View Full Version : Lenny enjoying life

14-05-2018, 07:20 PM
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10215786940456585&id=1536443440&ref=m_notif&notif_t=story_reshare

14-05-2018, 07:22 PM

14-05-2018, 07:24 PM
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10215786940456585&id=1536443440&ref=m_notif&notif_t=story_reshare

Thanks for sharing that. I saw it on FB 20 minutes ago and have been trying to figure out how to upload it ever since 😁

14-05-2018, 07:27 PM
Love it.

14-05-2018, 07:34 PM
:faf: Lennys mad as f. :top marks

14-05-2018, 07:46 PM
brilliant !:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

14-05-2018, 07:56 PM
Nice one. :aok:

14-05-2018, 08:06 PM
I don't have facebook! What is it???

14-05-2018, 08:19 PM

Neither do I but the link worked.
It is NL doing the airplane with his mates at a pub.

14-05-2018, 08:22 PM
You dinnae see many planes with one wing. Looks like The 3 Sisters boozer.

14-05-2018, 08:24 PM

It's an American online social media and social networking service.

14-05-2018, 08:25 PM

That's not important right now.

14-05-2018, 08:29 PM

Haha, classic scene from Aeroplane.

14-05-2018, 08:31 PM
superb

14-05-2018, 08:32 PM
You dinnae see many planes with one wing. Looks like The 3 Sisters boozer.

Sorry for being a smart arse but it say three sisters above the tv

14-05-2018, 08:33 PM

Surely you can't be serious?

allmodcons
14-05-2018, 08:36 PM
Pure quality.

14-05-2018, 08:40 PM

I know what facebook is😂 Sorry, I meant what is it your all liking on it!!

14-05-2018, 08:42 PM
I know what facebook is�� Sorry, I meant what is it your all liking on it!!

I like when people post pictures of what they're having for their tea.

14-05-2018, 08:49 PM

Yes, but don't call me Shirley...

14-05-2018, 08:51 PM
Nice beaver...

14-05-2018, 08:52 PM
Lenny chooses Life! Lenny chose Hibs! :not worth

hibbydog
14-05-2018, 08:52 PM
Lennon is brilliant for us. We are brilliant for him.

His BT interview was tremendous- he was basically p!shing himself laughing because we ‘needed a fourth goal’ and ‘both teams forgot to defend’.

He celebrates a last minute equaliser in a 10 goal thriller on the pitch, gets sent to the stand and laughs saying ‘it was worth it’. He is later filmed doing his celebration in a boozer with beer in hand.

And at the same time, Hearts have Craig Levein...

14-05-2018, 08:53 PM

His BT interview was tremendous- he was basically p!shing himself laughing because we ‘needed a fourth goal’ and ‘both teams forgot to defend’.

He celebrates a last minute equaliser in a 10 goal thriller on the pitch, gets sent to the stand and laughs saying ‘it was worth it’. He is later filmed doing his celebration in a boozer with beer in hand.

Great post, love your last line too😄

14-05-2018, 08:53 PM

I just want to tell you both, good luck. We're all counting on you.

14-05-2018, 09:06 PM

Levein does great banter... apparently.

14-05-2018, 09:08 PM

:top marks Amongst some very strong competition this is the best thing I've read on here in the last few days :thumbsup:

wpj
14-05-2018, 09:30 PM
Nice beaver...

Just had it stuffed

14-05-2018, 09:38 PM
Nice beaver...

Thanks I just had it stuffed

Vexhim Hibee
14-05-2018, 09:38 PM

I am and don't call me Shirley

14-05-2018, 09:53 PM
I usually hate when threads descend into punfests but I must say I’m enjoying the Airplane references. 10/10

14-05-2018, 10:01 PM

True

Looks like the wrong week to give up drinking

14-05-2018, 10:15 PM
I usually hate when threads descend into punfests but I must say I’m enjoying the Airplane references. 10/10

One of the mrs' favourite films, shame she's laid up with food poisoning. We could have had either steak or fish for dinner. It's a good job I had the lasagna.

14-05-2018, 10:22 PM

No! That's just what they'll be expecting us to do

14-05-2018, 10:28 PM
True

Looks like the wrong week to give up drinking

Roger?

15-05-2018, 08:24 AM
I saw this last night on a EEN article, which included a line in the report saying Lennie was now banned for FIVE matches.

I hadn't heard this before or seen it reported elsewhere and didn't think there had been any decision made on him yet, so that surprised me.

Maybe just an Edinburgh Evening News reporter jumping the gun, hopefully.

15-05-2018, 08:25 AM
I saw this last night on a EEN article, which included a line in the report saying Lennie was now banned for FIVE matches.

I hadn't heard this before or seen it reported elsewhere and didn't think there had been any decision made on him yet, so that surprised me.

Maybe just an Edinburgh Evening News reporter jumping the gun, hopefully.

Think he’s got a 2 match suspended ban hanging over him

15-05-2018, 08:40 AM
Be interesting if Neil appears in front of the beaks and brings up the subject they dont want to talk about.
I suspect at the least they will invoke the suspension.
They wont see the funny side of what Neil done.
Or entertain the real reason he did it.
So at least two games.
If it is five or more,that will be the longest suspension i can remember for a player/manager at Hibernian since Alex Edwards got an unjust 8 week ban for a few yellow cards.

Aye,it was the same back then,with the powers that be !!

Back to Neil

It looks like certain he will get another upgrade to business class and sit alongside Leeann and Rod

Chic Murray
15-05-2018, 08:46 AM
Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit Sniffing Glue.

15-05-2018, 08:49 AM
Only Huns could not have found Neil Lennon’s run onto the pitch to celebrate a goal at the end of one of the craziest, most entertaining games of the season a funny, and slapstick moment befitting of the 90 minutes that went prior.
To sanction Lennon for those actions would do those in the stuffy, blazered corridors of power no favours.

snedzuk
15-05-2018, 09:34 AM
Nice beaver...

Is that not naked gun.

15-05-2018, 10:06 AM

😂😂😂

15-05-2018, 10:23 AM
Neil Lennon loves the Hibees and gets it unlike some previous and useless managers we've had to endure over the years. Never know what you're going to get from him in interviews but you can be assured that he'll say it as it is and not come out with the usual cliches.

Word is that after he had a few scoops at The Three Sisters he went home and immediately got into his Hibs jim jams, did a wee airplane dance on his emerald green carpet before closing his Hibs bedroom curtains and snuggling down under his matching duvet. Eventually drifted off to sleep with Sunshine on Leith playing in the background.

15-05-2018, 10:50 AM
What I find heartening about that clip is that Lennon feels confident enough to go and toast the end of a great season in a popular city bar without being too concerned about folk bothering him. Imagine if he tried that in Glasgow.

15-05-2018, 11:15 AM
Neil Lennon loves the Hibees and gets it unlike some previous and useless managers we've had to endure over the years. Never know what you're going to get from him in interviews but you can be assured that he'll say it as it is and not come out with the usual cliches.

Word is that after he had a few scoops at The Three Sisters he went home and immediately got into his Hibs jim jams, did a wee airplane dance on his emerald green carpet before closing his Hibs bedroom curtains and snuggling down under his matching duvet. Eventually drifted off to sleep with Sunshine on Leith playing in the background.

The word is actually that he went on to a nightclub and got thrown out for scrapping while absolutely hammered.

I'm not too fussy.. as long as he won the fight.

15-05-2018, 10:47 PM

:faf: :thumbsup:

16-05-2018, 04:58 AM

Yep, compare Lennon and the passion he shows to the likes of Calderwood who would stand looking completely uninterested on the touch line, absolutely no animation from him at all. He really didn't give a ****, or at least he certainly didn't look like he did, hardly very inspiring for the team!

Love or hate Lennon, he's exactly the kind of manager you want in your dug out. Absolute born winner who does not accept any below standard performances from his team. Yes, he often over steps the mark and he loves a wind up especially against the huns but given the threats, physical attacks, bombs/bullets in the post and just general dogs abuse of the highest order he has gotten from them over the years it's no wonder he loves getting it right up them.

16-05-2018, 06:03 PM
Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit Sniffing Glue.

I do actually use that line with pupils😁

16-05-2018, 06:34 PM
It looks like certain he will get another upgrade to business class and sit alongside Leeann and Rod

That, for me, was the best image of the season! :greengrin

Garymcl
16-05-2018, 09:23 PM
The best manager we've had in a long time he wants our club to achieve great things he sees the huge potential in this club of ours we must back him financially by snapping up as many season tickets as possible so he can do his job I honestly believe the sky's the limit for Lenny and this club let's do it let's smash last seasons ticket sales Ggtth :flag:

Tornadoes70
16-05-2018, 09:53 PM
The best manager we've had in a long time he wants our club to achieve great things he sees the huge potential in this club of ours we must back him financially by snapping up as many season tickets as possible so he can do his job I honestly believe the sky's the limit for Lenny and this club let's do it let's smash last seasons ticket sales Ggtth :flag:

Couldn't agree more with this post.

I know of non season ticket life-long Hibernian fans who pick and choose games who were gutted that they couldn't get tickets for the derbies last season because of the significant increase in season ticket holders and attendances.

Buy a season ticket, not only will it enable you to see us stick it to Levein but it massively aids the club in supplying Lenny with the funds we require to attract Hibs Class players.

Exciting times ahead again next season.

Mon the Cabbage!!!

17-05-2018, 05:29 AM
Roger?

Snooky, have you ever been in a Turkish prison?

17-05-2018, 06:23 AM

That's funny...One Day Soon never has a second cup of coffee at home

17-05-2018, 07:00 AM
That's funny...One Day Soon never has a second cup of coffee at home

I heard he takes it black..

wpj
17-05-2018, 09:26 PM

Petrie Blinders

19-05-2018, 11:28 AM

:greengrin Naw, closest I got was a Turkish bath.

19-05-2018, 11:30 AM

Paw Broon alive and kicking.

20-05-2018, 12:32 AM
Petrie Blinders:faf:

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

Silky
20-05-2018, 09:18 AM
I heard he takes it black..

That'll hurt!