View Full Version : Piers Morgan

28-06-2018, 05:30 PM
Had the misfortune of seeing this baffoon twice this week on TV and I sincerely hope Belgium whack his nation this evening just to shut the d1ck head up. If he were chocolate he'd have melted and drunk himself by now. He needs a proper reality check. Total turd of a human.

28-06-2018, 05:39 PM
It’s not often you’ll hear me sticking up for England fans, but they don’t deserve to be associated with that absolute weapon.

Tobias Funke
28-06-2018, 05:42 PM
Had the misfortune of seeing this baffoon twice this week on TV and I sincerely hope Belgium whack his nation this evening just to shut the d1ck head up. If he were chocolate he'd have melted and drunk himself by now. He needs a proper reality check. Total turd of a human.

The same idiot who was gushing in praise for David Luiz just before Brazil got annihilated by Germany in 2014. He’s got far too much to say for himself on subjects he knows FA about.

28-06-2018, 05:44 PM
He is horrible on so many levels. If he supported Hibs, I'd be tempted to buy a season ticket at Tynecastle.

Rise above this, HR, rise above it.

28-06-2018, 05:46 PM
He should stick to publishing fake pictures of troops killing afgans to sell papers the lowest of the low slime ball. But still gets a tv gig shameful

28-06-2018, 05:48 PM
An utter ****bag. But of course he knew absolutely nothing about the phone hacking, nothing at all...

28-06-2018, 05:52 PM
He’s on ITV after the Belgium game, hope his face is bealing

28-06-2018, 05:58 PM
He is horrible on so many levels. If he supported Hibs, I'd be tempted to buy a season ticket at Tynecastle.

HR - you've taken that just a wee bit too far mate.

28-06-2018, 05:59 PM
Guys an absolute prick. I remember him giving Lily Allen a hard time for not being more open about her miscarriage.

28-06-2018, 06:17 PM
I switched over when he did the trailer. Just to stop me throwing something through the screen!

28-06-2018, 08:00 PM
He’s on ITV after the Belgium game, hope his face is bealing

Can't wait to see his pus.

He's arrogant though and he'll somehow stick it up Scotland or something. He is a cockroach.

Hibs1969
28-06-2018, 08:11 PM
Piers Moron.

28-06-2018, 08:29 PM
Fingers crossed that Danny Dyer gives him a good kicking. Knows nothing about football.

Berwickhibby
28-06-2018, 08:34 PM
Fingers crossed that Danny Dyer gives him a good kicking. Knows nothing about football.

Danny Dyer "the Pricks prick" fantastic quote from Kevin Bridges

28-06-2018, 08:36 PM
Danny Dyer "the Pricks prick" fantastic quote from Kevin Bridges

:agree: It's all kicking off.

28-06-2018, 08:41 PM

What’s Danny Dyer famous for?

Brummie_Hibs
28-06-2018, 08:49 PM
He's a characture, not a real person. He's like a character in a pantomime which you boo. Not real and only exists to entertain (sic).

Like Pamala Anderson, who is dead in the eyes and miserable, but is still trying to be a charature we love in the media.

It's their way of making a living..

28-06-2018, 08:51 PM
Despise him. Total ****ing **** bag. The fact that he has such mainstream TV gigs is a solid indicator of how many compete morons live in the UK.

28-06-2018, 08:52 PM
Despise him. Total ****ing **** bag. The fact that he has such mainstream TV gigs is a solid indicator of how many compete morons live in the UK.

Didn't realise s-c-u-m would set off the swear filter!

28-06-2018, 09:00 PM

28-06-2018, 09:02 PM
Didn't realise s-c-u-m would set off the swear filter!

Yep, even when it’s a justifiable reference and totally appropriate.

28-06-2018, 09:06 PM
He is feces. An absolute man-child

28-06-2018, 09:18 PM
That is probably he worst hour of TV I have ever watched.

28-06-2018, 09:19 PM

You watched it all🤣

28-06-2018, 09:21 PM

What were you thinking?

Tug Wilson
28-06-2018, 09:23 PM
I lasted 5 minutes. The man is an insufferable prick.

