View Full Version : Runavik v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

19-07-2018, 07:52 PM
First time Runavik have ever conceded ten over two legs. Brilliant stuff Hibs :devil:

first time runavik have conceded 10 goals in a tw-legged tie in europe

Ffs Hibs, keep it down the left!

coco22
It’s better viewing than the first half 😎

Hope it’s not abandoned. Good to see Hibs coming out and trying to win the game.

Great goal by Ambrose

https://stmed.net/sites/default/files/grey-wallpapers-25229-7453670.jpg

The technique there is clear to see.

Seven goals in a game doesn't happen too often.

Happened last week. :greengrin

Even the one Ambrose literally kicked into his own net?Whittaker was roasted down the line. So yes he was at fault as was Ambrose for misjudging.

Exactly. Even by Hibs.net standards, this is pretty staggering.

This is the team who drew with Fulham not so long ago. You'd think we were playing some Sunday league outfit.

I remember this sort of reaction after the QOS League Cup game. We got it sorted and we will do again.

I’m guessing visibility is better than it appears on screen otherwise it’s unplayable.

It’s fine close to the touchline but can’t see anything from the other end.

Lennon won't be allowed in the dressing room at half time.

Probably facetimed them [emoji85]

Whittaker gets skinned again, shocking from him

JackHibs
19-07-2018, 07:53 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180719/b71a76a0f3948c30f138acb5ae3fbba4.jpg picture from a mate at the game

Off the bar
Anyone else just lose hibs.tv?

Hope it’s not abandoned. Good to see Hibs coming out and trying to win the game.

If I could see it, it’d be good!

I’m guessing visibility is better than it appears on screen otherwise it’s unplayable.

It wouldn’t shock me if the ref has been instructed to get this finished tonight. Having to replay is in nobodies interest given the tie is all but over.

I know fitba scran is usually for the transfer deadline threads, but in the half time break knocked up prawns pil pil, basmati rice and a dressed salad. Back through in time for seeing the ball kick off :hyper

19-07-2018, 07:54 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180719/b71a76a0f3948c30f138acb5ae3fbba4.jpg picture from a mate at the game

Looks like he’s got no mates

We mist the Ambrose goal. :greengrin

7 Up
A lie down helps.

You're enthusiastic about taking on Asteras with this line-up and possibly minus McGinn?

19-07-2018, 07:55 PM
Looks like he’s got no mates
or is he fishing

19-07-2018, 07:55 PM
Close from SDG

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

19-07-2018, 07:56 PM
The technique there is clear to see.

A thing of beauty

4-4

Whittaker was roasted down the line. So yes he was at fault as was Ambrose for misjudging.

Point is, harsh to put the blame solely on one player for these goals. Porteous missed an interception for a goal, yet isn't getting any stick.

What is going on!

19-07-2018, 07:57 PM

You harr having a laugh trying to start puns on a match thread:wink:

Keyser Sauzee
Can’t see this game lasting much longer.

4-4 but it’s ok mind don’t panic.

That goal...shocking defending again. Woeful.

bugger lost link

4-4 Deary me

4-4. Generally don’t know what happened

4-4 ffs

Conceding three goals to a team of this standard is just pathetic, even if we are winning.

EDIT: Even worse, they now have four.

Lennon needs to get this defence sorted ASAP.

Oh for ffs. 4 all. Our defending is beyond embarrassing

e2los
Who saw that coming?

The defending again. The three at the back have been a joke.

Wow

Keyser Sauzee
I’d have a real look at this centre forward, been impressive tonight

this is terrible defending 4-4

19-07-2018, 07:58 PM
BIG questions needs to be asked of this Bogdan character!!

I wish I could have seen that goal so I know who to blame.

FFS Whittaker.

Conceding 5 goals to a part time team from the Faroe Islands.

What is the keeper doing

Is this worse than 0-7 Malmo?

CathroMustStay
Conceding three goals to a team of this standard is just pathetic, even if we are winning.

Four.

:hmmm::hmmm::hmmm:

This back 3 should never happen again. Disgraceful performance.

Who’s there in close attention jogging in as a spectator? Whits. Wit the ..........,

Not exactly covering himself in glory

19-07-2018, 07:59 PM
Who was the defender that got the head on it there?

Great goal by Ambrose

https://stmed.net/sites/default/files/grey-wallpapers-25229-7453670.jpgLooking good. If we can play the Greeks on the same pitch in these conditions I fancy us to get a 4-4 draw.

Nevi_SOL
Bogdan 😬

Disgraceful. SW is gash.

7 Up

I've got bad news for you...

hibsboy69
Diabolical defending from Hibs :rolleyes:

Missing Daz and Paul badly

has the half time entertainment finished yet?

I dread to think how many more they're gonna score.

What happened for their goal there?

I can haardly make anything out?

Malmo were a cracking side. But no, it’s not.

What an embarrassment

CathroMustStay

Of course not.

Should we swap whittaker for this olsen lad?

Off the bar
Seven goals in a game doesn't happen too often.

8 now! 35 minutes left, scoring at both ends it's like watching basketball.

The cameras should go into IR mode.

19-07-2018, 08:00 PM
Who’s there in close attention jogging in as a spectator? Whits. Wit the ..........,

Been saying it for a year now. He’s still a great signing according most on here. [emoji23]

Get this defence in the bin.

Shambles.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Absolute farce. Serves us right for half-arsing pre-season preparations and going in to these games with half a squad.

so is that four attacks and four goals lost...i hope neily is watching...and learning

This could be 0-7 next week

Swansea tore them a new one in the following round.

No...

Why is Whittaker still on the park?? I can only guess Lennon cannae see coz of the fog [emoji15]

19-07-2018, 08:01 PM

They did say he was a bombscare ... could be true.

Been saying it for a year now. He’s still a great signing according most on here. [emoji23]

He played well in midfield last week but at CB he is awful. Should be backup player at most.

This should hopefully speed up the signings though.

Was it Whitty just jogging next to the boy for the 4th??

Can we cancel Whittaker’s contract.

Swansea tore them a new one in the following round.

I didn’t know that. They played some great stuff at Easter Road though. How much of that was down to how bad we were I’m not sure, but I think a lot of the team that we played are now Sweden internationals.

Lennons love for Whitts is poor judgement.

19-07-2018, 08:02 PM
Should we swap whittaker for this olsen lad?

I'd swap Whittaker for a handful of the fog.

Whittaker looks like a fan who won an auction to play for his team

We're winning 10-5 ffs lads, calm down. We'll win next week.

Whittaker and Ambrose together in a back 3. Obviously zero ****ing lessons were learned from the last game of the season eh Neil?

I know it should be a bit concerning but it’s just funny.

We’ve had the attitude of a group of lads out for a piss about with their mates in the park, they look like scoring every time they go forward and the conditions are farcical. I would not fancy being on the receiving end of what Lennon has to say tonight and/or tomorrow. A dose of salts springs to mind.

I hope the fog get worse. I’d rather watch that than the defending from Hibs.

Can we cancel Whittaker’s contract.

Careful. Some folk will kick off at you slagging him.

19-07-2018, 08:03 PM
This is ****ing embarrassing

We’ve had the attitude of a group of lads out for a piss about with their mates in the park, they look like scoring every time they go forward and the conditions are farcical. I would not fancy being on the receiving end of what Lennon has to say tonight and/or tomorrow. A dose of salts springs to mind.

He picked the team, and that defence.

Porteous looked like he was done for the through ball and missed the bounce. Great finish so not sure we can pin blame on the keeper.

Better conditions now

coco22

Yes. Baw watching.

This is ****ing embarrassing

Aye I'm aw red in the face

I thought it was Porteous that let the ball bounce over his head for 4-4

I hope the fog get worse. I’d rather watch that than the defending from Hibs.

😂😂😂😂

I can see the far touchline!

Wait, is that good?

19-07-2018, 08:04 PM
Typical hibs. Guess some work still needed to be done. Get the cheque book out.

yonder1875
I like Porteous and he impressed last season but he’s not ready to displace Daz as some have been suggesting.

We’ll be a different side with Daz, PH & Boyler back next week.

Conj

It was but for me the goal was 100% Porteous's fault, he flicked it on for the striker. Nothing Whittaker could have done about it

This could be 0-7 next week

WTF does that even mean?

This could be 0-7 next week :hilarious

Alright Marty :thumbsup:

How long to go in Brigadoon ? 😁

DavidDavidGray
No matter the final result it is embarrassing for us. We have conceded 4 goals to a semi professional team. Whittaker is past it, he shouldn’t play another minute for us. Been obvious from last season that he didn’t have it anymore and he has been honking tonight.

We need Marciano back asap. Hope Hanlon is back next week as well. If not i'll be lumping on Asteras.

It was but for me the goal was 100% Porteous's fault, he flicked it on for the striker. Nothing Whittaker could have done about it

100%.

19-07-2018, 08:05 PM
It's gonna be a bit awkward for the fans on the official charter on the way home. Not quite sure what the atmosphere on the plane is gonna be like

Losing FOUR goals to this team is embarrassing and imho equally as bad as Malmo

Typical hibs.

By what possible measure is a crazy high scoring farce in the Faroe Islands, played in this weather, on that pitch, "typical"? :faf:

19-07-2018, 08:06 PM
Better conditions now

Oh blessed joy! Something is a improving for the fans there.

If I was McGinn I’d be begging Celtic to take me tonight to miss Lennons rant.

This really is an embarrassment to us and Scottish football. Yes we’ll go through but again letting in 4 goals against this part time mob is just not on. Those saying calm down and it’s all fine are the ones who’ll settle for this *****. Thankfully Lennon doesn’t have that attitude and I’ll be shocked to see us play this bad all season.

He picked the team, and that defence.

I can understand him not wanting to risk McGreggors knees on that pitch and I think Hanlon is injured as well so defence was a tricky one, Maybe 4 at the back would have been a better option though.

Even allowing for the selection that doesn’t excuse the attitude shown by a few. Guys like Whittaker and Bartley should be busting a gut to secure a place in the side and neither looks like they can be bothered.

Keyser Sauzee
19-07-2018, 08:07 PM
Lennons love for Whitts is poor judgement.

Been thinking this for a while now, and the fact he looks like he’s still not realised it is even more baffling

By what possible measure is a crazy high scoring farce in the Faroe Islands, played in this weather, on that pitch, "typical"? :faf:

Been thinking this for a while now, and the fact he looks like he’s still not realised it is even more baffling

Whitty must have nudes of Lennon.

19-07-2018, 08:08 PM
Where’s the mist gone? The commentary sounds like it’s coming from my bathroom.:greengrin

cjward2
I can see clearly now Lorraine has gone:singing:

I love Neil Lennon but that thought is just disturbing.

Has anyone mentioned that this is embarrassing yet?

19-07-2018, 08:09 PM

bodhibs

Only Hibs regularly provide mental crazy games like this, love it 😍

This really is an embarrassment to us and Scottish football. Yes we’ll go through but again letting in 4 goals against this part time mob is just not on. Those saying calm down and it’s all fine are the ones who’ll settle for this *****. Thankfully Lennon doesn’t have that attitude and I’ll be shocked to see us play this bad all season.

Exactly. I get that we’re just fans and our views don’t really impact the club but there’s too many on here seem happy enough to write Europe off as a jolly and aim for top four again. We should be going for second and progressing in Europe.

RossScott1991
Scoring 10 against this side tells us nothing

Conceding 5 against this side tells us a lot.

Deary me hibs.

Your last sentence is exactly why I'm relaxed. If you're gonna have a shocker then it might as well be now, in this game.

An embarrassment to Scottish football?! It would be if we lost the tie overall, absolutely. We're not even losing this game.

This is pish.

RG04
Blah blah blah.......we are on a total hiding to nothing tonight, shocking pitch, looks like the middle of the highlands amateurs playing the game of there lives!! Just get in and get it done! Don't care how!! Get through! "people should be playing for places" etc etc that's not how it really works if you hadn't ever noticed! Get the win and get on the plane!!

19-07-2018, 08:10 PM
Losing FOUR goals to this team is embarrassing and imho equally as bad as Malmo

It is embarrassing but we're winning 10-5 on aggregate. That can't be as bad as losing 9-0 on aggregate regardless of who the opposition is.

Keyser Sauzee
Great free kick

Putting a positive spin on it... Thats around a billion goals we've scored in our last 5 competitive games.

Stevie Mallan is just incredible.

5-4 hibs

5-4 Hibs Mallan what a free kick.

Great free kick

Mallan!! 5-4. Keep it tight now Hibs😂

coco22
Mallan can pick them..

19-07-2018, 08:11 PM
4-5 Mallan, great free kick

Take a bow Mallan, that was a great FK

e2los
Never a doubt we were going to win this game.

Sweet goal there from Mallan

Wow! What a strike!

David_D
What a free kick. 5-4 Mallan

That free kick is embarrassing, can't even get the ball right in the top corner.

Fantastic strike :agree::greengrin

Mallans set pieces will be handy this year.

4-5

Just think about our last 4 competetive games. Cavalier You score we will out score you? Works for me, just not my under crackers

Bring McGregor on now NL.

Long as it's better next week, who gives a ****. This is great entertainment.

Great FK. Big fan of Mallan. Looks like a player.

snedzuk
19-07-2018, 08:12 PM

with a goat

Off the bar
I could marry a free kick like that

Ffs virgin just closed channel

Tony Bobulinski
That free kick is embarrassing, can't even get the ball right in the top corner.

Thankfully Virgin just chopped premier sports :-)

JackHibs
Finally a free kick taker, first time we’ve had someone who can score from a dead ball since Griffiths

We have a free-kick specialist in the team.

19-07-2018, 08:13 PM
Mallans set pieces will be handy this year.

100%. What has been a weakness will now be a strength.

Scored at least five in our last four competitive games.

Game over now. We’ve looked tight at the back all night.

Tollhouse Hibee
Big Marv is an oxygen thief tonight.

I didn't think I'd ever see another 6-6 but I'm starting to wonder......

Stream gone. May not be a bad thing.

Kamberi can't even score. Embarrassing.

19-07-2018, 08:14 PM
Stevie Mallan is just incredible.

Nah. Too much hair.

Squirrel 1875
A lot of questions needing asked after this. Defensively this has been a disaster.

Thankfully Virgin just chopped premier sports :-)

:greengrin Yep - just lost the picture. Just at the time the mist cleared!

19-07-2018, 08:15 PM
Thank God Olsen is off. He was ripping our defence to shreads all game

I don't care what you guys say, this game is amazing. Great entertainment.

What is the record aggregate score of Scottish teams in Europe? This must be getting close with 16 goals.

I haven't the foggiest what's going on.

19-07-2018, 08:16 PM
A lot of questions needing asked after this. Defensively this has been a disaster.

Its a ploy to fool the Greeks.

porthibbie
:greengrin Yep - just lost the picture. Just at the time the mist cleared!

http://www.hesgoal.com/news/31721/NSI_Runavik_vs_Hibernian.html

Thank God Olsen is off. He was ripping our defence to shreads all game

Was our defence not just ripping itself to shreads? Whittaker may have started the game in shreads...

I haven't the foggiest what's going on.You've not mist much

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

just pull all our 10 outfield players back...hopefully avoid a 5th

19-07-2018, 08:17 PM
6-4

6-4 Mallan

6 Mallan [emoji23]

e2los
have we scored..radio says 4-6

You've not mist much

Haar haar

You've not mist much

Stop fretting.

Oh blimey! What a hit by Mallan!

6-4

Mallan again. Yasss

6-4 pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeww

This squad is easily good enough for the next tie. Whether we actually turn up and play is a different story.

19-07-2018, 08:18 PM
This is an absolutely brilliant game. Our defending has been criminal but so has theirs and it's as entertaining as you get.

Never in doubt.

David_D
My hibs -3 goals bet might still be alive 😂

xyz23jc
Mallan again what a strike!!! 6-4!

K-Zazu
This has been brilliant 😂😂

Slivka for Shaw. Swanson for Whits

He doesn't like ordinary goals, does he?

Off the bar
Six!! From miles out Mallan again

Mallan is a baller. Contract extension please.

What the hell is the keeper doing there :faf:

Mallan again with a 35 yarder.

6 - 4 to Hibs on the night now.

ClewsHibs
19-07-2018, 08:19 PM
My hibs -3 goals bet might still be alive 😂

😂 ive got -2 👀

This will send Lennon over the edge. Bonkers match.

Ridiculous game.

Stop fretting.I'll just get back to my pea soup.

This is a brilliant game to watch if you were a neutral.

I am thoroughly embarrassed by this.

What's the goalie dain' Tam?

Oh blimey! What a hit by Mallan!

6-4

FFS you'll never score from ...goooooaaaaallllll

19-07-2018, 08:20 PM
Slivka for Shaw. Swanson for Whits

Sent from my F8331 using TapatalkHopefully we leave whitts behind in toftir 2nite

Makeshift defence in the wrong format.No Daz, no Paul. Sort it second half with a back 4 Gray, Ambrose, Porteous, Stevenson

Swanson on for Whittaker, Bartley, McGinn,Mallan in Midfield

Kamberi and Shaw to stay up

Is it makeshift or is it the manager using a game that's in the bag to experiment a bit?

David_D
6 goals and none by a striker. Mental.

Off the bar
We want 7

bodhibs
Is that 35 goals in our last 4 competitive games? Madness, love it

19-07-2018, 08:21 PM
Be interesting to know how often teams score 6 away from home in the Europa League.

Would happily take 6v4s all season - entertainment!

You always know it’s a honker games when the BBC score has to type one of the numbers in letters, 10 (ten) goals in this game.

12 - something on aggregate and I'm annoyed. Only bloody Hibs.

I have Hibs after 30 min, Hibs ht/ft and hibs -1.

Chances? :greengrin

2 goals in the first 30 mins, 3 in the first half and 6 in the first 80 minutes and I might still get hee haw from those bets :greengrin

Wakeyhibee
Won my bet in half an hour when the 4th goal went in!!! Wonder what the odds were on 9 or 10+ ????

CathroMustStay
I am thoroughly embarrassed by this.

I'm embarrassed by you, good sir.

:nlgwa

K-Zazu
19-07-2018, 08:22 PM
Not working on Virgin???

Absolutely brilliant stuff. If only every team had the carefree banter approach to defending, couples with great attacking play that we do 😁

Would happily take 6v4s all season - entertainment!

Totally. Some people don't seem to get the joy of football.

Nah. Too much hair.

😂😂

Wull
19-07-2018, 08:23 PM
great advert fur Junior fitba, the Luthgi Rose game wi mare goals

Horrid, horrid defending. They don't have a clue what to do!

We want 7, we want 7

Posh Hibby
Mental game to watch. Seriously amateur defending at times. Think are attitude and fitness are more in question rather than ability.

Mallan has been a silver lining.

LeithSqualk
Not on live net tv. Think premier may have ducked up somewhere

I'm embarrassed by you, good sir.

:nlgwa

I'm embarrassed about you whooshing and being embarrassed by me pretending to be embarrassed.

Totally. Some people don't seem to get the joy of football.

There is no joy in conceding 4 goals to a part time side.

FFS you'll never score from ...goooooaaaaallllll

Defending is horrific still

19-07-2018, 08:24 PM
If this is any indicattor for the season ahead, better strap ourselves in boys and girls !

If you forget the Tynecastle aberration, yes it is.

You're boring now

Great defense. Injured himself though

please o lord above give us an injury-free season for Paul Hanlon and Darren McGregor

19-07-2018, 08:25 PM

Depends if you've put six past them two games running.

End of the day, if we'd won two nil tonight everyone would be fine with it.

And 6-4 is much more fun than 2-0.

Some of the comments on here tonight have been utterly ridiculous. Aye the defence has been poor but we're winning a European game by 7 goals on aggregate which anyone on here would have been absolutely delighted with before the first game.

Great defense. Injured himself though

Who?

19-07-2018, 08:26 PM
Some of the comments on here tonight have been utterly ridiculous. Aye the defence has been poor but we're winning a European game by 7 goals on aggregate which anyone on here would have been absolutely delighted with before the first game.

Maybe.

Should never be conceding to this lot though.

At least we’ve no played an ineligible player! [emoji51]

End of the day, if we'd won two nil tonight everyone would be fine with it.

And 6-4 is much more fun than 2-0.

Yip, that’s what Lennon will be thinking 😳

please o lord above give us an injury-free season for Paul Hanlon and Darren McGregor

And Sir David.

And can we get some players with pace, please?

I can't wait to hear what Neil Lennon thinks of this.

Amongst the madness there are actually a good few positives to take.

Greenworld
19-07-2018, 08:27 PM
Coverage gone aghhhhhh

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Aye we have. Whittaker.

Last hibs manager to win consecutive European away legs?

19-07-2018, 08:28 PM

Haha now that’s true!

I can't wait to hear what Neil Lennon thinks of this.

Amongst the madness there are actually a good few positives to take.

Mallan 3 free kick goals in two starts is a big plus and adds something new to our attack.

You know this is a part-time team, right? After winning 6-1 at home, I'd take a 1-0, 2-0 win. You can tell by some of the players body language, they aren't happy about the score-line - they know defensively they have been shocking.

It might be a win but I actually think this will lower morale for some players.

ShadesLongThrow
We’re certainly good at finding yellow jerseys with our passes.

OMG Efe, WTF was that!

Yip, that’s what Lennon will be thinking 😳

He obviously won't. But it doesn't mean the support needs to descend into mass panic.

You're boring now

Is this the default response on Hibs.net now when someone posts something you don’t agree with?

Bartley off Gullan on