - thanks to Lincoln also.. others won handsomely too!

Ryan69
10-09-2018, 06:14 PM
I reckon Kosovo is a huge price at 2/1 to score in each half.

15-09-2018, 08:20 AM
Watford dnb 2/1

EH54
15-09-2018, 09:35 AM
Motherwell 2/1

15-09-2018, 05:01 PM
Short priced stuff but got a six fold accy in today, so well done to City, Chelsea, AFC Fylde, Rangers (yes I know), Arbroath and Clyde. Fiver on (usual saturday bet) pays £27 and shrapnel.

15-09-2018, 06:02 PM
had Mallan to score anytime today £10 @10/3 got Kwiffed to 27/4
but they've no settled it yet :confused:
anybody know how long they take to pay out ?

15-09-2018, 06:20 PM
M

The indication was dundee United being 29/20 at home against alloa.

15-09-2018, 09:26 PM
Chelsea
Hibs
Hearts
Ayr Utd
Luton

£50 On it, returned £1242.42p

5 of us went £10 each, groups of mates/work colleagues. £248 each.

15-09-2018, 09:28 PM
Well done HC absolutely delighted for you Well Done!

15-09-2018, 09:29 PM
In amongst a myriad of losing bets, I put a fiver on Hibs, Hearts and Livi which yielded £50.03. Better than nowt.

15-09-2018, 09:30 PM
Well done HC absolutely delighted for you Well Done!

Well done to anyone who can skin the bookie.

15-09-2018, 09:30 PM
In amongst a myriad of losing bets, I put a fiver on Hibs, Hearts and Livi which yielded £50.03. Better than nowt.

Nice one. Thats no bad for a £5 treble.

15-09-2018, 09:57 PM

Nice one. Thats no bad for a £5 treble.

Should have been more but my old man dissuaded me 👺

15-09-2018, 10:08 PM
had Mallan to score anytime today £10 @10/3 got Kwiffed to 27/4
but they've no settled it yet :confused:
anybody know how long they take to pay out ?

Pass. A few of us had Mallan anytime at 8/1 with 888.

15-09-2018, 10:51 PM
Ladbrokes taking an age to payout, withdrew it via PayPal at around 6pm, still nothing through yet. They are usually pretty quick on PayPal as well.

16-09-2018, 07:35 AM
Had L'pool BTTS, also had Lukaku first and anytime scorer. Airdrie let my coupon down.

16-09-2018, 07:40 AM
Would have been decent odds on the rugby double yesterday, with South Africa winning in NZ and Argentina winning in Australia. Saw the end of All Blacks v SA match. Brutal.

16-09-2018, 07:47 AM
Would have been decent odds on the rugby double yesterday, with South Africa winning in NZ and Argentina winning in Australia. Saw the end of All Blacks v SA match. Brutal.

Nightmare! just sitting watching the Aussie game as I read this thread!

18-09-2018, 06:32 PM
Liverpool btts >2.5

18-09-2018, 06:34 PM
Liverpool btts >2.5

I'll be chucking my free bet365 bet on that, thank you very much.

18-09-2018, 06:47 PM

Free bet bet 365 get on !

EH54
18-09-2018, 06:58 PM
Had Icardi first goal 2-1. Was eriksens an OG or was it clearly going in?

18-09-2018, 07:07 PM
Had Icardi first goal 2-1. Was eriksens an OG or was it clearly going in?

Commentators thought it would go down as an Eriksen goal

18-09-2018, 07:10 PM
Villa Leeds Derby and Dortmund tonight

EH54
18-09-2018, 07:11 PM
Commentators thought it would go down as an Eriksen goal

They can be inconsistent with them, apparantly if it's on target it's not an OG, even if it probably wouldn't have went in.

Ryan69
18-09-2018, 07:13 PM
Bit late to post it(Galatasaray 1-0 up)

I went Galatasaray and Schalke to score in both halves)

Saw somwthing very interesting earlier too.

Aboubbacar(Porto) tobe top scorer on eachway.
Scores loads for Porto...and they should easily get out the group.
Top scorer...200/1...eachway is maybe quarter odds.

Group stages are where the goals are scored.

18-09-2018, 07:19 PM
They can be inconsistent with them, apparantly if it's on target it's not an OG, even if it probably wouldn't have went in.

Think you could be goosed mate. Shot was on target for me...

18-09-2018, 07:44 PM
Get in 👍🏾😁⚽️🏆🇳🇬

18-09-2018, 07:51 PM
Get in 👍🏾😁⚽️🏆🇳🇬

Good start...... but 45 minutes for Liverpool not to concede another.

19-09-2018, 05:46 AM
Good start...... but 45 minutes for Liverpool not to concede another.
Get in!

Whats the best bets for tonight then?

19-09-2018, 09:32 PM
sky price boost has been profitable this season

20-09-2018, 06:19 AM
sky price boost has been profitable this season
Yip! Always worth checking Real, ManUtd and Juve in! They also did an O’Brien double on two stone wallers paying oot 7/2 whoever does their price boosts needs to get a big bonus :greengrin

20-09-2018, 03:52 PM
Ugly sisters btts

20-09-2018, 03:56 PM
Gone for over 1.5 goals in eight Europa league fixtures and just over 10/1 so hoping for a bit of a goalfest tonight.

20-09-2018, 06:53 PM
Marseille 🙈

EH54
20-09-2018, 06:54 PM
Villarreal just done me, never expected that!

20-09-2018, 07:19 PM
Villarreal just done me, never expected that!

