View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v NSI (Hibs win 6-1)

12-07-2018, 05:30 PM
Here we go, first competitive game of the season. Is there any team news?

12-07-2018, 05:38 PM
Team: Bogdan, Whittaker, Ambrose, Hanlon, McGregor, Stevenson, Boyle, Mallan, Kamberi, Slivka, Shaw.

Guess who ain't playing....

McGinn not even on the bench

12-07-2018, 05:40 PM

That'll be him away.

12-07-2018, 05:40 PM
Lennon interview up soon on Sportsound.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

Surdjoe
12-07-2018, 05:41 PM
Whittaker in midfield?

18Craig75
Goodby McGinn, thanks for the memories.

“We’ve got Mallan, super Stevie Mallan...”

Whittaker in midfield?

Doubt it given the order of the lineup on Twitter.

12-07-2018, 05:42 PM
We all knew McGinns last game would be Sunday. I expect him to be a Celtic player next week. Hibs will get a deal they think is right and we’ll get Allan back in a separate move.

That’s not a team to excite.

Doubt it given the order of the lineup on Twitter.

Looks like he’s in midfield to me. Boyle and Stevenson wing backs.

Not impressed in the way this has all been handled in all honesty. We are missing our best midfielder for a European match because Celtic are complete and utter ****s

12-07-2018, 05:43 PM
Looks like a standard 352 to me. Boyle and Lewis as wide Players. Whitts, mallan, slyv in the middle.

12-07-2018, 05:44 PM
We all knew McGinns last game would be Sunday. I expect him to be a Celtic player next week. Hibs will get a deal they think is right and we’ll get Allan back in a separate move.

I really hope McGinn doesn't go to Celtic and then we're waiting up until the last day of the window to prise Allan from them.

12-07-2018, 05:48 PM
Gutted not to see SJM play for us again.

Looks like a standard 352 to me. Boyle and Lewis as wide Players. Whitts, mallan, slyv in the middle.

Yep that’s how I see it.

dmc1875
Lennon interview up soon on Sportsound.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

Has he been on yet? What did he say about Mcaginn?

12-07-2018, 05:49 PM
I really hope McGinn doesn't go to Celtic and then we're waiting up until the last day of the window to prise Allan from them.

I think it will be quick, soon as McGinn is confirmed there we’ll have Allan in with a couple of days max imo.

12-07-2018, 05:50 PM
That’s not a team to excite.

A bit early to say that.

12-07-2018, 05:50 PM
Thanks for the memories John. Probably my favourite ever Hibs player. Fantastic attitude to boot. Legend.

12-07-2018, 05:51 PM
If John isn't playing due to Celtic sniffing around I'd be really disappointed. He's a Hibs player and this is a big game for us.

12-07-2018, 05:52 PM
If John isn't playing due to Celtic sniffing around I'd be really disappointed. He's a Hibs player and this is a big game for us.

Mcginn's offski

12-07-2018, 05:53 PM
Has he been on yet? What did he say about Mcaginn?

Not yet...

12-07-2018, 05:53 PM
Hopefully now the McGinn saga is drawing to a close we can kick on with our own business.

The business we have done thus far has been good but we are 3 or 4 short, maybe the McGinn money allows us to get players higher up the wish list?

Lee Marvin
12-07-2018, 05:54 PM

Surely you can't believe that?!

Hoping Shaw and Kamberi can bag a couple of goals each but the main thing is a clean sheet and a victory.

If a deal is imminent it's in no ones interests for him to play and risk injury.

We play all last season to qualify for Europe and our first game is played with what looks like an under strength team. I hope McGinn is injured rather than his head being turned by Celtic and we can progress from this tie otherwise we have not handled this situation well. Celtic can GTF, compilation my arse!

12-07-2018, 05:55 PM
It's coming home

LustForLeith
12-07-2018, 05:55 PM
What’s everyone wearing tonight?!

I’m undecided if I wear just a jumper or I’ll need a jacket too.

12-07-2018, 05:56 PM

Speedos :hyper

12-07-2018, 05:56 PM
Mcginn's offski

Sure but until its officially agreed he should feature for us. Maybe things are further along and it's all tied up but he's our player and should feature until the paperwork is signed.

I'm sure we'll still have enough in the tank to win tonight though.

12-07-2018, 05:57 PM

I’ve got my swimming trunks on, then again I’m in Florida by the pool. 😂☀️

LustForLeith
12-07-2018, 06:04 PM
I’ve got my swimming trunks on, then again I’m in Florida by the pool. 😂☀️

Two folk in Speedos by the sounds of it!

12-07-2018, 06:04 PM
Lennon says McGinn has a thigh injury.

12-07-2018, 06:06 PM
We still need a couple of midfielders and at least one striker. We’re a fair bit weaker than last season.

Hopefully they’re in before the Motherwell game. Because don’t want to be bringing in deadline day deals because we’re playing catch up.

12-07-2018, 06:10 PM
We still need a couple of midfielders and at least one striker. We’re a fair bit weaker than last season.

Hopefully they’re in before the Motherwell game. Because don’t want to be bringing in deadline day deals because we’re playing catch up.

I hope they are in before the Greek tie, if we progress

12-07-2018, 06:13 PM

Agree, hopefully once McGinn deal is done we can then get our targets in.

Mr_F
12-07-2018, 06:14 PM
Allan & Bitton to Hibs

12-07-2018, 06:14 PM
Allan & Bitton to Hibs

Source?

12-07-2018, 06:16 PM
Allan & Bitton to Hibs

Where you hearing this? Also is Bitton not injured right now?

12-07-2018, 06:17 PM

Aye he’s injured again. Think it’s just people seeing he was at ER and jumping to conclusions. No chance we’re signing him.

Sioux
12-07-2018, 06:18 PM
Lennon says McGinn has a thigh injury.

I think that was mentioned yesterday and it was thought he'd be fit enough to play.

12-07-2018, 06:19 PM

Bitton will be out injured until at least Sept following knee surgery in Feb!

12-07-2018, 06:23 PM
Aye he’s injured again. Think it’s just people seeing he was at ER and jumping to conclusions. No chance we’re signing him.

He's at Easter Road quite often, friends with the Marcianos.

12-07-2018, 06:32 PM
Hopefully now the McGinn saga is drawing to a close we can kick on with our own business.

The business we have done thus far has been good but we are 3 or 4 short, maybe the McGinn money allows us to get players higher up the wish list?
The squad is light in terms of numbers, injury, suspension etc would leave us struggling, in my opinion.

12-07-2018, 06:33 PM
Is this game on the radio

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 06:34 PM
Is this game on the radio

Yeah, BBC Sportsound/Scotland MW810

12-07-2018, 06:37 PM

Swanson ?

12-07-2018, 06:41 PM
Wonder where Whittaker is playing tonight

12-07-2018, 06:43 PM
Whittaker DM. Boyle and Stevenson wingbacks.

12-07-2018, 06:45 PM
Yeah, BBC Sportsound/Scotland MW810

Penalty Hibs.

xyz23jc
Pen Hibs! Barrie! :thumbsup:

12-07-2018, 06:46 PM
Kamberi makes a hash of it but sneaks under the keeper.

1-0.

It's coming home

Rob Mclean revelling in the fact he hasn't prepared to do his job properly. Utter welt

12-07-2018, 06:47 PM
Thought Flo had missed that penalty based on Mclean's reaction as well. Fanny

Anyone got link to radio online

Sounds like decent start. Early goal to settle nerves.

Anyone got link to radio online

https://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/play/live:bbc_radio_scotland_mw

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 06:49 PM
Kamberi booked!

Kamberi booked for not a lot.

Kamberi booked for some reason.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/play/live:bbc_radio_scotland_mw

Thanks

12-07-2018, 06:50 PM
Kamberi booked for some reason.

Radio saying it was for a slap in the face.

12-07-2018, 06:51 PM
Apparently this ref is card happy. Looking like it already

12-07-2018, 06:53 PM
Apparently this ref is card happy. Looking like it already

Saw that in the Evening News. We'll have to be careful

CathroMustStay
12-07-2018, 06:55 PM
1-0 going on 5-0!

:nlgwa

12-07-2018, 06:57 PM
1-0 going on 5-0!

:nlgwa

Hopefully put a few more away

12-07-2018, 06:58 PM
Sounds like they are having quite a bit of the ball?

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 07:00 PM
Few early warnings for Hibs there, bit too sloppy so far! C'mon Hibees!

12-07-2018, 07:01 PM
The away team just hit bar at Ibrox. Shame didn't hit the net!

12-07-2018, 07:01 PM
Whittaker and Slivka a bit sloppy. Mallan looks pretty good. Ambrose our best player so far.

12-07-2018, 07:03 PM
Good ball across the box from Boyle, shaw crosses back in, Kamberi unlucky from a few yards out.

Mallan did great work in the build up to retain possession and get the ball wide. John McGinn who?

12-07-2018, 07:03 PM
"Hibs worked hard to get into the Europa league so they will want to do well. It's all about getting touches on the ball and players on the pitch really"

Cheers :faf:

Gordy M
12-07-2018, 07:04 PM
2-0

2-0 Kamberi again.

We have been pretty sloppy tbh but they are humpty.

xyz23jc
Flo Flo super Flo....numero dos! 2-0 Hibees!:flag:

12-07-2018, 07:05 PM
Flo continuing where he finished off last season.

Let’s keep it going

12-07-2018, 07:06 PM
2 nil, cracking cross from Boyle, Kamberi done well to be first to it.

Credit though to NSI, they are looking dangerous when going forward and they are happy to have a go and commit men forward.

12-07-2018, 07:06 PM
2-0. Pah..... who is John McGinn anyway?

CathroMustStay
12-07-2018, 07:07 PM
Flo on for a hat-trick!

Let's annihilate this mob!

:flag::nlgwa

12-07-2018, 07:11 PM
Looking more confident after the 2nd goal.

12-07-2018, 07:11 PM
If we go 3-0 up Flo should take a second booking and miss the the away leg in the Faroes, if not he risks getting a booking in the next leg and missing one of the Greek ties.

12-07-2018, 07:12 PM
3-0 Shaw. Good strike from 20 yards.

Gordy M
3-0

Great goal Shaw.

David_D
3-0 shaw

xyz23jc
Oli Shaw Numero tres 3-0 Hibs, cruisin noo, still want a few mair tho! :thumbsup::flag:

If we go 3-0 up Flo should take a second booking and miss the the away leg in the Faroes, if not he risks getting a booking in the next leg and missing one of the Greek ties.

Cmon Flo take an early bath.

12-07-2018, 07:13 PM
Good to see Shaw getting a goal!!

3-0 and hopefully a few more

Great finish by Shaw! 3-0!

Screamer from Shaw from the edge of the box, rifled into the corner.

CathroMustStay
Neil Lennon is going to win us the WORLD CUP!

:nlgwa:flag:

If we go 3-0 up Flo should take a second booking and miss the the away leg in the Faroes, if not he risks getting a booking in the next leg and missing one of the Greek ties.Or just win the tie now and leave him out of the second leg. Murray and Shaw can play.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

MartinfaePorty
12-07-2018, 07:14 PM
Wasn't great after the early goal but just a case of how many now

Another ***** ref.

Only 23 games to go after this.

Player absolutely halfs Lewis and ref just ignores it. Mental.

12-07-2018, 07:15 PM
To our wonderful Admin team - is there any possibility of including the current score in the thread title?

Please please !

12-07-2018, 07:15 PM
Just rest Flo for next week.

12-07-2018, 07:16 PM
How have they not had a booking yet? Mental!

Straight red for a very poor tackle on Boyle. We could get 10 now and I'm not joking either.

Referee would fit right in in the SPFL with his performance so far.

Shocking tackle. Pub team.

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 07:17 PM
Red card noo. Not before time! 10 man Runavik.

12-07-2018, 07:17 PM
How have they not had a booking yet? Mental!

There we go. Thugs.

12-07-2018, 07:18 PM
Straight red, that tackle was like something you would see in a grudge match in Sunday league.

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 07:18 PM
Ref sponsored by Specsavers! :rolleyes:

12-07-2018, 07:19 PM
Or just win the tie now and leave him out of the second leg. Murray and Shaw can play.

His booking would carry over to the first leg against the Greeks meaning if he was booked in that he'd miss the second leg. Second yellow here clears it.

12-07-2018, 07:19 PM
How good was Lewis in the 50/50 though. Guy tried to make sure he took him but Lewy got there 1st and then some.

I was feeling a wee bit sorry for them but 2 or 3 tackle are making me almost crave a bit of a humiliation.

12-07-2018, 07:20 PM
Referee is allowing WWE moves, Hibs players literally need to take a superkick to the face to have anything given.

What is that “were on our way” song the singing section are...singing?

And another really poor tackle on Boyle. Heartsesque.

haagsehibby
Referee would fit right in in the SPFL with his performance so far.

Lithuanian, so maybe a Jambo!

Runavik not handling this tie at the moment.

12-07-2018, 07:23 PM
Business as usual in the BBC commentary box as giggles erupt over pronouncing the Faroese names.
When are we going to grow up in this country?

RobR27
12-07-2018, 07:24 PM
What is that “were on our way” song the singing section are...singing?

Is it..

Through to Baku, all the way (or on the way)?

As the final is in Baku.

12-07-2018, 07:26 PM
This referee is a complete erse, he's letting some awful fouls go but then gives fouls that are never fouls, like that one against Mallan?

Gordy M
4-0

This lot really are a shower of dirty whale murdering puffin botherers.

4-0 Mallan but the keeper gifted him it and then some.

xyz23jc
Another foul on Kamberi…….. Stevie Mallan numero quatro!! Gettttiiiinnnnnnn Hibees!!! :thumbsup::flag::nlgwa

12-07-2018, 07:27 PM
Some ref this. Could easily get a job with the SFA

Number 4 :flag:

12-07-2018, 07:28 PM
Cringetastic goalkeeping error:greengrin

We've got a comedic dive now.

xyz23jc
This lot really are a shower of dirty whale murdering puffin botherers.

4-0 Mallan but the keeper gifted him it and then some.

:thumbsup::tee hee:

Think the tie is over

Business as usual in the BBC commentary box as giggles erupt over pronouncing the Faroese names.
When are we going to grow up in this country?

He thinks its funny that he couldn't be arsed working out what his name is. Revelling in his own ignorance/laziness, great commentator

Lendo
12-07-2018, 07:29 PM
This really could be 10-0

So the ref is s***e - who cares? We are 4-0 up in a Euro tie against 10 men and it's not even half time. Lighten up FFS.......

xyz23jc
Nearly five...Oli again!

12-07-2018, 07:30 PM
Get anyone that doesn't need minutes off so we don't risk injuries against this mob.

He thinks its funny that he couldn't be arsed working out what his name is. Revelling in his own ignorance/laziness, great commentator

We live in an age where Donald Trump is the President of the USA

Faroes trawling by four goals to nil.

xyz23jc
So the ref is s***e - who cares? We are 4-0 up in a Euro tie against 10 men and it's not even half time. Lighten up FFS.......

Even aul Tomato heid's praisin' us!!! :greengrin

12-07-2018, 07:31 PM
Half time so far so good

12-07-2018, 07:31 PM
Get anyone that doesn't need minutes off so we don't risk injuries against this mob.

Can we deliberately go down to ten men?

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 07:32 PM
Half time so far so good

Mair o thi same second half please Hibs! :thumbsup:

12-07-2018, 07:33 PM
Professional performance from the team so far. Took a while to settle but looking good now. Ambrose, Boyle and Kamberi stand outs. Faroese have strength and match fitness and that's about it.

12-07-2018, 07:34 PM

Maybe because there are tackles going in which could cripple Hibs players with no action from him, and undeserved bookings that could come back and bite us :dunno:

12-07-2018, 07:34 PM
Decent run out so far and some nice goals but remembering they're not very good. Ref is a pernickity so and so, booked Kamberi for a foul but then does nowt after 5 fouls on Kamberi.

12-07-2018, 07:35 PM
Can we deliberately go down to ten men?

If it works to our advantage with Flo we should encourage it.

OtleyHibs
12-07-2018, 07:37 PM
Was confident tonight but didn’t expect to be 4 up at half time, regardless of opposition that’s been a great start to our qualifying campaign.

Well done the Hibees, keep it up for the second half please

12-07-2018, 07:39 PM
I’d get Boyle and Kamberi off before they end up stretchered off.

12-07-2018, 07:41 PM
Bartley needs to play the 2nd leg against these thugs.

Ryan69
12-07-2018, 07:41 PM
We live in an age where Donald Trump is the President of the USA

And doing more for his country than the previous ones at that :)

We want 10!

12-07-2018, 07:42 PM
Bartley needs to play the 2nd leg against these thugs.

Marv would certainly sort a few of em out.

12-07-2018, 07:48 PM
5. Flo hat trick.

xyz23jc
Flo Flo superFlo! 5-0 Hibs.:thumbsup:

Europa League is ours :hyper

12-07-2018, 07:49 PM
5. Flo hat trick.

Three trick for Flo. Get in

Fantastic goal, great build up from Mallan and Hanlon, cracking ball and dummy from Shaw and Kamberi finishes.

xyz23jc
Europa League is ours :hyper

Baku bound fer sure!:thumbsup:

12 in 15????

CathroMustStay
12-07-2018, 07:50 PM
5-0, let's make it ten!

12-07-2018, 07:51 PM
Great save by their keeper a minute ago to stop 6.

Murray is stripped.

Kamberi off

A few of you betting guys will be wanting them to stop now.

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 07:52 PM
Flo aff Murray oan!

Kamberi off

Sent or taken?

xyz23jc
Daz booked!

12-07-2018, 07:53 PM
5-1. Deflected free kick.

Sent or taken?

Subbed for Murray.

5-1. Deflected free kick.

Murray ffs 😉

CathroMustStay
12-07-2018, 07:54 PM
5-1

#LennonOut

12-07-2018, 07:54 PM
Can't be giving away free kicks in that position.

12-07-2018, 07:56 PM
5-1

#LennonOut

Season ticket will be returned. Absolutely disgraceful.

Are away goals a thing?

Looked like Bogdan arsed it, just a deflection then?

I've seen nothing of tonight's match but I reckon Kamberi could be one of the best technical strikers we've had in a long time

12-07-2018, 07:57 PM
5-5 on the cards..

5-1

#LennonOut

Killing them as a club though

Boyle's crosses have been superb. Every single one

Off the bar
12-07-2018, 07:59 PM
Looked like Bogdan arsed it, just a deflection then?

Looked a big deflection on hibs.tv

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 08:00 PM
Danny on Daz aff!

12-07-2018, 08:00 PM
Sawnson on for McGreggor.

442 now I'm guessing or Whittaker to CB.

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 08:02 PM
Wee goal or two for Si or Danny wid be guid! :thumbsup:

WestStandWillie
12-07-2018, 08:03 PM
Game’s went awfy flat since Kamberi went off....

12-07-2018, 08:05 PM
Murray heads over from 3 yards out. Ball came at him at some pace tbf.

12-07-2018, 08:05 PM
Murray should have buried that.

Saint Hibee
12-07-2018, 08:06 PM

Exactly. They might as welll just quit now.

12-07-2018, 08:06 PM
Meanwhile BT Sport are showing the worst game of football I've ever seen at Ibrox..

12-07-2018, 08:07 PM
Neil Lennon will not be a happy chappy that we conceded!

WestStandWillie
Murray daeing what Murray does....getting in the way.

Give him a free transfer to Runavik

Chic Murray

You own the internet! Quality.

Looks like the game's been ruined by the substitutions.

About time we had a manager that knew what he was doing!

Lendo
12-07-2018, 08:08 PM

That’s the spirit....

12-07-2018, 08:08 PM

12-07-2018, 08:09 PM
Meanwhile BT Sport are showing the worst game of football I've ever seen at Ibrox..
And they are only winning 1-0. Squeaky bums for them in the next leg :faf:.......

12-07-2018, 08:10 PM
Some amount of crosses we are putting in the box, just need someone on the end of them.

WestStandWillie
12-07-2018, 08:10 PM
Give me the roll eyes nonsense aw ye want. You actually happy watching him kill momentum? That’s 3 times in this match!

12-07-2018, 08:11 PM
Shaw clean through but drags it wide. Should do much better.

12-07-2018, 08:12 PM
Give me the roll eyes nonsense aw ye want. You actually happy watching him kill momentum? That’s 3 times in this match!

Imagine being 5-1 up in Europe and spending aw ur time on Hibs.net and counting how many times one of our players has "slowed momentum" what a saddo.

12-07-2018, 08:13 PM
Sounds like Slivka has created a few chances?

12-07-2018, 08:13 PM
Anyone know the crowd tonight?

12-07-2018, 08:14 PM
Shaw really needed to square that to Murray for a tap in.

Anyone know the crowd tonight?

Not all of them.

JimboHibs
5-1

#LennonOut

Did they die.

Shaw really needed to square that to Murray for a tap in.

Nah, Murray would've slowed the momentum down.

WestStandWillie
12-07-2018, 08:15 PM
Imagine being 5-1 up in Europe and spending aw ur time on Hibs.net and counting how many times one of our players has "slowed momentum" what a saddo.

Aye awrite. Imagine we’re 1-0 down and he’s daeing that! Still calling me a saddo? Naw you’d be raging like a hormonal woman. Being 5-1 only masks how bad he is.

xyz23jc
Nah, Murray would've slowed the momentum down.

Not all of them.

It's all gone quiet over here.

Aye awrite. Imagine we’re 1-0 down and he’s daeing that! Still calling me a saddo? Naw you’d be raging like a hormonal woman. Being 5-1 only masks how bad he is.

Imagine ur Auntie had baws, she'd be ur uncle.

12-07-2018, 08:16 PM
Unlucky Stevenson.

12-07-2018, 08:17 PM
Stevenson hits the post with a header.

xyz23jc
Stevenson aff the post! Nearly 6. :flag:

WestStandWillie
Lewis is some guy! Proper Hibs player!

12-07-2018, 08:18 PM
We really need a 6th to make this safe

Niffy
12-07-2018, 08:18 PM

Oooo I don’t know where this will go but I’m excited.

12-07-2018, 08:19 PM

But this isn’t happening...We are 5-1 up.

12-07-2018, 08:20 PM
Mallan rattles the bar from 30 yards. He's looked a player.

WestStandWillie
12-07-2018, 08:20 PM

Or live her life as a gender neutral savvy person. You just keep living in yer Simon Murray love affair bubble. Not good enough for the club and is like prolonging a dog’s life when it needs put doon.

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 08:21 PM
But this isn’t happening...We are 5-1 up.

Ach... A technicality! :greengrin

Mallan....What a strike...Nearly six!

Looper

Lay of the pints

Mallan hits the bar from 5487305 yards.

12-07-2018, 08:22 PM
Or live her life as a gender neutral savvy person. You just keep living in yer Simon Murray love affair bubble. Not good enough for the club and is like prolonging a dog’s life when it needs put doon.

We've not won a European tie in about 30 years. We are 5-1 up in the 1st leg of the 1dt round. Murray is getting a run about in what is now essentially a pre season kick about. Calm down man. He's not going to be a 1st pick when the season starts proper.

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 08:22 PM

:LOL::rotflmao::hilarious Tae be fair he probably will tae! :greengrin

12-07-2018, 08:23 PM

If I was your dog I'd want put doon.

We've not won a European tie in about 30 years. We are 5-1 up in the 1st leg of the 1dt round. Murray is getting a run about in what is now essentially a pre season kick about. Calm down man. He's not going to be a 1st pick when the season starts proper.
You sure about that :greengrin

6-1 Mallan free kick. Keeper should save it but still.

xyz23jc
Ooooft…...He f****** has!!! :greengrin

MartinfaePorty
Great free kick

Niffy
12-07-2018, 08:24 PM

Yes. Like it.

McHibby

Love Mallan already

Lendo
Come on Mallan, get a hat trick on your competitive dèbut.

12-07-2018, 08:25 PM
Simon Murray love affair bubble.

This is all getting a bit fruity.

12-07-2018, 08:25 PM
You sure about that :greengrin

Videoton no? Unless we are counting the Interdiddy Cup.

12-07-2018, 08:26 PM
Videoton no? Unless we are counting the Interdiddy Cup.
Brondby? Or am I having a brain fart?

CathroMustStay
6-1 to Neil Lennon's soon to be World Cup winners!

Won the game. Lost the tie.

12-07-2018, 08:27 PM
Mallan is ***** right enough.

Oops, wrong thread [emoji6]

I meant the tie not a game.

WestStandWillie

Probably get left in the motor with the windows shut on a hot day.

:greengrin slight exaggeration.......

12-07-2018, 08:28 PM
Won the game. Lost the tie.
Fair enough - I misread the tie for game.....

12-07-2018, 08:28 PM
I meant the tie not a game.
My bad mate.... :aok:

Lee Marvin
12-07-2018, 08:29 PM
Has mallan already scored more hibs goals than mcgeouch?

12-07-2018, 08:30 PM
14126 crowd. Excellent effort.

Niffy
Get the thread back on track , what’s happening between Willie and Saul ?

WestStandWillie
Slivka looking dangerous. Shan final baw though

xyz23jc
12-07-2018, 08:31 PM

Should have went tonight....Gutted. Cheapskate! :agree:

Good save by their keeper to deny Whittaker.

Thats utterly fantastic

12-07-2018, 08:32 PM
Has mallan already scored more hibs goals than mcgeouch?

Mallan for Scotland...are you watching McLeish?

Brilliant!!

WestStandWillie
Superb crowd for mid July. Well done Hibees!