View Full Version : Unofficial update for the Linlithgow Rose game on 30th June

linlithgowhibbie
14-06-2018, 08:35 PM
A wee birdie told me tonight that the game is being made all ticket.

All tickets will be £5.00

Hibs will receive 1500 tickets and the Rose will sell 700 tickets (not all to Rose fans BTW:wink::agree::greengrin)

There is no segregation needed in the ground.

Consideration is being made to move kick off back till 4:00pm as there is an Orange walk I Linlithgow at approx. 4:30pm

Any more updates and I will advise

Brian:nlgwa

Bob Box Fish
14-06-2018, 09:04 PM
It’s not a hibs 11 for this one ?

Also any idea when tickets are released ?

14-06-2018, 09:13 PM
1500 Hibbies in Linlithgow on the same day as an orange walk, and a ground with no segregation.

What could possibly go wrong?

14-06-2018, 09:42 PM
It’s not a hibs 11 for this one ?

Also any idea when tickets are released ?

No. Hibs have said when they'll be playing an xi and this isn't one of them.

15-06-2018, 01:33 AM
A wee birdie told me tonight that the game is being made all ticket.

Hibs will receive 1500 tickets and the Rose will sell 700 tickets (not all to Rose fans BTW:wink::agree::greengrin)

Consideration is being made to move kick off back till 4:00pm as there is an Orange walk I Linlithgow at approx. 4:30pm

Brian:nlgwa

Brian I got laughed at on the original thread for suggesting this game would be all ticket. A 4pm Kick off, this could get messy. :greengrin

Also theres only 15 days until the game, if they want tickets sold they better get their finger out for postage and things, I do think this has a potential to come close to a sell out especially since its going to be mostly first team players and our first game since last season. If we have a few more signings before then I expect a fair few Hibees travelling through.

SideBurns
15-06-2018, 03:57 AM
I can't believe we're playing in Linlithgow on the same day as an orange walk is taking place. On the safe assumption that a good proportion of our support would be planning to get through early and hit the town's pubs, it just looks like a recipe for disaster. The polis are going to have their work cut out...

15-06-2018, 06:34 AM
Brian I got laughed at on the original thread for suggesting this game would be all ticket. A 4pm Kick off, this could get messy. :greengrin

Also theres only 15 days until the game, if they want tickets sold they better get their finger out for postage and things, I do think this has a potential to come close to a sell out especially since its going to be mostly first team players and our first game since last season. If we have a few more signings before then I expect a fair few Hibees travelling through.

It was me😬

15-06-2018, 08:54 AM
It was me😬

:take that :greengrin

15-06-2018, 08:57 AM
:take that :greengrin

Ha ha, still think it will take a lot to shift 1,500 tickets on 1st day of Edinburgh fair

Bob Box Fish
15-06-2018, 09:07 AM
Ha ha, still think it will take a lot to shift 1,500 tickets on 1st day of Edinburgh fair

There’s a lot of hibs fans in West Lothian and I know half a dozen that are
asking for tickets already .

linlithgowhibbie
15-06-2018, 11:37 AM
The reason for the possible later KO is to allow the march to take place and its participants to leave before the Hibs match finishes. The march in Linlithgow is usually about 100 max and half of them (the band) get bussed in.

Just to reiterate this is just what I have been advised. Best keeping an eye on the official Hibs site.:thumbsup:

15-06-2018, 11:41 AM
If there's an orange march on it will definitely be all ticket as the police will want to know in advance exactly how many Hibs fans are travelling through.

15-06-2018, 01:04 PM
The reason for the possible later KO is to allow the march to take place and its participants to leave before the Hibs match finishes. The march in Linlithgow is usually about 100 max and half of them (the band) get bussed in.

Just to reiterate this is just what I have been advised. Best keeping an eye on the official Hibs site.:thumbsup:

Are we allowed to join in the march if we bring our own drummer?:greengrin Could do with some pre-match entertainment.

15-06-2018, 02:52 PM
if there's an orange march on it will definitely be all ticket as the police will want to know in advance if they join in with the march then work at the game.

ftfy

15-06-2018, 03:15 PM
Did we not take 1000 to Berwick midweek pre season last year ? So Lithgae being on the doorstep, 1500 will go easily i reckon ..

15-06-2018, 03:17 PM
Can we segregate those living in the 21st century from those in the 17th?

15-06-2018, 03:17 PM
Did we not take 1000 to Berwick midweek pre season last year ? So Lithgae being on the doorstep, 1500 will go easily i reckon ..

If it was on my doorstep I'd put a mat over it.

15-06-2018, 03:39 PM
Sorry is it £5 for kids as wel?

linlithgowhibbie
15-06-2018, 07:00 PM
Sorry is it £5 for kids as wel?

I was advised all tickets are £5 as initially said in OP
:nlgwa

15-06-2018, 07:09 PM
I was advised all tickets are £5 as initially said in OP
:nlgwa

Thanks, reason I asked, was HC said that they were £6 and £3, in his post a few weeks ago!

15-06-2018, 07:41 PM
Thanks, reason I asked, was HC said that they were £6 and £3, in his post a few weeks ago!

Thats because thats what Hibs put on the official site.

Hibernian will face Linlithgow Rose, Berwick Rangers and Blackburn Rovers this pre-season.
The first match for Neil Lennon’s side will be against Junior outfit Linlithgow Rose at Prestonfield on Saturday 30 June at 3pm. The SJFA East Superleague team finished second in their division last season and have won the Junior Cup four times.
Entry to the game will be £6 for adults and £3 for concessions, with full matchday arrangements to be announced in due course.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8712

15-06-2018, 08:02 PM
Thats because thats what Hibs put on the official site.

Hibernian will face Linlithgow Rose, Berwick Rangers and Blackburn Rovers this pre-season.
The first match for Neil Lennon’s side will be against Junior outfit Linlithgow Rose at Prestonfield on Saturday 30 June at 3pm. The SJFA East Superleague team finished second in their division last season and have won the Junior Cup four times.
Entry to the game will be £6 for adults and £3 for concessions, with full matchday arrangements to be announced in due course.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/8712

Wondered where you’d plucked it from, thanks

15-06-2018, 08:21 PM
There was a small town in Germany a few years back where some Neo-Nazis (about 50 of them) had planned a march. The people of the town were disgusted but, instead of having a counter demonstration, they dealt with it in a fantastic way.

The mayor gave a public speech welcoming them to the town, making a point of how inclusive the town was and how welcoming it was to strangers. Then over 1,000 of the villagers joined the march, with banners celebrating everything the Neo-Nazis were against like racial equality, welcoming refugees and the like. It was the perfect response.

I would absolutely love 1,000 Hibbies to do likewise and join in the Orange walk, all dressed in green and singing Hibs songs.

15-06-2018, 10:59 PM
There was a small town in Germany a few years back where some Neo-Nazis (about 50 of them) had planned a march. The people of the town were disgusted but, instead of having a counter demonstration, they dealt with it in a fantastic way.

The mayor gave a public speech welcoming them to the town, making a point of how inclusive the town was and how welcoming it was to strangers. Then over 1,000 of the villagers joined the march, with banners celebrating everything the Neo-Nazis were against like racial equality, welcoming refugees and the like. It was the perfect response.

I would absolutely love 1,000 Hibbies to do likewise and join in the Orange walk, all dressed in green and singing Hibs songs.

That would end end in someone being murdered. Are you nuts?

Brunswickbill
16-06-2018, 12:21 AM

I’ve always known it as “Edinburgh trades” holiday. The Weegies had “Glasgow Fair.” Am I not up with the times?

linlithgowhibbie
16-06-2018, 06:40 AM
I’ve always known it as “Edinburgh trades” holiday. The Weegies had “Glasgow Fair.” Am I not up with the times?

Yip, still the "trades" unless you are from Bo'ness where they have the annual childrens "Fair" which to be honest is the biggest in Europe.

You would not believe the lengths they go to to decorate their houses and streets.

It is not unusual for the Queens house/street to cost a five figure sum!!!

Well worth a drive round on the 29th June

16-06-2018, 06:44 AM

I was brought up in the game west, so not an Edinburgh boy, and we called them fairs, Paisley Fair, Glasgow Fair etc
Probably right about Edinburgh though!

16-06-2018, 06:53 AM

Can I suggest:

Hibs Hibs
We love Catholics and Jew
Bigots know that it's true
We love Protestants too

Bob Box Fish
19-06-2018, 06:27 PM
Any word if this will be all ticket ?

19-06-2018, 06:28 PM

Nothing on fishy site, maybe someone with twitter can tweet Linlithgow Rose and ask?

19-06-2018, 06:35 PM

If it is, not giving fans much time to go in and get them

19-06-2018, 06:36 PM
That would end end in someone being murdered. Are you nuts?

Yeah, but what's that got to do with it?

Can I suggest:

Hibs Hibs
We love Catholics and Jew
Bigots know that it's true
We love Protestants too

19-06-2018, 06:36 PM
If it is, not giving fans much time to go in and get them

No its not and its leaving it very late now to make it all ticket.

19-06-2018, 07:09 PM
Potentially France v Argentina @ 3pm.

linlithgowhibbie
19-06-2018, 07:11 PM
I will be speaking to the Rose on Thursday night and will update about 21:30:thumbsup:

19-06-2018, 07:25 PM
I will be speaking to the Rose on Thursday night and will update about 21:30:thumbsup:

Nice one B. :aok:

Bob Box Fish
20-06-2018, 01:28 PM
I contacted Linlithgow and they have responded today saying details about the friendly should be released by the weekend .

20-06-2018, 04:18 PM
I contacted Linlithgow and they have responded today saying details about the friendly should be released by the weekend .

If its all ticket then they will be taking a dunt on the attendance thats for sure.

Fuzzywuzzy
21-06-2018, 08:13 AM
Not sure if mentioned that in addition to our game and the fanny parade there is also the historic Scotland jousting event on at the Palace from 12:30. Lithgae will be heaving......

Bob Box Fish
21-06-2018, 11:36 AM
UPDATE ON THE FRIENDLY WITH @HibsOfficial - 30/6/18 kick off 3:30pm. After further discussion between the clubs, entry to this match will be by TICKET ONLY. Tickets will go on sale at Linlithgow this Saturday from 10am. Tickets are all one price - £6. Cash only at Linlithgow.

From Linlithgow side.

21-06-2018, 11:39 AM
UPDATE ON THE FRIENDLY WITH @HibsOfficial - 30/6/18 kick off 3:30pm. After further discussion between the clubs, entry to this match will be by TICKET ONLY. Tickets will go on sale at Linlithgow this Saturday from 10am. Tickets are all one price - £6. Cash only at Linlithgow.

From Linlithgow side.

And for those of us who don't actually live near Linlithgow?

Bob Box Fish
21-06-2018, 11:39 AM

That was Linlithgow Rose twitter sorry.

Hibs still to release statement.

21-06-2018, 11:46 AM

Hibs have just replied to their tweet, saying they will update later this afternoon

21-06-2018, 11:47 AM

Linlithgow Hibee is going to buy them all.

linlithgowhibbie
21-06-2018, 12:34 PM
Linlithgow Hibee is going to buy them all.

and make sure you don't get one for your cheek!!!:nlgwa

I'm going into the Rose club tonight and will update if anything new to add.

Steven79
21-06-2018, 12:45 PM
Tickets are now on sale for those with an away season ticket on the ticket website.

21-06-2018, 01:53 PM
That was Linlithgow Rose twitter sorry.

Hibs still to release statement.

Hibs have just replied to their tweet, saying they will update later this afternoon

Great, thanks!

21-06-2018, 02:00 PM
Great, thanks!

On sale now on e tickets. £6 across the board, no concessions.

21-06-2018, 02:05 PM
On sale now on e tickets. £6 across the board, no concessions.

Presume it’s all standing for Hibs support?

hailhail22
21-06-2018, 02:10 PM
Presume it’s all standing for Hibs support?

Must be, My order doesn’t have a row or seat number only had ticket numbers before I purchased them

21-06-2018, 02:18 PM
Must be, My order doesn’t have a row or seat number only had ticket numbers before I purchased them

My ticket has a seat number on it.

hailhail22
21-06-2018, 02:21 PM
My ticket has a seat number on it.

Ahh okay, Must have seating and standing then

tartanhibee
21-06-2018, 02:25 PM
There is a stand that holds 200-300

linlithgowhibbie
21-06-2018, 03:29 PM
There is a stand that holds 200-300

Stand officially seats 400.

Latest official update from the Rose says

"
Just to add a bit to the arrangements for the Hibs game, we will be providing Hibs with 1500 tickets for sale at Easter Rd - Hibs supporters should keep an eye on their usual communications channels for more information.

Linlithgow will retain 700 for sale locally."

21-06-2018, 03:43 PM
Tickets are now on sale for those with an away season ticket on the ticket website.

No mention of needing to be an away season ticket holder on the fishy site 🤷*♂️

21-06-2018, 04:07 PM
No mention of needing to be an away season ticket holder on the fishy site 🤷*♂️

:agree: I'm not an away ST holder and I've just bought two tickets no bother.

21-06-2018, 05:04 PM
:agree: I'm not an away ST holder and I've just bought two tickets no bother.

Yep. I’m an AST holder but felt that folk reading the earlier post might not know they could just go in and buy tickets regardless 👍

21-06-2018, 05:07 PM
Potentially France v Argentina @ 3pm.

Hibs is more important.

linlithgowhibbie
21-06-2018, 05:14 PM
Hibs is more important.

Definitely:thumbsup::nlgwa

22-06-2018, 03:53 PM
Sold almost 550 tickets already

Bob Box Fish
22-06-2018, 04:13 PM
Sold almost 550 tickets already

Hopefully we can sell our allocation

GreenT
23-06-2018, 01:39 PM
[QUOTE=linlithgowhibbie;5431762]A wee birdie told me tonight that the game is being made all ticket.

Brian:nlgwa[/Q
It is Linlithgow Gala Day and there is a Gala Parade at 2pm and 4pm. Is there really an Orange Walk as well?

23-06-2018, 01:51 PM
It is Linlithgow Gala Day and there is a Gala Parade at 2pm and 4pm. Is there really an Orange Walk as well?

The Linlithgow gala day is today, not next week and yes there is an Orange Walk in Linlithgow next Saturday.

linlithgowhibbie
23-06-2018, 02:20 PM
[QUOTE=linlithgowhibbie;5431762]A wee birdie told me tonight that the game is being made all ticket.

Brian:nlgwa[/Q

As SDG says the gala parade is today. There is an orange walk. This is usually a tiny parade of 1 band and its supporters . They usually get bussed in and out as they mostly aren't from Linlithgow but parade here for some reason.
Linlithgow does have a Jousting tournament on sat and sun which draws the crowds too but other than traffic being busy that won't impact on our game/time in town.
Hope that helps.
Brian

23-06-2018, 05:23 PM
How long does it take to walk to the stradium from the train station.

23-06-2018, 05:26 PM

Approximately 20 minutes.

The station's at the opposite end of the town from the ground.

23-06-2018, 06:23 PM
Approximately 20 minutes.

The station's at the opposite end of the town from the ground.

Probably depends how many pubs you visit if you go via the High Street [emoji482]

23-06-2018, 07:12 PM
Probably depends how many pubs you visit if you go via the High Street [emoji482]

Im factoring in five pubs. :thumbsup:

23-06-2018, 07:55 PM
Im factoring in five pubs. :thumbsup:

You do realise it’s standing at Linlithgow Rose, too many pubs, can’t see you standing for too long!

23-06-2018, 08:33 PM

👍🍺😂

23-06-2018, 08:43 PM

Are you walking in the normal sense or walking with a flute and kultyrual sectarian banter?

24-06-2018, 05:30 PM
We have now sold near to 700 tickets with a week still to go, not bad for a friendly.

24-06-2018, 06:03 PM
I presume it's all standing?

linlithgowhibbie
24-06-2018, 07:19 PM
I presume it's all standing?

There is a stand which holds approx. 400 however it is usually £1 dearer to enter. I would imagine Hibs official party/directors /comps will be in there and we will all be standing:nlgwa

24-06-2018, 07:33 PM
There is a stand which holds approx. 400 however it is usually £1 dearer to enter. I would imagine Hibs official party/directors /comps will be in there and we will all be standing:nlgwa

Its to be good weather on Saturday, will be nice to be outside
Which end is the “Hibs” end, and do we swap ends at HT😄

24-06-2018, 07:53 PM
Its to be good weather on Saturday, will be nice to be outside
Which end is the “Hibs” end, and do we swap ends at HT😄

One end is a grass banking so you can lie down with a carry out. :greengrin

24-06-2018, 08:16 PM

Haven't received my tickets yet but was charged £6 each for them so maybe I'll be in the stand :greengrin

24-06-2018, 08:21 PM
Haven't received my tickets yet but was charged £6 each for them so maybe I'll be in the stand :greengrin

Think they let the auld yins in the Stand 1st

24-06-2018, 08:30 PM
Think they let the auld yins in the Stand 1st

See you there, then :greengrin

24-06-2018, 08:33 PM
See you there, then :greengrin

Ha ha I deserved that!
I’ll be sitting on the grass bank as HC said, without the carry out.
Factor 15 for me, and Factor 50 for HC😄

24-06-2018, 09:33 PM
Ha ha I deserved that!
I’ll be sitting on the grass bank as HC said, without the carry out.
Factor 15 for me, and Factor 50 for HC😄

linlithgowhibbie
25-06-2018, 10:54 AM
Wee reminder that there is no drinking alcohol on the streets in Linlithgow. Local plod will be enforcing this as they do whenever there is a big event in town.

25-06-2018, 11:58 AM
No kids tickets for the game. Not too bad as they are only £6 but very unusual. 800 tickets now sold seemingly

25-06-2018, 12:22 PM
No kids tickets for the game. Not too bad as they are only £6 but very unusual. 800 tickets now sold seemingly

£6 is reasonable for a kid though

25-06-2018, 12:50 PM
Just picked up ticket 802 from the TO. Assuming they are being sold from 1 onwards I'd have thought there would be more sold by now

DarrenSQH
25-06-2018, 05:12 PM
Wee reminder that there is no drinking alcohol on the streets in Linlithgow. Local plod will be enforcing this as they do whenever there is a big event in town.

With the weather the way it is, what’s the best pub with a beer garden?

25-06-2018, 06:27 PM
Is this game selt oot ? My kids fancied going

DarrenSQH
25-06-2018, 06:29 PM
Is this game selt oot ? My kids fancied going

No I got tickets today fine

25-06-2018, 06:49 PM
No I got tickets today fine

Got them adult tickets , 6 quid is barry

25-06-2018, 07:08 PM
Got them adult tickets , 6 quid is barry

Thats all there is.

25-06-2018, 07:16 PM
Heading through with my old man for a wee day out, World Cup for us though.

25-06-2018, 07:19 PM
Heading through with my old man for a wee day out, World Cup for us though.

Why bother when you're not even going to the game? :confused:

linlithgowhibbie
25-06-2018, 08:41 PM
With the weather the way it is, what’s the best pub with a beer garden?

Darren,

Starting from the train station you have,

1. The Star, has outside drinking area.

2. Platform 3 has great real ales but quite small.

3. The Post Office is big and cheapish, a belhaven pub with pub grub and big screens.

4. The 4 Marys another Belhaven pub plenty real bear/lagers to choose from

5, Bar 1807 (used to be the "Hole") fullof women drinking wine, you cant walk in and order at the bar, its waitress service.

6. Linlithgow Tap (used to be the Footies) decent boozer with circular island bar and good choice of drinks.

7. The Crown is probably the most popular local in town but quite wee, good service and plenty choices of drinks.

8. The Star, decent boozer, nowt special but okay, Has a beer garden too

9, The Kelpies, another smallish bar but ok

10, The Black Bitch lounge, bar and beer garden, good boozer

11 West Port hotel, more hotelish than pub but has lounge and food and big sports bar(when open)

12 Rugby Club big and cheap plenty parking (may have a rugby game on tho)

13 Lastly the Rose club function room will seat 200, separate lounge and games room with 2 pool tables, decent prices attached to the Rose ground. Parking for about 50 cars on match days.

Plenty on street parking nearby and the Academy has spaces for about 100 cars if nothing on at the school.

Hope this helps.

PS station is less that 1 mile from ground

Brian

Stonewall
25-06-2018, 08:58 PM
Darren,

3. The Post Office is big and cheapish, a belhaven pub with pub grub and big screens.

5, Bar 1807 (used to be the "Hole") fullof women drinking wine, you cant walk in and order at the bar, its waitress service.

6. Linlithgow Tap (used to be the Footies) decent boozer with circular island bar and good choice of drinks.

7. The Crown is probably the most popular local in town but quite wee, good service and plenty choices of drinks.

11 West Port hotel, more hotelish than pub but has lounge and food and big sports bar(when open)

13 Lastly the Rose club function room will seat 200, separate lounge and games room with 2 pool tables, decent prices attached to the Rose ground. Parking for about 50 cars on match days.

Plenty on street parking nearby and the Academy has spaces for about 100 cars if nothing on at the school.

Hope this helps.

Brian

The Swan?

linlithgowhibbie
25-06-2018, 09:03 PM
The Swan?

OOPs,,,, Swan it is, my mistake:thumbsup:

26-06-2018, 05:11 PM
Nearly 1000 sold so far.

Bob Box Fish
26-06-2018, 05:14 PM
Nearly 1000 sold so far.

Not bad for a game against Linlithgow!

DarrenSQH
26-06-2018, 05:25 PM
Darren,

Hope this helps.

Brian

Superb! Thanks for that. You should get paid by the Linlithgow tourist board.

linlithgowhibbie
26-06-2018, 06:14 PM
Superb! Thanks for that. You should get paid by the Linlithgow tourist board.

Several of them will not allow colours in the pub. The staff at the Black Bitch which has a beer garden don't allow colours.:confused:

26-06-2018, 06:23 PM
Why bother when you're not even going to the game? :confused:

Different pubs, different folk, Orange Walk, whats not to like? :-) Never been for a bevvy there before.

Tynie01011973
28-06-2018, 09:46 AM
Which pubs are child friendly?

28-06-2018, 10:43 AM

Post office should be fine. Though it's one of the further walks to the ground.

Tynie01011973
28-06-2018, 06:26 PM
Post office should be fine. Though it's one of the further walks to the ground.

Thanks,was looking at The BB as they have a beer garden and nearer ground. Would it also be ok?

28-06-2018, 06:32 PM

Used to work at the Star and it was always child friendly, it has changed hands in that time so could different now.

