View Full Version : Would you sell kamberi?

14-06-2018, 01:45 PM
Sunderland rumoured to have offered £1.8m to grasshoppers.

We've just signed him for around £100k.

Obviously I'm not expecting we will, but would you hear out Sunderland if they knocked on hibs door?

Disclaimer: This thread is just meant as a bit of fun

14-06-2018, 01:46 PM
They can **** off. In a year he'll be worth £5M.

14-06-2018, 01:47 PM
Afobe MkII

14-06-2018, 01:48 PM
Great - 6 weeks of worrying about selling Kamberi.... :greengrin

14-06-2018, 01:51 PM

Stupid question.

14-06-2018, 01:52 PM
No chance

14-06-2018, 01:56 PM
Not to an SPL team but with one year left on his contract, down south might be on if he's still on fire then.

14-06-2018, 02:01 PM
I thought we’d get at least until January until the chat of selling him started.

An hour though, not to be sniffed at I guess!

14-06-2018, 02:01 PM

Obviously I'm not expecting we will, but would you hear out Sunderland if they knocked on hibs door?

It's not so stupid an idea.

If NL was to get the money then he would just have got £1.7 million added to his budget.

Personally I wouldn't but could see the merits in it.

14-06-2018, 02:08 PM
Does anyone seriously think that Hibs are in a position to turn down a huge bid if it came in? We are doing well but money talks with every club bar a couple in the world.......

14-06-2018, 02:13 PM
Dear, dear, dear.
Sometimes the club’s footballing ambitions have to take precedence. We’ve signed a proven striker for this league. Let’s just be happy with that.
£1m or £2m in the bank now in no way guarantees a suitable replacement.
We’ve unearthed a gem with Flo. A gem that is more likely to increase in value in the next couple of years.

14-06-2018, 02:17 PM
Does anyone seriously think that Hibs are in a position to turn down a huge bid if it came in? We are doing well but money talks with every club bar a couple in the world.......

Financially we're doing fine.

14-06-2018, 02:18 PM
They can **** off. In a year he'll be worth £5M.

Behave.

14-06-2018, 02:19 PM
Give me strength!

we have only just signed him and your fantasising on selling him?

Hibs need him to keep the momentum going from the start of the season.

let the ink dry on the contract!

14-06-2018, 02:23 PM
I would do it just to see how the Kamberi thread evolves. Right now it’s equal parts car crash and stone-cold classic.

BegbieHSC
14-06-2018, 02:25 PM
Awww mannnnnnnn.

Delete this thread pls

14-06-2018, 02:30 PM
Financially we're doing fine.
Did I say otherwise? My comment was a general one that the vast majority of clubs will sell when the price is right......

14-06-2018, 02:30 PM

OK a bit of fun, but imagine the reputation and lack of integrity we would heap on ourselves if we carried off a stunt like that.

14-06-2018, 02:33 PM
No chance.

£5m next summer after he has fired us into the Europa group stages and we win the Scottish cup for a second time and we will talk.

14-06-2018, 02:43 PM

Sunderland have said they had 6 figure bid so the £1.8m chat is wrong

14-06-2018, 02:44 PM
stupid thread and know its supposed to be fun but nah aint fun lol delete thread!

14-06-2018, 02:46 PM
OK a bit of fun, but imagine the reputation and lack of integrity we would heap on ourselves if we carried off a stunt like that.
We could redeem ourselves by making a charitable donation to finish Tynie's Legostand. :nerd:

14-06-2018, 02:49 PM
Can we not just be pleased to have signed a very good player for a day or two.

green with envy
14-06-2018, 02:49 PM
Has to be the daftest opening thread of the week and that's saying something.

14-06-2018, 02:51 PM

£1.8 Million is NOT huge - get with the 21st century man! :cb

Besides, a good player with years on his deal is like money in the bank, and Hibs are in the business of building football teams - for which you need .....FOOTBALL PLAYERS - leave the asset stripping to morally bankrupt parasites like Philip Green thank you very much.

14-06-2018, 02:52 PM
Behave.

Don't think it's beyond the realms of possibility that Kamberi could be valued at £5m next summer. We're in a healthy financial position, another good season where he wins league top scorer and player of the year which his form on loan would've had him in contention for if over the course of the season. Still 2 years remaining on his contract.

**** it, I'd only listen to 8 figure sums!

SideBurns
14-06-2018, 02:55 PM
Aye - he's done nowt since signing a permanent contract. Typical!!

14-06-2018, 02:57 PM
This thread's timing reminds me of a sketch in the Arthur Haynes show years ago.
Arthur knocks at the door of a house of a man who has just died.
He passes on his condolences to the widow then adds "....He didn't mention anything about a tin of paint did he?"

14-06-2018, 02:59 PM

Stupid question.

Stupid remark. It was a legitimate question? TBF he did put a disclaimer on it.

14-06-2018, 03:09 PM
Under these highly unusual circs, not such a stupid question. If there's any truth in the rumour, Hibs are in effect turning down a £1.8m bid for Kamberi. Obviously, Kamberi also has a say in any move, so not as simple as just moving him on to Sunderland.

Really hope Flo kicks on and we can flog him for £5m in 2 years time :greengrin

dchibs
14-06-2018, 03:38 PM
FFS at least give him a chance to at least try on the new top before we sell him.

14-06-2018, 03:58 PM
He's done **** all all season. Get rid

14-06-2018, 04:04 PM
Id seriously consider selling for 5 magic beans

14-06-2018, 04:04 PM
Aye, but can he play on plastic pitches?

14-06-2018, 04:06 PM
If we sold Kamberi for £1.8m would we have enough to tempt Hearts into selling that old ******* they got from St Johnstone?

14-06-2018, 04:09 PM
Wheres this 5m figure being plucked from? :faf:

14-06-2018, 04:12 PM
Can't believe this thread exists ...the idea at Hibs is to build a team that is as strong and competitive not only here in Scotland but to get into Europe ...so why the day we eventually get.one of our main targets wouldwe even think of this ...!!????

14-06-2018, 04:13 PM
Wheres this 5m figure being plucked from? :faf:

Think In the current market if a striker was to score say 20 odd goals In a season there would be no reason why Hibs wouldn’t slap a huge fee on him. £3m £5m who knows. English sides would happily pay this.

14-06-2018, 04:16 PM
If he has a good season we will be able to sell him next year for around 3 million. That would suit both parties as I imagine he has signed with a view to putting himself in the shop window for a decent move down south.

14-06-2018, 04:17 PM
Hell yes, we cant afford to be turning down £5m whoever it is.

14-06-2018, 04:18 PM
Think In the current market if a striker was to score say 20 odd goals In a season there would be no reason why Hibs wouldn’t slap a huge fee on him. £3m £5m who knows. English sides would happily pay this.

Just not for McGinn who is arguably our prized asset?

14-06-2018, 04:19 PM
Mental

14-06-2018, 04:21 PM
Mental

Why is it mental, if someone offered us £7m would you turn it down?

14-06-2018, 04:25 PM

Trouble with McGinn is we're over a barrel as the autumn of his contract approaches. As much as I like John he's starting to create a problem for us he if he won't sign on even for one further year.

14-06-2018, 04:26 PM

But that's not going to happen this summer,or probably any summer, let's not be daft.

14-06-2018, 04:26 PM
:agree: Some people can't separate loyalty to Hibs from sensible business practice.

14-06-2018, 04:27 PM
But that's not going to happen this summer,or probably any summer, let's not be daft.

I'd say if a club offered us £9m this window, we'd be silly not to accept it.

14-06-2018, 04:28 PM

Well, yes.....but unlikely, no?

14-06-2018, 04:29 PM
Well, yes.....but unlikely, no?

Well if they upped it to 11m we'd probably have to talk?

14-06-2018, 04:29 PM
As BH said, we’d have to accept a bid of £13m if it came in.

14-06-2018, 04:30 PM

I think we’d have too unfortunately. On the plus side we’d be able to get LG and ano

14-06-2018, 04:31 PM

Why would he WANT to join Sunderland? They're a small team these days.

14-06-2018, 04:31 PM
As BH said, we’d have to accept a bid of £13m if it came in.

FFS this is getting stupid now, i was only going to go up £1m after we got past £11m. :wink:

14-06-2018, 04:36 PM

Who also only has 1 year left and still time for a bid to come in.

14-06-2018, 04:37 PM

As I said before, mental.

14-06-2018, 04:43 PM
As I said before, mental.

Not as mental as you think, Sunderland have been sniffing about him and £15m has been mentioned.

14-06-2018, 04:44 PM
Wots t latest update Oh Great One? When is Stevie Mallon signing? Do they have a Manager yet? Any more scraps of info to feed us to satisfy our insatiable appetite for more signings?

:not worth:not worth:not worth

14-06-2018, 04:50 PM
Not as mental as you think, Sunderland have been sniffing about him and £15m has been mentioned.

14-06-2018, 04:52 PM

Even if we got the rumoured £17m from Sunderland there’s no guarantee that Lennon could find an adequate replacement.

guthrie01
14-06-2018, 04:56 PM
Even if we got the rumoured £17m from Sunderland there’s no guarantee that Lennon could find an adequate replacement.

I heard if we sold Kamberi for the £19m quoted then Lennon would walk. Wouldn’t blame him tbh

14-06-2018, 05:01 PM

Och could you not have said that beforehand ?

14-06-2018, 05:03 PM
Wots t latest update Oh Great One? When is Stevie Mallon signing? Do they have a Manager yet? Any more scraps of info to feed us to satisfy our insatiable appetite for more signings?

:not worth:not worth:not worth

Manager or not Mallan made it clear he wants away to the board and Hibs have already sorted a deal. I’d say next week!

14-06-2018, 05:05 PM

Manager or not Mallan made it clear he wants away to the board and Hibs have already sorted a deal. I’d say next week!

Have you heard anything about the £21m figure being banded about by papers in Sunderland about Kamberi?

14-06-2018, 05:05 PM

Wouldn't sell him for £1.8m, would need to be for a lot more. Flo will be a key player in our Euro aspirations where potentially we can earn £1m+. He scored 9 goals in 14 games so if he keeps up that ratio over a whole season it will be 24 and that's not including cup games. He'll be worth a lot more if he continues that form for a full season.

14-06-2018, 05:08 PM
Wouldn't sell him for £1.8m, would need to be for a lot more. Flo will be a key player in our Euro aspirations where potentially we can earn £1m+. He scored 9 goals in 14 games so if he keeps up that ratio over a whole season it will be 24 and that's not including cup games. He'll be worth a lot more if he continues that form for a full season.

Although i'd trust Lennon to spend the £23m we'd receive wisely.

14-06-2018, 05:11 PM
Would we sell the excellent player we've just bought? Only on .net :bitchy:

14-06-2018, 05:14 PM
Would we sell the excellent player we've just bought? Only on .net :bitchy:

FFS man, they are offering £25m...........

14-06-2018, 05:17 PM

I don't care if they're offering it in used notes with a sack of cocaine and personally delivered by Suzie Dent.

14-06-2018, 05:18 PM

Would you turn it down ? 🤣🤣

dchibs
14-06-2018, 05:22 PM
Don't think we will settle for anything less than a new British transfer record.

14-06-2018, 05:23 PM
I don't care if they're offering it in used notes with a sack of cocaine and personally delivered by Suzie Dent.

Who is Suzy Dent?

14-06-2018, 05:24 PM

£27m AND Suzie Dent, i'd drive him there myself.

14-06-2018, 05:27 PM

Now wait a minute, if he's going - and to be clear I don't want him to, IF he's going and Suzie Dent is involved then you're getting a co-driver.

14-06-2018, 05:29 PM
Who is Suzy Dent?

Who is Suzie Dent? Are you dead?

14-06-2018, 05:31 PM

I’ve no idea either, is she from Love Island or something that you watch?

14-06-2018, 05:33 PM

We'd be crazy to knock back £30m for him at his age.

14-06-2018, 05:35 PM

I swear I'll do time...

Not last time I looked! I have now googled her. Nice lady but not as nice as my wife.

We'd be crazy to knock back £30m for him at his age.

Not if there's £35m on offer.

14-06-2018, 05:37 PM
Not last time I looked! I have now googled her. Nice lady but not as nice as my wife.

I agree🤣

14-06-2018, 05:37 PM

I’m not sure how you can throw your disclaimer in at the end. I don’t find the suggestion you’re tabling funny in the slightest. He wasn’t bought as a bargaining chip to increase the football budget - he was bought for what he can do for us on the park.

14-06-2018, 05:38 PM

No-one's as nice as your wife, except my wife. But neither of them are Susie and her facility with words.

14-06-2018, 05:40 PM
I’m not sure how you can throw your disclaimer in at the end. I don’t find the suggestion you’re tabling funny in the slightest. He wasn’t bought as a bargaining chip to increase the football budget - he was bought for what he can do for us on the park.

You'd be mental to turn down £42m

guthrie01
14-06-2018, 05:43 PM

£45m in today’s market wouldn’t get you a whole lot though

14-06-2018, 05:44 PM

£50m plus Rachel Riley and we'll come to the table to talk.

14-06-2018, 05:52 PM

Maybe, but I don’t think he was talking about numbers like that.

14-06-2018, 05:53 PM

Suzie Dent is on Countdown in the Dictionary corner.

Susie Dent - Wikipedia (https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwi3nLCm3NPbAhXEJMAKHWyoD40QFggsMAA&url=https%3A%2F%2Fen.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2FSusie_ Dent&usg=AOvVaw3cmEScHeRfiag0FWbhmrfl)

14-06-2018, 05:57 PM
Suzie Dent is on Countdown in the Dictionary corner.

Susie Dent - Wikipedia (https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwi3nLCm3NPbAhXEJMAKHWyoD40QFggsMAA&url=https%3A%2F%2Fen.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2FSusie_ Dent&usg=AOvVaw3cmEScHeRfiag0FWbhmrfl)

Some of us are at work when it’s on!

14-06-2018, 06:01 PM
Some of us are at work when it’s on!

I'm usually in my bed when its on.

14-06-2018, 06:03 PM
Some Money grabbers on here would sell the Crown Jewels for thirty pieces of silver. Lenny is correct if it comes to pass he walks.Shame on you! We as a club need to set our sights higher and move on to the next level. The biscuit tin has been tossed out the window.

That is until a 5m bid comes in for SJM of course.

:nlgwa

14-06-2018, 06:08 PM
Have you heard anything about the £21m figure being banded about by papers in Sunderland about Kamberi?

Thought it’s £23m??

14-06-2018, 06:16 PM
Thought it’s £23m??

£25 M buy oot clause :agree:

14-06-2018, 06:17 PM
I’m not sure how you can throw your disclaimer in at the end. I don’t find the suggestion you’re tabling funny in the slightest. He wasn’t bought as a bargaining chip to increase the football budget - he was bought for what he can do for us on the park.He can earn 40m for us on the park.

Less 30% for St.Mirren.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

14-06-2018, 06:17 PM
I agree🤣

😭

14-06-2018, 06:20 PM
He can earn 40m for us on the park.

Less 30% for St.Mirren.

I’m not sure that’s an exact number Crops. Expect better from a professional bean counter

14-06-2018, 06:21 PM
I’m not sure that’s an exact number Crops. Expect better from a professional bean counterIs 45m better?

14-06-2018, 06:22 PM
Is 45m better?

That’s much better

shetlandhibee
14-06-2018, 06:29 PM
Dear, dear, dear.
Sometimes the club’s footballing ambitions have to take precedence. We’ve signed a proven striker for this league. Let’s just be happy with that.
£1m or £2m in the bank now in no way guarantees a suitable replacement.
We’ve unearthed a gem with Flo. A gem that is more likely to increase in value in the next couple of years.
:top markssurely everybody should think this way? i know mister Lennon agrees:agree::flag:

14-06-2018, 06:34 PM
Hasnae scored since he signed. Petrie!

14-06-2018, 06:34 PM

Who says we paid £100k?

14-06-2018, 06:36 PM
He can earn 40m for us on the park.

Less 30% for St.Mirren.

I've not asked this for 2 or 3 years but, who would pay his wages? ;-)

14-06-2018, 06:38 PM
I've not asked this for 2 or 3 years but, who would pay his wages? ;-)The oldies are the best.

Oldco, of course [emoji16]

14-06-2018, 06:42 PM
Sorry if I've lost track here but....

Are we going to have Suzie Dent and Rachel Riley as our new twin strike force?

14-06-2018, 06:42 PM
:hilarious:

Given I was the first to say £5m on the thread is this my fault?

Is escalating transfer fees the new "pun thread"

14-06-2018, 06:44 PM
The oldies are the best.

Oldco, of course [emoji16]

Thanks for the prompt response, thats put my Innis & Gunn raddled head at peace. It seems to want a pizza soon tho. :-)

14-06-2018, 06:48 PM
Rachel Riley showing her Hibby allegiances...

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/3a/12/6a/3a126a40f3b4e65998cf87661ee6388f--rachel-riley-sirens.jpg

14-06-2018, 06:49 PM
Thanks for the prompt response, thats put my Innis & Gunn raddled head at peace. It seems to want a pizza soon tho. :-)£55m to you, Guv.

