View Full Version : C'mon Raith Rovers

21-07-2018, 12:57 PM
After Hertz cheating to beat Cove Rangers, I wonder what they'll try against a team two leagues higher than Cove Rangers?

Today will be a harder test for the new Hertz team.

C'mon the Rovers.

21-07-2018, 01:07 PM
C'mon Raith, make my weekend!!!

21-07-2018, 01:07 PM
For those with nothing else to do today, the match is being shown live on BT Sport 2 from 2.30pm.

21-07-2018, 01:33 PM
For those with nothing else to do today, the match is being shown live on BT Sport 2 from 2.30pm.

Glad I’m not in the Leven area today with that mob in Town!

21-07-2018, 01:44 PM
Why is it being played at East Fife?

21-07-2018, 01:45 PM
Why is it being played at East Fife?

Raith have astro surface put down, and it’s not ready yet

21-07-2018, 01:48 PM

21-07-2018, 01:49 PM

Thats a joke, those surfaces should be banned.

21-07-2018, 01:53 PM
The cheat Naismith returns from his 2 game suspension, from last season

BegbieHSC
21-07-2018, 01:58 PM
Hate to be a pessimist, but Hearts will only get beat by 3 max ;)

21-07-2018, 01:59 PM
I take games at New Bayview against Raith Rovers are for big teams?

Tug Wilson
21-07-2018, 01:59 PM
Irving not in the squad. Still not registered him?

21-07-2018, 02:02 PM
Thats a joke, those surfaces should be banned.

Totally agree. Step backward for Raith Rovers.

21-07-2018, 02:06 PM
Nothing seems to have changed at a Hearts, in first 5 mins, long balls, and long throw ins

21-07-2018, 02:06 PM
Hooofs, a long throw and a wild challenge from Berra to deny Raith being in sum up the 1st few minutes.

21-07-2018, 02:07 PM
Don Robertson is one of the worst referees in the country. Man's an absolute clown

21-07-2018, 02:08 PM
This is gash, Hearts new tactic is long throw ins now.

21-07-2018, 02:09 PM
Don Robertson is one of the worst referees in the country. Man's an absolute clown

How was Berra not at least booked there? Very poor tackle and far worse than the one on Berra himself that saw Fletcher sent off years ago.

21-07-2018, 02:10 PM
How was Berra not at least booked there? Very poor tackle and far worse than the one on Berra himself that saw Fletcher sent off years ago.

Ref is useless. Was the ref when Dundee United kicked lumps out of us at tannadice a couple of seasons back and barely booked anyone.

21-07-2018, 02:13 PM
Berra taking a throw in "I cannae throw it that far!"

Priceless.

21-07-2018, 02:16 PM
The boy Mulranney (sp) looks decent to br fair. Very quick.

21-07-2018, 02:16 PM
Hearts are utterly horrible to watch. They have that look of being hard to break down again though. A lot of 0-0 and 1-0s to come I think.

BegbieHSC
21-07-2018, 02:18 PM
This is eye bleeding.

21-07-2018, 02:18 PM
Can't believe anyone is watching that cheating trash. Would rather eat my teeth.

21-07-2018, 02:20 PM
Only seen 10 mins so far - bazinic or whatever he is called (no 7) looks decent

21-07-2018, 02:22 PM
Only seen 10 mins so far - bazinic or whatever he is called (no 7) looks decent

One of the 48 players they've signed has to be

21-07-2018, 02:24 PM
Their new keeper has mastered the art of pretending to look for a short pass or throw before electing for the hooooooofff.

His boss will be proud.

Curried
21-07-2018, 02:25 PM

Was just about to make the same call. Certainly looks an improvement on last years squad.

21-07-2018, 02:25 PM

All relative. He is compared to the other turgid pish around him

21-07-2018, 02:26 PM
Hes the boy that wasnt getting his game for inverness

21-07-2018, 02:28 PM
Looking at the Dundee United lineup, their number 20 is what Sean Connery pulls out of a hat.

Can't believe anyone is watching that cheating trash. Would rather eat my teeth.

I will enjoy seeing them get knocked out of the League Cup. Which is effectively what even a draw today will do if Cove get awarded a 3-0 win against them.

How bad are Raith Rover now? Brutal.

Who signed Pukki? What was is that Sutton just said?

MacGruber
21-07-2018, 02:29 PM
Hes the boy that wasnt getting his game for inverness

We considered him under Stubbs

21-07-2018, 02:29 PM
Who signed Pukki? What was is that Sutton just said?

Norwich

Surprised they are writing off Naismith bit signed Pukki

21-07-2018, 02:31 PM
Norwich

Naismith has found his level

21-07-2018, 02:31 PM
Norwich

I thought he meant Hearts had signed him and I was thinking I must have missed that one! :greengrin

21-07-2018, 02:34 PM
Both teams are rank

21-07-2018, 02:36 PM

Indeed. They would use Central Park Cowdenbeath for the wee teams?

21-07-2018, 02:37 PM
For having a whole new team Hearts are still rank.

Shoulda scored [emoji85]

What miss by Raith, should be 1-0.

21-07-2018, 02:38 PM
Should be 1-0 raith

21-07-2018, 02:42 PM
Norwich

He also said Naismiths legs were gone?

21-07-2018, 02:42 PM
Such a Craig Levein team once again - he only knows one way - such a dinosaur.

The number 5 at the back looks terrible and any speed will destroy the back line.

Haven’t seen anything in central midfield to be worried about.

Lafferty being his usual self - will always be a nuscience and chip in with a few goals.

21-07-2018, 02:45 PM
Great atmosphere at the game.

21-07-2018, 02:48 PM
No change from last season with Hearts on that first half showing. Decent centre halves, Lafferty is dangerous and the rest look ordinary. Keeper hoofing every ball he gets.

Ht score?

****-me - says on 'BBC Scot' that the Yams have had 5 (yes - FIVE !!) shots at goal !!??. Nose-bleeding stuff if true !!!

21-07-2018, 02:49 PM
Killie losing at Dumbarton

21-07-2018, 02:50 PM

Not watching the game today but....nah.

He’ll be pish.

21-07-2018, 02:52 PM
Kickback on lockdown again

Killie losing at Dumbarton

No Mulumbu.

Ht score?

Hertz haven't had a penalty yet... so 0-0.

A scoreline we'll be seeing frequently.

21-07-2018, 02:53 PM
Still think Hearts will win this 2/3 nil unfortunately

No Mulumbu.

Free agent

****-me - says on 'BBC Scot' that the Yams have had 5 (yes - FIVE !!) shots at goal !!??. Nose-bleeding stuff if true !!!

it seemed like less watching it . Raith should be 1 up they missed an absolute sitter . The only 1 of their new signings that looks decent is Mulraney , fast but final ball hasnt been great . Olly Lee has had about 5 touches , not bad for a Hearts midfielder in a Levien team , he might make double figures by the end of the match .

21-07-2018, 02:55 PM
Raith Rovers are absolutely honking. Hearts struggling as well to break them down. They are a mid table side at best!

21-07-2018, 02:56 PM
No Mulumbu.

Didn’t he leave at end of season?

Raith Rovers are absolutely honking. Hearts struggling as well to break them down. They are a mid table side at best!

Think it’s a brand new Raith team. Does anyone know if they are a still full time

Who is manager of Raith these days?

I was thinking it was Yogi but he left when they were relegated eh? Is he managing anywhere now?

Off on a bit of a tangent here.....

21-07-2018, 02:57 PM

I was thinking it was Yogi but he left when they were relegated eh? Is he managing anywhere now?

Barry Smith

21-07-2018, 02:58 PM
Barry Smith

Cheers.

Hope he does well.

Ricky Bobby
21-07-2018, 03:04 PM
Someone must have left a black sock in the washing machine with those Hearts shorts.

HelmutSchlong
21-07-2018, 03:04 PM
In the midst of Efegate and Yams at the ham I’ve not seen who we are playing at this stage in th league cup

If McGinn plays will that be him cup tied.....

21-07-2018, 03:07 PM
Yaaasssssss 😂😂😂

21-07-2018, 03:07 PM
1-0 Raith.

21-07-2018, 03:08 PM
Hahahahahahaha

That keeper!

57 years.....

21-07-2018, 03:08 PM
Goal raith!

21-07-2018, 03:09 PM
Lol

Ricky Bobby
21-07-2018, 03:09 PM
Nice calm finish. Cmon the Raith

21-07-2018, 03:10 PM
1-0 raith :lolyam:

21-07-2018, 03:10 PM
Assuming they get deducted 3 points for the last game, do they need to win today to go through?

21-07-2018, 03:11 PM
Now Lafferty off injured. Cathro got the heave for not qualifying for the knockout stage..........

Here we go 57 in a row

What a shambles of a club.

Lafferty couldn’t walk before half time - he then comes out 2nd half and lasts 5 mins before going off.

Hearts are so bad at the back on the ground.

They get away with it at the Tiny Library as pitch is so small but a decent sized pitch and they get shown up as they get stretched.

They will probably still win this but they are honking to watch.

21-07-2018, 03:12 PM
67 signings in January then. We know the script. Dug*****

21-07-2018, 03:13 PM
Assuming they get deducted 3 points for the last game, do they need to win today to go through?

Pretty much

21-07-2018, 03:14 PM

Yes, although there is a chance a draw and a win on pens might be enough. Only the top 4 2nd places go through so it will depend on other groups.

21-07-2018, 03:16 PM
Now Lafferty off injured. Cathro got the heave for not qualifying for the knockout stage..........

Cathro finished 5th in the league, Levien only managed 6th. Cath to only got knocked out in the last game of the group, Levien might just do it after 2.

21-07-2018, 03:16 PM

Honestly no idea if he’s working just now. Can’t see him getting another gig in football Bingo to be honest!

Barry Smith is the Raith manager.

21-07-2018, 03:17 PM
Honestly no idea if he’s working just now. Can’t see him getting another gig in football Bingo to be honest!

Barry Smith is the Raith manager.

Yogi is working with the sfa!! Coach education i kid you not!

thegaffer12
21-07-2018, 03:18 PM
Despite having a bit of pace, that Mulraney guy looks useless. Crossing terrible, touch poor, and appears to have lost more confidence now Hearts are behind!

Not watching the game today but....nah.

He’ll be pish.
I missed the first 10/15 minutes but he’s been absolutely brutal since then

Just saw the Raith goal. Really good defending..............not

21-07-2018, 03:19 PM
Love how Mulraney puts his hand up claiming for offside when he was the one playing him onside by a mile.

huggie1875
the boy from luton Mulraney is utter gash :lolyam:

That Mulraney looks gash!

Seems to me it would be harsh if they had the 3 points deducted. However, if they do, and they lose today, my Christmas tree and decorations get put up this coming Monday night.:greengrin

KdyHby
21-07-2018, 03:20 PM

And hearts returned 60 tickets

21-07-2018, 03:20 PM

Was he not from ICT reserves

21-07-2018, 03:21 PM
Should have been two.

HelmutSchlong
Mulraney is complete and utter gash!

Htc says he is good. Time for him to start putting that mob down. ;-)

Yes need to win all 3 games to be sure of going through.

21-07-2018, 03:23 PM

The boy from Luton is Ollie Lee I think.

21-07-2018, 03:23 PM
Kickback will be a good read once its off lockdown

21-07-2018, 03:24 PM
Wonder how that team from the Faroes would do against a team like Raith?

Comparable standard?

BegbieHSC
21-07-2018, 03:24 PM
Anyone got the Dug***** video ?

21-07-2018, 03:25 PM
Just noticed that East Fife have a plastic pitch as well...:rolleyes:

Wee Robbo will help them out.

BegbieHSC
Just noticed that East Fife have a plastic pitch as well...:rolleyes:

Reckon Potter will blame the pitch? 😂😂😂

21-07-2018, 03:26 PM
Thar natives are getting restless by the sounds of it ! 😂😂😂 GIRFUY

21-07-2018, 03:26 PM
Wonder how that team from the Faroes would do against a team like Raith?

Comparable standard?

No, Faroes team are far worse.

21-07-2018, 03:27 PM

Aye but a couple of pages ago you said that Mulraney was decent so your opinion doesn’t count.

😜

21-07-2018, 03:29 PM

I couldn't imagine us scoring 6 goals against Raith twice in 8 days, so you're probably right.

Aye but a couple of pages ago you said that Mulraney was decent so your opinion doesn’t count.

😜

I said he looks decent on what I've seen. Doesn't mean he is. :greengrin

Sioux

Is that a fact?

huggie1875
anyone know the st mirren sunderland score

They will probably have a good record at Tynecastle again which will see them scrape 6th place. Id be seriously concerned if i was a Hearts fan. Whole new team, 13/14 signings and they've gone backwards. All very pleasing of course.

alihibs1
21-07-2018, 03:32 PM
4-0 Sunderland V St Mirren [emoji58]

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

21-07-2018, 03:33 PM

4 0 mackems

If they signed all these great players why are they bringing on teenagers?

2 0 Sun a wee while ago.

Sioux
Have they persisted with their new silky fitba style, or are they back to hoofing it?

21-07-2018, 03:34 PM
Any player with pace will skin Berra with a ball over the top. He's so slow.

Obviously because their teenagers are the bestest teenagers in the whole wide world.

2 0 Sun a wee while ago.

Must've been a big time ago!

4-0 Sunderland V St Mirren [emoji58]

I think they'll be desperately hoping for Hibs to sell McGinn, so they'll have money to spend.

21-07-2018, 03:35 PM

Registration issues? :dunno:

1-1

1-1 great goal

1-1. What a goal.

Deflection

Goal of the season so far

21-07-2018, 03:36 PM
1-1 great goal

Well struck but I cannot describe Any Hearts goal as great.

21-07-2018, 03:38 PM
Berra is such a dirty player. Showing signs of his age.

Decent equaliser - Raith looking tired.

Hilarious how few chances the yams have created against some part time players.

21-07-2018, 03:38 PM
Stubbs doing wonders.

5-0.

21-07-2018, 03:39 PM
Goal of the season so far

Mallans freekick?

21-07-2018, 03:39 PM
Btw Berra is rank rotten. Rolls about like he’s been shot soon as anyone goes near him. Slow as a week in jail as well.

supermcginn
21-07-2018, 03:40 PM
Stubbs doing wonders.

5-0.

Not a surprise

21-07-2018, 03:40 PM
Yogi is working with the sfa!! Coach education i kid you not!

Mate I’d like to say I’m shocked but I’m not. SFA are the most clueless bunch in world football.

21-07-2018, 03:41 PM
Seems to me it would be harsh if they had the 3 points deducted. However, if they do, and they lose today, my Christmas tree and decorations get put up this coming Monday night.:greengrin

Don't think it would be harsh, other teams have been kicked out of the Scottish Cup for having ineligible players, in some cases they didn't even play so didn't affect the result. In Hearts case just giving Cove a 3-0 win at least lets Hearts continue in the competition.

21-07-2018, 03:43 PM
Stubbs doing wonders.

5-0.

After drawing with Spartans. Not the best of starts for Stubbsy.

21-07-2018, 03:44 PM
All hearts now, I wouldn't be surprised if they get a winner.

21-07-2018, 03:45 PM
Btw Berra is rank rotten. Rolls about like he’s been shot soon as anyone goes near him. Slow as a week in jail as well.