Hfc_Since1875
28-06-2018, 06:38 PM

Best bets are definitely the star and post office! But both are the longest walks from the rose ground!

Both pretty much within a minute walk from the train station

SideBurns
28-06-2018, 06:58 PM
What about The Swan for bairns? It's a pal of ma auld man who has it, but huvnae seen him for quite a while and my dad's no longer around to ask. Got a recollection of having my son in there several years ago....

Rocky
28-06-2018, 08:27 PM
Just a word of warning on the child friendly pubs - you might find that kids are only allowed if you're having a meal. I know that's the case in Cafe 1807 but not sure about the others as I've only been in them with kids when having food. I believe it's a licensing law thing.

SideBurns
28-06-2018, 08:42 PM
Just a word of warning on the child friendly pubs - you might find that kids are only allowed if you're having a meal. I know that's the case in Cafe 1807 but not sure about the others as I've only been in them with kids when having food. I believe it's a licensing law thing.

Was in The Star on the way to a Scotland game when I was going with guys from Bo'ness sometime last year and there was no problem getting my laddie in without buying food; might be subject to different licensing laws if it's a hotel though?

Hfc_Since1875
29-06-2018, 06:23 AM

I’ve had my son in the post office for just a drink before heading elsewhere to eat so both there and the star should be ok for folks with children 👍🏻👍🏻

Tynie01011973
29-06-2018, 06:47 AM

The Black Bitch has confirmed Children are welcome provided they are accompanied by adults up to 8pm.
However,they don't allow football colours.
👍

Stokesy's on fire
29-06-2018, 07:26 AM
The Black Bitch has confirmed Children are welcome provided they are accompanied by adults up to 8pm.
However,they don't allow football colours.
👍

That has to be the weirdest name for a pub ever

29-06-2018, 09:43 AM

It's the town crest, a black female dog.

29-06-2018, 09:47 AM

It's a phrase that is a huge part of the town's heritage and has a far more innocent meaning than appears.

I'm having a wee chuckle at the thought of a migrant publican from Linlithgow rocking up in South Central LA and naming their pub after their local back home.

29-06-2018, 09:50 AM
Nearly 1200 sold with 24hrs to go. :aok:

29-06-2018, 05:07 PM
Only a further 10 tickets sold since this morning.

29-06-2018, 05:09 PM
Only a further 10 tickets sold since this morning.

Told you it should have been pay at the gate😄

29-06-2018, 05:10 PM
Told you it should have been pay at the gate😄

1133 tickets sold in total, would be some queues if everyone had to pay in.

29-06-2018, 05:14 PM

Presume you’re right......for once😄

29-06-2018, 05:34 PM
Probably been asked before but is there pay at the gate?

29-06-2018, 05:36 PM
Probably been asked before but is there pay at the gate?

Hibs have said no pay at the gate
I’m be surprised if Rose/Hibs fan don’t have some spares on the day

29-06-2018, 05:38 PM
I got a ticket late yesterday and the number was 600 odds. How do we know how many have been .bought

29-06-2018, 05:45 PM
I got a ticket late yesterday and the number was 600 odds. How do we know how many have been .bought

If you log on and try to buy one, it shows the TIcket number in your basket
Last I looked it was over 1,130 Hibs end sold

Hibeewilly
29-06-2018, 08:04 PM
If you log on and try to buy one, it shows the TIcket number in your basket
Last I looked it was over 1,130 Hibs end sold
Just bought another 4....I couldn't see any numbers though

Hibeewilly
29-06-2018, 08:10 PM
Just had another look and the number is now 1197. If the Rose sold out why don't Hibs hand over the unsold tickets to them or sell them at the ground tomorrow. Seems strange that there could be 300 empty spaces considering we got 1500 tickets

29-06-2018, 08:14 PM
Just had another look and the number is now 1197. If the Rose sold out why don't Hibs hand over the unsold tickets to them or sell them at the ground tomorrow. Seems strange that there could be 300 empty spaces considering we got 1500 tickets

Maybe they will

29-06-2018, 08:20 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180629/28950bb2339f745b86b9e2a9f5a152a2.png

29-06-2018, 08:23 PM

Doubt it, Hibs have said since they went on sale that there would be no PATG and with the Orange walk being on theres the potential for trouble should any of those hangers on that follow the walk to cause trouble if they pay into the ground.

29-06-2018, 10:17 PM
Hibs have handed the rose 100 back. So presumably we've sold all but 100. The rose sold their allocation so must be looking at over 2,000.

29-06-2018, 11:06 PM
Tweet from Linlithgow regarding tickets for tomorrow.

HIBS TICKETS UPDATE!!We have received a small number of tickets back from Hibs - around 100. They'll go on sale tomorrow (Saturday) from just after 12. When they're gone, they're gone!

30-06-2018, 05:48 AM

I got ticket 1135 on Thursday morning. Must not be selling them in order?

SideBurns
30-06-2018, 06:54 AM
I got ticket 1135 on Thursday morning. Must not be selling them in order?

Last number in my batch is 1122 and I got them Thursday afternoon so you must be right.

Daydreamer
30-06-2018, 08:03 AM

Did Hibs not get 200 stand tickets that were included in the 1500 tickets but were numbered separately. That was half the capacity of the small stand.

30-06-2018, 08:27 AM
Due to a poorly child, I have 2 tickets available for the game.

£10 for both if anyone wants them - I am in Threemiletown between Winchburgh & Linlithgow!

PM me if interested!

Hibeewilly
30-06-2018, 08:45 AM
Did Hibs not get 200 stand tickets that were included in the 1500 tickets but were numbered separately. That was half the capacity of the small stand.
Not sure mate

Rocky
30-06-2018, 09:07 AM
The number of my actual ticket is different from what it said online. I'm assuming the numbering online is sequential as they're sold but they won't be too worried which physical ticket they hand out.

