View Full Version : Official Site: SEASON TICKET SALES REACH 13,000

RSS Bot
28-06-2018, 11:00 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8894)

28-06-2018, 11:01 AM
Excellent.

28-06-2018, 11:02 AM
Fantastic news. :thumbsup:

Souter96Mac
28-06-2018, 11:05 AM
Imagine getting told 4/5 years ago that'd in a preseason where we've only signed one player, we would reach this number of season tickets. Great effort, hope we can push onto 14k.

Bob Box Fish
28-06-2018, 11:06 AM
Excellent news, hopefully when we hit 15,000 we might sign another player ;)

28-06-2018, 11:07 AM
What with no signings the club must be sitting on millions. Between this and our league cup win in 2007 at least.

28-06-2018, 11:15 AM
Now we've got them we need to keep them. Be soul destroying going back to crowds of only 8K even though that was only a few years ago. There's not many football grounds in the country that are more beautiful than a packed Easter Road. Certainly not that piggery not that far away despite the money they've just thrown into it.

:flag: :flag: :flag:

28-06-2018, 11:16 AM
Extremely impressive 🖒

28-06-2018, 11:29 AM
Very very good, especially considering the number that are new ST holders :aok: … got to have hopes that we can get close to 14,000 before the season kicks off, especially considering that quite a reasonable number from last season still haven't renewed.

Its even more impressive in view of the uncertainty over SJM, Dylan and Scott Allan …. A couple of decent signings ( or re signings ) wouldn't hurt ST sales either … lets hope we have something up our sleeve.

28-06-2018, 11:32 AM
Well done fellow Hibees!

28-06-2018, 11:40 AM
All with only one signing wow. Have kicks for kids tickets been included in that or are they still to be bought?

28-06-2018, 11:47 AM
What with no signings the club must be sitting on millions. Between this and our league cup win in 2007 at least.

28-06-2018, 11:53 AM

Irony.

See several other threads.

28-06-2018, 12:02 PM
This is trolling

28-06-2018, 12:10 PM
All with only one signing wow. Have kicks for kids tickets been included in that or are they still to be bought?

Once the collection for Paul Hanlon's testimonial tickets is finished, I'll start my next 'campaign' for your funds :greengrin

28-06-2018, 12:24 PM

Once the collection for Paul Hanlon's testimonial tickets is finished, I'll start my next 'campaign' for your funds :greengrin

Brilliant :aok:

28-06-2018, 01:23 PM
This is trolling

Good to know. Thanks.

Anyway, well done to those who have committed.

28-06-2018, 05:44 PM
What was the total for last season and are we going to pass it?

28-06-2018, 07:56 PM
What was the total for last season and are we going to pass it?

Think it was just over 13k , sold about 500 half season tickets on top of that. Looking like we will see around 14k before the season starts. Excellent, hope we can keep going upwards...

28-06-2018, 09:33 PM
Think it was just over 13k , sold about 500 half season tickets on top of that. Looking like we will see around 14k before the season starts. Excellent, hope we can keep going upwards...

Thought it was 13,500 season tickets last season excluding half season tickets.
Looking like a new record of 14,000 this season. Spectacular but steady season on season progress!!!

28-06-2018, 10:57 PM
Fully expect to see ST packages for the South minus Hearts games becoming available very soon. Given that there will be lots of great seats available that would be better than what’s currently left, you could see a further spike in sales to take us comfortably past previous records.

29-06-2018, 12:04 AM
Great numbers. One or two signings will help.

29-06-2018, 12:11 AM
got mine, and a new starter yesterday. my wee granddaughter is now an ST, no longer a Hibs kid .

29-06-2018, 05:37 AM
They're spewing about this on Kickback. They cant grasp Hibs currently carry the largest support in Edinburgh. Only huge Rangers and Aberdeen away supports at Murrayfield got their average attendance above ours by 300. This season they have no excuses.

Great effort Hibs fans. Hopefully be very close to 14k by the time the season starts.

29-06-2018, 11:37 AM
Thought it was 13,500 season tickets last season excluding half season tickets.
Looking like a new record of 14,000 this season. Spectacular but steady season on season progress!!!

No im pretty sure we sold just over 13k with half seasons pushing the figure to 13.5k

29-06-2018, 11:51 AM
Superb backing by the fans. Folk are really getting behind the team just now and supporting Hibs like no other time in my near 50years of going to games.

We have a passionate manager and great board, the nucleus of a very good squad and exoectations are high. I’m confident this is a wonderful new era at Easter Road, proud to be a Hibee and part of it.

29-06-2018, 12:56 PM
That's an amazing figure, especially with over a month before the league season starts and we really haven't made many signings yet (or any?)

29-06-2018, 01:40 PM
13.001 got mine today 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

29-06-2018, 05:28 PM
Brilliant effort, this would have been truly inconceivable 3 or 4 years ago. Just shows you what a good team on the park can do. Hopefully make a strong push for the 14k mark.

Well done everyone and if you can afford to do so but haven't already then I strongly urge you do, this team deserves the support :flag:

29-06-2018, 08:52 PM
No im pretty sure we sold just over 13k with half seasons pushing the figure to 13.5k

That' was my understanding to and were 1,000 ahead of comparative figure st same point last year
So it's possible if that continues we will have 14,000 sold before Season Starts

02-07-2018, 12:11 PM
Anybody done an up to date dot count?

02-07-2018, 12:56 PM
Anybody done an up to date dot count?

Would be interesting to see where we are at now.
Hearts appear to have reached 12,500

02-07-2018, 01:00 PM
Would be interesting to see where we are at now.
Hearts appear to have reached 12,500

Wee team.

02-07-2018, 01:22 PM
Wee team.

It is indisputable.

02-07-2018, 06:34 PM
Enough donations for 70 Kicks for Kids STs have been received already so here's hoping we can boost the total sold even more :aok:

berwickhibee
02-07-2018, 06:53 PM
Enough donations for 70 Kicks for Kids STs have been received already so here's hoping we can boost the total sold even more :aok:

Superb as always.

02-07-2018, 06:54 PM
What are their cheapest tickets of ours are £25 for some kids? Be interesting to know how it generates to total income made by both teams, can that be seen for previous seasons?

02-07-2018, 09:28 PM
Wee team.

Certainly small minded..

06-07-2018, 08:13 PM

Brilliant 🖒

son of haggart
07-07-2018, 07:19 AM
What are their cheapest tickets of ours are £25 for some kids? Be interesting to know how it generates to total income made by both teams, can that be seen for previous seasons?

Our (Hearts) cheapest for Category A are £55 for U-13s or wheelchair/ blind, £110 for U-16
Cheapest adult £320

For Category B (no Hibs, Celtic or rangers games) its £30 for U-13 £190 for adult

I don't think it's easy to do a comparison year by year as the accounts don't show that level of detail or distinguish between STs and walk ups. A big factor in revenue is of course team performance. Low season ticket sales but then a good team performance can lead to a higher proportion of walk ups which are better money earners than STs

07-07-2018, 11:03 AM
Our (Hearts) cheapest for Category A are £55 for U-13s or wheelchair/ blind, £110 for U-16
Cheapest adult £320

For Category B (no Hibs, Celtic or rangers games) its £30 for U-13 £190 for adult

I don't think it's easy to do a comparison year by year as the accounts don't show that level of detail or distinguish between STs and walk ups. A big factor in revenue is of course team performance. Low season ticket sales but then a good team performance can lead to a higher proportion of walk ups which are better money earners than STs
As a steady income stream high walk-up numbers are certainly good but getting a big advance at the start of the season obviously means you can aim a bit higher with the quality of signings in the summer.

07-07-2018, 08:46 PM
Is 15k doable?

07-07-2018, 09:06 PM
Is 15k doable?

Not this season

son of haggart
07-07-2018, 09:09 PM
As a steady income stream high walk-up numbers are certainly good but getting a big advance at the start of the season obviously means you can aim a bit higher with the quality of signings in the summer.

That's correct. My point was that it's a bit of a paradox but if you have a good season, the most income is to be had from low numbers of STs and high numbers of walk ups. Hibs have done quite well out of walk ups in the last three seasons I'd guess.

07-07-2018, 09:09 PM
Not this season

Why?

07-07-2018, 09:22 PM
Why?

Suspect we have sold about 13,200 at the moment.
We simply won't sell another 1,800 in the next 4 weeks.
We will hit 14,000 which will be a new record for ST sales.
This is even more remarkable when you consider that most Hibees thought we would lose McGeoch and McGinn this summer.

08-07-2018, 08:32 AM
This is even more remarkable when you consider that most Hibees thought we would lose McGeoch and McGinn this summer.

Agree if we reach 14,000 that would be an incredible achievement given the circumstances
We can then hopefully sell another 500 half Season Tickets

Hibeewilly
08-07-2018, 08:54 AM
I think most of our supporters appreciate the calibre of the manager we have at the club and that more than anything has driven season ticket sales CM

08-07-2018, 12:02 PM
Hearts through the 12.5k barrier. Good effort. Football booming in Edinburgh at the moment.

08-07-2018, 12:03 PM
Hearts through the 12.5k barrier. Good effort. Football booming in Edinburgh at the moment.

Who cares.

Souter96Mac
08-07-2018, 12:04 PM

Credit to their fans, don't know how they put up with such boring football.

08-07-2018, 12:32 PM
Who cares.

You enough to reply.

08-07-2018, 07:38 PM

Think we will sell 14,000 and they will sell 13,500 come the start of the season.
All things considered that is a brilliant response from both teams supporters.

08-07-2018, 08:29 PM
As an aside, genuinely good to see both sides of Edinburgh bringing in good spectator numbers. Will only help draw more locals into the game for both sides as the city gets more and more wrapped up in it :aok:

Scottish Football in general just now is quite refreshing.

Bob Box Fish
08-07-2018, 08:30 PM
As an aside, genuinely good to see both sides of Edinburgh bringing in good spectator numbers. Will only help draw more locals into the game for both sides as the city gets more and more wrapped up in it :aok:

Scottish Football in general just now is quite refreshing.

As I said on another thread some fans have season tickets for both clubs.

08-07-2018, 08:32 PM
As I said on another thread some fans have season tickets for both clubs.

can't be many do that these days...

15-07-2018, 03:11 PM
Over 13,300 now sold So New Record a a Cert With only three signings made
End of July should see us on our way to 14 ,000

15-07-2018, 03:42 PM
Over 13,300 now sold So New Record a a Cert With only three signings made
End of July should see us on our way to 14 ,000

And at least 100 Kicks for Kids STs are still to be purchased :thumbsup:

15-07-2018, 05:42 PM
And at least 100 Kicks for Kids STs are still to be purchased :thumbsup:

The Hibs family are an amazing bunch [emoji122][emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

16-07-2018, 09:14 AM
So we're sitting on at least a net 13400 taking Suzy's tickets into consideration. Only in mid July. Incredible.

16-07-2018, 09:24 AM
So assuming we will continue to sell season tickets for next 4-5 weeks (some people buy after first game), I would expect us to sell another 3-400 and possibly 5-600 if we start signing some players!!

14k max looks achieveable.

16-07-2018, 02:00 PM
I notice a couple of people have forecast us selling more STs than Hearts. I'd be very surprised if that happened.

Not meaning to put a dampener on what has been another fantastic ST sale, I just think people are maybe underestimating the resiliency of your average Yam.

16-07-2018, 02:14 PM
I notice a couple of people have forecast us selling more STs than Hearts. I'd be very surprised if that happened.

Not meaning to put a dampener on what has been another fantastic ST sale, I just think people are maybe underestimating the resiliency of your average Yam.

Think we’re currently a bit ahead of them. I’m sure I saw that they had just passed 12.5k in the last week or so. But I might have imagined that.

16-07-2018, 02:14 PM

I think it's highly possible to outsell them if we got our transfer targets in earlier. Not always possible but a team who've signed a full new squad of players should find it easier to sell ST's than a team that's signed 3.

16-07-2018, 02:27 PM
I think it's highly possible to outsell them if we got our transfer targets in earlier. Not always possible but a team who've signed a full new squad of players should find it easier to sell ST's than a team that's signed 3.

Why? If we had to sign a full new squad of players this summer it would suggest to me were were an absolute shambles and have me worried about the upcoming season.

16-07-2018, 02:29 PM

I'd be very surprised if we didn't outsell them. Fair play to them if we don't.

16-07-2018, 02:34 PM

Really not ment to be funny here but can i ask why you think this ?

16-07-2018, 03:25 PM

In all honesty who cares if we outsell them or not, the only measure we should really care about is comparisons to our own past sales and in that regard what's been happening last season and now this one is nothing short of a minor miracle. Besides, I doubt if there's more than 200,000 Hibs fans on the planet, how can we hope to compete with 400,000 Yams :greengrin

16-07-2018, 03:29 PM
Imagine getting told 4/5 years ago that'd in a preseason where we've only signed one player, we would reach this number of season tickets. Great effort, hope we can push onto 14k.
One? Kamberi, Mallan and Bogdan......

16-07-2018, 03:30 PM
Does anyone here decide whether or not to buy a ST based on when we sign players??

I’ve read this a lot on here but it’s always folk talking about what others might do, not themselves.

Can’t say my decision is based on who we sign or when!

16-07-2018, 03:37 PM
Does anyone here decide whether or not to buy a ST based on when we sign players??

I’ve read this a lot on here but it’s always folk talking about what others might do, not themselves.

I doubt anyone who has had season tickets through the Butcher era etc bothers about recruitment but there will be some who will just need an extra nudge to take them from Pay at the Gate to season ticket holders. We need to get as many off the fence, over it and into the ground as season ticket holders as possible. New signings can only help that particularly after losing Dylan and the press about McGinn.

16-07-2018, 03:54 PM

My decision is based on the fact that renewing is just a habitual thing I do every season, I'm sure there are plenty more who do the same.

16-07-2018, 04:36 PM
I doubt anyone who has had season tickets through the Butcher era etc bothers about recruitment but there will be some who will just need an extra nudge to take them from Pay at the Gate to season ticket holders. We need to get as many off the fence, over it and into the ground as season ticket holders as possible. New signings can only help that particularly after losing Dylan and the press about McGinn.

This is kinda my point though.

You’re talking about other folk here right? Not yourself?

I’ve yet to hear anyone say it for themselves!

Anyone here waiting for a signing before buying a ST? Anyone know of anyone waiting?

SON OF PADDY
16-07-2018, 05:00 PM
My decision is based on the fact that renewing is just a habitual thing I do every season, I'm sure there are plenty more who do the same.

It's would be simply wrong not to renew in all honesty 😉

DickieDastardly
16-07-2018, 05:10 PM
In all honesty who cares if we outsell them or not, the only measure we should really care about is comparisons to our own past sales and in that regard what's been happening last season and now this one is nothing short of a minor miracle. Besides, I doubt if there's more than 200,000 Hibs fans on the planet, how can we hope to compete with 400,000 Yams :greengrin
Spot on, not remotely interested if we sell more than Hearts, they probably do have a bigger fan base but just makes our present dominance all the more enjoyable- they positively hate it 😂👍

16-07-2018, 05:48 PM
Really not ment to be funny here but can i ask why you think this ?

Hi Andy. No offence taken, it's a reasonable question.

My reasoning is that they've been selling pretty high numbers for a few of years now (therefore it's become a habit for many of them) and, if I haven't got my numbers wrong, I think they sold over 14k last year. That's a bit higher than our record sales.

I actually think the sudden challenge from Hibs might even motivate a few of them that are currently swithering to actually buy STs, possibly to outdo us.

p.s. I've got my West Stand ST for the upcoming season and would love to see us sell over 14k this year.

16-07-2018, 05:57 PM
Think we’re currently a bit ahead of them. I’m sure I saw that they had just passed 12.5k in the last week or so. But I might have imagined that.

We have sold approx. 13,300 season tickets so far and our pink chums are sitting at approx. 12,750
Suzy already has enough money to buy over a 100 ST's for Kicks for kids and that is climbing each day.
Once these are purchased we won't be a kick in the arse off 13,500!!! and heading for 14,000 before the season starts.

16-07-2018, 06:14 PM
We have sold approx. 13,300 season tickets so far and our pink chums are sitting at approx. 12,750
Suzy already has enough money to buy over a 100 ST's for Kicks for kids and that is climbing each day.
Once these are purchased we won't be a kick in the arse off 13,500!!! and heading for 14,000 before the season starts.

The kicks for kids tickets have already been purchased.

Earlydelivery
16-07-2018, 06:24 PM

Don’t think they have .

16-07-2018, 06:28 PM

See post no 58 from Susan It may be she has purchased them by now in which case we must nearly be at 13 500

16-07-2018, 06:40 PM
Have a feeling they will sell more tickets, its a mental thing, they cant have us selling more tix, even if some of them have decided not to go back after all the eye bleeding fitba last year, they just cant have us selling more.

16-07-2018, 06:46 PM
Hi Andy. No offence taken, it's a reasonable question.

My reasoning is that they've been selling pretty high numbers for a few of years now (therefore it's become a habit for many of them) and, if I haven't got my numbers wrong, I think they sold over 14k last year. That's a bit higher than our record sales.

I actually think the sudden challenge from Hibs might even motivate a few of them that are currently swithering to actually buy STs, possibly to outdo us.

p.s. I've got my West Stand ST for the upcoming season and would love to see us sell over 14k this year.

Fair doos mate :aok:

16-07-2018, 07:06 PM

I was done when we were relegated and convinced I wouldn't be back.

The signing of Scott Allan was a statement of intent that got me back. I knew Hibs meant business again at that point.

We were coming off a succession of woeful transfer windows but that one started to feel different at that point.

I've had a season ticket for 20 years now and a few times have finished the previous season not convinced I'd be back. My renewal time (and reasons behind that timing) have been very varied over the years.

BlackSheep
16-07-2018, 07:13 PM
It's would be simply wrong not to renew in all honesty 😉

Yup, I tell my wife every year I’ll spend more time with my family.... and then I renew and spend it with my family lol 😂

16-07-2018, 07:13 PM
^^ I remember thinking the same when we signed Stokes the first time round, and Liam Millar.

I hadn’t had a ST for a good few years but got one then thinking it was the start of something brilliant.

Finally we were investing in the team etc etc....

Just took a bit longer than I expected!!!

16-07-2018, 07:15 PM
May have been answered earlier but do we know how many have to still renew?

houstonhibbee
16-07-2018, 07:25 PM

signing George Best tripled our crowds....................

16-07-2018, 07:36 PM
Well yeah, I’m sure if we’d just signed Ronaldo a few more would’ve turned up last week! That kinda goes without saying no?

Not so sure the same applies to Horgan :wink:

16-07-2018, 08:33 PM

They haven't yet :aok: I'm waiting till I can go into the ticket office and say "150 Kicks for Kids season tickets, please" :greengrin

16-07-2018, 08:39 PM
signing George Best tripled our crowds....................

Yeh but for how long?

16-07-2018, 08:47 PM

So quantity over quality you reckon? Interesting stance. Not one I neccessarily agree with but interesting none thr less.

17-07-2018, 06:03 AM

They had not been purchased as of 2 days ago

20-07-2018, 05:11 PM
They had not been purchased as of 2 days ago

102 Kicks for Kids STs were purchased today :thumbsup:

20-07-2018, 05:13 PM
They haven't yet :aok: I'm waiting till I can go into the ticket office and say "150 Kicks for Kids season tickets, please" :greengrin

Excellent 👍

20-07-2018, 06:53 PM

Thats great going! Good work Suzy!

20-07-2018, 07:38 PM

Brilliant effort Suzy :thumbsup::top marks

20-07-2018, 07:45 PM

Amazing 👍

Bob Box Fish
20-07-2018, 07:55 PM

Well done 👍

20-07-2018, 08:18 PM

Excellent effort from all concerned

Nevi_SOL
20-07-2018, 08:20 PM
Well done FrankSuzy. Surely hitting 13.5k now

NASAHIBS
23-07-2018, 09:32 AM
Renewed a couple of months ago for me and the wee one. Not had any new cards through, but it was a renewal for same seats as last year. Does anyone know if this is right(ie just use same cards as last year)? Any other year we have changed seats so obviously had new cards.:flag:

ano hibby
23-07-2018, 09:33 AM
Renewed a couple of months ago for me and the wee one. Not had any new cards through, but it was a renewal for same seats as last year. Does anyone know if this is right(ie just use same cards as last year)? Any other year we have changed seats so obviously had new cards.:flag:

Same cards as last year will work 👍

23-07-2018, 09:34 AM

if you haven't changed your seats or type of ST (e.g. from child to adult) your smart card from last season has been updated with new season.

NASAHIBS
23-07-2018, 09:47 AM
Same cards as last year will work 👍

if you haven't changed your seats or type of ST (e.g. from child to adult) your smart card from last season has been updated with new season.

