View Full Version : Runavik Spotting

12-07-2018, 12:12 PM
Just spotted about a dozen Runavik fans getting tanked up on caffeine in Cafe Nero on Shandwick Place. Anyone seen any more?

12-07-2018, 12:18 PM
Cafe Nero? Absolute mad lads.

12-07-2018, 12:25 PM
Cafe Nero? Absolute mad lads.

It was about half a dozen middle aged couples. You could have cut the tension with a knife - felt like it was going to kick off any second.

KdyHby
12-07-2018, 12:31 PM
Any chairs thrown about? Bl@@dy caffeine.

St Pauli Hibee
12-07-2018, 12:31 PM
Thats probably their whole support, apparently they have sold 17 tickets in total

ShinyFantastic
12-07-2018, 12:35 PM
Saw one walking through Roseburn....

12-07-2018, 12:41 PM
Saw one walking through Roseburn....Did you tell him he was at the wrong ground

12-07-2018, 12:51 PM
Thats probably their whole support, apparently they have sold 17 tickets in totalThat would be around 0.03% of the entire population of the Faroe Islands.

We would need to take 1585 fans to the away leg to match that figure.

Yes, I'm bored.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

12-07-2018, 12:52 PM
Was it “pwapor naughty”?

12-07-2018, 12:56 PM
Saw quite a few, on Princes Street maybe 10-12 including a baby in a stroller, all wearing their yellow tops.

Just about had to 'av it with them.

12-07-2018, 01:00 PM
Any chairs thrown about? Bl@@dy caffeine.

What's worse is that they can still buy this in the ground at half time, yet we can't get a pint?!!

******* disgraceful.

One rule for caffeine loving Faroese, and another rule for the rest of us.

12-07-2018, 01:00 PM
I keep forgetting this team we are playing actually have a name and they're not just 'that team from the Faroes'.

Taking my laddie to his first European encounter tonight, hope at some point i remember their name to tell him later on in life.

12-07-2018, 01:01 PM
I keep forgetting this team we are playing actually have a name and they're not just 'that team from the Faroes'.

Taking my laddie to his first European encounter tonight, hope at some point i remember their name to tell him later on in life.

I keep calling them Runrig. That isn't helping.

12-07-2018, 01:05 PM

So do I!

KdyHby
12-07-2018, 01:06 PM

My god, the people responsible for Cutter and the clan; and The Stamping Ground. Be safe fellow Hibees.

howdenthehibby
12-07-2018, 01:09 PM
I saw a couple strolling up the High Street earlier checking out the tartan shops , I crossed to the other side of the street keeping me nut daan.

12-07-2018, 01:43 PM
Were they feeding the seagulls?

12-07-2018, 01:46 PM
A few of the staying in the Apex Hotel on Waterloo Place.

Not sure if that's because they associate Waterloo with London and they are 'pwopa nawty' or just a coincidence though.

12-07-2018, 01:55 PM
Just spotted about a dozen Runavik fans getting tanked up on caffeine in Cafe Nero on Shandwick Place. Anyone seen any more?

Is Danny Dyer there?

12-07-2018, 02:00 PM
Hoping police Glasgow give them the full surveillance number. cafe house coffee drinkers are far worse than exuberant hibbies or random west of Scotland FC supporters once they get started.

12-07-2018, 02:01 PM

Thugs

12-07-2018, 02:16 PM
Thats probably their whole support, apparently they have sold 17 tickets in total

The fact that I've seen video footage of a bus with probably at least 30 supporters on it suggests to me there is an element travelling without tickets (possibly subject to Faroese football banning orders and who have sailed instead of flown to avoid any detection at the airport) with the sole intention of causing trouble - hope the authorities are on their toes.

12-07-2018, 02:19 PM
The fact that I've seen video footage of a bus with probably at least 30 supporters on it suggests to me there is an element travelling without tickets (possibly subject to Faroese football banning orders and who have sailed instead of flown to avoid any detection at the airport) with the sole intention of causing trouble - hope the authorities are on their toes.

Hope the police check out the seagulls carefully. We don't want any Faroese seagulls following trawlers to Leith docks and trying to noise up the locals. They cause enough trouble at Easter Road, as it is.

12-07-2018, 02:25 PM
Sorry to keep harpoon on about it, and I expect to get shot down for it, but I hope they have a whale of a time here.

12-07-2018, 02:46 PM
Sigh.

12-07-2018, 02:53 PM

Add me to the list.

12-07-2018, 02:56 PM
A few of the staying in the Apex Hotel on Waterloo Place.

Not sure if that's because they associate Waterloo with London and they are 'pwopa nawty' or just a coincidence though.

I guess the Apex Hotel must have Deep Fried Puffins on the menu then?

12-07-2018, 03:00 PM
All that caffeine. By kick-off they'll be wired like Andy's racket strings.

12-07-2018, 03:02 PM
We could get them to sponsor a seagull and maybe even adopt one each and take it home with them.

Seagull problem solved.

Alan62
12-07-2018, 03:44 PM
Hope the police check out the seagulls carefully. We don't want any Faroese seagulls following trawlers to Leith docks and trying to noise up the locals. They cause enough trouble at Easter Road, as it is.

Trawlers in Leith? There haven't been fishing boats in Leith since Lawrie Reilly was leading the line at Easter Road. As for Faroese seagulls, I'm sure they'd be disgusted by their fat, lazy urban cousins who spend their whole lives scouring the streets for discarded fast food.

12-07-2018, 03:48 PM
Trawlers in Leith? There haven't been fishing boats in Leith since Lawrie Reilly was leading the line at Easter Road. As for Faroese seagulls, I'm sure they'd be disgusted by their fat, lazy urban cousins who spend their whole lives scouring the streets for discarded fast food.

Please! For the sake of community harmony, don't describe our pink friends from across the city in such a manner. Thank-you.

12-07-2018, 04:23 PM
There's about a dozen of them in the mash tun with their yellow tops on. They're having fish and chips the mad barstewards.

wallpaperman
12-07-2018, 04:34 PM
Just passed The Artisan while on the bus, there was a wee group outside having a pint. Looked a handy bunch of lads.

12-07-2018, 04:54 PM
40 in the Mash Tun.

12-07-2018, 05:00 PM
Two just out of Scorpio.

Tinribs
12-07-2018, 05:10 PM
Two just out of Scorpio.

Long way to go for a tug 😀

12-07-2018, 05:25 PM
Two just out of Scorpio.

I heard a lot of puffin and pantin when I went past there earlier.

What goes on in there?

12-07-2018, 05:25 PM
I heard a lot of puffin and pantin when I went past there earlier.

What goes on in there?

No sure but heard you have a whale of a time.

12-07-2018, 06:28 PM
Saw half their followers leaving when they found out McGinn wasn't playing. Shame. They came a long way.

WestStandWillie
12-07-2018, 08:00 PM
One of they Runavik gadgies chucked a can of juice at Hibs fans. Acting the big man. Clown like. If my bairn wisnae with me, i’d have sorted him. Clown

12-07-2018, 08:03 PM
Absolute madness in their end when they scored. How'd they get 7 smoke bombs in?

snedzuk
12-07-2018, 11:09 PM

There was a seagull pagger on 61 minutes tonight two of them going at it over the runavik half in mid air.

12-07-2018, 11:14 PM
Saw half their followers leaving when they found out McGinn wasn't playing. Shame. They came a long way.

Wow. That's a Faroeld distance to travel to end up missing the game.

Chic Murray
13-07-2018, 11:50 AM
Anybody know why it all kicked off in Ocean Terminal yesterday?

13-07-2018, 11:54 AM
Anybody know why it all kicked off in Ocean Terminal yesterday?

The build a bear shop had a promotion where you only had to pay the age of your child for a bear, £2 if a two year old and so on, the queue was massive and they ran out so all hell broke loose, Police had to be called.

13-07-2018, 12:05 PM
The build a bear shop had a promotion where you only had to pay the age of your child for a bear, £2 if a two year old and so on, the queue was massive and they ran out so all hell broke loose, Police had to be called.

Trouble seems to follow (follow) these bloody huns everywhere they go.