I'd expect the stand will be an upgrade for a quid affair as usual.

30-06-2018, 09:17 AM
Due to a poorly child, I have 2 tickets available for the game.

£10 for both if anyone wants them - I am in Threemiletown between Winchburgh & Linlithgow!

PM me if interested!

I'll take them. I did pm I think!

30-06-2018, 09:20 AM
Jousting at the palace today. Place is mobbed already. Give yourself time to get here

30-06-2018, 10:15 AM
I'll take them. I did pm I think!

Thanks Dave!! 😁👍🏻

30-06-2018, 10:28 AM
Black Bitch beer garden roasting, no real ale though😩

BegbieHSC
30-06-2018, 10:34 AM
Any parking tips?

timewilltell
30-06-2018, 10:41 AM
Any parking tips?

Close to the kerb... hand brake on..

Bob Box Fish
30-06-2018, 11:04 AM
In the beer garden already oi oi

30-06-2018, 11:06 AM
Just seen the team bus leaving. Big looking squad and a mix of established and developing players. Could be 11 subs at half time.

davhibby
30-06-2018, 11:08 AM
Where will be the best place to see the first bit of the world cup where hibs colours will be allowed?

30-06-2018, 11:10 AM
Just seen the team bus leaving. Big looking squad and a mix of established and developing players. Could be 11 subs at half time.

Any unfamiliar faces i-e trialisrs

30-06-2018, 11:48 AM
Close to the kerb... hand brake on..

Hee hee! Good one

30-06-2018, 11:50 AM
Are hibstv covering the game today?

30-06-2018, 12:10 PM
Black bitch beer garden is getting rammed.
Cracking pre season affair, sunshine and beers.

30-06-2018, 01:16 PM
In the beer garden already oi oi

Oi! Oi! I'm liking the sound of that mate.

Pat 0-7
30-06-2018, 01:27 PM
In the Black Bitch beer garden, got a spare ticket if anyone interested?

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk

30-06-2018, 01:48 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180630/d636ca69b40ee582911f95caba6a2ce4.png

30-06-2018, 01:48 PM
Starting XI - Laidlaw, Whittaker, McGregor, Ambrose, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, Slivka, McGinn, Kamberi, S.Murray

Subs - P.Martin, Gray, Boyle, Swanson, S.Martin, Shaw, Mackie

30-06-2018, 01:49 PM
Are hibstv covering the game today?

From one of the hibs tv commentators

We are providing twitter updates only due to the unavailability of facilities. Match report will be available later. Sky have a camera here so we will have highlights later. Cheers Keith

Hibeewilly
30-06-2018, 01:55 PM
Strong side out

30-06-2018, 01:57 PM
Boyle on the bench is fantastic news !

30-06-2018, 01:58 PM
That’s pretty much our strongest side. Glad Boyle is back.

30-06-2018, 02:00 PM
That squad highlights we have a lot of work to do in the next few weeks. Hopefully a couple of the rumours from the last day or 2 get over the line.

30-06-2018, 02:06 PM
That squad highlights we have a lot of work to do in the next few weeks. Hopefully a couple of the rumours from the last day or 2 get over the line.

That's where I'm at.

30-06-2018, 02:10 PM

thats still a good team

30-06-2018, 02:15 PM
thats still a good team

It's fine but I'd say Laidlaw, Whittaker (as a wing back), Bartley and Murray are all unlikely to be 1st picks for a team pushing for 2nd. I'd add Gray, and both Martins to that list from the bench as well.

There's only really Porteous and Marciano missing from the squad and there's not a lot of depth there.

30-06-2018, 02:19 PM
Decent team to build on but the squad is wafer thin. No injuries today is top priority

ElginHibbie
30-06-2018, 02:21 PM
thats still a good team

More than good enough for Faroe team matches, needs improvements for anything after

30-06-2018, 02:21 PM
thats still a good team

Agreed. First full internationalists and a supportiing cast of very experienced players, with a few more on the bench. In the highly unlikely event of more not being added before our clash with with the Faroese in a fortnight, that will be enough to take us through.

30-06-2018, 02:22 PM
thats still a good team

Aye that good it's still 0-0 👀

30-06-2018, 02:23 PM
Looking forward to seeing Flo and Murray up top. Won't be many defenders having time with those two chasing everything

Souter96Mac
30-06-2018, 02:24 PM
Perhaps another big summer for Scott Martin, could be his last in a hibs Jersey, unless he proves to Lennon that's he's up to it.

ElginHibbie
30-06-2018, 02:25 PM

Well even the best team in world would struggle to score before the game starts

30-06-2018, 02:26 PM

Haha right in there

30-06-2018, 02:27 PM

Hey you, don’t start letting reality get in the way of an opportunity to wet ones pants:top marks

30-06-2018, 02:29 PM
Very surprised Gray isn't starting, I'd have thought Lennon would want to give him some good game time to sharpen him up, maybe by not starting him shows Gray that Lennon doesn't fancy him and why a new RB is being looked at.

30-06-2018, 02:31 PM
thats still a good team

It's nowhere near good enough if we want to match last season's exploits.

Fortunately we still have about a month before we should be playing a meaningful match so I'm relaxed about it.

30-06-2018, 02:36 PM
It's nowhere near good enough if we want to match last season's exploits.

Fortunately we still have about a month before we should be playing a meaningful match so I'm relaxed about it.

that squad is only 2 or 3 players away from a really good premier league team.

30-06-2018, 02:36 PM
Strong Celtic team 1-0 down to Bohemians.

30-06-2018, 02:42 PM
that squad is only 2 or 3 players away from a really good premier league team.

As things stand, we have lost McGeouch, Maclaren, Barker and Allan from last season.

