View Full Version : Disliked clubs

21-07-2018, 07:43 PM
Ok, outside of the obvious (the OF and the maroon tramps) what clubs do you have a particular dislike for both in Scotland and the UK?

Personally can't stand Falkirk. Mostly because of when they had that bitter, odious hearts prick Houston in charge but also their fans, irritating to say the very least.

In England really don't like Chelsea. Arrogant club with arrogant fans who all came out the woodwork when the money came along. Horrible characters like Terry being there main man for so long didn't help my feelings for them either.

21-07-2018, 07:47 PM
Can’t argue with yer rationale on both !!

Would be my two picks as well......

Also loved to see arsenal getting gunned when Wenger was in charge

21-07-2018, 07:47 PM
Liverpool

21-07-2018, 07:48 PM
Can’t argue with yer rationale on both !!

Would be my two picks as well......

Also loved to see arsenal getting gunned when Wenger was in charge

I quite liked Wenger, felt a bit sorry for him especially towards the end but have always had a bit of a irrational dislike for Arsenal and I don't really know why just never liked them lol.

21-07-2018, 07:51 PM
Real Madrid and PSG.

Reasons for Madrid: Sergio Ramos, Marcelo and, formerly, Pepe.

Reasons for PSG: The ******** that is Neymar and their overspending.

21-07-2018, 07:51 PM
Dundee Utd.

See thread all about them

;)

21-07-2018, 07:58 PM
Aston Villa

SideBurns
21-07-2018, 07:59 PM
The Rangers. The old team Rangers were regarded as being part of the duopoly colloquially known as the Old Firm. This new mob are possibly more revolting.

Great excuse for me to say once more how much I HATE THE B##TARDS!!

21-07-2018, 08:00 PM
everyone except for Hibs and Celtic

21-07-2018, 08:01 PM
Wealdstone - Airdrie - Hampsted U16

21-07-2018, 08:06 PM
Celtic

21-07-2018, 08:07 PM

I can’t stand Celtic. Or Hibs. Too green.

21-07-2018, 08:08 PM
Rangers- everything about them and some of their fans who really are the **** of the earth.

21-07-2018, 08:14 PM
Rangers- everything about them and some of their fans who really are the **** of the earth.I really couldn't decide between Sevco and the now defunct Glasgow rangers so I decided that one is as obnoxious as the other. Two cheeks of the same erse.☺

21-07-2018, 08:17 PM
John Terry no matter what team

Argylehibby
21-07-2018, 08:22 PM
Ok, outside of the obvious (the OF and the maroon tramps) what clubs do you have a particular dislike for both in Scotland and the UK?

Personally can't stand Falkirk. Mostly because of when they had that bitter, odious hearts prick Houston in charge but also their fans, irritating to say the very least.

In England really don't like Chelsea. Arrogant club with arrogant fans who all came out the woodwork when the money came along. Horrible characters like Terry being there main man for so long didn't help my feelings for them either.

Would have picked those two myself and for the same reasons you mention although Airdrie run them close.

Juniper Greens
21-07-2018, 08:27 PM
Really dislike Liverpool. Although I hate most of the EPL

21-07-2018, 08:33 PM
Can't stand Chelsea. The huns of the South.

21-07-2018, 08:45 PM

No danger, celtic and there patronizing fans can GTF. I hate how Celtic have this idea that they are some super wonderful, charitable club and they can't understand why everyone doesn't adore them. They are just as horrible as the huns.

hibee
21-07-2018, 08:50 PM
St Johnstone, had a bad experience with their fans as a child and hate their horrible little stadium too.

Also dislike Manchester City, just don’t think they have many proper fans that aren’t just following them because they are rich.

bodhibs
21-07-2018, 08:51 PM
Can't stand the sheep, their sense of entitlement sickens me, hope they rot

21-07-2018, 08:52 PM
I hate the people!

21-07-2018, 08:54 PM
Aberdeen - The fans combine Aberdeen's chip on the shoulder mentality with the big team arrogance of Hearts fans. Horrendous combination that I only just survived during my 3 year stay there.

Dundee Utd - Skacel, Houston, Levein .

Falkirk - Having the audacity to think there was actually a big rivalry between us during our stint in the Championship.

TheReg!
21-07-2018, 08:58 PM
Rantic, Liverpool, Sheep.
Soft spot for QOS, Man U, St Mirren and Leeds

21-07-2018, 09:01 PM
Man United. Awful club.

Souter96Mac
21-07-2018, 09:04 PM
Sunderland, Arsenal, Falkirk.

Soft spot for Dunfermline and Spurs

21-07-2018, 09:05 PM
Hamilton. That pitch shouldn’t be allowed in the top tier. *****y wee stadium as well.

Aberdeen. They’ve won less than both us & Hearts in my lifetime yet they still think they’re a huge famous club.

Falkirk. The Hearts of the Championship; based their whole season around playing us. **** stadium in the middle of nowhere as well.

21-07-2018, 09:08 PM
Obviously OF & Hearts are the ones I hate the most in Scotland but also don’t like Aberdeen, Falkirk & Dundee Utd.

England - Arsenal, Liverpool, Chelsea, Man City, Leeds Utd & West Ham Utd

cheltenhamhibee
21-07-2018, 09:08 PM
Apart from the obvious 3, it would have to be Gloucester City & Forest Green Rovers

Nevi_SOL
21-07-2018, 09:10 PM
Wealdstone - Airdrie - Hampsted U16

Surprised no one else has asked 😂 Hampsted u16s?

HelmutSchlong
21-07-2018, 09:11 PM
Newcastle

I’ll never understand why so many Scottish people cling onto them because they’re the closest team to Scotland.

Why don’t you support Carlisle then? Aw that’s right, they’re mare dugkak than Newcastle

21-07-2018, 09:15 PM
Aberdeen. Bottlers who only fluked the league cup.

21-07-2018, 09:15 PM
Hamilton. That pitch shouldn’t be allowed in the top tier. *****y wee stadium as well.

Aberdeen. They’ve won less than both us & Hearts in my lifetime yet they still think they’re a huge famous club.

Falkirk. The Hearts of the Championship; based their whole season around playing us. **** stadium in the middle of nowhere as well.

Houston, being from the same school as the likes of Levein had them playing very jambo like. Bunch of dirty thugs more interested in hacking lumps out of folk rather than play any sort of football.

21-07-2018, 09:16 PM
Aberdeen, Sunderland, Middlesborough, Plymouth Argyle and Aston Villa.

Liam6270
21-07-2018, 09:18 PM
Really hate Liverpool, loathsome fans full of self pity and self importance

McIntosh
21-07-2018, 09:19 PM
Rangers (Pure undiluted evil) and Real Madrid (Franco’s team) both right wing clubs.

BigT-Hibeez
21-07-2018, 09:35 PM
No danger, celtic and there patronizing fans can GTF. I hate how Celtic have this idea that they are some super wonderful, charitable club and they can't understand why everyone doesn't adore them. They are just as horrible as the huns.

I hate when Celtic fans speak about us, thinking they have some connection..

21-07-2018, 09:43 PM
Outside Scotland, Chelsea, Man Utd, Real Madrid and any Red Bull sponsored team.

GRA
21-07-2018, 09:46 PM
Got to be Chelsea. Basically nothing without their Russian sugar daddy. Also can't stand their fans given their close alignment with Rangers fans. Liverpool not far behind.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

BH Hibs
21-07-2018, 10:00 PM
Livingston made up kid on team, Chelsea, both Madrid clubs, Lazio, PSG and any other franchise football clubs with no real history behind them.

BigT-Hibeez
21-07-2018, 10:03 PM
On a tangent, what teams fans are the worst? For example I hate Falkirk, but mostly because of Houston, but can't say I'm bothered about their fans..

Obviously I hate both the old and new versions of Rangers, and surely they have the most detestable fanbase ever.. Not just in Scotland..

Leith's finest
21-07-2018, 10:08 PM
Rangers, the rangers and the german rangers (aka hamburg)

21-07-2018, 10:08 PM
Aberdeen. They're worse than Hearts fans for claiming to be the 3rd biggest club in Scotland despite lagging behind both Edinburgh clubs season ticket sales in their one club city.

sauzee6_2
21-07-2018, 10:26 PM
I really don’t get Hibs fans that like (or in the threads case, dislike) other teams.

Whilst I like watching other teams play, I don’t feel passionate about any other team than Hibs, or Hibs reserves.

21-07-2018, 10:34 PM
I really don’t get Hibs fans that like (or in the threads case, dislike) other teams.

Whilst I like watching other teams play, I don’t feel passionate about any other team than Hibs, or Hibs reserves.Those Hibs reserves are a bit up themselves, though. Plastic Hibby wannabes.

21-07-2018, 10:39 PM
I hate the peopul!

horseflesh
21-07-2018, 10:54 PM
Always had a wee bit negativity towards teams who had gone bust or into admin, spending outwith your means is just a bit ****ty

21-07-2018, 11:31 PM
Surprised no one else has asked 😂 Hampsted u16s?

Never mention those wee b####rd pri##ks again.

Jeez.

21-07-2018, 11:37 PM
Juventus.

Austinho
21-07-2018, 11:50 PM
Rangers

Hearts

Liverpool
Celtic

Falkirk

Chelsea

Sunderland

West Ham

BarneyHibby
22-07-2018, 12:11 AM
Liked clubs: Fiorentina, Saint-Etienne (Allez Les Verts :agree:)

Disliked: Hertz, the Rangers, Falkirk, Chelsea, Newcastle, Real Madrid + teams with far-right support like Lazio.

22-07-2018, 12:15 AM
Never liked Spurs.

ps - I blame David Coleman

22-07-2018, 12:17 AM
Anything/ Any team south of the border .

JimboHibs
22-07-2018, 12:38 AM
Aberdeen. Bottlers who only fluked the league cup.

Behave if your gonna make a statement at least make it sensible ? If their bottlers what does that say for us against Livi,Ross County in finals add in being 2 up against Hamilton with a home tie to come in a playoff n still losing.

22-07-2018, 12:48 AM
Newcastle

I’ll never understand why so many Scottish people cling onto them because they’re the closest team to Scotland.

Why don’t you support Carlisle then? Aw that’s right, they’re mare dugkak than Newcastle

I think the whole Newcastle love-in is more of an East coast thing than a Scottish thing.

Prefer the Makems myself.

TelaStella
22-07-2018, 01:57 AM
Apart from the obvious two, Aberdeen and Dundee United for up here. Chelsea, Real Madrid any of the Redbull teams and of course Lazio and the rest of the right wing *****

22-07-2018, 07:55 AM
I’ve never particularly like St Johnstone, always seem to be a bogey team against us for whatever reason.

22-07-2018, 07:56 AM

You'll hook a few with that...😂

22-07-2018, 08:14 AM
St Pauli and any club associated with the left.

22-07-2018, 08:33 AM
Rangers Falkirk and Hearts probably in that order

Juice-Terry
22-07-2018, 08:37 AM
In order:

1. Hertz
2. Hertz
3. Hertz
4. Hertz
5. Hertz
6. Hertz
7. Hertz
8. Hertz
9. The Rangers and Falkirk
10. Celtc

22-07-2018, 08:37 AM
St Pauli and any club associated with the left.Prepare yourself.

BegbieHSC
22-07-2018, 08:52 AM
St Pauli and any club associated with the left.

Fishing?

22-07-2018, 10:02 AM
Don't care very much for Bayern bloody München ...

22-07-2018, 11:56 AM
I dislike any version of Rangers more than I dislike Celtc, who I dislike more than I dislike Hearts, who I dislike more than I dislike any version of Rangers.

But then I also Hearts more than I dislike Celtc, who I dislike more than any version of Rangers, who I dislike more than I dislike Hearts.

Outside of those clubs, 1990s vintage Airdrie.

22-07-2018, 12:04 PM
Have never been able to take to Chelsea, and its only really been because of John Terry.

McIntosh
22-07-2018, 12:07 PM
St Pauli and any club associated with the left. How can you ever support Hibs?

Canon Hannan
22-07-2018, 12:21 PM
New Rangers - horrible club
Northern Ireland - Full of above fans
Chelsea - same as above and also racist fans
Man Utd - glory hunter fans
Falkirk - pt Rangers fans

You get my commonality here 😁

Don’t have a problem with any other team or clubs. Even Hearts. They are our rivals but decent fans in general.

Also find it funny how some Hibs fans hate the Big 2 in Scotland but then support Liverpool or Man Utd! Don’t get that at all.

22-07-2018, 12:35 PM
How can you ever support Hibs?

I'm sure he finds it quite easy, I cannae be arsed with St Pauli either.

22-07-2018, 12:39 PM
I'm sure he finds it quite easy, I cannae be arsed with St Pauli either.Same. Didn't realise we had a political allegiance?

22-07-2018, 12:45 PM
Same. Didn't realise we had a political allegiance?

Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkAs a support, definitely not. Just reading these fora tells us we have every shade of opinion from quasi-Brit Nats to Trots...

And that's how it should be IMO. For most of us, fitba is a distraction from the politics of the day.

22-07-2018, 12:53 PM
As a support, definitely not. Just reading these fora tells us we have every shade of opinion from quasi-Brit Nats to Trots...

And that's how it should be IMO. For most of us, fitba is a distraction from the politics of the day.

Sent from my SM-A520F using TapatalkWell said that Man.

22-07-2018, 12:55 PM
Just googled St Pauli, and was surprised to find out they are a german club, i for some reason thought they were south american?

22-07-2018, 02:08 PM
My golf is pretty rubbish just now so I don’t really like my clubs. They are getting old so maybe time for a new set.

22-07-2018, 02:11 PM
Other than the obvious, Falkirk, Chelsea, Real Madrid

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

yonder1875
22-07-2018, 02:18 PM
Not counting the obvious huns and mini huns.

Dislike - Chelsea, Real Madrid, Lazio
Like - Arsenal, Athletic Bilbao, Dortmund, Barcelona

22-07-2018, 03:00 PM
[QUOTE=Eyrie;5474284Outside of those clubs, 1990s vintage Airdrie.[/QUOTE]

Doddies Dirty Diamonds, Section B , retirement home for Hertz leg ends, KKK hood wearers , supporters just as bigoted as the huns ….. surprised they haven't appeared more often on this thread but maybe its an age thing.

Of course they may have cleaned up their act in the last twenty years:dunno:

22-07-2018, 03:15 PM
Airdrie

A very large section of their support are vile, racist and sectarian. Plus I vividly remember their era of signing ex-Hearts players and playing the most hideous football ever.

EDIT: Believe it or not, these are actually Airdrie Fans

https://doingthe116.files.wordpress.com/2010/07/section-b-31.jpg

22-07-2018, 03:18 PM
Don't care very much for Bayern bloody München ...

:not worth

Quite right too

22-07-2018, 03:26 PM
Rangers/Sevco
Hearts
Manchester United
Chelsea
AC Milan
Juventus
Real Madrid
PSG
Bayern Munich

22-07-2018, 03:27 PM
I'm sure he finds it quite easy, I cannae be arsed with St Pauli either.

Yes the whole thing is very boring, happy to leave that whole political allegiances thing to the likes of Celtc😴

nellio
22-07-2018, 03:27 PM
Besides the Huns I hate Swansea. Dump of a town and idiot fans. Been real lucky as well with managerial appointments and got an easy league cup final win.

Still have memories of their players holding a flag saying "fk off Cardiff" after they won some diddy cup that we couldn't enter because we were in too high a division.

We are your capital gyppos.

Also hate Bristol city. Loved watching them struggle over the years.

Also dislike Leeds and Millwall.

22-07-2018, 03:32 PM
Airdrie

Lost bus fares?

1875godsgift
22-07-2018, 03:42 PM
Airdrie

A very large section of their support are vile, racist and sectarian. Plus I vividly remember their era of signing ex-Hearts players and playing the most hideous football ever.

The local Roundabout Appreciation Society tick another location off their list....

McIntosh
22-07-2018, 07:50 PM
I'm sure he finds it quite easy, I cannae be arsed with St Pauli either. Regardless of St Pauli, Hibs are the anti-establishment left wing club in Edinburgh.

22-07-2018, 07:51 PM
Regardless of St Pauli, Hibs are the anti-establishment left wing club in Edinburgh.

Have you seen the Tories and other assorted right-wingers on here? :greengrin

Hibernian32
22-07-2018, 08:20 PM
Motherwell I remember they gave the **** £1 for every ticket sold to help them out when they where going bust absolutely disgusting behaviour

22-07-2018, 08:29 PM
Hearts
Hearts Reserves
Hearts Under 20's
Hearts Development X1
Hearts Under 16s

Anyone notice a pattern here?

22-07-2018, 08:43 PM
Leeds
Chelsea
Falkirk

don't hate them but always find it funny when Arsenal lose

hibb1
22-07-2018, 08:46 PM
Airdrie,new and old rangers,celtic and *** chelsea

22-07-2018, 08:58 PM
Shows you how easy it is to generalise on this type of thread.

I only know 3 Chelsea fans down here. 3 great friends. Two born near Stamford Bridge, all childhood fans- one was a volunteer steward in the days where the ground was half empty. One has absolutely loathed Terry since the Wayne Bridge betrayal.

The last thing I'd call any of them is racist. They all support Hibs up here and two of them have travelled with me loads of times to follow Hibs home and away and have taken the time to learn a bit about Hibs and Scottish football. In fact last season they were at ER more than Stamford Bridge!

hibb1
22-07-2018, 09:18 PM

I only know 3 Chelsea fans down here. 3 great friends. Two born near Stamford Bridge, all childhood fans- one was a volunteer steward in the days where the ground was half empty. One has absolutely loathed Terry since the Wayne Bridge betrayal.

The last thing I'd call any of them is racist. They all support Hibs up here and two of them have travelled with me loads of times to follow Hibs home and away and have taken the time to learn a bit about Hibs and Scottish football. In fact last season they were at ER more than Stamford Bridge!

Thread is disliked clubs not fans,I am talking clubs not fans,I have friends that are rangers,celtic and chelsea good guys doesn't stop me disliking the clubs :thumbsup:especially *** chelsea:greengrin

22-07-2018, 09:22 PM
Thread is disliked clubs not fans,I am talking clubs not fans,I have friends that are rangers,celtic and chelsea good guys doesn't stop me disliking the clubs [emoji106]especially *** chelsea:greengrin[emoji106]

Am with you there. No issue with your point of view. Fans were alluded to elsewhere.

Crazyhorse
22-07-2018, 09:41 PM
Hearts
Hearts Reserves
Hearts Under 20's
Hearts Development X1
Hearts Under 16s

Anyone notice a pattern here?

I know what you mean and I laugh as much as any of us when the yams fall on their face. But I don't really dislike them that much. I have too many old friends, some not still with us, who were just like me - supporters of a club who were not part of the sectarian duopoly who, along with the SFA and the Scottish media, have largely destroyed football in Scotland.
I should point out though that I do despise the utter filth who belong to their bokeback website (checked it out once or twice long ago). It seems to be run by a gang of BNP racists and inhabited by their sympathisers and other worms who don't have the guts to stand up to their use of Nazi terminology. There is not a cigarette paper between their attitudes and that of the pathetic Sevco/Rangers morons they seem so desperate to emulate.
However I must say that those clowns have little resemblance to the Hearts fans I worked with and had friendships with over the past 30 years, and who found our rivalry a good source of fun and banter.

