View Full Version : Hearts field ineligible player vs Cove.

AugustaHibs
19-07-2018, 05:06 PM
As it says above.

JackHibs
19-07-2018, 05:07 PM
Who?

19-07-2018, 05:08 PM
Hahahaha what a shower

19-07-2018, 05:08 PM
Where u hearing that... the precedent's been set for that if true - Edinburgh City!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

19-07-2018, 05:09 PM
Where u hearing that... the precedent's been set for that if true - Edinburgh City!

What was their outcome?

Message from the Chief Executive

It is with much embarrassment that we have to advise that during last night’s Betfred Cup group stage match away to Cove Rangers, Hearts inadvertently fielded an ineligible player.

Due to an administrative error on the club’s part at the end of the January transfer window, Andrew Irving entered the field of play in the 65th minute as an unregistered player. Andrew was given an extension contract in January, 2018 and his extension paperwork was all properly completed and in order. However, it was not loaded onto the online SFA registration system at the time. His official registration, therefore, ran out on 9th June, 2018. Unfortunately, this was not picked up in advance of last night’s game.

While stringent processes are already in place to try to prevent something of this nature occurring, clearly mistakes can happen. An additional step in our internal procedures will be implemented immediately to try to ensure this cannot happen again.

The club would like to apologise to its supporters, to Cove Rangers Football Club and to the footballing authorities for this inadvertent breach of the rules.

A hearing with an SPFL panel has been scheduled for Monday, July 23rd and will be attended by representatives of the club, where sanctions against Hearts will be determined. Until then, no further comment will be made.

Alan62
As it says above.

Ineligible or improperly registered? I guess because they're only a little like The Rangers, he'll be ineligible.

19-07-2018, 05:10 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/6808

Tom Hart RIP
From Anne Budge

It is with much embarrassment that we have to advise that during last night’s Betfred Cup group stage match away to Cove Rangers, Hearts inadvertently fielded an ineligible player.

Due to an administrative error on the club’s part at the end of the January transfer window, Andrew Irving entered the field of play in the 65th minute as an unregistered player. Andrew was given an extension contract in January, 2018 and his extension paperwork was all properly completed and in order. However, it was not loaded onto the online SFA registration system at the time. His official registration, therefore, ran out on 9th June, 2018. Unfortunately, this was not picked up in advance of last night’s game.

While stringent processes are already in place to try to prevent something of this nature occurring, clearly mistakes can happen. An additional step in our internal procedures will be implemented immediately to try to ensure this cannot happen again.

The club would like to apologise to its supporters, to Cove Rangers Football Club and to the footballing authorities for this inadvertent breach of the rules.

A hearing with an SPFL panel has been scheduled for Monday, July 23rd and will be attended by representatives of the club, where sanctions against Hearts will be determined. Until then, no further comment will be made.

What was their outcome?

Just going to ask the same

Just read that on laughback. What a pathetic shower of welts! Looking likely they will lose the 3 points. So many players at tiny castle they've lost the plot! Oh ma sides 😅😅😅

19-07-2018, 05:11 PM
So what's the precedent here? Will they be booted out of the competition?

19-07-2018, 05:12 PM
Hahahahaha, surely its now a 2-0 defeat for them?

Just going to ask the same

Was it not Spartans rather than Edinburgh City?

That's embarrassing 😂😂😂 surely 3 points to cove

yonder1875
19-07-2018, 05:13 PM
Cove will be awarded a 3-0 win. Lol.

Another group stage exit for Hearts in the league cup. Lol.

Diddy cup anyway

Rangers still beating them in the statements issued though

19-07-2018, 05:14 PM
Theyve got so many players theyre struggling to keep ontop of all the paperwork :lolyam:

19-07-2018, 05:16 PM
Any precedents? They might just get a wee knuckle rap. Then again ....... :greengrin

1 all this ore-season is it not?

The thread on JBK is a topper.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/177750-hearts-fielded-ineligible-player-against-cove-rangers/

19-07-2018, 05:17 PM
To be fair, it's easy to see how it happened, they've got all the guys that doctor football signed before father dougal was the Messiah, then they've got all the other ones that doctor football and his pals signed for father dougal and blamed him, then you've got all the ones on top of that that doctor football signed himself.

These are the people that spent £17m and rising on a one tier stand that still isn't finished. Expecting them to have a handle on who is and isn't able to play for them is unreasonable.

3-0 win to Cove and extra lessons after school for the offenders should be the way forward.

19-07-2018, 05:17 PM
Hearts will go full ‘time to move on’ mode.

19-07-2018, 05:19 PM
🤣🤣🤣

19-07-2018, 05:19 PM
We’re ready to play in Europe and they do this. Is there anything they won’t do to try and upstage Hibs?

19-07-2018, 05:20 PM
Who will carry the can for this cock-up .

The manager or the director of football ? :greengrin

Well thats a first for them, admitting they are embarrassed. :top marks

Baw187
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Hearts probaly lucky it is now a group stage tournament now or they might have risked being expelled from tournament.

19-07-2018, 05:21 PM
That's a shame. Rolf was saying, only last night on the news, that they are taking the League cup very seriously as they haven't won it in a while...

19-07-2018, 05:21 PM
They could be thrown out the cup, surely? This is not a case of ‘improperly registered’ but this guy was not registered at all.

19-07-2018, 05:22 PM
So Hearts got beat 3-0 by Cove Rangers?

So what's the precedent here? Will they be booted out of the competition?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41038340

Oh dear .... and Potter just finished saying on the news they’d avoided a potential banana skin .... WOOPS [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

19-07-2018, 05:23 PM
Who will carry the can for this cock-up .

The manager or the director of football ? :greengrin

....the guy who ordered the seats for the new stand.:greengrin

19-07-2018, 05:23 PM

That needs messaged to SPFL

19-07-2018, 05:24 PM
Albion Rovers were kicked out of the Challenge Cup last season for making the same mistake.

Hearts probaly lucky it is now a group stage tournament now or they might have risked being expelled from tournament.

Shouldn’t make any difference, it’s a cup tie. Should be thrown out the group

They should be relegated as a penalty.
Harsh, but it sends a message.

Cheers. Found it :greengrin

19-07-2018, 05:26 PM
They are also only opening the Main Stand for their league cup games v Cowdenbeath and Inverness and thats with prices set at £10 and £5.