14-06-2018, 06:49 PM
The signing of Flo is an indicator of how good it must be to be involved with Hibernian right now.
We can assume he could have got bettter wages elsewhere.
Hopefully his returning will spur those out of contract(well one player anyway) to remain at the club.
And some of last terms loanees returning,if not "in the frame" at their parent club.
Interesting couple of weeks ahead,to say the least.
In this,my 66th year,i cant recall such supporter excitement about Hibernian since The Tornadoes.

Long may that continue !

14-06-2018, 06:52 PM

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/3a/12/6a/3a126a40f3b4e65998cf87661ee6388f--rachel-riley-sirens.jpg

Now now, it’s not after the watershed yet

14-06-2018, 06:52 PM
£55m to you, Guv.

Chilli oil extra?

14-06-2018, 06:55 PM
Who says we paid £100k?

http://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2018/06/14/do-hibernians-reported-florian-kamberi-fee-will-leave-sunderland/

I also think I read somewhere (possibly here), around the time he joined us, that it was £100k. Also saw somewhere it was agreed at £300k. Whatever it was it is a brilliant deal.

14-06-2018, 06:57 PM

FFS man - that's me finished with work for the afternoon.........

14-06-2018, 09:48 PM

"Gi'e the ba' tae Riley" :whistle:

14-06-2018, 09:52 PM
Chilli oil extra?If said RR is going to apply it......

Damn right.

14-06-2018, 10:18 PM
Let's be honest we could buy a hell of a lot of quality for £60m

14-06-2018, 10:19 PM
Let's be honest we could buy a hell of a lot of quality for £60m
RR (above) for one :wink:

14-06-2018, 10:21 PM
RR (above) for one :wink:

:agree: She's well worth the £63m quoted.

1875godsgift
14-06-2018, 10:34 PM
Sorry if I've lost track here but....

Are we going to have Suzie Dent and Rachel Riley as our new twin strike force?

Are they twins though? They don't look at all alike, or even of similar age.....?

14-06-2018, 10:41 PM
I get the so called "humour" on here, but I think the OP asks a serious question.

Would it be worth while to sell Flo back to Grasshoppers?

It would be good for the relationship between the clubs and maybe we could get first refusal for some other players they don't fancy.

Let's face it, £65m would be a nice war chest for Neil Lennon's league cup ambitions. :agree:

14-06-2018, 11:32 PM
Some Money grabbers on here would sell the Crown Jewels for thirty pieces of silver. Lenny is correct if it comes to pass he walks.Shame on you! We as a club need to set our sights higher and move on to the next level. The biscuit tin has been tossed out the window.

That is until a 5m bid comes in for SJM of course.

:nlgwa
Sorry guys did not realise this thread was just a bit of fun the stress of waiting for our first signing was too much for me then finding out you guys wanted to sell him and cash in already.

14-06-2018, 11:37 PM
How about a nice round £70m? That number has a very nice ring to it.

15-06-2018, 12:09 AM
How about a nice round £70m? That number has a very nice ring to it.

Chuck in Susie Dent, Rachel Riley and a couple of Brandreth's jumpers and you've got yourself a deal.

15-06-2018, 07:45 AM
Sorry guys did not realise this thread was just a bit of fun the stress of waiting for our first signing was too much for me then finding out you guys wanted to sell him and cash in already.

There was a tiny clue in the opening post;

"Disclaimer: This thread is just meant as a bit of fun".

It's subtle though so I can see how you missed it. :greengrin

15-06-2018, 11:51 AM

Probably not very p.c. and that, and as an admin I should know better, but I'm just quoting this so the picture gets move coverage.

p.s. £90m is some money for Flo, we'd be daft not to consider it.

15-06-2018, 12:10 PM
Probably not very p.c. and that, and as an admin I should know better, but I'm just quoting this so the picture gets move coverage.

p.s. £90m is some money for Flo, we'd be daft not to consider it.

I would be tempted to take the £95m if we could get Flo back on loan for the season.

15-06-2018, 12:55 PM

Good to see another celebrity supporting Hibs

15-06-2018, 01:08 PM
Where are Sunderland finding £100m from anyway?

15-06-2018, 01:31 PM
Where are Sunderland finding £100m from anyway?
Heard they have a new investor with wealth off the radar. Can't remember his name though.

15-06-2018, 01:37 PM

I've always said its better to go with two up front.

15-06-2018, 01:38 PM
Tbh £400m is silly money, we'd be mad not to take it.

15-06-2018, 02:16 PM
We could use 150k from the 60 million for Flo to bring Leigh home.

Just don't let him meet Rachel Reilly on the way past, though, cos we all know what would happen...