I would say we need a minimum of 4 new signings before we can say that we have a team that will challenge for top 4 again.

30-06-2018, 02:45 PM
Any action?

Humo
30-06-2018, 02:46 PM
As things stand, we have lost McGeouch, Maclaren, Barker and Allan from last season.

I would say we need a minimum of 4 new signings before we can say that we have a team that will challenge for top 4 again.I'd disagree. We need a minimum of 4 new signings to challenge for second. This team can get fourth comfortably but won't chase as close to 2nd or 3rd.

30-06-2018, 02:51 PM

First time it was a joke...this time tho.

30-06-2018, 02:52 PM
Any action?

Even the hibs official Twitter account hasn’t posted any updates

30-06-2018, 02:54 PM
Any action?

Not really. Linlithgow had a decent effort comfortably saved by Laidlaw. We have had a few half chances but nothing major.

30-06-2018, 03:00 PM
I wouldn't get too hung up on the score here. It's about 90 minutes in the legs and a kick at the ball today.

30-06-2018, 03:01 PM
Good effort from Slivka well saved.

30-06-2018, 03:01 PM
Anyone else near some strange guy that seems to deliberately wind up hibs fans with sarcastic comments every few minutes? Guys just being an arse to be honest, strange behaviour.

30-06-2018, 03:02 PM
Slivka looking good to me. Excellent movement and great first touch

30-06-2018, 03:05 PM
I wouldn't get too hung up on the score here. It's about 90 minutes in the legs and a kick at the ball today.

That's true but surely players will be wanting to show their worth for a place in the European game?

Frogga
30-06-2018, 03:05 PM
Bear in mind that Linlithgow could quite easily compete in League 1 or 2. We shouldn't expect a hammering here.

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk

30-06-2018, 03:06 PM
Anyone else near some strange guy that seems to deliberately wind up hibs fans with sarcastic comments every few minutes? Guys just being an arse to be honest, strange behaviour.

Think I maybe am. What does the guy look like?

30-06-2018, 03:07 PM
Slivka looking good to me. Excellent movement and great first touch

This is a massive season for him. With McGeouch away and potentially McGinn, he really needs to step up to the plate. Has the potential and ability to do so but needs to claim a regular starting spot in the 1st team and perform consistently well

30-06-2018, 03:08 PM
Black bitch beer garden is getting rammed.
Cracking pre season affair, sunshine and beers.

You're not hibs.net's greatest ever rapper, but good to see someone having a go.

30-06-2018, 03:08 PM
Bear in mind that Linlithgow could quite easily compete in League 1 or 2. We shouldn't expect a hammering here.

With a full strength team? Yes we should be lol

Frogga
30-06-2018, 03:11 PM
3-0 yes. But people seem to think that they are a walk over. They ran Ross county close in the Scottish cup a few years back.

30-06-2018, 03:12 PM

I'd expect us to hammer teams at those levels to be honest , or atleast that's what we should be doing.

30-06-2018, 03:15 PM
Murray well off the pace. Guys been on the buckie all summer. Get him punted.

30-06-2018, 03:17 PM
Don't think we can start the season up top with Murray, we need better in imo. Was barely a stand out at Dundee in the 2nd half of the season.

30-06-2018, 03:18 PM
Murray well off the pace. Guys been on the buckie all summer. Get him punted.

I’m sure we will once we get others in the door. He’s obviously not good enough for where we want to be.

30-06-2018, 03:20 PM
I’m sure we will once we get others in the door. He’s obviously not good enough for where we want to be.

what an opportunity to impress for him today.
sounds like he has failed to deliver

30-06-2018, 03:21 PM
I'm not overly concerned about the result today but I think it highlights that the team from the Faroes will be a challenge.

Folk on the here thinking we'll put double figures past them are in dreamland.

30-06-2018, 03:23 PM
For the folk at the game, what are your thoughts on the opening 45 mins?

30-06-2018, 03:24 PM
I'm not overly concerned about the result today but I think it highlights that the team from the Faroes will be a challenge.

Folk on the here thinking we'll put double figures past them are in dreamland.

Exactly

30-06-2018, 03:27 PM
what an opportunity to impress for him today.
sounds like he has failed to deliver

Murray scored 10 games in his 1st 7 games last season, mostly against lower division opposition. I doubt either he or NL seriously think today will change any opinions.

scooby
30-06-2018, 03:30 PM
For the folk at the game, what are your thoughts on the opening 45 mins?

Looking a bit rusty, Murray has been murder.
Missing wingers.

porthibbie
30-06-2018, 03:34 PM
ON https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f53c.png: Shaw Gray Swanson OFF https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f53d.png: McGinn Whittaker Kamberi

30-06-2018, 03:35 PM
Murray puts a free header over the bar.

30-06-2018, 03:38 PM
Think I maybe am. What does the guy look like?

Was wearing a red polo shirt and shorts. Moved about 30 mins into the game to behind the goals area

30-06-2018, 03:39 PM
1-0 Swanson great strike.

30-06-2018, 03:41 PM

Thank the Lord

bodhibs
30-06-2018, 03:41 PM

Nice one well done Danny 👍, hope he can have a better season and push on, great player and could be like a new signing

30-06-2018, 03:46 PM
Nice one well done Danny 👍, hope he can have a better season and push on, great player and could be like a new signing

Couldn’t agree more. Well done Danny 👍🏾

30-06-2018, 03:47 PM

Absolutely

Squirrel 1875
30-06-2018, 04:03 PM
Any update?

Squirrel 1875
30-06-2018, 04:05 PM

Too many of these types attending games. Is he standing next to two bald lads by any chance? One of my mates texting me from the game highlighting similar behaviour...

