View Full Version : Tickets Have you bought West Upper Sect 13 HH 159?

14-06-2018, 09:10 AM
I initially posted this on the private board but Worcester Hibby suggested posting on here too!

If you have bought this seat or know the person that has can you please get in touch with me? PM me please and I'll pass on my phone number or email me FraserRMaltman@outlook.com.

I will buy the person a £50 club shop voucher as a thank you if they can swap seats with me - it means a lot to me and my family. The seat I have purchased in the meantime is RR166 which is in the same section almost directly in line with my seat.

Hibs are emailing the person, but thought this may be a better route.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Initial post:

"I renewed my season ticket in March. Except I apparently didn't as my Zebra finance never finalised when I thought it had done.

Hibs emailed me on 24/5 saying they were holding my ticket till the 1st June. I missed the email and now someone (I presume) has bought my ticket as it's unavailable to purchase. I have a huge issue with the fact they didn't phone me when it got to the 1st to check I wasn't renewing however I digress.

The seat is in the middle one of five. We are all family or close friends and have sat together in the same seats for 17 years without fail."

14-06-2018, 09:11 AM
I initially posted this on the private board but Worcester Hibby suggested posting on here too!

If you have bought this seat or know the person that has can you please get in touch with me?

I will buy the person a £50 club shop voucher as a thank you if they can swap seats with me - it means a lot to me and my family. The seat I have purchased in the meantime is RR166 which is in the same section almost directly in line with my seat.

Hibs are emailing the person, but thought this may be a better route.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Initial post:

"I renewed my season ticket in March. Except I apparently didn't as my Zebra finance never finalised when I thought it had done.

Hibs emailed me on 24/5 saying they were holding my ticket till the 1st June. I missed the email and now someone (I presume) has bought my ticket as it's unavailable to purchase. I have a huge issue with the fact they didn't phone me when it got to the 1st to check I wasn't renewing however I digress.

The seat is in the middle one of five. We are all family or close friends and have sat together in the same seats for 17 years without fail."

I'd remove your number, mate. Ask them to PM you instead.

14-06-2018, 09:12 AM
I would suggest removing your phone number mate, go via pm or email, you could attract some unwanted calls

14-06-2018, 09:14 AM
I'd remove your number, mate. Ask them to PM you instead.

Could you remove it from your quote :greengrin

14-06-2018, 09:17 AM
Could you remove it from your quote :greengrin

Done, Jim. :greengrin

14-06-2018, 09:25 AM
Can I ask how you got in touch with the ticket office? I have e-mailed tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk a couple of times recently but have received no response and starting to wonder if I e-mailed the wrong address - my messages didn't bounce though.

14-06-2018, 09:27 AM
Can I ask how you got in touch with the ticket office? I have e-mailed tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk a couple of times recently but have received no response and starting to wonder if I e-mailed the wrong address - my messages didn't bounce though.

0131 661 1875

14-06-2018, 10:51 AM

That’s the one

14-06-2018, 10:59 AM
It would be worthwhile posting in a few of the Hibs fans Facebook pages too.

14-06-2018, 11:08 AM
It would be worthwhile posting in a few of the Hibs fans Facebook pages too.

Which one's Radge?

14-06-2018, 11:13 AM
Hibs Page

Hibs Fans News

Edit: I'll copy your post and put it in the Hibs Page for you.

14-06-2018, 11:16 AM
Hibs Page

Hibs Fans News

Edit: I'll copy your post and put it in the Hibs Page for you.

Thank you mate. It's a closed group to me but have asked to join.

14-06-2018, 11:24 AM
Thank you mate. It's a closed group to me but have asked to join.

I posted it. Good luck.

14-06-2018, 12:41 PM
Might be worth speaking with the club reps too

They could maybe help out

Although they would not be able to give you their contact details directly, would the ticket office be able to contact this person on your behalf with your offer?

Hope it works out for all parties

EDIT. Would help if I could read, I see hibs are emailing the person directly for you.

14-06-2018, 12:49 PM
Might be worth speaking with the club reps too

They could maybe help out

Although they would not be able to give you their contact details directly, would the ticket office be able to contact this person on your behalf with your offer?

Hope it works out for all parties

EDIT. Would help if I could read, I see hibs are emailing the person directly for you.

My issue now is that the TO weren't initially willing to do anything even when I explained that the ticket was in the middle of a 17 year strong group of 5, common sense didn't seem to apply so I've not convinced they will do the email any justice.

14-06-2018, 12:54 PM
Good luck. Hope you get it sorted.

14-06-2018, 12:58 PM
Good luck. Hope you get it sorted.

Cheers. Phoned them for an update and they haven't even tried to contact him yet.

14-06-2018, 01:06 PM
It's tough luck on the person who purchased it in good faith. Section 13 is a great place to view the action and available seats would be few and far between.

14-06-2018, 01:25 PM
I'm sure if you can't contact them beforehand a wee word on the opening home fixture would almost certainly work if they are reasonable.

I suppose the only problem would be if they've bought to be near someone else and they themselves are hoping for folk to move up one place.

14-06-2018, 01:26 PM
Or maybe your family/friends have bought it themselves and don't really like you.

Hibs Fraggle
14-06-2018, 01:32 PM
Or maybe your family/friends have bought it themselves and don't really like you.

Or maybe after the first home fixture the family/friends will decide they like the newcomer more?

14-06-2018, 01:40 PM
It's tough luck on the person who purchased it in good faith though. Section 13 is a great place to view the action from and available seats would be few and far between.

That's why I purchased the remaining seat in the section, which I suppose I luckily got. Means a straight swap is quite reasonable IMO.

Or maybe after the first home fixture the family/friends will decide they like the newcomer more?

Don't tempt them!!

14-06-2018, 02:10 PM
Cheers. Phoned them for an update and they haven't even tried to contact him yet.

Lots of sympathy for your situation but you have to give the TO a break. They are dealing with almost 13k ST holders right now and had 13.5k to consider up to 1June. Every ST holder knew that was the cut off point. The TO also sent out reminders so they cannot be expected to make a personal call as well. They do a brilliant job on behalf of the club and ticket holders.
Best of luck getting back to your seat, I imagine the current holder of the seat will be very reasonable when he or she hears the story. I certainly hope so.

YanYansen
14-06-2018, 02:14 PM
Lots of sympathy for your situation but you have to give the TO a break. They are dealing with almost 13k ST holders right now and had 13.5k to consider up to 1June. Every ST holder knew that was the cut off point. The TO also sent out reminders so they cannot be expected to make a personal call as well. They do a brilliant job on behalf of the club and ticket holders.
Best of luck getting back to your seat, I imagine the current holder of the seat will be very reasonable when he or she hears the story. I certainly hope so.

Agree with this - can't really apportion any blame to the TO.

Whoever it is will swap I'm sure - even if it was literally at the first game of the season and they found themselves in the middle of your group - I know I would, if it was a ticket for the same section (at a reasonable distance, which it sounds like it is).

14-06-2018, 02:16 PM
Thing is what do you do if there person point blank refuses to swap seats? They're under no obligation to do so.

14-06-2018, 02:28 PM
Thing is what do you do if there person point blank refuses to swap seats? They're under no obligation to do so.Absolutely nothing I can do HC! At the end of the day it's my issue not his/hers.

14-06-2018, 02:30 PM
Best of luck getting back to your seat, I imagine the current holder of the seat will be very reasonable when he or she hears the story. I certainly hope so.You are correct Centreline. They are probably busier than I appreciated this morning due to the panic i was in when I realised.

14-06-2018, 03:04 PM
Guy at my work bought two season tickets for Tynie there was a guy sitting in between him and his mate. Who was on his own they asked him to move one seat and he refused they thought it was wind up but it was not. The guy sat between them for 13 matches listening to their chat and sarky comments about him. After 13 games the guy never returned I don't know if he just moved. If further evidence of how weird Hearts fans are this must be it.

14-06-2018, 03:13 PM
Guy at my work bought two season tickets for Tynie there was a guy sitting in between him and his mate. Who was on his own they asked him to move one seat and he refused they thought it was wind up but it was not. The guy sat between them for 13 matches listening to their chat and sarky comments about him. After 13 games the guy never returned I don't know if he just moved. If further evidence of how weird Hearts fans are this must be it.

I hear he bought bought West Upper Sect 13 HH 159 at Easter Road this season

If one story makes you say "Typical Jambo", this is it!

h185forever
14-06-2018, 03:16 PM
It might not matter but are you sure that’s the right number and section ?

Im in that section a few rows benhind you and I’m in seat 158 which is right on the staircase next to the posh seats. I would’ve thought all seats 158 in sectiion 13 would be on the staircase but I could be wrong.

14-06-2018, 03:17 PM

Im in that section a few rows benhind you and I’m in seat 158 which is right on the staircase next to the posh seats. I would’ve thought all seats 158 in sectiion 13 would be on the staircase but I could be wrong.

Are you sure you aren't 157? Looking at my season ticket and it's definitely 159 :greengrin

14-06-2018, 03:19 PM
Thing is what do you do if there person point blank refuses to swap seats? They're under no obligation to do so.

Will be pretty awkward for said person sitting in among a group of guys who have been sitting together for years and they all no he said no to moving.

h185forever
14-06-2018, 03:20 PM
You may be right the laddie and I have 157 & 158....don’t have my ticket to hand.

14-06-2018, 03:24 PM
Absolutely nothing I can do HC! At the end of the day it's my issue not his/hers.

Hopefully the person is happy to accommodate you.

14-06-2018, 03:29 PM
I’ll be interested to see how this pans out. If not by following this thread, then by enquiring at the first game of the season. I’m in that row 7 or 8 seats further along, so will enquire on Aug 4th or 11th. :greengrin

Hope you get it sorted amicably though.

14-06-2018, 03:41 PM
I’ll be interested to see how this pans out. If not by following this thread, then by enquiring at the first game of the season. I’m in that row 7 or 8 seats further along, so will enquire on Aug 4th or 11th. :greengrin

Yep, if I get it sorted I'm going to be "that guy that messed up his season ticket renewal, what a fud" :greengrin

14-06-2018, 04:10 PM

My seat is 158 and I'm one in from the stairs not next to them...

14-06-2018, 06:05 PM

I'm pretty curious as to why a seat bang in the middle of four season ticket holders would be attractive to a third party - if it was me I'd be looking for a seat with an empty next to it in the hope that it remained that way and so that a pal could maybe buy the odd ticket for it and sit next to me. Interesting.

14-06-2018, 06:44 PM
Yep, if I get it sorted I'm going to be "that guy that messed up his season ticket renewal, what a fud" :greengrin

And everybody knows where you will be sitting as well :hilarious:

14-06-2018, 07:04 PM
And everybody knows where you will be sitting as well :hilarious:Needs must!!

14-06-2018, 07:20 PM
Yep, if I get it sorted I'm going to be "that guy that messed up his season ticket renewal, what a fud" :greengrinThere's a tee shirt in there somewhere[emoji6]

Hope you get sorted out [emoji106]

14-06-2018, 07:25 PM
Which one's Radge?

All of them, but they're still worth posting in. :greengrin

14-06-2018, 07:43 PM
I'm pretty curious as to why a seat bang in the middle of four season ticket holders would be attractive to a third party - if it was me I'd be looking for a seat with an empty next to it in the hope that it remained that way and so that a pal could maybe buy the odd ticket for it and sit next to me. Interesting.

You wouldn't know you were in the middle of a big group when you looked online, you'd assume they were different people. I think most of the good areas only have single seats left so to get what you want they'd need to go up into the corners - this isn't 2015 anymore. :wink:

14-06-2018, 07:45 PM
You wouldn't know you were in the middle of a big group when you looked online, you'd assume they were different people. I think most of the good areas only have single seats left so to get what you want they'd need to go up into the corners - this isn't 2015 anymore. :wink:Correct. You'd assume no-one was stupid enough to accidentally not renew and that it wasn't a big group haha

14-06-2018, 07:46 PM
Correct. You'd assume no-one was stupid enough to accidentally not renew and that it wasn't a big group haha

Yep - seems pretty farfetched for someone to be that silly. :agree:

14-06-2018, 07:51 PM
Yep - seems pretty farfetched for someone to be that silly. :agree:Trust me, no one that knows me is remotely surprised!

15-06-2018, 07:21 PM
Sorry to bump this...

15-06-2018, 08:51 PM
Hope you get the seat only find your mates have moved somewhere else :)

15-06-2018, 09:28 PM
Hope you get the seat only find your mates have moved somewhere else :)Wow.

15-06-2018, 09:53 PM

Really?

15-06-2018, 10:44 PM
Really?

Ffs, of course not.

16-06-2018, 06:26 AM

This is hilarious. What sort of person would do that??

16-06-2018, 06:55 AM

:greengrin I can't believe people took this post seriously.

16-06-2018, 06:59 AM
:greengrin I can't believe people took this post seriously.

Humour bypass :greengrin

16-06-2018, 07:13 AM

😂😂

OtleyHibs
16-06-2018, 08:26 AM
[QUOTE=grunt;5433103]This is hilarious. What sort of person would do that??

The sort of person who would buy a season ticket to watch a very particular style of “football” 😄

Hope the OP gets sorted 👍

16-06-2018, 09:01 AM
This is hilarious. What sort of person would do that??

A Jambo

19-06-2018, 04:44 PM
Update: nothing to note yet but I have been asked to move by the supporter beside my "new seat" So that he can sit beside his family. I of course have obliged!

19-06-2018, 04:55 PM
Wow.

Think it was a joke, my kind of humour not everyone else:greengrin

19-06-2018, 05:04 PM
Think it was a joke, my kind of humour not everyone else:greengrinI read it late on a Saturday night haha

19-06-2018, 05:31 PM
Update: nothing to note yet but I have been asked to move by the supporter beside my "new seat" So that he can sit beside his family. I of course have obliged!

I reckon this is shaping up like one of these puzzles.

Keep moving and eventually you will get to the right place :greengrin

But genuinely, good luck.

19-06-2018, 06:23 PM
I reckon this is shaping up like one of these puzzles.

Keep moving and eventually you will get to the right place :greengrin

But genuinely, good luck.
Thats truly funny.

19-06-2018, 08:02 PM

Just out of interest did that request come through Hibs?

19-06-2018, 08:04 PM
Just out of interest did that request come through Hibs?Yes through one of the girls in the ticket office

19-06-2018, 08:38 PM
Yes through one of the girls in the ticket office

So I presume you have a new seat to offer the guy. I’m guessing it’s of a similar standard.

Crazy that people get caught out by this, and the TO don’t try a wee bit harder to remind people (not having a pop BTW).

BlackSheep
19-06-2018, 09:10 PM
Yes through one of the girls in the ticket office

So they can help out another ST holder but leave you hanging...??

Really???

Seems a bit harsh!

19-06-2018, 10:37 PM
So they can help out another ST holder but leave you hanging...??

Really???

Seems a bit harsh!

The person who has "his seat" hasn't replied to the TO request.

BlackSheep
20-06-2018, 12:25 AM
The person who has "his seat" hasn't replied to the TO request.

Have to TO confirmed they have tried to contact the new holder of ‘his seat’? Last I read the OP had his doubts....

20-06-2018, 06:07 AM
Have to TO confirmed they have tried to contact the new holder of ‘his seat’? Last I read the OP had his doubts....They haven't actually got back in touch with me regarding the matter since last Thursday now. I Did mention it in my reply so hopefully I'll hear back today.

20-06-2018, 06:26 AM
Is it just me but I reckon it does not matter where you buy your season ticket about there will always be someone that irritates you!

snedzuk
20-06-2018, 06:27 AM
Wheres your new new seat as that's the one that's now presumably on offer to new 'middle guy!

20-06-2018, 06:31 AM
Wheres your new new seat as that's the one that's now presumably on offer to new 'middle guy!Same section

Juniper Greens
20-06-2018, 07:27 AM
Just a word of caution.
There is a chance the new "middle guy" is now sitting directly behind or in front of a group he plans on going with, so he might not want to move.

20-06-2018, 11:03 AM
Another wee update...

Office manager got in touch today to say they're still working on it and another seat nearby has come up nearby that they have offered to the gent.

Re: JuniperGreen. It's possible as there are a couple of older guys that sit behind me.

20-06-2018, 11:06 AM
I've got to be honest and say I'm not sure how much I really want this situation to be resolved. It's better than any soap opera.

Any chance the OP can keep us briefed during the season should his hoped for transfer not work out?

20-06-2018, 11:07 AM
I've got to be honest and say I'm not sure how much I really want this situation to be resolved. It's better than any soap opera.

Any chance the OP can keep us briefed during the season should his hoped for transfer not work out?

I'll start a blog just for you. "One Day Soon I'll have my seat back" is the title, with a wee nod to you.

20-06-2018, 11:16 AM
I'll start a blog just for you. "One Day Soon I'll have my seat back" is the title, with a wee nod to you.

I'd like to subscribe to your magazine and newsletter...

20-06-2018, 11:38 AM
Is it just me but I reckon it does not matter where you buy your season ticket about there will always be someone that irritates you!

Not necessarily.

I'm absolutely fine where I sit. No problems there at all.

Funnily enough a few guys near me totally disagreed.

Opinions eh?

20-06-2018, 11:39 AM
I'd like to subscribe to your magazine and newsletter...£12 a month and you can pay it direct into my Nigerian bank account

20-06-2018, 11:50 AM
Not necessarily.

Opinions eh?

I have three guys behind me who keep coming out with stupid inane comments throughout the whole of every game.Does ma heid in!

Another Guy in front who insists on putting his arm behind the seat beside him hitting my knee.

A few weeks back another guy in front gave Whitty pelters the whole game until he scored.I shouted to him and that is why Lenny is sitting in the dug out and you are sitting up here.

Maybe it is just me.

20-06-2018, 11:53 AM
I'd like to subscribe to your magazine and newsletter...

Accept cookies?

20-06-2018, 11:54 AM
Not necessarily.

Opinions eh?

20-06-2018, 11:59 AM
I have three guys behind me who keep coming out with stupid inane comments throughout the whole of every game.Does ma heid in!

Another Guy in front who insists on putting his arm behind the seat beside him hitting my knee.

A few weeks back another guy in front gave Whitty pelters the whole game until he scored.I shouted to him and that is why Lenny is sitting in the dug out and you are sitting up here.

Maybe it is just me.
No I had similar years ago in the FF stand where I had a season ticket.

26-06-2018, 03:57 PM
UPDATE

Got it sorted. Claire, Manager at the TO, was extremely helpful in getting it done.

If you are the gent looking in, thank you for your understanding and enjoy the season ahead.

I won't be making that mistake again!

26-06-2018, 04:03 PM
UPDATE

Got it sorted. Claire, Manager at the TO, was extremely helpful in getting it done.

If you are the gent looking in, thank you for your understanding and enjoy the season ahead.

I think it should be your task to continue to track him /her and buy a them a drink or 2 [emoji12]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

26-06-2018, 04:05 PM
UPDATE

Told you Claire was Topdog! Well done to the other fan too!
Get some peace from you on here now😄

26-06-2018, 04:08 PM
UPDATE

Good stuff - well done to the TO and the person who swapped.

26-06-2018, 04:19 PM
Told you Claire was Topdog! Well done to the other fan too!
Get some peace from you on here now[emoji1]Yep thanks Billy your help was appreciated.

26-06-2018, 04:24 PM
Glad to hear you got it sorted. I’ll congratulate you in person at the start of the season as I squeeze past you to get to my seat - 167. :greengrin

26-06-2018, 04:24 PM
I assume you didn't find out who it was.

Seems like the ideal Jeremy Kyle episode in a few years when you get reunited (following a dna test from saliva on a pie)

tartanhibee
26-06-2018, 04:27 PM
You should tweet Barry get a thank you to the person at half time Motherwell game lol

Glad you got it sorted.

26-06-2018, 04:30 PM
You should tweet Barry get a thank you to the person at half time Motherwell game lol

Glad you got it sorted.

Great idea

26-06-2018, 04:34 PM
buy the person a £20 gift voucher from the shop and get the TO to pass it on.

just saying likes ;)

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

26-06-2018, 04:43 PM

just saying likes ;)

And a £10 gift voucher to everyone who helped on the thread 😄

26-06-2018, 04:44 PM
You'll never find me!!!

Oh.

26-06-2018, 04:45 PM

just saying likes ;)

Are you the guy who agreed to move:greengrin

26-06-2018, 04:58 PM
Are you the guy who agreed to move:greengrinNah that's Just Jimmy

26-06-2018, 05:37 PM
Quite troubling that this is the most exciting transfer news coming out of Easter road at the moment.

Should get the lassie in the ticket office on the Mallan deal :greengrin

26-06-2018, 06:10 PM
Are you the guy who agreed to move:greengrinI would have said more than £20 if so [emoji23]

26-06-2018, 06:15 PM
I'm in row KK and will be almost directly behind the mystery buyer. The West Stand paparazzi will be assembled to try and out this imposter.😁

26-06-2018, 06:17 PM
I'm in row KK and will be almost directly behind the mystery buyer. The West Stand paparazzi will be assembled to try and out this imposter.[emoji16]I got the seat back! So the mystery buyer is elsewhere now.

26-06-2018, 06:22 PM
I got the seat back! So the mystery buyer is elsewhere now.

Happy days. That will teach me to read the entire thread! It made for an entertaining rant though!

SuperAllyMcleod
26-06-2018, 07:04 PM
Is it just me? Surely the mystery buyer will be sitting in the seat that you bought instead (and subsequently swapped) - it shouldn’t be too difficult to find him on the first day of the new season. Unless of course, you work for Police Scotland [emoji16]

26-06-2018, 07:09 PM
Is it just me? Surely the mystery buyer will be sitting in the seat that you bought instead (and subsequently swapped) - it shouldn’t be too difficult to find him on the first day of the new season. Unless of course, you work for Police Scotland [emoji16]No he's got a different one closer I believe