View Full Version : Europa Draw- NSI Runavik (FAR)1st Round/Asteras Trioplis (GRE) 2nd Round (if qualify)

Pages : [1] 2 3

LichtieHibby
19-06-2018, 01:52 PM
I think we can get any of the teams numbered 7-12.
Draw is tomorrow between 11 and 1pm.

Group 9

1 Rudar Velenje (SVN)
2 Dundalk (IRL)
3 Hibernian (SCO)
4 Sarpsborg (NOR)
5 Häcken (SWE)
6 København (DEN)
7 Levadia Tallinn (EST)
8 ÍBV (ISL)
9 KuPS Kuopio (FIN)
10 Liepāja (LVA)
11 Tre Fiori (SMR) / Bala Town (WAL)
12 NSÍ Runavík (FRO)
Draw procedure
• The teams, including 87 new entries, are divided into nine groups. Within the nine groups, teams are divided equally into seeded teams and unseeded teams (the seven winners of the preliminary round ties take the coefficient of the seeded team from their tie). Each side in each group is allocated a number.
• There are two draws: the first for groups 1 to 7 (which all feature ten teams), then one for groups 8 and 9 (12 teams).
• Balls containing the seeded teams' numbers are placed in one bowl, with balls for the unseeded teams' numbers in another. A ball is taken from each bowl and put into a large empty bowl in the middle, where they are shuffled.
• The clubs whose numbers correspond to the first ball drawn play their first game at home. Teams from the same association must not be drawn against each other.

19-06-2018, 02:42 PM
If only we'd known! :-)

green with envy
19-06-2018, 02:45 PM
I think we can get any of the teams numbered 7-12.
Draw is tomorrow between 11 and 1pm.

Group 9

1 Rudar Velenje (SVN)
2 Dundalk (IRL)
3 Hibernian (SCO)
4 Sarpsborg (NOR)
5 Häcken (SWE)
6 København (DEN)
7 Levadia Tallinn (EST)
8 ÍBV (ISL)
9 KuPS Kuopio (FIN)
10 Liepāja (LVA)
11 Tre Fiori (SMR) / Bala Town (WAL)
12 NSÍ Runavík (FRO)
Draw procedure
• The teams, including 87 new entries, are divided into nine groups. Within the nine groups, teams are divided equally into seeded teams and unseeded teams (the seven winners of the preliminary round ties take the coefficient of the seeded team from their tie). Each side in each group is allocated a number.
• There are two draws: the first for groups 1 to 7 (which all feature ten teams), then one for groups 8 and 9 (12 teams).
• Balls containing the seeded teams' numbers are placed in one bowl, with balls for the unseeded teams' numbers in another. A ball is taken from each bowl and put into a large empty bowl in the middle, where they are shuffled.
• The clubs whose numbers correspond to the first ball drawn play their first game at home. Teams from the same association must not be drawn against each other.

:top marks:greengrin

HarpyHibby
19-06-2018, 02:48 PM
Anyone know what time the draw commences?

19-06-2018, 02:52 PM
Anyone know what time the draw commences?

12 noon U.K. time I think

Humo
19-06-2018, 02:56 PM
For clarity we can be drawn against Levadia Tallinn (Estonia), IBV Vestmannaeyjar (Iceland), Kups Kuopio (Finland), Liepaja (Latvia), NSI Runavik (Faroe Isles) or the winner of the preliminary round tie between Tre Fiori (San Marino) and Bala Town (Wales).

badabing67
19-06-2018, 02:59 PM
12 PM (Noon) UK time :flag:

19-06-2018, 03:03 PM
Would be typical if we get KuPs and big Dave scored against us and Virtanen has a blinder in goals.

Gibby the Hibby
19-06-2018, 03:05 PM
For clarity we can be drawn against Levadia Tallinn (Estonia), IBV Vestmannaeyjar (Iceland), Kups Kuopio (Finland), Liepaja (Latvia), NSI Runavik (Faroe Isles) or the winner of the preliminary round tie between Tre Fiori (San Marino) and Bala Town (Wales).

Id rather avoid finland and iceland,t they are playing regular mid season football, but we SHUD be able to take care of any of those sides over 2 legs, even in preseason.but we all know how crazy these games can be

the winner of san marino/bala would do . not too far, decent weather. mon the hibs

19-06-2018, 03:15 PM
Id rather avoid finland and iceland,t they are playing regular mid season football, but we SHUD be able to take care of any of those sides over 2 legs, even in preseason.but we all know how crazy these games can be

the winner of san marino/bala would do . not too far, decent weather. mon the hibs

So are the Estonian and Latvian teams.