28-06-2018, 09:25 PM

You watched it all🤣

What were you thinking?

Give 3pm a break. Car crashes unfortunately often demand compulsive viewing.

28-06-2018, 09:27 PM
What were you thinking?

‘I don’t think I can reach the remote control.’

28-06-2018, 09:32 PM
I thought it was funny, he was taking the piss out of England and basically said to Danny Dyer how does it feel to watch your daughter getting pumped rotten on national tv trying to win 50k. :hilarious

28-06-2018, 09:34 PM
Congratulations.
We have gave the twat the oxygen of publicity.

28-06-2018, 09:37 PM
Reminded me of that Scotsport show, where they had fans standing on the terracing behind the presenters
Was that during Sarah O’s time

Ryan69
28-06-2018, 09:40 PM
The guy is an absolute w8nk4r..no doubt about it.

I did like how he was about England though.:)

Controvessy can be ok..lol

28-06-2018, 09:59 PM
Morgan?
Along with Kelvin MacKenzie,one of the most despicable individuals who ever put pen to paper.
And they are not alone.Too many rats like them to mention.
Many years ago i was in the old Rainbow lounge on Drum Brae.
It was not long after the Mercer debacle.
Wallace walked into the pub with an assortment of creeps/scribes like the aforementioned.
I could not contain myself and had a go at them.
They left
I got pelters from some in the bar,sayng that they were just out for a meal and a drink.
Why have a go at them?
I replied, they were lucky that is all i did (had a go at them)
Am older now, maybe more mellow.
Well no really !.....but i genuinely hated/detested such people back then.
With a passion !!

Sorry guys ...
Just needed to get that off my chest !

28-06-2018, 09:59 PM
I thought it was funny, he was taking the piss out of England and basically said to Danny Dyer how does it feel to watch your daughter getting pumped rotten on national tv trying to win 50k. :hilarious

😂😂

SideBurns
28-06-2018, 10:03 PM
Morgan?
Along with Kelvin MacKenzie,one of the most despicable individuals who ever put pen to paper.
Wallace walked into the pub with an assortment of creeps like the aforementioned.
They left
I got pelters from others in the bar,sayng that they were just out for a meal and a drink.
Why have a go at them?
With a passion !!

Sorry guys ...

Good on ye Mick. Surprised to hear Mercer picked The Rainbow as a place to socialise though - a one off I'd imagine!

Scotty Leither
28-06-2018, 10:10 PM

This...

28-06-2018, 10:11 PM
Good on ye Mick. Surprised to hear Mercer picked The Rainbow as a place to socialise though - a one off I'd imagine!

Aye
But mind back then, Jambos use to run a bus from there to away games.
And that may have been Mercer's thinking when choosing to bring his rat pals in for a drink.
Little did Wallace know that the main players in there were Hibernians !!

28-06-2018, 10:51 PM
He's a characture, not a real person. He's like a character in a pantomime which you boo. Not real and only exists to entertain (sic).

Like Pamala Anderson, who is dead in the eyes and miserable, but is still trying to be a charature we love in the media.

It's their way of making a living..

Piers Morgan & Katie Hopkins - the Ken & Barbie of Barffsville.

28-06-2018, 10:52 PM
Reminded me of that Scotsport show, where they had fans standing on the terracing behind the presenters
Was that during Sarah O’s time

I’m assuming whoever was behind that idea was never asked again for their input - absolute cringe fest.

28-06-2018, 11:08 PM
Utterly despise him and don’t even know what his latest stunt is to prompt this thread.

Slimey, snakey, attention-seeking, stuck-up, pretend arsenal-supporting, slavering, detestable prick.

SideBurns
28-06-2018, 11:08 PM
Aye
But mind back then, Jambos use to run a bus from there to away games.
And that may have been Mercer's thinking when choosing to bring his rat pals in for a drink.
Little did Wallace know that the main players in there were Hibernians !!

He did like to kid on he enjoyed spending time with his public right enough (witness the footage of him on the terracing at Dens Park after Albert had done the biz in '86, grabbing a moth-eaten maroon & broon scarf and waving it around in manic fashion to wild applause from the broken but still adoring Jambos. At least, i suppose, he wasn't hiding in the cludgie like a certain star centre-half that day...).

29-06-2018, 05:47 AM
Morgan?
Wallace walked into the pub with an assortment of creeps/scribes like the aforementioned.
They left
I got pelters from some in the bar,sayng that they were just out for a meal and a drink.
Why have a go at them?
With a passion !!

Sorry guys ...

Brilliant Mick, there are some characters who exempt themselves from being treated with the social niceties :top marks

Morgan is similar. Him and Good Morning / Evening Britain are made for each other, a tabloid sensationalist for tabloid sensationalist TV.

Id write him off as a pantomime villain if his newspaper "career" hadn't caused so much calculated hurt and distress to so many people. A totally obnoxious character.

Tinribs
29-06-2018, 06:18 AM
Whilst not everyone's cup of tea, Jeremy Clarkson did a great public service when he punched Morgan right out of his loafers a few years ago 👍

29-06-2018, 07:54 AM
Whilst not everyone's cup of tea, Jeremy Clarkson did a great public service when he punched Morgan right out of his loafers a
few years ago 👍

I'm no Clarkson fan either but I'd buy him a pint for that!

29-06-2018, 08:00 AM
Looks to me as if a lot of people despise him, but still watch what he doing on tv. Who's the dafty here? :greengrin

29-06-2018, 09:07 AM
Looks to me as if a lot of people despise him, but still watch what he doing on tv. Who's the dafty here? :greengrin

hibbie02
29-06-2018, 09:15 AM

Morgan is an utter tool and his only reason to exist is to piss people off. ITV have realised that and inflict more of him on us. They do it to get people talking about him and their shows. This thread just demonstrates that it works. For the record I never watched it and have no intention of watching anything he does.

H18S NX
29-06-2018, 09:23 AM
Morgan?
They left
Why have a go at them?
With a passion !!

Sorry guys ...
I wish i was there Mick,we couid have had a wee barny with them m8 :lolyam::casper:

29-06-2018, 09:31 AM
Phew...i thought we'd signed him for a minute.

29-06-2018, 09:36 AM
Morgan is an utter tool and his only reason to exist is to piss people off. ITV have realised that and inflict more of him on us. They do it to get people talking about him and their shows. This thread just demonstrates that it works. For the record I never watched it and have no intention of watching anything he does.

People being politically incorrect, and as controversial and abrasive as possible, started as a selling point for reality tv, and became the go-to for lowest common denominator columnists like Kelvin McKenzie, Jan Moir, Katie Hopkins etc, who wrote things that were simply too abhorrent for people to ignore. It then infected social media, and ultimately elevated Donald Trump to the most powerful man in the world.

It was bad enough that shows like Geordie Shore made being a desperate attention seeker - and simply acting like a massive ******** - aspirational, and potentially a path to wealth and celebrity for young people. However, for the last few years it has gained massive traction in politics as well, which used to be a million miles away from such things.

The world is ****ed.

29-06-2018, 09:38 AM

I despise him, but I don't watch or read him.

I don't think I could despise him more if I did.

I sometimes have daydreams about, no better not say that in case someone does murder him. Oops.

29-06-2018, 09:43 AM
That Piers Morgan show the night England are knocked out of the World Cup will be the television highlight of the year.

29-06-2018, 10:59 AM
People being politically incorrect, and as controversial and abrasive as possible, started as a selling point for reality tv, and became the go-to for lowest common denominator columnists like Kelvin McKenzie, Jan Moir, Katie Hopkins etc, who wrote things that were simply too abhorrent for people to ignore. It then infected social media, and ultimately elevated Donald Trump to the most powerful man in the world.

It was bad enough that shows like Geordie Shore made being a desperate attention seeker - and simply acting like a massive ******** - aspirational, and potentially a path to wealth and celebrity for young people. However, for the last few years it has gained massive traction in politics as well, which used to be a million miles away from such things.

The world is ****ed.

:agree::top marks

29-06-2018, 11:03 AM

Exactly, and it seems a few daftys who are up in arms about him, who despise everything he does watched it last night, i wonder why? :confused:

29-06-2018, 11:29 AM

Yup, strange behaviour that we see a lot of on here.

Folk hate so and so or such and such yet continue to watch or read what they have to say.

Daily Record being a prime example. No one here has read it for decades but all know exactly what it’s reporting!!!!

I think it’s more that folk on here love a moan about, well, anything really.

He’s got nowt to do with football but we have 2 pages slagging him off!

Newry Hibs
29-06-2018, 11:57 AM
An utter ****bag. But of course he knew absolutely nothing about the phone hacking, nothing at all...

And don't forget he had nothing to do with insider dealing and buying shares in companies that his paper, via city slickers, then tipped. Completely innocent.

30-06-2018, 06:52 AM
Don’t mind him at all

30-06-2018, 07:00 AM
I watched the insufferable bellend for 2 minutes then had to switch it off. I'd made up my mind what I thought of him and his programme.

I'm not sure that makes me an avid viewer, thus condoning his style of broadcasting.

I'll be back to watch the whole thing the night England get knocked out though.

The Baldmans Comb
30-06-2018, 07:50 AM
Yup, strange behaviour that we see a lot of on here.

Folk hate so and so or such and such yet continue to watch or read what they have to say.

Daily Record being a prime example. No one here has read it for decades but all know exactly what it’s reporting!!!!

I think it’s more that folk on here love a moan about, well, anything really.

He’s got nowt to do with football but we have 2 pages slagging him off!

Exactly this.

Its quite amazing how many Scottish people seem to watch TV they despise, read newspapers they despise with Daily Record and The Sun being the best examples and follow the careers of politicians often English they obviously despise with a vengeance.

There are a multitude of news and entertainment channels out there all fighting for attention and worthy of consideration.

Is there something in the Scottish character that feels the need to whine, criticise and complain but do exactly nothing about it.

30-06-2018, 07:50 AM
Tit of a man! He made the cardinal error of publicly slagging off my burd weathergirl Carol Kirkwood.

30-06-2018, 10:28 AM
Smug, arrogant prick who loves the sound of his own voice.

30-06-2018, 01:23 PM
Exactly this.

Its quite amazing how many Scottish people seem to watch TV they despise, read newspapers they despise with Daily Record and The Sun being the best examples and follow the careers of politicians often English they obviously despise with a vengeance.

There are a multitude of news and entertainment channels out there all fighting for attention and worthy of consideration.

Is there something in the Scottish character that feels the need to whine, criticise and complain but do exactly nothing about it.

You can add "The Media", commentators and pundits to the list.

30-06-2018, 02:02 PM
Exactly this.

I don’t think it’s as simple as choosing your own media - this just leads to echo chambers, as seen in USA particularly where Fox News viewers are told every day that Trump is doing a wonderful job.

Societies need a media that is broadly trusted by a large majority of the population, where different opinions can be heard and challenged.

This is a real problem for democracy.

30-06-2018, 02:19 PM
I wish i was there Mick,we couid have had a wee barny with them m8 :lolyam:

Aye,and we might have ended up sharing a room B&B with en suite in Torphichen Street :crazy::hilarious

30-06-2018, 08:34 PM
The 2 presenters I've always disliked are Morgan and Richard Madeley, particularly after his anti-Scottish comments at the time of the referendum, the main difference is that Madeley presents afternoon dross that nobody watches but Morgan seems to be able to get away with his sensationalist drivel on prime time tv. Male equivalent of Katie Hopkins.

30-06-2018, 08:51 PM
The 2 presenters I've always disliked are Morgan and Richard Madeley, particularly after his anti-Scottish comments at the time of the referendum, the main difference is that Madeley presents afternoon dross that nobody watches but Morgan seems to be able to get away with his sensationalist drivel on prime time tv. Male equivalent of Katie Hopkins.

Ones got a fanny and one is

02-07-2018, 11:49 AM
Exactly this.

It's only Scottish people who identify when an absolute bell-end has just been on tv?

02-07-2018, 11:57 AM
I refuse to acknowledge him, don't follow him on twitter or watch his shows. Like Katie Hopkins, they succeed by creating a controversy, and they're despicible people. It's thoroughly depressing that ***ts like that make a living out of being disgusting.

I will just ignore them, I don't mind discussing them on a forum like this that they'll never look at and probably never know about, but I would hate to think that their views held any validity or occupied any of my time. They're amongst the lowest of the low, IMHO.

02-07-2018, 01:18 PM
I don’t think it’s as simple as choosing your own media - this just leads to echo chambers, as seen in USA particularly where Fox News viewers are told every day that Trump is doing a wonderful job.

Societies need a media that is broadly trusted by a large majority of the population, where different opinions can be heard and challenged.

This is a real problem for democracy.

The American people do not need Fox news to judge Trumps effectiveness. The 4.5GDP. The lowest black and Hispanic unemployment on record, the rollback of the restrictive regulations, the jobs created, the tax cuts, the first real time wage increase for millions of workers at the lower end of the wage ladder. The NK meeting. An incredible first 18 months, given that he has to combat the 'echo chamber' of MSM and CNN/MSNBC and the swamp rats in the Republican party.

You obviously know very little about the media in America. Fox News has more Never Trumpers than pro Trumpers, Wallace, Cavuto, Smith, Baier immediately spring to mind. 74% of Americans think mainstream news publish fake news. This includes 54% Democrats. Now all polls can be 'guided' but it is very rare for any poll to give Trump any credit. And as for CNN? MSNBC? I don't even consider them fake news......just fake. CNN just fell behind the Food Network in the Nielsen ratings. The MSM and CNN/MSNBC are no less than a wing of the Democratic party.

If you are going to comment on America I suggest you do some homework and not just listen to one sided media coverage which you think is a concern. Would like to know your sources for American news and politics.

Trump is doing more than a 'wonderful' job and it is only going to get better. Hopefully next to go.....the child traffickers and the pedos.

You do not have a clue about what is going on in the background here. Indeed, not even in the foreground by the sounds of it.

Trump-Pence 2020.

WWG1WGA

02-07-2018, 04:32 PM
Tit of a man! He made the cardinal error of publicly slagging off my burd weathergirl Carol Kirkwood.

Some set of sookers on her by the way! :drool:

02-07-2018, 05:08 PM
Some set of sookers on her by the way! :drool:
Hey? RESPECT! That’s ma burd your talking about!

P.S.

You are spot on. Please don’t tell my Mrs.Fair brightens up ma morning everyday.

02-07-2018, 05:14 PM
The American people do not need Fox news to judge Trumps effectiveness. The 4.5GDP. The lowest black and Hispanic unemployment on record, the rollback of the restrictive regulations, the jobs created, the tax cuts, the first real time wage increase for millions of workers at the lower end of the wage ladder. The NK meeting. An incredible first 18 months, given that he has to combat the 'echo chamber' of MSM and CNN/MSNBC and the swamp rats in the Republican party.

You obviously know very little about the media in America. Fox News has more Never Trumpers than pro Trumpers, Wallace, Cavuto, Smith, Baier immediately spring to mind. 74% of Americans think mainstream news publish fake news. This includes 54% Democrats. Now all polls can be 'guided' but it is very rare for any poll to give Trump any credit. And as for CNN? MSNBC? I don't even consider them fake news......just fake. CNN just fell behind the Food Network in the Nielsen ratings. The MSM and CNN/MSNBC are no less than a wing of the Democratic party.

If you are going to comment on America I suggest you do some homework and not just listen to one sided media coverage which you think is a concern. Would like to know your sources for American news and politics.

Trump is doing more than a 'wonderful' job and it is only going to get better. Hopefully next to go.....the child traffickers and the pedos.

You do not have a clue about what is going on in the background here. Indeed, not even in the foreground by the sounds of it.

Trump-Pence 2020.

WWG1WGA

Dont know much about the media - just know Trumps an absolute pwick.

02-07-2018, 05:24 PM
I'm normally very firmly in the 'post whatever you like' camp, but I freely admit to being irked seeing this loathsome creature's name not only on a football forum, but a Hibs one. Admins, do please remove to the Holy Ground, where I won't have to even look at that name when I come on here.