View Full Version : Match Updates Todays Games

20-05-2018, 01:59 PM
https://media.giphy.com/media/4pMX5rJ4PYAEM/giphy.gif

20-05-2018, 02:03 PM
League 2 Play off final has been a bit mad.

Shocker of a challenge and a red card for Tranmere within one minute. 5
Mins later they take the lead
Boreham Wood fan throws a bottle of Carlsberg and hits a Tranmere player in the head.

Wasn’t this played last week?

20-05-2018, 02:03 PM
Wasn’t this played last week?

Can’t see the game on “Live scores”

20-05-2018, 02:05 PM

Deary me.

Back to bed for me.

20-05-2018, 02:07 PM
Think Livi will finish the job. Looking at Partick Thistle's team I don't know how they are down there. on paper they have a decent enough side to be in and around midtable and I thought they played well first game against us

20-05-2018, 02:11 PM
I watched the old Bellew/Haye fight a couple weeks ago thinking it was the new one. I thought it was odd that the same thing happened again...but it didn't quite click.

20-05-2018, 02:18 PM
Hibs ladies cup final against Celtic live on bbc Alba 4.10pm [emoji1184]

Sent from the bus hame

20-05-2018, 02:35 PM
Come on the Harry Wraggs.

20-05-2018, 02:44 PM
Come on the Harry Wraggs.

Terrible match for a winner takes all final!

20-05-2018, 02:45 PM

Partick are going doon.

20-05-2018, 02:46 PM
Partick are going doon.

They deserve to, they were pish on Thursday night and have no idea what to do today.

20-05-2018, 02:47 PM
It is. I don’t fancy Livingston coming up, they’re the sort of big physical side we always struggle against. It is nice and handy for away games though.

20-05-2018, 02:55 PM
Thistle moving the ball a wee bit better they don't need to panic only one goal in it.

20-05-2018, 03:03 PM
Yellow card.

Unbelievable Jeff

20-05-2018, 03:04 PM
Looking forward to Lazio v Inter later which settles the last Champions League place although Inter need a big win to secure it at Lazios expense. Great battle at the bottom of serie A for the last relegation spot something like 4 or 5 teams fighting it out.

20-05-2018, 03:05 PM
Yellow card.

Unbelievable Jeff

Beaton is a terrible referee.

20-05-2018, 03:07 PM
partick fans behind that goal seriously need to go to specsavers

20-05-2018, 03:08 PM
It is. I don’t fancy Livingston coming up, they’re the sort of big physical side we always struggle against. It is nice and handy for away games though.

Patrick making a game of it now.

20-05-2018, 03:14 PM
They never look like scoring though. It’s not hard to see why they finished second bottom. They hardly ever shoot never mind score.

20-05-2018, 03:14 PM
Would prefer Partick to stay up but from a selfish point of view I'd like to change the statistic that we're the only Premiership team to have been relegated via the play offs.

20-05-2018, 03:15 PM

More like a square go. Could be 1-0 Livi and the Barton fellah could have been off by now as well.
Been a better game than the FA Cup final though!

20-05-2018, 03:18 PM
Can never decide if Spittal is decent or not.

20-05-2018, 03:18 PM

His greed cost Thistle a goal there. Just had to slide Erskine in.

20-05-2018, 03:19 PM

Made the wrong decision there, should have passed to Erskine.

His greed cost Thistle a goal there. Just had to slide Erskine in.
Yep looked like the wrong decision however it did open up for him also.

1-0 Hibs [emoji1184][emoji1380]

Tornadoes70
20-05-2018, 03:20 PM
Terrific goal from Notley to put the Ladies up 1-0. Great stuff.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

20-05-2018, 03:21 PM
Switched over to the Hibs Ladies cup final against Celtic. Opening 10 mins has been much better than the 45 mins in the Thistle - Livi game which has been a snore fest

20-05-2018, 03:22 PM
Great stuff!

NoTottiNoParty
20-05-2018, 03:24 PM
Looking forward to Lazio v Inter later which settles the last Champions League place although Inter need a big win to secure it at Lazios expense. Great battle at the bottom of serie A for the last relegation spot something like 4 or 5 teams fighting it out.

Italy is head to head before goal difference. First game between them was 0-0 so any win for Inter will do.

AltheHibby
20-05-2018, 03:28 PM
2-0.😁

Tornadoes70
20-05-2018, 03:29 PM
2-0 Ladies, good finish from Arnot from the penalty spot after a deserved penalty award imo. Looking very good indeed.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

IncredibleHibee
20-05-2018, 03:31 PM
Don’t want Livi up as that will be another plastic pitch in the top flight

3-0 own goal.

2-0 Ladies, good finish from Arnot from the penalty spot after a deserved penalty award imo. Looking very good indeed.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

3!

AltheHibby
20-05-2018, 03:32 PM
3-0. OG. BTW, second was a penalty.

Septic in a huddle for some reason.

Edit: beaten to it.

20-05-2018, 03:34 PM
3-1 Livi. Very good goal. Partick have to go for it now.

Tornadoes70
20-05-2018, 03:34 PM
3-0. A bit of good fortune with the own goal but arrived after some very good counter attacking play from the Ladies.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

20-05-2018, 03:35 PM
0-1 livi (1-3). Good finish.

20-05-2018, 03:36 PM
partick won't score 3 goals, just call for FT now mr referee

20-05-2018, 03:37 PM
Nice goal that from Livi. Partick need something very quickly.

20-05-2018, 03:38 PM
tis great seeing the name Brownlie on the back of a Hibs shirt

4-0 after 26 mins, stop the game referee it's over

AltheHibby
20-05-2018, 03:38 PM
4-0!

20-05-2018, 03:39 PM
Im flicking between the Partick/Livi game, the FA Trophy final and Hibs ladies. So far Ive managed to miss all the Hibs goals. :rolleyes:

20-05-2018, 03:40 PM
we want 7

Tornadoes70
20-05-2018, 03:40 PM
4-0. Double for Arnot now after driving play down the wing and Arnot finishing at the second attempt. Terrific performance from the Ladies so far.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

20-05-2018, 03:48 PM
this seasons hibs away top is without any doubt a thing of beauty, no surprise it was modelled on the Milan and London catwalks

20-05-2018, 03:48 PM
partick won't score 3 goals, just call for FT now mr referee

They only need two then it's penalties. Glad it's not us.

20-05-2018, 03:57 PM
Thistle have no chance, they're not creating anything just now, The fish is on and he's been hopeless.

20-05-2018, 03:57 PM
aeroplane man in the stand at firhill :)

20-05-2018, 03:58 PM
Lennon at the game, looking at any of the Partick/Livi players?

aeroplane man in the stand :)

Wonder if he's watching anyone in particular? :hmmm:

Wonder if Lennon is watching a particular player or just fancied going to a game?

The Livi left back has been decent.

20-05-2018, 03:59 PM
Lennon at play off game. Wonder who he is watching?

20-05-2018, 03:59 PM

well, to be honest....i hope not :greengrin

20-05-2018, 04:01 PM

We’ve had Livvi watched quite a few times this season

20-05-2018, 04:02 PM
17+ mins left for the maryhill magyars

St Pauli Hibee
20-05-2018, 04:03 PM
Shaun Byrne seems a decent player, central midfield for Livingston No 6. Hope we would look for better mind you.

20-05-2018, 04:07 PM
Certainly don’t want anybody from the Partick team!

20-05-2018, 04:08 PM
Certainly don’t want anybody from the Partick team!

Erskine could be decent in an attacking team.

20-05-2018, 04:09 PM
Mmmm not too sure i would enjoy watching my team playing these ultra defensive tactics, 10+ mins holding on

20-05-2018, 04:11 PM
Mmmm not too sure i would enjoy watching my team playing these ultra defensive tactics, 10+ mins holding on

Partick don’t look like scoring 1 never mind 2.

20-05-2018, 04:12 PM
Livi deserve this.

Erskine could be decent in an attacking team.

Nah not at 31 thanks.

Livi want it more they can get promoted while thistle just don’t want relegated.

20-05-2018, 04:14 PM
At least we're not the only team to have been relegated from the play offs anymore...

20-05-2018, 04:14 PM
Livi deserved playoff winners. Easy drive too.

20-05-2018, 04:15 PM
Partick don’t look like scoring 1 never mind 2.

with 3+ mins left now, i agree :)

20-05-2018, 04:16 PM
Hibs no 10

Lennon might just be there to take a game in, certainly no one playing has caught my eye.

Knowing Lennon the player he will probably like is Lee Miller.

AltheHibby
5-0. Best goal yet.

20-05-2018, 04:17 PM
Thistle cheated their fans. Turgid display given the importance of the game. Shame to see these plastic fuds coming back up.

20-05-2018, 04:17 PM
Penalty Partick.

20-05-2018, 04:18 PM
Penalty Jags. Too little to late though probably.

Penalty saved.

Nah not at 31 thanks.

Same age as Swanson and Stevenson?

Alexander saves from Sammon.

Maybe he should have a look at Neil Alexander.

hibbydog
20-05-2018, 04:19 PM
Hibs no 10

My thoughts exactly

Same age as Swanson and Stevenson?

Stevenson’s only just turned 30

sad seeing partick going down, Livi deserved this, huge recruiting job for them now

wow, can't even score with a free kick at goal

I really, really, really hate Livi.

Hope Sammon is going back to Hertz. Absolutely honking.

Horrendous penalty.

Neil Alexander is a decent goalie tbh maybe lenny having a look at him

20-05-2018, 04:20 PM
Maybe he should have a look at Neil Alexander.

He's 40

20-05-2018, 04:20 PM
with 3+ mins left now, i agree :)

:agree: I’ve watched the whole game and they’ve not looked like scoring. In fact apart from the one against the run of play in the first game they’ve been hopeless.

20-05-2018, 04:21 PM
Stevenson’s only just turned 30

I’ve no problem with playing 30 or 31 year olds in my team.

20-05-2018, 04:22 PM
Full time Partick Thistle 0-1 Livingston

Partick Thistle relegated, Livingston promoted.

well done Livi, superb teamwork, great for the town as well :agree:

Full time, Livi promoted

20-05-2018, 04:23 PM
Sammon :faf:

20-05-2018, 04:23 PM
First time a premiership side has been relegated from play offs since us

20-05-2018, 04:24 PM
Partick down, deservedly so, never done enough over the season and over the two legs.

20-05-2018, 04:24 PM
Fair play to Livi. Quite a cynical approach at times but a very impressive achievement all things considered.

20-05-2018, 04:25 PM
delighted for all those Livi fans

20-05-2018, 04:29 PM
Callum Booth anyone?

AltheHibby
20-05-2018, 04:29 PM
6-0.😁

More goals than I can count on one hand. Unless I was a Hearts supporter.

20-05-2018, 04:30 PM
Well deserved Livi.

Partick won’t be missed.

Strong Championship next year. Ross County, ICT, Utd, Partick. Falkirk will be better. Teams like Morton and QOTS are always awkward as well. Utd already in their third year will be worried.

Hopefully he goes back to Hearts and gets a chance. Absolutely brutal footballer.

We want 7 [emoji1184][emoji1380]

20-05-2018, 04:31 PM
From a purely selfish point of view,1/2 visit me next season to Livingston is a lot easier than. Glasgow

Poor Partick though, going to be a helleuva league to get out of next season, with them County and Dundee Utd all desperate to get up

20-05-2018, 04:32 PM
I’ve no problem with playing 30 or 31 year olds in my team.

It wasn't just the fact that he's 31. If Messi (31) or Ronaldo (33) became available then I wouldn't say no.

I just don't think Chris Erskine has played at a high enough level to justify us having any interest in signing him and at 31 years of age you couldn't really say that he's still got potential for improvement.

20-05-2018, 04:32 PM
One of the worst play off games I’ve ever seen. Partick never looked interested and both couldn’t string 3 passes together. 90 mins of my life I’ll never get back.

See ya Partick you won’t be missed!

20-05-2018, 04:33 PM
Hopefully he goes back to Hearts and gets a chance. Absolutely brutal footballer.

One of the worst players to play in this country by a mile these days.

20-05-2018, 04:33 PM
Can’t wait for Livi vs Hamilton next season.....

20-05-2018, 04:38 PM
One of the worst players to play in this country by a mile these days.

He’s ****ing huge though, so they’ll love it. Him and that big huddy from Cambridge up front = hoofball extravaganza. He was good for a season at Killie but he had that Eremenko boy setting him up tap ins every week.

20-05-2018, 04:39 PM

The battle of the plastic pitches...

Lendo
20-05-2018, 04:40 PM

Is it possible to have a negative attendance at a football match? This might be when we find out.

Booker5time
20-05-2018, 04:41 PM
Some achievement from David Hopkin, getting Livingston up back to back season on the smallest budget in the league !

Liam978
20-05-2018, 04:42 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;5410721]From a purely selfish point of view,1/2 visit me next season to Livingston is a lot easier than. Glasgow

Poor Partick though, going to be a helleuva league to get out of next season, with them County and Dundee Utd all despeAA
Aye easier for us to get to, nae financial gain to our club though, Thistle brought over 2000 fans to ER this season.

20-05-2018, 04:44 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;5410721]From a purely selfish point of view,1/2 visit me next season to Livingston is a lot easier than. Glasgow

Poor Partick though, going to be a helleuva league to get out of next season, with them County and Dundee Utd all despeAA
Aye easier for us to get to, nae financial gain to our club though, Thistle brought over 2000 fans to ER this season.

Good point, but we’ll just need to fill it with Hibs supporters next season. Maybe only one game at home v Livvi

20-05-2018, 04:44 PM
Some achievement from David Hopkin, getting Livingston up back to back season on the smallest budget in the league !

If they made the award now, he'd be in with a great shout for manager of the year.

Hibs failed twice, Rangers once, Dundee United twice to get up via the playoffs. To do so with Livi on their budget is a fantastic achievement.

AltheHibby
20-05-2018, 04:45 PM
7-0. Header from a corner.

20-05-2018, 04:46 PM
7-0 [emoji1380][emoji1380][emoji1380][emoji91]

AltheHibby
20-05-2018, 04:48 PM
Make that 8.

haagsehibby
8😄

8-0 🤪[emoji854]🤪[emoji854]

20-05-2018, 04:49 PM
Livingston coming up almost guarantees St Mirren won't end up bottom of the league imo. Dundee United will have to make big changes in the close season to compete in the league next year.

AltheHibby
20-05-2018, 04:52 PM
Nine.

20-05-2018, 04:53 PM
It wasn't just the fact that he's 31. If Messi (31) or Ronaldo (33) became available then I wouldn't say no.

I just don't think Chris Erskine has played at a high enough level to justify us having any interest in signing him and at 31 years of age you couldn't really say that he's still got potential for improvement.

Aye fair enough. Just think that he’d be a decent player in a decent team.

Worked out ok with McGregor, Bartley and fingers crossed Swanson.

9-0 Gzus wept [emoji23][emoji1380][emoji1380][emoji1380]

We want 10...

20-05-2018, 04:55 PM

Sure I read a week or 2 ago that he was.

20-05-2018, 05:06 PM
Amazing performance from the Hibs ladies!! 9-0 and that’s 3 cups in a row [emoji122][emoji122]

20-05-2018, 05:08 PM
Brackley just equalised against Bromley in the FA Trophy in the 94th minute. Extra time.

AltheHibby
20-05-2018, 05:10 PM
Treble double's on. 😁

20-05-2018, 05:16 PM
The Fifa game world cup is on Sky Sports! :bitchy:

20-05-2018, 05:23 PM
Livingston coming up almost guarantees St Mirren won't end up bottom of the league imo. Dundee United will have to make big changes in the close season to compete in the league next year.
I can see St Mirren finishing above Hamilton as well as Livi .

20-05-2018, 05:39 PM
I can see St Mirren finishing above Hamilton as well as Livi .

Depends on whether jack Ross is still the manager [emoji848]

20-05-2018, 06:15 PM
Another plastic pitch in the top league now next season. Ridiculous.

20-05-2018, 06:19 PM
Brackley Town won 5-4 on Penalties. Bromley missed their last pen after leading from the first penalty.

20-05-2018, 06:25 PM
Brackley Town won 5-4 on Penalties. Bromley missed their last pen after leading from the first penalty.

Was quite a game what I saw of it. Brackley were just about the better team I think but equalised with the last kick of the game in the 94th minute, then the Bromley lad missed the fifth penalty to win and Brackley won in sudden death.

20-05-2018, 06:29 PM
Amazing performance from the Hibs ladies!! 9-0 and that’s 3 cups in a row [emoji122][emoji122]
Five if you count Scottish Cups as well as League Cups.

20-05-2018, 06:31 PM
Five if you count Scottish Cups as well as League Cups.

Very true [emoji122] just need to win that league

yonder1875
20-05-2018, 06:44 PM
Iniesta about to take his final bow as a Barcelona player.

The finest midfielder of his generation for me, a true football all time great.

20-05-2018, 06:48 PM
Take what I posted earlier regarding Inter and Lazio with pinch of salt, apparently its head to head so goal difference doesnt matter. Seriously game on.

20-05-2018, 06:54 PM
Great start to the game.

AugustaHibs
20-05-2018, 06:57 PM
Italian football really is getting back to its very best. Not the boresfest it once was.

20-05-2018, 06:58 PM
1 0 Lazio, Inter havnae had much luck with deflected goals in the last month or so.

renato
20-05-2018, 07:02 PM
1 0 Lazio, Inter havnae had much luck with deflected goals in the last month or so.

Which is a crying shame, or not :greengrin

Fair play to them, I suppose, they’ve brought 12k fans down to the Olimpico tonight. What a difference when the Lazio fans turn out too, 70k full house and a cracking game and atmosphere.

20-05-2018, 07:17 PM
1-1 cracking game

renato
20-05-2018, 07:27 PM
What a goal Felipe Anderson, brilliant counter. 2-1

20-05-2018, 07:28 PM
Good game. Most noticeable thing is the ref. Books players for their first foul. If he refereed Hearts he’d have to abandon the game after about 20 minutes.

2-1 Lazio.

20-05-2018, 07:28 PM
What a goal Felipe Anderson, brilliant counter. 2-1

What a great goal on the counter. Brilliant finish.

renato
20-05-2018, 07:31 PM
What a great goal on the counter. Brilliant finish.

I love those lung bursting runs and the early finish before the keeper can even settle himself. Great ball, too. And M-Savic rattling the post earlier as well.

The job Simone Inzaghi has done this season is incredible.

20-05-2018, 07:52 PM

Sammon is honking - praying hearts keep him next season!

yonder1875
20-05-2018, 08:24 PM
Icardi is top quality.

renato
20-05-2018, 08:24 PM
Crazy challenge, penalty Inter and Icardi scores. Now Lazio down to 10, it’s all happening!

renato
20-05-2018, 08:26 PM
BTW, De Vrij with the foul for the penalty, he’s the one joining Inter on a bosman in the summer....

Lazio just scramble it clear, this is going to be bedlam as Inter need to score to get into the last Champions League spot...

renato
20-05-2018, 08:26 PM
OMG, Inter just score!

20-05-2018, 08:28 PM
OMG, Inter just score!

Unreal, football at its dramatic best.*

*outside of 2016 obviously. :greengrin

renato
20-05-2018, 08:29 PM
Unreal, football at its dramatic best.*

*outside of 2016 obviously. :greengrin

It’s crazy. Nani coming on now, Inzaghi inexplicably took off Immobile at 2-1...

20-05-2018, 08:30 PM
Some turn around. The game was never going to end 11 v 11 with that ref.

renato
20-05-2018, 08:31 PM
I’ll be shocked if it ends like this, I fancy another goal or sending off, or key incident.

20-05-2018, 08:40 PM
3-2 Inter compelling game.Top stuff.