View Full Version : NHC Dylan

Iceman1875
21-06-2018, 04:33 PM
Contract expired 3 weeks ago, we are back at pre season, what’s the latest?

21-06-2018, 04:34 PM
Aw naw...

21-06-2018, 04:35 PM
Aw naw...

Shall I start?

The answer, my friend.......

21-06-2018, 04:36 PM
I cant believe he was out of contract 3 weeks ago, i must have missed that with all what was going on with Europe and the world cup?

21-06-2018, 04:37 PM
Shall I start?

Is this going to go the way of the McGinn thread?

Pun hundred percent :agree:

21-06-2018, 04:39 PM
Shall I start?

........ Like a Rolling Stone.

21-06-2018, 04:42 PM
Is this going to go the way of the McGinn thread?

Pun hundred percent :agree:

No chance of that.

The times they are a'changing :agree:

Earlydelivery
21-06-2018, 04:48 PM
Sunderland closing in ..

21-06-2018, 04:48 PM
Judas!

21-06-2018, 04:50 PM
Judas!

21-06-2018, 04:50 PM
Judas!

Excellent!

21-06-2018, 04:51 PM
No chance of that.

The times they are a'changing :agree:

We'll sign him back in a similar fashion to how we got MacLaren from under Hearts noses. Like a stolen loan.

21-06-2018, 04:53 PM
We'll sign him back in a similar fashion to how we got MacLaren from under Hearts noses. Like a stolen loan.

21-06-2018, 04:55 PM

:aok: I like that.

21-06-2018, 04:57 PM
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/35765339_10156520081682363_4366254016422739968_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&oh=0497583ee08563f5545e0067711bf107&oe=5BBCE2B2

21-06-2018, 05:15 PM
Bad decision.Switching from acoustic to electric.Never played as well afterwards.

21-06-2018, 05:21 PM
I don't have a problem with him going to Sunderland.

I'd rather see him in red and white, than tangled up in blue.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

21-06-2018, 05:24 PM

The weather isn't too good in NE England. Very wet, I believe :wink:

21-06-2018, 05:26 PM
The weather isn't too good in NE England. Very wet, I believe :wink:Like a hurricane?

21-06-2018, 05:26 PM
I don’t think League 1 is the place for him but delighted if he’s out of our hair.

21-06-2018, 05:27 PM
Like a hurricane?

Indeed and there's going to be hard rain falling.

21-06-2018, 05:31 PM
If he goes to Sunderland he could end up a sub to Aiden or get the homesick blues.

I'm rubbish at this, I'll get ma coat :tumble:

As long as it’s not Rangers, would hate to see him all tangled up in blue, that would be a simple twist of fate.

Dylan to be fair pulled up the compliance officer who's put Lennon in the stand for three games.

He said "Hey Mr. Banned a green man..."

Roxyhibee
21-06-2018, 05:33 PM
Judas!

Haha.! Very good...

21-06-2018, 05:47 PM
Sunderland closing in ..
Jack Ross really has tunnel vision.

21-06-2018, 05:50 PM
Do you think he's got the Desire to succeed in that league?

21-06-2018, 05:55 PM
Meh. I'll not miss him.

For me, he'll never match the Mighty Quinn.

Slavers
21-06-2018, 06:10 PM
It may be a simple twist of fate Dylan going to Sunderland!

Arch Stanton
21-06-2018, 06:14 PM
Sunderland closing in ..

Don't think twice, it's alright.

21-06-2018, 06:14 PM
If he goes to Sunderland I hope he avoids injuries ‘cos he could end up with a zimmer, man.

21-06-2018, 06:19 PM
If he goes to Sunderland I hope he avoids injuries ‘cos he could end up with a zimmer, man.

That's how it is in modern times.

21-06-2018, 06:23 PM
Hibs have done all they can. We've pushed the boat out and offered him the best possible deal we can, ball is in Dylan's court now. Really really hope he takes the hibs offer and we can keep him even if only for another year but I can't see it unfortunately.

Heard a wee rumour that Queens Park Rangers were interested in him. Decent move for him if true.

21-06-2018, 06:44 PM
Surely he won't go to Sunderland ahead of us?

Would be sad if he leaves, but if he goes there? Eesh.

jingler1954
21-06-2018, 07:07 PM
Oxford town around the bend are interested

21-06-2018, 08:28 PM
He was going to drive down to Sunderland today but couldn't because the vandals stole the handles

patch1875
21-06-2018, 09:05 PM
Wish he’d make his mind up he’s behaving just like a woman.

seanoheimhin
21-06-2018, 09:21 PM
Wish he’d make his mind up he’s behaving just like a woman.

Some level of articulation there, patch... Bloody women, eh?

21-06-2018, 09:45 PM
Some level of articulation there, patch... Bloody women, eh?Was that on the Basement Tapes Volume 17?

[emoji3]

21-06-2018, 10:31 PM
Shall I start?

Is blowing in the wind..

21-06-2018, 10:33 PM
Judas!

Very clever...Manchester Free Trade Hall..

21-06-2018, 10:36 PM
League 1...what a waste of talent if he chooses to go there.

s2hart
22-06-2018, 12:38 AM
Any news on this new morning?

22-06-2018, 05:21 AM
Off to Florida at 3. Something better happen before then 🤞

patch1875
22-06-2018, 06:12 AM

The Times They Are A-Changin’

22-06-2018, 07:12 AM
What have lorries got to do with it?

22-06-2018, 07:17 AM
Keep on truckin?

patch1875
22-06-2018, 07:22 AM
What have lorries got to do with it?

This thread is getting Daf.

22-06-2018, 07:36 AM
Why is Dylan going to Florida at 3?

I didn't know of any American interest in him.

Are Tampa Bay still on the go?

22-06-2018, 07:38 AM
That's how it is in modern times.

A simple twist of fate

Slavers
22-06-2018, 07:51 AM
A simple twist of fate

I already said simple twist of fate. Try another song!

seanoheimhin
22-06-2018, 08:19 AM
The Times They Are A-Changin’

My apologies patch - I didn't realise this had turned into another pun thread and just thought you were being a *****bag.

I'll leave you sordid lot to it so.

22-06-2018, 08:22 AM

22-06-2018, 09:58 AM

I didn't know of any American interest in him.

Are Tampa Bay still on the go?

Ask we speak (type), he's heading down route 66.

22-06-2018, 09:59 AM
My apologies patch - I didn't realise this had turned into another pun thread and just thought you were being a *****bag.

"Turned into"? :hilarious

22-06-2018, 10:27 AM

Because the plane Disneyland in Sunderland. Ask a daffy question get a daffy answer.

22-06-2018, 11:03 AM
I already said simple twist of fate. Try another song!

I beat you to it, ages ago:na na:

As long as Dylan doesn’t start with the “baby will you follow me down” stuff when he does go.

ToffeeCabbage
22-06-2018, 11:14 AM
I might have missed a joke or I'm being too sensitive here I'm not impressed with the (NHC) tag on this thread even if it's technically correct. Dylan goes with my best wishes and I think it's disrespectful to a player who will always be part of Hibs imo.

22-06-2018, 11:22 AM
I might have missed a joke or I'm being too sensitive here I'm not impressed with the (NHC) tag on this thread even if it's technically correct. Dylan goes with my best wishes and I think it's disrespectful to a player who will always be part of Hibs imo.

There is virtually no Hibs content in this thread :greengrin

We're all, basically, just sitting here watching the river flow.

22-06-2018, 11:27 AM

Puns and I are together through life 💚

Barman Stanton
22-06-2018, 11:33 AM
Does anyone actually find these constant puns funny? Forum a bit of a farce at the moment, every second thread hijacked by cringeworthy puns.

22-06-2018, 11:39 AM
Does anyone actually find these constant puns funny? Forum a bit of a farce at the moment, every second thread hijacked by cringeworthy puns.

:agree: The world gone wrong.

22-06-2018, 11:47 AM

They're not puns, though.

Just bored and boring old hippies showing off their knowledge of songs by boring old hippies.

"Every second thread" though? That's hyperbole.

Mango Man
22-06-2018, 11:53 AM

Not funny in the slightest, the more people seem to complain about it, the worse it gets, anti comedy.

22-06-2018, 11:59 AM

Someone’s got the blues.

22-06-2018, 12:20 PM
No noteworthy news and I heard this, I heard that = bad puns galore.

On which note I heard in an attempt to cut their physio budget, Potter has been getting his players to go to a freebie clinic in the Grassmarket which was set up for arthritic down and outs. But they've been found out judging by the sign on the door.
"Sore Joint Paupers Only - Hearts Club Banned"

22-06-2018, 12:38 PM
No noteworthy news and I heard this, I heard that = bad puns galore.

On which note I heard in an attempt to cut their physio budget, Potter has been getting his players to go to a freebie clinic in the Grassmarket which was set up for arthritic down and outs. But they've been found out judging by the sign on the door.
"Sore Joint Paupers Only - Hearts Club Banned"

22-06-2018, 12:54 PM

Nope, spend 15 mins going through crap puns to find out sod all is happening

Barman Stanton
22-06-2018, 01:04 PM

Each to their own I guess. Some seem to find it hilarious.

22-06-2018, 01:10 PM

Nothing is happening. That's why folk are messing around.

As soon as something real comes to light, I'm sure there will be a thread about it and it'll be pun free.

If I don't want to read an entire thread, I go to the last 2 or 3 posts. They tell me if the thread's worth another look.

22-06-2018, 01:17 PM

As soon as something real comes to light, I'm sure there will be a thread about it and it'll be pun free.

If I don't want to read an entire thread, I go to the last 2 or 3 posts. They tell me if the thread's worth another look.
Hibbyradge, judging by your avatar your woman got bored out her pants reading all the crap chat and puns on here. Silver lining.

22-06-2018, 01:20 PM
Hibbyradge, judging by your avatar your woman got bored out her pants reading all the crap chat and puns on here. Silver lining.

22-06-2018, 01:28 PM

I wouldn't be angry about it. I'll save my anger and rage, rage against the dying of the light.

22-06-2018, 01:28 PM
Who says that is not a selfie taken by Hibbyradge?

22-06-2018, 01:29 PM

Well one thing looks more and more likely, Dylan will not be back at Hibs.

Hibee Daft
22-06-2018, 02:38 PM
Someone at hibs needs to get together with Dylan and discuss his future. Perhaps entice him in by having tea and biscuits whilst talking buisness.

Anyway ... if they cant come to any sort of agreement you could always give him one last cup of coffee for the road.

22-06-2018, 02:42 PM
Well one thing looks more and more likely, Dylan will not be back at Hibs.You must be Santa.

22-06-2018, 02:43 PM
You must be Santa.

..................or Mark Lawrenson

22-06-2018, 02:48 PM
..................or Mark LawrensonApparently, his favourite song is......

Lovely Day.

I **** you not. 🤣

22-06-2018, 02:54 PM
Apparently, his favourite song is......

Lovely Day.

I **** you not. 🤣

Lago or Lawrenson?

22-06-2018, 03:04 PM
Lago or Lawrenson?Lawro.

My comment to Lago was another Dylanism.

It keeps me forever young.

22-06-2018, 03:18 PM
Sunderland would be a bad move for him I feel, they will have to kick and claw their way out that league

22-06-2018, 03:33 PM
Sunderland would be a bad move for him I feel, they will have to kick and claw their way out that league

With Sevco and Aberdeen still chasing him, and an unlikely return to Easter Road, I don’t think we should be discouraging a move south of the border. I’m beginning to think it would be a great move. :greengrin You know it makes sense Dylan.

22-06-2018, 03:38 PM
Sky News reported at 4.30pm Dylan in talks with Sunderland now

22-06-2018, 03:41 PM
Wanted him to stay but looks like we are a last resort. Happy for him to leave if that’s the case. Sure Lennon can find a suitable replacement.

22-06-2018, 03:51 PM
Lago or Lawrenson?
Quite like lovely day 😂

22-06-2018, 03:54 PM
Santa rules🎅

22-06-2018, 04:04 PM

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11695/11413494/dylan-mcgeouch-in-sunderland-talks

Says we remain hopeful but doesn't look good, obviously.

Crazyhorse
22-06-2018, 04:07 PM

Most of the time I find them very funny. Anyway it's not our fault he's a wanted man.

22-06-2018, 04:24 PM
Wanted him to stay but looks like we are a last resort. Happy for him to leave if that’s the case. Sure Lennon can find a suitable replacement.

How are we a last resort? (I frankly resent that premise). He’s probably well away from us in his mind and he will know the two or three clubs he will choose from. Like you I won’t regret his departure now and, whoever lands his signature, I wish them all the failure in the world. Despite all the ‘legend’ stuff and the memories, if a player is not with you he’s against you. Enjoyed him while he was at ER but couldn’t give at toss about his future.

22-06-2018, 04:39 PM

For the most part, yes. Some might say this place is a farce just now with folk ranting on about puns. Chill out! If you’re scouring this forum for ‘serious’ stuff, it’s so few and far between, that you’ll probably find none. It’s certainly not buried among puns.

22-06-2018, 04:45 PM
Wanted him to stay but looks like we are a last resort. Happy for him to leave if that’s the case. Sure Lennon can find a suitable replacement.Agree...would.have loved him to stay but if we are his last resort it's best he moves on...with our best wishes of course as a cup winning legend.

22-06-2018, 04:55 PM
Was there any truth that he failed the Sunderland medical or is that internet rubbish?

22-06-2018, 04:57 PM
Was there any truth that he failed the Sunderland medical or is that internet rubbish?

He's only started talks with them today , be unusual to have the medical before any form of talks even started

Earlydelivery
22-06-2018, 04:58 PM
Journalist on Football League World saying its not all about finance ... he’s saying Aberdeen offering him best package .

22-06-2018, 05:02 PM
Journalist on Football League World saying its not all about finance ... he’s saying Aberdeen offering him best package .

SSN earlier today said the new Sunderland owners had uncovered "unexpected" costs of £10 million and were seeking "short-term" loans to cover them.

Sunderland have been badly mismanaged in the last few years and I would hope Dylan (along with his agent) takes this into account before putting pen to paper.

In addition, any lenders may put covenants on loans which make it harder for Sunderland to sign players.

22-06-2018, 05:11 PM
Really hoping Dylan doesn't choose to go to Aberdeen over us. Would be very poor.

22-06-2018, 05:17 PM
Hes not likely to last a full season anyway....i give it 2 months and he will be sidelined with a groin strain or something then when he hardly plays any games for them he will be linked with a return to us

22-06-2018, 05:28 PM

No need to act like a spurned lover.

Dylan has had a good contract offer but if he can earn a lot more money down South then he goes with my best wishes.

22-06-2018, 05:32 PM
Hes not likely to last a full season anyway....i give it 2 months and he will be sidelined with a groin strain or something then when he hardly plays any games for them he will be linked with a return to us

I hope your tongue is firmly lodged in your cheek with that comment. Hibs have been really good for and to him ( and he’s been good for us ) but we’re not a charity. He’s making a new bed to lie on and if it doesn’t work out for him, tough.

Stokesy's on fire
22-06-2018, 05:33 PM

I think this Journalist must be on Acid.

Stokesy's on fire
22-06-2018, 05:35 PM
Really hoping Dylan doesn't choose to go to Aberdeen over us. Would be very poor.

Agreed losing out on a player to a club like them would suck

22-06-2018, 05:37 PM

It doesn't necessarily follow that we would want or need to sign a Dylan replacement.

At a basic level, it's a man down so we probably need a man in to keep the squad buoyant.

What's more important is how NL wants us to shape up and play next season.

Dylan does a particular job very well. If we can't keep him then yes, we can try and find someone to do that job.

The other option is to change our play and style, which means we don't need a like-for-like replacement.

It comes back to that age-old argument about whether you fit players into a system because you believe in that system or whether you build your system around the players you've got.

22-06-2018, 05:37 PM
I hope your tongue is firmly lodged in your cheek with that comment. Hibs have been really good for and to him ( and he’s been good for us ) but we’re not a charity. He’s making a new bed to lie on and if it doesn’t work out for him, tough.

I’d still take him back in a heartbeat. I couldn’t care if he’s tried his luck again down south. He’s a brilliant player and if we could ever get him back Hibs i’d Hope would at least try.

22-06-2018, 05:38 PM

Nope. Hibs.net is almost becoming unreadable due to the same group of posters ruining any half decent thread.

Absolutely shan patter.

22-06-2018, 05:42 PM

Without wanting to tempt fate, Dylan looks to be beyond whatever it was that was curtailing his games. Plus, some folk made a lot more out of it than was justified - he usually played long spells for us at a time. And he managed to come back from injury to play six games in twenty days, culminating in us winning the Scottish Cup.

22-06-2018, 05:43 PM
I’d still take him back in a heartbeat. I couldn’t care if he’s tried his luck again down south. He’s a brilliant player and if we could ever get him back Hibs i’d Hope would at least try.

C’mon now, doormat, I mean Cat. Pride and standards must be upheld. :greengrin Nobody’s irreplaceable.

22-06-2018, 05:46 PM

Yup. Don’t care who he’s spoken to or how long he’s taken, we will pretty much certainly not replace him with as good or better so I’d take him back in a second.

22-06-2018, 05:46 PM
C’mon now, doormat, I mean Cat. Pride and standards must be upheld. :greengrin Nobody’s irreplaceable.

😁 He can drive past ER with a I hate Hibs sign I’d still take him!

22-06-2018, 05:52 PM

Have to say Jim, I'm inclined to agree with some of what CH says regarding Dylan and his injury record. I was very open in my view that some of his injuries I thought were in his head, or should I say exacerbated in his head at times - I'm not saying for one minute he wasn't injured at times, just that he maybe took an easy way out at times. I think Lennon went on record saying this also. I also think that playing 46 League One games, FA and League Cup games and potentially Internationals will not be good for him as I don't think he has the overall stamina and resilience to last a full season down there in that particular league and with a club that needs instant promotion - they will be every sides 'giant kill'.

He's a very very fine player, of course I would love to keep him, but I think a combination of Lennon speaking to him last season and expecting more, and being in his final year, saw us get a lot more from Dylan last season. Like CH says, will be very interesting to see if he pushes himself or indeed whether Jack Ross can drive Dylan on to better himself and play regularly. I still think Hibs are the best option for Dylan for another 2 seasons. I wish him the very best wherever he goes but bizarrely enough I'm far more bothered about losing SJM who I think offers us much more in the middle. I'd love us to add some height and drive into the midfield as I feel if we get Scott Allan we are getting a 'better version' of Dylan in him, and the midfield could do with some real braun (if that makes sense). I remember Lennon enquiring about Kouassi from Celtic, someone of that ilk would compliment the players like Allan, Mallan and Slivka.

22-06-2018, 09:41 PM
SSN reporting that he is coming back to train with us.

22-06-2018, 09:44 PM

Unless he's signing for us again then I don't see why we'd have that to be honest

22-06-2018, 09:45 PM
Unless he's signing for us again then I don't see why we'd have that to be honest

Agreed! Seems strange that he's not signed for anyone. I'm going to say that maybe the chat that he's failing medicals is true.

22-06-2018, 09:51 PM

best news since Flo was unveiled

get back to Hibs and sign up Dylan fella!

22-06-2018, 09:53 PM
Strange if true.

22-06-2018, 09:54 PM

Why not?

As long as we still have even the smallest of chances of signing him we should be doing all we can to persuade him. Refusing him training facilities would almost certainly blow our chances out the water.

22-06-2018, 10:01 PM
He's still technically a Hibs player for now.

Why burn bridges.

proud_and_green
22-06-2018, 10:03 PM
Because the plane Disneyland in Sunderland. Ask a daffy question get a daffy answer.Daffy was Warner bros!

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

22-06-2018, 10:08 PM

Why burn bridges.

No he isnt.

22-06-2018, 10:14 PM

Why burn bridges.

His contact has expired so don't think we can say he's a Hibs player. Right now he's unattached

22-06-2018, 10:18 PM
Could we not all juat personally start offering him stuff on top of his salary, to stay?

I'll take his bins out every week if someone wants to wash his car?

22-06-2018, 10:33 PM
Could we not all juat personally start offering him stuff on top of his salary, to stay?

Good shout.

I will post five positive things about him every week, regardless how he's playing.

22-06-2018, 10:46 PM

I’ll cut his hair, hope he likes a number1 all over [emoji55]

22-06-2018, 11:04 PM
His contact has expired so don't think we can say he's a Hibs player. Right now he's unattached

His contract runs out at the end of June I think.

22-06-2018, 11:47 PM
How are we a last resort? (I frankly resent that premise). He’s probably well away from us in his mind and he will know the two or three clubs he will choose from. Like you I won’t regret his departure now and, whoever lands his signature, I wish them all the failure in the world. Despite all the ‘legend’ stuff and the memories, if a player is not with you he’s against you. Enjoyed him while he was at ER but couldn’t give at toss about his future.

I hope he stays , but the realist in me says”If he hasn’t signed by now he isn’t going to”

Fitba is a revolving door and shock, horror, Dylan is just another player who looks like changing clubs because he can get better money elsewhere.

As you say, When he leaves I’m not bothered where he goes or really how he performs, although would much prefer he went to a club he would not be playing for against us.

Players in my experience are replaced pretty quickly, and forgotten about.

22-06-2018, 11:52 PM

Not what I saw earlier? They were reporting that we’d offered him training facilities if he wanted them but that was it. I’d be massively pissed off if we kept him fit so he could come back up and negotiate/sign a deal with Aberdeen.

22-06-2018, 11:59 PM
Not what I saw earlier? They were reporting that we’d offered him training facilities if he wanted them but that was it. I’d be massively pissed off if we kept him fit so he could come back up and negotiate/sign a deal with Aberdeen.

It’s Sunderland or us. I’d do everything we can to keep him. But I think he’s gone. He’s not and has never been a massive fan of Lennon. I hope Players do their thing to pull him back. He’s a game changer for us.

23-06-2018, 12:04 AM
It’s Sunderland or us. I’d do everything we can to keep him. But I think he’s gone. He’s not and has never been a massive fan of Lennon. I hope Players do their thing to pull him back. He’s a game changer for us.

Love your posts and inputs underscore but Dylan is never a 'game changer'........he's never influenced a fight back or driven the team forward the same way SJM has or even Efe for that matter............he is a very very tidy (and good) footballer who keeps the ball well and circulates it well............never a 'game changer' in any games I watched last season. How many goals and assists did he have last year ?

23-06-2018, 12:27 AM

Do you know if huge difference in wages? Another year at Hibs keeps him on Scotland radar not so sure 3rd tier there does

dmc1875
23-06-2018, 01:55 AM

Might not be the biggest fan of Lennon but he’s the manager who’s got him to the level he’s at now and also the manager that has worked with his coaching staff over the past year to find ways around his fitness/mind issues so he stayed fit an entire season.

Lennon has brought him on massively

bordergreen
23-06-2018, 02:07 AM
Love your posts and inputs underscore but Dylan is never a 'game changer'........he's never influenced a fight back or driven the team forward the same way SJM has or even Efe for that matter............he is a very very tidy (and good) footballer who keeps the ball well and circulates it well............never a 'game changer' in any games I watched last season. How many goals and assists did he have last year ?

Not a game changer in the sense you are saying, agreed, but we are a different team when Dylan is on the park. This is a 'pull everything out to keep the laddie' situation IMHO. I am not a HDN mega poster as you will see from my number of posts, but you don't need a high post count to 'ken the score'.

wpj
23-06-2018, 03:18 AM

Hey ho

guthrie01
23-06-2018, 05:12 AM
Hopefully if Dylan trains with us it will kick in the emotional aspect of playing with his team mates he knows and has fun with. Also I doubt Sunderland fans will grow as attached to him as we have, as show at the last game of the season. Just have to hope he values this over the money down south.

23-06-2018, 06:24 AM
I don't know why people are getting worked up about him going. Lennon said after the derby he was away then he had his own thoroughly deserved lap of honour at the end of the 5-5 game so I'm sure every one knew he was away. Lennon shouldn't have came out and said we've been offered "a chink of light" imo. That's just given people false hope he'd stay.

23-06-2018, 06:36 AM
Why not?

As long as we still have even the smallest of chances of signing him we should be doing all we can to persuade him. Refusing him training facilities would almost certainly blow our chances out the water.

Totally agree.

23-06-2018, 06:46 AM
Nobody’s getting worked up about him going and deep down know he is away. But as long as he and his agent hold back on choosing a new club and as long as the transfer window is open, he will remain a topic of conversation here.

23-06-2018, 08:25 AM

This is nonsense IMO, he’s changed loads of games. The last 2 semi finals that we played in for starters.

People are fascinated with assists. Who passed the ball to the player making the assist? Usually a Dylan type player. Worth his weight in gold.

23-06-2018, 08:50 AM
As good as Dylan can be he's no irreplaceable, take away the offer and move on, he's had enough time to make up his mind, if he wanted to be here he'd have signed the deal right away.

Bob Box Fish
23-06-2018, 09:00 AM
On SSN HIbs have offered him training facilities.

23-06-2018, 09:06 AM
On SSN HIbs have offered him training facilities.

I'm hearing Mixu is running about Arthur Seat as we speak...

Bob Box Fish
23-06-2018, 09:13 AM
I'm hearing Mixu is running about Arthur Seat as we speak...

You heard wrong he’s down at the stadium of light for contract talks with Jack Ross. Keep up kid.

23-06-2018, 09:21 AM
As good as Dylan can be he's no irreplaceable, take away the offer and move on, he's had enough time to make up his mind, if he wanted to be here he'd have signed the deal right away.This is where im at. A very good offer (according to LD & NL) has been on the table for a couple of weeks now. He either wants to be here or doesnt.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

23-06-2018, 09:22 AM
Not a game changer in the sense you are saying, agreed, but we are a different team when Dylan is on the park. This is a 'pull everything out to keep the laddie' situation IMHO. I am not a HDN mega poster as you will see from my number of posts, but you don't need a high post count to 'ken the score'.

totally agree. We are much the better team when he is playing. Game changer.

23-06-2018, 09:24 AM
I don't feel comfortable with us offering Dylan facilities when it appears abundantly clear that he's waiting for a deal, ANY deal, that will offer even marginally more money than us down south.

He'll sign with us if literally every other offer has been completely exhausted and, whilst we should be happy to take him back if that's the case, offering him training facilities until then doesn't sit right with me. Lennon knows better than anyone else though so fair enough.

23-06-2018, 09:26 AM
Whens mcginn back in pre season? Next week?

Id give dylan until around then and move on

Tricky though, as are we likely to replace him with a player as good?

Very doubtful

23-06-2018, 09:36 AM
Im getting fed up with dylan now tbh

23-06-2018, 09:45 AM
#AnnounceKeenan

23-06-2018, 09:55 AM
I don't feel comfortable with us offering Dylan facilities when it appears abundantly clear that he's waiting for a deal, ANY deal, that will offer even marginally more money than us down south.

He'll sign with us if literally every other offer has been completely exhausted and, whilst we should be happy to take him back if that's the case, offering him training facilities until then doesn't sit right with me. Lennon knows better than anyone else though so fair enough.

He still has a contract with Hibs for another 7 days. Until that ends then he's entitled to use our facilities like any other player we have who's under contract.

23-06-2018, 10:10 AM
[QUOTE=Sir David Gray;5441554]He still has a contract with Hibs for another 7 days. Until that ends then he's entitled to use our facilities like any other player we have who's under contract.[/
How do you know he’s still under contract.If he was he would be required to be at training unless Hibs gave him permission to go to speak to Sunderland .

23-06-2018, 10:22 AM

What difference does it make to us if he trains with the squad?

23-06-2018, 11:14 AM
How do you know he’s still under contract.If he was he would be required to be at training unless Hibs gave him permission to go to speak to Sunderland .

http://www.skysports.com/amp/football/news/11695/11413494/dylan-mcgeouch-in-sunderland-talks

23-06-2018, 11:26 AM
Time to move on he isn’t a Hibs player time to concentrate on players who are at the club.

23-06-2018, 12:08 PM
As good as Dylan can be he's no irreplaceable, take away the offer and move on, he's had enough time to make up his mind, if he wanted to be here he'd have signed the deal right away.

I agree. He should shecht or get off the pot. If he still hasn't made up his mind then Hibs should do it for him and put a time limit on the offer, say Monday. The Hibs Express is leaving the station. We can't wait for indecisive passengers.

23-06-2018, 12:13 PM
I agree. He should shecht or get off the pot. If he still hasn't made up his mind then Hibs should do it for him and put a time limit on the offer, say Monday. The Hibs Express is leaving the station. We can't wait for indecisive passengers.

Was exactly same last time, took an age to agree deal and sign. Don’t expect he’ll be saying the usual “it’s the only place I wanted to play” whoever he signs with.

23-06-2018, 01:03 PM
http://www.skysports.com/amp/football/news/11695/11413494/dylan-mcgeouch-in-sunderland-talks

Today’s News has a headline describing him as out of contract and then in the article has it expiring at the end of the month.Obviously can’t be both.I think they just make it up anyway:greengrin

23-06-2018, 09:27 PM
Today’s News has a headline describing him as out of contract and then in the article has it expiring at the end of the month.Obviously can’t be both.I think they just make it up anyway:greengrin
And saying has had positive signing talks with Sunderland.

Foritza
23-06-2018, 10:04 PM
Time to move on he isn’t a Hibs player time to concentrate on players who are at the club.

Yes have to agree with you. Time to ditch him. Very Sad that no respect is paid to Hibs for his long period of injury. When Hibs nurtured him back to fitness. To allow him to extol his virtues at ER only for him to profiteer and us to lose out. The very least he could have done is sign a one year extension. For Hibs to at least recoup. Good player but they come and go.

23-06-2018, 10:06 PM
Yes have to agree with you. Time to ditch him. Very Sad that no respect is paid to Hibs for his long period of injury. When Hibs nurtured him back to fitness. To allow him to extol his virtues at ER only for him to profiteer and us to lose out. The very least he could have done is sign a one year extension. For Hibs to at least recoup. Good player but they come and go.Profiteer?

23-06-2018, 10:13 PM
Profiteer?

Choux pastry with cream inside?

23-06-2018, 10:14 PM
Choux pastry with cream inside?That's a dreadful description of Dylan, even if he is injury-prone [emoji38]

Foritza
23-06-2018, 10:16 PM
Profiteer?

Well don't know what you don't understand, but Dylan M is going to make a fortune and not any coming back to Hibs after we looked after him. Are you ok to accept this ? . If you want to respond to a post please give some factual input.

23-06-2018, 10:21 PM
Well don't know what you don't understand, but Dylan M is going to make a fortune and not any coming back to Hibs after we looked after him. Are you ok to accept this ? . If you want to respond to a post please give some factual input.Profiteering is making excessive or unfair profit from something. I'm not sure DM is doing that. If the reports on here about the offer from Sunderland are correct, he's hardly making "a fortune."

whiskas
23-06-2018, 10:27 PM
Much rather he went to England than a rival team like the Old Firm or Aberdeen tbh

Foritza
23-06-2018, 10:38 PM
Profiteering is making excessive or unfair profit from something. I'm not sure DM is doing that. If the reports on here about the offer from Sunderland are correct, he's hardly making "a fortune."

I respect your reply .I am only concerned about Hibs. if he signs for Sunderland or anyone else we won't make any money for a player we committed unlimited resource without return.. That's my problem

23-06-2018, 10:47 PM
Interesting to see how the red carpets been rolled out for Dylan in regards to trying to persuade him to stay. When last summer Fraser Fyvie wanted to have a wee think and was ultimately told he waited too long.

23-06-2018, 10:59 PM
I respect your reply .I am only concerned about Hibs. if he signs for Sunderland or anyone else we won't make any money for a player we committed unlimited resource without return.. That's my problem

I get where you're coming from, I think we paid a fee for him when he moved here and as his bosses we were under contract to help aid any injuries he had, I too would like to see players every now and then think of the club and fans and give a little back. Garry O'Connor signed a small extension when he heard the Russian team were after him as it meant we got a better deal from them, Murphy gave his signing on fee to the Hibs Youth players and I'm pretty sure Whittaker did the same when he moved to Rangers.

A small 1 year extension and a £400-500K fee would have been a nice wee thank you to Hibs and the fans but unfortunately not all players have that sense of awareness and pride to do such a thing.

24-06-2018, 12:19 AM

i would phrase it more that we invested in Dylan and he won the Scottish Cup

it sparked what even Alex Ferguson described as the most unforgettable celebration the sport has seen.

and he did it playing the game on the deck.

most players came to play a cup final. dylan came to play football....

24-06-2018, 12:31 AM
All the hallmarks of a tragic love story this one.

24-06-2018, 12:38 AM
Interesting to see how the red carpets been rolled out for Dylan in regards to trying to persuade him to stay. When last summer Fraser Fyvie wanted to have a wee think and was ultimately told he waited too long.

Probably indicative of there respected abilities

No surprise to me that we are doing everything to keep Dylan - and we absolutely should be

AugustaHibs
24-06-2018, 12:42 AM

I think the slight difference in ability may have something to do with that...

24-06-2018, 09:09 AM
We invested in Dylan and he repaid us by being a member of the side that won us the cup, what price do you put on that?

We are also after players who have not signed yet, some we will sign and others will go elsewhere. Dylan falls into this category now, like any other free agent we may be after.

If it takes us time to get the right players, then so be it. The manager will know when he wants his players in, and will have a cut off point in mind on EVERY player he's after.

If Dylan does not sign by then, then Lennon will make other signings. Of course he cant wait forever, but he will have a much better idea on how likely he is to come back, and if he should look at others.

We know bugger all about whats happening here, and as usual, moaning about it wont make the slightest difference.

24-06-2018, 09:16 AM
I respect your reply .I am only concerned about Hibs. if he signs for Sunderland or anyone else we won't make any money for a player we committed unlimited resource without return.. That's my problemUnlimited resources? That's a bit of an exaggeration.

As is "without return". We got a couple of excellent seasons from him, with all the benefits that brought us.

Very few clubs get a "return" on players in the way you suggest. That's just the way things are.

24-06-2018, 05:27 PM
If we have to replace him we should be looking at someone with a name that is easier to spell than Dillon MacGeogh, eh...Dylen McGeoff, eh... Dilan Mageuch, eh.....yon guy who wore the no. 10 shirt.

Bay Area Hibees
24-06-2018, 05:35 PM
Well don't know what you don't understand, but Dylan M is going to make a fortune and not any coming back to Hibs after we looked after him. Are you ok to accept this ? . If you want to respond to a post please give some factual input.

Are you ok to accept this?
What do you mean by not accepting?
What if Dylan's form was poor or he was injured again. Would the club give him another contract ? Likely not.
As much as we love our team this is guys lives we are talking about . He gave his all, helped get us promoted and won the big cup..plus top 4 finish.
Good luck to him

andybev1
24-06-2018, 07:57 PM
this is guys lives we are talking about .
Good luck to him

More like their careers, for which they get more than enough money. Would signing an extra year at the end of last season have have hurt him or his career?

25-06-2018, 12:08 AM
Are you ok to accept this?
What do you mean by not accepting?
What if Dylan's form was poor or he was injured again. Would the club give him another contract ? Likely not.
As much as we love our team this is guys lives we are talking about . He gave his all, helped get us promoted and won the big cup..plus top 4 finish.
Good luck to himok, but has he made his mind up/ he off ? canny have much mair ' o' this can we? he has had a great time at Hibernian fc, been nurtutured all the time during his injury period, and yet he has played brilliantly in important games without actually scoring a goal. time to let him go . imho

25-06-2018, 12:14 AM
We invested in Dylan and he repaid us by being a member of the side that won us the cup, what price do you put on that?

We are also after players who have not signed yet, some we will sign and others will go elsewhere. Dylan falls into this category now, like any other free agent we may be after.

If it takes us time to get the right players, then so be it. The manager will know when he wants his players in, and will have a cut off point in mind on EVERY player he's after.

If Dylan does not sign by then, then Lennon will make other signings. Of course he cant wait forever, but he will have a much better idea on how likely he is to come back, and if he should look at others.

We know bugger all about whats happening here, and as usual, moaning about it wont make the slightest difference.quite right, but he in himself did not win us the Scottish Cup did he? his performance that day was not exactly a "stand out ". they were all heroes, but I could mention half a dizen before him that won it.

25-06-2018, 01:06 AM
He owes Hibs nothing and Hibs owe him nothing. Great player and I really don't get this bed wetting about letting him go. Better to chase the sure thing, the guy we know does exactly what we're looking for if there is any chance we can get him rather than risk a signing to replace. It's looking like we will have to replace him but you never know.

25-06-2018, 06:19 AM
quite right, but he in himself did not win us the Scottish Cup did he? his performance that day was not exactly a "stand out ". they were all heroes, but I could mention half a dizen before him that won it.

I never said he won us the cup on his own, but he was part of the squad that won us it. They are all heroes and as i said above, you cant put a price on what they all achieved.

My point was of course we've invested in him over his contract, but he's payed us back 10 fold with one game.

25-06-2018, 06:23 AM

Dylan is a much better footballer.

25-06-2018, 06:25 AM
More like their careers, for which they get more than enough money. Would signing an extra year at the end of last season have have hurt him or his career?

Very few Scottish player make a decent living from football.

25-06-2018, 06:32 AM

If you define a decent living by the national average wage then the majority of top flight footballers earn an excellent living from football.

25-06-2018, 06:38 AM

what would you say is a decent living?

25-06-2018, 06:45 AM

I think they do. Not a job for life but pro football in Scotland is still extremely well paid and a privilege. Imagine being paid to play football.

25-06-2018, 06:54 AM
Sorry this thread appears to have gone off topic. What’s Dylan up to?

25-06-2018, 06:54 AM
£36k a year for a 21 year old to play bloody football for a living!!!! Don’t know how lucky and privileged they are! What else would most of them do?

Of course it’s a decent wage, but long term over the course of your working life you’re probably sacrificing at the other end where you’ve not made a career for yourself in another field. While people who go into traditional jobs will be hitting their earning peak in their late 30s a lot of these guys will be starting from the bottom of the pile on minimum wage. Average the whole thing out and over their working lives they’ll probably earn less than your average person a lot of the time. That’s why you can’t blame anyone in Scottish football for chasing a quick buck.

PS I went to edit my post and deleted it by accident, idiot that I am :greengrin

25-06-2018, 06:57 AM
I think McGeouch’s new club will announce his appointment late in the week. They are probably holding back as he’s still being paid by Hibs and they are saving money. Plus the longer they keep it low key, his departure from Hibs will be easier and smoother for the player.

25-06-2018, 07:00 AM
I think McGeouch’s new club will announce his appointment late in the week. They are probably holding back as he’s still being paid by Hibs and they are saving money. Plus the longer they keep it low key, his departure from Hibs will be easier and smoother for the player.

It’s been said a few times his contract ended at the end of May. Don’t know whether that’s true or not though.

25-06-2018, 07:05 AM

Fine with me.

He was under contract and he honoured it. Yes he was injured and we 'stood by him' but we had no other option, and I'm sure it was no picnic for him either - he'd have worked extremely hard to get back to the level he's performed for us over the last 18 months.

You only need to go back a year on this forum to see people wanted to punt him because he wasn't worth the risk.

25-06-2018, 07:12 AM
Not sure if it has already been posted on here but heard a strong rumour at Lets Rock Scotland that Dylan had failed a medical at Blackburn.If true it certainly won’t help his bargaining position when looking for another club. Also heard that David Bowie, George Michael and Marc Bolan were spotted in the crowd.

PS

Saw Keith Keith Keith Wright a HIBS legend not a rumour.

25-06-2018, 07:12 AM
It’s been said a few times his contract ended at the end of May. Don’t know whether that’s true or not though.

I’m pretty sure that if his contract had finished at the end of May, he would be with another club by now.

25-06-2018, 07:22 AM

Someone posted that they were down at EM and spoke to George Craig, expecting Dylan and McGinn back this week after extended time off with Scotland, said his contract ran till the end of June.

25-06-2018, 07:33 AM
Dylan owes Hibs diddly squat and we owe Dylan the same. If he pulled up in training tomorrow any club interested would withdraw any contract offered, hibs included imo

In return for us meeting our contractual obligations of paying him, providing him with a place to work and supporting his rehabilitation from injury Dylan has contributed significantly to us A) winning promotion B) Winning the Scottish Cup and C) running the sheep and huns close to 2nd place in our 1st year back

If this is the end of the road for hibs and Dylan tyen i wish him nothing but the best as long as he moves to a club out with Scotland

25-06-2018, 08:26 AM
Really doesnt matter if contract was up end of may or june its clear he aint signing with us again. Time to move on

25-06-2018, 08:33 AM
Really doesnt matter if contract was up end of may or june its clear he aint signing with us again. Time to move on

Well it does matter as we still have to pay him and allow access to the facilities until his contract runs out

Then he can do one 😄

bigell
25-06-2018, 08:37 AM
So Dylan is failing medicals all over the place (according to some on here) well why do we want to resign a player who was excellent last year, who we think is fit, but is obviously not, hes failing medicals, so we are looking to sign a player for a few months of the year...possibly..... or invoest some of our biggest budget ever on a real fit talent.

25-06-2018, 08:53 AM
So Dylan is failing medicals all over the place (according to some on here) well why do we want to resign a player who was excellent last year, who we think is fit, but is obviously not, hes failing medicals, so we are looking to sign a player for a few months of the year...possibly..... or invoest some of our biggest budget ever on a real fit talent.

Id rather we kept Dylan to be honest

porthibbie
25-06-2018, 09:02 AM

A lot of player medicals are carried out independently on behalf of Insurance Companies and they can refuses the normal cover ,its then up to
the club to take the risk or move on , Major reason Craig Gordon was out of the game .

25-06-2018, 09:28 AM
Be interesting to know if Dylan turns up at East Mains or not.

25-06-2018, 10:33 AM
Id rather we kept Dylan to be honest

Absolutely no brainer, wonderful footballer.

25-06-2018, 11:18 AM
Hibs put a pic up on Facebook earlier of the team training. Didn't see McGeouch in it. Didn't see Murray either

25-06-2018, 11:23 AM
Hibs put a pic up on Facebook earlier of the team training. Didn't see McGeouch in it. Didn't see Murray either

Who's in the middle of the group when you pan right (with is face cut off)?

25-06-2018, 11:33 AM

We did get a return - promotion and a Scottish Cup win. Dylan played a huge part in both, if that's not a return for a football club then we might as well give up.

25-06-2018, 11:38 AM

Murray is there today see him in the instagram story the club posted

25-06-2018, 11:41 AM
Who's in the middle of the group when you pan right (with is face cut off)?

McGregor maybe?

Murray is there today see him in the instagram story the club posted
Yeah he's actually in the photo they put up. Was too busy looking for McGeouch and mallan to notice :greengrin

JDHibs
25-06-2018, 11:43 AM
Dylan is contracted to Hibs until Saturday, why wouldnt he return to training, signing or not?

I imagine an announcement on his future will be Friday or early next week.

Buc
25-06-2018, 11:46 AM
The Aberdeen team are going through Edinburgh Airport at the moment. Didn’t see DMc.

25-06-2018, 11:47 AM
The Aberdeen team are going through Edinburgh Airport at the moment. Didn’t see DMc.

Surely McInnes is travelling with them?! :greengrin:

Buc
25-06-2018, 12:08 PM
😂. Didn’t see him either now you come to mention it.

25-06-2018, 12:19 PM
Dylan owes Hibs diddly squat and we owe Dylan the same. If he pulled up in training tomorrow any club interested would withdraw any contract offered, hibs included imo

In return for us meeting our contractual obligations of paying him, providing him with a place to work and supporting his rehabilitation from injury Dylan has contributed significantly to us A) winning promotion B) Winning the Scottish Cup and C) running the sheep and huns close to 2nd place in our 1st year back

If this is the end of the road for hibs and Dylan tyen i wish him nothing but the best as long as he moves to a club out with Scotland

Well said. Totally agree.

Wouldn't be good to see him play against us.

McIntosh
07-10-2018, 04:49 PM
Just met Dylan in Newcastle station, really lovely man, his wife was going back to Scotland, very, very positive about Hibs, said he loved it at Easter Road. He is enjoying at Sunderland and has settled in well.

07-10-2018, 05:15 PM
Good to hear, would love to see him do well. Cracking player, and a cup winning legend as well.

Ryan69
07-10-2018, 09:44 PM
Just met Dylan in Newcastle station, really lovely man, his wife was going back to Scotland, very, very positive about Hibs, said he loved it at Easter Road. He is enjoying at Sunderland and has settled in well.

Its good for the money...but bad career choice.

08-10-2018, 08:19 AM
Its good for the money...but bad career choice.

Disagree completely. The guy has decided to take a new challenge in what is a relatively short career. Every chance they will go up this season so would be playing in Championship and I've not seen many criticise SJM for playing there. Then (potentially one step away from EPL).

Aside from that I'm not sure how earning more money at a bigger club can be seen as a bad career move?

I would have loved him to stay but can see the attraction of his move.

08-10-2018, 08:36 AM
Disagree completely. The guy has decided to take a new challenge in what is a relatively short career. Every chance they will go up this season so would be playing in Championship and I've not seen many criticise SJM for playing there. Then (potentially one step away from EPL).

Aside from that I'm not sure how earning more money at a bigger club can be seen as a bad career move?

While I don't agree with all the above, I would say that:
* I am just so pleased he did not go to Rangers, or Celtic, or Aberdeen (which might have been hardest of all to stomach)
* Dylan is a cup-winning legend and I always saw him as the most talented of last season's golden trio in midfield
* He will be welcome back at Easter Road any time

I remember a quote from the Sun's Kenny Millar last season in the 2-0 derby

"21 players came to Easter Road tonight to play an Edinburgh Derby. Dylan McGeouch came here tonight to play football"

What a player, a Rolls Royce

Ryan69
08-10-2018, 11:53 AM

I did say its good for the money!
However,going to the third tier of football to sit on the bench...isnt exactly a good career choice.
Career would be about developing and improving yourself surely?

08-10-2018, 12:25 PM
Early days, but is Milligan an upgrade on McGeough? Would McGeough get back into the current midfield? I’m not sure, Mallan is a match winner, Milligan looks the real deal, and Hyndnan plays further forward than McGeough.

Would still love for him to come back though.

08-10-2018, 01:50 PM
While I don't agree with all the above, I would say that:
* I am just so pleased he did not go to Rangers, or Celtic, or Aberdeen (which might have been hardest of all to stomach)
* Dylan is a cup-winning legend and I always saw him as the most talented of last season's golden trio in midfield
* He will be welcome back at Easter Road any time

I remember a quote from the Sun's Kenny Millar last season in the 2-0 derby

"21 players came to Easter Road tonight to play an Edinburgh Derby. Dylan McGeouch came here tonight to play football"

What a player, a Rolls Royce

Fantastic quote to sum him up as a player in general. What a player he was in his time at Hibs. I hope he gets what he wants from his career.

BlackSheep
08-10-2018, 01:53 PM

Fortunately for most red blooded males (and perhaps some females) she is only his girlfriend currently lol.....

08-10-2018, 02:52 PM
Early days, but is Milligan an upgrade on McGeough? Would McGeough get back into the current midfield? I’m not sure, Mallan is a match winner, Milligan looks the real deal, and Hyndnan plays further forward than McGeough.

Would still love for him to come back though.

He could definitely play in mallans position with Stevie pushing forward a bit

But you've got a point, not sure I'd drop Milligan for him tbh

08-10-2018, 05:28 PM
Fortunately for most red blooded males (and perhaps some females) she is only his girlfriend currently lol.....

She’s absolutely gorgeous. Fella did well!

08-10-2018, 06:03 PM
He could definitely play in mallans position with Stevie pushing forward a bit

But you've got a point, not sure I'd drop Milligan for him tbh

Well you certainly wouldn't get the goal return from him that you get from Mallan.

08-10-2018, 06:17 PM
Well you certainly wouldn't get the goal return from him that you get from Mallan.

Yeah I was saying we could play Mallan further forward to accommodate Dylan

08-10-2018, 06:20 PM
Yeah I was saying we could play Mallan further forward to accommodate Dylan

Mallan gets goals while playing deepish.Who would drop out further forward to accommodate another deep player who doesn't get goals?It's all about balance isn't it.I certainly wouldn't leave anyone out of the current team to bring Dylan in.

08-10-2018, 06:23 PM
Mallan gets goals while playing deepish.Who would drop out further forward to accommodate another deep player who doesn't get goals?It's all about balance isn't it.I certainly wouldn't leave anyone out of the current team to bring Dylan in.

IMO Dylan has the ability to contribute more to the attack is he is played further forward than his deep-lying playmaker role (as shown in the cup semi vs Aberdeen and in the games when McGinn was suspended last season)

Bit of a pointless discussion in any case as we won't be seeing him back any time soon

08-10-2018, 06:54 PM
Love Dylan as a player, I did always question his injury record, however this season already (after 8 games) we are 4 points better off, have scored 5 more goals, and conceded 6 goals less - that would suggest a far better balance and purpose from midfield in particular. I think, strangely enough, we are stronger in midfield especially with the inclusion of Milligan. The added goals from Mallan has been much needed and hugely impressive and I also think Horgan has been a tremendous signing. At the weekend, from the bench, he was as hungry as McGinn was at wanting the ball and driving forward. Signs are good so far :aok: As good as Dylan is, he didn't add creativity or goals as much as the current midfield does. No doubting he is a class player though.

There are goals in every area of the side which is very encouraging. Porteous has also been a revelation at the back - he was my man of the match at the weekend, great young talent and a player way beyond his years.

08-10-2018, 07:55 PM

And eleven of them only played hoofball.

09-10-2018, 08:57 AM
And eleven of them only played hoofball.

True!

09-10-2018, 09:09 AM
In my opinion the midfield that we had for the second part of last season (McGeough,McGinn and Allan) is better than our current midfield. That's not a slight on the current players as they are doing well but those 3 on their day were exceptional and all worked brilliantly together.

09-10-2018, 11:53 AM
In my opinion the midfield that we had for the second part of last season (McGeough,McGinn and Allan) is better than our current midfield. That's not a slight on the current players as they are doing well but those 3 on their day were exceptional and all worked brilliantly together.

I think on current form that's correct but let's see if we're saying the same thing at the end of the season. If our current midfield keeps improving then they could be something very special.

09-10-2018, 07:49 PM
Love Dylan as a player, I did always question his injury record, however this season already (after 8 games) we are 4 points better off, have scored 5 more goals, and conceded 6 goals less - that would suggest a far better balance and purpose from midfield in particular. I think, strangely enough, we are stronger in midfield especially with the inclusion of Milligan. The added goals from Mallan has been much needed and hugely impressive and I also think Horgan has been a tremendous signing. At the weekend, from the bench, he was as hungry as McGinn was at wanting the ball and driving forward. Signs are good so far :aok: As good as Dylan is, he didn't add creativity or goals as much as the current midfield does. No doubting he is a class player though.

There are goals in every area of the side which is very encouraging. Porteous has also been a revelation at the back - he was my man of the match at the weekend, great young talent and a player way beyond his years.

Last season’s slow start was disappointing and not due to Dylan - more that our defence was leaking goals and our star striker had missed most of pre season.

Not surprisingly, with so many new players we’ve taken a while to settle but luckily results have been a lot better - Mallan’s goals have been a huge help in that.

Our new look midfield is performing better by the week and Milligan looks good but I’d take Dylan back in a heartbeat. Great player.

09-10-2018, 08:41 PM
Last season’s slow start was disappointing and not due to Dylan - more that our defence was leaking goals and our star striker had missed most of pre season.

Not surprisingly, with so many new players we’ve taken a while to settle but luckily results have been a lot better - Mallan’s goals have been a huge help in that.

Our new look midfield is performing better by the week and Milligan looks good but I’d take Dylan back in a heartbeat. Great player.

At the start of last season (and throughout much of his time with us under Lennon) Dylan wasn't even considered to be an automatic first pick.

I remember him going on as a sub against (?) Livi in the league cup, playing brilliantly and changing a game we were toiling in.

From then on he played every week, stayed fit and proved to everyone exactly how good he is.

Then b'ggered off.

I'd also take him back in a heartbeat. Cracking player.