19-06-2018, 03:15 PM

Me too, that place isn't far from St Petersburg in Russia ifs. :no way:

Garymcl
19-06-2018, 03:47 PM
Will have fingers on the keyboard lunchtime tomorrow to organise travel arrangements if we get a decent draw remember when we got into Europe last time prices went up for flights etc so here's hoping Ggtth :flag:

19-06-2018, 03:50 PM
Will have fingers on the keyboard lunchtime tomorrow to organise travel arrangements if we get a decent draw remember when we got into Europe last time prices went up for flights etc so here's hoping Ggtth :flag:

There isn't a decent draw in there except Bala Town.

AZhibee
19-06-2018, 04:13 PM
Thanks to the OP for providing this information.😃

19-06-2018, 04:21 PM

Round 1 should be around 12 or so, we’re group 9 so will be towords the end of the draw
Anyone any idea what time round 2 is drawn!

19-06-2018, 04:30 PM
Round 1 should be around 12 or so, we’re group 9 so will be towords the end of the draw
Anyone any idea what time round 2 is drawn!

Draw is from 11am is it not?

19-06-2018, 04:37 PM
Draw is from 11am is it not?

Think you’re right. 11am UK tine for 1st round, and 1pm UK atone for 2nd round

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2019/draws/round=2000986/

19-06-2018, 04:49 PM
Think you’re right. 11am UK tine for 1st round, and 1pm UK atone for 2nd round

👍 the 1st round draw shouldn’t take long, only 11 ties to be drawn.

19-06-2018, 04:52 PM
👍 the 1st round draw shouldn’t take long, only 11 ties to be drawn.

There’s 9 groups, and 3 ties per group to be drawn!

19-06-2018, 04:53 PM
�� the 1st round draw shouldn’t take long, only 11 ties to be drawn.

I cant get my head round this.

19-06-2018, 04:55 PM
There’s 9 groups, and 3 ties per group to be drawn!

Each team in the group is allocated a number, they draw 2 numbers out the bowl and those 2 numbers will play each other across all the groups.

Eg if they draw 2 and 8. Every team allocated number 2 in each group will play every team numbered 8.

There will be 5 ties drawn from groups 1-7 and then 6 ties drawn for groups 8 & 9.

19-06-2018, 04:56 PM
Each team in the group is allocated a number, they draw 2 numbers out the bowl and those 2 numbers will play each other across all the groups.

Eg if they draw 2 and 8. Every team allocated number 2 in each group will play every team numbered 8.

There will be 5 ties drawn from groups 1-7 and then 6 ties drawn for groups 8 & 9.

CG, thanks, way above my head😄

19-06-2018, 05:01 PM

Seems far more complicated than it has to be...:confused: Thanks for clearing that up though.

Bamba
19-06-2018, 05:02 PM

We've had bad experiences with Swedish sides but trust me, Finnish sides are not to be feared.

davhibby
19-06-2018, 05:03 PM
Seems far more complicated than it has to be...:confused: Thanks for clearing that up though.

Much easier than drawing every single team which would take ages

Bamba
19-06-2018, 05:04 PM
Me too, that place isn't far from St Petersburg in Russia ifs. :no way:

Only about 500km...

A bit closer to Helsinki from which it is easily accessible by train and bus.

19-06-2018, 05:04 PM
Much easier than drawing every single team which would take ages

Traditional though. All I want to see is our number drawn with the Bala Town/San Marino number.

19-06-2018, 05:05 PM
Only about 500km...

A bit closer to Helsinki from which it is easily accessible by train and bus.

A tad over 300 miles is not that far by the way.

19-06-2018, 05:13 PM
bala
bala
who the **** is bala

Garymcl
19-06-2018, 05:27 PM
Problem with the Bala /San Marino option is as we've experienced before regards travel arrangements less time to organise as we don't know who's gonna come out of that tie :greengrin

19-06-2018, 06:07 PM
Problem with the Bala /San Marino option is as we've experienced before regards travel arrangements less time to organise as we don't know who's gonna come out of that tie :greengrin

If we do draw them then hopefully we get a very good indication with the first leg score. You want high score to nil then you can be confident of booking up one way or the other.

19-06-2018, 10:06 PM
Anyone know if the draw is on TV or is it a “follow it live” on the UEFA website job?

19-06-2018, 11:44 PM
Anyone know if the draw is on TV or is it a “follow it live” on the UEFA website job?

Live on the website I think, there may be a live stream to be fair.

19-06-2018, 11:54 PM
There isn't a decent draw in there except Bala Town.

Tallin in Estonia was meant to be a great stag destination for a while.

Unfortunately a trip abroad with the hibs is a non starter for me at present but if I was going that’d the draw I’d be hoping for.

Jim Herriot
20-06-2018, 09:51 AM
Live on the website I think, there may be a live stream to be fair.

Not streaming yet, but it would seem to be at
https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2019/draws/round=2000986/

The draws are at noon for round 1 and 2pm for round 2.

andyf5
20-06-2018, 09:59 AM
Not streaming yet, but it would seem to be at
https://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2019/draws/round=2000986/

The draws are at noon for round 1 and 2pm for round 2.

The uefa europa app is saying the draw starts in 2 mins - 11am UK time? Perhaps there is a lot of talking first...

20-06-2018, 10:01 AM
Bala Town for me. Only an hour away and I suspect they could even move it to Wrexham and a bigger ground

20-06-2018, 10:01 AM
stream has just started

20-06-2018, 10:05 AM
here we go......

20-06-2018, 10:08 AM
Is there going to be an hour of guff?

7Hero
20-06-2018, 10:10 AM
screen just froze but pretty sure its latvia away first leg..

20-06-2018, 10:11 AM

Nope, we're not out yet.

:confused: we've not been drawn yet unless i am on a delay

Nope, we're not out yet.

I would hope not!

Rangers with a trip to Macedonia. Get it roond ye.

7Hero
20-06-2018, 10:12 AM
Nope, we're not out yet.

they do them all at the same time..we were drawn fiurst no. 10 against no.3 - ok no they don't lol....

20-06-2018, 10:12 AM
Rangers v Shkupi

20-06-2018, 10:13 AM
they do them all at the same time..we were drawn fiurst no. 10 against no.3

No they don't.

Not true. Our draw is still to be made as there are more teams in our section.

No, he's only doing the groups of 10.

Groups of 12 get done separately.

20-06-2018, 10:14 AM
So not Latvia.

Greenworld
Our group now

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

So not Latvia.

Not drawn yet.

Our group now

Drumroll please!

7Hero
ok, so we are still no.3....

So not Latvia.

Hope that guy on the other thread wasn’t as quick on The button booking flights as he said he was going to be.

So not Latvia.

Might still be Latvia, just hasn't been drawn yet.

7Hero
20-06-2018, 10:15 AM
Hope that guy on the other thread wasn’t as quick on The button booking flights as he said he was going to be.

lol.. didnt realise they were doing our group separate..

lativa looked a disaster for flights anyway..

It's us! vs Runavik

Hibs v Runavik

Faroes

Greenworld
20-06-2018, 10:16 AM
Drawhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180620/6fc67faf2d9f5ae782f694b9ee216b5c.jpg

Home first leg to Runavik

Total pish

St Pauli Hibee
Get in worst team in first qualification stage 💚👍

We should go through that tie.

Now let’s see who we get in the 2nd round draw.

Austinho
Nice wee jaunt to the Faroe Islands!

xyz23jc
It's us! vs Runavik

Faroes, in case anyone's wondering.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Runavík

Possibly the most expensive tie we could have got?

Runavik from the Faroes.

20-06-2018, 10:17 AM

Said Shkupi.

20-06-2018, 10:18 AM
Possibly the most expensive tie we could have got?

Especially if it means we get through.

Nightmare

20-06-2018, 10:18 AM
Take it Hibs will be doing a charter flight?

20-06-2018, 10:19 AM
We should go through that tie.

Now let’s see who we get in the 2nd round draw.

2nd round draw at 2pm?

20-06-2018, 10:19 AM
I will happily accept gash teams all the way through the rounds as opposed to a decent holiday against better teams

20-06-2018, 10:20 AM
https://www.skyscanner.net/transport/flights/edi/sorv/180719/180723/?adultsv2=1&childrenv2=&cabinclass=economy&rtn=1&preferdirects=true&outboundaltsenabled=false&inboundaltsenabled=false&qp_prevProvider=ins_browse&qp_prevCurrency=GBP&priceSourceId=b3ms-UK2-3&qp_prevPrice=293#results

I will happily accept gash teams all the way through the rounds as opposed to a decent holiday against better teams

Are we definitely at home in the first leg? I’ve got tickets to Noel Gallagher on the night of the second leg so I hope so!

2nd round draw at 2pm?

1 apparently

Our next draw is at 1pm. Thats when the draw for Round 2 is made and it'll be Hibs or the Faroes side will play Sevilla/Burnely/Leipzig etc. Thats when it gets really interesting :greengrin

7Hero
20-06-2018, 10:21 AM
oooft no cheap way to go £600 for the flights..

Are we definitely at home in the first leg? I’ve got tickets to Noel Gallagher on the night of the second leg so I hope so!

100pc

Garymcl
Does anyone have any experience of going to Faroe Islands to inform fans best way of travel cheers

20-06-2018, 10:22 AM

Austinho
20-06-2018, 10:23 AM
https://nograsspitches.files.wordpress.com/2016/04/svangaskard-1.jpg?w=1200

Edit: Just seen on wikipedia their stadium is not approved by UEFA for international play, so Runavík play their UEFA Europa League matches at Tórsvøllur in Tórshavn or Svangaskarð in Toftir.

100% agree with this.

Does anyone have any experience of going to Faroe Islands to inform fans best way of travel cheers

Might be worth posting on the Tartan Army message board.

I know a lot of the guys went there back in 2006ish.

I presume the 1st leg is at home?

20-06-2018, 10:24 AM
Puffin and chips anyone?

20-06-2018, 10:25 AM
Do we get loyalty points for attending ?

Curious to see who the winner of the tie will get.

Interesting opposition at least :greengrin

Tynie01011973
20-06-2018, 10:27 AM
I presume the 1st leg is at home?

Yes

20-06-2018, 10:28 AM

Are they actually the worst ranked team?

xyz23jc
20-06-2018, 10:29 AM
A wee heads up on our opponents in English....

http://www.nsi.fo/uk/

Hear hear

Is there a list of all the potential second round games we could get drawn against?

20-06-2018, 10:30 AM
Is there a list of all the potential second round games we could get drawn against?

Seeded teams coef.
------------------------ --- ----------------
Sevilla Esp 113.000
Besiktas Tur 57.000
Sparta Praha Cze 34.500
FC København * Den 34.000
FCSB Rom 27.500
Racing Genk Bel 27.000
AZ Alkmaar Ned 25.000
NK Maribor * Slo 22.500
Maccabi Tel-Aviv * Isr 22.500
RB Leipzig Ger 17.000
Partizan Belgrade * Srb 17.000
Burnley FC Eng 15.921
Atalanta Ita 15.249
Molde FK * Nor 12.500
Girondins Bordeaux Fra 11.283
FC Ufa Rus 10.676
Apollon Limassol * Cyp 10.000
Rio Ave Por 9.449
Asteras Tripolis Gre 9.000
FC Mariupol Ukr 8.226
Dinamo Minsk * Bls 8.000
Hajduk Split Cro 7.000
Lech Poznan * Pol 7.000
LASK Linz Aut 6.570
Admira Wacker Aut 6.570
FC Sankt Gallen Sui 6.040
Vitesse Arnhem Ned 6.000
Atromitos FC Gre 5.720
Zalgiris Vilnius * Lit 5.500
FH Hafnarfjardar * Isl 5.500
Dundalk * Irl 5.500
Gabala FK * Azb 5.250
NK Osijek * Cro 5.200
FC Nordsjælland * Den 5.190
Vardar Skopje * Mac 5.000
AS Trencín * Svk 5.000
Slovan Bratislava * Svk 5.000

Don't think this will attract a big crowd at ER either with people still on holiday but it's a game we should be winning with a lot to spare and maybe eases the need to rush players in. When's the second round dares?

Are they actually the worst ranked team?

They are the worst ranked of the teams that enter at QR1. There are a few worse ranked teams in the preliminary round that could get through.

20-06-2018, 10:31 AM
Happy with this, first time in a while we've got a decent draw with a good chance of progresing through.

20-06-2018, 10:32 AM
I'm away for both games....so hopefully we don't screw it up and we get a nice game in Cyprus for round 2.

20-06-2018, 10:33 AM
Anyone found any ridiculously cheap travel routes?

20-06-2018, 10:34 AM
Sevilla for the second round plz

20-06-2018, 10:35 AM
So do we know what time the draw for the next round is?

20-06-2018, 10:36 AM

Looks quite a tricky place to get to

Tynie01011973
20-06-2018, 10:36 AM

1.00pm

St Pauli Hibee
20-06-2018, 10:37 AM

1.00pm

fife hfc
Is the game definitely the 19th away?

only 3 seats left on the Wednesday flight. Hope the club put a charter together

20-06-2018, 10:38 AM
1.00pm

Was that not based on the draw for this round being at 12?

Seems an awful big gap between draws.

Bad Habits
20-06-2018, 10:38 AM
I went to the Faroes in august last year. pretty expensive place but easy to get around.

The buses from the airport can catch people out, they stop about 15 minutes before the late flights get in, so make sure you have travel arranged for the other side if you are coming in late!

a few decent hostels about, I stayed at the Kerjalon in Torshavn and would definitely recommend, the Forayer hotel next door is stunning but on the expensive side. I would imagine the tie will be played at the national stadium in Torshavn were B36 and HB play, a 6,000 seater I think. although having just checked they played Minsk at their normal ground last year.

I took in a game over there and the fans were brilliant, filled the ground up in Klaksvik and made plenty of noise, attached a photo :) . If any of you guys do head over, take a few extra days to explore the place, absolutely stunning country.

20-06-2018, 10:39 AM
Sevilla for the second round plz

The diddiest team left for me - lets get to the group stages - better than a day out.

20-06-2018, 10:40 AM

There are none to the Faroes. You won't get there for less than £350 I wouldn't have thought.

Tynie01011973
20-06-2018, 10:41 AM

Draw was 12.00 and 2.00pm Nylon time (11 and 1.00pm BST)

They are the worst ranked of the teams that enter at QR1. There are a few worse ranked teams in the preliminary round that could get through.

Very nice!

No, second round draw is at 2 central european time, so 1 our time.