Thanks for that folks, much appreciated.

Juniper Greens
23-07-2018, 09:56 AM
What was the total last year (excluding halfs)?

23-07-2018, 10:54 AM
Well done FrankSuzy. Surely hitting 13.5k now

Probably 13,400
Hopefully an announcement of 13,500 in a weeks time.

AND all the last minute dudes would bring it up to 14,000 by the time the season starts.

Healthy.

23-07-2018, 11:15 AM
Let’s fill ER !

23-07-2018, 04:46 PM
ST planner dotcount (note - grey doesn't necessarily mean sold but blue does mean for sale)

West

5872 grey
465 blue

FF

3835 grey
142 blue

East

6038 grey
463 blue

South

4152 grey
0 blue

Total

19929 grey
1070 blue

23-07-2018, 04:47 PM
Motherwell tickets on sale so dot counting is ****ed

23-07-2018, 04:48 PM
Motherwell tickets on sale so dot counting is ****ed

Ah - of course.

Mitch9
08-08-2018, 08:34 AM
Any update on the 13500 tickets sold? The dot count should be clean until the next league home tickets are on sale? Cheers

KdyHby
08-08-2018, 09:14 AM
Any update on the 13500 tickets sold? The dot count should be clean until the next league home tickets are on sale? Cheers

13.5 was announced at the Well match, though I was reliably informed that we've sold 13,600

08-08-2018, 09:25 AM

It is indeed clear - hopefully JeMeSouviens can assist!

08-08-2018, 10:02 AM

I can indeed ...

Wed 8 Aug 11:02:10 BST 2018
West
5590 not for sale
407 available

FF
3609 not for sale
147 available

East
5838 not for sale
483 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19001 not for sale
1037 available

08-08-2018, 10:04 AM

Although, I don't think it is clear, Aberdeen tickets for 25th August are on sale.

08-08-2018, 10:05 AM
I can indeed ...

Wed 8 Aug 11:02:10 BST 2018
West
5590 not for sale
407 available

FF
3609 not for sale
147 available

East
5838 not for sale
483 available

South
3932 not for sale
0 available

Total
19001 not for sale
1037 available

So 15,037 not for sale in the 3 home stands.

I assume we don't know how many seats are hospitality/not for sale generally (bottom corner of the East?). 1,500 would seem a lot though. :dunno:

08-08-2018, 10:23 AM
So 15,037 not for sale in the 3 home stands.

I assume we don't know how many seats are hospitality/not for sale generally (bottom corner of the East?). 1,500 would seem a lot though. :dunno:

See above, tickets for the Sheep game are on sale, so there will be some overlaps.

08-08-2018, 11:48 AM
I just wish awe they folk n' their brats in the FF wud make mair o' an effort tae turn up …. the lower FF looks bloody shan on the telly wi sae many empty seats …. chuck the buggers intae the west lower oot the way o' the cameras n' make the FF the awe singin' awe dancin' place it should be fur Famous Five sake :greengrin

Mitch9
08-08-2018, 11:57 AM
Thanks for the count. I wasn’t aware the sheep game was on sale other than hospitality. We have a good haul again this year. Was just lusting after 14k :aok:

Juniper Greens
27-08-2018, 11:19 AM
I don't think any match tickets are on sale now?

Time for a dot count?

27-08-2018, 11:42 AM
I don't think any match tickets are on sale now?

Time for a dot count?

Killie tickets are on sale.

02-01-2019, 06:18 PM
Any ideas when the 2019/20 season tickets will be on sale?

02-01-2019, 06:22 PM

It’s usually announced in early March

02-01-2019, 06:23 PM
It’s usually announced in early March

Cheers mate.

02-01-2019, 06:23 PM

In recent years they've been on sale some time in March.

02-01-2019, 06:24 PM
Any idea what final season ticket total including half season tickets is?

02-01-2019, 06:29 PM

I'll guess at August's figures plus two.

02-01-2019, 06:30 PM
I'll guess at August's figures plus two.

Or maybe less than August figure. :greengrin

02-01-2019, 06:43 PM
I actually thought this was next season ST sales when I seen the thread haha.

25-01-2019, 01:24 PM

Nearly 14 000