Me too £100 quid doon the tubes, makes it so much worse when it’s them and it’s that long streak of cheating pish that spoils your coupon. I’m gutted to the extreme but it’s a fantastic result for them. I’ll now wash my mouth and brain out with bleach for even uttering that 😡

LustForLeith
21-09-2018, 05:52 AM
Mentioned it on another thread on here that I specialise on betting the the specials market (tv/films/music). I’ve had a bit of success from backing the likes of Gary Oldman to win an Oscar over a year before he did.

In this years Oscar race is beginning to speed up I like the look of Bwin offering 11/5 on Viggo Mortenseen being nominated for an Oscar this year.

He’s starring in a film called Green Book that’s just won the audience price at the Toronto Film Featival which has a great record of being nominated for the Best Picture Oscar.

He’s a well liked actor and the actor category is wide open this year. Five nominations up for grabs and I think he’s got a great shout of making tr cut.

Slightly off topic but a wins a win!

21-09-2018, 07:19 AM
Thank god for Sparky saved my night £5 on 15/2

Boom!

I thought the petted lip was oot in the post match interview

Brendas psychology obviously worked

Wonder if Sparkys been hanging aroond the Bookies again ? :greengrin

21-09-2018, 10:26 AM
Celtic let down my total goals coupon and Villareal ruined my results one. Bloody Scotland.

21-09-2018, 02:29 PM
I had the Zombies to win BTTS @16s. Seems they managed to screw us all with the draw.

21-09-2018, 09:04 PM
Put this up early as going up to Dundee first thing

Sky bet acca looks doable Man Utd Leeds and Palace 13/2

Won last week

Good luck guys

heid the baw
21-09-2018, 09:14 PM
I'm going with Fleetwood, Edin City and St Mirren. No favourites but all in with a chance and with reasonable odds.

EH54
21-09-2018, 09:30 PM
Forest
WBA
Hibs
Hearts

21-09-2018, 09:47 PM

Won last week

Good luck guys
same bet for me👍

22-09-2018, 08:55 AM

Won last week

Good luck guys

Haven’t done the treble but do think palace at odds against are a fair bet today.

sauzeelegod
22-09-2018, 09:11 AM
Leeds
Forest
West Brom
Charlton

22-09-2018, 09:16 AM
Im on a sixer this weekend

City
Leicester
Leeds
Pompey
Sunderland
Hibs

22-09-2018, 09:58 AM
9 team acca

Aston Villa
Leeds Utd
Barnsley
Charlton Athletic
Portsmouth
Man Utd
Hibernian
Hearts
The Rangers

£9 stake returns £877.06

22-09-2018, 10:20 AM
Chelsea
Edinburgh C
Arbroath

22-09-2018, 11:38 AM
Bournemouth
Blackpool
Edinburgh city
QPR

22-09-2018, 02:41 PM
Leeds, Portsmouth & Raith treble - nightmare!

22-09-2018, 02:45 PM
no real man, Leeds 2-0 down at home to Birmingham....that's mines bust anyway :rolleyes:useless c ants, that's a shocker

ditto pompey & Raith :rolleyes:

22-09-2018, 04:06 PM
Raith done my £15 sevenfold for £750. Raging.

EH54
22-09-2018, 04:19 PM
Forest
WBA
Hibs
Hearts

At least it was them that burst it eh..

22-09-2018, 04:21 PM
At least it was them that burst it eh..

Also burst my coupon.

EH54
22-09-2018, 04:35 PM
Also burst my coupon.

Happy days, I don't usually take a losing coupon so well😂

22-09-2018, 04:39 PM
4 out of 6 for me, Portsmouth and Leeds let me down, my bet going down never seems as a bad after a Hibs win somehow.

22-09-2018, 05:00 PM
5 team £5 acca win for myself this week.

22-09-2018, 09:29 PM
Guy at t game today said he had £100 on HIBS

Why didn’t I think of that ? 🤔

22-09-2018, 09:44 PM
4 out of 6 for me, Portsmouth and Leeds let me down, my bet going down never seems as a bad after a Hibs win somehow.

4 out of 6 is nothing. 2 out of a possible 8 for me 😂

Man Utd, Villa, Leeds, Portsmouth & Hearts all let me down

Definitely a day of coupon busters. Bookies would have made a bucketload today!

23-09-2018, 06:22 AM
Bournemouth let me down for £920.

7 team long shot.

4-0 they got pumped after winning 4-2 last week.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

23-09-2018, 07:26 AM
The **** did me for a five team acca. Bitter sweet I guess when they burst your coupon.

23-09-2018, 07:29 AM
Waiting on Chelsea for 2 lines......

23-09-2018, 07:42 AM
Waiting on Chelsea for 2 lines......

Better than winning cash 👍🏻

23-09-2018, 01:50 PM
Better than winning cash 👍🏻

Making me sweat....

23-09-2018, 03:09 PM
Making me sweat....

How much they done you for? :grr:

23-09-2018, 04:13 PM
A meal at the Beunas Aires Argentinean Steak house in Mussie. Its my anniversary. Had to use MY cash. Its only money. Wish i had cashed out when i had the chance.

23-09-2018, 04:14 PM
Brilliant steak house btw

BS44
23-09-2018, 07:51 PM
Killie 7/1 👍

23-09-2018, 08:04 PM
Changed from Hibs to Leeds, cost me £160

28-09-2018, 06:59 PM
My solitary bet tomorrow. All pretty generous prices I think: