View Full Version : Cheap Rolling Stones tickets

19-05-2018, 03:00 PM
You don't know where you'll end up seated but £30.

https://tickets.axs.com/shop/#/DIP77472-8345-45e7-b3ba-cc4eb71bce40/shop/search?skin=stones&ec=MSE180609

19-05-2018, 03:35 PM

https://tickets.axs.com/shop/#/DIP77472-8345-45e7-b3ba-cc4eb71bce40/shop/search?skin=stones&ec=MSE180609

Is that Genuine? Seems to good to be true.

19-05-2018, 03:42 PM
Is that Genuine? Seems to good to be true.

Apparently so, you just get no say in where you are sat or stood. Willing to take the risk as it seems okay.

19-05-2018, 03:50 PM
That’s the site that sold the Stones tickets so it looks legit.

19-05-2018, 04:00 PM
They did a similar thing in Dublin prior to the gig on thursday there. Anyone thinking about going I'd definitely recommend it. They were fantastic at Croke Park. I didn't really know what to expect given their age etc but it was an outstanding gig.

19-05-2018, 04:11 PM
Just gone for it.

Worth it just to hear Tumbling Dice live :greengrin

nellio
19-05-2018, 04:35 PM
Got 2.

Used my credit card in case it isn't legit but looks like the real deal.

19-05-2018, 06:12 PM
If you haven't read the thread about Viagogo, then you should. They're selling tickets for the Stones. Not saying it's the £30 ones mentioned on this thread, but just be aware of these scammers.

19-05-2018, 06:21 PM
If you haven't read the thread about Viagogo, then you should. They're selling tickets for the Stones. Not saying it's the £30 ones mentioned on this thread, but just be aware of these scammers.AEG are the ticket agents for the tour. I already have an account with them, which is what makes me think it's genuine.

If it's not, AEG have been hacked and they would be liable for any repayments.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

19-05-2018, 06:37 PM
http://www.rollingstones.com/tickets/

Legit, going by this.

19-05-2018, 07:21 PM
I just bought 2 for Manchester on 5 June.

Thanks for the heads up.

LustForLeith
19-05-2018, 07:57 PM
I take it it’s the Lucky Dip tickets? I tried to get some when they first went on sale and for when they played in Vegas. Complete legit. Not gutted I’ve paid £100 a ticket. Honest.

19-05-2018, 08:25 PM
I just bought 2 for Manchester on 5 June.

Thanks for the heads up.

I've got Primavera festival in Barcelona the week before so in the space of less than a fortnight I'll be seeing Spiritualized, Belle & Sebastian, The War On Drugs, Bjork, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Mogwai, The National, Father John Misty, Arctic Monkeys, Beach House, Slowdive, Richard Ashcroft and the Rolling Stones :greengrin

Even better, Idlewild for the 19th time a fortnight after :greengrin

vein
20-05-2018, 07:22 PM
Cheers for posting this, 2 tickets bought for me and my mrs.

Cannae wait!

20-05-2018, 10:35 PM
Cheers for posting this, 2 tickets bought for me and my mrs.

Cannae wait!Could you end up in different parts of the ground?

vein
20-05-2018, 11:29 PM
Could you end up in different parts of the ground?

Just in case she reads this I hope not 😄

Nothing I can see in small print but would think tickets will be together.

21-05-2018, 06:28 AM
Could you end up in different parts of the ground?

I believe that if there was a chance of the tickets being split you were given an option to accept this. Not sure any at Murray field fell in to this bracket so you should be OK.

21-05-2018, 06:42 AM
Just in case she reads this I hope not 😄

Nothing I can see in small print but would think tickets will be together.

If you see me trying to sell one you know she's away in the huf

21-05-2018, 11:44 AM
If you see me trying to sell one you know she's away in the huf

I got a pair of tickets for Murrayfield Lucky Dip and the website stated that all pairs would be sat together :aok:

21-05-2018, 02:47 PM
I got a pair of tickets for Murrayfield Lucky Dip and the website stated that all pairs would be sat together :aok:

Thanks, hadn't noticed that and she wondered this morning.

28-05-2018, 03:44 PM
Seemingly a lot of these tickets are for the Golden Circle (I said circle in case you're looking in Mr Locke)

They haven't sold enough for it to be full and would look pretty sparse unless they did this.

28-05-2018, 03:50 PM
Seemingly a lot of these tickets are for the Golden Circle (I said circle in case you're looking in Mr Locke)

They haven't sold enough for it to be full and would look pretty sparse unless they did this.

Whit? Is that the mosh pit?

29-05-2018, 04:45 PM
Whit? Is that the mosh pit?

The wee fenced off bit front center for the uber fans. No idea about mosh pits!

29-05-2018, 04:52 PM
The wee fenced off bit front center for the uber fans. No idea about mosh pits!

FFS.:greengrin

If that's true, I shall do my best to be respectful to the plebs behind me. I may mosh, though.

30-05-2018, 11:49 AM

Dear lord you've just got my hopes severely up :greengrin

Still telling myself I'll do well to see the stage and count myself well-off with the £35 ticket.

06-06-2018, 10:49 AM
Just thought I'd share in case anyone's wondering:

For those picking up lucky dip tickets on Saturday. You can do so between 10.30am and 2pm. There is chat on twitter about being escorted to your seat when you arrive and thus not being able to pick-up and leave with your tickets in order to come back later. This is what's been happening at other gigs, and the Stones website does say this is the case for all LD tickets, as well as AXS saying so on twitter...

I emailed Murrayfield to check it out and they have confirmed the escorting thing WON'T be happening on Saturday, pick-up times as above, and they (AXS) will be contacting us all with the update within the next couple of days.

Enjoy the gig :aok:

06-06-2018, 11:01 AM
I had lucky dips for Old Trafford last night.

I just turned up at the box office with photo ID and was handed my tickets.

My advice would be to pick yours up as early as you possibly can. Due to the security in place and the length of the queue, we missed just about all of Richard Ashcroft.

If you can get there during the day, do so.

06-06-2018, 11:16 AM

My advice would be to pick yours up as early as you possibly can. Due to the security in place and the length of the queue, we missed just about all of Richard Ashcroft.

I'm intending on going across first thing to get the tickets and then go back into town. My mate who I'm going with is working through the day anyway, so can't meet him until later on.

06-06-2018, 12:34 PM

I'm intending on going across first thing to get the tickets and then go back into town. My mate who I'm going with is working through the day anyway, so can't meet him until later on.

I had assumed that both attendees need to be present when getting the tickets. Hopefully the confirmation email explains clearly that this is not the case. Seems a bit restrictive to close the ticket office at 2pm - I expect that is guidance as opposed to a hard rule.

06-06-2018, 12:34 PM

Where were your tickets for?

06-06-2018, 12:48 PM
Where were your tickets for?

East stand, behind the goals.

It was a long way from the stage, but we were quite low so it could have been a lot worse.

06-06-2018, 02:12 PM
Can anyone recommend where to park? Having to drive through after work for this.

06-06-2018, 03:00 PM
Can anyone recommend where to park? Having to drive through after work for this.

Depending on time, somewhere in the back streets of Coratorphine, then walk down to Murrayfield, although I don’t know what entrance you have at to go in

06-06-2018, 03:02 PM

I'd park at the Gyle or Edinburgh Park, and get the tram.

07-06-2018, 03:16 PM
Just got an email about the Lucky Dip tickets.

It says that "my guest" has to be with me when I pick up the tickets. Screws up my initial plan, but not going to grumble too much.

Putting this out there in case folk haven't noticed that bit. :aok:

07-06-2018, 03:20 PM
Just got an email about the Lucky Dip tickets.

It says that "my guest" has to be with me when I pick up the tickets. Screws up my initial plan, but not going to grumble too much.

Putting this out there in case folk haven't noticed that bit. :aok:

Mine too. Haven't yet received the email... if they're not making you go straight in then not sure why your guest needs to be present? Surely you could have anyone with you.. pick-up the tickets and return later.

If it's to stop scalping of tickets then I'm all for it, but if they're letting you return later then what's the point. Unless of course they are asking for ID from BOTH of you upon ticket collection AND entry.

Thanks for sharing CWG.

I'll wait until I get the update and maybe email my contact at murrayfield again to double check. Will of course post anything new that comes to light up here :aok:

07-06-2018, 05:12 PM
Mine too. Haven't yet received the email... if they're not making you go straight in then not sure why your guest needs to be present? Surely you could have anyone with you.. pick-up the tickets and return later.

If it's to stop scalping of tickets then I'm all for it, but if they're letting you return later then what's the point. Unless of course they are asking for ID from BOTH of you upon ticket collection AND entry.

Thanks for sharing CWG.

I'll wait until I get the update and maybe email my contact at murrayfield again to double check. Will of course post anything new that comes to light up here :aok:They might be taking photos of whoever turns up, and adding them to the tickets. That would deter us from selling the tickets on.

07-06-2018, 05:15 PM
They might be taking photos of whoever turns up, and adding them to the tickets. That would deter us from selling the tickets on.

They didn't do that on Tuesday. You just needed photo ID to pick them up.

07-06-2018, 05:22 PM
They didn't do that on Tuesday. You just needed photo ID to pick them up.Did you go straight to your seat, though? At gunpoint?

07-06-2018, 05:57 PM
They're saying you can collect from 10:30 so that rules out the chaperone bit. I reckon the guest doesn't have to be there either - although mine is getting dragged along anyway.

07-06-2018, 06:02 PM
They're saying you can collect from 10:30 so that rules out the chaperone bit. I reckon the guest doesn't have to be there either - although mine is getting dragged along anyway."You must pick up your tickets in person from Box Office B along with your guest"

07-06-2018, 06:06 PM
"You must pick up your tickets in person from Box Office B along with your guest"

I meant that they say these things to discourage touts (just like being escorted) but the reality is they won't really care as long as you can prove who you are.

In saying that it won't be an issue for me. I'm going at 1pm so can ask and post on here. Unless anyone is going earlier.

07-06-2018, 07:30 PM
I meant that they say these things to discourage touts (just like being escorted) but the reality is they won't really care as long as you can prove who you are.

In saying that it won't be an issue for me. I'm going at 1pm so can ask and post on here. Unless anyone is going earlier.Cheers.

I want to be there earlier. Bloody Jagger coming here on the day of Leith Gala.....

07-06-2018, 08:09 PM
Is there a discount for OAPs?

07-06-2018, 08:17 PM
Is there a discount for OAPs?

No, the band are being paid their normal rate.

08-06-2018, 09:30 AM
"You must pick up your tickets in person from Box Office B along with your guest"

I have heard that both ticket recipients get their hand stamped at collection and that they will/may check on entry. Seems a sensible way to stop resales.

08-06-2018, 09:35 AM

You here all week?

08-06-2018, 09:36 AM
I have heard that both ticket recipients get their hand stamped at collection and that they will/may check on entry. Seems a sensible way to stop resales.

Sooooo.... if i get my tickets at 1030am, I have to make sure i don't sweat before I get in..... :greengrin

08-06-2018, 09:48 AM
Just heard from Murrayfield ticket office, again, who have said they don't believe there is any issue with me collecting the two tickets I have bought without being accompanied with my friend.

They said I may want to check with AXS but they reckon everything should be fine to pick-up the tickets on my own.

Perhaps as above, they're not actively broadcasting it... but in reality it's no issue.

08-06-2018, 09:48 AM
Sooooo.... if i get my tickets at 1030am, I have to make sure i don't sweat before I get in..... :greengrin

Yes, cancel your Scorpio leisure appointment

08-06-2018, 09:53 AM
Just heard from Murrayfield ticket office, again, who have said they don't believe there is any issue with me collecting the two tickets I have bought without being accompanied with my friend.

They said I may want to check with AXS but they reckon everything should be fine to pick-up the tickets on my own.

Perhaps as above, they're not actively broadcasting it... but in reality it's no issue.

So to recap. You need to be there between 9 and 2, or 10:30 and 8pm, or 2 till 4pm. Either one of you or both of you need to be present at which point you'll be drawn on, let go or escorted into the stadium. Just don't bring a brolly or a bag bigger than a sandwich.

All clear to me......

08-06-2018, 11:17 AM
So to recap. You need to be there between 9 and 2, or 10:30 and 8pm, or 2 till 4pm. Either one of you or both of you need to be present at which point you'll be drawn on, let go or escorted into the stadium. Just don't bring a brolly or a bag bigger than a sandwich.

All clear to me......

In a nutshell :greengrin

I'm thinking the email confirmations I've had from murrayfield are enough for me to argue my case regardless of what the rules are.

08-06-2018, 11:20 AM
In a nutshell :greengrin

I'm thinking the email confirmations I've had from murrayfield are enough for me to argue my case regardless of what the rules are.

Did Murrayfield know it was lucky dip tickets? Sure you'll be fine. Have a good time and good luck with your tickets

08-06-2018, 11:27 AM
Did Murrayfield know it was lucky dip tickets? Sure you'll be fine. Have a good time and good luck with your tickets

Yeah they did and apparently even contacted AXS to check my query (although admittedly may not have asked specifically about going on my own to collect).

Thanks and you too, it'll be brilliant :aok:

nellio
09-06-2018, 10:33 AM
Got mine. No bother collecting them.

Got restricted view seats in west 14 though so a little disappointed. Cant complain for 30 quid i suppose.

Liam_Hibs
09-06-2018, 10:33 AM
Went on my own to pick up my two tickets. Its absolutely fine on your own. Hope everyone enjoys the gig!

P.s. Got seated in E7, Row L. So, happy with that!

vein
09-06-2018, 12:03 PM
W11 seated for me. Pickup was nice and easy!!

09-06-2018, 12:04 PM
No problem picking them up on my own. South EE restricted view doesn't sound too clever.

09-06-2018, 12:06 PM
Thanks for update guys. Had a nightmare getting into city with transport so it’s picked me up to know I’ll have no issues picking up my tickets.

I’m hoping all these restricted views so far means the no filter pit is waiting for me ;)

09-06-2018, 12:51 PM
Partially restricted too. The woman collecting here right next to me got no filter!!

vein
09-06-2018, 01:47 PM
Partially restricted too. The woman collecting here right next to me got no filter!!

You not try a swap 😂

09-06-2018, 02:15 PM
Got West Stand W13 row X, quality seats. Can't grumble. :)

09-06-2018, 02:18 PM
You not try a swap 😂

I’ve not got it in me to do the excited reaction she gave!

I even waited until I was away from them to open my enevelope for that very reason :)

09-06-2018, 03:01 PM
Got West Stand W13 row X, quality seats. Can't grumble. :)

Where did you buy them? How much were they? And when dis you buy them?

09-06-2018, 03:16 PM
Where did you buy them? How much were they? And when dis you buy them?

Lucky dip £35, a few weeks ago

09-06-2018, 03:16 PM
Lucky dip £35, a few weeks ago

Ahh. I am annoyed i never done that.

vein
09-06-2018, 05:40 PM
Managed to blag onto the pitch into general standing 😂

09-06-2018, 06:26 PM
I see former Verve frontman Richard Ashcroft is supporting The Stones tonight. Wasn't there a big legal case some years ago involving Verve's use of a Stones riff? The Stones demanded a hefty compensation.

Is Richard still paying back those dues by appearing for free? Or is this The Stones way of saying "sorry, mate"?

patch1875
09-06-2018, 09:55 PM
I see former Verve frontman Richard Ashcroft is supporting The Stones tonight. Wasn't there a big legal case some years ago involving Verve's use of a Stones riff? The Stones demanded a hefty compensation.

Is Richard still paying back those dues by appearing for free? Or is this The Stones way of saying "sorry, mate"?

Wasn’t the stones who sued them.

Amazing gig!

Richard Ashcroft was excellent also.

10-06-2018, 12:07 AM

Fantastic gig tonight. Can't believe I saw the Rolling Stones 55 years ago in the Usher Hall and here we all are still rocking and a-rolling. :rockin:

10-06-2018, 12:57 AM
Wasn’t the stones who sued them.

Amazing gig!

Richard Ashcroft was excellent also.

The Stones get 100% of all royalties from 'Bittersweet Symphony'.

East stand, section 6, row J. Fantastic seats. Dead chuffed. Great gig.

vein
10-06-2018, 01:12 AM
That was something else 🎸

patch1875
10-06-2018, 07:54 AM
The Stones get 100% of all royalties from 'Bittersweet Symphony'.

East stand, section 6, row J. Fantastic seats. Dead chuffed. Great gig.

Allen Klein sued them after the stones agreed to the standard 50% royalties because they used more of the song.

10-06-2018, 10:24 AM
I ended up just going up. Got a £50 ticket. But got myself a green band and then suddenly i am watching the best gig of my life.

nellio
10-06-2018, 11:05 AM
Seats were ok but the stones were great!

LustForLeith
10-06-2018, 11:16 AM
Managed to blag onto the pitch into general standing 😂

So did I mate. Told the steward I was going to propose and Mick Jagger was in on it! Thing is I couldn’t go for a pee cause they wouldn’t let me back in!

I thought they were great last night. Ashamed to say it’s the first time I’ve seen them. Hopefully not the last!

10-06-2018, 01:02 PM
Was certainly well attended! Got on the tram at York Place after seeing Wicked last night, and Murrayfield was hell on Earth.

Peanut Shaz
10-06-2018, 02:26 PM
Took a chance on the night and turned up at the ticket office. Got two seats in West Stand with a great view. They maybe all look their age but they certainly still have the drive and energy. What pleased me most was they actually look like they still enjoy every second.

Liam_Hibs
10-06-2018, 02:44 PM

I forgot to say.. Thank you for posting this. Wouldn't have know if it weren't for this thread.

Cheers!

10-06-2018, 03:04 PM
I forgot to say.. Thank you for posting this. Wouldn't have know if it weren't for this thread.

Cheers!And me too.

Normally hate stadium gigs...
But do they know how to put one on??

Thinking back to them at what felt like their peak in the mid-70s.....did I expect them to be still playing, let alone doing it in such a way? NFW.

Truly inspiring.

Eaststand
10-06-2018, 04:12 PM
Seats were ok but the stones were great!

A superb concert, and hearing all their classic songs live was absolutely brilliant. Brown Sugar and Honkytonk Woman were amazing.
Mick, and the gang, even as OAP's certainly showed how to perform a stageshow

10-06-2018, 07:29 PM
Great night:top marks

10-06-2018, 10:47 PM

Cheers!

No bother. That lucky dip thing is an absolute bargain.

10-06-2018, 11:16 PM
No bother. That lucky dip thing is an absolute bargain.

I owe you my thanks too.

We looked at buying full price tickets but the price, plus hotel and train fares was going to take us into several hundreds of pounds.

Given that I don't own a single Rolling Stones record, I couldn't justify the cost.

As it turned out, we found a brilliant hotel for £80 (Roomzzz at Manchester corn exchange) and £70 for 2 tickets made it more reasonable.

We spent a fortune on bevvy and grub, but we would have done that anyway. :greengrin

Thanks again.

11-06-2018, 10:21 AM
This was the highlight of the gig for me.... still getting goosebumps.

When she (sorry, didn't catch her name) strode down the runway, and just let it go......

Mick bouncing off her. Ronnie and Keith weaving in and out of each other. Charlie being Charlie.

A song that is still very relevant, 50 years on.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjveAlMELPU

Thank you, NorthernHibee :not worth

11-06-2018, 10:44 AM
This was the highlight of the gig for me.... still getting goosebumps.

When she (sorry, didn't catch her name) strode down the runway, and just let it go......

Mick bouncing off her. Ronnie and Keith weaving in and out of each other. Charlie being Charlie.

A song that is still very relevant, 50 years on.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjveAlMELPU

Thank you, NorthernHibee :not worth
Sasha Allen

11-06-2018, 10:46 AM
Sasha Allen

Cheers.

She owned it. :agree:

11-06-2018, 10:53 AM
Cheers.

She owned it. :agree:Good video here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HbY9CgSA5TQ

11-06-2018, 11:00 AM
Good video here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HbY9CgSA5TQ

That's almost exactly the view I had on Saturday. :greengrin

As an aside, I hate folk who feel the need to film every damn song. Live in the ****ing moment, ffs....!!

However, see the next morning when I'm trying to relive it....... :not worth

11-06-2018, 11:10 AM

As an aside, I hate folk who feel the need to film every damn song. Live in the ****ing moment, ffs....!!

However, see the next morning when I'm trying to relive it....... :not worth

:agree: Best to enjoy it and let the other suckers do the filming for you. :aok:

11-06-2018, 11:11 AM

However, see the next morning when I'm trying to relive it....... :not worthVideos are helpful if you forgot to pack binoculars:greengrin

11-06-2018, 11:26 AM
Videos are helpful if you forgot to pack binoculars:greengrin

And videos are helpful when you're old and can't remember what you did yesterday. :Ummm: