View Full Version : Tommy Robinson

Pages : 1 [2]

22-07-2018, 11:22 AM
I agree about your targeted hatred point...on all sides tbh...

This comment on Islam stands out given the rest of your post. Islam is a religion. Is there a slight danger this is a similar option to those you are posting about? intolerant of a faith, rather than those who support extremist views or acts?

I would agree. When it comes to religion, you either are religious or you are not.I don't believe that you can pick or choose which faiths you do or do not like. If you make a judgement which is not knowledge or factually based, then that is surely where sectarianism and racism grow from.

Slavers
22-07-2018, 11:33 AM
I'm sorry it's a bit vague too, because that could include just about anybody you don't like.

But, if I avoid those guys, I'll be OK, I take it?

Here's another one I struggle with.

Who is the "average working man" and how would I recognise him in the street?

It's not that vague I have named who i consider to the the Liberal Elites, you could add Tony Blair and his ilk to the list.

And it depends on your point of view. Id say do not avoid them but engage with them and listen to what they say. Debate them but saying that id guess doing so and having A different view from theirs then you would swiftly be called far right and racist early on in the discussion, so maybe you are right they should be avoided.

I can see why the phrase average working man may mislead you but i was refereing to Pete's post when he dicusses people from working class backgrounds. I was following on from that point. But for me the average working man is a man who works and attends his work. You may or may not find him wearning a uniform, he most likely but not always will be travelling to work Monday to Friday and sometime Saturdays before 9am. He will have a look on his face as if to say I am working today. Do you think you could pick one from the crowd now?

Chic Murray
22-07-2018, 11:34 AM
I would agree. When it comes to religion, you either are religious or you are not.I don't believe that you can pick or choose which faiths you do or do not like. If you make a judgement which is not knowledge or factually based, then that is surely where sectarianism and racism grow from.

What troubles me about a lot of political ideology is that it makes big assumptions about large groups of people, such as they all face the same struggles, and all think the same way. The lines are then blurred further by making it practically impossible to say who is or isn't in those groups.

To be honest, I think it's all a case of making as many people as possible believe that you are the only one who speaks for them and that everyone else is against them.

Terms like "liberal elite", "zionist antagonists" and "the average working man" are so generic that they can include just about anybody.

It's this lack of tieing politicians and activists down to what they actually mean by throwaway lines like "Save the NHS", that has led to the mess we are in just now with Brexit.

Chic Murray
22-07-2018, 11:44 AM
It's not that vague I have named who i consider to the the Liberal Elites, you could add Tony Blair and his ilk to the list.

And it depends on your point of view but Id say do not avoid them but engage with them and listen to what they say and debate them but with saying that id guess that by doing so and from a view point that is different from theirs then you would swiftly be called far right and racist early on in the discussion, so maybe you are right they should be avoided.

I can see why the phrase average working man may mislead you but i was refereing to Pete's post when he dicusses people from working class backgrounds. I was following on from that point. But for me the average working man is a man who works and attends his work. You may or may not find him wearning a uniform, he most likely but not always will be travelling to work Monday to Friday and sometime Saturdays before 9am. He will have a look on his face as if to say I am working today. Do you think you could pick one from the crowd now?

An awful lot, if not all of your argument appears to be based on presumption, and quite a large chip on your shoulder, if I'm honest.

So, I know a guy who works and attends his work at RBS where he is a member of the board; he does not wear a uniform (to work anyway, what he does with his leisure time is his business); he travels to work, Monday to Friday, and gets there before 9 am; he definitely has a look on his face, it could even be as if to say "I am working today". Type of thing? Yes, I can pick HIM from the crowd, but surely the point about being "average" is you can't pick someone from the crowd.

It seems to me the real disconnect is with people who talk about constructs like "the working class", "refugees", and "liberal elite". Things that cannot be properly defined by anybody.

You made a point earlier about people tarring all refugees with the same brush, before you go to tar other groups with the same brush. To me the biggest problem with people who are really into politics, is that they try to blame anything other than themselves for their own failure to succeed. Whether it's the right, or the left, or Islamists or Judaists, there's always some group that has been working against them to make them such failures in life.

Then when people point out to them the reality, that they have had every opportunity, living in a developed, wealthy country, to succeed, but just failed to grasp it, due to a sense of privilidge - they cry foul, and call that person all sorts of names.

If that fails, they just start shouting about paedophiles.

Slavers
22-07-2018, 11:55 AM
An awful lot, if not all of your argument appears to be based on presumption, and quite a large chip on your shoulder, if I'm honest.

So, I know a guy who works and attends his work at RBS where he is a member of the board; he does not wear a uniform (to work anyway, what he does with his leisure time is his business); he travels to work, Monday to Friday, and gets there before 9 am; he definitely has a look on his face, it could even be as if to say "I am working today". Type of thing? Yes, I can pick HIM from the crowd.

Ok fair enough but i have looked into who 'Tommy Robinson' is and from that i have the opinion that he is a Zionist double agent. It's not just blind presumption but an opinion after a wee bit research.

Chic Murray
22-07-2018, 12:02 PM
Ok fair enough but i have looked into who 'Tommy Robinson' is and from that i have the opinion that he is a Zionist double agent. It's not just blind presumption but an opinion after a wee bit research.

That could well be true. Can you point me towards some of your research, so that I can read it and form my own opinion?

Slavers
22-07-2018, 12:05 PM
That could well be true. Can you point me towards some of your research, so that I can read it and form my own opinion?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jys7jbVccrU

Johnny Gats stuff is pretty on point.

Chic Murray
22-07-2018, 12:12 PM

Who is Johnny Gats, and do you have any more "research" you can point me to? Sorry, but that one doesn't look particularly objective.

Slavers
22-07-2018, 12:38 PM
Who is Johnny Gats, and do you have any more "research" you can point me to? Sorry, but that one doesn't look particularly objective.

In that video Tommy Robinson admits he is a Zionist and puts Israel first.

here is a link to various sources exposing 'Tommy Robinson'.

https://www.google.com/search?safe=strict&source=hp&ei=a3tUW6HsFtGTsAfUp4ioAw&q=tommy+robinson+zionist+exposed&oq=tommy+robinson+zionist+exposed&gs_l=psy-ab.3...4715.22364.0.22516.43.38.3.0.0.0.729.5149.2 j21j2j1j0j1j1.29.0..2..0...1.1.64.psy-ab..11.23.4269.6..0j35i39k1j0i131k1j0i10k1j0i13i30 k1j33i160k1.124.UAIdA1VqnZ4

Chic Murray
22-07-2018, 12:49 PM

Thanks, to be honest I have no real interest in Tommy Robinson, and I don't think the video proves anything, but it is interesting to think of him as promoting Zionism, and isn't something I had considered before.

To me, the problem with basing your opinions on what you've read on the internet, is that it is very easy to fall into the trap of only reading the things that agree with what you already thought. Whether your pro or anti cannabis, for or against immigration, or sympathetic or unsympathetic to Trump, it is really easy to fall into silos where one accepted version of the truth prevails and all others are shot down in flames.

To me, one of the tests of any evidence is whether the person presenting it has a particular axe to grind. At the end of the day,, Johnny Gats is somebody I don't know, so it's hard to figure out what his motives were in posting the video.

green leaves
22-07-2018, 08:44 PM
Can anyone explain why people like Gary Glitter and his ilk, had no reporting restrictions when they are in court, but these muslim grooming gangs do?

Surely the law should be the same for every religion?

Glitter was on trial for abusing an underage girl and found not guilty,almost concurrently he was in court charged with downloading child porn,restrictions were in place for both trials so one verdict didn't influence the other,its called getting a fair trial

22-07-2018, 08:54 PM

here is a link to various sources exposing 'Tommy Robinson'.

https://www.google.com/search?safe=strict&source=hp&ei=a3tUW6HsFtGTsAfUp4ioAw&q=tommy+robinson+zionist+exposed&oq=tommy+robinson+zionist+exposed&gs_l=psy-ab.3...4715.22364.0.22516.43.38.3.0.0.0.729.5149.2 j21j2j1j0j1j1.29.0..2..0...1.1.64.psy-ab..11.23.4269.6..0j35i39k1j0i131k1j0i10k1j0i13i30 k1j33i160k1.124.UAIdA1VqnZ4

He claims he is a Zionist, and then defines it in his terms. When the interviewer challenges him on that definition, the video cuts. So we don't get to see his response, and we don't get to see whether he actually does "put Israel first".

green leaves
22-07-2018, 08:59 PM
I remember reading posts regarding the bin lorry crash in Glasgow,the driver hadn't been named and Britain first,The Knights Templar etc had it as Muslim terrorist attack and were "mobilising"

Slavers
22-07-2018, 10:21 PM
He claims he is a Zionist, and then defines it in his terms. When the interviewer challenges him on that definition, the video cuts. So we don't get to see his response, and we don't get to see whether he actually does "put Israel first".

Sure he does not say it in those words he just repeats he believes in a homeland for Jewish people. I do think he is clever/sly enough to know not to say that on camera that he puts Israel first and in those words. Instead he keeps repeating his right for jewish homeland statement.

His ties to the Rothchild family should raise a few eye brows?

It is open to interpretation but when you look at the rise of 'Tommy Robinson' from being a football thug to the mainstream celebrity status that he has now indicates he has backing from someone and that he is more than likely an agent of a faction within Israel.

22-07-2018, 10:28 PM

Nah, he’s just a jumped-up, no-mark, racist little bellend.

Slavers
22-07-2018, 10:35 PM
Nah, he’s just a jumped-up, no-mark, racist little bellend.

He also is the go to man (slight exaggeration) for the BBC and other TV channels when discussing Islam. It's bit strange that a 'racist' football thug get this kind of platform, they don't usually.

23-07-2018, 12:13 AM
Sorry it is a bit vague. Id say the BBC, Channel 4, The lefty champagne socialists, Lily-Allen, Bob Geldoff & pretty much most TV presenters.

I'm struggling with the idea that we are influenced by Bob Geldof.

I got it more than thirty years ago when LiveAid happened. I can understand he had an influence before that with the Boomtown Rats. I'm not sure what substantive influence he has had since then?

Also, who are these 'lefty champagne socialists' and on what basis do they form a 'liberal elite'? Explain your workings rather than sloganising.

23-07-2018, 02:17 AM
ok, spot the hibby at this anti-SDL protest

http://www.thenational.scot/news/16369715.counter-demonstration-drowns-out-scottish-defence-league-rally-in-glasgow/#gallery0

23-07-2018, 07:42 AM
He also is the go to man (slight exaggeration) for the BBC and other TV channels when discussing Islam. It's bit strange that a 'racist' football thug get this kind of platform, they don't usually.

He's not really at all though is he. In any case, I don't trust the BBC to always go to the most informative or impartial views on political subjects.

He is a racist (ex?) football thug. I don't know how anyone could deny that, whether they agree with his views or not.

23-07-2018, 07:56 AM
Sure he does not say it in those words he just repeats he believes in a homeland for Jewish people. I do think he is clever/sly enough to know not to say that on camera that he puts Israel first and in those words. Instead he keeps repeating his right for jewish homeland statement.

His ties to the Rothchild family should raise a few eye brows?

It is open to interpretation but when you look at the rise of 'Tommy Robinson' from being a football thug to the mainstream celebrity status that he has now indicates he has backing from someone and that he is more than likely an agent of a faction within Israel.

please tell me you are kidding with all this? he is no more an agent of a faction within israel than i am, he is a jumped up ned who got publicity for being a racist and a football hooligan

wpj
23-07-2018, 07:56 AM
Anyone know why he changed his name? Something to do with football hooliganism?

23-07-2018, 09:48 AM
Anyone know why he changed his name? Something to do with football hooliganism?Maybe Paul Harris is his real name.
https://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2015/12/10/stephen-yaxley-lennon-describes-the-making-of-tommy-robinson_n_8747794.html?guccounter=1

23-07-2018, 10:30 AM
Anyone know why he changed his name? Something to do with football hooliganism?

im sure he claimed he changed it to stop threats against him

Lendo
23-07-2018, 11:59 AM
I assumed it was to make him sound more working class. A double-barrelled name like Stephen Christopher Yaxley-Lennon probably doesn't resonate as well in poorer areas.

Slavers
23-07-2018, 01:29 PM
I assumed it was to make him sound more working class. A double-barrelled name like Stephen Christopher Yaxley-Lennon probably doesn't resonate as well in poorer areas.

For me that's a tell tale sign, could he have picked a name more working class than good ol Tommy Robinson? Nope. Agent Tommy Robinson!

Slavers
23-07-2018, 01:30 PM
please tell me you are kidding with all this? he is no more an agent of a faction within israel than i am, he is a jumped up ned who got publicity for being a racist and a football hooligan

He has admitted he is a Zionest, you could argue by doing so he already represents a faction within Israel.

23-07-2018, 01:37 PM
He has admitted he is a Zionest, you could argue by doing so he already represents a faction within Israel.I'm giggling at the thought of Mossad agents identifying themselves to others with a badge that says " I am a Zionist".

In TR's case, he should also have a badge that says " don't know what I want, but I know how to get it." [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Chic Murray
23-07-2018, 02:13 PM
I'm struggling with the idea that we are influenced by Bob Geldof.

I got it more than thirty years ago when LiveAid happened. I can understand he had an influence before that with the Boomtown Rats. I'm not sure what substantive influence he has had since then?

Also, who are these 'lefty champagne socialists' and on what basis do they form a 'liberal elite'? Explain your workings rather than sloganising.

He did organise the G8 Make Poverty History stuff, his lasting legacy is Bono with that hand clapping regime, and Pink Floyd's last ever gig. Other than that the man has contributed hee haw by leaving a bigger mess than he walked into.

It's ironic who ends up with the saint status, and who is overlooked. John Lydon took pelters for criticising BG in 1984, pointing out that the was going over the head of more organised charities. Likewise, it was he that announced on air that Saville was a paedophile, and ended up banned by the BBC for many years.

I think the point I'm trying to make is people need to look beyond the headline grabbing face, and work out what is really going on. And, it's a tragedy that was the last time we saw the Floyd together.

Slavers
23-07-2018, 04:14 PM
He did organise the G8 Make Poverty History stuff, his lasting legacy is Bono with that hand clapping regime, and Pink Floyd's last ever gig. Other than that the man has contributed hee haw by leaving a bigger mess than he walked into.

It's ironic who ends up with the saint status, and who is overlooked. John Lydon took pelters for criticising BG in 1984, pointing out that the was going over the head of more organised charities. Likewise, it was he that announced on air that Saville was a paedophile, and ended up banned by the BBC for many years.

I think the point I'm trying to make is people need to look beyond the headline grabbing face, and work out what is really going on. And, it's a tragedy that was the last time we saw the Floyd together.

Bob Geldoff was sailing down the Thames telling Fishermen to **** off!

https://www.theguardian.com/world/lostinshowbiz/2016/jun/16/someone-landlock-bob-geldof-hes-ed-stoned-the-referendum

23-07-2018, 05:05 PM
What has he said that is racist?

Chic Murray
23-07-2018, 05:16 PM
Bob Geldoff was sailing down the Thames telling Fishermen to **** off!

https://www.theguardian.com/world/lostinshowbiz/2016/jun/16/someone-landlock-bob-geldof-hes-ed-stoned-the-referendum

He really made a fool of himself with that one.

LiverpoolHibs
23-07-2018, 07:25 PM
This is an interesting post and one that resonates in the current social environment.

I think some of what you observe is a reaction to the constant left wing (London Bubble) narrative that currently dominates the main stream media outlets. Social media and YouTube is pretty much the only place where you will find any kind of 'right wing' discussion going without the presenters or commentators shouting it down and labeling it the far right.

From that point you then you get people like Tommy Robinson stepping in to fill in that gap of discussion. I think Tommy Robinson is a Zionist shill put in place and given a platform to scapegoat Islam and keep the people's eyes away from Israel's involvement with mass immigration into Europe from the middle east and north africa.

The average working class man see's no benefit to his environment from mass immigration, he see's crime going up, towns and cities being segregated along ethic lines, demographic of city's and towns changing rapidly and the resulting white flight from these areas. A lot of the working class peoples experience of mass immigration are far removed from the Liberal elites of London and its not often a positive experience. So they take to social media to complain.

It works both ways though, people on the far left will chant slogans such as i love refugees. Well how can you love refugees? They are not all the same, not one big block of people who think and act the same way. There are good and bad in all groups of people and saying i love all or i hate all is no good.

And i think that is the problem, a disconnect between ideology and reality from both sides.

So what Home Team is involved in here is an intra-fascist squabble between those who have dropped (or probably more accurately, pretended to drop) anti-Semitism in favour of Islamophobia and a pivot towards Israel and those, like his bud Johnny Gats, who are still sticking staunchly to Jew-hatred.

What are the forum rules on promoting the work of anti-Semitic conspiracy theorists and Holocaust deniers, by the way?

24-07-2018, 10:06 AM
So what Home Team is involved in here is an intra-fascist squabble between those who have dropped (or probably more accurately, pretended to drop) anti-Semitism in favour of Islamophobia and a pivot towards Israel and those, like his bud Johnny Gats, who are still sticking staunchly to Jew-hatred.

What are the forum rules on promoting the work of anti-Semitic conspiracy theorists and Holocaust deniers, by the way?

That's a good question, Scouse.

I don't imagine when the site was set up to discuss Hibs that the thought really occurred to anyone that we'd have users moronic enough to get involved in promoting that sort of *****.

Ozymandias
25-07-2018, 01:57 PM
What has he said that is racist?

Is that a serious question? Or are you on another of your trolling trips?

Chic Murray
25-07-2018, 03:23 PM
At the end of the day, everybody should be free to express their opinions, and everybody should be free to show them up for what they are.

Where do we get without debate?

If you want to know who controls you, find out who you are not allowed to criticise.

Personally, I find the utterings of extremists, when they think they are being reasonable and informed, to be extremely amusing. Kind of humanises them.

HelmutSchlong
25-07-2018, 06:17 PM
Is that a serious question? Or are you on another of your trolling trips?

Perhaps you could answer the mans question or do you have nothing to counter his post?

25-07-2018, 06:24 PM
Perhaps you could answer the mans question or do you have nothing to counter his post?

https://resistinghate.org/tommy-robinson-and-his-hate-tweets/

This was the first hit on Google.

Ozymandias
25-07-2018, 06:57 PM

OK.

“I'd personally send every adult male Muslim that has come into the EU over the past 12 months back if I could. Fake refugees.”
“Islam is fascist and it's violent and we've had enough.”
“Every single Muslim watching this…on 7/7 you got away with killing and maiming British citizens, you had better understand that we have built a network from one end of the country to the other end…and the Islamic community will feel the full force of the English Defence League if we see any of our British citizens killed, maimed, or hurt on British soil ever again.”

I also think he is a very clever guy. His leadership and speeches nearly always can be turned into a quasi-liberal stance, while the clear message and those espoused by the EDL are in anyones analysis racist as hell.

Further, his rhetoric against Islam as a whole takes away the focus on some real issues with Islam in detail - women's rights, "rape-gangs", radicalisation etc. Defending Tommy Robinson as as some kind of working class hero gives him and his followers an entirely undeserved legitimacy.

HelmutSchlong
25-07-2018, 07:31 PM
OK.

“I'd personally send every adult male Muslim that has come into the EU over the past 12 months back if I could. Fake refugees.”
“Islam is fascist and it's violent and we've had enough.”
“Every single Muslim watching this…on 7/7 you got away with killing and maiming British citizens, you had better understand that we have built a network from one end of the country to the other end…and the Islamic community will feel the full force of the English Defence League if we see any of our British citizens killed, maimed, or hurt on British soil ever again.”

I also think he is a very clever guy. His leadership and speeches nearly always can be turned into a quasi-liberal stance, while the clear message and those espoused by the EDL are in anyones analysis racist as hell.

Further, his rhetoric against Islam as a whole takes away the focus on some real issues with Islam in detail - women's rights, "rape-gangs", radicalisation etc. Defending Tommy Robinson as as some kind of working class hero gives him and his followers an entirely undeserved legitimacy.

Ok could you not have just said that to begin with instead of trying to be a wideo?

Ozymandias
25-07-2018, 07:40 PM
Ok could you not have just said that to begin with instead of trying to be a wideo?
Wideo?
Nice retro insult.
Anyway, no, the post warranted a query as (a) he/she is something of a troll and (b) it was a question of profound stupidity

25-07-2018, 07:51 PM
Wideo?
Nice retro insult.
Anyway, no, the post warranted a query as (a) he/she is something of a troll and (b) it was a question of profound stupidityWideo killed the wadio star, no?

HelmutSchlong
25-07-2018, 08:00 PM
Wideo?
Nice retro insult.
Anyway, no, the post warranted a query as (a) he/she is something of a troll and (b) it was a question of profound stupidity

If you believe him to be a troll then why give him the attention he craves?

25-07-2018, 08:16 PM
The whole argument about Robinson being a racist or otherwise is somewhat irrelevant.

He’s one of those obsessive single issue punters and they almost always display a fair level of prejudice and/or can be proven to be hypocrites to varying extents.

Robinson ‘exposes’ paedophile gangs but the gangs he chooses to investigate and expose are exclusively Muslim. There’s been ongoing investigations for years into pretty sophisticated online paedophile communities containing individuals of various ethnicities and religious beliefs yet I can’t recall him reporting on this. He condemns Muslim violence, admittedly pretty horrific violence, but threatens retaliatory violence and has been involved in violence throughout much of his adult life. Robinson is anti immigration but despite the fact the largest foreign born groups living in the UK include people from Ireland, Germany, the USA, Jamaica, South Africa, Kenya, Australia, Italy, Hong Kong and France he focuses almost exclusively on those from the Indian subcontinent and the Middle East who’s familial or personal religious belief is that of Islam. I can’t recall him rallying against the religious extremism propagated by an organisation such as Catholic Truth who published an article on the horror of child abuse within the Church but dismissed the problem because the victims were all ‘post pubescent boys’ so it ‘isn’t really a paedophile scandal’ and real problem is ‘gay Priests’. Radio silence. I wonder if we would have heard comment from him had an extremist Muslim group written similar?

The strange thing about him is he almost drifts into counter arguing himself at times, here’s a couple of quotes from him:

‘For me, the government’s worse than extremist Muslims. Look at our foreign policy, look at what we’ve done to Libya, look at Iraq. It was an illegal war. Look at Syria – I think we should have ****ing left it alone. When they invaded those countries and killed those innocent people, we – the people of this town – faced the backlash when people were radicalised.

‘A lot of people know what the state’s up to. The state radicalised Jihadi John. If I was Muslim and I was treated the way some Muslims are treated by the government, I’d ****ing join Isis.’

That to me suggests he understand that the extreme, radical, call it what you will version of Islam isn’t an inherent trait of the religion or it’s followers but rather a reaction to ill thought out geopolitics by disenfranchised and angry young people, arguably not too dissimilar to many of the people attracted to himself or his movements.

I struggle to decide if he’s a clever guy confused and blinded by his own prejudices or just an angry loudmouth who’s scattergun approach means he contradicts himself.

25-07-2018, 08:41 PM

I think I've seen this wideo before.....

25-07-2018, 09:33 PM
Wideo killed the wadio star, no?

I know this is meant to be a serious thread about a serious matter but i laughed.

Ozymandias
25-07-2018, 09:49 PM

A misplaced sense of hope.

25-07-2018, 11:00 PM
Wideo killed the wadio star, no?

The mind Buggles!

wpj
26-07-2018, 09:24 AM
The mind Buggles!

Yes!!!

wpj
26-07-2018, 09:26 AM
Seriously though I am genuinely gobsmacked at some of the apologist pish on here but I will always defend the right for people to post.

Slavers
31-07-2018, 03:22 PM

I think you are being a little melodramatic here. I'm hardly involved with an intra-fascist squabble, I'm merely an observer. Granted I may have jumped the gun with calling Johnny Gats stuff being on point, I don't really know if it is. But for me 'Tommy Robinson' ticks all the boxes for an agent provocateur and his video on Tommy held similar views.

As for all the jew hatred well I don't agree with that at all, I have already stated that there are good and bad in all groups of people and that will include jews, Christians, muslim's etc etc

I look at the world like how a man would observe ants working and serving their queen. I'm just observing and passing comment on what I see.

31-07-2018, 10:20 PM
There’s a few stories going around that he’s going to be receiving financial backing from far right groups in America. They want him to be a Le Pen type figure in Britain.

31-07-2018, 10:45 PM
There’s a few stories going around that he’s going to be receiving financial backing from far right groups in America. They want him to be a Le Pen type figure in Britain.

He's the poor man's Adolf Hitler.

01-08-2018, 09:51 AM
Justice prevails, Tommy is free.

Oh Tommy Tommy....

01-08-2018, 09:51 AM
Just been freed on bail. :rolleyes:

Lendo
01-08-2018, 10:02 AM
He'll be back inside in no time. Stephen doesn't seem to learn.

I wouldn't be surprised to see him outside the court in Leeds by the end of the week (only after numerous appearances on various BBC current affairs programmes mind)

01-08-2018, 05:15 PM
Looks like they broke every rule in the book to get him behind bars, playing right into his hands and all his supporters.

LiverpoolHibs
01-08-2018, 08:49 PM
I think you are being a little melodramatic here. I'm hardly involved with an intra-fascist squabble, I'm merely an observer. Granted I may have jumped the gun with calling Johnny Gats stuff being on point, I don't really know if it is. But for me 'Tommy Robinson' ticks all the boxes for an agent provocateur and his video on Tommy held similar views.

As for all the jew hatred well I don't agree with that at all, I have already stated that there are good and bad in all groups of people and that will include jews, Christians, muslim's etc etc

I look at the world like how a man would observe ants working and serving their queen. I'm just observing and passing comment on what I see.

You refer to Tommy Robinson as a 'Zionist shill' (anti-Semitic conspiracy theory) and post a youtube account full of the most hardcore Judeophobic **** - from Holocaust denial to the Protocols and back again - and described it has 'on point'. There's no melodrama, it's perfectly clear what you are.

wpj
02-08-2018, 09:31 PM
He is lapping up the press coverage from all sides. Just what he wanted

04-08-2018, 02:35 PM
Complained because he was moved to a prison with a majority Muslim population and because he was opposite the prison mosque.

Turns out the prison 1) doesn't have a mosque.
2) the majority is 30% (Eagle eyed readers will note this isn't a majority.)

Also greeting cause he didn't get a TV in his room. 😂😂

07-06-2019, 02:01 PM
https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/tommy-robinson-punches-england-fan-16461112?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=mirror_main&fbclid=IwAR0yZlJGgi0P4EYwYxJcLq6Zzpq2p92ISwN8QIzl6 2YK_gNhRnvqmQ4fI5g

07-06-2019, 04:34 PM
https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/tommy-robinson-punches-england-fan-16461112?utm_source=facebook.com&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=mirror_main&fbclid=IwAR0yZlJGgi0P4EYwYxJcLq6Zzpq2p92ISwN8QIzl6 2YK_gNhRnvqmQ4fI5g
Cheap shot from a *****bag surrounded by his henchmen. Make sure you are in a big gang of your mates, sneak up behind someone, punch them when they're not expecting it, back into the crowd. What a coward

wpj
07-06-2019, 04:37 PM
Cheap shot from a *****bag surrounded by his henchmen. Make sure you are in a big gang of your mates, sneak up behind someone, punch them when they're not expecting it, back into the crowd. What a coward

And some guy behind asking for a photo with him as well

07-06-2019, 04:54 PM

Nah, he’s calling it self defence.

Despite the video being there for all to see...he’s claiming it’s self defence. He’s an utter ********.

10-06-2019, 08:56 AM
Yaxley-Lennon is the puppet of the Elite, the mug can’t even see it

19-06-2019, 12:29 PM

Sums the wee scrote up tbh. A wee naff strutting about like he's a hard man. Pathetic wee coward.

09-07-2019, 09:07 AM
Wait a minute!!! Didn't he say that asylum seekers are cowards? Doesn't he have convictions for violence and fraud? Isn't he of fighting age? All reasons he gave to deny asylum seekers the right to stay here. ****ing hypocrite and coward and his followers are the dregs of our society.

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/crime/tommy-robinson-begs-donald-trump-to-grant-him-asylum-in-us-a4185271.html?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1562623602

09-07-2019, 09:27 AM
Wait a minute!!! Didn't he say that asylum seekers are cowards? Doesn't he have convictions for violence and fraud? Isn't he of fighting age? All reasons he gave to deny asylum seekers the right to stay here. ****ing hypocrite and coward and his followers are the dregs of our society.

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/crime/tommy-robinson-begs-donald-trump-to-grant-him-asylum-in-us-a4185271.html?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1562623602
He is now begging Trunp to let him go to the USA. Those 2 were made for each other.

10-07-2019, 02:23 AM
He is now begging Trunp to let him go to the USA. Those 2 were made for each other.

I'm being sentenced to death......no you're not
Because I'm a journalist...... no you're not
My name is Tommy Robinson......no it isn't

10-07-2019, 12:50 PM
Plot twist: Trump allows him over then throws him in a detention camp for illegal immigrants and we never hear from the scrote again.

11-07-2019, 10:41 AM
9 months sentence. Looks like it's going to kick off outside the old bailey

11-07-2019, 10:46 AM

Some real beauts in that mob.
These are the people who are ruining the country.

11-07-2019, 10:51 AM

Close to the same ideology as those running the country.

11-07-2019, 10:57 AM

As there should be.

9 months? It would be 5 years for anyone else.

11-07-2019, 12:14 PM
As there should be.

9 months? It would be 5 years for anyone else.

Appreciate you may just be joking around (it's become hard to tell) but the maximum jail sentence for contempt of court is 2 years. I don't really recall any similar stories to this utter balloon's so no idea what usually gets handed out in these situations.

9 months without him spouting his hate-filled nonsense to the outside world has to be a positive thing though.

11-07-2019, 12:30 PM
Appreciate you may just be joking around (it's become hard to tell) but the maximum jail sentence for contempt of court is 2 years. I don't really recall any similar stories to this utter balloon's so no idea what usually gets handed out in these situations.

9 months without him spouting his hate-filled nonsense to the outside world has to be a positive thing though.

He’ll be out in 4.

11-07-2019, 12:32 PM

Agree, but he will be out in a matter of weeks. 9 months should mean 9 months. In Scotland he would have had a banning order and a tag.

11-07-2019, 12:35 PM
he's going to miss heartz winning the mid-term league again, will he get a refund for his season ticket

we need to know

11-07-2019, 12:50 PM

9 months without him but a lifetime after his sentence is served.

This is great news for him as it will play into his 'the state wants to silence me' claims and the type of people who agree with Tommy Robinson will lap that up.

As far as career advancement goes, it's been a good day for Tommy. 4 and a bit months behind bars for a lifetime of propoganda.

11-07-2019, 12:51 PM
He'll be out in 10 weeks due to him having served part of it already. Didn't catch the detail though.

The man is a complete admin.

11-07-2019, 02:16 PM
The man is a complete admin.

11-07-2019, 03:34 PM
Yaxley-Lennon is a street thug. A thoroughly unpleasant waste of oxygen who craves publicity and is constantly given a media platform to stir up hatred. Like all demagogues he portrays himself as the victim, as he will continue to do from prison.

11-07-2019, 05:15 PM

THe Queen cretin that is Katie Hopkins front and centre too. She really is 1000% ****.

11-07-2019, 06:12 PM
It's crazy the amount of people on Twitter/facebook that actually defend this guy and think he was hard done by. Could argue with them all day and still not get through to them

11-07-2019, 06:28 PM
It's crazy the amount of people on Twitter/facebook that actually defend this guy and think he was hard done by. Could argue with them all day and still not get through to them

You will never be able to reason with racists and nutters.

11-07-2019, 06:33 PM

Twitter and other social media platforms including facebook have become far right cesspits. They post the most ill informed gibberish containing no in depth analysis whatsoever and it's shared around thousands upon thousands of times by their thousands upon thousands of followers.

Why make the effort to discover truth, when you can effortlessly follow and share a false narrative that requires no real thought process at all?

11-07-2019, 09:24 PM
https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/politics/tommy-robinson-supporters-attack-bbc-17951276?fbclid=IwAR3DpZmF6nfhil96seyR7LObNdr7VJW9 SAJZI2h5imFtyuMcJqK-cURroRU

whatever happened to they old water cannons :hmmm:

11-07-2019, 09:32 PM

You spelt running wrong.

11-07-2019, 10:26 PM

I thought it was funny too 👏

Green Man
21-07-2019, 07:32 AM
Yaxley-Lennon has reportedly been punched by a 70 year old on his first day in prison.

21-07-2019, 09:56 AM
Yaxley-Lennon has reportedly been punched by a 70 year old on his first day in prison.

I never advocate violence but [emoji23][emoji23]

21-07-2019, 06:22 PM

Hopefully a few Muslims eager for a 'chat' as well :take that

21-07-2019, 06:52 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkNor me, I'm a democrat so am hoping a good few 60, 50,40,30 and 20 year olds get a shot as well.

21-07-2019, 07:23 PM
It's highly unlikey that any of this is true. Just media headlines based on nothing. They can do that these days.

21-07-2019, 07:24 PM

Hopefully a few Muslims eager for a 'chat' as well :take that

I'm reading Cold as the Grave by James oswald and a right wing thug ends up sharing a cell in saughton with a Muslim. Gets what he deserves 😉

EI255
25-07-2019, 09:15 PM
Yaxley-Lennon has reportedly been punched by a 70 year old on his first day in prison.He likes to give the impression of being a tough guy... He ain't. Heard he's been on the wrong end a few times in the past too.

He likes a sleep on the pavement [emoji16]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

EI255
25-07-2019, 09:16 PM

Hopefully a few Muslims eager for a 'chat' as well :take thatWould pay to watch that first encounter [emoji16][emoji16][emoji16]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

29-07-2019, 08:22 AM
Heard the ‘Free Tommy’ fanboys pitched up in Govan yesterday with a demonstration aimed at recruiting Gers fans into their ranks.

Egg on face time as they got told politely by the Rangers fans to ****** off.

To make matters worse for them they got confronted by a small posse of football lads who are as tough on fascists as their grandparents were. They’ll think twice before staging a similar event in future.

wpj
29-07-2019, 09:08 AM
Heard the ‘Free Tommy’ fanboys pitched up in Govan yesterday with a demonstration aimed at recruiting Gers fans into their ranks.

To make matters worse for them they got confronted by a small posse of football lads who are as tough on fascists as their grandparents were. They’ll think twice before staging a similar event in future.

Good to hear

29-07-2019, 10:00 AM

Football Lads Against Fascism are a great group, terrace led activism against the far right groups trying to infiltrate football.

29-07-2019, 10:01 AM

What's worse, it's not milkshake he was covered with after his first shower.

13-09-2019, 10:08 AM
Yaxley-Lennon oot of chokey today. No doubt he'll be back on TV very soon, the bawbag.

13-09-2019, 12:33 PM
Yaxley-Lennon oot of chokey today. No doubt he'll be back on TV very soon, the bawbag.

Can't think that there's much going on just now that wee Tommy will feel the need to comment on :rolleyes:

28-07-2020, 10:30 AM
I see he’s permanently moved to Spain due to fears for his and his families safety in the UK.

The irony 😂

28-07-2020, 10:58 AM
I see he’s permanently moved to Spain due to fears for his and his families safety in the UK.

The irony 😂

Bloody immigrants

28-07-2020, 11:17 AM

The irony 😂

I didn't think it was possible for me to think he's any more of a loser but there you go.

28-07-2020, 11:45 AM
Speaking of losers whatever happened to that other cretin, Nick Griffin?

28-07-2020, 04:04 PM
Speaking of losers whatever happened to that other cretin, Nick Griffin?

Last time I heard his name on the news was when Hungary banned him from the country.
Still spouting crap online.

06-10-2020, 09:36 PM
Does anyone know if Tommy is on the case of widespread child abuse within the Church of England?

07-10-2020, 12:18 AM
Does anyone know if Tommy is on the case of widespread child abuse within the Church of England?Course he will be

Right?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

12-04-2021, 04:50 PM
so, the **** that hates asylum seekers in the UK wanted to be one himself in yank land

Tommy Robinson asked wealthy US backers to help him claim asylum | Tommy Robinson | The Guardian (https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2021/apr/12/tommy-robinson-asked-wealthy-us-backers-help-claim-asylum?fbclid=IwAR2lC3KkcWx2Kk2eTedAEhdQyFyb4_IH3X CqXJDxiuvTeyscFw8SabY0yNU)

The anti-immigration activist Tommy Robinson (https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/tommy-robinson) asked wealthy American backers to help him claim asylum in the US, the Guardian has learned, while his team approached the Republican senator Ted Cruz’s office about securing a visa.
Court documents released in the US show the English Defence League founder discussed moving his family to Texas in 2019, where he would earn money by speaking at venues “including evangelical churches”.

Lendo
12-04-2021, 08:21 PM
so, the **** that hates asylum seekers in the UK wanted to be one himself in yank land

Tommy Robinson asked wealthy US backers to help him claim asylum | Tommy Robinson | The Guardian (https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2021/apr/12/tommy-robinson-asked-wealthy-us-backers-help-claim-asylum?fbclid=IwAR2lC3KkcWx2Kk2eTedAEhdQyFyb4_IH3X CqXJDxiuvTeyscFw8SabY0yNU)

The anti-immigration activist Tommy Robinson (https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/tommy-robinson) asked wealthy American backers to help him claim asylum in the US, the Guardian has learned, while his team approached the Republican senator Ted Cruz’s office about securing a visa.
Court documents released in the US show the English Defence League founder discussed moving his family to Texas in 2019, where he would earn money by speaking at venues “including evangelical churches”.

The right-wing don’t do irony.

23-07-2021, 07:05 PM
Robinson has now been ordered to pay £100,000 libel damages and £500,000 expenses. :tee hee:

MKHIBEE
23-07-2021, 08:36 PM
Robinson has now been ordered to pay £100,000 libel damages and £500,000 expenses. :tee hee:

No doubt a funding page will appear somewhere to help him along

23-07-2021, 10:00 PM
No doubt a funding page will appear somewhere to help him alongTosser of a man, I'd sooner give all my money to someone with a snappier sounding name like Stephen Christopher Yaxley - Lennon.

Lendo
24-07-2021, 07:10 AM
Remember that period where he said he was going to turn up to Hearts games and some of their fans were wearing his face on masks?!

what a weird time.

24-07-2021, 08:56 AM
Remember that period where he said he was going to turn up to Hearts games and some of their fans were wearing his face on masks?!

what a weird time.

Very Weird.

CloudSquall
24-07-2021, 12:55 PM
Him and the likes of Milo Yiannopoulos played the American right like a fiddle and received at least hundreds of thousands in "funding", it would be lovely if the courts were able to dig into his funding and where it all went.

At the very least he has got a big country house (very worker like) out of it.

Maybe not so much now, but for those like these two there was an alt-right market out there to make significant sums of money from with the "I'm not a racist...honest!" act.

24-07-2021, 02:05 PM
Very Weird.

24914The cardigans probably thought they'd landed the Tom Robinson Band and finally nearly had half decent celebrity fans.

bringbackbenny
25-07-2021, 01:29 PM
Very Weird.

Please tell me that's fake? Even if it was for a 'laugh' it's shocking.

25-07-2021, 01:39 PM
Please tell me that's fake? Even if it was for a 'laugh' it's shocking.

Sadly not a fake.

25-07-2021, 03:15 PM
This could be interesting.

If he doesn't pay or claims he is unable to then there's every change a forensic examination of his finances could be ordered. Given the lifestyle he leads I doubt that's something he would welcome.

26-07-2021, 07:43 AM
Very Weird.

What is that a picture of? Couldn't really make it out

AltheHibby
26-07-2021, 08:04 AM

I think it's a group of Hearts supporters with Tommy Robinson face masks.

26-07-2021, 08:26 AM

The resolution is quite poor but it's a bunch of Hearts Fans wearing Tommy Robinson face masks, standing in front of a McCraes Battalion banner.

Here's one of Tommy joining the 'love-in'...

26-07-2021, 08:26 AM
I think it's a group of Hearts supporters with Tommy Robinson face masks.

Very very odd behaviour, kind of shows up a sinister element in that support.

26-07-2021, 08:33 AM
I think it's a group of Hearts supporters with Tommy Robinson face masks.I wonder how much in "donations" they handed over.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

26-07-2021, 04:31 PM
I wonder how much in "donations" they handed over.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using TapatalkThey probably stole money from him.

26-07-2021, 09:16 PM
The resolution is quite poor but it's a bunch of Hearts Fans wearing Tommy Robinson face masks, standing in front of a McCraes Battalion banner.

Here's one of Tommy joining the 'love-in'...

To be fair he'd be better up front than Avdijaj

26-07-2021, 09:43 PM
They probably stole money from him.

That's not how it works. When someone from out with their support starts flattering them and vocalising some sort of allegiance, they hand their money over to them.

27-07-2021, 07:16 AM
That's not how it works. When someone from out with their support starts flattering them and vocalising some sort of allegiance, they hand their money over to them.[emoji16]

Maybe they baked him one of their unique, famous cakes then?

25-06-2024, 02:46 PM
Robinson has been arrested in Canada for being an illegal immigrant. :tee hee:

25-06-2024, 02:48 PM
Robinson has been arrested in Canada for being an illegal immigrant. :tee hee:Hopefully they consider that Yaxley-Lennon creep to be an illegal as well.

25-06-2024, 03:04 PM

Beautiful.

Stairway 2 7
25-06-2024, 03:08 PM
I think he'd want himself sent to Rwanda no?

speedy_gonzales
25-06-2024, 03:35 PM

Oh the irony.
I've not heard what the reasonings are, but it's most likely because he's lied about his criminal/conviction status on his ETA. Like the Americans with their ESTA, the Canadians take their entry requirements pretty seriously, and although you can lie on the application, if caught they don't mess about.

25-06-2024, 06:07 PM
poor wee stephenhttps://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/448903723_7781112558601322_2564741614678778655_n.j pg?_nc_cat=110&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=127cfc&_nc_ohc=ueRMTH6VLkcQ7kNvgHwtkFg&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&oh=00_AYB7xvKdkyjBtCgGGCQX5CAZN4mZ0wUjzjPeMtLrjl8W Tw&oe=6680C28A

25-06-2024, 06:09 PM

25-06-2024, 08:45 PM

Bailed and passport removed until court date and stuck in Canada, may face other charges regarding video he took in back of police car..

How tf did he get in to Canada in the 1st place, was his passport not checked, I get he never declared his convictions but still, a very well known guy like him would have seen that he never stepped out of a Canadian airport and sent back to Spain UK or wherever he stays on the next flight.

26-06-2024, 08:50 AM
Bailed and passport removed until court date and stuck in Canada, may face other charges regarding video he took in back of police car..

How tf did he get in to Canada in the 1st place, was his passport not checked, I get he never declared his convictions but still, a very well known guy like him would have seen that he never stepped out of a Canadian airport and sent back to Spain UK or wherever he stays on the next flight.

You seen the size of the US / Canada border? You can literally walk across. More likely he lied on his immigration form.

Funny how that border doesn’t seem to bother the American right.

26-06-2024, 10:26 AM
Aw fantastic

26-06-2024, 12:51 PM
You seen the size of the US / Canada border? You can literally walk across. More likely he lied on his immigration form.

Funny how that border doesn’t seem to bother the American right.

He never declared his convictions and said it was his PA that filled in the forms, I get from that he arrived in Canada by plane but his passport didn’t flag him up as an undesirable person.

26-06-2024, 01:09 PM
He never declared his convictions and said it was his PA that filled in the forms, I get from that he arrived in Canada by plane but his passport didn’t flag him up as an undesirable person.

He should take that up with his PA. Will make no difference to the law though. He is responsible for his own declaration.

26-06-2024, 02:33 PM
What a lowlife he is. Take responsibility for your own actions, you creep.

26-06-2024, 04:49 PM
He never declared his convictions and said it was his PA that filled in the forms, I get from that he arrived in Canada by plane but his passport didn’t flag him up as an undesirable person.even if his PA completed the declaration Surely he has to sign it

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

26-06-2024, 05:42 PM
It really just shows up how thick he is.

Of course people lie on the ETA or ESTA. Guys on their Florida holiday with a conviction for assault from 15 years ago will probably get away with it, they aren't likely to flag up or attract any attention. Big risk but people definitely do it. Robinson is relatively high profile and has dozens of convictions, thinking he was going to get away with lying (or endorsing his PAs lying) is a sign of both arrogance and ignorance.

26-06-2024, 05:57 PM
Grifty McGriftface. Even the arrest seems to be a grift.

https://x.com/lowles_nick/status/1805943455631217092?t=PaC0eorotPeqUuZxlHrElw&s=19

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

17-10-2024, 03:13 PM
Tory councillor's wife jailed for 31 months after calling for Hotels housing Asylum Seekers to be set on fire

Politician's wife Lucy Connolly jailed for race hate post - BBC News (https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cp3wkzgpjxvo)

Stairway 2 7
17-10-2024, 04:56 PM
Tory councillor's wife jailed for 31 months after calling for Hotels housing Asylum Seekers to be set on fire

Politician's wife Lucy Connolly jailed for race hate post - BBC News (https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cp3wkzgpjxvo)

Good as the animals literally tried to burn down a hotel. The police and CPS did the business with the rioters 👏

17-10-2024, 05:23 PM

Very pleasing. I doubt that she thought she’d get jailed for even a millisecond.

17-10-2024, 05:36 PM
Very pleasing. I doubt that she thought she’d get jailed for even a millisecond.Shows the thought process of these inadequates that she was bragging about "using the mental health card".

Would have rounded it up to 3 years.

17-10-2024, 05:54 PM
Shows the thought process of these inadequates that she was bragging about "using the mental health card".

Mental health card, naw. But if there was a feeblemindedness card she could play she'd have had a shot with that.
Only off the streets for about a year, but every little helps.

17-10-2024, 06:11 PM
Shows the thought process of these inadequates that she was bragging about "using the mental health card".

Sent from my SM-A528B using TapatalkEverything about her conduct suggests it's a deeply held prejudice and her only real regret is getting caught and much effort has gone into trying to deflect and distract from the event itself.

The bragging is a perfect example of this type of persons mindset

MKHIBEE
24-10-2024, 10:50 AM

Well deserved.

24-10-2024, 12:45 PM
Are the Government feared of ten names, why has he not been lifted yet.

24-10-2024, 01:15 PM
Are the Government feared of ten names, why has he not been lifted yet.Haven't got enough prison spaces for the ensuing riot that yaxley-Lennon might have as a contingency reaction?

24-10-2024, 07:15 PM
Haven't got enough prison spaces for the ensuing riot that yaxley-Lennon might have as a contingency reaction?

Handing himself into police tomorrow, just doing a bit grifting for his bail hearing.

24-10-2024, 07:53 PM
Handing himself into police tomorrow, just doing a bit grifting for his bail hearing.Certainly appears to make a decent living out of whatever it is he claims to be leading/doing.

Guess it's the gullible mugs who sign up to it that are funding his lifestyle.

25-10-2024, 05:45 PM
Handing himself into police tomorrow, just doing a bit grifting for his bail hearing.Remanded, so might get a chance to spend some time with his fellow Patriots?

25-10-2024, 05:56 PM
He clearly goes too far.

But if you actually listen to him, it’s not all wrong. It’s the way he goes about it

25-10-2024, 06:35 PM
He clearly goes too far.

But if you actually listen to him, it’s not all wrong. It’s the way he goes about it

It doesn't matter though - the fact is, he acts in bad faith, is a grifter, and generally an inexusably toxic influence on society.

25-10-2024, 06:45 PM
It doesn't matter though - the fact is, he acts in bad faith, is a grifter, and generally an inexusably toxic influence on society.Bit like saying we all knew what the Nazi party's ultimate aims were but they got the trains to run on time?

There's no right way to go about what Yaxley Lennon or any other extremist who hides behind a mob wants to achieve surely?

25-10-2024, 06:57 PM
Bit like saying we all knew what the Nazi party's ultimate aims were but they got the trains to run on time?

There's no right way to go about what Yaxley Lennon or any other extremist who hides behind a mob wants to achieve surely?

Extremist going after extremists, which one is wrong?

You are supposed to caveat this with i dont support his views, but he wants the country to stay christian, not surrender to islam, dont see any problem with that.

25-10-2024, 06:59 PM
He clearly goes too far.

Like every good lie, every good liar has elements of truth in there.

25-10-2024, 07:02 PM

You are supposed to caveat this with i dont support his views, but he wants the country to stay christian, not surrender to islam, dont see any problem with that.Think I see where you are coming from.

Two wrongs don't make a right and Yaxley Lennon doesn't strike me as being in it for the national interest, whatever that is.

25-10-2024, 07:05 PM
Think I see where you are coming from.

Two wrongs don't make a right and Yaxley Lennon doesn't strike me as being in it for the national interest, whatever that is.

When the proper authorities dont want to prosecute minoritys through fear of upsetting them, is it any wonder people like Robinson take up the challenge?

25-10-2024, 07:08 PM
When the proper authorities dont want to prosecute minoritys through fear of upsetting them, is it any wonder people like Robinson take up the challenge?No, it's not, especially if that alone is the reason they haven't proceeded, but Yaxley lennon himself has dodged a few bullets in terms of prosecutions not being pursued when maybe they should have been.

25-10-2024, 07:16 PM
No, it's not, especially if that alone is the reason they haven't proceeded, but Yaxley lennon himself has dodged a few bullets in terms of prosecutions not being pursued when maybe they should have been.

Whataboutery is it not, i'd have thought they would pin anything they could on him. In fact he is a jounalist and allowed to comment on things like any other journalist, but he seems to have a set of different rules apply to him that the establishment do?

Surely yhe same rules should apply to him that apply to everyone?

The Tubs
25-10-2024, 07:16 PM

You are supposed to caveat this with i dont support his views, but he wants the country to stay christian, not surrender to islam, dont see any problem with that.

Secular.

25-10-2024, 07:24 PM
Whataboutery is it not, i'd have thought they would pin anything they could on him. In fact he is a jounalist and allowed to comment on things like any other journalist, but he seems to have a set of different rules apply to him that the establishment do?

Surely yhe same rules should apply to him that apply to everyone?

Not convinced that journalism is his first calling, maybe more a means to an end, but he's allowed to do that and that's as it should be in a democracy.

He is being looked at, and judged by what are hopefully the laws and rules that we'd all like to be judged by, time will tell how that plays out. He shouldn't have a problem if he or people around him are not breaking any laws.

25-10-2024, 07:29 PM
Not convinced that journalism is his first calling, maybe more a means to an end, but he's allowed to do that and that's as it should be in a democracy.

He is being looked at, and judged by what are hopefully the laws and rules that we'd all like to be judged by, time will tell how that plays out. He shouldn't have a problem if he or people around him are not breaking any laws.

It does not matter what you think, he works as a journalist there is no doubt about that.

25-10-2024, 07:39 PM
It does not matter what you think, he works as a journalist there is no doubt about that.It matters to me, in that I'm not to impressed by much of his efforts at reporting down the years and that's a matter of taste, preference and opinion.

I guess the point I was making here, not too well, is he seems to have always been consistent about a particular political or societal position to the exclusion of others rather than trying to produce a good balanced news story on a range of subjects from time to time.

Andy Bee
25-10-2024, 07:45 PM
Handing himself into police tomorrow, just doing a bit grifting for his bail hearing.

That's him now lifted and cuffed.

https://x.com/Sandford_Police/status/1849855703793664139

25-10-2024, 07:51 PM
Secular.47% Christian.
6.5% Muslim.

Yeah, Tommy has his work cut out stopping Islam taking over the country.

25-10-2024, 07:53 PM
Does Tommy have journalistic qualifications these days or is he just an enthusiast?

The Tubs
25-10-2024, 07:57 PM
47% Christian.
6.5% Muslim.

Yeah, Tommy has his work stopping Islam taking over the country.

Your state is secular without some religious trappings/prejudice due to conservatism.

You can believe in anything you want, I'd say, as long as you keep it away from the rules that govern how we do things.

Christian sects have done enough damage to the UK. They've probably ruined Scottish football too.

25-10-2024, 08:05 PM
It matters to me, in that I'm not to impressed by much of his efforts at reporting down the years and that's a matter of taste, preference and opinion.

I guess the point I was making here, not too well, is he seems to have always been consistent about a particular political or societal position to the exclusion of others rather than trying to produce a good balanced news story on a range of subjects from time to time.

:agree: No argument from me there, but it does appear there is two tier politics on this subject and two tier policing. One side having a go at the other, but only really one side gets away with being able to say what they want?

Look at the recent riots for instances of real heavy punishments, yet those two lads in the airport have not even been charged? You dont need to look far to see why people are starting to speak up.

25-10-2024, 08:07 PM
Your state is secular without some religious trappings/prejudice due to conservatism.

You can believe in anything you want, I'd say, as long as you keep it away from the rules that govern how we do things.

Christian sects have done enough damage to the UK. They've probably ruined Scottish football too.26 Bishops sit in the House of Lords. A hereditory Monarch is leader of the default religious sect.

Quaint/Weird

The Tubs
25-10-2024, 08:11 PM
26 Bishops sit in the House of Lords. A hereditory Monarch is leader of the default religious sect.

Quaint/Weird

I'd forgotten about the bishops. Would you not agree, nevertheless, that religion's influence is marginal in the UK and enlightment ideas are central to everything, even if these ideas lead many down the path of self-interest?

25-10-2024, 08:12 PM
:agree: No argument from me there, but it does appear there is two tier politics on this subject and two tier policing. One side having a go at the other, but only really one side gets away with being able to say what they want?

Look at the recent riots for instances of real heavy punishments, yet those two lads in the airport have not even been charged? You dont need to look far to see why people are starting to speak up.

Yep, it's not to difficult to see how the polarisation might come about, I do feel that the "mob" that we have seen on the streets recently are on the hard end of the judicial process because they broke the law, egged on by their own thoughts and beliefs or exploited by others.

There's a difference between legally speaking up and smashing shoe zones windows in or nicking a tray of sausage rolls from Gregg's because someone told you to riot based on a made up story. So far I'm not seeing many similar events from other groups in our society, but they're definitely capable of it.

What times we live in!.

25-10-2024, 08:25 PM
Yep, it's not to difficult to see how the polarisation might come about, I do feel that the "mob" that we have seen on the streets recently are on the hard end of the judicial process because they broke the law, egged on by their own thoughts and beliefs or exploited by others.

There's a difference between legally speaking up and smashing shoe zones windows in or nicking a tray of sausage rolls from Gregg's because someone told you to riot based on a made up story. So far I'm not seeing many similar events from other groups in our society, but they're definitely capable of it.

What times we live in!.

There seems to be a huge uproar when Tommy Robinsons name gets mentioned, and a lot of his points dissmissed out of hand because he's Tommy Robinson.

It does appear to me that anyone who speaks about this with any views against immigration is automatically labeled far right and we dont get anywhere.

25-10-2024, 08:28 PM

There seems to be a huge uproar when Tommy Robinsons name gets mentioned, and a lot of his points dissmissed out of hand because he's Tommy Robinson.

It does appear to me that anyone who speaks about this with any views against immigration is automatically labeled far right and we dont get anywhere.

I think so to, currently a lot of it does seem to get a bit distorted for the person in the middle by the extreme language and behaviour that we do tend to see from groups on the far right.

I don't see Yaxley Lennon as particularly idealistic, he seems to enjoy the limelight and its provided him with a living. They could maybe do with a slicker spokesman.

25-10-2024, 08:40 PM
I think so to, currently a lot of it does seem to get a bit distorted for the person in the middle by the extreme language and behaviour that we do tend to see from groups on the far right.

I don't see Yaxley Lennon as particularly idealistic, he seems to enjoy the limelight and its provided him with a living. They could maybe do with a slicker spokesman.

Farage. :greengrin

25-10-2024, 08:41 PM
Farage. :greengrin[emoji23]
I didn't want to take either of us down that particular sewage pipe.

The Tubs
25-10-2024, 08:54 PM

I don't follow UK current affairs enough to know if this is really correct, but, if it is, may there not be some kind of justification in that the potential danger of allowing majorities to be stirred up is far greater than allowing minorities to be so?

25-10-2024, 09:05 PM
I don't follow UK current affairs enough to know if this is really correct, but, if it is, may there not be some kind of justification in that the potential danger of allowing majorities to be stirred up is far greater than allowing minorities to be so?

You mean silence? :wink:

25-10-2024, 09:42 PM
I'd forgotten about the bishops. Would you not agree, nevertheless, that religion's influence is marginal in the UK and enlightment ideas are central to everything, even if these ideas lead many down the path of self-interest?

That's fair. Maybe the framework is inherited from the Enlightenment but 45 years of dumbed down press, edukashun and a massive dollop of neoliberalism has seen a step back toward feudalism.

25-10-2024, 10:26 PM
That's fair. Maybe the framework is inherited from the Enlightenment but 45 years of dumbed down press, edukashun and a massive dollop of neoliberalism has seen a step back toward feudalism.

Religion is just a means of gaining control of a congregation often through fear or false hope. Capitalism is the same in many regards and those that control the money are the new Bishops. Robinson is there to stoke fear and will be used like Farage etc for keeping that going. Trickle down economics is the new heaven. It sounds great but you will die before you see it.

25-10-2024, 10:56 PM
Religion is just a means of gaining control of a congregation often through fear or false hope. Capitalism is the same in many regards and those that control the money are the new Bishops. Robinson is there to stoke fear and will be used like Farage etc for keeping that going. Trickle down economics is the new heaven. It sounds great but you will die before you see it.

All sounds good but doesn’t really match reality. We do have great periods where living standards rise across the board. And I’ve never seen a system which does that better than what we have.
I can be as doom and gloom about the UK as the next person, especially with the quality of leadership we have had for last 16 years but it’s still better than all the other options.
Democracy beats everything else and democracy only comes with capitalism.

26-10-2024, 01:49 AM
Tommy will be rattling tonight and I will sleep well in my bed, I’m happy.

26-10-2024, 09:29 AM
I'd forgotten about the bishops. Would you not agree, nevertheless, that religion's influence is marginal in the UK and enlightenment ideas are central to everything, even if these ideas lead many down the path of self-interest?

this is an interesting point IMO, because I don't think the enlightenment was necessarily the break from religion that people see it as - it was very much tied in with the reformation and protestantism, which are arguably the 'spiritual' seat of individualism, in that people no longer had to access their god via an institution's interpretation to the same extent...?

It's not a coincidence that there was a scientific revolution after the advent of Islam...I'm totally incapable of doing this subject matter justice, but I'd well recommend a book called 'How Religion Evolved (and why it endures)' by Robin Dunbar. It sort of lays out a perspective on religion that explains it without judgement on the truth/falsity of the beliefs, and rather looking at what the functions of these beliefs/practices are. It's great to know about, particularly as someone who isn't religious, as it inoculates against some more reductionist thinking atheists are often guilty of.

26-10-2024, 10:58 PM
All sounds good but doesn’t really match reality. We do have great periods where living standards rise across the board. And I’ve never seen a system which does that better than what we have.
I can be as doom and gloom about the UK as the next person, especially with the quality of leadership we have had for last 16 years but it’s still better than all the other options.
Democracy beats everything else and democracy only comes with capitalism.

The illusion of democracy imo. There is no reason you couldn't have a democratic society with a different economic model. I was born in 1968 so in my lifetime we had public ownership of all the main resources of the country. Not sure we have ever had socialism in its truest form though but definitely elements of it. Capitalism had dramatically less effect back then because housing and most vital services were state provided for many. We are starting to see what capitalism will always inevitably end up with. The rich will own everything and have complete control, like the church and monarchy have in the past. At that point citizens will feel like they have little to lose and start fighting back. At the moment the rich are winning the battle and getting them to blame each other and immigrants. Not sure that will last for any length of time though.

My kids living standards are not as good as mine were and mine not as good as my dads and that is essentially the story of Neo-Capitalism. It may work for a while as public infrastructure and services are sold and that money used to prop up the country but inevitably it is all gone. The rich own everything and have all the levers of control. They run the democracy after citizens have voted for either a home or away kit of the same team.

27-10-2024, 12:50 AM
The illusion of democracy imo. There is no reason you couldn't have a democratic society with a different economic model. I was born in 1968 so in my lifetime we had public ownership of all the main resources of the country. Not sure we have ever had socialism in its truest form though but definitely elements of it. Capitalism had dramatically less effect back then because housing and most vital services were state provided for many. We are starting to see what capitalism will always inevitably end up with. The rich will own everything and have complete control, like the church and monarchy have in the past. At that point citizens will feel like they have little to lose and start fighting back. At the moment the rich are winning the battle and getting them to blame each other and immigrants. Not sure that will last for any length of time though.

My kids living standards are not as good as mine were and mine not as good as my dads and that is essentially the story of Neo-Capitalism. It may work for a while as public infrastructure and services are sold and that money used to prop up the country but inevitably it is all gone. The rich own everything and have all the levers of control. They run the democracy after citizens have voted for either a home or away kit of the same team.

We have a problem just now with housing but te reality is the most kids have a better life than their parents under our current system.

bringbackbenny
28-10-2024, 11:58 AM
Yaxley-Lennon to the slammer

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2024/oct/28/tommy-robinson-admits-contempt-of-court-over-false-claims-about-refugee

28-10-2024, 02:29 PM

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2024/oct/28/tommy-robinson-admits-contempt-of-court-over-false-claims-about-refugee

A good day. [emoji106]

28-10-2024, 03:49 PM

I do believe the phrase is "**** about, find out"

28-10-2024, 04:34 PM

It’s nice to read some happy news for a change.

28-10-2024, 07:29 PM
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/464594017_966763475481078_999988577927138411_n.jpg ?_nc_cat=105&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=833d8c&_nc_ohc=Ks9yVBEQx2YQ7kNvgHovFe_&_nc_zt=23&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&_nc_gid=AaisEzTzlH4dBWAGiyA7F9Z&oh=00_AYCwR3NKWwmlJwe733dAurlM4qra7LJ-JjT8d-O7CRUrng&oe=6725B321