View Full Version : Mallan

12-07-2018, 07:41 PM
Thoughts on him so far?

I've not really seen anything special in those 45 minutes that tells me he's a player.

I remember the first time watching Mcginn, Allan and Mcgeouch and thinking straight away 'wow they can play'. Not getting that with him this time.

He's actually reminding me a bit of Shinnie.

RCNG
12-07-2018, 07:42 PM
Thoughts on him so far?

I've not really seen anything special in those 45 minutes that tells me he's a player.

I remember the first time watching Mcginn, Allan and Mcgeouch and thinking straight away 'wow they can play'. Not getting that with him this time.

Deary me...

12-07-2018, 07:43 PM
He's short of fitness and is about 2-3weeks behind the guys, he only went back to training last week, give him a chance ffs

12-07-2018, 07:43 PM
Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

12-07-2018, 07:44 PM
Thoughts on him so far?

Assume this is a poor wind up?

houstonhibbee
Thoughts on him so far?

I thought he looked very good

Tobias Funke
Thoughts on him so far?

DexterStYam in my opinion. Go and tell your Kickback pals you did a funny.

12-07-2018, 07:45 PM
Thoughts on him so far?

Worthwhile post.

Thoughts on him so far?

4-0 and this is your response? Clown

Geezus. Unbelievable.

The fact it’s half time in his debut, days after he signed, tells me this must be some sort of humour attempt?

Surely?

12-07-2018, 07:46 PM
Hope Lennon take him off and cancels his contract :greengrin

Thoughts on him so far?

You and your neebor MWC are constantly at it. Give it a bloody rest

Surely a pisstake?!

Assume this is a poor wind up?

Deary me. So I can't post an opinion and open it up for discussion without being on the wind up? Have a word.

12-07-2018, 07:47 PM
4-0 up at HT in Europe. Some folk are never happy

12-07-2018, 07:48 PM
Deary me. So I can't post an opinion and open it up for discussion without being on the wind up? Have a word.

You know exactly what you are doing. Drop the injured innocence, it fools no one.

Couple of great passes, a good free kick, a goal and showed strength and tenacity to retain possession and spread the ball wide for a chance Kamberi nearly scored.

I've no idea what you were expecting from a player on his debut at a time when most other clubs are still in pre-season.

Your pantalones must have been soaked after Hanlon's testamonial on Sunday

It’s being discussed - your ‘opinion’ seems that ridiculous that we suspect you’re on the wind up.

12-07-2018, 07:49 PM
4-0 up at HT in Europe. Some folk are never happy

It's only Runrig we're playing. Calm down.

12-07-2018, 07:50 PM
It’s being discussed - your ‘opinion’ seems that ridiculous that we suspect you’re on the wind up.

This is what winds me up about this site. I've posted an opinion that he hasn't stood out so far and everyone assumes um saying he's a terrible player and I'm on the wind up.

Tobias Funke
12-07-2018, 07:50 PM
Kamberi can GTF as well. Wage thief.

18Craig75
12-07-2018, 07:51 PM
Wow

12-07-2018, 07:53 PM
Scored a goal. Decent in possession. Couple of lovely passes. Can’t tackle as effectively as McGinn/McGeough, but that’s never been a strong point. I think he’s been fine and there’s plenty scope for him to shine in this Hibs side.

12-07-2018, 07:53 PM
You'll find hibs.net a far more enjoyable read if you stick the OP in your kill-filter.

Welt of the highest order (of welts).

Robinho08
12-07-2018, 07:55 PM
I smell Tam Kite 🐮💩

12-07-2018, 07:56 PM
This is what winds me up about this site. I've posted an opinion that he hasn't stood out so far and everyone assumes um saying he's a terrible player and I'm on the wind up.

and..

12-07-2018, 07:57 PM
You'll find hibs.net a far more enjoyable read if you stick the OP in your kill-filter.

Welt of the highest order (of welts).

High praise indeed. Haven't you got images of food to Google and claim as your own?

WestStandWillie
12-07-2018, 07:57 PM
I think Malan has been guid.

Fwiw, Shiinnie was a class act

12-07-2018, 07:59 PM
I came across the first post, didn’t see the poster name but guessed correctly which of our trolls it was.

12-07-2018, 08:02 PM

It's the actual timing of your post that is the problem for you - thus the general response.
Post the question once the guy has played 3 or 4 games and you might then find yourself "discussing" things with other Hibbies.

12-07-2018, 08:04 PM

What were you expecting from him tonight?

Sioux
12-07-2018, 08:08 PM

See all this 'I've got an opinion' sheight, get that TF. An opinion is based on a logical thought process using things like facts and probabilities etc to come to an opinion. It is not an excuse for talking sheight.

JimboHibs
12-07-2018, 08:18 PM

How's the rest doing ? care to share your opinion ?

12-07-2018, 08:20 PM
Smacks the bar with a pile driver. Aye, he’s mince.

To be fair, you might not be on the wind up, you could just be really thick.

wpj
Murray dismissed against Lithgae Rose after 45 mins now Mallan.
Won both games didn't we?

12-07-2018, 08:22 PM
Murray dismissed against Lithgae Rose after 45 mins now Mallan.
Won both games didn't we?

We’ve no won this game yet :)

12-07-2018, 08:23 PM
He’s pish.

12-07-2018, 08:23 PM
Useless wee **** has only gone and scored a second

RCNG
12-07-2018, 08:24 PM
That's it. Thread closed.

He’s absolute gash likes.

coco22
😎

12-07-2018, 08:25 PM
He’s stood out in this second half. Great performance.

12-07-2018, 08:25 PM
Absolute ***** this boy. If he's still here at the end of the window I'm getting a season ticket at Tynecastle.

12-07-2018, 08:26 PM
Stevie Mallan - the antitroll

Whoosher of them trolls.

12-07-2018, 08:27 PM
2 goals on his debut and hits the bar with a screamer, he's done **** all though.

12-07-2018, 08:28 PM
This might be one of the worst threads ever.

Tobias Funke
12-07-2018, 08:28 PM
Can admins please fax the opening poster back to Kaunas.

12-07-2018, 08:29 PM
Just back to my hotel to check the score; seen we were 5-1 up, Mallan had scored, and we're well on course for our first Europa league progression since England last reached a WC semi... Then chose this as my first hibs.net thread to read. :faf:

Despite having seen none of the game, I'm going to assume it was a joke.

12-07-2018, 08:30 PM
This might be one of the worst threads ever.

Or best, depending on how you look at it.

I wonder if there was a reason the innocent poster looking for a discussion chose to tell us that the 3 midfielders we’ve most likely just lost were players, while the one we’ve just signed doesn’t look up to it after 45 minutes. A 45 mins which included a goal.

12-07-2018, 08:34 PM
The doss **** isn't fit to lace Joe Keenans boots.
I haven't watched the game as I'm on my holibobs but I'm absolutely raging.

Barman Stanton
12-07-2018, 08:35 PM
Aye this post is something else!

hibeelovin90
12-07-2018, 08:36 PM
Girls don't like boys girls like Stevie mallan

12-07-2018, 08:37 PM
Mallan gives us something we don’t have, or didn’t have last season

12-07-2018, 08:38 PM
See all this 'I've got an opinion' sheight, get that TF. An opinion is based on a logical thought process using things like facts and probabilities etc to come to an opinion. It is not an excuse for talking sheight.

Well, that's absolutely not how this place works.

12-07-2018, 08:38 PM
Seems like most folk felt like he had a decent debut and are happy with him. Don’t know what else he could have done to impress?

Maybe just unfortunate timing on the OPs part?!

12-07-2018, 08:40 PM
To be fair, you might not be on the wind up, you could just be really thick.

:crazy:

12-07-2018, 08:42 PM
I see that, once again, DexterStJock.

penihibs
12-07-2018, 08:43 PM
Bloody hopeless! I had 5-1 Hibs 18/1 tenner on sell the ####.

Lendo
12-07-2018, 08:45 PM
Just back to my hotel to check the score; seen we were 5-1 up, Mallan had scored, and we're well on course for our first Europa league progression since England last reached a WC semi... Then chose this as my first hibs.net thread to read. :faf:

Despite having seen none of the game, I'm going to assume it was a joke.

Sadly it isn’t.....

hibee316
12-07-2018, 08:46 PM
Thoughts on him so far?

DexterStJock's guide on How To Make Friends And Influence People.

12-07-2018, 08:47 PM
Two goals on his debut, one stunning free kick, all after the best part of a year without match fitness. Nae good.

jax67
12-07-2018, 08:47 PM
Thoughts on him so far?

😂😂👏👏 so funny!!

12-07-2018, 08:53 PM
Looked decent tonight. Definitely a threat from distance, two goals from outside the box and hit the bar with a screamer from 25 yards aswell. General play reminds me of Swanson a bit but better.

12-07-2018, 08:55 PM
A player we have been after for a long time. Cracking player.

Davy Mac
12-07-2018, 08:58 PM
Rise of the mighty Hibernian, more signings like Kamberi/Mallan please.....GGTTH

Bob Box Fish
12-07-2018, 09:02 PM
Mallan was fantastic tonight. Delighted we’ve signed him.

12-07-2018, 09:04 PM
Complete tosh. Utter drivel. 0/10 for trolling. Admins please get this yam roaster OUT of hibs.net and back to kickback were. He. Belongs.

12-07-2018, 09:08 PM
Thoughts on him so far?

Mallan out DexterStJock in

Much better second half. Might be a player in there after all. Like Swanson but better.

Complete tosh. Utter drivel. 0/10 for trolling. Admins please get this yam roaster OUT of hibs.net and back to kickback were. He. Belongs.

Nail. On. Head. 9.5/10 kind of post.

Idiot.

12-07-2018, 09:09 PM
Idiot.
Thread of an idiot :agree:

C Feeney-Seale
12-07-2018, 09:10 PM

I must have been watching a different game if he wasn’t standing out!!

12-07-2018, 09:12 PM
Wow... Just wow!

12-07-2018, 09:15 PM

I have my suspicions you and DexterStJock are actually one and the same poster🤔

Discuss!

12-07-2018, 09:20 PM
Much better second half. Might be a player in there after all. Like Swanson but better.

shut up ya t*t, you are obviously on the crack pipe or just stupid.

12-07-2018, 09:20 PM
Thoughts on him so far?

Heads up, Hearts are looking for a scout!

12-07-2018, 09:22 PM
What a graceless and classless post. Can we cut out the personal abuse please?

12-07-2018, 09:22 PM
I think there could be a quality player in there. However anyone expecting him to be McGinn replacement needs to get tjatvout their head now and this is nothing on ability just totally different players.

Even if we sign Allan we are still missing something in midfield

supermcginn
12-07-2018, 09:24 PM
Looks an absolute bargain, set pieces are lethal

12-07-2018, 09:25 PM
Giving the OP the benefit of the doubt I thought Mallan looked rusty early doors which is understandable but he grew into the game and overall played very well.

He's not McGinn but his range of passing looks better and his set pieces looked streets ahead. Ticks some boxes of what we require.

12-07-2018, 09:28 PM
I also thought Whittaker looked fitter, quicker and had a right peg I never knew he had before tonight.

HibeEC
12-07-2018, 09:28 PM
Was really impressed with him tonight. Looked confident, some nice touches, great freekick and even some intelligent defensive play like when he went last man when Whittaker and Ambrose went missing at the back as we were pressing. Definitely looking forward to see what else he has in his locker!!:thumbsup:

12-07-2018, 09:29 PM
I also thought Whittaker looked fitter, quicker and had a right peg I never knew he had before tonight.

Really I thought he was poor especially 1st half

Squirrel 1875
12-07-2018, 09:29 PM

*where.

Grammar. Please get some.

12-07-2018, 09:30 PM
Really I thought he was poor especially 1st half

Yeah really. Tidied everything up, and some of his passes out to Boyle and one in particular to shaw were outstanding.

12-07-2018, 09:33 PM
Yeah really. Tidied everything up, and some of his passes out to Boyle and one in particular to shaw were outstanding.

I thought it was Slivka that made that pass. Lol

12-07-2018, 09:33 PM
What a graceless and classless post. Can we cut out the personal abuse please?

Didn’t you refer to him/you as an “idiot” and “roaster” a few posts above?

12-07-2018, 09:35 PM

Or a Yam .

Squirrel 1875
12-07-2018, 09:38 PM
Has anyone agreed with the OP? I get where he was coming from after the first 45, he was poor to that point. Is it possible he has been misinderstood?

12-07-2018, 09:39 PM
Having someone who can hit a proper dead ball is going to be massive for us.

I actually agree that he wasn’t anything special, first half especially, but not sure about the rush to jump on and post. Quality is clear to see and he will be a big player for us.

12-07-2018, 09:41 PM
Just so folk know, he ISN’T a replacement for McGinn. He’s more like Dylan. When Allan comes in he’s will be playing his usual role, so we need one more midfielder to cover McGinns place.

Mallan has a great hit on him and will be a quality player for us.

GRA
12-07-2018, 09:41 PM
Last time I saw him he curled in a beauty of a free kick for St Mirren against us in the Irn Bru cup at ER in 2016. As soon as we got the free-kick in exactly the same spot I said 'Watch him curl in a beauty' to those around me.

Haven't really had someone regularly provide consistently decent set pieces since Henderson. Mallan looks like he will be able to provide us with that and more [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

12-07-2018, 09:44 PM
I like the look of mallan - his passing and lay offs are always crisp and accurate

looks like a top prospect to me

His deadballs are a fantastic bonus too

Thought him and Slivka linked up fairly well

12-07-2018, 09:45 PM
I have my suspicions you and DexterStJock are actually one and the same poster🤔

Discuss!
I really would love to hear more from you on this. Please do continue

fiolex1
12-07-2018, 09:48 PM
Mallan looked good, more to come from him as he gets fitter. Good to have a dead ball expert at the club. Well pleased

12-07-2018, 09:49 PM
Malian fully fit will do the business.

12-07-2018, 09:51 PM
The kind of player we are going to enjoy watching.

Has quality and will score goals plus can take a freekick and corner - we win plenty of both so great addition.

His shot against the bar today was unbelievable.

12-07-2018, 09:52 PM
I really would love to hear more from you on this. Please do continue

There’s not much more to elaborate on. I suspect there’s the possibility you and DexterStJock are one and the same posters. I might be right, I might be wrong, doesn’t particularly affect me either way.

12-07-2018, 09:56 PM
There’s not much more to elaborate on. I suspect there’s the possibility you and DexterStJock are one and the same posters. I might be right, I might be wrong, doesn’t particularly affect me either way.
It certainly is possible.

12-07-2018, 09:59 PM

Absolutely no need for that. It was a poor OP, but this response is worse.

12-07-2018, 10:00 PM
Terrible post, I actually think he played well tonight and scored a good free kick. Even if he hadn't though, give him a break!

12-07-2018, 10:00 PM
Last time I saw him he curled in a beauty of a free kick for St Mirren against us in the Irn Bru cup at ER in 2016. As soon as we got the free-kick in exactly the same spot I said 'Watch him curl in a beauty' to those around me.

Haven't really had someone regularly provide consistently decent set pieces since Henderson. Mallan looks like he will be able to provide us with that and more [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Mallan is far better at set plays than Henderson. He didn't really deliver with consistency at all. Aside from 2 in the final of course.

Jay
12-07-2018, 10:01 PM
I think we will just close this thread.