15-06-2018, 02:37 PM
Yes, next summer..

16-06-2018, 02:03 AM

Didn't have to read past this post ... absolutely bang on. I wouldn't be happy if Hibs did such a thing to be honest.

16-06-2018, 09:17 AM
Didn't have to read past this post ... absolutely bang on. I wouldn't be happy if Hibs did such a thing to be honest.

Aye but £500m could get that helipad finished, the corners filled in and enough left over for Leigh to come back and have a couple of kids with Suzie Dent and Rachael Riley, christ there may even be enough left to get Carl Vordeman in to tally up all his brood?

16-06-2018, 09:46 AM
Kamberi looked like he could easily play at a higher level than us. All round a brilliant footballer. He'll score plenty goals and his values gonna rocket.

Hibs4185
16-06-2018, 09:54 AM
My yam supporting uncle reckons there’s a Lithuanian submariner willing to pay £100 million for flo.

16-06-2018, 10:03 AM
My yam supporting uncle reckons there’s a Lithuanian submariner willing to pay £100 million for flo.

There would be periscope for new signings with £115m.

16-06-2018, 10:08 AM

Only for the sub's bench.

16-06-2018, 10:12 AM
Only for the sub's bench.

He might fancy England if Hull's rumoured interest is to be believed.

16-06-2018, 10:12 AM
So to clarify, we’re selling Kamberi to fund a move for Rachel Riley

Sounds good to me

Hibs4185
16-06-2018, 11:04 AM
So to clarify, we’re selling Kamberi to fund a move for Rachel Riley

Sounds good to me

The deal only works if we get suzie dent included as well

16-06-2018, 11:16 AM
"Gi'e the ba' tae Riley" :whistle:

Wonder how good she is at baw control? However if she’s about Ive na baw control.

16-06-2018, 12:32 PM
The deal only works if we get suzie dent included as well

Permanent or on loan?

thegaffer12
16-06-2018, 08:08 PM

Yeah but the £120million reported by the Sun plus Jeff Stelling would help us fill in the corners. Big mistake by Hibs not to consider that.

17-06-2018, 12:35 PM
Wonder how good she is at baw control? However if she’s about Ive na baw control.

I'd lose all control...

Big L
17-06-2018, 05:29 PM
If Celtic came in and offered a straight swap for Griff would you take it?

18-06-2018, 06:16 AM

Why would we take that deal, when we've just turned down £340m?

18-06-2018, 07:25 AM

Nope I wouldn't

Big L
18-06-2018, 07:32 AM
Why would we take that deal, when we've just turned down £340m?

Think I'd take the £340m buy Neymar and fill in the corners at ER, We'd need the extra space.

18-06-2018, 08:26 AM

I'd say no

Griffith's is the better player but is older, injury prone and more limited

18-06-2018, 08:54 AM

It’s a no from me. Green sleeves are an absolute deal breaker. :wink:

18-06-2018, 09:03 AM
Yes,sell. Use the cash to get two strikers.

18-06-2018, 09:33 AM
Yes,sell. Use the cash to get two strikers.

Kamberi is a fit at hibs. He responds to Lennon's management and will score goals in a good hibs team. There are no guarantees that either of the two unnamed strikers will have such an impact.

I don't feel we are in a selling position due to the amount of players - from a good side - we already need to replace or work to retain. Kamberi is a good first signing. We should build on that.

I expect a transfer fee for Flo will be forthcoming during his three year contract in any case.

18-06-2018, 10:21 AM
So it's £355m straight into Tom Farmer's hip pocket while we, the fans, have to put up with dross on the park.

andybev1
18-06-2018, 10:38 AM
This thread should be closed - stupid question after getting the best striker we have had since the day stokes ripped Rangers a new one in the sc final.

18-06-2018, 10:45 AM
This thread should be closed - stupid question after getting the best striker we have had since the day stokes ripped Rangers a new one in the sc final.

Stupid to be sniffing at £400m?

18-06-2018, 11:07 PM
yes,sell. Use the cash to get two strikers.

mug

18-06-2018, 11:37 PM
Kamberi is a fit at hibs. He responds to Lennon's management and will score goals in a good hibs team. There are no guarantees that either of the two unnamed strikers will have such an impact.

I don't feel we are in a selling position due to the amount of players - from a good side - we already need to replace or work to retain. Kamberi is a good first signing. We should build on that.

I expect a transfer fee for Flo will be forthcoming during his three year contract in any case.

Woosh