It is laughable how he behaves on the receiving end of the type of tackle he regularly dishes out. It is typical of the Jambos, just not capable of playing the game properly and have to resort to the dirty cheatin' bassa tactics.

Don't think it would be harsh, other teams have been kicked out of the Scottish Cup for having ineligible players, in some cases they didn't even play so didn't affect the result. In Hearts case just giving Cove a 3-0 win at least lets Hearts continue in the competition.

How can you kick a team out a league? 3 points deduction and a fine is what they'll get.

Not really paid much attention the the game but that pitch looks absolutely terrible.

alihibs1
How has world beater Naismith been?

21-07-2018, 03:47 PM
All hearts now, I wouldn't be surprised if they get a winner.

Can you not just hope they don't?

Hearts goal in the last minute ruled out for a foul. Very dubious. :faf:

Goal disallowed. 😂 Never a foul.

HelmutSchlong
Hearts last minute winner chopped off

HelmutSchlong
21-07-2018, 03:48 PM
There was nothing wrong with that goal if I’m being honest

I thinks there two separate issues here though?

2 different bodies (SFA - Scottish Cup, SPFL - League Cup),
2 different sets of circumstances (Scottish Cup - knock out, League Cup - league tables).

As far as I understand it, the two bodies and competitions have different rules.

Could be wrong though.

Never a foul by the way. Terrible decision.

Conj

Not had a kick since Laugherty went off

I'm still seeing 2-1? :confused:

Be funny now if this does go to pens and they lose it 😂

21-07-2018, 03:49 PM
Can't wait for Potters excuses.

Never a foul by the way. Terrible decision.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Clear foul, Berra was holding the defender as he jumped. He does it all the time, did it to Hanlon when they knocked us out the cup in January.

21-07-2018, 03:50 PM
This could be a big day for the thieves. A point at raith and every player looking like they could be properly registered.

They'll be dancing in the streets of Midlothian.

21-07-2018, 03:50 PM
Probably not a foul but serves Berra right for being such a cheat and disgrace as a captain.

21-07-2018, 03:51 PM
Ha ha Hearts strike again.

Ha ha ha, complaining at every decision now.

Pens yet?

Penalties it is.

21-07-2018, 03:52 PM
Pens yet?

1-1
Plucky Hearts pull off a late equaliser

Penalties. Well done on a hard fought away draw Hearts.

EH6 Hibby
Live scores is still showing 2-1.

19/10 Double Chance, lovely.

21-07-2018, 03:53 PM
Clear foul, Berra was holding the defender as he jumped. He does it all the time, did it to Hanlon when they knocked us out the cup in January.j

Yep! That's a feature of his play. Gets off with it most times. But not today:wink:

Still undefeated. Champions in waiting

Is 8 points (let alone 7) enough to qualify?

Mon the Raith !

NZ Green
21-07-2018, 03:54 PM
I can see a few misses on both sides

21-07-2018, 03:54 PM
Cowdenbeath beating Cove 1-0. Not good for Hearts.

21-07-2018, 03:55 PM
1-0 Hearts.

21-07-2018, 03:55 PM
1-1

21-07-2018, 03:56 PM
2-1 Hearts

Is 8 points (let alone 7) enough to qualify?

In the last 2 years only 1 team has qualified on 8 points (Peterhead 2 years ago) and that was because they won the group.

Terrible pen from Raith captain

Even worse from Lee

Raith Miss 2-1 Hearts

21-07-2018, 03:57 PM
Hearts miss `Ollie Lee

HelmutSchlong
The match ball is away to swim with the fishes

Wow - the hearts fan and ST holder Raith player hits the worst penalty I’ve ever seen

21-07-2018, 03:58 PM
Raith boy has just put the ball in the sea. Honestly.

21-07-2018, 03:58 PM
3-1 Heats. Cheatsmith

21-07-2018, 03:59 PM
3-2.

If Hearst score next thats it.

🤣

55 years and counting..close to 56 years..Yams scrape a bonus point against part timers.

21-07-2018, 04:00 PM
Souttar Scores. FT 1-1 Hearts win 4-2 on pens.

21-07-2018, 04:00 PM

Still not a great result for them
Couldn’t beat Raith over 90 mins, and really needed the 3 points today

21-07-2018, 04:01 PM

So how many points do Raith and Hearts get?

Is it 1 point each and hearts get a bonus point?

21-07-2018, 04:02 PM
Hearts were ok first 20 mins then struggled until they scored. Not any better than last season on that showing.

Still not a great result for them
Couldn’t beat Raith over 90 mins, and really needed the 3 points today

By the end of Monday they will likely have 2 points instead of 5.

**nt*

So how many points do Raith and Hearts get?

Is it 1 point each and hearts get a bonus point?

Raith get 1 point and Hearts get 2 points. Raith are effectively out of the competition.

21-07-2018, 04:03 PM
Kiwi Doug on kickback predicted 5-0 Hearts before the game. What a fandan

21-07-2018, 04:04 PM
Heartsing the league cup again 😂

21-07-2018, 04:04 PM
I know the ended up losing but it was good to see the Raith keeper make a save by staying in the middle. Keepers should do that more often.

Souter96Mac
21-07-2018, 04:05 PM
Another very underwhelming performance 😂 they'll get beat by Caley.

21-07-2018, 04:05 PM
Raith get 1 point and Hearts get 2 points. Raith are effectively out of the competition.

Will be interesting to see what happens to them on Tuesday

5 points could turn to 2. With a negative 3 goal difference

21-07-2018, 04:09 PM
Kiwi Doug on kickback predicted 5-0 Hearts before the game. What a fandan

Is that the same Kiwi Doug that used to be on the Scotsman forum? He was a bam then :faf:

21-07-2018, 04:10 PM
Hearts win Bonus Point Cup.
Victory parade leaves The Tynecastle Arms once the Hearts squad returns from the civic reception at The City Chambers.

21-07-2018, 04:11 PM
Kiwi Doug on kickback predicted 5-0 Hearts before the game. What a fandanWait till his ma finds out he's been sneaking onto the interweb again, and trying to impress the grown ups with his knowledge of Soccer.

Souter96Mac
21-07-2018, 04:11 PM
Assuming they get a defeat for the cove game. Even if they win their remaining games, 8 points might not even be enough.

21-07-2018, 04:13 PM
Hearts are ***** eh?

21-07-2018, 04:14 PM
9 minutes ago, Prof said:
This is what we have come to. Celebrating a penalties win over the mighty Raith after completely effing up against Cove. The apologists can spin what they want BUT We are now back in the 70's.

From the match thread on kickback. :faf:

21-07-2018, 04:16 PM
Assuming they get a defeat for the cove game. Even if they win their remaining games, 8 points might not even be enough.

If Inverness beat Raith on Tuesday, they’ll be on 9, so don’t need anything from their last game at Tynie
Think it’s the 4 second best teams who qualify, so they’ll struggle, but you never know

21-07-2018, 04:17 PM
Hearts are ***** eh?

Dug*****

21-07-2018, 04:18 PM
If Inverness beat Raith on Tuesday, they’ll be on 9, so don’t need anything from their last game at Tynie
Think it’s the 4 second best teams who qualify, so they’ll struggle, but you never knowSo they might be able to consolidate what the rest of us knew? Second best, second rate.

21-07-2018, 04:18 PM
Actually think Levein spoke well there.

Admitting his team is baws.

21-07-2018, 04:20 PM
Cheer up Craig Levein...

21-07-2018, 04:20 PM
Clear foul, Berra was holding the defender as he jumped. He does it all the time, did it to Hanlon when they knocked us out the cup in January.

Correct .... firm grip both hands on defenders shirt holding him below him

21-07-2018, 04:23 PM

Slipped on Astro as he step up and skied it as a result

21-07-2018, 04:24 PM
So, assuming Cove Rangers are awarded a 3-0 victory, the league table is:

6 points ICT from two games (GD 5)
6 points Cowdenbeath from three games (GD 0)
3 points Cove Rangers from three games (GD -1)
2 points Hertz from two games (GD -2)
1 point Raith from two games (GD -2)

Is that correct?

21-07-2018, 04:25 PM

Really slow but niggled away as usual. Should’ve had a card for persistent fouling. Committed three in about three mins and not a word !

21-07-2018, 04:25 PM
Actually think Levein spoke well there.

Admitting his team is baws.He probably needs to sign a couple more container loads of players.

I just hope his director of football gets it right this time, and whoever is in charge of filling out forms gets them all properly registered this time.

21-07-2018, 04:26 PM
Big game against Cowdenbeath then.

21-07-2018, 04:26 PM
For anyone wanting to watch some more football
N Ireland Super Cup game on now
Celtic v Man U under 19’s

Quite a few of celtics development team from last season playing

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/44403546

21-07-2018, 04:37 PM
Scraped past Cove, drew with League One Raith Rovers, 5 points that will turn into 2 on Monday. 57 years and counting.

Hearts the gift that keeps on giving

21-07-2018, 04:41 PM
Slipped on Astro as he step up and skied it as a result

Nothing to do with the fact that he's from Edinburgh, a Hearts fan and a (former) Hearts season ticket holder? :hmmm:

21-07-2018, 05:02 PM
Scraped past Cove, drew with League One Raith Rovers, 5 points that will turn into 2 on Monday. 57 years and counting.

Hearts the gift that keeps on giving

At least one of them thinks they have 6 points..:greengrin

21-07-2018, 05:05 PM
At least one of them thinks they have 6 points..:greengrin

In all fairness He’s just counting on one hand

21-07-2018, 05:05 PM
Nothing to do with the fact that he's from Edinburgh, a Hearts fan and a (former) Hearts season ticket holder? :hmmm:

Aye that was my first thought as well TIL I saw the replay [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

21-07-2018, 05:17 PM
One of them on kilcback is complaining that the squad looks very thin (after signing 13 players).

No my turd coloured friend, your squad isn’t thin, it’s full of total and utter pish.

21-07-2018, 05:18 PM
One of them on kilcback is complaining that the squad looks very thin (after signing 13 players).

No my turd coloured friend, your squad isn’t thin, it’s full of total and utter pish.

So what key players were missing today, who would start for them?

21-07-2018, 05:22 PM

Quantity over quality is the approach Potter has taken in the window. Struggling to think of one single of the new players that they signed who impressed me today. They all looked gash!

21-07-2018, 05:23 PM

I don’t think they had any injuries. Naismith and Lafferty didn’t look fit and Souter and the new eccentric goalie they have looked all over the place. They had Berra in as normal and the new Pogba (Olly Lee). They don’t appear to have anything up front but I through they had signed 3 x 6 foot 8 strikers.

21-07-2018, 05:24 PM

Cochrane, Cowie & Djoum would probably be starters for them. Then again, personally wouldn’t take any of them.

GRA
21-07-2018, 05:25 PM

Is that correct?Correct. Which means (assuming the SFA are consistent in applying a 3-0 walkover) if ICT win their game on Tuesday Hearts can't finish 1st and are all but eliminated 🤣🤣

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

SJNB Hibby
21-07-2018, 05:25 PM

Is that correct?

Nope, Hertz GD is -3

21-07-2018, 05:32 PM
Correct. Which means (assuming the SFA are consistent in applying a 3-0 walkover) if ICT win their game on Tuesday Hearts can't finish 1st and are all but eliminated 🤣🤣

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Hope so, but still an outside chance of getting 8 points, and getting a runners up spot, but highly unlikely

Will just let have to organise a money spinning friendly the weekend of the Betfred last 16😄

21-07-2018, 05:43 PM
Sooo... highly likely to be out of the cup before we've even entered. :lolyam:

21-07-2018, 05:47 PM
Sooo... highly likely to be out of the cup before we've even entered. [emoji38]yam:But are they still a big team?

21-07-2018, 05:50 PM
Sooo... highly likely to be out of the cup before we've even entered. :lolyam:

Diddy cup anyway, year too soon, season of transition, Levein just needs more of his own men in, 5-1, Rudi, new stand, hybrid pitch etc etc etc

To think we were having a bit of a moan about only winning a European tie by 7 goals a couple of days ago. Natural order indeed.

21-07-2018, 05:52 PM

But enough about you, what about the Raith player?

21-07-2018, 05:54 PM

🤣🤣🤣

21-07-2018, 05:56 PM

Lol 😀

SideBurns
21-07-2018, 05:57 PM
Hope so, but still an outside chance of getting 8 points, and getting a runners up spot, but highly unlikely

Will just let have to organise a money spinning friendly the weekend of the Betfred last 16😄

Assuming they get docked 3 points, wins over ICT and Cowdenbeath get them 8 points? Better than "unlikely", surely....?

Edit: I see what you mean, still toiling for 2nd maybe but a good chance of winning both games at Tynie I'd suggest.

21-07-2018, 05:59 PM

Sorry HC, but that was inspired :greengrin

21-07-2018, 06:07 PM

Reported.

21-07-2018, 06:10 PM
Will they defo get docked 3 points? Sorry don’t know the rules

21-07-2018, 06:13 PM
Reported.

Sorry HC, but you laid that one on a plate

21-07-2018, 06:14 PM

The good Doctor/Queen Ann is personally pleading their case on Monday, but shouldn’t make a difference, rules are rules, and you can’t play players who aren’t registered

21-07-2018, 06:16 PM

If they don’t then the precedence has been set! Cannot see any other outcome

21-07-2018, 06:20 PM
Nope, Hertz GD is -3

Correct, the current plus one GD would go back to zero after their one nil win is removed to be replaced by a 3-0 loss.

21-07-2018, 06:22 PM
Attendance at Bayview was 1452.

That means 398,500 of them decided not to go.

Diddy cup.

They are concentrating on Europe.

Oh, wait..............

Sioux
21-07-2018, 06:23 PM
By all accounts, Berra's luck has run out. Last season seems to have been the point at which the fat lady sang. He's finished.

21-07-2018, 06:25 PM

Not definite but plenty of other similar examples which suggest they should. Can't see how the SPFL could justify a fine only.

Some of them are saying they didn't gain a "sporting advantage" which is sheer nonsense, they won the game whilst playing an ineligible player so should forfeit the match. That said, when it comes to SPFL or SFA decisions anything could happen.

21-07-2018, 06:26 PM

I wouldn't have thought so.

Cove Rangers and Stranraer were both guilty of the same offence two years ago in the same competition and both of them got away with a fine and a warning about their future conduct. The fine was £2000 but £1500 of it was suspended.

I expect Hearts to be fined, nothing else.

21-07-2018, 06:31 PM
They only need to beat Hibs once this season and the muppets will be ecstatic at such an achievement!

21-07-2018, 06:32 PM
They only need to beat Hibs once this season and the muppets will be ecstatic at such an achievement!

Which, unfortunately they probably will!

21-07-2018, 06:33 PM

That's the yam mentality. Quite weird when you think about it.

21-07-2018, 06:33 PM
After signing all those players I thought it was their no.38 Callum Morrison from their academy that shone after he came on. I'd love to get Leveins take on why they have signed so many free agents that are going to sit on the bench.

Honestly think they could find themselves near the foot of the table this season and that's not through my green tinted spectacles

21-07-2018, 06:34 PM
Which, unfortunately they probably will!

But we will beat them in the other games against them.