View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18

30-05-2019, 10:46 PM
She looks the one to beat, doesn't she?
Napped by Hugh Taylor and Lawrence Taylor ATR and Racing Post
11/4
These odds must be taken unless PB tells us different only threat I can see is Maqsad

Hibeewilly
30-05-2019, 10:58 PM
I fancy Old Persian in the Coronation Cup. I don't fancy the fav in the Oaks....I'll be laying it

30-05-2019, 11:05 PM
I fancy Old Persian in the Coronation Cup. I don't fancy the fav in the Oaks....I'll be laying it

Another excellent race. I've put a wee bet on Lah Ti Dar at 7/2.

31-05-2019, 09:24 AM
What about The Oaks tomorrow, laddies and lassies?

£10ew Maqsad 6/1 (very good value)
£5ew Tarnawa 22/1 (nice wee outsider)

I've backed Maqsad ew.

31-05-2019, 01:05 PM
I backed the FAV for the first race at Epsom tomorrow the last time when it won on the AW, you won't get rich backing it but, hopefully the market has it correct.

Good call, mate. Misty Grey started like he'd been fired from a cannon, and I didn't think Pinatubo would have time to get at him over just six furlongs, but he reeled him in.

Hibeewilly
31-05-2019, 01:17 PM
I've taken Seniority and History Writer against the field in the next....wide open race

31-05-2019, 01:19 PM
The oaks is a bit of a minefield I reckon, certainly for the places. Mehdaayih is the one to beat and she's a great looking filly, one of those horses that is just striking to look at and she's grown up massively over the winter. 11/4 or thereabouts seems fair to me and I'll be having a bet.

I'll also be having a small each way on Manuela De Vega. She was behind Mehdaayih at Chester but ran respectably after finding trouble throughout the race and giving away 3lbs in weight. She also looked like she might prefer todays quicker ground. I'm thinking she might just have a big run in her and could run into the places.

31-05-2019, 01:29 PM
I've taken Seniority and History Writer against the field in the next....wide open race

I've had a very small punt on Gossiping. No reason other than he was a good horse a couple of years ago and, despite a rise in the weights today, seems to be back back to a workable mark.

whereswallace?
31-05-2019, 01:39 PM
I've had a very small punt on Gossiping. No reason other than he was a good horse a couple of years ago and, despite a rise in the weights today, seems to be back back to a workable mark.

Very well played

31-05-2019, 01:39 PM

Are you bloody psychic or something? :greengrin

What a run he produced.

Hibeewilly
31-05-2019, 01:40 PM

Good call PB.....excellent mate

31-05-2019, 01:41 PM
I wish I'd had a bit more confidence in my own selection. Money was safe from about half a mile out.

31-05-2019, 01:46 PM

10/1

:wtf:

31-05-2019, 02:20 PM
Another excellent race. I've put a wee bet on Lah Ti Dar at 7/2.

Disappointing run from her: never settled and never a contender. Well done Defoe at 11/1.

Hibeewilly
31-05-2019, 02:53 PM
Thank goodness for the horse in the Hibees colours.......course and distance winners at Epsom go a long way

Hibeewilly
31-05-2019, 03:26 PM
As posters have said earlier Medaaaa....looks the one....I can't see the O'Brien horse enjoying good ground so it's a lay for me.....but Aidens brilliant and may prove us all wrong....

31-05-2019, 03:39 PM
I've backed Maqsad ew.

Failed to get the trip.

31-05-2019, 03:40 PM
The oaks is a bit of a minefield I reckon, certainly for the places. Mehdaayih is the one to beat and she's a great looking filly, one of those horses that is just striking to look at and she's grown up massively over the winter. 11/4 or thereabouts seems fair to me and I'll be having a bet.

I'll also be having a small each way on Manuela De Vega. She was behind Mehdaayih at Chester but ran respectably after finding trouble throughout the race and giving away 3lbs in weight. She also looked like she might prefer todays quicker ground. I'm thinking she might just have a big run in her and could run into the places.

Held on for 4th so a small profit with Bet365. Got hampered about a furlong out but was never winning regardless.

31-05-2019, 03:47 PM
Failed to get the trip.

Yes, Maqsad looked strong in the first mile but ran out of gas.

Wee Frankie, the maestro, yet again on the big occasion he gets it right.

31-05-2019, 11:41 PM
For The Derby:

£10ew Telecaster
£5ew Anthony Van Dyck

As with Maqsad in The Oaks, the question surrounding AVD is whether he'll stay on for a mile-and-a-half. If he does, he has a real chance.

Hopefully a better performance than The Oaks!

01-06-2019, 07:31 AM
I'm torn for the Derby. I backed Sir Dragonet at Chester and he was massively impressive. However some horses just don't take to Epsom and having only had 2 runs his inexperience puts me off. Also in the negative is his running action, the way he moves his knees just screams 'soft ground' to me and I'm not sure he'll enjoy the good to firm today.

There are 2 that are jumping out at me and they are Circus Maximus who is a certainty to get the trip and he's a great spare ride for Dettori. The other is Telecaster, the Dante has been a great indicator for the Derby in recent years. The only concern for me with him is he didn't look like he had a lot left in him at York and he may be vulnerable to something with a good turn of foot.

Also on my shortlist is Madhmoom. The Guineas is always a good indicator for the Derby and he stayed on well to take 4th, albeit well detached from the first 2. He has plenty stayers in his bloodline so he's worth a second glance if he has a bit improvement in him.

01-06-2019, 09:38 AM
Broome 5/1

Will last the trip

Donnacha OBrien in the plate

Hibeewilly
01-06-2019, 10:28 AM
The Derby is certainly wide open. If Telecaster is well fancied then Bangok surely has to enter calculation as he beat him soundly in the Doncaster maiden albeit over 10 furlongs. Sir Dragonet will be there if he handles the ground....he is proven at the trip

01-06-2019, 11:29 AM
I've already taken a chance and backed Broome for The St Leger, I've not been able to choose a selection for The Derby since the start of the season, still not sure!

01-06-2019, 11:58 AM
I've already taken a chance and backed Broome for The St Leger, I've not been able to choose a selection for The Derby since the start of the season, still not sure!

Plenty in with a shout. Definitely a race for an each way.

Hibeewilly
01-06-2019, 12:49 PM
Plenty in with a shout. Definitely a race for an each way.
I agree with that. I was looking at Bangkok on Betfairs "4 to be placed" market earlier this morning. He was 6/4 and now into 5/4. Sir Dragonet to win and Bangkok each way for me

Hibernian32
01-06-2019, 12:51 PM
Siiiiiiiiiiii senor give the ball to Bobby and he will score.

£10 first goal scorer returns £75

Yer welcome

01-06-2019, 12:55 PM
A blast from the past

Liverpool Gothenburg Malmo Ried and Wattens 6/1

01-06-2019, 01:07 PM
Had a wee fiver on Le Don De Vie in the first. :aok:

01-06-2019, 01:15 PM
Can't stand the pretentious pish of morning suits and top hots. That crowd will be saturated with utter James Hunts.

Francesca is looking fine though :greengrin

01-06-2019, 01:26 PM
Francesca is looking fine though :greengrin

Always a well turned out filly!

01-06-2019, 01:27 PM
Siiiiiiiiiiii senor give the ball to Bobby and he will score.

£10 first goal scorer returns £75

Yer welcome

What does this refer to?

01-06-2019, 01:37 PM
Always a well turned out filly!

Best turned out.

01-06-2019, 01:48 PM

Best turned out.

Knows her stuff to be fair

01-06-2019, 01:49 PM

Very much so.

01-06-2019, 01:51 PM

Very much so.
Definitely. Has the breeding for it from her sire.

Right, that's enough of the puns.

Ell_Chrisso
01-06-2019, 01:53 PM
What does this refer to?

Will be Firmino 1st GS later

01-06-2019, 01:56 PM

Aye, right enough

01-06-2019, 01:58 PM

As long as Spurs score five, I'll take that :wink:

01-06-2019, 02:39 PM
I see loads of people are on the novelty bet today:

Anthony Van Dyk in the Derby
Virgil Van Dijk 1st goalscorer

8/1 and 9/1 respectively. I'm sure the bookies will be loving it.

01-06-2019, 02:45 PM

Thought you were going to give us a NAP for one crazy second :greengrin

01-06-2019, 02:49 PM

Thought you were going to give us a NAP for one crazy second :greengrin

I've plumped for Madhmoon in the Derby but it's not a confident selection by any means. I've been on fantasy picks for the rest of the races and haven't got one right yet.

01-06-2019, 03:04 PM
That sprint with so many runners is total carnage; well done to the commentator and anyone who had the winner at 33/1.

01-06-2019, 03:05 PM
Punter waiting on Broome for 100k ITV7

Stuck on a 0.20p Yankee £2.20

Anna Nerium 5/1
Zaaki 13/8
Ornate 22/1
Broome 5/1

Pays £637.35 cash oot £176.90

01-06-2019, 03:07 PM
Punter waiting on Broome for 100k ITV7

Stuck on a 0.20p Yankee £2.20

Anna Nerium 5/1
Zaaki 13/8
Ornate 22/1
Broome 5/1

Pays £637.35 cash oot £176.90

He/she will be touching cloth right now. Got a good chance too.

01-06-2019, 03:22 PM
Mair camerawork on Hiroshima's handler there please. I thought they were going to smack her in the face :greengrin

01-06-2019, 03:37 PM
For The Derby:

£10ew Telecaster
£5ew Anthony Van Dyck

As with Maqsad in The Oaks, the question surrounding AVD is whether he'll stay on for a mile-and-a-half. If he does, he has a real chance.

Hopefully a better performance than The Oaks!

Pleasing. I backed first and last, which doesn't happen often :greengrin

And AVD stayed on very strongly and proved his stamina.

01-06-2019, 03:38 PM

Bookies may not be loving it so much now.

Great finish in what was a decent Derby. Few to take away from it. Sir Dragonet looks the real deal, Madhmoon ran well, Broome and Japan ran well and the winner got the rail and got the run off the race.

01-06-2019, 03:41 PM

Great finish in what was a decent Derby. Few to take away from it. Sir Dragonet looks the real deal, Madhmoon ran well, Broome and Japan ran well and the winner got the rail and got the run off the race.

Yes, they went off quite slowly, which left a large number still in towards the end. Superb finish.

Hibeewilly
01-06-2019, 03:43 PM
I had £3.21 left in my account after putting my bets on .......asked my wife to pick another horse to use it up.......9.6 on Betfair !! Stuff the form :greengrin

01-06-2019, 03:44 PM
I had £3.21 left in my account after putting my bets on .......asked my wife to pick another horse to use it up.......9.6 on Betfair !! Stuff the form :greengrin

Great stuff :aok:

01-06-2019, 03:52 PM

Unlucky PB
Your Van Dyck double still on
Got £105 for my £2.20
Happy with that

01-06-2019, 03:59 PM
Unlucky PB
Got £105 for my £2.20
Happy with that

Excellent work!

01-06-2019, 04:04 PM
Ended up in front after Artistic Rifles won the last at Donny.

Mon Liverpool win btts.

01-06-2019, 04:43 PM
Managed to sneak a wee bet on the FAV in the green and white in the last at Mussy too 🍻

Chucked it on the FAV for The French Derby tomorrow.

01-06-2019, 04:51 PM
Unlucky PB
Got £105 for my £2.20
Happy with that

Good effort 👏

01-06-2019, 05:23 PM
I'm now starting to take an interest in my Saturday football mega acca. During the season I do a £2 mega every Saturday of usually around ten teams. With our season being over, I today placed a completely bonkers 24 team acca of team I've never heard of for the most part, for just a pound at 123/1. Well the first twenty have all won, with three currently in play. This could be a superb fluke. :greengrin

Hibeewilly
01-06-2019, 05:26 PM
Unlucky PB
Got £105 for my £2.20
Happy with that
Excellent bet:aok:

01-06-2019, 05:39 PM
I'm now starting to take an interest in my Saturday football mega acca. During the season I do a £2 mega every Saturday of usually around ten teams. With our season being over, I today placed a completely bonkers 24 team acca of team I've never heard of for the most part, for just a pound at 123/1. Well the first twenty have all won, with three currently in play. This could be a superb fluke. :greengrin

Looks like it's going to fall at the twenty-third hurdle: an Icelandic women's team need two goals in the last ten minutes. They were 1/9 too :rolleyes:

Hibeewilly
01-06-2019, 05:40 PM
Unlucky PB
Got £105 for my £2.20
Happy with that
Excellent bet:aok:

01-06-2019, 05:47 PM
Looks like it's going to fall at the twenty-third hurdle: an Icelandic women's team need two goals in the last ten minutes. They were 1/9 too :rolleyes:

I hope you win but, ffs!

NC1875
01-06-2019, 05:48 PM
Managed to sneak a wee bet on the FAV in the green and white in the last at Mussy too 🍻

Had that at 2/1 as well. Wee lift after losing the last few races.

01-06-2019, 05:51 PM
I hope you win but, ffs!

Sirius v Djurgardens - Match Odds Djurgardens 1/4
W

FK Palanga v FK Suduva - Match Odds

FK Suduva 1/10

W

FC Stadlau v Team Wiener Linien - Match Odds

Team Wiener Linien 2/7

W

SV Leobendorf v FCM TQS Traiskirchen - Match Odds

SV Leobendorf 1/4

W

FC Kitzbuhel v FC Langenegg - Match Odds

FC Kitzbuhel 2/11

W

Fjolnir v Njardvik - Match Odds

Fjolnir 4/11

W

Medyk Konin (W) v UKS SMS Lodz (W) - Match Odds

Medyk Konin (W) 1/9

W

Rommen v Arvoll - Match Odds

Rommen 1/4

W

Lviv-Yantarochka (W) v Yatran-Umanfermash (W) - Match Odds

Lviv-Yantarochka (W) 2/7

W

RSM Hodonin v TJ Valasske Mezirici - Match Odds

RSM Hodonin 2/17

W

Lisen v Hulin - Match Odds

Lisen 2/17

W

SC Austria Lustenau v Wacker Innsbruck II - Match Odds

SC Austria Lustenau 1/3

W

SV Ried v FC Juniors OO - Match Odds

SV Ried 2/13

W

SV Horn v WSG Wattens - Match Odds

WSG Wattens 1/5

W

NK Junak Sinj v Hrvace - Match Odds

NK Junak Sinj 4/11

W

TS Sokol Aleksandrow v Huragan Morag - Match Odds

TS Sokol Aleksandrow 3/10

W

RKP Bron 1926 Radom v LKS 1926 Lomza - Match Odds

RKP Bron 1926 Radom 3/10

W

FC Chertanovo (W) v Lokomotiv Moscow (W) - Match Odds

Lokomotiv Moscow (W) 1/9

W

NSI Runavik v TB Tvoroyri - Match Odds

NSI Runavik 1/12

W

Zimbabwe v Comoros - Match Odds

Zimbabwe 1/3

W
KFG v UMF Tindstoll - Match Odds

KFG 1/6

L

Fylkir Reykjavik (W) v Breidablik (W) - Match Odds ……….These bar stewards right here!

