View Full Version : Asteras Tripolis Dot Count

23-07-2018, 09:34 AM
Anybody taken a stab?

23-07-2018, 09:39 AM
Only 75 available in the North and East (excluding end sections).

Seems to be hundreds still available in all sections of the West.

itslegaltender
23-07-2018, 09:41 AM
Only 75 available in the North and East (excluding end sections).

Seems to be hundreds still available in all sections of the West.

season tickets sales not released yet.

23-07-2018, 09:56 AM
season tickets sales not released yet.

They have now, looks like when I checked they only had been released for the West Stand.

23-07-2018, 10:01 AM
I'll leave it to the guy with the software but I'd say we've sold about 7k. There are a lot of blue dots available now, surprisingly.

23-07-2018, 10:03 AM
I imagine a lot will buy on the day. I certainly will be.

23-07-2018, 10:21 AM
I'll leave it to the guy with the software but I'd say we've sold about 7k. There are a lot of blue dots available now, surprisingly.

Surprised at how low the take up for this has been. Hope it picks up over next few days

23-07-2018, 10:27 AM

Has someone written code to do dot counts? It doesn't look super hard but a bit of a fiddle. Don't want to spend ages if it's already been done.

My old man
23-07-2018, 10:28 AM

Is there a patg on Thursday?? GGTTH

Delboy4
23-07-2018, 10:30 AM
No need for a scramble to buy tickets for this game!

Thousands of seats available. Bought 3 easily in the West, right on the halfway line behind the dugouts at the back wall. happy!

C'mon the cabbage

23-07-2018, 10:32 AM
Has someone written code to do dot counts? It doesn't look super hard but a bit of a fiddle. Don't want to spend ages if it's already been done.

well i for one stopped doing dot counts when ticketmaster decided to have blue dots instead of green dots.... now some will think a dots just a dot, but it's not, a green dot is much nicer on the eye than a blue dot...they can ram their dots now :(

sigh

23-07-2018, 10:34 AM

Yeah, someone has. Can't mind who.

23-07-2018, 10:37 AM
well i for one stopped doing dot counts when ticketmaster decided to have blue dots instead of green dots.... now some will think a dots just a dot, but it's not, a green dot is much nicer on the eye than a blue dot...they can ram their dots now :(

Yeah, but those green dots were embedded in a bit of flash you couldn't see. The ticketmaster page now serves up stuff like this:

<Seat_characters>--OOOOOAOAOAAOAAAAAAA-----------OAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-----------OOOOOOOAAOOOOAOOOOOAOAAA-----OOOAOOOAAOOOAAAAAAOOAAOA-----OOOOOAAOOOAOOOOOOOOOOOOO-----OOOOAAOOOOOAAOOOOOOAOOOO-----AAOAAAAOOOAAAOOOOAAAOOOO-----AAOOOOOOAAAOOAAAAOAAAAOO-----OAAAAAAAAAOOOAOOOAAOAAAA-----AAAOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAOA-----OOAOOAAOOAAAAOAOOAAOOOOO-----AAAAOOOOOOAAOOOAAOOAAOOA-----OOAAAOOOOOOAAAAAOAOAOOAA-----OOOOAOAAOOAOOOOAAOOOOAOO-----AAOOOOOOAAOOAOOOOOAOOOOO-----AOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAOOOOAO-----AOOOOAOOOOOAOOOOOOOAAAAA-----AAAAAAAAAAAOAAOAOOOOOOAO-----OOOOAOOAAOAAAAAAAAAAAOOO-----OOOOOOOOAAAOOAOOAOOAOAAO-----OAAAOOOOOAAAAOAAOAAOOAOO-----OOOAAAAAOOAAAAAAOOAOOAAO-----AAOOAAOOOAAOOAAAAAAOOOOO-----AAAAOOAAAOOOOOOOOAAOOOOO-----OOOOAAOOAAAOAAAOO------------AOAOOAOOAAAAOOOOO------------AOOAAAAAOOOOOOOOO------------AOOOAAOOOAAAOAAAA-------------AAAAAAOOAAAAAAAA-------------------------------------------------------------------OOOOOAAAAOAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-----OOOOOAAAOAOOOOOAOAAAAAAO-----OOOAAOOOOOOOOAAOAAAOOOAA-----OOAAAOOOOAAOAAOOOOAAOAAO---------------------------------------------------AAAAAAAAAA-------------------AAAAAAAAAA--</Seat_characters>

So it should bsaically just be a case of downloading the source and writing some code to count the 'O's. But there are duplicated blocks and things so it will take a bit of fiddling with.

Bam
23-07-2018, 11:35 AM
Started a while ago but then got distracted so I've just finished

Here's a breakdown as of half 11:

1 - 95
2 - 171
3 - 227
4 - 129
5 - 61
6 - 134
7 - 222
8 - 199
9 - 63
10 - 65
11 - 174
12 - 150
13 - 106
14 - 124
15 - 89
51 (Exec) - 79

West - 2088

16 - 342
17 - 239
18 - 214
19 - 286
20 - 312
21 - 56
22 - 148
23 - 169
24 - 135
25 - 127
50 (Exec) - 10

FF - 2038

37 - 259
38 - 405
39 - 439
40 - 311
41 - 326
42 - 354
43 - 431
44 - 379
45 - 108

East - 3012

Total - 7138

So we've sold about 10,000 I think :aok:

007 Mickey Weir
23-07-2018, 12:03 PM
So strange the East is only half sold. Normally it’s first to sell out

Chic Murray
23-07-2018, 12:16 PM
I know it's probably been said before, but the club could help itself by making seats available a lot quicker than they do. I looked in at the weekend and there was diddly squat in the West Stand, so I shied away from trying to round up mates, and settled for a single seat.

23-07-2018, 12:18 PM
Yeah, someone has. Can't mind who.

York hibbie I'm sure.

23-07-2018, 12:22 PM
I know it's probably been said before, but the club could help itself by making seats available a lot quicker than they do. I looked in at the weekend and there was diddly squat in the West Stand, so I shied away from trying to round up mates, and settled for a single seat.

They have to give ST holders first shout for their own seats. That's the vast majority of people who will attend the game.

4 days for the rest is fair enough, imo.

23-07-2018, 12:32 PM
They have to give ST holders first shout for their own seats. That's the vast majority of people who will attend the game.

Agreed. If we have sold 13.5k STs out of a Stadium of 20k thats 65% of total capacity. If you exclude half the South Stand then its closer to 75%. Meet their needs first in getting their own seats and the Part Timers / Glory Hunters can pick up the scraps in plenty of time right up to kick off.

Bob Box Fish
23-07-2018, 01:05 PM
York hibbie I'm sure.

Guilty.

I’ll fire one up later tonight.

23-07-2018, 01:10 PM
Quite a big queue at the stadium.

23-07-2018, 02:35 PM

Day before payday [emoji24]

23-07-2018, 02:59 PM
Have been scripting on and off today. I get the following but the total number of seats seems a tad high?

West

3902 grey
1757 blue

FF

2021 grey
1956 blue

East

4122 grey
2379 blue

South

4152 grey
0 blue

Total

15200 grey
6092 blue

Chic Murray
23-07-2018, 03:08 PM

Yeah, I was forgetting that they couldn't do anything before Thursday, so it's a fair deal.

23-07-2018, 03:17 PM
Hmmm, the page source has some weird extra sections - 46-48 which don't appear on the planner. Ignoring them I get:

West

4623 grey
1714 blue

FF

2037 grey
1940 blue

East

4163 grey
2338 blue

South

4152 grey
0 blue

Total

15007 grey
5992 blue

York Hibees - be interesting to compare results!

23-07-2018, 03:21 PM
So strange the East is only half sold. Normally it’s first to sell out
Any season ticket holders buying before today would have had few option in the East and FF Stands. Some of the busiest Sections are those with few season ticket holders.

23-07-2018, 04:37 PM
West

4683 grey
1654 blue

FF

2094 grey
1883 blue

East

4268 grey
2233 blue

South

4152 grey
0 blue

Total

15229 grey
5770 blue

222 tickets sold in the last 80 mins.

smack
23-07-2018, 04:46 PM
Hmmm, the page source has some weird extra sections - 46-48 which don't appear on the planner. Ignoring them I get:

West

4623 grey
1714 blue

FF

2037 grey
1940 blue

East

4163 grey
2338 blue

South

4152 grey
0 blue

Total

15007 grey
5992 blue

York Hibees - be interesting to compare results!

Sections 46-48 will be for when they fill in the corner sections

23-07-2018, 04:49 PM
Are you able to exchange your already bought tickets to sit in another section/row? Just that I initially bought tickets for me and my sister in section 39 but now my brother in-law is interested in going to the game as well now. Just had a check online to purchase him a seat next to me/my sister and typically the 5-6 seats on either side of us have already been sold.

Any help would be much appreciated folks!

23-07-2018, 04:51 PM
Are you able to exchange your already bought tickets to sit in another section/row? Just that I initially bought tickets for me and my sister in section 39 but now my brother in-law is interested in going to the game as well now. Just had a check online to purchase him a seat next to me/my sister and typically the 5-6 seats on either side of us have already been sold.

Any help would be much appreciated folks!

You can't online but the TO can do it - 661 1875

23-07-2018, 05:00 PM
Sections 46-48 will be for when they fill in the corner sections

Are those sections not something to do with hostility seating?

23-07-2018, 05:17 PM
Are those sections not something to do with hostility seating?Is that where the fighting section is now?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

23-07-2018, 05:21 PM
Are those sections not something to do with hostility seating?

That dame productive test....

23-07-2018, 05:30 PM
Collection from ticket office has been re-added since I last purchased from stickers.

Bob Box Fish
23-07-2018, 05:42 PM
West

4683 grey
1654 blue

FF

2094 grey
1883 blue

East

4268 grey
2233 blue

South

4152 grey
0 blue

Total

15229 grey
5770 blue

222 tickets sold in the last 80 mins.

Just done a quick check on the West and 3711 sold I’ve not included section 49. If that had sold out then 4369 total.

Your numbers are too high for each stand.

23-07-2018, 06:05 PM
You can't online but the TO can do it - 661 1875

Thanks mate. I’ll give them a buzz tomorrow. Will I need to pay for new seats again for me and my sister or just my brother in-law?

23-07-2018, 06:29 PM
Ticket booked and a stay over.

Cant wait.

'Mon the Hibs.

23-07-2018, 07:16 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Is that where the fighting section is now?

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

23-07-2018, 08:42 PM
Looks like a lot of seats left. Just had a login to e ticketing to see seats.

23-07-2018, 08:52 PM
Looks like a lot of seats left. Just had a login to e ticketing to see seats.

We will sell 500 tickets tomorrow, Wednesday and Thursday with walkups on top of that.
Will be a big crowd.

23-07-2018, 09:12 PM
My guess is a crowd of about 15k

Garymcl
23-07-2018, 09:35 PM
Let's get as many tickets sold as possible we need to give the team our support both in numbers but just as importantly vocally it's a European night under the lights they don't come along very often this will be a tricky game this is what we've waited for and have a great chance if we win this tie to really progress let's get right behind the boys canny wait :flag:

24-07-2018, 12:56 AM
Hopefully we get close to or north of 15k. This game is what its all about and what we basically play a whole season for!

24-07-2018, 05:14 AM
We need to make as much revenue out of this as we can. Hopefully a good attendance on
the night

24-07-2018, 05:48 AM
Likely to be the biggest Euro attendance for a while - the Dnipro attendance was 16,861 whilst the AEK Athens attendance was 16,647. Can't recall any other game when we've been close to those numbers.

24-07-2018, 05:58 AM
Likely to be the biggest Euro attendance for a while - the Dnipro attendance was 16,861 whilst the AEK Athens attendance was 16,647. Can't recall any other game when we've been close to those numbers.

16,018 at the Malmo game.

LustForLeith
24-07-2018, 06:22 AM
How many fans are the Greeks bringing?

Just seen on the BBC the worst wild fire in a decade is Greece is near Athens. I’m useless with geography, not sure if this affects our opponents.

24-07-2018, 06:28 AM

It will pale into insignificance beside the crowd that the ‘big team’ will attract against the Blue Brazil tonight. That you can be sure!

St Pauli Hibee
24-07-2018, 06:47 AM
How many fans are the Greeks bringing?

Just seen on the BBC the worst wild fire in a decade is Greece is near Athens. I’m useless with geography, not sure if this affects our opponents.

It will do as the main motorway between Tripolis & Athens is now closed due to the wildfires. At least 50 people have now died, i think priorities have now changed and i would be surprised if you see many travel at all

24-07-2018, 06:53 AM
It may even effect the team travelling here.

St Pauli Hibee
24-07-2018, 06:57 AM

Quite possibly, although i do know Tripolis has an airport of its own & i believe the flames haven't reached that area. Hopefully they can get here safely and the game will go ahead as planned.

If so i would be very surprised of we don't get a minutes applause/silence on Thursday to commemorate what has happened.

LustForLeith
24-07-2018, 07:01 AM
It will do as the main motorway between Tripolis & Athens is now closed due to the wildfires. At least 50 people have now died, i think priorities have now changed and i would be surprised if you see many travel at all

Cheers. As I mentioned I’m absolutely terrible with geography so I wasn’t too sure if this would affect things.

Could this have an affect on the game over there?

St Pauli Hibee
24-07-2018, 07:23 AM
Cheers. As I mentioned I’m absolutely terrible with geography so I wasn’t too sure if this would affect things.

Could this have an affect on the game over there?

At the moment definitely. With wildfires blocking the main motorway from Athens to Tripolis we would have to find an alternative route with buses. Flights are also being diverted to other airports (Exactly where I don't know) I'm just hoping that by this time next week they have things under control and back to normal.

LustForLeith
24-07-2018, 07:25 AM
At the moment definitely. With wildfires blocking the main motorway from Athens to Tripolis we would have to find an alternative route with buses. Flights are also being diverted to other airports (Exactly where I don't know) I'm just hoping that by this time next week they have things under control and back to normal.

Cheers mate.

Stuff like this puts football into perspective but at the same time I understand how those planning on going over must be feeling

24-07-2018, 08:45 AM
There is another thread about wildfires so can this thread be kept for what its title says.

24-07-2018, 09:23 AM
Shout out to all the Hibees

If we can sell out the ground vs Kilmarnock, St Mirren, Aberdeen et al, surely we can sell out 3 stands or more for a European tie

Be the 12th Man! :flag::flag:

24-07-2018, 09:24 AM

If so, should they lose 2 points or forfeit the tie.........................

24-07-2018, 09:39 AM
I would imagine that Asteras are due to fly out today so if there any issues we would find out fairly shortly.

24-07-2018, 09:59 AM
West

FF

East

South

Total

24-07-2018, 10:03 AM
Just done a quick check on the West and 3711 sold I’ve not included section 49. If that had sold out then 4369 total.

Your numbers are too high for each stand.

You're right. The XML has weird extra rows sometimes like the last 3 here:

<Row_names>
<E>RR</E>
<E>QQ</E>
<E>PP</E>
<E>NN</E>
<E>MM</E>
<E>LL</E>
<E>KK</E>
<E>JJ</E>
<E>HH</E>
<E>GG</E>
<E>FF</E>
<E>EE</E>
<E>DD</E>
<E>CC</E>
<E>BB</E>
<E>AA</E>
<E>NULL-16</E>
<E>ZZ</E>
<E>AAA</E>
</Row_names>

... and sometimes they have grey seats in them, which was throwing my counts off.

Pretty sure I'm getting the blue seats available accurately though.

24-07-2018, 10:14 AM
With the money we've made with appearing in the qualifiers and getting to the next round, a big crowd Thursday will add to that very nicely indeed.

24-07-2018, 10:35 AM
Meant to be cracking weather on Thursday, hopefully that could sway an extra few folk to come along :aok:

Garymcl
24-07-2018, 10:50 AM
Cmon all you hibbys if you can make/afford the game on Thursday let's get buying you're tickets as many people have said on this subject it's a europa league match which we have dreamed and team has earned with performances last season put it this way if this was a game against the smelliest from across the city at £28 a pop and in the midweek winters night with live on telly it would sell out in a minute I rest my case :greengrin

24-07-2018, 10:51 AM
This will be a late burner but I’m pretty sure we’ll see a healthy attendance of 15k+ and many will have been waiting for the season ticket window to close to free up better seats. So I expect to see some good sales figures over the next couple of days.

Oh and just to help prove my point I’ve added 2 this morning to the cause [emoji1303]

Bob Box Fish
24-07-2018, 11:09 AM
You're right. The XML has weird extra rows sometimes like the last 3 here:

<Row_names>
<E>RR</E>
<E>QQ</E>
<E>PP</E>
<E>NN</E>
<E>MM</E>
<E>LL</E>
<E>KK</E>
<E>JJ</E>
<E>HH</E>
<E>GG</E>
<E>FF</E>
<E>EE</E>
<E>DD</E>
<E>CC</E>
<E>BB</E>
<E>AA</E>
<E>NULL-16</E>
<E>ZZ</E>
<E>AAA</E>
</Row_names>

... and sometimes they have grey seats in them, which was throwing my counts off.

Pretty sure I'm getting the blue seats available accurately though.

Mine just counts the grey dots in each section. It is very accurate. If your blue dots are accurate you could manually count the seats per section save it in a spreadsheet then subtract your blue dots.

24-07-2018, 11:12 AM
Mine just counts the grey dots in each section. It is very accurate. If your blue dots are accurate you could manually count the seats per section save it in a spreadsheet then subtract your blue dots.

Great stuff YH.

What do you make it that sales are at this moment?

Earlydelivery
24-07-2018, 11:24 AM
Still a ****load left .

24-07-2018, 11:25 AM
Still a ****load left .

Only been on sale for a short time, we'll have more than we had the last game, I'm certain of it.

24-07-2018, 11:29 AM
Great stuff YH.

What do you make it that sales are at this moment?

Available for sale now:

West

FF

East

South

Total

007 Mickey Weir
24-07-2018, 11:55 AM
So do we think we have sold about 11k so far?

24-07-2018, 01:40 PM
Tue 24 Jul 14:39:28 BST 2018
West

FF

East

South

Total

24-07-2018, 01:45 PM
Nearly 500 sold in less than 4 hours, beginning to pick-up...

YanYansen
24-07-2018, 03:27 PM
Amazed at the apparent lack of uptake among season ticket holders. I was away for the Runavik game, and suffice to say I am absolutely champing at the bit to get back to ER on Thursday. Surely half our STs cannae all be on holiday?

Be a crying shame if we don't get 15k, imo.

Barman Stanton
24-07-2018, 03:30 PM
Wonder if the lack of signings is affecting sales. People seem to be panicking all over social media at the moment.

24-07-2018, 03:32 PM
Wonder if the lack of signings is affecting sales. People seem to be panicking all over social media at the moment.
If it was then the best thing to do would be to buy a match ticket to help increase our transfer budget :wink:

24-07-2018, 03:33 PM

The fans of virtually every club in the land (including down south) will be doing the same. Its what fans do at this stage of pre-season.

Amazed at the apparent lack of uptake among season ticket holders. I was away for the Runavik game, and suffice to say I am absolutely champing at the bit to get back to ER on Thursday. Surely half our STs cannae all be on holiday?

Be a crying shame if we don't get 15k, imo.

I can only speak for myself, but unless I am home on leave at the time, I'm still too far away to make it to mid-week games. Gutted!

Doubt it, we must be around 12,000 sold already, and another 2 days or so to go
Think we sold around 9,000 or so, pre game against Runavik, and ended up with a crowd of 12,000 plus I think

Barman Stanton
24-07-2018, 03:34 PM
If it was then the best thing to do would be to buy a match ticket to help increase our transfer budget :wink:

I agree, and I have my ticket and am not one of those panicking. But a lot of people seem to be getting more p**** off by the day . Just think it may have had a slight impact.

24-07-2018, 03:36 PM

yeh, but its the same people panicking on Facebook, twitter, Hibs.net, hibeesbounce etc

Barman Stanton
24-07-2018, 03:37 PM
yeh, but its the same people panicking on Facebook, twitter, Hibs.net, hibeesbounce etc

Ha probably. They do make a lot of noise!

Daydreamer
24-07-2018, 03:49 PM
Know it was the Edinburgh holidays when the Runavik game was on but was shocked there were only around 700 in the lower FF. You would think that the parents would want to take their kids to see Hibs in Europe. My father did and I saw Hibs beat Porto, Napoli, Leipzig and a few others.

24-07-2018, 03:57 PM
Know it was the Edinburgh holidays when the Runavik game was on but was shocked there were only around 700 in the lower FF. You would think that the parents would want to take their kids to see Hibs in Europe. My father did and I saw Hibs beat Porto, Napoli, Leipzig and a few others.

Possibly some take the opportunity to sit in another part of the ground?

24-07-2018, 04:06 PM
Tue 24 Jul 17:06:10 BST 2018
West

FF

East

South

Total

Wakeyhibee
24-07-2018, 04:30 PM
I'll be amazed if it's not 15k+, even with folk on holidays. Looking forward to it now. I'm in Crete on holiday for the away leg and can't make it because of pre booked events......gutted!!!

24-07-2018, 04:46 PM

I was sat in the Lower West instead of my seat in the FF Upper. My other half came along and dislikes scaling heights.

SideBurns
24-07-2018, 05:09 PM

Aye, some of us did - a chance to sit with pals who don't take their bairns to the FF lower.

24-07-2018, 05:23 PM

Could be last chance to see McGinn though.

LustForLeith
24-07-2018, 05:27 PM
I ordered tickets to be sent out to me as I was buying tickets for folk with season tickets and folk with season tickets.

I got the tickets for the people without season tickets, am I thinking that last seasons season tickets should have the tickets for everyone else?

Thanks!

Bob Box Fish
24-07-2018, 05:44 PM
Ticket sales update:

Total sales= 10981

East= 4702 (75% sold)
North=2081 (55% sold)
West= 4198 (70% sold)

This excludes section 49 and the small section at the bottom of 45.

These are strong sales with two days to go. This was approximately where we were the day before the Faroes game.

I would predict a crowd of 14-15,000 based on where we are at vs. the Faroes game. Faroes sales on the day of the match was approximately 1500.

24-07-2018, 05:47 PM
There's a lot of arithmetic on this thread...

Souter96Mac
24-07-2018, 05:47 PM
Sales will boom even further as soon as that Croatian lad has the scarf above his head.

24-07-2018, 09:15 PM
No happy. Our ST seats are taken. Like going in to your local and someone is standing in your bit.

24-07-2018, 09:17 PM
No happy. Our ST seats are taken. Like going in to your local and someone is standing in your bit.

Why didn't you buy them during the 3 days that they were reserved for you?

24-07-2018, 09:35 PM
I think the east will sell out on the day of the game so the famous 5 will fill up a bit. Looks empty just now

25-07-2018, 12:08 AM
It's frustrating, but the lack of signings are definitely a key factor that are putting people off. Which is utterly bizzare as our squad is still pretty strong and....it's a Europa League game! Give me this over Dundee at home anyday

25-07-2018, 06:04 AM
It's frustrating, but the lack of signings are definitely a key factor that are putting people off. Which is utterly bizzare as our squad is still pretty strong and....it's a Europa League game! Give me this over Dundee at home anyday

What evidence do you have that our lack of signings is putting people off? Or is it just your opinion?

25-07-2018, 06:51 AM

I'd be shocked if there were more than a tiny handful of folk not going because of our transfer activity, and those that are claiming it is the reason would probably find another reason to not go if we did sign folk.

More likely to be holidays and the fact it's the week before payday for a lot, along with the fact some won't have been able to make arrangements short notice to get time off work. All valid reasons.

25-07-2018, 06:56 AM
I find these threads great and can only imagine the amount of panic and stress some would go through in the days when 9500 was deemed a good crowd.

25-07-2018, 07:19 AM
I find these threads great and can only imagine the amount of panic and stress some would go through in the days when 9500 was deemed a good crowd.

Crazy isn't it. I remember it being a big thing when we hit five figures for some games. Now we aren't far off 14k season ticket holders

Souter96Mac
25-07-2018, 07:52 AM
Crazy isn't it. I remember it being a big thing when we hit five figures for some games. Now we aren't far off 14k season ticket holders

I can see our average attendance this season be close to 19k. Unbelievable to think how far weve come since those dark days.

25-07-2018, 08:01 AM
Wed 25 Jul 09:00:13 BST 2018
West

FF

East

South

Total

25-07-2018, 08:04 AM
Wed 25 Jul 09:00:13 BST 2018
West

FF

East

South

Total
What is the capacity of the 3 stands that are open? Presume your count excludes hospitality

HibbyDave
25-07-2018, 08:04 AM
any chance that the match at ER may be called off as the Greek government have declared three days of national mourning in respect to the number of people that have died in the forest fires.

LustForLeith
25-07-2018, 08:06 AM
any chance that the match at ER may be called off as the Greek government have declared three days of national mourning in respect to the number of people that have died in the forest fires.

I was just thinking the same

25-07-2018, 08:09 AM

Hibs have just announced there’ll be a minutes silence. I know it’s not confirmation but we’re obviously still planning on it going ahead at this stage.

25-07-2018, 08:16 AM
The asteras team will be over here already. Can't see why the game here would be in any trouble.

25-07-2018, 08:17 AM
The asteras team will be over here already. Can't see why the game here would be in any trouble.

Fly in today

25-07-2018, 08:19 AM
Fly in today

Where they staying? 👀

25-07-2018, 08:21 AM

Fly in today

They put a video on their Facebook page and it looks like the arrived overnight.

Anyone know if it will be the south stand open for walk ups?

25-07-2018, 08:22 AM

None.

Earlydelivery
25-07-2018, 08:47 AM
Still thousands of tickets left in home 3 stands .

LustForLeith
25-07-2018, 08:51 AM
I take it they’re training at Easter Road today?

25-07-2018, 08:53 AM
Where they staying? 👀

I’ll check lol

25-07-2018, 09:23 AM
What is the capacity of the 3 stands that are open? Presume your count excludes hospitality

It's just counting blue dots on the planner, so it's a snapshot of the total available for online sale.

25-07-2018, 09:24 AM
Wed 25 Jul 10:24:04 BST 2018
West

FF

East

South

Total

25-07-2018, 09:30 AM
West

FF

East

South

Total

Thanks for the update. Really low in FF

Hospitality seemingly sold out!

25-07-2018, 09:36 AM
To be a lovely day and evening so think a lot of folk will now just walk up on the night

25-07-2018, 09:58 AM
West

FF

East

South

Total

78 in the last hour and a half.

This rate should hopefully pick up as the day goes on

25-07-2018, 10:00 AM
To be a lovely day and evening so think a lot of folk will now just walk up on the night

22 degrees at KO

25-07-2018, 10:04 AM
22 degrees at KO

That could be an advantage to them rather than us

25-07-2018, 10:08 AM

Too cold for them Lucky😄

25-07-2018, 10:16 AM

Was just thinking that. Shame it’s not 10 degrees and pouring :greengrin

25-07-2018, 10:17 AM

Help us acclimatise for next leg

25-07-2018, 10:18 AM
22 degrees at KO

Better wear my shorts then Have defected to the West with the Missus for this one

25-07-2018, 10:34 AM

Total rubbish.

25-07-2018, 11:11 AM
Wed 25 Jul 12:11:15 BST 2018
West

FF

East

South

Total

25-07-2018, 12:15 PM
Wed 25 Jul 12:11:15 BST 2018
West

FF

East

South

Total

So that's around a 1,000 sold since the 4803 you posted at the same time yesterday. Maybe sell another 1,500 before kick-off, if the same rate continues. Looks like a 14,000 plus attendance, if my sums are correct.

25-07-2018, 12:19 PM
Total rubbish.

Well thought out response :greengrin

25-07-2018, 12:21 PM
So that's around a 1,000 sold since the 4803 you posted at the same time yesterday. Maybe sell another 1,500 before kick-off, if the same rate continues. Looks like a 14,000 plus attendance, if my sums are correct.

Less than 14,000 with fans really turning out recently would be disappointing

25-07-2018, 12:54 PM
Fixed up my grey dot counts to remove spurious rows in the site's xml:

I'm pretty sure these are correct now, a grey dot is a seat not for sale, a blue dot is a seat available:

Wed 25 Jul 13:53:01 BST 2018
West
5033 not for sale
964 available

FF
2239 not for sale
1517 available

East
5084 not for sale
1237 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
16320 not for sale
3718 available

25-07-2018, 12:58 PM

Be a crying shame if we don't get 15k, imo.I am

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

25-07-2018, 01:31 PM
12,338 tickets sold so far then according to the dot counters then would seem that a healthy crowd should be in place before kick off. Doubt we will need to open the south to home fans though.

Bob Box Fish
25-07-2018, 02:02 PM
Fixed up my grey dot counts to remove spurious rows in the site's xml:

I'm pretty sure these are correct now, a grey dot is a seat not for sale, a blue dot is a seat available:

Wed 25 Jul 13:53:01 BST 2018
West
5033 not for sale
964 available

FF
2239 not for sale
1517 available

East
5084 not for sale
1237 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
16320 not for sale
3718 available

If I get a chance I’ll check mine later. The total for each stand looks more aligned with mine now.

Chic Murray
25-07-2018, 03:54 PM
Don't know how anyone can say 14000 isn't a good crowd, it's not even the end of July.

Tha Cabbage Kid
25-07-2018, 04:36 PM
anyone any idea who many travelling fans will will come? do they have a big support?

25-07-2018, 04:39 PM
Don't know how anyone can say 14000 isn't a good crowd, it's not even the end of July.

Exactly, Hearts shut 2stands last night

houstonhibbee
25-07-2018, 04:42 PM

12500 for 1st round

say 14500 for 2nd round

will be full houses if we progress ................

I think that's pretty good

25-07-2018, 04:52 PM
Wed 25 Jul 17:51:16 BST 2018
West
5212 not for sale
785 available

FF
2309 not for sale
1447 available

East
5242 not for sale
1079 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
16727 not for sale
3311 available

Chic Murray
25-07-2018, 04:54 PM
anyone any idea who many travelling fans will will come? do they have a big support?

Think I heard their average home crowd is 2000.

25-07-2018, 05:00 PM
Think I heard their average home crowd is 2000.

Their stadium only holds less than 8000 and you can get a season ticket including Europa League for 100 Euros. It's safe to say they're not surviving on their gate money!

25-07-2018, 05:05 PM
West
5212 not for sale
785 available

FF
2309 not for sale
1447 available

East
5242 not for sale
1079 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
16727 not for sale
3311 available

Still selling at a good rate - that's a further 400 sold this afternoon.

25-07-2018, 05:07 PM
Still selling at a good rate - that's a further 400 sold this afternoon.

Presume this excludes hospitality. So over 13,000 sold including the prawn sandwich brigade

25-07-2018, 05:15 PM
The Greek economy has long been a sort of Ponzi scheme. Greek football clubs have been part of this. The top clubs were offering big contracts to players without any visible evidence of where the money was. Omopariola no from. Then some started to default on players contracts and wages would not be paid. Our Pink Pals from Georgie will be all too familiar with this.

The approach sort of worked under the Dracma as its value plummeted southwards. However the introduction of the Euro changed all that and everyone had to be paid in real money. The economic meltdown really messed up Greece. It would appear that the football clubs have learned nothing.

How does a club with around 2,000 average attendance in an 8,000 capacity stadium manage to attract Argentinians?

Juniper Greens
25-07-2018, 05:22 PM
The Greek economy has long been a sort of Ponzi scheme. Greek football clubs have been part of this. The top clubs were offering big contracts to players without any visible evidence of where the money was. Omopariola no from. Then some started to default on players contracts and wages would not be paid. Our Pink Pals from Georgie will be all too familiar with this.

The approach sort of worked under the Dracma as its value plummeted southwards. However the introduction of the Euro changed all that and everyone had to be paid in real money. The economic meltdown really messed up Greece. It would appear that the football clubs have learned nothing.

How does a club with around 2,000 average attendance in an 8,000 capacity stadium manage to attract Argentinians?

Think we know how this ends...
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fernando_Pasquinelli
To be fair, they (Livi) averaged over 5k for a couple of seasons...

25-07-2018, 05:23 PM

Hopefully they’re just really really ***** Argentinians.

25-07-2018, 05:24 PM

They have a big domestic TV deal

Chic Murray
25-07-2018, 05:28 PM
Their stadium only holds less than 8000 and you can get a season ticket including Europa League for 100 Euros. It's safe to say they're not surviving on their gate money!

All of which suggests to me we are giving them too much respect.

Renfrew_Hibby
25-07-2018, 05:36 PM
They have a big domestic TV deal

You have to remember just how important TV money and having a good deal is.
We in Scotland really are paid a pittance in comparison to most other Euro leagues. Norway for example blows us out the water and I would imagine even Greek clubs on gates of 2,000 will be raking it in compared to us.

Wakeyhibee
25-07-2018, 05:52 PM
We in Scotland really are paid a pittance in comparison to most other Euro leagues. Norway for example blows us out the water and I would imagine even Greek clubs on gates of 2,000 will be raking it in compared to us.

think their deal is worth £50m compared to our £18m per year. I think their owners are wealthy also

Bob Box Fish
25-07-2018, 06:00 PM
Ticket sales update for the 25th July:

Total sales= 24th was 10981 and today 12029. Given 1048 sold in the last 24 hours.

East= 24th 4702 (75% sold) and today 5139 (82% sold)
North= 24th 2081 (55% sold) and today 2403 (64% sold)
West= 24th 4198 (70% sold) and today 4487 (75% sold)

Looking at a crowd of approximately 14000+ based on historical sales.

25-07-2018, 06:00 PM
Had to wait to see who was joining me for tomorrow, and have now added another purchase of tickets today.

There was mostly only single tickets available in the sections around the halfway line, so sales can't have been to bad so far. Hopefully a surge in sales this evening and tomorrow.

If we could get a few more than the last home game, I'd be happy with that.

25-07-2018, 06:49 PM

They have none travelling with them.

Earlydelivery
25-07-2018, 06:51 PM
Seen about 12 up town today

25-07-2018, 07:52 PM
Just out of interest heres Aberdeens and Burnleys ticket prices for the matches between them.

Adults: £26
Over 65: £19
Under 18: £10

Ticket prices for the return leg at Turf Moor on 2nd August are as follows -
Adults: £25
Over 65 & Under 22: £15

25-07-2018, 07:57 PM
Strong words from Aberdeen to their fans as well.

Selling/Forwarding Tickets
As anticipated, the demand for this game far exceeds the ticket allocation we have received. The qualifying phases for purchasing will ensure that those who attend the most games will get the first option of tickets.
Please note that buying tickets with the intention of selling or giving to someone else is forbidden, those found to have done so will face possible suspension of their account with AFC or cancellation of their tickets. Should there be any crowd issues, the ticket purchaser will receive a club ban in line with the offence committed by the person they have given the ticket to.
Please note that random spot checks will be done outside Turf Moor on the day, any ticket found to be in the wrong hands will be deactivated. Tickets which are not going to be used should be returned to the club for a refund and re-allocation to a qualifying account holder.
By purchasing a ticket, fans are accepting that we may share their details with Lancashire Constabulary and Police Scotland.

Wakeyhibee
25-07-2018, 08:13 PM
Strong words from Aberdeen to their fans as well.

Selling/Forwarding Tickets
As anticipated, the demand for this game far exceeds the ticket allocation we have received. The qualifying phases for purchasing will ensure that those who attend the most games will get the first option of tickets.
Please note that buying tickets with the intention of selling or giving to someone else is forbidden, those found to have done so will face possible suspension of their account with AFC or cancellation of their tickets. Should there be any crowd issues, the ticket purchaser will receive a club ban in line with the offence committed by the person they have given the ticket to.
Please note that random spot checks will be done outside Turf Moor on the day, any ticket found to be in the wrong hands will be deactivated. Tickets which are not going to be used should be returned to the club for a refund and re-allocation to a qualifying account holder.
By purchasing a ticket, fans are accepting that we may share their details with Lancashire Constabulary and Police Scotland.

To be fair that might be on Lancs Constabulary's instructions rather than Aberdeen

25-07-2018, 08:16 PM
Just out of interest heres Aberdeens and Burnleys ticket prices for the matches between them.

Adults: £26
Over 65: £19

Ticket prices for the return leg at Turf Moor on 2nd August are as follows -
Adults: £25
Over 65 & Under 22: £15

Anyone know home many tickets have been sold for the Aberdeen/Burnley match?

25-07-2018, 08:17 PM
To be fair that might be on Lancs Constabulary's instructions rather than Aberdeen

The asc expected?

hibeerealist
25-07-2018, 08:18 PM
Exactly, Hearts shut 2stands last night
I
wot was big team attendance last night then Winston if they shut two stands, take it the mega stand was open?

25-07-2018, 08:20 PM
Anyone know home many tickets have been sold for the Aberdeen/Burnley match?

Less than 200 home tickets left and Burnleys away allocation sold out.

25-07-2018, 08:21 PM
The asc expected?

You would think they'd travel regardless if they have tickets or not.

25-07-2018, 08:21 PM
The asc expected?

Do these kind of groups actually still exist?

Wakeyhibee
25-07-2018, 08:28 PM
The asc expected?

Dunno, and no idea if theirs is still active. Not been to Turf for a long time but the police were usually on top of it as I recall.

25-07-2018, 08:31 PM
For those wanting to purchase in the night be wary that there may well be a few thousand folk looking to do the same. Found that out to my peril at the brondby game and missed the first half hour of the game.

25-07-2018, 08:43 PM

No idea. But if anything is gonna bring them out, it's a tie in England.

25-07-2018, 10:28 PM
Norway is the most prosperous country in Europe. Greece is flat broke. Excuse me for being cynical but the Greek Football system is deeply corrupt. It is marred by violence, match fixing and very dubious financial shenanigans. The average attendance in the Greek Super League is 3,500. I am very dubious of any alleged TV deal involving Greek Football. They are probably all smoke and mirrors. Rather like the Hearts ‘owing money to themselves’ ****whittery.

The whole League was shut down after the PAOK President stormed on to the pitch to confront the referee with a holstered gun on his hip.

Olympiakos, perennial Greek Champions have been beset by financial problems. Their President did his best to bring Nottingham Forest to its knees during his spell of ownership

AEK avoided their substantial debts by ‘doing a Sevco’ and declaring themselves Amateur and dropping down a few divisions and coming back with no debts.

This makes the SPFL a model of proberty by comparison even if we take account of the situation at Ibrox, Tynecastle, Livingston, Airdrie and Dens Park.

25-07-2018, 10:40 PM
Norway is the most prosperous country in Europe. Greece is flat broke. Excuse me for being cynical but the Greek Football system is deeply corrupt. It is marred by violence, match fixing and very dubious financial shenanigans. The average attendance in the Greek Super League is 3,500. I am very dubious of any alleged TV deal involving Greek Football. They are probably all smoke and mirrors. Rather like the Hearts ‘owing money to themselves’ ****whittery.

The whole League was shut down after the PAOK President stormed on to the pitch to confront the referee with a holstered gun on his hip.

Olympiakos, perennial Greek Champions have been beset by financial problems. Their President did his best to bring Nottingham Forest to its knees during his spell of ownership

AEK avoided their substantial debts by ‘doing a Sevco’ and declaring themselves Amateur and dropping down a few divisions and coming back with no debts.

This makes the SPFL a model of proberty by comparison even if we take account of the situation at Ibrox, Tynecastle, Livingston, Airdrie and Dens Park.

You forgot the part about one of the teams chairmans running onto the pitch with a gun. Mental

25-07-2018, 11:50 PM
You forgot the part about one of the teams chairmans running onto the pitch with a gun. Mental

2nd paragraph

26-07-2018, 01:36 AM
Cant understand anyone buying a ST but deciding to give this fixture a miss:confused:

Gibby the Hibby
26-07-2018, 02:07 AM
Cant understand anyone buying a ST but deciding to give this fixture a miss:confused:

there are a few STh's just cant mae the midweek games due to distance, , iv spoke to a couple not able to go, as they would need to stay over in edinburgh,yet they are able to make the 2nd leg as they have booked time off,

but yeh, no-one who is able to go, should be deciding to give it a miss, gona be a sunny night too, lets hope its bright all round,:flag: Flo....1-0, Mallan Fk.. 2-0, Hibs are 2 up inside 8 minutes here, great start:greengrin

stuart-farquhar
26-07-2018, 04:26 AM
there are a few STh's just cant mae the midweek games due to distance, , iv spoke to a couple not able to go, as they would need to stay over in edinburgh,yet they are able to make the 2nd leg as they have booked time off,

but yeh, no-one who is able to go, should be deciding to give it a miss, gona be a sunny night too, lets hope its bright all round,:flag: Flo....1-0, Mallan Fk.. 2-0, Hibs are 2 up inside 8 minutes here, great start:greengrin

I've a season but currently 5000 miles away! So not going to make it.

26-07-2018, 05:34 AM
For those wanting to purchase in the night be wary that there may well be a few thousand folk looking to do the same. Found that out to my peril at the brondby game and missed the first half hour of the game.

This. Knew someone that didn’t get into Faroe’s match until the 40th minute.

Buy online and print - it’s really quick/straightforward.

26-07-2018, 05:45 AM

Yes

26-07-2018, 07:39 AM

Must be a joint decision by the polis up here and down there.

Burnely's arrangement is the same

ALL tickets must be collected in person, along with either a driving licence or passport with matching address for that Clarets Number, which must be shown before any tickets will be released. All tickets will be accompanied by an authorisation voucher. When attending the match at Pittodrie, you must ensure you have your ticket, authorisation voucher and photo ID in your possession, as random spot checks will be made by stewards and Police.

Ginger Gehagan
26-07-2018, 07:45 AM
Ticket sales update for the 25th July:

Total sales= 24th was 10981 and today 12029. Given 1048 sold in the last 24 hours.

East= 24th 4702 (75% sold) and today 5139 (82% sold)
North= 24th 2081 (55% sold) and today 2403 (64% sold)
West= 24th 4198 (70% sold) and today 4487 (75% sold)

Looking at a crowd of approximately 14000+ based on historical sales.

Maybe it's just me, but whenever I see you're posts with you're new dot counting program, I get an image in my head of Callum7 quietly sobbing looking at his laptop!! :greengrin

Garymcl
26-07-2018, 08:11 AM
A word of warning to fellow hibbys if you are going to ticket office before kickoff tonight for any reason get there early it will be very busy last game against Faroese team I had to purchase a ticket at last minute as my daughter decided she wanted to go there was big queues if possible purchase your ticket beforehand you don't want to miss start of match as many hibbys did last game canny wait Ggtth :flag:

26-07-2018, 08:22 AM
My bro has a print at home ticket, can you just get the bar code up on your phone, or do the machines not register it?

26-07-2018, 08:40 AM
My bro has a print at home ticket, can you just get the bar code up on your phone, or do the machines not register it?

It worked for me on my phone at Paul Hanlon's testimonial (Samsung8)

Just needed to have the screen brightness up quite high, but that's not difficult, and it got me in no problem.

I downloaded the PDF ticket onto my phone, got the barcode on my screen, then scanned my phone at the gate/entrance, and was in no problem (west stand)

26-07-2018, 08:53 AM

We had no issues when I and a couple of mates used it last season. Can zoom-in on the barcode before entering to help things along :aok: (though I don't know if this actually helps at all)!

26-07-2018, 08:54 AM
I was going to buy 3 today but one of the group is a student, and I'd assume I cannot buy online as there would be no way of validating that my niece is indeed a student - Or can that be done and they just check at the gate if they think there is a doubt?

26-07-2018, 08:56 AM
I was going to buy 3 today but one of the group is a student, and I'd assume I cannot buy online as there would be no way of validating that my niece is indeed a student - Or can that be done and they just check at the gate if they think there is a doubt?

When I got mine there was an option to choose a student ticket - I think they'll just expect you to have proof at the gate if requested.

Login to the online system and have a go. Reckon you'll be okay :aok:

26-07-2018, 08:59 AM
West
5212 not for sale
785 available

FF
2309 not for sale
1447 available

East
5242 not for sale
1079 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
16727 not for sale
3311 available

Any update? :aok:

26-07-2018, 09:05 AM

You can buy online, Dave, but you'll probably have to pick up the student ticket at the TO.

If it were to be a regular thing, giving the TO an electronic copy of your niece's student card should, in theory, work for online purchaes in future. (disclaimer; I still have issues sometimes, even although that's what i've done)

26-07-2018, 09:06 AM
You can buy online, Dave, but you'll probably have to pick up the student ticket at the TO.

If it were to be a regular thing, giving the TO an electronic copy of your niece's student card should, in theory, work for online purchaes in future. (disclaimer; I still have issues sometimes, even although that's what i've done)

Didn’t know you were still a student Crops😄

26-07-2018, 09:07 AM
Didn’t know you were still a student Crops😄

Student of life, young Grasshopper William. :greengrin

26-07-2018, 09:10 AM
Any update? :aok:

Thu 26 Jul 10:08:45 BST 2018
West
5366 not for sale
631 available

FF
2400 not for sale
1356 available

East
5405 not for sale
916 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
17135 not for sale
2903 available

26-07-2018, 09:13 AM
Thu 26 Jul 10:08:45 BST 2018
West
5366 not for sale
631 available

FF
2400 not for sale
1356 available

East
5405 not for sale
916 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
17135 not for sale
2903 available

So just over a 1,000 in 24 hours sold. I think we'll sell another 1,000 prior to kick-off.

26-07-2018, 09:22 AM
When I got mine there was an option to choose a student ticket - I think they'll just expect you to have proof at the gate if requested.

Login to the online system and have a go. Reckon you'll be okay :aok:

Ta, did just that and got 3 in the FF Upper.

26-07-2018, 09:26 AM
So just over a 1,000 in 24 hours sold. I think we'll sell another 1,000 prior to kick-off.

13,171 sold excluding Hospitality

26-07-2018, 09:31 AM
Just in case anyone else wants to play at dot counting or do their own updates, here's my script. Note I'm mostly a C hacker so don't laugh at my beginner's python. For other games, you just need to find the event ref on the ticket website.

#!/usr/bin/env python

import xmltodict
import operator
import urllib
import subprocess

url = 'https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/interfaces/availability_isc.ashx?eventref=2447'

def fixup_seat_chars(row_names, seat_count, seat_chars):
sc = int(seat_count)

row_start = 0
row_end = sc-1
str = ''

for row in row_names:
if row != 'ZZ' and row != 'AAA' and 'NULL' not in row:
str = str + seat_chars[row_start:row_end]
row_start += sc
row_end += sc

return str

subprocess.call(['date'])
urllib.urlretrieve (url, 'availability_isc.xml')

with open('availability_isc.xml') as fd:
doc = xmltodict.parse(fd.read())

sections = doc['xml']['Event_details']['E']['Section_id_list']['E']

west_grey = 0
west_blue = 0
east_grey = 0
east_blue = 0
ff_grey = 0
ff_blue = 0
south_grey = 0
south_blue = 0

total_grey = 0
total_blue = 0

s_sorted = sorted(sections, key = operator.itemgetter('Section_name'))
for section in s_sorted:
name = section['Section_name']

if name == '25 Singing Section':
num = 25
else:
num = int(name)

seat_chars = fixup_seat_chars(section['Row_names']['E'], section['Seat_count'], section['Seat_characters'])

grey_dots = seat_chars.count('A')
blue_dots = seat_chars.count('O')

if num > 45 and num < 49:
continue
elif num <= 15 or num == 51 or num == 49:
stand = 'West'
west_grey += grey_dots
west_blue += blue_dots
elif num > 15 and num <= 25 or num == 50:
stand = 'FF'
ff_grey += grey_dots
ff_blue += blue_dots
elif num > 25 and num <= 36:
stand = 'South'
south_grey += grey_dots
south_blue += blue_dots
elif num > 36 and num <= 45:
stand = 'East'
east_grey += grey_dots
east_blue += blue_dots

total_grey += grey_dots
total_blue += blue_dots

print ('West')
print (west_grey), 'not for sale'
print (west_blue), 'available'

print ('\nFF')
print (ff_grey), 'not for sale'
print (ff_blue), 'available'

print ('\nEast')
print (east_grey), 'not for sale'
print (east_blue), 'available'

print ('\nSouth')
print (south_grey), 'not for sale'
print (south_blue), 'available'

print ('\n\nTotal')
print (total_grey), 'not for sale'
print (total_blue), 'available'

Cardinal G
26-07-2018, 09:32 AM

Same here. I handed in her conformation so now when I order online there posted out as it's held against her details.

26-07-2018, 09:35 AM
Just in case anyone else wants to play at dot counting or do their own updates, here's my script. Note I'm mostly a C hacker so don't laugh at my beginner's python. For other games, you just need to find the event ref on the ticket website.

#!/usr/bin/env python

import xmltodict
import operator
import urllib
import subprocess

url = 'https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/interfaces/availability_isc.ashx?eventref=2447'

sc = int(seat_count)

row_start = 0
row_end = sc-1
str = ''

for row in row_names:
row_start += sc
row_end += sc

return str

west_grey = 0
west_blue = 0
east_grey = 0
east_blue = 0
ff_grey = 0
ff_blue = 0
south_grey = 0
south_blue = 0

total_grey = 0
total_blue = 0

for section in s_sorted:

num = 25
else:
num = int(name)

seat_chars = fixup_seat_chars(section['Row_names']['E'], section['Seat_count'], section['Seat_characters'])

continue
stand = 'West'
west_grey += grey_dots
west_blue += blue_dots
stand = 'FF'
ff_grey += grey_dots
ff_blue += blue_dots
stand = 'South'
south_grey += grey_dots
south_blue += blue_dots
stand = 'East'
east_grey += grey_dots
east_blue += blue_dots

total_grey += grey_dots
total_blue += blue_dots

print ('West')

print ('\nFF')

print ('\nEast')

print ('\nSouth')

print ('\n\nTotal')

Wow!! That makes as much sense as your average The Rangers statement.

26-07-2018, 09:49 AM

#!/usr/bin/env python

import xmltodict
import operator
import urllib
import subprocess

sc = int(seat_count)

row_start = 0
row_end = sc-1
str = ''

for row in row_names:
row_start += sc
row_end += sc

return str

west_grey = 0
west_blue = 0
east_grey = 0
east_blue = 0
ff_grey = 0
ff_blue = 0
south_grey = 0
south_blue = 0

total_grey = 0
total_blue = 0

for section in s_sorted:

num = 25
else:
num = int(name)

continue

stand = 'West'
west_grey += grey_dots
west_blue += blue_dots
stand = 'FF'
ff_grey += grey_dots
ff_blue += blue_dots
stand = 'South'
south_grey += grey_dots
south_blue += blue_dots
stand = 'East'
east_grey += grey_dots
east_blue += blue_dots

total_grey += grey_dots
total_blue += blue_dots

print ('West')

print ('\nFF')

print ('\nEast')

print ('\nSouth')

print ('\n\nTotal')

I know i'm going to regret this but if a simple minded analogue human wanted to use your script to join in this fun how would they go about doing so?

SingaporeHibs
26-07-2018, 09:55 AM

100% you can buy online and print at home. I did it recently. No one asked on the gate but worth having ID in hand just in case.

26-07-2018, 09:56 AM
Ta, did just that and got 3 in the FF Upper.

Good stuff. Fingers crossed it turns out to be an enjoyable evening :flag:

Souter96Mac
26-07-2018, 09:56 AM
So should be about 14.5k. Decent crowd! It'll sell out vs Molde 👀

26-07-2018, 09:57 AM
Same here. I handed in her conformation so now when I order online there posted out as it's held against her details.

Yep, posted.

But printing at home is not an option for some reason.

26-07-2018, 09:58 AM
I know i'm going to regret this but if a simple minded analogue human wanted to use your script to join in this fun how would they go about doing so?

What OS does the SMAH's computer run? Windows?

Bob Box Fish
26-07-2018, 10:04 AM
Comparing JeMeSouviens update with mine at 7pm last night we have sold 484 tickets since then (factoring in section 49 West).

26-07-2018, 10:05 AM
100% you can buy online and print at home. I did it recently. No one asked on the gate but worth having ID in hand just in case.

Having to collect, as the print at home option was not available but that's not a problem. And she always has her student ID with her so should be fine.

26-07-2018, 10:07 AM

I will go for a crowd of 16k

26-07-2018, 10:08 AM
Hibs just tweeted to say only 400 tickets left for the East tonight

26-07-2018, 10:10 AM
I'm gonna go for 15389

26-07-2018, 10:13 AM
Hibs just tweeted to say only 400 tickets left for the East tonight

There are 841 left according to me. A quick manual glance at the ticket site confirms it's a lot more than 400 for sure!

BegbieHSC
26-07-2018, 10:18 AM
Sales look great in the East, West & decent in the FF Upper. FF lower looks about a 1/3 capacity though...

26-07-2018, 10:20 AM
Sales look great in the East, West & decent in the FF Upper. FF lower looks about a 1/3 capacity though...

As mentioned previously some folk who normally go there are sitting elsewhere to sit with mates or non season ticket holders

26-07-2018, 10:25 AM
Couple of hundred gone in the last hour and a wee bit. Sales picking up a bit ...

Thu 26 Jul 11:24:12 BST 2018
West
5432 not for sale
565 available

FF
2451 not for sale
1305 available

East
5487 not for sale
834 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
17334 not for sale
2704 available

26-07-2018, 10:37 AM
Student of life, young Grasshopper William. :greengrin

Studying Hearts' finances is a life long learning experience!

26-07-2018, 10:46 AM
I just bought a couple in the west. Taking the wee one to her first night game and her first Euro tie.

26-07-2018, 10:49 AM

No change there then.......

26-07-2018, 10:51 AM
Singing section be far better behind goals, which has been about 20% full most games!

26-07-2018, 10:54 AM

#!/usr/bin/env python

import xmltodict
import operator
import urllib
import subprocess

sc = int(seat_count)

row_start = 0
row_end = sc-1
str = ''

for row in row_names:
row_start += sc
row_end += sc

return str

west_grey = 0
west_blue = 0
east_grey = 0
east_blue = 0
ff_grey = 0
ff_blue = 0
south_grey = 0
south_blue = 0

total_grey = 0
total_blue = 0

for section in s_sorted:

num = 25
else:
num = int(name)

continue
stand = 'West'
west_grey += grey_dots
west_blue += blue_dots
stand = 'FF'
ff_grey += grey_dots
ff_blue += blue_dots
stand = 'South'
south_grey += grey_dots
south_blue += blue_dots
stand = 'East'
east_grey += grey_dots
east_blue += blue_dots

total_grey += grey_dots
total_blue += blue_dots

print ('West')

print ('\nFF')

print ('\nEast')

print ('\nSouth')

print ('\n\nTotal')

Boo!

Takes all the fun out of dot counting.

26-07-2018, 11:00 AM
Couple of hundred gone in the last hour and a wee bit. Sales picking up a bit ...

Thu 26 Jul 11:24:12 BST 2018
West
5432 not for sale
565 available

FF
2451 not for sale
1305 available

East
5487 not for sale
834 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
17334 not for sale
2704 available

Great stuff JMS, with the rate picking up I think we need hourly updates now. :greengrin

Callum7
26-07-2018, 11:08 AM
Boo!

Takes all the fun out of dot counting.

Yeah! Even though I haven’t dot counted in a while. :cb

26-07-2018, 11:09 AM
Great weather for a game.

Makes you want to taste European Football more often.

26-07-2018, 11:10 AM
Singing section be far better behind goals, which has been about 20% full most games!

Singing section was defo better in the East, IMO.

26-07-2018, 11:11 AM

I'll be honest, as long as we win, and there's a good atmosphere, I don't care what location anyone's in!!

C'mon the Hibees!

26-07-2018, 11:12 AM
Great weather for a game.

Makes you want to taste European Football more often.

I’d love summer football😄

26-07-2018, 11:13 AM

I like it when it’s behind the goals and east - happened a few times last season and was impressive.

They should move to FF lower for Euro ties as a trial

26-07-2018, 11:14 AM
I’d love summer football😄

It may change to this with the next World Cup being during winter.

26-07-2018, 11:16 AM
It may change to this with the next World Cup being during winter.

Forgot about that

26-07-2018, 11:18 AM
Hibs saying 400 left in the East, dot counters saying over 800
Who’s right😜

26-07-2018, 11:27 AM
Who’s right😜

I think by kick off time the 3 home stands will be full

26-07-2018, 11:27 AM
172 in the last hour ...

Thu 26 Jul 12:26:45 BST 2018
West
5480 not for sale
517 available

FF
2494 not for sale
1262 available

East
5564 not for sale
757 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
17502 not for sale
2536 available

26-07-2018, 11:31 AM
172 in the last hour ...

West
5480 not for sale
517 available

FF
2494 not for sale
1262 available

East
5564 not for sale
757 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
17502 not for sale
2536 available

Loads left in the F5 lower tier.

Hopefully we have quite a fair amount of walk ups tonight

26-07-2018, 11:33 AM
Who’s right😜

Have a look online: there's about 400 left just in sections 37 & 38, then a scattering across the stand, then quite a few in 45.

26-07-2018, 11:36 AM
172 in the last hour ...

West
5480 not for sale
517 available

FF
2494 not for sale
1262 available

East
5564 not for sale
757 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
17502 not for sale
2536 available

Excuse the daft question - but is it too simple to say we'll already be looking at at least 17,500 in attendance tonight.. and does "not for sale" include any areas not being used (south upper?) and segregation etc?

Healthy looking crowd regardless!

26-07-2018, 11:39 AM
Excuse the daft question - but is it too simple to say we'll already be looking at at least 17,500 in attendance tonight.. and does "not for sale" include any areas not being used (south upper?) and segregation etc?

The whole of the South isn't for sale, so you can knock 3,900 off.

Decent enough crowd by the looks of things. Some were predicting a sell out, was never going to happen though.

Have a look online: there's about 400 left just in sections 37 & 38, then a scattering across the stand, then quite a few in 45.

I’m with you, bit of salesman licence

26-07-2018, 11:40 AM
The whole of the South isn't for sale, so you can knock 3,900 off.

Where's all the Greek fellaes sitting :confused:

26-07-2018, 11:40 AM

Nope because the south stand isn't open for sale so you would have to subtract that from the total.

26-07-2018, 11:41 AM

Same place the Runavik fans were sitting

26-07-2018, 11:42 AM

The 17500 figure is grey dots on the online planner. They can either be sold, not for sale online (hospitality or restricted view) or not for sale for this event (south stand, comps). I think the actual number of sold tickets so far is between 12500-13000.

cam75
26-07-2018, 11:42 AM
2 tickets bought,leaving Aberdeen in a couple of hrs 💚

26-07-2018, 11:43 AM
The 17500 figure is grey dots on the online planner. They can either be sold, not for sale online (hospitality or restricted view) or not for sale for this event (south stand, comps). I think the actual number of sold tickets so far is between 12500-13000.

Cheers JMS :aok:

I don't know how many there will be or where Runavik sat last week, but I'd have assumed the South and I meant the South wasn't for sale for Hibs fans.

So you can subtract 3900 and add the Greek's.

172 in the last hour ...

West
5480 not for sale
517 available

FF
2494 not for sale
1262 available

East
5564 not for sale
757 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
17502 not for sale
2536 available

I wonder at what point would they open up the South to Hibs fans.

At an average of 200 per hour you could expect about 1100 left at 7.30pm.

However this will probably pick up over the next few hours.

26-07-2018, 11:44 AM

If that's the case then the south is open? But just now segregated to allow Hibs fans to overspill into it? Makes sense if there is no likelihood that we'll sell out the remaining three stands given the added security, catering etc costs that would be incurred.

26-07-2018, 11:45 AM
I don't know how many there will be or where Runavik sat last week, but I'd have assumed the South and I meant the South wasn't for sale for Hibs fans.

3890 to subtract it is :greengrin

26-07-2018, 11:45 AM

100 max I predict.

I dont think they have any idea whats going to hit them when we play over there, they will get a shock at our travelling crowd.

26-07-2018, 11:46 AM

Unless I'm severely mistaken, they (albeit a small number) were in the South.

26-07-2018, 11:47 AM
Another great effort from the support, I'm looking forward to getting a wee bit sun whilst watching the game 😎

26-07-2018, 11:51 AM
Another great effort from the support, I'm looking forward to getting a wee bit sun whilst watching the game 😎

I can't remember wearing shorts to a midweek fixture before :coolhib:

26-07-2018, 11:55 AM

I wore them at Berwick v Hibs, a few weeks ago😄

Garymcl
26-07-2018, 12:04 PM
I think it's gonna be vest shorts and flip flops Tonight getting in the groove for Greece next week canny wait for tonight and next week let's get right behind the team tonight this is an opportunity to even further in Europe more foreign trips to see the hibbys :flag:

JoeT
26-07-2018, 12:10 PM

Might pop into club shop and get changed into the full kit!

26-07-2018, 12:11 PM
Decent enough crowd by the looks of things. Some were predicting a sell out, was never going to happen though.

Could technically still happen but highly unlikely:wink:

26-07-2018, 12:13 PM
What OS does the SMAH's computer run? Windows?

I can confirm it is Windows. :greengrin