What was their outcome?They were expelled and the other team put through to the next round.

And all because in the paper work the player signed and dated one page and on another he signed it but forgot to date it.

Are teams chucked out of cups for this? Or is it that they lose the game which obviously leads to being knocked out when it’s a knockout cup tournament? Since this is a group stage the two will have different overall outcomes.

Cheers. Found it :greengrin

One of the problems when the Chief Potter signs hundreds of players
Some wee admin person going to be in trouble unfortunately for this

....the guy who ordered the seats for the new stand.:greengrin

Scott Gardner has already gone so cant blame him. This was a footballing Department responsibility and the Director of Football should now fall on his sword and resign his position...oh wait a minute🤗🤗🤗

19-07-2018, 05:27 PM
The statement in my view is to try and lessen any punishment as an admission of guilt early doors. Of with their heads SPFL. :greengrin

Billy can you post that on brokeback they don’t seem to have realised expulsion is a strong possibility [emoji16][emoji16][emoji16]

Are teams chucked out of cups for this? Or is it that they lose the game which obviously leads to being knocked out when it’s a knockout cup tournament? Since this is a group stage the two will have different overall outcomes.

Shouldnt be in different, as it’s still a cup tie

19-07-2018, 05:28 PM
Was it not Spartans rather than Edinburgh City?U might be right.... :agree

19-07-2018, 05:30 PM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/177750-hearts-fielded-ineligible-player-against-cove-rangers/

I like the guy who claims that 'this happens to the biggest clubs', and then uses the example of Real Madrid.

So, apparently, in maroon world fielding ineligible players is a sign of the throbbing massiveness of a football club. Us hobos would not understand.

The bottom of the article states that the game was awarded 3-0 so it’s possible that’s what happens here.

It depends on what the punishment is. If it’s usually a 3-0 defeat then it is obviously as good as an expulsion in knockout tournaments but would only be a 3-0 defeat in a group tournament. If it’s expulsion then they would be out the competition even though there’s still group games to be played.

19-07-2018, 05:32 PM
The muppets over the road reckon they won’t be expelled from the competition because their next game is on TV. Brilliant logic. :faf:

19-07-2018, 05:33 PM
How did your season start?

Hibs - comprehensive win in European competition.

Hearts - cheat their way to victory over Cove Rangers.

Football in Edinburgh summed up.

Its an automatic 3-0 to opposition, same as would happen if they did it in a league match. "Throwing out the cup" could only happen if this was in the KO stage rather than the Group stage because they would have lost the game as in the Spartans case. Only lost a group game but effectively means they'll fail to qualify if they drop another point and wont go through on best runner up criteria as disciplinary action ranks them lowest.

Comedy Gold..And the Fringe hasn't started yet

This is just comedy gold. They are badly run that is a fact, the stand the team, all a shambles from start to finish. Long may it continue!

19-07-2018, 05:35 PM
The muppets over the road reckon they won’t be expelled from the competition because their next game is on TV. Brilliant logic. :faf:

The hearing isn’t until Monday, so Saturdays game will still go ahead

They'll lose the game 3-0, that's all.

If a team does it in a league game, you wouldn't expect them to be thrown out of the league.

'They need to work out why at a club the size of ours, such a mistake could happen,could cost us a cup final'

When your club is - in truth - the size of a piss-poor, diddy, amateur outfit, then that's what happens !. As for 'cost us a cup-final' - this Muppet's obviously forgot their tradition in the league-cup !

19-07-2018, 05:36 PM
They'll lose the game 3-0, that's all.

Imagine losing 3-0 to Cove🤣

Hahaha, excellent.

They wont be. Punishment is a 3-0 defeat as per precedent. Cant cancel the TV game 'cos I am looking forward to seeing 3 stands closed and the new white elephant 2/3empty live and in technicolor!

7 Up
19-07-2018, 05:37 PM
Hearts are really building a special relationship with this new format League Cup.

HFC_NYC
19-07-2018, 05:40 PM
Another gem from kickback:-

Think if it was knockout stage you'd be correct.. as it's in essence a "mini league" they Will treat it the same as a league fixture and award a 3-0 to Cove. Despite SFA being anti hearts.. they won't want the 3rd biggest club in the country out because of an admin error. Question is.. can we still get through .

19-07-2018, 05:41 PM
Big teams do not worry about trivial incidents like that.

Of course, Hearts are not a big team.

19-07-2018, 05:42 PM

Think if it was knockout stage you'd be correct.. as it's in essence a "mini league" they Will treat it the same as a league fixture and award a 3-0 to Cove. Despite SFA being anti hearts.. they won't want the 3rd biggest club in the country out because of an admin error. Question is.. can we still get through .Aaaaaahahahahahahahahah

WestEndHibee
19-07-2018, 05:45 PM
Surely this can’t happen to a big club?

My guess is that it’s an early stab at the statement league table and that they’ll release a 2nd statement claiming that they meant to say “eligible player”.

19-07-2018, 05:45 PM
Wonder if it was the same person that forgot to order the seats?

19-07-2018, 05:46 PM
Christmas is very, very, very early this year.

Thank-you my pink chums.

:spammy::lolyam:

19-07-2018, 05:46 PM

Think if it was knockout stage you'd be correct.. as it's in essence a "mini league" they Will treat it the same as a league fixture and award a 3-0 to Cove. Despite SFA being anti hearts.. they won't want the 3rd biggest club in the country out because of an admin error. Question is.. can we still get through .

😂😂😂

19-07-2018, 05:52 PM

You'd think he'd be able to spell "Edinburgh" correctly.

Callum7
19-07-2018, 05:53 PM
You'd think he'd be able to spell "Edinburgh" correctly.

😂😂😂

19-07-2018, 05:57 PM
This is just comedy gold. They are badly run that is a fact, the stand the team, all a shambles from start to finish. Long may it continue!

Nearly spat out me vino tinto when I read this. Multiple texts sent..... No responses

19-07-2018, 05:57 PM
They really are the gift that keeps on giving. If i was a Hearts fan I'd just give up and watch polo or equestrian instead. Thankfully im not a Hearts fan.

19-07-2018, 05:58 PM
Heartsed it

19-07-2018, 05:58 PM
That's a shame. Rolf was saying, only last night on the news, that they are taking the League cup very seriously as they haven't won it in a while...

While everyone else is laughing at them.

19-07-2018, 05:59 PM
They are so lucky they are in such a poor group
If they were playing Inverness away, rather than at home, they’d struggle to get one of the 4 best placed runner up spots

19-07-2018, 06:00 PM
Heartsed it

🤣😂🤣

OxoHibby
19-07-2018, 06:00 PM
I particularly like this one from brokeback

"They need to work out why at a club the size of ours, such a mistake could happen,could cost us a cup final."

Not they they done it more the deluded reckon they are making the Diddy Cup final 😂

19-07-2018, 06:02 PM
Brilliant one from the family yam just now

"Yes it's unfortunate but this is where we'll see the benefit of having a great business leader like Budge running the SPFL. We'll get away with a small fine"

This'll be the same genius that presides over the clowns dressing room that managed to field the guy in the first place.

Methinks the good doctor really hasn't had a handle on what's being done on her watch for a while now.

19-07-2018, 06:05 PM
Would it not be unfair on the other teams in their group if Cove just got awarded a 3 nil win?

19-07-2018, 06:06 PM
It must be an amazing feeling for such a small team with a tinpot stadium and a squad made up of amateurs and ageing ex professionals to find themselves with three points from the game.

I almost feel sorry that it'll be taken off them and awarded to Cove.

19-07-2018, 06:08 PM
It must be an amazing feeling for such a small team with a tinpot stadium and a squad made up of amateurs and ageing ex professionals to find themselves with three points from the game.

I almost feel sorry that it'll be taken off them and awarded to Cove.

19-07-2018, 06:10 PM
Didn’t they field an ineligible player against ICTFC in the league cup the season they got to the final against St Mirren (they must have won otherwise SJM would have a league cup winners medal) but they got away with that!

Can’t recall any real details, I’m sure someone can tell us all about it

19-07-2018, 06:10 PM
At least Hearts are starting the new statement season they way they ended the last one. Here they go two in a row...

19-07-2018, 06:14 PM

Vert true but any statement with the opening "It is with much embarrassment" puts you right into the group stages of the statement league.

19-07-2018, 06:19 PM
HaHaHarts = the club that just keeps on giving, from the top down to the sparryheids in the rusty crumbling stands

mistakes can easily happen when you have 80+ players to register...joke of a football club :jamboclow:jamboclow

Ken
19-07-2018, 06:22 PM
If the player hadn’t come on as a sub it definitely would just be a fine. The fact he came on for 25 minutes might cost them the game

Nevi_SOL
19-07-2018, 06:26 PM
Hahahahahearts

19-07-2018, 06:29 PM
Didn’t they field an ineligible player against ICTFC in the league cup the season they got to the final against St Mirren (they must have won otherwise SJM would have a league cup winners medal) but they got away with that!

Can’t recall any real details, I’m sure someone can tell us all about it

Danny Wilson I think. Still banned from Liverpool days but they somehow got away with it.

19-07-2018, 06:30 PM
Vert true but any statement with the opening "It is with much embarrassment" puts you right into the group stages of the statement league.

I bet Real Madrid put out a similar statement when it happened to them. Its only the big fish like Florentino Perez and Ann Budge who get embarrassed and put it in press statements. ' It is with massive mortification that I have to inform you that Malaury Martin is still on the payroll ' etc etc.

Big Club Class.

19-07-2018, 06:33 PM
Budge wastes no time in getting to bottom of it all:

19-07-2018, 06:38 PM
The hearing isn’t until Monday, so Saturdays game will still go ahead

Budgie said “no further comment will be made” until after the hearing. Who would bet against a further statement before Monday? She’s lagging behind the hun at the moment. 😀

19-07-2018, 06:38 PM
I would suggest that this can only have one outcome and that is a 3-0 victory for Cove!

I actually find this all very amusing and looks like something only a big team would do.

Big teams do have lots of players and is easy to lose track (amateurish at it’s very best)

19-07-2018, 06:41 PM
What a f****** shambles of a club

YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU'RE DOING :singing:

19-07-2018, 06:42 PM
Wonder if the bookies will pay out on my bet on Cove to win.

bodhibs
19-07-2018, 06:43 PM
I like the guy who claims that 'this happens to the biggest clubs', and then uses the example of Real Madrid.

So, apparently, in maroon world fielding ineligible players is a sign of the throbbing massiveness of a football club. Us hobos would not understand.

Throbbing massiveness of a football club is brilliant 😂👍, so very apt, deluded roasters, hope they get emptied

19-07-2018, 06:47 PM
Ineligible to play for Hearts. I mean FFS, how do you become ineligible to play for a team with this showers recent history?

tynehibs
19-07-2018, 06:47 PM

Some of these are truly beautiful, how the "mighty " have fallen

19-07-2018, 06:48 PM
Apparently it could cost them a place in the final.....

bodhibs
19-07-2018, 06:50 PM
Sweet Jesus wtf

19-07-2018, 06:59 PM

Had a look at that cringeworthy thread, there are some real odd characters on that site

And these daft faces they stick on posts WTF :faf:

Why is that guy Greg Wallace one of them :confused:

What a strange place :agree:

19-07-2018, 07:12 PM

In addition, Spartans, East Stirling and Dunfermline have all been kicked out of the Scottish Cup in the last 10 years or so due to fielding ineligible players.

19-07-2018, 07:16 PM
1-5 blankie is out and it’s the Diddy Cup anyway

19-07-2018, 07:18 PM
Danny Wilson I think. Still banned from Liverpool days but they somehow got away with it.

He picked up the ban during his time at Rangers which was never served. When he came back from Liverpool it seems he should by rights have served the ban with Hearts but the SFA came up with some murky explanation:

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/inverness-want-details-of-hearts-danny-wilson-ban-1-2764349

19-07-2018, 07:32 PM
"Administrative error" aaaaaaaye right enough :rolleyes: because hearts have a great reputation for their honesty and integrity!

Cheating to beat COVE RANGERS :faf:

What an absolute shambles they are. "Big team"? MY ARSE!

19-07-2018, 07:38 PM
"The Famous". Famous for being a clown car of a football club. #megastand #bigclub #escalator #moneylaunderette #fiveonethough #fuds

19-07-2018, 07:50 PM
"The Famous". Famous for being a clown car of a football club. #megastand #bigclub #escalator #moneylaunderette #fiveonethough #fuds

You missed #cashcow #plasticowl #restrictedview #schoolview and #deepfriedshapedpotato... to name but a few :jamboclow

19-07-2018, 07:54 PM
1-5 blankie is out and it’s the Diddy Cup anyway

Hahahaha yaaaas! I love when the 5-1 blankets come out, that's when you know they're desperate :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

19-07-2018, 08:22 PM
Hilarious- even funnier if they are kicked out and then they have to refund fans for the remaining games.

19-07-2018, 09:46 PM
He picked up the ban during his time at Rangers which was never served. When he came back from Liverpool it seems he should by rights have served the ban with Hearts but the SFA came up with some murky explanation:

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/inverness-want-details-of-hearts-danny-wilson-ban-1-2764349

That’s right, remember it clearer now!

19-07-2018, 09:47 PM
John Collins was right, they are a pub team!

Austinho
19-07-2018, 10:21 PM
57 years and counting.

19-07-2018, 10:22 PM
SFA search Craig Leveins office for missing paperwork:

https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-s/0f/98/17/56/the-drinks-table.jpg

19-07-2018, 10:26 PM
It was then off to the office of Ann Budge to see if the papers had been left there:

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/6e/e8/95/6ee895667ee7b0d311d6dc37c76cad57--dungeon-furniture-playroom-furniture.jpg

Austinho
19-07-2018, 10:34 PM
Hibernian 12-5 NSI Runavík
Hearts 0-3 Cove Rangers

Is this what Natural Order feels like?

19-07-2018, 10:56 PM

Just there usual sense of entitlement and arrogance then. Oh and don't forget to throw in the victim card eh! They never change do they.

20-07-2018, 07:11 AM
Hilarious- even funnier if they are kicked out and then they have to refund fans for the remaining games.

If it was the knock out stages I would agree but as it is the group stages the game should be awarded to Cove 3-0.

Let's wait and see what the powers that be do. The rules are the rules!!

20-07-2018, 07:26 AM
Amateur hour.

20-07-2018, 07:49 AM

20-07-2018, 07:50 AM
Justice has got to be Cove Rangers 2 v O Hearts

20-07-2018, 07:57 AM
Sorry if it's already been mentioned but Pune City the Indian club who allegedly tried to get Nanny McPhee from Hearts have released a statement (i know i know) categorically denying having spoken to him or anyone at Hearts. Sounds like an in house ploy by Hearts to make it look like they have a managerial super team who are in demand.

Very strange and amateurish goings on at that club. I don't really expect anything less tbh.

20-07-2018, 08:06 AM
Aye but 5-1

20-07-2018, 08:10 AM
As it says above.
Oh! Ma poor aching sides! :aok:

20-07-2018, 08:48 AM
Maybe fielding the ineligible player was all a cunning Baldrick type plan toget kicked out of the tournament because the new pitch ain’t ready or someone from the council has said they need an occupation certificate before they can open the place for the new season.

Embarrassing themselves to save embarrassment! :greengrin

20-07-2018, 08:49 AM
FTH vermin 1902 big Cup wee cup

20-07-2018, 08:51 AM
Lying cheating thieving is all part of the mutants makeup, always doing it always have done always will do. Hope the SFA throw them out and a fine.

20-07-2018, 09:08 AM
Sorry if it's already been mentioned but Pune City the Indian club who allegedly tried to get Nanny McPhee from Hearts have released a statement (i know i know) categorically denying having spoken to him or anyone at Hearts. Sounds like an in house ploy by Hearts to make it look like they have a managerial super team who are in demand.

Very strange and amateurish goings on at that club. I don't really expect anything less tbh.

'No contact whatsoever' with Hearts apparently. As you say, strange. Are Hearts trying to offload him to cut costs? Hard to imagine his stock is high enough for him to be perceived as a great asset to another club.

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hearts/pune-city-deny-approach-for-hearts-assistant-austin-macphee-1-4771147

20-07-2018, 09:32 AM
Cove Rangers 3 Hearts 0.
£5,000 fine.
Move on.

By the way, oh ma sides!!!

GillyHibee
20-07-2018, 10:05 AM

OH MY SIDES!!

perfect start too the weekend :lolyam:

20-07-2018, 10:09 AM
What's the actual rule, I know other clubs have been eliminated for this before (quite recently).

20-07-2018, 11:04 AM
What's the actual rule, I know other clubs have been eliminated for this before (quite recently).

They lose the match in which they fielded the ineligible player. If that was a knockout round, they get eliminated.

This was a group game.

20-07-2018, 11:06 AM
They lose the match in which they fielded the ineligible player. If that was a knockout round, they get eliminated.

This was a group game.

Surely we can make an exception for them, and boot them out this cup, the Scottish cup and deduct 20 league points too.

20-07-2018, 11:08 AM
I see AllisBarry at EEN reports that both Cove Rangers and Stranraer were fined for similar mistakes back in 2016.

Difference was in neither of those cases were the players fielded, they were unused subs.

The disaplinary board emphisesed the point that no sporting advantage was gained so a sporting sanction would be inappropriate.

Hearts situation is different but Barry ignores it in his drivel column.

20-07-2018, 11:10 AM
Surely we can make an exception for them, and boot them out this cup, the Scottish cup and deduct 20 league points too.

In my opinion, they should be banned, kicked out of the SPFL, and have Tynecastle demolished.

I realise that's quite lenient, but I'm in a good mood and it should be enough to ensure they don't do it again.

20-07-2018, 11:14 AM
I'd expect them to get the same punishment as other teams in this situation. A 3-0 defeat and a fine.

It's just a shame it wasn't a knockout game, rather than a league game (of sorts). Still, they can't afford any slip ups now as all of the other teams will beat Cove Rangers.

20-07-2018, 11:14 AM
In my opinion, they should be banned, kicked out of the SPFL, and have Tynecastle demolished.

I realise that's quite lenient, but I'm in a good mood and it should be enough to ensure they don't do it again.

Tynie looks half demolished anyway so, almost there.

20-07-2018, 11:32 AM
My favourite post....it’s now the officials fault because they should check from a list of eligible players. 🤣

Gambo Gambo
Posted 18 hours ago
As a side issue and a bug bear of mine.

We give team line ups to a League official before the game (referee), he accepts that and game starts. He should have a list from SFA of who is able to play for both teams.

20-07-2018, 11:49 AM
Tynie looks half demolished anyway so, almost there.

😀👍

20-07-2018, 11:52 AM
My favourite post....it’s now the officials fault because they should check from a list of eligible players. 🤣

Gambo Gambo
Posted 18 hours ago
As a side issue and a bug bear of mine.

We give team line ups to a League official before the game (referee), he accepts that and game starts. He should have a list from SFA of who is able to play for both teams.

Give the guy a break, this latest set back in their cack handed attempt at being a proper club is a particular bug bear of his. I feel for the twat, a wee bit.

20-07-2018, 11:56 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/44901131

'Hearts: Craig Levein says club will 'accept' sanctions for fielding Andrew Irving'

Wow - how civil and sporting of them !. The SPL will be absolutely delighted with this news as they were no doubt worried sick about Hearts not accepting any punishment whatsoever as the SPL are powerless to take any further action .......................

20-07-2018, 12:01 PM
Give the guy a break, this latest set back in their cack handed attempt at being a proper club is a particular bug bear of his. I feel for the twat, a wee bit.

I show no sympathy! Bug bear or not! [emoji41]

20-07-2018, 12:15 PM

Of course Pune City may have employed a certain J Traynor Esq as public relations officer and they are denying contact to avoid the embarrassment of being snubbed by catweazle. I suspect it is a sad ploy to look like "the big team" though.

20-07-2018, 02:21 PM

'Hearts: Craig Levein says club will 'accept' sanctions for fielding Andrew Irving'

Wow - how civil and sporting of them !. The SPL will be absolutely delighted with this news as they were no doubt worried sick about Hearts not accepting any punishment whatsoever as the SPL are powerless to take any further action .......................

What on earth does this mean?

"It gives us a common cause to rally together," said Levein.

Is he trying to generate some kind of victim culture?

You made the mistake so don't try to spin it as someone elses fault and that you are being picked on in some way!?! :confused:

20-07-2018, 02:25 PM
"Common cause to rally around" 🤣

Fielding ineligible players, what a cause to fight for.

20-07-2018, 02:38 PM
Of course Pune City may have employed a certain J Traynor Esq as public relations officer and they are denying contact to avoid the embarrassment of being snubbed by catweazle. I suspect it is a sad ploy to look like "the big team" though.

Do you have a link, need to fire it onto my Yam knob of a cretin mate.

20-07-2018, 02:43 PM

To be fair, it appears as though Sevco are immune from any sanctions and everything has to go to CAS.

20-07-2018, 02:44 PM
Interesting to see if there CEO reacts by giving something back to the fans who wasted there time travelling to that game, rather like our CEO is offering to give something to the guys whos plane couldnt land in the Faroes yesterday. Difference being it wasnt Hibs fault but offer still has been made and the other was the clubs fault. 1 HIBS CLASS 2 Hearts class.

20-07-2018, 02:55 PM
Looking at the groups, it looks like Hearts will need to win all three games to qualify. 7 points is unlikely to be enough to be one of the 4 best 2nd place finishes.

20-07-2018, 02:56 PM

You made the mistake so don't try to spin it as someone elses fault and that you are being picked on in some way!?! :confused:

That is exactly what he's trying to do. Classic Potter and classic yam mindset. They did the same when they went into administration. A shambles entirely of their own making but one they tried to re-invent as a heroic struggle against the odds.

20-07-2018, 02:59 PM

Levein has form in not accepting punishment.

20-07-2018, 03:04 PM

Unless it’s from Budgie.

AltheHibby
20-07-2018, 03:07 PM
Interesting to see if there CEO reacts by giving something back to the fans who wasted there time travelling to that game, rather like our CEO is offering to give something to the guys whos plane couldnt land in the Faroes yesterday. Difference being it wasnt Hibs fault but offer still has been made and the other was the clubs fault. 1 HIBS CLASS 2 Hearts class.

Yam class is a thread over there laughing at the guys who lost money. Not that I should be surprised at how low they are.

20-07-2018, 04:22 PM

He also said:

“The only thing was that we were winning 2-0 when he came on and we lost a goal! It didn’t help us, that’s for sure.”

Probably one of his "jokes" but it comes across in print as him trying to suggest they should get a wee fine and that's it. They won the game but could have lost 3 goals and lost the game if he hadn't come on so maybe it did help them after all. If he's planning to use the "it didn't help us" line with the SPFL they should throw the book at him.

20-07-2018, 05:29 PM
Hearts are really building a special relationship with this new format League Cup.

😂😂😂😂😂

Was stuck in Heraklion airport for hours with a delayed flight today but this thread is comedy gold and had me spurting out mouthfuls of my can of Mythos in fits of hilarity. Thankyou Hibs.net and thankyou HaHaHawrts for making my day 😊

20-07-2018, 05:47 PM
Whose role would it be to oversee such matters and have ultimate responsibility for player registrations? Sounds like something that could be a Director of Football's responsibility.

20-07-2018, 06:03 PM
Whose role would it be to oversee such matters and have ultimate responsibility for player registrations? Sounds like something that could be a Director of Football's responsibility.

Club secretary I would think.

20-07-2018, 06:10 PM
Despite the obvious hilarity at Hearts discomfort I wish they and any other club pulled up for an administrative error told the SFA to stick it. Yes they are bang to rights but why just accept it?

If the SFA and SPFL can’t sanction Rangers for years worth of improperly registered players what authority does it have to sanction other teams? If Budge wasn’t so ingrained at the SFA she could dig her heels in regarding any sanction and demand the secretive 5 way agreement be revealed before any other clubs are punished.

Unfortunately Rangers still run football in this country and we have lapdogs like Budge, Milne amd Petrie who are happy to be shat on.

20-07-2018, 06:59 PM
Despite the obvious hilarity at Hearts discomfort I wish they and any other club pulled up for an administrative error told the SFA to stick it. Yes they are bang to rights but why just accept it?

If the SFA and SPFL can’t sanction Rangers for years worth of improperly registered players what authority does it have to sanction other teams? If Budge wasn’t so ingrained at the SFA she could dig her heels in regarding any sanction and demand the secretive 5 way agreement be revealed before any other clubs are punished.

Unfortunately Rangers still run football in this country and we have lapdogs like Budge, Milne amd Petrie who are happy to be shat on.

100% correct. If the the SFA have no jurisdiction over Sevco, why do they have it over the other clubs?

20-07-2018, 07:05 PM
Yam class is a thread over there laughing at the guys who lost money. Not that I should be surprised at how low they are.

I saw that thread. It's not even so much the fact they're laughing at them not getting there, I can almost accept that, one of them actually put up a picture of a woman's tweet about how the plane didn't land and they are missing the game while calling her vermin ****. I'm going to hazard a guess that he doesn't know her and was probably met with loads of other "vermin HIVs ****" posts.

I've got to say it's something I've never really seen on here or anywhere from Hibs fans. They get called plenty of names, usually along the lines of tramps and poppy thieves but none of them ever of the level of pure hatred that a hell of a lot of Hearts fans have for us with their "vermin ****" comments which is far from a one off btw.

20-07-2018, 07:23 PM
I saw that thread. It's not even so much the fact they're laughing at them not getting there, I can almost accept that, one of them actually put up a picture of a woman's tweet about how the plane didn't land and they are missing the game while calling her vermin ****. I'm going to hazard a guess that he doesn't know her and was probably met with loads of other "vermin HIVs ****" posts.

I've got to say it's something I've never really seen on here or anywhere from Hibs fans. They get called plenty of names, usually along the lines of tramps and poppy thieves but none of them ever of the level of pure hatred that a hell of a lot of Hearts fans have for us with their "vermin ****" comments which is far from a one off btw.

Use of that term says more about those that use it than it does about us. They think it means they are superior when in reality it shows them up to be the low-lifes. Drs. Budge certainly wouldn't approve.

20-07-2018, 07:27 PM
Come on, rivals fans laughing at the other fans misfortune is only to be expected. If it was the other way round I’d have a wee chuckle myself.

20-07-2018, 07:34 PM
Come on, rivals fans laughing at the other fans misfortune is only to be expected. If it was the other way round I’d have a wee chuckle myself.

It's the 100s of fans that travelled to Cove Rangers to watch an invalid game that I feel sorry for.

20-07-2018, 07:37 PM

Yams, much like there big cousins in Govan love the poor wee victims routine. During the Romanov era in the "glory" days they lapped it all up, it all fuelled their pathetic "big team" delusion, they knew there was corruption and seediness going on (a blind man could see that!) but they were happy to ignore it because they were reaping the benefits then suddenly when it all went tits up it was suddenly "oh it wasn't anything to do with us, it was all big bad Romanov, we're the victims in all this".

No dignity. No class. No shame.

20-07-2018, 07:41 PM
He also said:

“The only thing was that we were winning 2-0 when he came on and we lost a goal! It didn’t help us, that’s for sure.”

Probably one of his "jokes" but it comes across in print as him trying to suggest they should get a wee fine and that's it. They won the game but could have lost 3 goals and lost the game if he hadn't come on so maybe it did help them after all. If he's planning to use the "it didn't help us" line with the SPFL they should throw the book at him.

Immaterial what he thinks.

The rules are well established and strict (unless u are Rangers of course)

20-07-2018, 08:53 PM

:agree: football schadenfreude is natural. Nobody got hurt, lost a few bob certainly and were majorly disappointed to miss the game but you wouldn’t/shouldn’t expect sympathy from their fans. We would have been the same if the shoe were on the other foot. They’re still a shower of muppets tho’.

20-07-2018, 08:56 PM

They won’t have a choice!

20-07-2018, 09:37 PM
It's the 100s of fans that travelled to Cove Rangers to watch an invalid game that I feel sorry for.
#prayforthecovejambos :greengrin

20-07-2018, 09:41 PM
:agree: football schadenfreude is natural. Nobody got hurt, lost a few bob certainly and were majorly disappointed to miss the game but you wouldn’t/shouldn’t expect sympathy from their fans. We would have been the same if the shoe were on the other foot. They’re still a shower of muppets tho’.
Absolutely, it’s what rivalries are all about.

20-07-2018, 09:44 PM
Club secretary I would think.I blame father dougal.

The metrics of registration were out of line with the cosmos thus affecting the views of the castle from the school view lounge.

They were doomed from the start. If I was running the team with scotland's biggest creditors list I wouldn't have allowed them to play cove rangers in the first place. Lose lose situation.

20-07-2018, 10:00 PM
They won have a choice!

1875godsgift
20-07-2018, 10:02 PM

Won't

20-07-2018, 10:10 PM
Won't
Ah.

20-07-2018, 10:17 PM

Not had the best time in the last few days, but mate that made me cry with laughter …. thanks :greengrin

20-07-2018, 10:25 PM
It's the 10s of fans that travelled to Cove Rangers to watch an invalid game that I feel sorry for.

fixed

21-07-2018, 01:31 AM

Yeah Yams - it's a brlliant opportunity to pay homage to the club you've long admired and imitated !. Just tell the 'SFA' to stick their rules, get 'Sick-bag' to mobilise their muppets and send death-threats to journalists/lawyers,SFA-members etc and the job's done !

Mainstandman
21-07-2018, 08:49 AM
Am I right in thinking that as he wasn't registered, if he'd got injured or injured someone else in the game then he wouldn't be insured

21-07-2018, 08:52 AM
Saw a thread on KB. Naismith suspended for the Cove game, if the game is game is given to Cove, is he still suspended for today’s game?
A lot will depend on what happens on Monday I presume

21-07-2018, 08:53 AM

Edit done, I hadn’t checked before I sent!

21-07-2018, 08:56 AM
Saw a thread on KB. Naismith suspended for the Cove game, if the game is game is given to Cove, is he still suspended for today’s game?
A lot will depend on what happens on Monday I presume

I personally doubt it but will be hilarious if he was and they played him! 😂

21-07-2018, 09:01 AM
I personally doubt it but will be hilarious if he was and they played him! 😂

I’ve no idea either, but they could be on minus -3 by Tuesday

Remember this old song, Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree, the Hearts are still on -3😄

21-07-2018, 09:05 AM
I’ve no idea either, but they could be on minus -3 by Tuesday

Remember this old song, Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree, the Hearts are still on -3[emoji1]

If they drop points today, I think they will be out. 🤞

Hexham Hibee
21-07-2018, 09:46 AM
I see Harry Potter in the papers today saying he doesn’t want to say too much ahead of Monday’s hearing ..........then proceeds to go on and on and on giving his view!

21-07-2018, 09:48 AM
Must win game against Raith Rovers in the group stage of the league cup. How very Heart of Midlothian.

21-07-2018, 09:56 AM
I see Harry Potter in the papers today saying he doesn’t want to say too much ahead of Monday’s hearing ..........then proceeds to go on and on and on giving his view!

Yip. Yesterday’s statement said there would be no further comment until after the hearing but there is a director who hasn’t stopped talking about it to any news media that will give him the chance. That’s the yams for you.
It’s a slam dunk 3-0 win for Cove. Anything else and there is corruption afoot.

21-07-2018, 10:21 AM
😂😂😂😂😂

Was stuck in Heraklion airport for hours with a delayed flight today but this thread is comedy gold and had me spurting out mouthfuls of my can of Mythos in fits of hilarity. Thankyou Hibs.net and thankyou HaHaHawrts for making my day 😊

I was there on Thursday listening to Runavik v Hibs on Bet 365. Only got as far as 4-4 before I had to switch my phone off!

21-07-2018, 10:53 AM

Also saying he’s got 2 No 1 goalies, wouldn’t surprise me if he played both of them, as he’s so defensive

https://stv.tv/sport/football/1423970-levein-hearts-have-two-number-ones-in-doyle-and-zlamal/

Hibiza
21-07-2018, 11:04 AM
Potter says that the'll accept the ruling . eh ! no choice .:flag:

21-07-2018, 06:28 PM
Who is going to be on this panel on Monday?

I think we should be told.

Reported elsewhere wee Budgie is going to simper her way through it. Wonder if Craigie boy will be right behind her?

Could be interesting.

21-07-2018, 06:34 PM

Reported elsewhere wee Budgie is going to simper her way through it. Wonder if Craigie boy will be right behind her?

Could be interesting.

Going to put on her sexiest outfit and flirt with the panel members.

bodhibs
21-07-2018, 06:59 PM

Could be interesting.

Craigie right behind her gives me the dry boak 🤢

21-07-2018, 07:02 PM
100% correct. If the the SFA have no jurisdiction over Sevco, why do they have it over the other clubs?

SPFL have jurisdiction this time. Not SFA

bodhibs
21-07-2018, 07:05 PM
SPFL have jurisdiction this time. Not SFA

2 throbbs of the same throbber, couldna run a bath between them. Complicit.

23-07-2018, 01:15 PM
Standby for outrage on here if they get away with just a fine and "Establishment club" celebrations from them. If that's what they get they'll probably still get knocked out and won't have the excuse of "it ways the admin guy's fault."

23-07-2018, 01:19 PM
Standby for outrage on here if they get away with just a fine and "Establishment club" celebrations from them. If that's what they get they'll probably still get knocked out and won't have the excuse of "it ways the admin guy's fault."

When is the decision due?

23-07-2018, 01:21 PM

Over on Keekback they are already lining up some poor lassie in the office rather than their Director of Football

23-07-2018, 01:24 PM
Can't see any other outcome than awarding a 3-0 win to Cove and a fine. The lad was on the field in a game Hearts only won 2-1.

23-07-2018, 01:29 PM
When is the decision due?

Meeting was starting at 2pm

23-07-2018, 01:31 PM
They’ll get a fine. Nothing more.

23-07-2018, 01:33 PM
They’ll get a fine. Nothing more.

Absolute certainty. Waste of time really.

23-07-2018, 01:41 PM
But surely if it's just a fine, that would open the flood gates for all teams to ignore the rules and just pay whatever fines come there way instead, which is basically buying your way to success.

23-07-2018, 01:44 PM
Absolute certainty. Waste of time really.

You’re probably correct but this would make a total and utter mockery of any rules. This would mean teams could do what they want with little or no consequence... ie a fine would be worst case scenario!

I think the docking of points would be the only way forward here for any future breaches of these rules!! However it is the yams in the dock

23-07-2018, 01:56 PM
But surely if it's just a fine, that would open the flood gates for all teams to ignore the rules and just pay whatever fines come there way instead, which is basically buying your way to success.

Exactly. Opens a can of worms if they only get a fine.

23-07-2018, 02:05 PM
You’re probably correct but this would make a total and utter mockery of any rules. This would mean teams could do what they want with little or no consequence... ie a fine would be worst case scenario!

I think the docking of points would be the only way forward here for any future breaches of these rules!! However it is the yams in the dock

Albion Rovers night have something to say about it. Or Spartans. Both forfeited games over simple paperwork mistakes. Can’t be different for the yams.
Points have to be docked.

23-07-2018, 02:09 PM
Albion Rovers night have something to say about it. Or Spartans. Both forfeited games over simple paperwork mistakes. Can’t be different for the yams.

If anything, Hearts with "professional" staff to deal with these things should be made an example of.

23-07-2018, 02:11 PM

Totally agree and hopefully find out in a bit their fate

h185forever
23-07-2018, 02:11 PM
Hope they get hammered.

is there any chance they’ll be treated differently as he was their player, as opposed to coming in from another team ?

23-07-2018, 02:14 PM
Hope they get hammered.

is there any chance they’ll be treated differently as he was their player, as opposed to coming in from another team ?

He still needs to be registered regsrdless

23-07-2018, 02:14 PM
Hope they get hammered.

Don't see why, he wasn't registered with them, so technically wasn't their player.

h185forever
23-07-2018, 02:18 PM
Don't see why, he wasn't registered with them, so technically wasn't their player.

Hopefully the beaks see the technicality the same way as you.

23-07-2018, 02:19 PM
Hope they get hammered.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/15672375

Keith Macleod was already a Spartans player, it was just a new contract. And the only mistake was they were supposed to date it twice instead of once.

h185forever
23-07-2018, 02:21 PM

Keith Macleod was already a Spartans player, it was just a new contract. And the only mistake was they were supposed to date it twice instead of once.

That was the SFA not the SPFL....but here’s to consistency ...oh wait ..it’s Scottish football

23-07-2018, 02:24 PM
They have been kicked out I believe

thegaffer12
23-07-2018, 02:24 PM
They have been kicked out I believe

Where you hearing that?😍

23-07-2018, 02:27 PM
Where you hearing that?😍

Jambo family member, assume he got it from kick back.

23-07-2018, 02:27 PM
I don't think they should be kicked out.

They should forfeit the game, and have a very long way to get back into contention in the competition.

23-07-2018, 02:28 PM
Where you hearing that?😍

Facebook rumour apparently.

23-07-2018, 02:31 PM
That was the SFA not the SPFL....but here’s to consistency ...oh wait ..it’s Scottish football

It was spfl who kicked out Albion Rovers though.

23-07-2018, 02:34 PM
Hearts would have been better just not entering this competition after 1962. Save themselves the grieff

23-07-2018, 02:38 PM

They should forfeit the game, and have a very long way to get back into contention in the competition.

Agreed. If nothing else, what happens with their next two games? what about the game they just played and the fans who had to shell out for a game that shouldn't have taken place?

23-07-2018, 02:41 PM

Plenty of Jambos saying it is a completely different scenario... delusional.

grammyb111
23-07-2018, 02:41 PM

Would be wrong to kick them out, lose the points at the very worst. They really ought to have a transparent rule for this though

Cardinal Hibernian
23-07-2018, 02:42 PM
They have been kicked out I believeCan't see that as a realistic outcome as there would then be unfulfilled fixtures against Inverness and Cowdenbeath - that would really mess up the group standings etc.

Fine + Cove awarded a win should be the correct outcome.

23-07-2018, 02:43 PM

I agree.

23-07-2018, 02:44 PM
Must be due a Budge statement soon
Will make it 2-2 with Rangers so far this season

23-07-2018, 02:45 PM
Should be a 3-0 win for Cove and a fine. Kicking them out is a bit OTT.

23-07-2018, 02:46 PM
Come on do the honourable thing and give Cove the 3-0 win. Let the banter years continue

h185forever
23-07-2018, 02:46 PM
It was spfl who kicked out Albion Rovers though.

Diff format of cup....it was straight knockout ? ....I think the worst they can do here is deduct 3 Pts and/or a fine

23-07-2018, 02:47 PM
Should be a 3-0 win for Cove and a fine. Kicking them out is a bit OTT.

I agree. Plus, it would deprive us of the hilarity of them getting papped out at Tiny Tynie by a Championship side in the last group game, for the second season running.

23-07-2018, 02:50 PM
Diff format of cup....it was straight knockout ? ....I think the worst they can do here is deduct 3 Pts and/or a fine

They can do any of this:-

J16 Upon determining that a breach of or failure to fulfil the Rules or Regulations has
been established, the Board or, as the case may be, a Commission may:-
J16.1 give a warning as to future conduct;
J16.2 give a reprimand;
J16.3 impose a fine;
J16.4 annul the result of an Official Match;
J16.5 order that an Official Match be replayed;
J16.6 impose a deduction of points;
J16.7 award an Official Match (with such deemed score as it thinks appropriate)
to a Club;
J16.8 order the playing of an Official Match or Matches behind closed doors;
J16.9 order the closure of all or part of a Stadium for such period and for such
purposes as it thinks appropriate;
J16.10 order the playing of an Official Match or Matches at such Stadium as it
thinks appropriate;
J16.11 order the relegation of a Club to a lower Division and make such
consequent orders as to promotion as it shall think appropriate;
J16.12 subject to Rule J18, order that a Club be expelled from the League;
J16.13 withdraw or withhold the award of a title or award;
J16.14 order any Club, Official or Player to pay compensation to any Club, Player,
person or party;
J16.15 order any Club, Official or Player to comply with any obligation or
direction;
J16.16 cancel or refuse the League Registration of any Player League Registered
or attempted to be League Registered;
J16.17 order that a Club concerned be debarred from Registering Players for such
period as it thinks appropriate;
J16.18 order that any person, persons or group of persons be prohibited from
attending at such Official Match or Matches and for such period as it
thinks appropriate;
J16.19 make such other direction, sanction or disposal, not expressly provided for
in these Rules, as it shall think appropriate; and/or
J16.20 make such order as to expenses, including the expenses of the Company
and/or, as the case may be, Commission and/or other party, as it sees appropriate.

23-07-2018, 02:51 PM
Kickback in lockdown

23-07-2018, 02:53 PM
Kickback in lockdown

ALERT: Budge statement incoming!

23-07-2018, 02:55 PM
Kickback in lockdownThe escalators stopped moving or their BT box has packed in again.

Chic Murray
23-07-2018, 02:56 PM
Must be due a Budge statement soon
Will make it 2-2 with Rangers so far this season

With further statements on the non completion of the nursery, the title race is hotting up already.

23-07-2018, 02:56 PM
More than a few over on their Kick back web site willing to believe that they have indeed been kicked out the cup

23-07-2018, 02:57 PM
This is all very amusing

gogsy23
23-07-2018, 02:58 PM
Could It be a popcorn moment? 😎

23-07-2018, 02:59 PM
This is all very amusingWhen the hearts went up to get kicked oot the cup we were there, we were there.

23-07-2018, 03:00 PM
When are we meant to hear what the punishment is?

23-07-2018, 03:01 PM
Tend to agree it would be harsh to kick them out, 3-0 Cove would surely suffice. Utterly hilarious though :greengrin

Should be imminent

I don't want them to get kicked out as this would lead to a rightful sense of injustice. Dock the points and prolong the agony as they fail to qualify.

Kickback in lockdown

I'm in, back in a mo, I'll have a look to see what's going on

23-07-2018, 03:02 PM
Deducted 2 points? Strange

Two points seems an odd compromise...

2 points and £10k fine

Deducted 2 points and 10k fine apparently

Delboy4
At a disciplinary hearing today (Monday, 23 July) a sub-committee of the SPFL Board charged Heart of Midlothian Football Club with playing an ineligible Player (Andrew Irving) in their Betfred Cup group stage match against Cove Rangers FC on 18 July 2018.Heart of Midlothian admitted breaching SPFL Rules and were deducted two points from their Betfred Cup first round group stage tally.The Club were also fined £10,000 (of which £8,000 was suspended until the end of season 2019/20).

Different rules for the yams and sevco