In terms of football outside Scotland London clubs irritate me, especially Chelsea.
QPR, Palace, Charlton are ok - this view is largely influenced by decent folks who I've met and who go along every week to support them.

Obviously ManUtd and Liverpool are disgusting corporate monsters, along with the perennial cheats Real Madrid and Barcelona. Anyone who does not support their local team but runs around claiming to be a 'fan' of any of these 'brands' should, IMHO, get therapy to explore the roots of their feelings of inadequacy.

Crazyhorse
22-07-2018, 09:59 PM
New Rangers - horrible club
Northern Ireland - Full of above fans
Chelsea - same as above and also racist fans
Man Utd - glory hunter fans
Falkirk - pt Rangers fans

You get my commonality here 😁

Don’t have a problem with any other team or clubs. Even Hearts. They are our rivals but decent fans in general.

Also find it funny how some Hibs fans hate the Big 2 in Scotland but then support Liverpool or Man Utd! Don’t get that at all.

I share many of your views but your perspective on NI seems rooted in past sectarian nonsense. There is some interesting recent research on cross-community general public views (survey n.1200 and in-depth interviews 104) of the NI football/soccer team which demonstrates it is the one sporting body which has moved away from sectarianism more than any of the main sports in NI in terms of reconciliation initiatives. I know in this age of post-truth and alternative facts Trump/Farage etc tell us we shouldn't pay attention to expert academic research but it seems rugby comes out as the least entrapped in bigotry and the GAA appears to be the major problem with its ideological/religious baggage.
See https://www.executiveoffice-ni.gov.uk/publications/social-exclusion-and-sport-northern-ireland

Crazyhorse
22-07-2018, 10:02 PM

Fair enough, they sound ok.

22-07-2018, 10:04 PM
Rangers
Celtic
Hearts
Aberdeen
(And then in a not so particular order)
Real Madrid
Sunderland
Millwall
Leeds

22-07-2018, 10:06 PM

But then again I’ve met one or two rangers fans who are nice guys...

22-07-2018, 10:27 PM
But then again I’ve met one or two rangers fans who are nice guys...
Names please ? :wink:

McIntosh
22-07-2018, 10:34 PM
Have you seen the Tories and other assorted right-wingers on here? :greengrin Good point. Sadly we do have fellow travellers who need assistance to see the true path :greengrin

SideBurns
22-07-2018, 11:17 PM
Good point. Sadly we do have fellow travellers who need assistance to see the true path :greengrin

I suppose if it had an influence when making a decision on a team to support then some left-leaning folk could be attracted by our origins as poor Irish immigrants.

However, I'm sure our owner is a Tory and for all I know so might be our chief executive, but I couldnae give a monkey's one way or t'other as long as they do a great job for Hibs.

22-07-2018, 11:36 PM
I suppose if it had an influence when making a decision on a team to support then some left-leaning folk could be attracted by our origins as poor Irish immigrants.

However, I'm sure our owner is a Tory and for all I know so might be our chief executive, but I couldnae give a monkey's one way or t'other as long as they do a great job for Hibs.

Pretty sure STF had declared support for the SNP in the past …. though the party covers a wide range of political views.

22-07-2018, 11:42 PM
Apart from the obvious ones I have little time for Real Madrid …. a few months of their TV channel on freeview gave me the distinct impression there is no club more up itself on the face of the earth, and on a planet that contains Hearts and Celtic that's some feat.

That aside any club that employs Colin Calderwood in ANY capacity.

23-07-2018, 05:41 AM
Galatastaray
Napoli
Hearts
Sevco

23-07-2018, 06:04 AM
Celtc.

23-07-2018, 07:04 AM
The People

23-07-2018, 09:22 AM
Chelsea, Millwall, Leeds, Man City, Airdrie and Motherwell. Rancid the lot of them.

23-07-2018, 09:25 AM

How about Jason Mariner and his extreme right wing fascist Chelsea cronies?

23-07-2018, 09:48 AM
How about Jason Mariner and his extreme right wing fascist Chelsea cronies?Yes. He exists.

Where did I say bigots of all hues don't?

23-07-2018, 09:55 AM
Yes. He exists.

Where did I say bigots of all hues don't?

It's actually one of several reasons i dislike Chelsea.

23-07-2018, 09:57 AM
Regardless of St Pauli, Hibs are the anti-establishment left wing club in Edinburgh.

No we aren’t. Historically we’re the non-establishment team and less staid than the cardigan wearers from Georgie but the club have never been left wing, The whole Celtc left wing thing is a recent affectation and the billionaire Dermot Desmond isn’t what you’d call a commie.

23-07-2018, 10:13 AM
It's actually one of several reasons i dislike Chelsea.☺

Touche'

23-07-2018, 10:17 AM
Rangers
Hearts
Celtic

Anyone else playing Hibs at any given time. This Thursday it's the Greeks.

23-07-2018, 11:48 AM
Hearts, the Rangers, Manu, Real Madrid.

23-07-2018, 12:01 PM
Really dislike Liverpool. Although I hate most of the EPL

Never liked Liverpool either. I think it's the horrible all-red strip that had something to do with it. Never liked Dalglish either for some reason. Very overrated at international level. In Scotland I dislike the present-day version of Rangers more than their original incarnation, especially their pretence that they're still the same club. Like others on here, I'm taking an unexpected pleasure in Dundee United's ongoing woes despite never having had particular issues with them before.

Mac_17
24-07-2018, 10:09 AM
Cant stand Rangers, Hearts and Dundee from Scotland

Hate both Manchester teams, Newcastle, Chelsea or Leeds from down south.

24-07-2018, 02:04 PM
No we aren’t. Historically we’re the non-establishment team and less staid than the cardigan wearers from Georgie but the club have never been left wing, The whole Celtc left wing thing is a recent affectation and the billionaire Dermot Desmond isn’t what you’d call a commie.

That's pretty accurate I would guess … On the political spectrum the only real clue to what we are like as a support would be the fact that the areas of Edinburgh Hibs draw most of their support from tend to vote in labour or lately SNP candidates than many other areas of the city. From that perspective its fair to presume that your average Hibs fan is more likely to be left leaning than your average Jambo is …. but on the other hand the most rabid leftie I know is a fervent Yam :greengrin

I suppose this thread is a wee barometer too … Its no coincidence that clubs with a well established right wing reputation like The Rangers, Chelsea and Lazio aren't faring too well.

Its not really something Hibs or we as a support really need to get too involved in. Seeing the club and its supporters get behind good social causes like helping the socially disadvantaged or collecting for foodbanks and backing anti racism or homophobia initiatives is about as far as we need to take it .. IE showing we have a good social conscience rather than using the club itself as a vehicle for political causes, we can leave all that affectation to the likes of Celtic.

24-07-2018, 02:09 PM
Rangers, Celtic and Hearts in that order.

Don't actively loathe any other clubs, but not particularly fond of "establishment" teams (Madrid, Barca, Man Utd, Bayern, Juventus, Milan) or teams that suddenly became rich and have bought their way to success (Chelsea, PSG, Man City, formerly Anzhi).

24-07-2018, 02:13 PM

He said Edinburgh. And yes, we are regarded as anti establishment club / left wing over Europe. Maybe you don't agree, but it's the way it is.

24-07-2018, 02:27 PM
Pretty sure STF had declared support for the SNP in the past …. though the party covers a wide range of political views.

He has donated to the SNP but not come out in support. Commented about trying to redress the financial imbalance.

24-07-2018, 02:31 PM

Whilst I don't think there's too much of a difference between the clubs, Hearts' supporter base is probably slightly to the right of ours.

AndyM_1875
24-07-2018, 02:39 PM
Whilst I don't think there's too much of a difference between the clubs, Hearts' supporter base is probably slightly to the right of ours.

That's probably true. But I've always felt the Edinburgh Establishment takes it's sports fix at Murrayfield rather than Tynecastle or indeed Easter Road.

sadtom
24-07-2018, 03:14 PM
Rangers - H*ns
The rangers - The H*ns
Hawrts - H*ns without busfares
Airdie - H*ns without shoes
Chelski - Southern H*ns
Linfield - H*ns without waterwings
Berwick - Border H*ns
Cove -Highland H*ns
Arniston - Black hole cesspit H*ns
QPR - Shouldapickedabetternamebutotherwiseok H*ns :-)
Hamburg - Hun H*ns
Lazio - Pape H*ns
Real Madrid - Franco H*ns
Blackburn - Jack Walker/Th*tcher H*ns
Luton - Yaxley 'facelikeadisgrantledpug' H*ns
Any other seig heiling squirts - Capdoffingantiworkingclasslickspittalknowmyplacebo ssrimmingpeabrained H*ns
Oh... and Musselburgh Windsor.

24-07-2018, 03:20 PM
Rangers - H*ns
The rangers - The H*ns
Chelski - Southern H*ns
Berwick - Border H*ns
Cove -Highland H*ns
Hamburg - Hun H*ns
Lazio - Pape H*ns
Any other seig heiling squirts - Capdoffingantiworkingclasslickspittalknowmyplacebo ssrimmingpeabrained H*ns

haha, while I might not agree with every one of those.. enjoyed reading them.

24-07-2018, 03:25 PM
Rangers - H*ns
The rangers - The H*ns
Chelski - Southern H*ns
Berwick - Border H*ns
Cove -Highland H*ns
Hamburg - Hun H*ns
Lazio - Pape H*ns

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin well made me laugh anyway.

sadtom
24-07-2018, 03:25 PM
Ooops. I forgot
Rangers Ladies - Putyouoffsexforlife H*ns

24-07-2018, 03:34 PM
Rangers - H*ns
The rangers - The H*ns
Chelski - Southern H*ns
Berwick - Border H*ns
Cove -Highland H*ns
Hamburg - Hun H*ns
Lazio - Pape H*ns

:greengrin:top marks

Luton could probably be filed under "papehuns" as well, a lot of their EDL types and a large chunk of Lutons white population are Irish Catholic origin.

Likewise QPR are huns by name only. There was a big Irish contingent round Shepherds Bush and surrounding areas back in the day, it wasn't coincidence they had a green and white hooped away top at one stage and Guinness as their sponsor.

BegbieHSC
24-07-2018, 03:42 PM
I’m a hateful person. See below:

1. Sevco
2.Rangers
3.Hearts
4. Aberdeen
5. Celtic
6. Every single EPL team
7. Real Madrid
8. Barcelona
9. Hamburg
10. Athletico Madrid
11. Airdrie
12. Killie
13. Falkirk
14. Dundee
15. PSG
16. Juventus
17. Whoever a ex-Hun/Jambo manages or plays for
18. Linfield
19. Zenit St Petersburg
20. Hamilton Accies

sadtom
24-07-2018, 03:51 PM
:greengrin:top marks

Luton could probably be filed under "papehuns" as well, a lot of their EDL types and a large chunk of Lutons white population are Irish Catholic origin.

Likewise QPR are huns by name only. There was a big Irish contingent round Shepherds Bush and surrounding areas back in the day, it wasn't coincidence they had a green and white hooped away top at one stage and Guinness as their sponsor.

Yep. That was my reticence re QPR, guilty by name. :-)
Luton, guilty by association. :-)