30-06-2018, 04:06 PM
Shaw scores but given off side, was well on

30-06-2018, 04:06 PM
2-0 Swanson

30-06-2018, 04:07 PM
Shaw scores but given off side, was well on

Where’s VAR, when you need it

30-06-2018, 04:07 PM
Shaw "scored" just before the second goal but was ruled offside despite being several yards onside. Awful decision.

30-06-2018, 04:08 PM
2, swanson again from a Shaw cut back.

30-06-2018, 04:08 PM
2-0 Swanson

Excellent! Could be like a new signing.

bodhibs
30-06-2018, 04:09 PM
Shaw "scored" just before the second goal but was ruled offside despite being several yards onside. Awful decision.

Not the first wrongly chopped off for him...

30-06-2018, 04:10 PM
An in form Danny Swanson is one of the best attacking midfielders in the league. Been written off too early by some.

30-06-2018, 04:26 PM
2-0 full time. Swanson the difference.

30-06-2018, 04:37 PM
An in form Danny Swanson is one of the best attacking midfielders in the league. Been written off too early by some.

We haven’t had an inform Danny Swanson though. Time he started to deliver.

30-06-2018, 04:42 PM
We haven’t had an inform Danny Swanson though. Time he started to deliver.

I think eternal circumstances have influenced that though. If he's fit and in form he's a top player.

30-06-2018, 04:46 PM
I came across a picture of the Celtic bench today at their match ( they lost 1-0 ) against Bohemian Prague. Scott Allan was sitting there with a face like fizz.

30-06-2018, 04:53 PM
I came across a picture of the Celtic bench today at their match ( they lost 1-0 ) against Bohemian Prague. Scott Allan was sitting there with a face like fizz.Think there were a raft of subs at half time & he got on, unsure if he played the full second 45 though

30-06-2018, 05:03 PM
11. Lennon saying players have to leave before anyone can come in.

30-06-2018, 05:05 PM

That’s not what we want to hear!

Hopefully the McGeough money can be used elsewhere

30-06-2018, 05:07 PM
That’s not what we want to hear!

Hopefully the McGeough money can be used elsewhere

What money for McGeouch?

30-06-2018, 05:07 PM

Worrying if that's the case. The players that other clubs are likely to want are players we'd probably not lose.

30-06-2018, 05:08 PM
What money for McGeouch?

His wages we were paying up until a few weeks ago?

30-06-2018, 05:11 PM

I am not sure if this is a bluff from Lennon or not but that is very worrying. Where is the ST money etc going? We are weaker and have roughly the same amount of STs etc. We have lost players or are about to as of tomorrow yet we need players to leave first?

So who does he want rid of?

We don’t have many left to get rid of!

30-06-2018, 05:13 PM
Players have to leave before anybody comes in??? That is very concerning, where is all the money going?

30-06-2018, 05:13 PM

Surely he's at it? (Not that I'm against that - he shouldn't be bragging about his huge budget, playing down our spending power is more sensible).

How come one minute he's got the biggest budget any Hibs manager has ever been given, the next he loses Allan, McGeouch, McLaren, Barker and Kamberi, with only money available to get Kamberi back?

Is he just softening us up for McGinn's departure?

There's no way we can/ should be in a position, with our current squad, that players have to leave before others come in.

I don't think Lennon would still be with us if this were actually the case.

30-06-2018, 05:14 PM

That has to be a wind up.

30-06-2018, 05:14 PM

I think it might be.

30-06-2018, 05:15 PM

So what happened to the salarys of McGeouch, Allan, McLaren and Barker?

30-06-2018, 05:16 PM

I think the '11' is the clue. Did poster not already do a top 10 of transfer window cliches?

Players have to leave before anybody comes in??? That is very concerning, where is all the money going?

Wonders if we’re struggling financially behind the scenes.

Hopefully speedway is winding us up.

Really? Where and when did he say that?

Given that we are no longer paying wages for McLaren, Barker, McGeouch and Allan I find that hard to believe.

Cue hysteria........

30-06-2018, 05:18 PM
Don’t believe that in the slightest.

30-06-2018, 05:18 PM

You're gonna have to get a trawler sized net for that.

30-06-2018, 05:19 PM
I get the feeling a few of us are snagged on hooks right now.

30-06-2018, 05:20 PM
Okay I've been baited.

I'm out. :greengrin

30-06-2018, 05:22 PM

Hilarious, well done.

30-06-2018, 05:23 PM
Speedway I don't know if that was intentional or not, but it was bloody brilliant!

30-06-2018, 05:23 PM

I'll put my hand up to that. Hope he proves me wrong

30-06-2018, 05:30 PM

30-06-2018, 05:31 PM
So, can we just post anything on here and it's ok?

I want to confess. I am Jambo. 15 years undercover. 5-1., 10-3 FTP, Ponzi scheme, Hobo, etc, etc.....

Recently I’ve stopped all forms of social media. I’ve made the exception for here, but decrepitly finding this place to be a negative thing in my life. To be fair I am in my Spanish bolthole and suffering the effects of strong narcotics, sex, booze and too much
superfurryanimals.

30-06-2018, 05:33 PM
Wonders if we’re struggling financially behind the scenes.

Hopefully speedway is winding us up.

Can't see how we could be struggling financially. Prize money from last year and an extra 1000 season tickets so far will be extra 300kish compared to last year. That's before you add in the money from the Europa league.

30-06-2018, 05:34 PM
So, can we just post anything on here and it's ok?

I want to confess. I am Jambo. 15 years undercover. 5-1., 10-3 FTP, Ponzi scheme, Hobo, etc, etc.....

Recently I’ve stopped all forms of social media. I’ve made the exception for here, but decrepitly finding this place to be a negative thing in my life. To be fair I am in my Spanish bolthole and suffering the effects of strong narcotics, sex, booze and too much
superfurryanimals.

I'm just quoting this mental post in case you try to delete it later :faf: