View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18]

04-02-2020, 01:29 AM
Hibs to be winning by more than 1 goal at Half time 13/8

That's an incredible price! Lump on

007 Mickey Weir
04-02-2020, 12:00 PM
Liverpool surely worth a punt tomorrow at evens to beat Shrewsbury at home..

They are playing their U23 team though. First team squad on winter break

04-02-2020, 06:54 PM
Some price Shrewsbury are like

04-02-2020, 08:37 PM
Cum Dog on 14/1

07-02-2020, 04:35 PM
Hearts HT/FT
Rangers -1 handicap
Motherwell win
Hibs to be winning by more than 1 goal at HT

£10 pays £250

07-02-2020, 09:02 PM
For those who bet on European games, beware of Auxerre. I lost out on £904.26 because of them tonight, they beat an odds-on shot away, but no doubt they'll revert to form in the next game and drop points at home. About 20 years ago they were a good team, now they're just like most other French teams - erratic.

07-02-2020, 09:38 PM
For those who bet on European games, beware of Auxerre. I lost out on £904.26 because of them tonight, they beat an odds-on shot away, but no doubt they'll revert to form in the next game and drop points at home. About 20 years ago they were a good team, now they're just like most other French teams - erratic.

Unlucky mate, that’s tough as. Aye they were great back in the day under Guy Roux (sp). Just a random acccum? Roma are utter **** these days too and Birmingham winning cost me. They only played two days ago and went to pens too. Thankfully Jason had a tremendous put on the 18th which helped for tomorrow 😁

08-02-2020, 02:48 PM
Anyone else get £20 in free bets with Coral? I’ve not even bet with them in months. Not complaining mind 😁

08-02-2020, 02:51 PM
Anyone else get £20 in free bets with Coral? I’ve not even bet with them in months. Not complaining mind 😁

What's this? £20? There's not a Corals near me unfortunately, but not that far from my work.

08-02-2020, 02:52 PM
What's this? £20? There's not a Corals near me unfortunately, but not that far from my work.

Online account mate. Two tenner bets for nothing. One on Scotland to win and one on Falkirk +1, why no 😁

08-02-2020, 02:53 PM
Worth checking accounts even if not used in ages.

08-02-2020, 04:05 PM
Hearts HT/FT
Rangers -1 handicap
Motherwell win
Hibs to be winning by more than 1 goal at HT

£10 pays £250

Motherwell settling for a money spinning replay, ****ers.

08-02-2020, 04:10 PM
Dunbarton 0-0 Airdrie. The goaless draw cost me £453

Souter96Mac
08-02-2020, 05:59 PM
Hearts to get more than one booking on Betfair, Evens. Could be printing money

08-02-2020, 06:03 PM
Hearts are going to lose the night.

09-02-2020, 06:48 AM
Hearts are going to lose the night.

:sofa:

09-02-2020, 09:54 AM
£50 on Hibs to be winning by more than 1 goal at half time 17/10

DJ HIBBY
09-02-2020, 10:29 AM
£50 on Hibs to be winning by more than 1 goal at half time 17/10

Where are you seeing that price?

09-02-2020, 10:30 AM
Where are you seeing that price?

Paddy Power, go onto handicaps and it is under first half handicap.

09-02-2020, 11:47 AM
**** bsc.

09-02-2020, 11:50 AM
**** the linesman.

Ouch. I cashed out on the same bet a few minutes before they scored.

Still hopeful for the 4+ goals aswell

09-02-2020, 11:51 AM
Ouch. I cashed out on the same bet a few minutes before they scored.

Still hopeful for the 4+ goals aswell

Fancy us to go and win by at least 3!

09-02-2020, 11:53 AM
Hibs -1 4/5.

09-02-2020, 12:45 PM
Posted on the BSC team thread, SkyBet seem to have their prices wrong for this Sunday’s game.

Hibs -2 is 11/10 and you can get 7/4 for Hibs to score 4+ goals. That last one compares to 11/10 with Bet 365 so price may not last long.

Easy money 😎

09-02-2020, 12:51 PM
Hibs -1 4/5.

I meant -2. I’ll take it like 😁

NC1875
09-02-2020, 01:02 PM
I meant -2. I’ll take it like 😁

Had the same at 5/6 along with Celtic -2 at 8/13

09-02-2020, 01:03 PM
Had the same at 5/6 along with Celtic -2 at 8/13

I’ve got Celtic -3 11/10.

Good luck 👍

09-02-2020, 01:54 PM
just checked my bet from y/day

FOREST v leeds
COVENTRY v bolton
hamilton v SEVCO
ayr v ST.JOHNSTONE
falkirk v HEARTZ

£20 for a £504 return

ta very much 😁😁kerching

and another £53 for a hibs/sellick HT/FT win

euro Hibby
12-02-2020, 03:29 PM
Hearts are 23/1 tonight at Darkheid ! Any fools jumping on it :-)

12-02-2020, 03:44 PM
Their record at CP is honking . Five wins since the moon landings . No wins in 13 years .
Their record at Greyskull is also brutal . Five wins since the early 70s .
Hope they keep up this horrible run .

12-02-2020, 03:44 PM

It will take spectacular collapse from a rampant Celtic team for Hearts to get a result there tonight. Hearts leak goals for fun and the keeper of theirs, poppadom hands is throwing them in just now. LG to score 2 or more would be my bet if he starts.

EDIT - if Hearts press Celtic like they did with Rangers at Tynecastle then Hearts will get destroyed.

12-02-2020, 03:50 PM
Celtic -3 tonight just under 5/2.

MagicSwirlingShip
12-02-2020, 03:51 PM

Would be better donating to charity. Throwing money away otherwise.

12-02-2020, 03:55 PM
It will take spectacular collapse from a rampant Celtic team for Hearts to get a result there tonight. Hearts leak goals for fun and the keeper of theirs, poppadom hands is throwing them in just now. LG to score 2 or more would be my bet if he starts.

9/2 Betfair Sportsbook, 22/1 3 or more.

MagicSwirlingShip
12-02-2020, 04:00 PM
Hibs
Celtic
Livi
Cardiff
West Brom

21/1

12-02-2020, 04:25 PM
I did a £20 mega acca last night paying £1500.

Last night
Aberdeen to beat Hamilton
Sunderland to beat Rochdale

Tonight
Hibs to beat County
Rangers to beat Killie
Celtic to beat Hearts

Saturday
Hearts to beat Hamilton
Liverpool to beat Norwich
PSG to beat Amiens
Barcelona to beat Getafe
AZ Alkmaar to beat FC Twente
PSV to beat Den Haag

Sunday
Arsenal to beat Newcastle
Sevilla to beat Espanyol

12-02-2020, 04:26 PM
Gone with Boyle to score anytime and Hibs HT/FT tonight at 9/2.

MagicSwirlingShip
12-02-2020, 11:11 PM
Hibs
Celtic
Livi
Cardiff
West Brom

21/1

Nice. £220.25 back from £9.35 staked. :thumbsup:

12-02-2020, 11:16 PM

Well done!

MagicSwirlingShip
12-02-2020, 11:28 PM
Well done!

Think i'll keep this one from the Mrs and stick with the M&S meal as planned Billy :greengrin :shhhsh!:

12-02-2020, 11:31 PM
Think i'll keep this one from the Mrs and stick with the M&S meal as planned Billy :greengrin :shhhsh!:

MagicSwirlingShip
13-02-2020, 12:14 AM
Hibs & Hamilton double at just over 18/1, put some of the winnings on that :agree:

13-02-2020, 04:20 AM

Brilliant well in 👍

15-02-2020, 09:18 AM
Wycombe , Pompey, Swindon treble looks pretty decent

15-02-2020, 01:10 PM
£25 on Hearts v Hamilton, Oxford v Sunderland and QPR v Stoke all both teams to score paying £151

MagicSwirlingShip
15-02-2020, 01:25 PM
Hearts v Hamilton
QPR v Stoke
Forfar v Stranraer

3 draws paying £227.50 from £5

15-02-2020, 01:44 PM
£25 on Hearts v Hamilton, Oxford v Sunderland and QPR v Stoke all both teams to score paying £151

I actually really fancy all 3 as score draws, if it comes up well done mate.

15-02-2020, 02:01 PM
£10 on Swindon, Brentford, Preston & Derby all to win and £20 on Wycombe, Peterborough, Sunderland and Coventry

15-02-2020, 02:11 PM
I actually really fancy all 3 as score draws, if it comes up well done mate.

Not a bad start mate.

15-02-2020, 03:54 PM
Hopefully Oxford go into administration.

15-02-2020, 03:55 PM
Hopefully Oxford go into administration.
Rotherham too :greengrin

16-02-2020, 12:08 PM
Hibs 2/1

16-02-2020, 05:24 PM
Hamilton draw & Hibs win nets a nice £50 win from a £13 stake 😁

MagicSwirlingShip
16-02-2020, 05:30 PM
Hamilton draw & Hibs win nets a nice £50 win from a £13 stake 😁

Thanks to Bet365 my Hamilton win was automatically paid out at 2-0. Cashed out at £50 as it was a bit touch and go at the end there. Happy days!

KdyHby
16-02-2020, 05:53 PM
Had £5 on Jackson to score last goal on Wednesday at 33 to 1, same bet today at 45s, season ticket hopefully paid for

16-02-2020, 07:30 PM
Had £5 on Jackson to score last goal on Wednesday at 33 to 1, same bet today at 45s, season ticket hopefully paid for
Nice!

A problem shared is a problem halved 😁

16-02-2020, 07:39 PM
Thanks to Bet365 my Hamilton win was automatically paid out at 2-0. Cashed out at £50 as it was a bit touch and go at the end there. Happy days!

Well done

😁👍🏾

18-02-2020, 06:51 PM
£10 on Hummels, Kurzawa and Piszczek to be booked tonight paying £1075

vein
22-02-2020, 10:59 AM
Greg Docherty is 10/1 anytime scorer on Betfair, huge value, he’s 100/30 in comparison on bet365. That’s where my £3 has gone today :-)

MagicSwirlingShip
25-02-2020, 05:53 AM
Have had some joy in the past in Champions league games at this stage for BTTS and the match result to Draw. Could be two good shouts tonight.

25-02-2020, 04:32 PM
Quite fancy Bayern Munich ht-ft tonight, 11/5 on Betfair.

25-02-2020, 06:58 PM
£20 on Bayern to win and Lewandowski to have 2 shots on target at 7/2

25-02-2020, 06:59 PM
£5 on Bayern and Barca both to win 2-0 paying £500

MagicSwirlingShip
25-02-2020, 07:02 PM
Have had some joy in the past in Champions league games at this stage for BTTS and the match result to Draw. Could be two good shouts tonight.

Ayr v Morton
Chelsea v Bayern
Napoli v Barca

Three draws and all BTTS. 97.5/1 - some pocket change on that to make tonight’s games a wee bit more interesting

25-02-2020, 07:42 PM

Shots in already, patiently waiting on a Bayern win.

25-02-2020, 08:14 PM
Shots in already, patiently waiting on a Bayern win.

Keep the goals coming.

25-02-2020, 08:28 PM
Keep the goals coming.

Good job, easy 💵

25-02-2020, 08:43 PM
Quite fancy Bayern Munich ht-ft tonight, 11/5 on Betfair.

Tad annoying but, 6/5 Bayern at ht was a gift, ta!

25-02-2020, 09:00 PM

Get in!

25-02-2020, 09:03 PM
Get in!

Well done.

26-02-2020, 05:31 PM
£10 on Ramos and Rodri to be booked, Aguero to have 2 shots on target, De Bruyne and Kroos to have 1 shot on target. Pays £1,128.56

26-02-2020, 05:32 PM
City to win and Aguero to have 2 shots on target 5/1

26-02-2020, 06:01 PM
£10 on Ramos and Rodri to be booked, Aguero to have 2 shots on target, De Bruyne and Kroos to have 1 shot on target. Pays £1,128.56

Aguero and Kroos both out. So gone with £10 on Ramos and Rodri to be booked, De Bruyne 2 shots on target and Isco 1 shot on target paying £1,484.17

MagicSwirlingShip
26-02-2020, 06:02 PM
Aguero and Kroos both out. So gone with £10 on Ramos and Rodri to be booked, De Bruyne 2 shots on target and Isco 1 **** on target paying £1,484.17

Can’t get this shots on target market on bet365, who you using?

26-02-2020, 06:04 PM
Can’t get this shots on target market on bet365, who you using?

Paddy power-same game multi

26-02-2020, 08:53 PM
Aguero and Kroos both out. So gone with £10 on Ramos and Rodri to be booked, De Bruyne 2 shots on target and Isco 1 shot on target paying £1,484.17

Rodri card and 1 De Bruyne shot on target.

26-02-2020, 08:55 PM
Rodri card and 1 De Bruyne shot on target.

Unlucky mate

Look on the bright side Wee Ron’s got a plan :greengrin

26-02-2020, 09:00 PM
Unlucky mate

Look on the bright side Wee Ron’s got a plan :greengrin

Build the big screen now!!

27-02-2020, 02:31 PM
Sevilla HT/FT
Man Utd -1 handicap
Wolfsburg win
Arsenal win
Ajax win

£10 paying £209

27-02-2020, 02:32 PM
Really like the look of the Man Utd -1 handicap at 13/10.

27-02-2020, 02:32 PM
Man Utd, Arsenal and Ajax 7/2 with Paddy Power

01-03-2020, 11:03 AM
Jack Grealish 20/1 to have 1 shot on target in each half today.

penihibs
01-03-2020, 12:39 PM
Jack Grealish 20/1 to have 1 shot on target in each half today.

Where you seeing that price?

01-03-2020, 12:47 PM
Where you seeing that price?

Paddy Power shot specials

penihibs
01-03-2020, 02:01 PM
Paddy Power shot specials

Thanks buddy.

10-03-2020, 10:22 AM
Cheltenham Starts today

Altior Just been withdrawn from the Champion Chase but I fancied Defi Du Seuil anyways

Looking forward to four days cracking racing Tiger Roll Envoi Allen Appreciate it A Plus Tard and Paisley Park

Benie Des Dieux looks a stick on today maybe doubled up with Paisley Park in the Stayers Hurdle

Any other fancies out there?

Gavin Cromwell just tipped up his horse Darver Star in the 3.30pm today

1300 ITV Racing

10-03-2020, 02:54 PM
Cheltenham Starts today

Altior Just been withdrawn from the Champion Chase but I fancied Defi Du Seuil anyways

Looking forward to four days cracking racing Tiger Roll Envoi Allen Appreciate it A Plus Tard and Paisley Park

Benie Des Dieux looks a stick on today maybe doubled up with Paisley Park in the Stayers Hurdle

Any other fancies out there?

Gavin Cromwell just tipped up his horse Darver Star in the 3.30pm today

1300 ITV Racing

Finished third

NthCarolinaHibs
10-03-2020, 03:21 PM
Went with Pentland Hills....oh well..

10-03-2020, 03:25 PM
Went with Pentland Hills....oh well..

Saw the ground and switched to Epatante as advised by Ruby Walsh

:party:

Fav just got turned over....ah well!

NthCarolinaHibs
10-03-2020, 03:29 PM
Saw the ground and switched to Epatante as advised by Ruby Walsh

:party:

Fav just got turned over....ah well!
He must no have ma number 😂

11-03-2020, 10:13 AM
Tiger Roll / Paisley Park double (Stayers tomorrow) 1.9/1

Good luck guys!

11-03-2020, 10:23 AM
Chacon pour soi just been pulled from Champion Chase

Defi now 4/11

11-03-2020, 06:01 PM
7/5 the jamboids tonight, was hoping for better odds but i still might have some of that

21/10 st.mirren
21/10 the draw

thy shall not be too disappointed if i lose :)

odds have just changed

11/5 st.mirren
11/5 Draw
13/10 the gimps. :(

12-03-2020, 07:44 AM
Today’s double

A Plus Tard
Paisley Park

2/1 >

What can go wrong?

jws1875
12-03-2020, 09:15 AM
How about Relegate & Paisley Park today? A wee Hearts double

12-03-2020, 10:24 AM

Steven79
12-03-2020, 10:27 AM

12-03-2020, 05:02 PM

Just like Hearts nae where

13-03-2020, 02:07 PM
Anything for today? I've been forgetting to check all week 🤣

04-04-2020, 03:52 PM
Anybody any fancies for the virtual Grand National?

Starts ITV 1700 hrs race starts 1715

Just a bit of fun

04-04-2020, 04:01 PM
Anybody any fancies for the virtual Grand National?

Starts ITV 1700 hrs race starts 1715

Just a bit of fun

Im hearing Jury Duty ?

04-04-2020, 04:04 PM
Im hearing Jury Duty ?

Had tips for Burrows Saint and Definitely Red and don’t forget Tiger Roll

Anyones guess?

pontius pilate
04-04-2020, 04:15 PM
Tiger roll
Borrows saint
Alpha des obeux

All e.w wee bit of fun seeing as I had money in my skynet account but cant use it

04-04-2020, 04:17 PM
Proceeds go to NHS

04-04-2020, 04:31 PM
Robbed same luck in the virtual world as the real world

1 Potters Corner
2 Walk in the Mill
3 Any second now
4 Tiger Roll
5 Burrows Saint

04-04-2020, 04:35 PM
That was good. I'm glad they didn't bow to sentiment!

JammyDoidger
04-04-2020, 04:50 PM
Can we get a virtual hibs v hearts semi now..

KdyHby
04-04-2020, 04:56 PM
Won £133 on Potters Corner and Any Second Now, £5 ew on both

04-04-2020, 04:57 PM
I am just glad I was able to donate to the NHS 😃

04-04-2020, 05:13 PM
First and third! Mon the John Potter 😁

JammyDoidger
04-04-2020, 10:30 PM
First and third! Mon the John Potter 😁

Backed it purely for that reason!

17-04-2020, 12:36 PM
as a gesture of goodwill,and against their rules, bet365 have paid out on my dundee utd/cove r angers league wins

i'l spend the whole £55 winnings on toilet rolls 😁

17-04-2020, 12:49 PM
as a gesture of goodwill,and against their rules, bet365 have paid out on my dundee utd/cove r angers league wins

i'l spend the whole £55 winnings on toilet rolls 😁

What a gesture!

Seems you’re flushing your money down the pan regardless 👍

17-04-2020, 01:05 PM
What a gesture!

Seems you’re flushing your money down the pan regardless 👍

that's a bog standard reply

:)

17-04-2020, 01:28 PM
that's a bog standard reply

:)

That’s how I roll too 😁

17-05-2020, 08:24 AM
Cologne HT/FT
Bayern HT/FT

£20 On at nearly 4/1

:cb:cb

21-05-2020, 06:58 PM
Did anyone have outright bets on divisions which have been called? If so, have these bets been deemed as void or resulted accordingly?

22-05-2020, 03:37 AM
Did anyone have outright bets on divisions which have been called? If so, have these bets been deemed as void or resulted accordingly?

Not personally, but a few posters have mentioned being paid out on Hearts being relegated.

Cool_Hand_Luke
22-05-2020, 07:00 AM

I’ve had a couple of accumulators still running....so far they have voided Falkirk, Ajax and Edinburgh City...with green ticks next to Celtic, Dundee Utd, PSG and Cove Rangers

22-05-2020, 07:49 AM
Thanks

22-05-2020, 08:35 AM
I had a few quid on Sunderland to finish in the top six in their league (I lumped a bit on when their fortunes were improving around Christmas after they'd been through a terrible spell).

In their last game they dropped out of the top 6, but the top of that league was very tight - there was everything to play for.

It looks like it is probably going to cost me the fat end of a grand so understandably I'd like to see the season finished.

I say that - having acknowledged that things were getting a wee bit out of hand I gave up gambling in early February. A kick in the nuts would probably be better for me here than a spawny win or an unlikely "void".

DJ HIBBY
22-05-2020, 10:04 AM
I had a few quid on Sunderland to finish in the top six in their league (I lumped a bit on when their fortunes were improving around Christmas after they'd been through a terrible spell).

In their last game they dropped out of the top 6, but the top of that league was very tight - there was everything to play for.

It looks like it is probably going to cost me the fat end of a grand so understandably I'd like to see the season finished.

I say that - having acknowledged that things were getting a wee bit out of hand I gave up gambling in early February. A kick in the nuts would probably be better for me here than a spawny win or an unlikely "void".

I think with one of the current proposals and points per game, they finish 7th.

22-05-2020, 11:10 AM
I think with one of the current proposals and points per game, they finish 7th.

Yeah, I think most of the proposals see them finish 7th so other than getting the games played (which is a non-starter in that league due to the general financial state of most of the clubs) it looks like I’ve lost.

26-07-2020, 12:23 PM
today's absolute stick oan Arsenal 6/5 :greengrin

Troy Deeney called them 'Bottlers' Last time roond , Arsenal haven't forgot that :cb

26-07-2020, 12:25 PM
today's absolute stick oan Arsenal 6/5 :greengrin

Troy Deeney called them 'Bottlers' Last time roond , Arsenal haven't forgot that :cb

Took 23/20 last night. Thought my eyes were deceiving me!

There’s usually loads of goals on the final day so I’ve chucked a wee tenner on a BTTS 6 fold at 21/1.

26-07-2020, 12:27 PM
Took 23/20 last night. Thought my eyes were deceiving me!

There’s usually loads of goals on the final day so I’ve chucked a wee tenner on a BTTS 6 fold at 21/1.

:agree: Good shout mate , Will pick BTTS in every Premiership game today to make it interesting