20-06-2018, 10:43 AM
Draw was 12.00 and 2.00pm Nylon time (11 and 1.00pm BST)

Ah, cheers.

I’m currently on Florida time so even more confused.

20-06-2018, 10:43 AM

Think they will be sorting teams into groups of ten and twelve teams now in preparation for next round draws at 1pm.

20-06-2018, 10:45 AM
Don't think this will attract a big crowd at ER either with people still on holiday but it's a game we should be winning with a lot to spare and maybe eases the need to rush players in. When's the second round dares?

This game should be a £1 to get in! It's like playing the Dog and Duck in a pub league

20-06-2018, 10:46 AM
Think they will be sorting teams into groups of ten and twelve teams now in preparation for next round draws at 1pm.

Think UEFA will be having a 4 course lunch on expenses first. :wink:

Seeded teams coef.
------------------------ --- ----------------
Sevilla Esp 113.000
Besiktas Tur 57.000
Sparta Praha Cze 34.500
FC København * Den 34.000
FCSB Rom 27.500
Racing Genk Bel 27.000
AZ Alkmaar Ned 25.000
NK Maribor * Slo 22.500
Maccabi Tel-Aviv * Isr 22.500
RB Leipzig Ger 17.000
Partizan Belgrade * Srb 17.000
Burnley FC Eng 15.921
Atalanta Ita 15.249
Molde FK * Nor 12.500
Girondins Bordeaux Fra 11.283
FC Ufa Rus 10.676
Apollon Limassol * Cyp 10.000
Rio Ave Por 9.449
Asteras Tripolis Gre 9.000
FC Mariupol Ukr 8.226
Dinamo Minsk * Bls 8.000
Hajduk Split Cro 7.000
Lech Poznan * Pol 7.000
LASK Linz Aut 6.570
Admira Wacker Aut 6.570
FC Sankt Gallen Sui 6.040
Vitesse Arnhem Ned 6.000
Atromitos FC Gre 5.720
Zalgiris Vilnius * Lit 5.500
FH Hafnarfjardar * Isl 5.500
Dundalk * Irl 5.500
Gabala FK * Azb 5.250
NK Osijek * Cro 5.200
FC Nordsjælland * Den 5.190
Vardar Skopje * Mac 5.000
AS Trencín * Svk 5.000
Slovan Bratislava * Svk 5.000

Does anyone know our coefficient? Be interesting to see where we’d slot in there.

The diddiest team left for me - lets get to the group stages - better than a day out.

You we have to play 6 games before we get to the group stages yeah?

20-06-2018, 10:47 AM
Does anyone know our coefficient? Be interesting to see where we’d slot in there.

Humo
20-06-2018, 10:47 AM
thats us against NSI Runavik of the Faroe Islands

20-06-2018, 10:48 AM

8!

20-06-2018, 10:49 AM
Who got the Welsh team?

Back Lounge
20-06-2018, 10:51 AM

A staggering 3.725

20-06-2018, 10:51 AM
Cheapest flights I've found are £329.
4 hour stopover in Copenhagen for the return flight.

20-06-2018, 10:53 AM
This game should be a £1 to get in! It's like playing the Dog and Duck in a pub league

i bet we go 1-0 down.

Looks quite a tricky place to get to
Tricky is fine, expensive is not haha

Great draw. Hopefully eases us into the tournament with a comfortable win and lessens the pressure to get all our signings tied up.

It would be nice to see a decent crowd at the first leg. Any European night has something a little special about it. A good one to take the kids to as a late night holiday treat, especially as there's got to be a good chance we'll score a few goals.

20-06-2018, 10:54 AM
Who got the Welsh team?
Bala/Tre Fiori got NK Rudar Velenje of Slovenia

20-06-2018, 10:55 AM
A staggering 3.725

Jesus. Didn’t expect that, I thought seeing Dundalk at 5 would put us about 8 or 9!

20-06-2018, 10:56 AM

Smaller teams than us have managed it so yes, I understand it's difficult but not impossible. Optimism HC optimism!

20-06-2018, 10:57 AM

That's it, we're getting beat now :wink:

Are we at home for the first or second leg?

Also who did the sheep and Huns get?

we are Ranked 446 in Europe, simply not acceptable

Petrie/Dempster/Farmer :grr:

davhibby
Jesus. Didn’t expect that, I thought seeing Dundalk at 5 would put us about 8 or 9!

We've been in Europe twice in the last 5 years. They've been in it most years if not every and got to the groups of the Europa League in that time

They made it to the group stages a couple of years ago whilst we were plying our trade in the Scottish Championship. Thank you, Terry.

20-06-2018, 10:58 AM

Home first leg. Huns going Macedonia and Aberdeen don't come into it until the 3rd qualifying round.

20-06-2018, 10:59 AM

They play the champions league qualifiers when they win the league, and regularly get through the first qualifying round, played in the europa group stages in 16/17 so will be carrying a lot of points from that season.

20-06-2018, 11:00 AM
Home first leg. Huns going Macedonia and Aberdeen don't come into it until the 3rd qualifying round.

Aberdeen come in at the second round.

Let's just navigate safe passage to the Second Round before making comments like that :greengrin I'm sure a Scotland took that approach back in 2006 when visiting the Faroes and it didn't go too well for them!

andyf5
I went to the Faroes in august last year. pretty expensive place but easy to get around.

The buses from the airport can catch people out, they stop about 15 minutes before the late flights get in, so make sure you have travel arranged for the other side if you are coming in late!

a few decent hostels about, I stayed at the Kerjalon in Torshavn and would definitely recommend, the Forayer hotel next door is stunning but on the expensive side. I would imagine the tie will be played at the national stadium in Torshavn were B36 and HB play, a 6,000 seater I think. although having just checked they played Minsk at their normal ground last year.

I took in a game over there and the fans were brilliant, filled the ground up in Klaksvik and made plenty of noise, attached a photo :) . If any of you guys do head over, take a few extra days to explore the place, absolutely stunning country.

The map (https://drive.google.com/open?id=1S46DwYlgzTSsn4_7_J7sl-55UchyiyTG&usp=sharing) shows our opponent in the Faroes http://www.nsi.fo/uk/ and a facebook page , NSI Runavik

Some useful links ( I know you can look up google)

Faroes Tourist Office (https://visitfaroeislands.com/)

Buses (http://www.ssl.fo/en/)

Skyscanner showing the following airfares from Atlantic Airways.

Giljanes Hostel (http://www.booking.com/Share-tpGv5f) £111 for 4 nights in mixed dorm.

brythehibby
20-06-2018, 11:01 AM

12th and 19th for us then with the 12th being at home. Aberdeen go in at 2nd round. Presume they won't be seeded either.

Pleasing - great opportunity there given the heat for a home win and the seeds being sown for early turmoil.

Aberdeen enter at the 2nd round, not the 3rd. They are undseeded along with ourselves and Sevco

Daydreamer
For anyone watching on the UEFA website we are match 42 for the 2nd round draw.

fife hfc
20-06-2018, 11:02 AM
Stupid question where is the best place to stay. Torshavn or Runavik

20-06-2018, 11:03 AM

1st, 2nd and 3rd qualifying rounds and then a play off round. All 4 rounds having 2 legs.

supermcginn
20-06-2018, 11:05 AM
Brilliant draw! 👍👍👍

Looks like the match will be in Torshavn so I'm assuming there.

1st, 2nd and 3rd qualifying rounds and then a play off round. All 4 rounds having 2 legs.

FFS, thats even worse.

20-06-2018, 11:06 AM

Macedoninan team FK Shkupi play The new team, Aberdeen are in the next draw later

Brilliant draw! 👍👍👍

Not for the fans it's not!!!

Talk on Twitter that it might be played in Denmark as some of their previous European games have been played there

20-06-2018, 11:07 AM

Torshaven for beers when I was there with the TA.

20-06-2018, 11:07 AM
Draw procedure for 2nd Qualifying Round Draw at 1pm

- The teams are divided into seven groups. Within the seven groups, teams are divided equally into seeded teams and unseeded teams (the seven winners of the preliminary round ties take the coefficient of the seeded team from their tie). Each side in each group is allocated a number.

- There are two draws at 1pm: the first for groups 1 to 5 (which all feature ten teams), then one for groups 8 and 9 (12 teams).

- Balls containing the seeded teams' numbers are placed in one bowl, with balls for the unseeded teams' numbers in another. A ball is taken from each bowl and put into a large empty bowl in the middle, where they are shuffled.

- The clubs whose numbers correspond to the first ball drawn play their first game at home.

Daydreamer
20-06-2018, 11:08 AM

Runavik play there UEFA games at either Torshavn or Toftir.

20-06-2018, 11:08 AM
Talk on Twitter that it might be played in Denmark as some of their previous European games have been played there

That would be just as bad!

20-06-2018, 11:09 AM

You got a link?

20-06-2018, 11:09 AM
Broadcast back on now.

20-06-2018, 11:10 AM

Why?

supermcginn
20-06-2018, 11:11 AM

Sorry for wanting us to get the easiest draw possible, delighted.

20-06-2018, 11:11 AM
That would be just as bad!

It's all doom and gloom with you eh? :rolleyes:

20-06-2018, 11:13 AM

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NSÍ_Runavík

According to Wiki, their ground is not UEFA approved, so they play European ties in Torshavn or elsewhere.

Broadcast back on now.

Can you link please?

I would rather a chance of progressing than a cheap place against a hard team.

Broadcast back on now.

sure its not just a replay?

Juniper Greens
20-06-2018, 11:15 AM
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NSÍ_Runavík

According to Wiki, their ground is not UEFA approved, so they play European ties in Torshavn or elsewhere.

They played Fulham in Torshavn. That's enough for me to suggest it won't be moved off the FIs.

ps. was a 0-0 draw!

20-06-2018, 11:18 AM

He really needs to sort out his priorities if he is unhappy because we didn’t draw against a team that has a sunny beach or is too expensive to travel to.

I’d happily draw against any team that we have a chance of beating regardless of location over a lovely, affordable holiday destination. I’m sure Neil Lennon will want that as well.

They played Fulham in Torshavn. That's enough for me to suggest it won't be moved off the FIs.

ps. was a 0-0 draw!

Yep. They play summer football so more match ready than us. Plus the Faroes teams all seem to play with a bit of pride and commitment - remember Scotland going there a few years ago and struggling.

common sense would suggest that :agree:

20-06-2018, 11:20 AM
It’s all about progressing for me so that’s a great draw as far as I’m concerned.
For all the defeatists out there who say we have no chance of the group stages the following teams all made it last season.
Zorya
Gabala
Dundalk
Sassuola
Konyaspor
Liberec
FCSB

Look them up and you’ll see they are a lot smaller than Hibs.
We need a bit of luck in the draw though.

seanshow
20-06-2018, 11:21 AM

Yep. They play summer football so more match ready than us. Plus the Faroes teams all seem to play with a bit of pride and commitment - remember Scotland going there a few years ago and struggling.

The second leg should be irrelevant after the game at ER. Pre-season or not we are playing joiners, brickies, fishermen and polis.

It’s all about progressing for me so that’s a great draw as far as I’m concerned.
For all the defeatists out there who say we have no chance of the group stages the following teams all made it last season.
Zorya
Gabala
Dundalk
Sassuola
Konyaspor
Liberec
FCSB

We are not a bigger club than Steaua Bucharest...yet :wink:

20-06-2018, 11:22 AM
Zorya
Gabala
Dundalk
Sassuola
Konyaspor
Liberec
FCSB

Did Sevco progres?

20-06-2018, 11:22 AM
Dynamo Minsk didn't hump them last year either.

Daydreamer
20-06-2018, 11:23 AM
Just noticed that if the other two teams from the Faroe Islands that are in the Preliminary round of the Europa win their games both will be at home the same time that we are in the Faroes. Think the teams are B36 Torshavn and Klasvik. Could be a change as Runavik will play in Torshavn.

20-06-2018, 11:26 AM
The second leg should be irrelevant after the game at ER. Pre-season or not we are playing joiners, brickies, fishermen and polis.

I know cops who have played 100+ games in the spfl. Rab Douglas was a brickie by trade. Charlie Austin was a brickie. Marvin Bartley installed Windows for a living. Iceland have part timers in their line up and drew with Messi's Argentina.

I'm glad the first team won't have this complacent attitude. Can't take anything for granted.

20-06-2018, 11:33 AM
Rangers with a trip to Macedonia. Get it roond ye.

Macedonia is a great place to visit, thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Skopje a few years ago, The Alexander Palace was a great hotel too.

20-06-2018, 11:35 AM
Zorya
Gabala
Dundalk
Sassuola
Konyaspor
Liberec
FCSB

Dundalk dropped in from the champions league qualifiers though, not checked the others but imagine they won't be the only one.

20-06-2018, 11:38 AM
Zorya
Gabala
Dundalk
Sassuola
Konyaspor
Liberec
FCSB

Bang on, the easiest tie the better. It’s not a holiday for the fans so I want the easiest way into the group stages. Hibs are more than capable of getting there but it will be very difficult but far from impossible.

20-06-2018, 11:47 AM
Does anyone know who is in Hibs group for the draw at 1pm?

20-06-2018, 11:48 AM
Does anyone know who is in Hibs group for the draw at 1pm?

Team 42 apparently

HiBremian
20-06-2018, 11:49 AM
Just noticed that if the other two teams from the Faroe Islands that are in the Preliminary round of the Europa win their games both will be at home the same time that we are in the Faroes. Think the teams are B36 Torshavn and Klasvik. Could be a change as Runavik will play in Torshavn.

Think you got that wrong. I read that they'd both be at home for the first leg, when we play at Easter Road.

seanshow
My transport has been arranged for the 1st round away leg - https://i.pinimg.com/originals/99/b0/d3/99b0d3ce65ed3d89a45d32d735299f99.jpg

davhibby
Team 42 apparently

There is no team 42, it's split in to groups of 10/12

Team 42 apparently

Are The Rangers team 12?

20-06-2018, 11:54 AM
5 min count down has started :)

20-06-2018, 11:56 AM
Burnley have tweeted saying there's a 20 minute delay

https://twitter.com/BurnleyOfficial/status/1009403879883202562

20-06-2018, 11:59 AM
Is there a link to the draw?

Hibeewilly
20-06-2018, 11:59 AM
Is the draw being broadcast anywhere?

20-06-2018, 12:00 PM
Is there a link to the draw?

Same link as posted on page 2 of this thread I think.

davhibby
20-06-2018, 12:00 PM
Now says 20 past on the uefa website

20-06-2018, 12:01 PM
Same link as posted on page 2 of this thread I think.

Thanks. :aok:

20-06-2018, 12:02 PM
no delays

20-06-2018, 12:03 PM
Burnley have tweeted saying there's a 20 minute delay

https://twitter.com/BurnleyOfficial/status/1009403879883202562

yeah now showing on the draw stream its not starting for 20 mins

the draw has started, no delays

Live stream says otherwise.

put back to twenty past, still not seen the sections.

Not much fun if you see numbers coming out balls and you don't know what number you are.

Get it sorted Petrie. :devil:

HibbyDave
Draw delayed till 14.20cet

no delays

No it hasn’t

20-06-2018, 12:04 PM
Anyone else's stream not working.

Greenworld
20-06-2018, 12:04 PM
Showing 1.20 as start now

GRA
20-06-2018, 12:05 PM
Can't see the stream... the suspense is killing me!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Daydreamer
20-06-2018, 12:05 PM
Think you got that wrong. I read that they'd both be at home for the first leg, when we play at Easter Road.

Aye, your right checked again . Thanks for putting me right. "nd round draw put back 20 minutes

20-06-2018, 12:07 PM
Now put back to 13:30 :rolleyes: (14:30 CET)

Austinho
20-06-2018, 12:07 PM
1.30pm now

20-06-2018, 12:08 PM
No it hasn’t

so i'm watching a replay from earlier then ? :confused: :(

TonyStokeprano
Zorya
Gabala
Dundalk
Sassuola
Konyaspor
Liberec
FCSB

Steaua Bucharest are not a smaller team than us, not anywhere near it!

They're watching the World Cup

I’ve got a meeting at 2, get moving.

PEEEEEEETRIE!

20-06-2018, 12:09 PM
so i'm watching a replay from earlier then ? :confused: :(

:agree::greengrin

20-06-2018, 12:10 PM
Now delayed to 13:30 BST / 14:30 CET

20-06-2018, 12:10 PM
:agree::greengrin

'sake, i've got places to go, sigh

20-06-2018, 12:21 PM
'sake, i've got places to go, sigh

Who did we get? I’m guessing a team from the Faroes 😎

20-06-2018, 12:25 PM
Who did we get? I’m guessing a team from the Faroes 😎

all the teams got the same teams as the trial run draw earlier :agree:

headshrinker
20-06-2018, 12:26 PM
NSI Runavik Faroes according to Uefa site

20-06-2018, 12:26 PM
all the teams got the same teams as the trial run draw earlier :agree:

Some coincidence that. Should have had a bet on it

Austinho
20-06-2018, 12:30 PM
Another 15 mins to go!

20-06-2018, 12:30 PM
Draw kicked off yet?

20-06-2018, 12:31 PM
Draw kicked off yet?

No

20-06-2018, 12:31 PM
NSI Runavik Faroes according to Uefa site

The sun is also hot

Austinho
20-06-2018, 12:32 PM
NSI Runavik Faroes according to Uefa siteI heard we were away to Videoton in the UEFA Cup.

20-06-2018, 12:32 PM
Starting now I think.

20-06-2018, 12:33 PM
Draw put back to 1:45 now. Farce.

Now delayed again.

Now 1.45!

Scrap that, put back to 14:45

seanshow
delayed another 15 mins to 1.45pm, they are deffo watching Portugal v Morocco :greengrin

delayed until 1:45pm :rolleyes:

:faf::faf: bunch of chancers here, def watching the first half of the game

Santa Cruz
1.45 pm now

Typical SFA. :grr:

andyf5
20-06-2018, 12:34 PM

That's some lunch they are having!

hulk
Now starting at 1:45 :grr:

now a 45 mins delay. draw will be 1.45

Delayed again 😂😂

Someone better get fired for this. Preferably out of a cannon.

franck sauzee
This is so annoying. I start work at 2. Hurry up Uefa

20-06-2018, 12:35 PM

They are watching the Portugal game

andy1875
I’m in the room in Benidorm waiting for this draw!

Hurry up so I can head back down to the pool for a cold beer and watch the football :wink:

The microwave has stopped working, they're trying to devise another plan to keep us and Linfield apart.

This is turning into a total farce. What's the reason for all of this? I don't see any obvious problems that would need a re-draw of any of the existing ties?

Maybe the Macedonians are asking tough questions about Sevco’s FFP status? [emoji3]

20-06-2018, 12:36 PM

Ehm, hasn't the draw already been made?

I thought we were drawn away to Linfield on 12th July.

20-06-2018, 12:37 PM
Thought we drew a team from the faroes ?? :confused:

20-06-2018, 12:38 PM

This is for the next round

20-06-2018, 12:38 PM

2nd round draw is today too Andy