Breidablik (W) 1/9

Galway Utd v Kilkenny United WFC - Match Odds

Galway Utd 1/9

Gimnastica Segoviana CF v EDMF Churra - Match Odds

Gimnastica Segoviana CF 4/9

Stake:£1.00
Potential Returns: £112.85

01-06-2019, 06:03 PM
Did you win?

01-06-2019, 06:04 PM
Sorry, missed the bit in bold

01-06-2019, 06:06 PM
Did you win?

No, as posted, an Icelandic women's side at 1/9 lost.

Final leg is winning.

Close but nae cigar. Worth it for a quid.

EskbankHibby
01-06-2019, 06:10 PM
£25 free in play bet on bet365 if you place a per game single.

Liverpool 4/9 to lift the trophy and Spurs 7/4.

£25 on Liverpool pre game and £25 on Spurs to lift trophy immediately after kick off. You don’t get stake back on free bet but as Spurs over evens.......

No win too small and all that.

01-06-2019, 06:17 PM

£25 on Liverpool pre game and £25 on Spurs to lift trophy immediately after kick off. You don’t get stake back on free bet but as Spurs over evens.......

You can relax and end enjoy the game :greengrin

No bet for me, but I really hope the scousers get beat.

EskbankHibby
01-06-2019, 06:37 PM
You can relax and end enjoy the game :greengrin

No bet for me, but I really hope the scousers get beat.

Spurs are the value bet to be honest (3/1) but anything could happen so not going near it for actual betting. Really looking forward to the game though.

Enjoy.👍

EskbankHibby
01-06-2019, 07:07 PM

Mmmmmmmm.

Liverpool up 1-0.

01-06-2019, 07:28 PM
Sirius v Djurgardens - Match Odds Djurgardens 1/4
W

FK Palanga v FK Suduva - Match Odds

FK Suduva 1/10

W

FC Stadlau v Team Wiener Linien - Match Odds

Team Wiener Linien 2/7

W

SV Leobendorf v FCM TQS Traiskirchen - Match Odds

SV Leobendorf 1/4

W

FC Kitzbuhel v FC Langenegg - Match Odds

FC Kitzbuhel 2/11

W

Fjolnir v Njardvik - Match Odds

Fjolnir 4/11

W

Medyk Konin (W) v UKS SMS Lodz (W) - Match Odds

Medyk Konin (W) 1/9

W

Rommen v Arvoll - Match Odds

Rommen 1/4

W

Lviv-Yantarochka (W) v Yatran-Umanfermash (W) - Match Odds

Lviv-Yantarochka (W) 2/7

W

RSM Hodonin v TJ Valasske Mezirici - Match Odds

RSM Hodonin 2/17

W

Lisen v Hulin - Match Odds

Lisen 2/17

W

SC Austria Lustenau v Wacker Innsbruck II - Match Odds

SC Austria Lustenau 1/3

W

SV Ried v FC Juniors OO - Match Odds

SV Ried 2/13

W

SV Horn v WSG Wattens - Match Odds

WSG Wattens 1/5

W

NK Junak Sinj v Hrvace - Match Odds

NK Junak Sinj 4/11

W

TS Sokol Aleksandrow v Huragan Morag - Match Odds

TS Sokol Aleksandrow 3/10

W

RKP Bron 1926 Radom v LKS 1926 Lomza - Match Odds

RKP Bron 1926 Radom 3/10

W

FC Chertanovo (W) v Lokomotiv Moscow (W) - Match Odds

Lokomotiv Moscow (W) 1/9

W

NSI Runavik v TB Tvoroyri - Match Odds

NSI Runavik 1/12

W

Zimbabwe v Comoros - Match Odds

Zimbabwe 1/3

W
KFG v UMF Tindstoll - Match Odds

KFG 1/6

L

Fylkir Reykjavik (W) v Breidablik (W) - Match Odds ……….These bar stewards right here!

Breidablik (W) 1/9

Galway Utd v Kilkenny United WFC - Match Odds

Galway Utd 1/9

Gimnastica Segoviana CF v EDMF Churra - Match Odds

Gimnastica Segoviana CF 4/9

Stake:£1.00
Potential Returns: £112.85

Final leg also won. 23 out of 24; they should pay out for such a great effort. :greengrin

01-06-2019, 07:33 PM
Had a cheeky wee 5er ew on Mo.

01-06-2019, 09:32 PM
Spurs could've played til Christmas without scoring.

01-06-2019, 10:13 PM

Which race is the French Derby?

01-06-2019, 10:32 PM
Which race is the French Derby?

1525 Chantilly

01-06-2019, 10:40 PM
1525 Chantilly

Thanks. The bookies seem to think it's a done deal: Betfair currently have Persian King at 13/8, with second favourite out at 7/1.

Why not, it looks a very good opportunity. Wee £20 on :agree:

Slim Shady
02-06-2019, 03:50 AM
Lingfield 14:30 tomorrow: Anthony Van Dyck currently 11/8. Was doing very well in Group 1 races last year, and this is only a listed race. Likes the soft ground; should be a formality....according to the pundits :greengrin

50 on the nose :agree:

Cheers for this.

Went for £25 winner @ 2/1, £20 to win by more than 2 lengths @ 11/2

As it had won above put £20 on today’s Derby to win @ 8/1.

Just woke up to Ruiz beating AJ as well...... 9/1 doubled up with Liverpool at 5/6.

10 @ 18.33 - 183.33.

Decent day oot

02-06-2019, 06:06 AM
Cheers for this.

Went for £25 winner @ 2/1, £20 to win by more than 2 lengths @ 11/2

As it had won above put £20 on today’s Derby to win @ 8/1.

Just woke up to Ruiz beating AJ as well...... 9/1 doubled up with Liverpool at 5/6.

10 @ 18.33 - 183.33.

Decent day oot

Superb. Well done :agree:

Bangkok Hibby
02-06-2019, 08:01 AM
Thanks. The bookies seem to think it's a done deal: Betfair currently have Persian King at 13/8, with second favourite out at 7/1.

Why not, it looks a very good opportunity. Wee £20 on :agree:

Unproven at the distance if I'm right so too short for me. My recent bets have reminded me why I seldom touch the horses these days but I love these big group 1's. I'm giving Mowhawk another chance. O'brien thinks highly of this horse.

Hibeewilly
02-06-2019, 09:57 AM
Unproven at the distance if I'm right so too short for me. My recent bets have reminded me why I seldom touch the horses these days but I love these big group 1's. I'm giving Mowhawk another chance. O'brien thinks highly of this horse.
I think Fabres second string Slalom might beat his stable companion has won at the track and is proven at the distance. Each way Slalom will do for me..

02-06-2019, 11:22 AM
I think Fabres second string Slalom might beat his stable companion has won at the track and is proven at the distance. Each way Slalom will do for me..

The wide draw is a bit of a concern for the FAV.

02-06-2019, 02:30 PM
The wide draw is a bit of a concern for the FAV.

Thought it had the race won 300m out, the winner flew home though.

02-06-2019, 03:02 PM
Thought it had the race won 300m out, the winner flew home though.

Missed the race. What price was the winner?

02-06-2019, 03:07 PM
Missed the race. What price was the winner?

12-1

02-06-2019, 03:07 PM
23 out of 24 on my novelty football acca yesterday, but my cry was no surrender :greengrin

£1 18 fold at 68/1. :flag:

OpenSettled
Boom! You have won £68.33
18 Fold (x1)

W

Sydney Uni SFC (W) v Blacktown Spartans (W) - Match Odds

Sydney Uni SFC (W) 2/9
W

Mendiola FC v Green Archers United - Match Odds

Green Archers United 1/4
W

AFC FP Bucuresti (W) v CS Independenta Baia Mare (W) - Match Odds

CS Independenta Baia Mare (W) 3/10
W

Bentleigh Greens v Pascoe Vale - Match Odds

Bentleigh Greens 4/11
W

Jeonbuk Motors v Sangju Sangmu - Match Odds

Jeonbuk Motors 4/9
W

Brisbane Roar (Res) v Sunshine Coast FC - Match Odds

Brisbane Roar (Res) 2/7
W

Ranong FC v Surat Thani - Match Odds

Ranong FC 1/3
W

FK Veles Moscow v Kolomna - Match Odds

FK Veles Moscow 2/9
W

Qviding FIF v Stafsinge IF - Match Odds

Qviding FIF 1/3
W

Holbaek v Taastrup - Match Odds

Holbaek 1/12
W

Karlbergs BK v Sundbybergs IK - Match Odds

Karlbergs BK 1/14
W

Anundsjo IF v IFK Lulea - Match Odds

IFK Lulea 3/10
W

SV Breinig v SSV Merten - Match Odds

SV Breinig 3/10
W

VfB 1921 Krieschow v FSV 63 Luckenwalde - Match Odds

FSV 63 Luckenwalde 1/3
W

1. FC Lok Stendal v Malchower SV 90 - Match Odds

1. FC Lok Stendal 1/8
W

Ulinzi Stars v Nakumatt FC - Match Odds

Ulinzi Stars 1/4
W

Kuressaare v Tallinna FC Flora - Match Odds

Tallinna FC Flora 2/15
W

AFC Utd v Norrkoping - Match Odds

Norrkoping

02-06-2019, 03:25 PM
23 out of 24 on my novelty football acca yesterday, but my cry was no surrender :greengrin

£1 18 fold at 68/1. :flag:

OpenSettled
Boom! You have won £68.33
18 Fold (x1)

W

Sydney Uni SFC (W) v Blacktown Spartans (W) - Match Odds

Sydney Uni SFC (W) 2/9
W

Mendiola FC v Green Archers United - Match Odds

Green Archers United 1/4
W

AFC FP Bucuresti (W) v CS Independenta Baia Mare (W) - Match Odds

CS Independenta Baia Mare (W) 3/10
W

Bentleigh Greens v Pascoe Vale - Match Odds

Bentleigh Greens 4/11
W

Jeonbuk Motors v Sangju Sangmu - Match Odds

Jeonbuk Motors 4/9
W

Brisbane Roar (Res) v Sunshine Coast FC - Match Odds

Brisbane Roar (Res) 2/7
W

Ranong FC v Surat Thani - Match Odds

Ranong FC 1/3
W

FK Veles Moscow v Kolomna - Match Odds

FK Veles Moscow 2/9
W

Qviding FIF v Stafsinge IF - Match Odds

Qviding FIF 1/3
W

Holbaek v Taastrup - Match Odds

Holbaek 1/12
W

Karlbergs BK v Sundbybergs IK - Match Odds

Karlbergs BK 1/14
W

Anundsjo IF v IFK Lulea - Match Odds

IFK Lulea 3/10
W

SV Breinig v SSV Merten - Match Odds

SV Breinig 3/10
W

VfB 1921 Krieschow v FSV 63 Luckenwalde - Match Odds

FSV 63 Luckenwalde 1/3
W

1. FC Lok Stendal v Malchower SV 90 - Match Odds

1. FC Lok Stendal 1/8
W

Ulinzi Stars v Nakumatt FC - Match Odds

Ulinzi Stars 1/4
W

Kuressaare v Tallinna FC Flora - Match Odds

Tallinna FC Flora 2/15
W

AFC Utd v Norrkoping - Match Odds

Norrkoping

Well done

02-06-2019, 03:27 PM
Well done

Pure luck, mate; just hoped the short priced favourites would be good enough. If only that Icelandic women's team had won yesterday at 1/9......

02-06-2019, 03:32 PM
Pure luck, mate; just hoped the short priced favourites would be good enough. If only that Icelandic women's team had won yesterday at 1/9......
Was going to call you a lucky OB after your No Surrender comment but well done anyway
Small stakes big odds big pay outs low losses is the way forward after my ten pence each way Yankee yesterday

04-06-2019, 03:21 PM
Some folk will have been badly bashed up by the bookies today: Locker Room Talk beaten at Southwell at 1/16. Ouch!

04-06-2019, 04:16 PM
Some folk will have been badly bashed up by the bookies today: Locker Room Talk beaten at Southwell at 1/16. Ouch!

I've not checked the result but, the bookies probably took more cash for the winner.

04-06-2019, 04:21 PM
I've not checked the result but, the bookies probably took more cash for the winner.

Winner was 16/1.

Locker Room Talk was 1/3 this morning. Then the second favourite was withdrawn and it went to 1/9. By race off was 1/16, so it seems the backers thought it a certainty without its nearest rival in the race.

04-06-2019, 04:55 PM
Winner was 16/1.

Locker Room Talk was 1/3 this morning. Then the second favourite was withdrawn and it went to 1/9. By race off was 1/16, so it seems the backers thought it a certainty without it's nearest rival in the race.

Deserve all they got to be honest, got to draw the line somewhere.

04-06-2019, 05:11 PM
Deserve all they got to be honest, got to draw the line somewhere.

If you have the sixteen, you don't need the one. :agree:

04-06-2019, 05:36 PM
If you have the sixteen, you don't need the one. :agree:

My sentiments exactly. 👍

05-06-2019, 01:05 AM
My sentiments exactly. ��

https://youtu.be/Hswen57Tqs0

As the 16/1 winner crosses the line, you can hear an agonised scream from someone :greengrin

05-06-2019, 11:12 PM
Sands Of Mali running at Hamilton 15:30 in a small field he should dominate. Currently around 4/6, that looks more than fair in the circumstances.

06-06-2019, 08:08 AM
Sands Of Mali running at Hamilton 15:30 in a small field he should dominate. Currently around 4/6, that looks more than fair in the circumstances.

Kylie Rules entered to run at Haydock on Friday night, completely different track to Beverley.

06-06-2019, 08:15 AM
Kylie Rules entered to run at Haydock on Friday night, completely different track to Beverley.

Cheers mate, I'll certainly take a look at the betting for that.

06-06-2019, 10:19 AM

A very good race by Hamilton standards, won't be getting involved but, wouldn't be surprised to see Donjuan Triumphant run a big race in the soft ground.

06-06-2019, 10:43 AM
A very good race by Hamilton standards, won't be getting involved but, wouldn't be surprised to see Donjuan Triumphant run a big race in the soft ground.

Yes, he's certainly the big threat to Mali, but Mali won at Ascot in the soft going. Much will depend on how Mali goes: if he brings his A game, he'll win; if he isn't focused, he could be in trouble. I've gone a double with him and a race at another meet tonight, hoping he'll be raring to go fresh.

06-06-2019, 02:37 PM
Yes, he's certainly the big threat to Mali, but Mali won at Ascot in the soft going. Much will depend on how Mali goes: if he brings his A game, he'll win; if he isn't focused, he could be in trouble. I've gone a double with him and a race at another meet tonight, hoping he'll be raring to go fresh.

And Brando beat both Sands Of Mali and Donjuan Triumphant, wouldn't you just know it. Neither of them ran strongly and Brando finished comfortably ahead. Typical.

06-06-2019, 02:59 PM
And Brando beat both Sands Of Mali and Donjuan Triumphant, wouldn't you just know it. Neither of them ran strongly and Brando finished comfortably ahead. Typical.

I never saw it but, it looked a tricky one to get involved in.

06-06-2019, 04:05 PM
I never saw it but, it looked a tricky one to get involved in.

Aye it was, and you were right to avoid it. There are a number of easier races to call today.

07-06-2019, 11:39 AM

Decided against betting on Kylie Rules tonight. She's up in the weights again, on a different course from her previous good wins and the betting is tight. Overall not worth the risk at around 2/1, but I still hope she wins. I've put a wee fiver treble on other races for a bit of fun.

07-06-2019, 11:40 AM
Cheers mate, I'll certainly take a look at the betting for that.

Flatter, left handed track over a shorter distance, I think she might struggle a bit.

07-06-2019, 12:00 PM
Flatter, left handed track over a shorter distance, I think she might struggle a bit.

She'll probably win by eight lengths now :greengrin. I hopes so; I've made a few bob off of her in the past couple of months.

07-06-2019, 12:05 PM
She'll probably win by eight lengths now :greengrin. I hopes so; I've made a few bob off of her in the past couple of months.

I've backed the 2nd FAV, she won on the same day as Kylie Rules about 3 or 4 weeks ago, looked quite impressive.

07-06-2019, 12:20 PM
I've backed the 2nd FAV, she won on the same day as Kylie Rules about 3 or 4 weeks ago, looked quite impressive.

Best of luck!

07-06-2019, 01:09 PM
Best of luck!

Cheers! We'll see what happens. 🙏

08-06-2019, 10:20 AM
Cheers! We'll see what happens. 🙏

Did you win?

08-06-2019, 10:39 AM
Did you win?

Aye 🍺

08-06-2019, 10:52 AM
Aye 🍺

Well done! How did Kylie Rules fare?

I'm just having a look at today's card. Are you having a dabble?

08-06-2019, 11:05 AM
Well done! How did Kylie Rules fare?

I'm just having a look at today's card. Are you having a dabble?

Finished 3rd without ever looking like getting her head in front.

08-06-2019, 11:08 AM
Finished 3rd without ever looking like getting her head in front.

Yes, too many factors against her in that race.

10-06-2019, 08:20 AM
Tenner treble today on Santani (4/9), Heliac (7/4) and Qarasu (4/9).

Couple of wee each ways too.

10-06-2019, 05:48 PM
Tenner treble today on Santani (4/9), Heliac (7/4) and Qarasu (4/9).

Couple of wee each ways too.

Heliac non runner

first in

11-06-2019, 07:41 AM
Heliac non runner

first in

Yes, shame one of them didn't run. Wee double with the other two at short odds.

14-06-2019, 06:56 PM
Any horses racing tomorrow that enjoy swamp conditions? :greengrin

15-06-2019, 08:52 AM
Any horses racing tomorrow that enjoy swamp conditions? :greengrin

3.15 Sea Horse (Portobello)

3.50 Poseidon (Musselburgh)

15-06-2019, 11:59 PM
Gone for the 4/1 boost Schwarz to be knocked down in rounds 1-3. Only £10 on. Why not.

pontius pilate
16-06-2019, 07:12 AM
Good shout well done buddy

17-06-2019, 09:45 PM
First day of Royal Ascot tomorrow, with some excellent participants. My bets:

1505 -£10ew Guildsman at 7/1. Four places
1540 -£25 win Battaash at 2/1
1735 - £10ew Star of Bengal at 8/1. Four places.

Also £20 double at Sligo on Thirld World and GetawatKatieMai for £44 return.

What's everyone doing?

Hibeewilly
17-06-2019, 11:26 PM
I've done a Canadian with the 5 fold and 4 folds E.W.
Muthashry
Guildsman
Coeur de Lion
Blue Point
Elaquarm

Good luck everybody. There is a yellow weather warning for rain so the ground could ease

18-06-2019, 07:48 AM
Might just be Too Darn Hots day 🔥

Also fancy Threat in the second

Good luck guys!

18-06-2019, 11:19 AM
Money coming for TOO DARN HOT!! :fire:

18-06-2019, 11:33 AM
Ascot 5.00
40/1 YaBass

18-06-2019, 01:00 PM
Union Jacks everywhere, morning suits and top hats, lobster and champagne, and of course her most gracious majesty the queen. It's incredibly staunch stuff. Jambos everywhere saluting their televisions, with a tear in the eye :greengrin

18-06-2019, 01:07 PM
/me waits patiently for @PrettyBoys picks :greengrin

18-06-2019, 03:34 PM
Money coming for TOO DARN HOT!! :fire:

This year either he's gone backwards or some of others have come on.

18-06-2019, 06:32 PM
This year either he's gone backwards or some of others have come on.

Hello darkness......!

Agree today was make or break for Too Dam Hot and Bataash

Where’s Pretty Boy when you need him?

18-06-2019, 06:34 PM
£40 on Brazil lassies.

18-06-2019, 06:43 PM
£40 on Brazil lassies.

Bold! Think this will be a tight one. Hope it comes in for you though.

I've gone for both teams to score from outside penalty area. £5 on at 14's

18-06-2019, 07:09 PM
Bold! Think this will be a tight one. Hope it comes in for you though.

I've gone for both teams to score from outside penalty area. £5 on at 14's

Thanks mate me too fancy them to win good luck with yours

18-06-2019, 07:19 PM
Hello darkness......!

Agree today was make or break for Too Dam Hot and Bataash

Where’s Pretty Boy when you need him?

Very much so. Just one each way return today. Oh well, back for more tomorrow :greengrin

18-06-2019, 08:57 PM
£40 on Brazil lassies.

Well played mate!

18-06-2019, 10:17 PM
Well played mate!

Thanks Bill not going to lie, was ****ting it. Got a no cash out rule in this WC.

19-06-2019, 12:58 PM
Today's Ascot bets:

1430 - Theory Of Time, £10ew at 12/1

1505 - Jalmoud, £10ew at 7/1

1540 - Waldgeist, £10 win at 4/1

1620 - Pretty Baby, £10ew at 11/1

1700 - New Graduate, £10 win at 7/1; Circus Couture £5ew at 33/1 (taking Oli Bell's tip)

1735 - Ifraaz, £5ew at 14/1

£100 on today. You only live once. Best of luck everyone.

19-06-2019, 07:50 PM
Today's Ascot bets:

1430 - Theory Of Time, £10ew at 12/1

1505 - Jalmoud, £10ew at 7/1

1540 - Waldgeist, £10 win at 4/1

1620 - Pretty Baby, £10ew at 11/1

1700 - New Graduate, £10 win at 7/1; Circus Couture £5ew at 33/1 (taking Oli Bell's tip)

1735 - Ifraaz, £5ew at 14/1

£100 on today. You only live once. Best of luck everyone.

:flamed:

19-06-2019, 08:21 PM
:flamed:

Not a sausage for me today; total calamity. It's very difficult to predict, when there are so many good horses in a race; even more so under the heavy ground. Big Stradivarius will come to my rescue tomorrow :agree:

19-06-2019, 08:24 PM
Not a sausage for me today; total calamity. It's very difficult to predict, when there are so many good horses in a race; even more so under the heavy ground. Big Stradivarius will come to my rescue tomorrow :agree:

Yep, that's why I avoided this festival. IMO, you'll find better value betting on a low profile race with 5 runners and 3 donkeys than in a high profile race where all the horses are good and can win. Best of luck for tomorrow!

19-06-2019, 08:51 PM
Yep, that's why I avoided this festival. IMO, you'll find better value betting on a low profile race with 5 runners and 3 donkeys than in a high profile race where all the horses are good and can win. Best of luck for tomorrow!

Yes, I think that's true. Could be worse, apparently someone put £100,000 on Magical on course!

19-06-2019, 08:59 PM
Stuck a fiver on the Scotland game for the draw at 8/1 in play.

19-06-2019, 09:09 PM
Stuck a fiver on the Scotland game for the draw at 8/1 in play.

Now that was a great call.

Hibeewilly
19-06-2019, 09:24 PM
IMHO the best bet at Ascot is tomorrow..... Stradivarius....the good things can always get beat but he is as close as you will get to a good thing...

19-06-2019, 09:43 PM
IMHO the best bet at Ascot is tomorrow..... Stradivarius....the good things can always get beat but he is as close as you will get to a good thing...

One of my 'must backs', up there with Altior. If there was a horse like those in every race, it would be easy. :greengrin

19-06-2019, 09:59 PM

I backed New Graduate a couple of weeks ago but, now that soft ground has come along I've made a conscious decision not to get involved at Ascot. Would've fancied Fleeting strongly tomorrow on better ground.

19-06-2019, 10:04 PM
I backed New Graduate a couple of weeks ago but, now that soft ground has come along I've made a conscious decision not to get involved at Ascot. Would've fancied Fleeting strongly tomorrow on better ground.

Yes, I had big hopes there too. The weather has been appalling and has changed things completely, evening things up in many races. I'm just going with big Straddy in the Gold Cup tomorrow.

19-06-2019, 10:17 PM

I actually think the fav in the first is my best bet tomorrow, a bit annoyed I’ve missed out on the 9/4 though.

Stradivarius will also be going in my line though! Just thought the price for the above may turn out to be very fair.

20-06-2019, 06:58 AM
I actually think the fav in the first is my best bet tomorrow, a bit annoyed I’ve missed out on the 9/4 though.

Stradivarius will also be going in my line though! Just thought the price for the above may turn out to be very fair.
9/4 on Bet 365

Decent Bookies will pay BOG

Good luck

20-06-2019, 09:27 AM
9/4 on Bet 365

Decent Bookies will pay BOG

Good luck

That's who I tend to bet with - they must have eased him out again this morning when I was sleeping :rolleyes: Oh well.. still on at just shy of 2/1 as think he must have a very good chance.

20-06-2019, 01:39 PM

Just watched yesterday's races, glad I never had any further involvement.

20-06-2019, 02:52 PM
I'm going against the grain and taking Stradivarius on with Dee EX Bee.

Has improved massively for being upped in trip and seems able to grind it out. I'm not going mad over it because Stradivarius is able to do his fair share of dour staying but a small bet for me.

20-06-2019, 02:54 PM
Detorri oan fire 🔥

20-06-2019, 03:06 PM
Detorri oan fire 🔥

He's smashing it; the bookies have run for the cludgie. Let's hope he continues in the Gold Cup. I also hope Gosden was bluffing when he said he's worried about the ground.

20-06-2019, 03:16 PM
Just watched yesterday's races, glad I never had any further involvement.

You were right not to. It was carnage in a monsoon.

20-06-2019, 03:26 PM
Get in there big Straddy! What a horse he is - love him. Four in a row for Frankie; smelling salts for the bookies :greengrin

£100 at 6/5. Happy days :agree:

20-06-2019, 03:26 PM
Oh well.

Stradivarius rarely wins with much in hand but he is a hell of a battler.

20-06-2019, 03:29 PM
Oh well.

Stradivarius rarely wins with much in hand but he is a hell of a battler.

I thought he was done for when he was boxed in during the home straight, but he's a superstar and never gives in.

20-06-2019, 03:42 PM

I just knew he'd save my bacon :greengrin

20-06-2019, 03:48 PM

Frankie oan fire 🔥

Everyone lumping oan his next ride ?

20-06-2019, 03:51 PM

Frankie oan fire 🔥

Everyone lumping oan his next ride ?

Not for me. A huge field handicap; so difficult to call. I'm quitting whilst ahead and will wait for tomorrow.

20-06-2019, 04:02 PM
Frankiemania!

20-06-2019, 04:06 PM
Frankiemania!

I thought he was about to get number five! Very close.

20-06-2019, 04:46 PM
Had a fiver on South Pacific at 20/1. :thumbsup:

20-06-2019, 04:56 PM

Great call to pick the winner in that race and at those odds! :top marks

20-06-2019, 05:01 PM
Today’s Stradivarious is tomorrow’s Hermosa

Sweet Left Peg
20-06-2019, 05:38 PM

£4 each way. Happy days. O'Brien was due one!

20-06-2019, 05:46 PM

£2.50 e/w at 25/1
Pleasantly surprised when i logged in to check :greengrin

20-06-2019, 06:11 PM

£2.50 e/w at 25/1
Pleasantly surprised when i logged in to check :greengrin

£4 each way. Happy days. O'Brien was due one!

You didn't share that tip, ye bams :greengrin

20-06-2019, 06:36 PM

Aye funny that.

20-06-2019, 08:06 PM
Today was Frankie's day at Ascot, but tomorrow I'm going for a Ryan Moore hat-trick on Japan, Ten Sovereigns and Hermosa. £20 wins £165.

20-06-2019, 08:12 PM
Today was Frankie's day at Ascot, but tomorrow I'm going for a Ryan Moore hat-trick on Japan, Ten Sovereigns and Hermosa. £20 wins £165.

Hmmm!

I thought the same but money coming for Gosdens hoarse Private Secretary ridden by a certain L Dettori in the Japan race. :confused:

20-06-2019, 08:20 PM
Hmmm!

I thought the same but money coming for Gosdens hoarse Private Secretary ridden by a certain L Dettori in the Japan race. :confused:

Wee Liam Detorri, his twin :greengrin

20-06-2019, 08:29 PM
Wee Liam Detorri, his twin :greengrin

Lanfranco Detorri actually :greengrin

Every day is a school day

:kbacker:

20-06-2019, 09:17 PM

to be honest, it was last minute and based on the skybet recommendation at the bottom.
that's why it was only 2.50 e/w :greengrin

I know nothing about horses, so no tips to hand out.
I'll be saving some duffers for flash though…..

21-06-2019, 02:17 PM
First one in 👍🏾

21-06-2019, 02:45 PM
FFS!

Frankie

Telt ye!

21-06-2019, 08:12 PM
My brother had tenner win on Watch Me at 20/1 in the Coronation because he liked the name. I need to return to choosing horses that way :agree:

Hibeewilly
22-06-2019, 07:43 AM
I've backed the favourite in the first at Ascot today..... very impressive on debut at the Curragh....

22-06-2019, 07:59 AM
I've backed the favourite in the first at Ascot today..... very impressive on debut at the Curragh....

Me too. I don't want to back against Pinatubo but, when an O'Brien two year old wins it's first run its usually a bit special (money back as a free bet up to a tenner @ Laddies if your horse finishes 2nd/3rd so, will probably back both).

22-06-2019, 08:33 AM
Anyone else found Ascot tough this year?

Big fields soft going loads of unknown horses

Real head scratchers

Yesterday I had three winners and two seconds and still made a loss as all in different permutations

Is Jamie Lynch Sky Sports Racing the most boring Horse Racing Analyst ever?

We go again today

Rant over!

22-06-2019, 08:38 AM
Invincible Army looks like an ew bet to nothing @ 5s (Laddies paying out on 4 places).

22-06-2019, 08:41 AM
Special mention should go out to Hayley Turner for nabbing herself a Royal Ascot winner yesterday, although the 2nd ran a huge race trying to give the winner 21 lbs.

22-06-2019, 08:43 AM
Special mention should go out to Hayley Turner for nabbing herself a Royal Ascot winner yesterday, although the 2nd ran a huge race trying to give the winner 21 lbs.

Agree well done Hayley well deserved

I hope she was on herself 😁

I was on the Queens Horse in an ew double with Baghdad

Hibeewilly
22-06-2019, 09:03 AM

I broke even despite having 3 winners..... Baghdad got me out in the last.

Hibeewilly
22-06-2019, 09:06 AM
What's everybody's thoughts on Blue Point..... best horse in the race but will it have recovered sufficiently from the other day?

22-06-2019, 10:52 AM
Get your dough back guys

Brazil
Argentina
Venezuela

£10 pays £25

22-06-2019, 12:15 PM

Did you see the owner of Japan being interviewed after his race? He was asked if he was on, his face lit up! The only surprise in the race was the price he said. There were reports of a 200k win bet on course, I'm sure he availed himself of some/all of it. 🍺

22-06-2019, 12:33 PM
Invincible Army looks like an ew bet to nothing @ 5s (Laddies paying out on 4 places).

Big drifter in the betting.

22-06-2019, 12:45 PM
Did you see the owner of Japan being interviewed after his race? He was asked if he was on, his face lit up! The only surprise in the race was the price he said. There were reports of a 200k win bet on course, I'm sure he availed himself of some/all of it. 🍺
Saw it looked well pleased!

Had my usual 10p ew Yankee on it 😁👍🏾🏆🐴🇳🇬

22-06-2019, 01:37 PM
Me too. I don't want to back against Pinatubo but, when an O'Brien two year old wins it's first run its usually a bit special (money back as a free bet up to a tenner @ Laddies if your horse finishes 2nd/3rd so, will probably back both).

Glad I backed them both. What a run from Pinatubo, Ryan's arms were pulled out their sockets on the FAV.

22-06-2019, 01:59 PM
Backed Happy Power ew a couple of days ago, ground against it now. 😢

22-06-2019, 02:55 PM
I haven't touched Ascot today, as it's so difficult in these races. Got a wee four race accumulator in other races in the space of fifteen minutes, betting on the odds on favourite in each. Fully expected at least one to get turned over, but £20 returned £86:

13.35 Redcar - War Storm
13.40 Newmarket - Saqqara King
13.45 Downroyal - Invincible Diva
13.50 Perth - Braid Blue

Nice and quick :agree:

22-06-2019, 03:04 PM

A bet that size in the ring is often one of the rail bookies laying off a horse rather than an individual punter having a punt.

At Ascot you never know though.

22-06-2019, 03:07 PM
A bet that size in the ring is often one of the rail bookies laying off a horse rather than an individual punter having a punt.

At Ascot you never know though.

Was an individual, according to the bookie; same with the poor sod who had six figures on Magical earlier in the week. Imagine being able to bet like that on a horse race. Anything over £20 and I get nervous :greengrin

22-06-2019, 03:19 PM
I haven't touched Ascot today, as it's so difficult in these races. Got a wee four race accumulator in other races in the space of fifteen minutes, betting on the odds on favourite in each. Fully expected at least one to get turned over, but £20 returned £86:

13.35 Redcar - War Storm
13.50 Perth - Braid Blue

Well in!

22-06-2019, 03:27 PM
Well in!

Was very tempted to go each way on Kachy at Ascot at 40/1, but didn't bother. Kicking myself now!

22-06-2019, 03:30 PM
Was very tempted to go each way on Kachy at Ascot at 40/1, but didn't bother. Kicking myself now!

Lumped oan Blue Point at last minute

As you said Ascot very tough this year

22-06-2019, 03:32 PM

Nice one, he did very well to hang on, with two races in four days.

22-06-2019, 03:40 PM
Betfair paying six places in the 17.00. 29 horses in a six furlong sprint - carnage. :greengrin

Ach, I'll use a tenner of my winnings on fiver each way Southern Horse at 16/1.

22-06-2019, 03:52 PM
Betfair paying six places in the 17.00. 29 horses in a six furlong sprint - carnage. :greengrin

Danzeno

Guess the jockey?

:cb

22-06-2019, 03:53 PM

I backed it too, paid for my original bet. Glad not to get too involved this year. Backed Frankie ew in the next.

22-06-2019, 03:54 PM
😳

22-06-2019, 04:00 PM
Got a dart?

22-06-2019, 04:04 PM
Got a dart?

Could've been worse 😉

22-06-2019, 04:04 PM

Did he even run? He wasn't mentioned once:greengrin. It's rare to see the favourite come through in a race like that.

22-06-2019, 04:06 PM
I backed it too, paid for my original bet. Glad not to get too involved this year. Backed Frankie ew in the next.

Some very tough races to call, especially when the ground was heavy. Stradivarius and Japan saved me.

22-06-2019, 04:07 PM
Danzeno

Guess the jockey?

:cb

Got a place.

22-06-2019, 04:09 PM
Stoutes horse in the 1705 @ Ayr, quite a big delay so far.

22-06-2019, 04:12 PM
William Of Orange just won at Perth, 5/4F. Huge bets reported in Airdrie, Larkhall and Broxburn :greengrin

22-06-2019, 04:13 PM
William Of Orange just won at Perth, 5/4F. Huge bets reported in Airdrie, Larkhall and Broxburn :greengrin

They all had £16.90 win bets! ☺

22-06-2019, 04:15 PM
They all had £16.90 win bets! ☺

:greengrin:top marks

Wonder if he's a white horse?

22-06-2019, 04:18 PM
Stoutes horse in the 1705 @ Ayr, quite a big delay so far.

That was annoying, would've won with a clear run, another ew place though.

22-06-2019, 04:41 PM
God bless the lucky last, happy days! ☺

22-06-2019, 04:46 PM

22-06-2019, 05:10 PM

13.35 Redcar - War Storm
13.50 Perth - Braid Blue

Missed that earlier 🍺

22-06-2019, 06:20 PM

Cleonte was another that got away from me today. I was going to back him, but decided not to get involved. Can't complain, happy with my acca today, but it could have been more. Really wish I'd gone EW on Kachy as planned.

22-06-2019, 06:33 PM
I backed the FAV in the Haydock 1900 @ 2s, got punted off the boards then caught on the line by a horse that stumbled out the stalls, bugger! 🤬

22-06-2019, 06:40 PM
I backed the FAV in the Haydock 1900 @ 2s, got punted off the boards then caught on the line by a horse that stumbled out the stalls, bugger! 🤬

Nothing worse than being mugged on the line. Of course the opposite is true: nicking one is the most enjoyable kind of win :agree:

22-06-2019, 07:35 PM
Get your dough back guys

Brazil
Argentina
Venezuela

£10 pays £25

First two looking good.

22-06-2019, 07:36 PM
First two looking good.

I had Nigeria Brazil and America later.

22-06-2019, 07:42 PM
First two looking good.

It's a bit unfair to let an entire club score against Peru! Brazil ht-ft @ EVS surely home and hosed though.

22-06-2019, 08:49 PM
Glad I backed them both. What a run from Pinatubo, Ryan's arms were pulled out their sockets on the FAV.

Pinatubo broke the 2 year old course record by the best part of a second, could be the next wonder horse, Guineas next year?

22-06-2019, 08:54 PM
Pinatubo broke the 2 year old course record by the best part of a second, could be the next wonder horse, Guineas next year?

Missed that race. Must be a name worth noting.

22-06-2019, 09:30 PM
Missed that race. Must be a name worth noting.

FAV for The Guineas on Betfair, sure it'll calm down a bit.

23-06-2019, 12:22 AM
Get your dough back guys

Brazil
Argentina
Venezuela

£10 pays £25

Free money guys free money

Looking good

Fingers crossed

23-06-2019, 08:42 PM
Qatar v Argentina isn't the rout i was hoping it would be

24-06-2019, 10:35 PM
Wee five fold tomorrow:

1400 - Walk In Marrakesh - 4/9
1600 - Crystal Tribe - 11/8
1805 - Pretty Pickle - 4/5
1820 - Midnight Folie - 10/11
1925 - The Butcher Said 1/6

£10 wins £137.50. You always need a bit of luck with an acca, but all have an excellent chance. I got a four fold the other day, so I'm hoping my luck will hold. Worth it for a tenner.

24-06-2019, 11:24 PM
Wee five fold tomorrow:

£10 wins £137.50. You always need a bit of luck with an acca, but all have an excellent chance. I got a four fold the other day, so I'm hoping my luck will hold. Worth it for a tenner.

Good to see your putting your neck on the block again :greengrin

24-06-2019, 11:30 PM
Good to see your putting your neck on the block again :greengrin

It will probably turn out to be one of those days when favourites get turned over all over the place. :greengrin

25-06-2019, 02:53 PM
Wee five fold tomorrow:

Now a non-runner. Typical :rolleyes:

25-06-2019, 03:29 PM
100/1 winner in the 16:15 at Brighton - Miss Recycled. Don't suppose anyone backed her??

25-06-2019, 03:31 PM
100/1 winner in the 16:15 at Brighton - Miss Recycled. Don't suppose anyone backed her??

Naw trying to avoid the nags after Ascot

Fed up losing money

Best of luck with the rest of your selections

25-06-2019, 07:04 PM
Sir Roderick next at Newbury.

25-06-2019, 07:19 PM
Sir Roderick next at Newbury.

keepers choice, surely :greengrin

Second, baws.

keepers choice, surely :greengrin

26-06-2019, 01:47 AM
Wee five fold tomorrow:

1- Won
2, Non-runner
3, Lost
4, Won
5, Won

Close but nae cigar. There's usually one that doesn't follow the script! I think the losing horse was on debut and highly fancied, but something clearly didn't go to plan - fifth of ten.

26-06-2019, 08:16 PM
Hugh Taylor ATR

9/1 and 10/1 double @ Kempton in tonight well worth following usually not far away

Naw wisnae oan 😁

29-06-2019, 09:02 AM
25 quid on Siskin at 11/8 in the race before the Irish derby. Small field, high quality sprint. Still haven't decided what to do in the big race itself; it looks to be between the top three in the betting. I will likely go with Anthony Van Dyck again.

29-06-2019, 09:59 AM
Uraguay
Germany Women
Egypt
Spain U21 btts

10/1

29-06-2019, 03:47 PM
25 quid on Siskin at 11/8 in the race before the Irish derby. Small field, high quality sprint. Still haven't decided what to do in the big race itself; it looks to be between the top three in the betting. I will likely go with Anthony Van Dyck again.

Won by a few lengths against strong opposition; young two year old who looks lightning fast. Unbeaten in three races.

29-06-2019, 03:55 PM
Won by a few lengths against strong opposition; young two year old who looks lightning fast. Unbeaten in three races.

Well in!

👍🏾

pontius pilate
29-06-2019, 04:25 PM
Holland women
Germany women
Uruguay
Just under 5/1 £6 on £33 back fingers crossed

29-06-2019, 04:27 PM
Uruguay ht-ft 19/10

29-06-2019, 04:30 PM
Had tweny on Anthony Van Dyck in the Irish Derby - only second. What a run from Sovereign at 33/1, who led from start to finish by a long way, along with Norway initially. The other two big fancies, Broome and Madhmoon were never involved. Great stamina; he went off like a rocket and never stopped.

29-06-2019, 04:31 PM
As soon as I saw Ryan Moore was on Anthony Van Dyk I left well alone. He's had a habit of jumping on O'brien horses this season and them not performing as they had done previously under him. You'll never see an easier 33/1 winner than in that race, nicked it from the front because no other jockey covered the move.

29-06-2019, 04:34 PM
As soon as I saw Ryan Moore was on Anthony Van Dyk I left well alone. He's had a habit of jumping on O'brien horses this season and them not performing as they had done previously under him. You'll never see an easier 33/1 winner than in that race, nicked it from the front because no other jockey covered the move.

Yes, Sovereign led all the way and never slowed. Superb performance, I thought he would run out of steam. By the time Anthony Van Dyck started to close on him, it was too late.

30-06-2019, 11:43 AM

Just reading the paper that Sovereign was meant to be the race pacemaker, but he didn't read the script and just kept flying along. Now I get why he started at such an incredible speed, and it says a lot for his stamina that he was able to keep it going for a mile and a half.

30-06-2019, 11:58 AM
Just reading the paper that Sovereign was meant to be the race pacemaker, but he didn't read the script and just kept flying along. Now I get why he started at such an incredible speed, and it says a lot for his stamina that he was able to keep it going for a mile and a half.

Any tips today for any pacemakers like that? :greengrin