View Full Version : The richest game in Fitba on today.

26-05-2018, 02:08 PM
I am sure that the playoff game to see who enters the worlds bestest? and the richest league is on today between John Terry's eleven and FulhumThere will be a lot of Scottish club chairmen/women looking on enviously at the cash on offer while forgetting that some of them where involved in one of the stupidest decisions ever made in Scottish Football to tell sky t.v. to F. off all them years ago, (our own Rod was a leading player in that one as well) The 65 mill they turned down would be worth over half a billion today for a new contract I am sure. Just think how our own leagues would have turned out with that kind of cash around.
Does anyone know if this game is on the telly?

26-05-2018, 02:17 PM
Aye it’s on sky!

26-05-2018, 02:24 PM
Aye it’s on sky!

Cheers Scorrie, might watch that.

26-05-2018, 02:25 PM
Villa and Liverpool double is 10/1 with bet365.

26-05-2018, 02:30 PM
Villa and Liverpool double is 10/1 with bet365.

What price Fulhum and Real?

26-05-2018, 02:33 PM
You think we'd get a 500m a year TV deal if we'd stuck with Sky?

26-05-2018, 02:34 PM
You think we'd get a 500m a year TV deal if we'd stuck with Sky?

Who knows it would for sure be better than the mickey mouse deal we get today eh!

26-05-2018, 02:39 PM
Who knows it would for sure be better than the mickey mouse deal we get today eh!

Was the £65 million over 5 years?

26-05-2018, 02:40 PM
What price Fulhum and Real?

5/1.

26-05-2018, 02:42 PM
Was the £65 million over 5 years?

Not sure over what time scale it was but it was better than we ended up with! end of.
Off to watch the game now. Put a wee bet on Fulham as they play better fitba than Terry's eleven.

26-05-2018, 02:42 PM
I am sure that the playoff game to see who enters the worlds bestest? and the richest league is on today between John Terry's eleven and FulhumThere will be a lot of Scottish club chairmen/women looking on enviously at the cash on offer while forgetting that some of them where involved in one of the stupidest decisions ever made in Scottish Football to tell sky t.v. to F. off all them years ago, (our own Rod was a leading player in that one as well) The 65 mill they turned down would be worth over half a billion today for a new contract I am sure. Just think how our own leagues would have turned out with that kind of cash around.
Does anyone know if this game is on the telly?

Not sure Rod was involved, think it was lex gold who was a nightmare

26-05-2018, 02:43 PM
5/1.
Cheers SteveHFc, got a wee bet just on Fulham to win.

26-05-2018, 02:45 PM
Apoliges to our Rod I think you may be right DarlingtonHibees, the old brain cells let me down at times. BTW Lex was a nightmare for sure.

26-05-2018, 02:45 PM

Scottish football got too big for its boots and demanded money that was never going to come. Imagine turning down £65 million 😂 Scottish football is by far the lowest paid major football league in Europe I think, there was a graphic doing the rounds a couple of months ago showing the fees everyone got.

26-05-2018, 04:24 PM
1 0 Fulham

26-05-2018, 04:25 PM
Get in there!

1-0 Fulham

Sessegnon with a tremendous pass to set up Cairney

26-05-2018, 04:25 PM
Cairney. Ex Hibs?

Lovely pass to him anyway.

26-05-2018, 04:27 PM
Get in there!

1-0 Fulham

Sessegnon with a tremendous pass to set up Cairney

He's some player if YouTube is anything to go by.

26-05-2018, 04:28 PM
Cairney. Ex Hibs?

No, it’s not Paul😂

26-05-2018, 04:34 PM
Cairney. Ex Hibs?

:faf: No it's not.

"Our" Cairney currently plays for Peterhead. :greengrin

26-05-2018, 04:34 PM
No, it’s not Paul😂

Thanks, I just googled. If it was Paul I was thinking he must have come on a bit!

guthrie01
26-05-2018, 04:36 PM
Paul Cairney playing for Fulham, :rotflmao:

26-05-2018, 04:52 PM
Looking at that 1st half, Villa should stay down for another year, devoid of quality all over the park. Fulham on the other hand have all the quality, but football is a funny old game

26-05-2018, 05:04 PM
Cairney. Ex Hibs?

Must be fishing

Surely??

No?

😂😂😂

26-05-2018, 05:17 PM
He's some player if YouTube is anything to go by.

He’ll end up becoming the best left back in the world down the line.

hibbybob
26-05-2018, 05:20 PM
Good to see Des Bremner there!

Sort of balances the dislike I have of John Terry so not really fussed who wins now.

26-05-2018, 05:23 PM
shocking tackle by grealish but only a yellow

26-05-2018, 05:24 PM
shocking tackle by gealish but only a yellow

The **** thinks he’s Scotty Allan 😂

26-05-2018, 05:24 PM
shocking tackle by gealish but only a yellow

Who does he think he is? Scott Allan? :greengrin

26-05-2018, 05:25 PM
The **** thinks he’s Scotty Allan 😂

only in the hairstyle department

26-05-2018, 05:31 PM
backs to the wall for the remainder now

26-05-2018, 05:32 PM
Fulham down to ten men for the last 20 minutes.

26-05-2018, 05:56 PM
one half of todays double up :)

mon Los Blancos

26-05-2018, 05:57 PM
GIRFUY Calderwood :na na:

Best team won on the day

He’ll end up becoming the best left back in the world down the line.

I've never watched him live but his ball skills and close control are ridiculous. And he has a shot on him.

26-05-2018, 06:25 PM
Just waiting on Real Madrid for £428. Think I may cover my bet now.

26-05-2018, 06:26 PM
Just waiting on Real Madrid for £428. Think I may cover my bet now.

I’m waiting on l’pool for £300

26-05-2018, 07:31 PM
I’m waiting on l’pool for £300

Boooooo 😁

26-05-2018, 07:39 PM
Boooooo 😁
Nap draw 😂

26-05-2018, 07:49 PM
Nap draw 😂

Haha that’s a cert now.

26-05-2018, 07:49 PM
Best team won on the day

Do you think so? After Fulham scored I could only see Villa scoring from then on. Grealish in full flight is some player. I don’t think Fulham could’ve had any complaints had that match went beyond 90 minutes or Villa had won it.

26-05-2018, 09:10 PM
Haha that’s a cert now.

Well done chief!!