View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

13-08-2018, 08:19 PM
Lafferty away to the Huns, just about done deal £750k 😳

Incredible rise for their initial bid.

DetroitHibs
13-08-2018, 08:20 PM
Friday August 31st I believe.

13-08-2018, 08:26 PM

I believe they offered 300k plus Lee Walllace that was rejected.

13-08-2018, 08:26 PM
Lafferty and Sevco deserve each other both horrid.

13-08-2018, 08:35 PM
Incredible rise for their initial bid.£1 a week for 750,000 weeks

13-08-2018, 08:40 PM
Don Cowie signs for Ross County.

Greenworld
13-08-2018, 08:43 PM
Incredible rise for their initial bid.It seems well... too much why would you go from 200 to 750

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

13-08-2018, 08:44 PM
It seems well... too much why would you go from 200 to 750

Lee Wallace not included.

mayo hibee
13-08-2018, 08:46 PM
Lee Wallace not included.

That makes it an even bigger jump. 🙂

13-08-2018, 08:56 PM
Don Cowie signs for Ross County.

Hopefully they rush him into the team for Sunday:greengrin

13-08-2018, 08:57 PM
Not been on for a few days what's the summary? Had a look back but I see there was a bit of a tiff.

Allan?

13-08-2018, 08:57 PM
Hopefully they rush him into the team for Sunday:greengrin

He may well be cup tied.

13-08-2018, 08:58 PM
I know folk are entitled to their opinion and all but wanting Slivka moved on - no way :no way:I just don't think he's had a fair crack of the whip tbh..he can't have started more than 10 games for us...but as per on here some are too quick to write our players off...Slivka will be going nowhere imo

13-08-2018, 09:00 PM
I think a few folk on here are taking John McGinn as a sort of benchmark and want to move on anybody who doesn’t come up to the mark. Let’s face it, McGinn is absolutely irreplaceable and a bit of compromise and perspective is needed. Let’s not cut our nose off to spite our face.Well said...some are getting a bit carried away with themselves really....we won't get another McGinn in a hurry sadly

13-08-2018, 09:04 PM
He may well be cup tied.

13-08-2018, 09:08 PM
He may well be cup tied.

He’s not played for them this season

Greenworld
13-08-2018, 09:09 PM
Well said...some are getting a bit carried away with themselves really....we won't get another McGinn in a hurry sadly

Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkThat's true but everybody is replaceable John was just John at St mirren he became SJM at Hibs and there are always gems to be found sometimes they are staring you in the face and you don't see it we might have one or two of the young lads already here just needing the managers bravery to use them .

13-08-2018, 09:10 PM
I think they might use some of the cash to get the 6ft 6 striker they have on a pre contract!

I said weeks ago Yams would have to sell Lafferty to help finance their purchases. They were never going to keep him, just posturing.

13-08-2018, 09:23 PM

2 or 300k right up to 750... no chance 500k would have been next i reckon...

Can they even afford it ??

13-08-2018, 09:31 PM
He’s not played for them this season

I thought he'd played in the league cup at some point. Never mind.

h185forever
13-08-2018, 09:41 PM
Played ...scored on Saturday ?

13-08-2018, 09:44 PM

Have you ever seen Don Cowie and Kyle Scafferty in the same room?

13-08-2018, 09:46 PM
Im sure Neil knows what he's doing....................

I'm sure he does too. But as it's a fan forum I felt I would give my 5p worth :aok:

CorrieHibs
13-08-2018, 09:54 PM
I thought he'd played in the league cup at some point. Never mind.

Lafferty played against Raith Rovers

13-08-2018, 09:57 PM

Lafferty played against Raith Rovers

You do know we're talking about Don Cowie signing and playing for Ross County vs us on Sunday and not Kyle Lafferty yeah? :confused:

h185forever
13-08-2018, 10:02 PM
Ah ...........

13-08-2018, 10:25 PM
2 or 300k right up to 750... no chance 500k would have been next i reckon...

Can they even afford it ??

They want him in for the Group Stages of Europe Gerard is being backed now with that as the aim as well as chasing Celtic given thier reluctance to bring in players quickly So wouldn't surprise me if they have upped it significantly
They need a proven striker

houstonhibbee
13-08-2018, 11:06 PM
I'm sure he does too. But as it's a fan forum I felt I would give my 5p worth :aok:

Dont worry so much!

14-08-2018, 10:17 AM
Could be about to get worse for Sellick . Porto want N'tcham and if they get knocked out the CL he will demand the move :greengrin

BH Hibs
14-08-2018, 10:29 AM
Could be about to get worse for Sellick . Porto want N'tcham and if they get knocked out the CL he will demand the move :greengrin

Aye and they’ll probably be asking for £10 million for him

14-08-2018, 03:48 PM
Bleed green, this thread needs you bavk

madsen5
14-08-2018, 04:07 PM
Bleed green, this thread needs you bavk

He's to busy helping to finish the mega stand.

14-08-2018, 06:34 PM
Sky saying Patrick Roberts close to joining Girona on season long loan, thought Selick would have went for him again

14-08-2018, 06:46 PM
Sky saying Patrick Roberts close to joining Girona on season long loan, thought Selick would have went for him again

Think they did.

14-08-2018, 06:57 PM
Nixon tweet: BOLTON. May need an extra striker shortly. Surprise interest in Adam Le Fondre. Survival day hero. But could be away.

Would we go for him after signing MacLaren?

14-08-2018, 06:57 PM
Think they did.

Ha ha, good

Comiston Hibee
14-08-2018, 07:22 PM
Have you ever seen Don Cowie and Kyle Scafferty in the same room?

No, but I have seen them in the same uninsured transit van; on the same dogem ride at the meadows fair and the same tarmacking team

14-08-2018, 07:33 PM
Nixon tweet: BOLTON. May need an extra striker shortly. Surprise interest in Adam Le Fondre. Survival day hero. But could be away.

Would we go for him after signing MacLaren?

Think he’s going in his direction.. Australia

Inconsequential
14-08-2018, 07:37 PM
Celtic fans on the internet urging their club to sign Mulumbu.

14-08-2018, 08:37 PM
Maybe we’ll get Scott Allan to save them some wages now they’ve missed out on the big bucks of the champions league

14-08-2018, 08:39 PM
Maybe we’ll get Scott Allan to save them some wages now they’ve missed out on the big bucks of the champions league

Won’t save them much as SA probably won’t move on perm unless he gets his contract paid up. I expect him on loan on deadline day or not at all!

14-08-2018, 08:39 PM

Maybe. They might now lose Ntcham though apparently, so they’d maybe keep him as a fairly cheap option for numbers in midfield?

14-08-2018, 08:40 PM
Celtic fans on the internet urging their club to sign Mulumbu.Poor man's John MCGinn. Perfect fit.[emoji6]

14-08-2018, 10:46 PM
Won’t save them much as SA probably won’t move on perm unless he gets his contract paid up. I expect him on loan on deadline day or not at all!Don't see us getting him on loan tbh...after us having the balls to stand up to them over SJM I'd say the chances of a loan are slim to none...it will be a perm transfer or nothing imo

14-08-2018, 10:51 PM
Won’t save them much as SA probably won’t move on perm unless he gets his contract paid up. I expect him on loan on deadline day or not at all!

Celtic probably wouldn’t need to pay his whole contract up, just the difference.

Say he is on £8k pw and had a move to Hibs lined up where he’d be getting £3 pw, he may only look for the difference £5k pw until the end of the season paid up by Celtic - Saving Celtic £3k pw.

14-08-2018, 11:52 PM
Celtic probably wouldn’t need to pay his whole contract up, just the difference.

Say he is on £8k pw and had a move to Hibs lined up where he’d be getting £3 pw, he may only look for the difference £5k pw until the end of the season paid up by Celtic - Saving Celtic £3k pw.

I think for a deal like this where the player wants the move then he will be expected to take a hit as well.

15-08-2018, 02:58 AM

I think for a deal like this where the player wants the move then he will be expected to take a hit as well.

In that scenario, to get the deal done, it would be worth us paying Scotty the c£200k as a signing bonus (or do it as £8k pw until the end of the season then then £3k pw thereafter), rather than asking Celtic to pay up some or all of it.

15-08-2018, 04:58 AM
Hibs still in talks with Celtic to get Scott Allan

Celtic want the deal to include Jack Hendry but we’re holding out for just Scott Allan

;)

15-08-2018, 06:24 AM

Celtic want the deal to include Jack Hendry but we’re holding out for just Scott Allan

;)

Funny - I assume he didn't play well last night.

15-08-2018, 06:27 AM
Wonder whether any Scottish clubs check this out.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45043408

15-08-2018, 06:31 AM
Wonder whether any Scottish clubs check this out.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45043408

Cant remember who it was, but i seem to remember we looked at someone who had been at the one Glen Hoddle used to run?

No idea whether we signed him or not, we did sign a lot of players at that time? :confused:

15-08-2018, 08:49 AM
Cant remember who it was, but i seem to remember we looked at someone who had been at the one Glen Hoddle used to run?

No idea whether we signed him or not, we did sign a lot of players at that time? :confused:

James Dayton?

15-08-2018, 10:52 AM

If we can get him for £3 per week we should do the deal now 😂

15-08-2018, 11:25 AM

;)

How sure are you of this Stu?

15-08-2018, 11:26 AM
IF Celtic see no future for him or any real chance of a transfer fee then we need them to agree to cancel his contract or pay him a negotiated pay off.

Assuming we are in a position to contribute a healthy sign in fee and maybe a little more then some level of compromise should give Allan the chance to move and paid a fair whack of remaining contract and a decent income from
Hibs.

His agent might think he can get more per week than we pay but I hope the player is keen in coming back as he is just a natural fit to our club and how we like to play football.

15-08-2018, 11:29 AM

BleedGreen level.... :greengrin:wink:

15-08-2018, 11:33 AM
I'm most definitely not "in the know" but a work colleague here in Dundee who claims to have contacts at Dens has said Glen Kamara to Hibs is a goer with Martin and Swanson going the other way.

15-08-2018, 11:35 AM
I'm most definitely not "in the know" but a work colleague here in Dundee who claims to have contacts at Dens has said Glen Kamara to Hibs is a goer with Martin and Swanson going the other way.

Would be a good deal for us presuming the cash amount is reasonable. If we can get rid of guys who have no real chance of featuring then that's a bonus.

15-08-2018, 11:36 AM

I’d be happy with that. Martin and Swanson not good enough sadly!

15-08-2018, 11:36 AM

Daffy duck gif time....

yerauldda
15-08-2018, 11:38 AM
Two out also means space in the squad for one more.. hopefully Allan.

BegbieHSC
15-08-2018, 11:39 AM
��2114921150

BegbieHSC
15-08-2018, 11:40 AM
😭21149

Reliable journo I should add.

15-08-2018, 11:42 AM

He's also said Caulker to Celtic. Seems pretty sure of his information.

BegbieHSC
15-08-2018, 11:43 AM
��2114921150

It does seem to be mainly conjecture, as opposed to an ITK scoop

15-08-2018, 11:46 AM

That would be perfect. I’d imagine there would be a decent fee/sell-on/both too.

15-08-2018, 11:50 AM
BleedGreen level.... :greengrin:wink:

Aww naw 😂

15-08-2018, 11:50 AM
Reliable journo I should add.

So reliable he said McGinn would end up at Celtic.

15-08-2018, 11:54 AM
It does seem to be mainly conjecture, as opposed to an ITK scoop

Well he got SJM wrong....not as reliable as he is made out..As already mentioned i’d say this is conjecture

15-08-2018, 12:15 PM
Well he got SJM wrong....not as reliable as he is made out..As already mentioned i’d say this is conjecture

Plus in for an EPL striker on loan.

Alan Nixon might be Bleed Green?

15-08-2018, 12:22 PM

Alan Nixon might be Bleed Green?

hope Scott Allan and either Mulumbu/Kamara complete the Reluctant Nicko Hat Trick 2018

15-08-2018, 12:27 PM
hope Scott Allan and either Mulumbu/Kamara complete the Reluctant Nicko Hat Trick 2018

Hopefully! He’s not as reliable as some folk suggest. I’d take the The Cat’s word over his.

Greenworld
15-08-2018, 12:31 PM
I’d be happy with that. Martin and Swanson not good enough sadly!Dundee had to get a 500k injection of cash for the owners to keep it going so I can see this happening

15-08-2018, 12:48 PM
Swanson and Martin would be two very good signings for them.

They seem to have a lot of possession but struggle with getting the ball in the net.

Swanson is a creative player who can chip in with goals and is good at set pieces so I can see him being a big player for Dundee and to some extent, maybe even more valuable than Kamara in terms of points per game.

15-08-2018, 12:53 PM

Maybe the Gary Hooper deal’s still on?

Bleed green
15-08-2018, 12:54 PM
Kamara would be a great signing along with Mulumbu

Mulumbu would realistically be with us for a year, however big wages

Kamara 3-4 year contract, 400k+ fee !

Looking at both but all depends on progressing tomorrow night

15-08-2018, 12:57 PM

I never saw your promised “all will be revealed” post - can you repost please?

15-08-2018, 12:58 PM

Yaaaaaaas!

yerauldda
15-08-2018, 12:59 PM
Kamara would be my preference out of the two as he would be worth far more to us in the long term. This time next year I'd highly doubt we would have the opportunity to sign him. Mulumbu would not be a bad signing at all but as previously stated he'd probably sign a 1 year contract and has little sell on value in comparison to Kamara.

15-08-2018, 01:05 PM

you've changed from an earlier post of 'your team' (or words to that effect) to 'us' have you became a hibs fan now :cb

15-08-2018, 01:06 PM

What happened with all your other great info?

BS44
15-08-2018, 01:07 PM
I’d be happy with that. Martin and Swanson not good enough sadly!

Not long ago you were saying the same about Bogdan 🤣

15-08-2018, 01:07 PM

Who wasn’t?

15-08-2018, 01:09 PM
Who wasn’t?

Mrs Bogdan?

15-08-2018, 01:10 PM

The second coming!!

15-08-2018, 01:19 PM

You still going

15-08-2018, 01:22 PM
Mrs Bogdan?

Source?

15-08-2018, 01:27 PM

Lazarus!

h185forever
15-08-2018, 01:40 PM
Lazarus!

Always rises to the challenge :agree:

15-08-2018, 01:44 PM

Very true 😁 but I think Swanson’s days are are numbered along with Martin.

15-08-2018, 01:48 PM
Well he got SJM wrong....not as reliable as he is made out..As already mentioned i’d say this is conjectureHe also claimed we were singing a premiership striker a few weeks back and that never happened neither

FifeHibs
15-08-2018, 01:48 PM

Any more information on Scott Allan

15-08-2018, 01:51 PM

Hibs still interested. Might or might not happen. Depends.

Daydreamer
15-08-2018, 01:51 PM

Heard this before the game last Thursday from an ex professional who is still in contact with a few Hibs players that Hibs had enquired to the availability of Kamara but seems if he was to move he wants to quadruple his wages which would take him well above Hibs wage structure. There was no mention of any players being involved in this.

15-08-2018, 01:52 PM

Sadly, Martin it seems isn't a first team/SPL player

15-08-2018, 01:53 PM

Don't see why progressing tomorrow should make a difference, we've just got big bucks for McGinn.

15-08-2018, 02:07 PM

No more from the other day bud.

15-08-2018, 02:10 PM

you again

alihibs1
15-08-2018, 03:07 PM
https://youtu.be/29z0AOZhwCE

From this, Kamara would be a brilliant signing.

Just goes to show how much of a fud Neil McCann is. In the first half of last season he had both Kamara and Allan and they were still ****.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

15-08-2018, 03:34 PM
https://youtu.be/29z0AOZhwCE

From this, Kamara would be a brilliant signing.

Just goes to show how much of a fud Neil McCann is. In the first half of last season he had both Kamara and Allan and they were still ****.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

lol Good point

Those 2 linking up should have been enough for top 6 football

15-08-2018, 03:38 PM
lol Good point

Those 2 linking up should have been enough for top 6 football

I'm no fan of McCann, but my recollection is that Scott Allan was out with injury for a while at the beginning of last season.

hibee316
15-08-2018, 03:41 PM

I love this guy!

15-08-2018, 03:45 PM

:cb you do realise he was joking

15-08-2018, 03:47 PM
What was the story with BleedGreen's "all will be revealed on Friday what I'm up to" posts?

Are we any clearer what that was about?

Tug Wilson
15-08-2018, 03:54 PM
If we sign Kamara with Martin and Swanson going the other way and then bring in Scott Allan it will be a great transfer window.

And additional forward would top it off nicely.

The squad would be well balanced with quality throughout.

Definitely top 4 potential and even top 3.

Just shows how close we are.

15-08-2018, 03:54 PM
What was the story with BleedGreen's "all will be revealed on Friday what I'm up to" posts?

Trolling

15-08-2018, 04:09 PM
Ive just seen the video from Molde. Im hoping we are signing a new barber for Stevie Mallan.

15-08-2018, 04:21 PM
:cb you do realise he was joking

I'm sure he did

15-08-2018, 04:22 PM
Ive just seen the video from Molde. Im hoping we are signing a new barber for Stevie Mallan.
Too late for that - Seville got him......

15-08-2018, 04:23 PM
I'm no fan of McCann, but my recollection is that Scott Allan was out with injury for a while at the beginning of last season.

He was, and he made his comeback against Hibs in a development game at Oriam

15-08-2018, 04:53 PM
Too late for that - Seville got him......

Tobias Funke
15-08-2018, 04:54 PM
Ignore Bleed Green, attention is the fuel that keeps them going.

15-08-2018, 06:55 PM

When ze fishermens are castings zair nets
They check with ze position of ze sun to know when they pull zem in again.

15-08-2018, 06:56 PM
Ignore Bleed Green, attention is the fuel that keeps them going.

Sounds like Hermitcrab

15-08-2018, 07:26 PM
I'd do that deal and pay a fee to Dundee, although I'd probably make Swanson permanent but Martin a one year loan to see how he gets on in the top flight.

We may be looking at both but it will be one or the other if anything does happen.

15-08-2018, 07:41 PM

Oh yes, he’s back :greengrin

Greenworld
15-08-2018, 08:22 PM

Looking at both but all depends on progressing tomorrow nightYour the man lol..fair play you've a brass neck .
Dundee have just had a 500k injection of cash as the were running on empty.
Kamara would be available and we have made enquiries but won't be at 400k
More like 200k and players .
Mulumbu I've no idea but actually think he would be a better signing for us.

15-08-2018, 08:27 PM
Sounds like Hermitcrab

Which would make his name a tad ironic.

15-08-2018, 08:28 PM
Your the man lol..fair play you've a brass neck .
Dundee have just had a 500k injection of cash as the were running on empty.
Kamara would be available and we have made enquiries but won't be at 400k
More like 200k and players .
Mulumbu I've no idea but actually think he would be a better signing for us.

You two have a pretty suspiciously similar typing style. Space before a full dot, with multiple lines, and many sentences with no full stop.

Greenworld
15-08-2018, 08:36 PM
You two have a pretty similar typing style. Space before a full dot, with multiple lines, and many sentences with no full stop.I'll come to you if want English lessons but for now I assume you get the message clearly enough spaces and dots included.

Greenworld
15-08-2018, 09:08 PM
The grammar and spelling of this country is abysmal! Immigrants get a hard time from natives while the immigrants are usually fluent in two languages. You can see it when a foreigner joins a Scottish club. Are our schools failing our young or what? Does nobody know the difference between two or too, there or their, your or you're, am or I'm anymore? No wonder the UK is in a mess. Not particularly football or Hibs related but there you go... fit like?Nice words I could not give a flying monkeys about the uk or immigrants have you any transfer news if not go for a row in your boat or whatever u do in Oban

15-08-2018, 09:23 PM
I'll come to you if want English lessons but for now I assume you get the message clearly enough spaces and dots included.

I wasn’t picking at your grammar I was just making a joke about you and BG being the same person!

15-08-2018, 09:30 PM
The grammar and spelling of this country is abysmal! Immigrants get a hard time from natives while the immigrants are usually fluent in two languages. You can see it when a foreigner joins a Scottish club. Are our schools failing our young or what? Does nobody know the difference between two or too, there or their, your or you're, am or I'm anymore? No wonder the UK is in a mess. Not particularly football or Hibs related but there you go... fit like?

your hijacking the thread with two much stuff not about transfers. talk about grammer get learned to read!

21sMay
15-08-2018, 09:32 PM
we have been in touch with st mirren about their young centre midfielder. no chance was reply supposedly..only posting as I wonder if the kamara rumour could be true if we have been told no for mcgennis

Wee Effen Bee
15-08-2018, 09:43 PM
The grammar and spelling of this country is abysmal! Immigrants get a hard time from natives while the immigrants are usually fluent in two languages. You can see it when a foreigner joins a Scottish club. Are our schools failing our young or what? Does nobody know the difference between two or too, there or their, your or you're, am or I'm anymore? No wonder the UK is in a mess. Not particularly football or Hibs related but there you go... fit like?

Aye, it’s the schools’ fault. As per...

15-08-2018, 09:43 PM
we have been in touch with st mirren about their young centre midfielder. no chance was reply supposedly..only posting as I wonder if the kamara rumour could be true if we have been told no for mcgennis

How dare St.Mirren say no to us after all that money weve made them.

15-08-2018, 09:44 PM
Aye, it’s the schools’ fault. As per...
Classrooms are chock full of wee effin b's........

Inconsequential
15-08-2018, 09:46 PM
Nice words I could not give a flying monkeys about the uk or immigrants have you any transfer news if not go for a row in your boat or whatever u do in Oban

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk Thanks for your reply.Yes nice words I thought so too. Have you got any transfer news?

15-08-2018, 09:54 PM

Magennis is a good player but we don’t need him imo.

21sMay
15-08-2018, 10:15 PM

have to admit I've never seen the boy play but Lennon must like him . what type of player is he ?mcginn style or mcgeough

davhibby
15-08-2018, 10:35 PM

I like what I've seen from him and it's the sort of player we should be going for but a Kamara/Mulumbu type is what we need right now. Maybe go for Magennis if Hyndman doesn't stay beyond January

15-08-2018, 11:08 PM
What happened with all your other great info?

it got flushed down the toilet

Dr_Regal
15-08-2018, 11:36 PM
What has happened to the Zach Clough and Ryan Gould rumours? The wee guys

...WentToMowAnSPL
16-08-2018, 12:16 AM
I like what I've seen from him and it's the sort of player we should be going for but a Kamara/Mulumbu type is what we need right now. Maybe go for Magennis if Hyndman doesn't stay beyond January

Isn't Hyndman a Scott Alan filler for 6 months, and we can sign Scott on a pre-contract ?

16-08-2018, 12:58 AM
Did bleed green mean last Friday or this Friday for the big news? :confused:

Inconsequential
16-08-2018, 01:24 AM
Isn't Hyndman a Scott Alan filler for 6 months, and we can sign Scott on a pre-contract ? Hyndman probably is filling in for the non capture of Scott Allan but even if we sign him on a pre contract in January he won't be able to play for Hibs till the next season. I think we may make an offer for him then if of course he remains at Celtic. Things may change though transfer window is open till 31st Aug.

Greenworld
16-08-2018, 07:13 AM
What has happened to the Zach Clough and Ryan Gould rumours? The wee guysAccording to Alan nixon journo we still in talks to get Zach Clough

Greenworld
16-08-2018, 07:15 AM
We will most likely make another signing if we win tonight more dosh in the kitty

16-08-2018, 07:20 AM
We will most likely make another signing if we win tonight more dosh in the kitty

Record season ticket sales...

John McGinn money...

Prize money and gate money from three European ties already...

We shouldn't need to rely on tonight's result to be able to afford another player or two, surely?

16-08-2018, 07:23 AM

John McGinn money...

We shouldn't need to rely on tonight's result to be able to afford another player or two, surely?

I'd imagine it's about squad size. Why have a massive squad of we're not progressing on Europe?

16-08-2018, 07:24 AM

John McGinn money...

Thats what I was thinking. Even if we go out tonight we must have made a decent profit from the european run alone never mind SJM money on top plus season ticket cash.

16-08-2018, 07:24 AM
According to Alan nixon journo we still in talks to get Zach Clough

Really not sure we need another lightweight attack minded midfielder though.

Hopefully this isn't the only other signing we're trying for.

16-08-2018, 07:26 AM
I'd imagine it's about squad size. Why have a massive squad of we're not progressing on Europe?

Yes. I was being ever so slightly tongue in cheek! More money may mean being able to run a bigger squad or make offers for a better player (or two)...

Anyway, fingers crossed for tonight and GGTTH! :flag:

16-08-2018, 09:20 AM
Marseille preparing a £13.5 million bid for Dembele , bit less than Sellicks £50 million valuation . Might go on strike with boyata :greengrin

16-08-2018, 09:21 AM
Marseille preparing a £13.5 million bid for Dembele , bit less than Sellicks £50 million valuation . Might go on strike with boyata :greengrin

I’d sell him, always injured

16-08-2018, 09:24 AM
I’d sell him, always injured

Likewise. If I was Celtic I’d be taking that and trying to get a decent sell on % for him thrown in. Not worth over £10m IMO.

16-08-2018, 09:39 AM
Dembele when fit is a very good player , certainly worth more than 13 million in the current climate but he always seems to be injured.

16-08-2018, 09:42 AM
They should sell as has already been pointed out, they struggle to get him on the pitch. Problem they have is their fans are not happy just now. Failing to bid £3m for Mcginn is costing them a lot more if they are too scared to take this very good offer.

16-08-2018, 11:54 AM

I'm sure I read somewhere this morning that Ntcham has been offered to another club as well.

Didn't specify if it was Celtic doing the hawking, trying to realise value after ballsing up the champions league, or an agent working on behalf of the player to get him a move.

16-08-2018, 11:57 AM
I'm sure I read somewhere this morning that Ntcham has been offered to another club as well.

Didn't specify if it was Celtic doing the hawking, trying to realise value after ballsing up the champions league, or an agent working on behalf of the player to get him a move.

Celtic would be mad to sell both Dembele and Ntcham, that would weaken them big time.

16-08-2018, 12:08 PM

It’s his agent.

16-08-2018, 12:38 PM
Celtic would be mad to sell both Dembele and Ntcham, that would weaken them big time.

I'm sure even lawwell isn't daft enough to sell both of them without having replacements lined up. Sjm would have been perfect for them. Oops that ship has sailed. Get leigh off your books by loaning him to us and Scott Allan on a permanent transfer while your at it. It could all get very messy for them. Their arrogance has overtaken them. I can see broony wanting out as well. What's the odds he comes back to us for a couple of seasons as sweeper ala King paddy in reverse. Stranger things have happened. Don't care who wins the league if it's not us but if I was a celtic fan I'd be raging right now as they are gradually weakening while others are getting stronger. Shame.

16-08-2018, 12:39 PM
Ntcham and Dembele both deserting a sinking ship.

No problem, Celtic will get millions and be able to snap up the cream of Scottish talent for pennies.

Oh, wait........

16-08-2018, 12:40 PM
They sound eerily like how we used to be run when the balance sheet was all that matters. It very rarely ends well when that happens.

16-08-2018, 01:00 PM
Celtic should test Sevco's resolve with a lowball bid for the highly-rated Alfredo Morelos.

16-08-2018, 01:01 PM
They sound eerily like how we used to be run when the balance sheet was all that matters. It very rarely ends well when that happens.

A small part of me would be quite satisfied to see Celtic miss out on the league this year, but only if it were to us or Rangers. Couldn't have Hearts or Aberdeen win.

I feel dirty typing that.

16-08-2018, 01:05 PM
A small part of me would be quite satisfied to see Celtic miss out on the league this year, but only if it were to us or Rangers. Couldn't have Hearts or Aberdeen win.

I would much rather see aberdeen win it than rangers.

I'd delight in watching rangers pip hearts a la celtic in '86 :aok:

16-08-2018, 01:09 PM
I would much rather see aberdeen win it than rangers.

I'd delight in watching rangers pip hearts a la celtic in '86 :aok:

16-08-2018, 01:19 PM
I'd rather Rangers won it that Aberdeen by a long shot

16-08-2018, 01:23 PM
I'd rather Rangers won it that Aberdeen by a long shot

Trying to choose which of the uglies id like to win is like trying to decide whick bollock id like to chop off

Silversand
16-08-2018, 01:25 PM
I'd rather Rangers won it that Aberdeen by a long shot[emoji54]

16-08-2018, 01:26 PM

Everyone in the league bar The Rangers. Except Hearts of course. The Rangers are a disgusting club who I hope go under again.

16-08-2018, 01:31 PM
I'd rather Hearts won the league than Rangers.

Not by much, but my hatred of everything to do with Rangers dwarves everything else.

They can't die again fast enough for me.

16-08-2018, 01:35 PM

Not by much, but my hatred of everything to do with Rangers dwarves everything else.

Likewise. If Hearts somehow won it then fair play. I hope Rangers never win any form of trophy.

Although I might just be saying that cause I know Hearts will never win it :greengrin

BegbieHSC
16-08-2018, 01:36 PM
Allan just posted a v short video on instagram, in a changing room, with what looks like a very distinctly looking St Mirren shirt on the floor...:confused::rolleyes:

BegbieHSC
16-08-2018, 01:37 PM

100% agree with this

GibbytheHibby2
16-08-2018, 01:37 PM

Agree 100%

16-08-2018, 01:38 PM
Allan just posted a v short video on instagram, in a changing room, with what looks like a very distinctly looking St Mirren shirt on the floor...:confused::rolleyes:

Would be some size of shirt....think it’s just a black and white towel.

yerauldda
16-08-2018, 01:39 PM

Looks to me like a New Balance towel. NB design Celtic's strips. Also can't see Allan going to Saints. Not sure he and Stubbs are on great terms after Rotherham

16-08-2018, 01:40 PM

I can't believe a Hibby would ever want Hearts to win a match, let alone the league...

Lost for words

JimboHibs
16-08-2018, 01:41 PM
I can't believe a Hibby would ever want Hearts to win a match, let alone the league...

Lost for words

100% agree with this.

16-08-2018, 01:41 PM

Maybe he's now a referee?

BegbieHSC
16-08-2018, 01:45 PM

Lost for words

No one wants Hearts to win the league 😂. Just expressed a preference in seeing them win the league over the even more odious club, Sevco.

16-08-2018, 01:46 PM
Black socks though.

No one wants Hearts to win the league ��. Just expressed a preference in seeing them win the league over the even more odious club, Sevco.

If Hearts were playing Rangers in the league decider I would celebrate each and every Rangers goal like mental.

No one wants Hearts to win the league 😂. Just expressed a preference in seeing them win the league over the even more odious club, Sevco.

I know that you don't 'want' them to win the league. Just surprised anyone would rather they won it than sevco..

16-08-2018, 01:49 PM
No one wants Hearts to win the league [emoji23]. Just expressed a preference in seeing them win the league over the even more odious club, Sevco.Hearts, sevco? two cheeks of the same erse these days. One cheeks a good bit more bloated but the gorgie boys are getting there.

16-08-2018, 01:49 PM
Black socks though.

Training kit.

16-08-2018, 01:56 PM
I know that you don't 'want' them to win the league. Just surprised anyone would rather they won it than sevco..
I'm also of the opinion that however bad it would be to see Hearts win the league, I would prefer them to win a trophy than Sevco. That shower of lowlife are a very real representation of the worst elements of Scottish society IMHO and I want to see them fail at everything they do......

FifeHibs
16-08-2018, 01:59 PM
Training kit.

Thought it was white socks

16-08-2018, 02:00 PM
I think if hearts winning the league was at rangers expense and they went bust again as a result, i could get on board with that.

16-08-2018, 02:00 PM
FFS why is there so much talk about Hertz winning the league. If I'm not mistaken this is allegedly the Summer Transfer thread.

16-08-2018, 02:04 PM
That’s a Celtic New Balance towel

16-08-2018, 02:05 PM
Thought it was white socks

Dunno. They do wear black training bottoms I think. Celtic I mean, not St Mirren

16-08-2018, 02:07 PM
There’s the offending item. Calm doon etc

16-08-2018, 02:08 PM
There’s the offending item. Calm doon etc

Phew, just had a bum pee when I seen the original post! :bitchy:

16-08-2018, 02:09 PM
Don’t want hearts to win a throw in ,never mind the ****in league :cb More chance of us winning the league than they tramps .
1-1 draw tonight and my heart rate to go above 200 😜

16-08-2018, 02:11 PM
If Hearts win the league you can GUARANTEE that they'd restart their stupid little "X years in a row" chant for us not winning the league. There's another thing to think about.

16-08-2018, 02:11 PM
FFS why is there so much talk about Hertz winning the league. If I'm not mistaken this is allegedly the Summer Transfer thread.

Hit us with some transfer stuff then. Sometimes when I'm at work conversations break out that aren't about work. It happens.

Although I should add that conversations about the yams winning the league are a no no.

16-08-2018, 02:12 PM
Phew, just had a bum pee when I seen the original post! :bitchy:

😂🤣😂🤣

Alan62
16-08-2018, 02:13 PM
There's only one team I want to win the league. Think you all know which team that is. While it may be unlikely, it's the dream we all share.

16-08-2018, 02:14 PM
Hit us with some transfer stuff then. Sometimes when I'm at work conversations break out that aren't about work. It happens.

Although I should add that conversations about the yams winning the league are a no no.

Yep, I agree.

It's like 1986 all over again. I used to sit in a bank of desks with 3 of them. Insufferable. They'd won it with about quarter of the season to go.

16-08-2018, 02:24 PM

Lost for words

Imagine how bad the fans would be if they win it. **** that, surely no Hibs fan could actually want Hearts to win the league over The Rangers!

16-08-2018, 02:24 PM
FFS why is there so much talk about Hertz winning the league. If I'm not mistaken this is allegedly the Summer Transfer thread.Was just gonna post the same...FFS I know they've started well but folk getting a wee bit carried away r they no??

16-08-2018, 02:25 PM
There's only one team I want to win the league. Think you all know which team that is. While it may be unlikely, it's the dream we all share.

Spartans? :hyper

16-08-2018, 02:32 PM
Imagine how bad the fans would be if they win it. **** that, surely no Hibs fan could actually want Hearts to win the league over The Rangers!

Aye, because triumphant Sevconians getting to 55, stopping 10 in a row, regaining their place back at the top of Scottish football having overcome bigotry, corruption, Islam, the pope and Mr Custard would be a treat right enough.

TBH it is like trying to decide whether to cut off your own sack or sausage.

16-08-2018, 02:33 PM
Relax here guys... hearts aren't winning the league anytime soon

Arguing over nowt

16-08-2018, 02:35 PM

If there's none, there's none. Wouldn't it be best to dump all the Hertz stuff into a thread about the Hertz winning the league. I'm sure I'm not the only person who thinks "the summer transfer thread has moved on by two pages there must be a transfer rumour to be disappointed to find out we're 'discussing' the Hertz winning the league".

:hijack:

16-08-2018, 02:36 PM
Aye, because triumphant Sevconians getting to 55, stopping 10 in a row, regaining their place back at the top of Scottish football having overcome bigotry, corruption, Islam, the pope and Mr Custard would be a treat right enough.

TBH it is like trying to decide whether to cut off your own sack or sausage.

They can’t get 55 as they are a new club 😎

16-08-2018, 02:47 PM
transfer thread...

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

16-08-2018, 02:50 PM
I'm also of the opinion that however bad it would be to see Hearts win the league, I would prefer them to win a trophy than Sevco. That shower of lowlife are a very real representation of the worst elements of Scottish society IMHO and I want to see them fail at everything they do......

IF I could somehow filter out the ceaseless BigTeam-AlwaysInOurShadow gloating from odious Yamtards everywhere that would inevitably result for the next twenty years and more in the wake of any Hearts title victory, then I would possibly find a space in my heart for a glimmer of happiness that ANY non-Old Firm team had won the Scottish League title.

But I can't - so I won't and so **** that for a game of sodjers!

16-08-2018, 02:59 PM
Any "Hibee" who would prefer Hearts to win the league over anyone else should take a long hard ****ing look at themselves.

Probably the type of cucks who let their sons support other teams.

16-08-2018, 03:00 PM
Any "Hibee" who would prefer Hearts to win the league over anyone else should take a long hard ****ing look at themselves.

...like fathers have a choice :greengrin

Weir07
16-08-2018, 03:05 PM
If Hearts were playing Rangers in the league decider I would celebrate each and every Rangers goal like mental.

100% this, find it staggering anyone would want Hearts to win anything over any other team, appreciate the rivalry with Rangers has increased from when we were in the championship together but to actually want Hearts to win something? Beggars belief, maybe an era thing but been through 18 in a row, 22 in a row and them almost winning the league in '86. As some have already said, their fans were insufferable during that time, until the Scottish cup win, Hearts losing against Dundee in that final game was up there with the best of my football days (a bit sad I know).

16-08-2018, 03:06 PM
transfer thread...

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Where?! :panic:

16-08-2018, 03:08 PM
100% this, find it staggering anyone would want Hearts to win anything over any other team, appreciate the rivalry with Rangers has increased from when we were in the championship together but to actually want Hearts to win something? Beggars belief, maybe an era thing but been through 18 in a row, 22 in a row and them almost winning the league in '86. As some have already said, their fans were insufferable during that time, until the Scottish cup win, Hearts losing against Dundee in that final game was up there with the best of my football days (a bit sad I know).
I'm old enough to remember all that too but I still can't bring myself to detest Hearts with the same passion that I hate Sevco because of everything they stand for. I wouldn't want Hearts to go bust as I would miss the games but that's not the case with Sevco - I want to see them gone completely.....

16-08-2018, 03:09 PM
...like fathers have a choice :greengrin
I laughed when I read that - I grew up in a completely Aberdeen supporting family and rebelled at an early age......:greengrin

16-08-2018, 03:10 PM
Sevco have been insufferable as long as they have been in existence, which hopefully they won't be for too much longer. As soon as they win a league title then they are a legitimate football club and might have a long-term future. If it doesn't happen for a while, they might start to think that it never will, and might wither and die (again).

I don't wish Hearts anything like the same fate, in fact I hope they go on to cement their status as Edinburgh's second club over the next few decades.

Weir07
16-08-2018, 03:19 PM
I'm old enough to remember all that too but I still can't bring myself to detest Hearts with the same passion that I hate Sevco because of everything they stand for. I wouldn't want Hearts to go bust as I would miss the games but that's not the case with Sevco - I want to see them gone completely.....

As much as I dislike them, I wouldn't want Hearts to go bust either, the rivalry is a good thing for both clubs and Edinburgh, so agree with you on that score.

16-08-2018, 03:28 PM

Just outed yourself as an alt-right gimp there

16-08-2018, 03:29 PM
Using the Wallace Mercer theory, if Hearts went bust and we were the only team in Edinburgh (apart from City and Spartans) would our support grow?

It might not at first but as the years progress I am sure our crowds would grow much larger.

In my opinion.

16-08-2018, 03:31 PM
Using the Wallace Mercer theory, if Hearts went bust and we were the only team in Edinburgh (apart from City and Spartans) would our support grow?

It might not at first but as the years progress I am sure our crowds would grow much larger.

In my opinion.

They absolutely would. Mercer was not wrong on the potential for his idea, he just picked on the wrong club to shut down. [emoji6]

16-08-2018, 03:58 PM

Weird choice of words. My old man is a jambo. Half my family are. That ok with you?

YanYansen
16-08-2018, 04:22 PM

Same. Totally mental.

The Huns would just be as insufferable as they are and always have been. Also much easier to tune them out.

Hertz win the league? Jesus Mary and Joseph, I would have to leave the country for a bit.

16-08-2018, 04:24 PM
So anyone have any snippets of transfer info for the summer transfer thread??

My old man
16-08-2018, 04:24 PM
Weird choice of words. My old man is a jambo. Half my family are. That ok with you?

NO I’M NOT a Jambo!!!!! squashedfrogg take that back 🤬🤬😂😂

16-08-2018, 04:26 PM

The moment you’ve always been waiting for has arrrived. 😂

16-08-2018, 04:26 PM
Same. Totally mental.

The Huns would just be as insufferable as they are and always have been. Also much easier to tune them out.

Hertz win the league? Jesus Mary and Joseph, I would have to leave the country for a bit.
I'm already out of the country so I'd be alright. Gerritriteroonye....... :greengrin

My old man
16-08-2018, 04:28 PM
The moment you’ve always been waiting for has arrrived. 😂

Yes it is so I’ll milk it SRHIBS

16-08-2018, 05:59 PM
I would hope we have a few more in before the Aberdeen game?

16-08-2018, 06:00 PM

Post of the year.

16-08-2018, 06:42 PM
1 x Energetic box to box midfielder please

16-08-2018, 07:12 PM
1 x Energetic box to box midfielder please

Agree. But nothing to do with today. Take chances, don't switch off and take the lad clean out the game for the 2nd goal and we're sitting talking about a good away performance.

16-08-2018, 07:14 PM
Agree. But nothing to do with today. Take chances, don't switch off and take the lad clean out the game for the 2nd goal and we're sitting talking about a good away performance.

Exactly. The 2nd goal screamed for someone taking a booking for the team

16-08-2018, 07:16 PM
Exactly. The 2nd goal screamed for someone taking a booking for the team

Or we could've whipped the corner in before the 2nd also! Less fannying about.

BegbieHSC
17-08-2018, 02:30 PM
Nearly 20 hours without a post. Oft!

17-08-2018, 02:34 PM
Same. Totally mental.

Vlad pulled the plug on George before things got too out of hand

17-08-2018, 02:35 PM
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/9/9d/AUT_U-21_vs._FIN_U-21_2015-11-13_%28185%29.jpg/1200px-AUT_U-21_vs._FIN_U-21_2015-11-13_%28185%29.jpg

So, when will we see the arrival of the man who will single-handedly fix all of Hibs' midfield problems?

17-08-2018, 02:38 PM
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/9/9d/AUT_U-21_vs._FIN_U-21_2015-11-13_%28185%29.jpg/1200px-AUT_U-21_vs._FIN_U-21_2015-11-13_%28185%29.jpg

So, when will we see the arrival of the man who will single-handedly fix all of Hibs' midfield problems?

Is that Kamara? is he any good? Personally think we might need 2 more midfield players.

17-08-2018, 03:02 PM

If Hearts lost every single time they stepped on the park it still wouldn't be enough. I want MORE!

17-08-2018, 03:07 PM

He's not even worth responding to. Not even sure what caused him to come out with his first statement.

Inconsequential
17-08-2018, 03:44 PM
Any news on transfers concerning Hibs? If Bartley is out long term do we need to add another face to replace him? If so who might it be and was he already targeted before Bartley's injury? Our midfield is now totally decimated and is urgently needing some attention.

17-08-2018, 03:51 PM
What happened to the rumour about Swanson & Martin to Dundee in swap deal for Kamara ?

17-08-2018, 03:55 PM
What happened to the rumour about Swanson & Martin to Dundee in swap deal for Kamara ?

What were you expecting to happen to the rumour?

17-08-2018, 03:56 PM

It was a load of *****

17-08-2018, 03:58 PM
Rumours are gospel on this site

Everyone knows that...

17-08-2018, 04:19 PM
I think we honestly need

Box to box midfielder
Cover for Bartley
Scott Allan

I think we will see one of those.e

17-08-2018, 04:28 PM

Seems it was only a rumour

17-08-2018, 04:52 PM
I think we honestly need

Box to box midfielder
Cover for Bartley
Scott Allan

I think we will see one of those.e

Bartley shouldn’t be considered a starter so we should be looking for a replacement not cover.

17-08-2018, 05:12 PM
Bartley shouldn’t be considered a starter so we should be looking for a replacement not cover.

Bartley is outstanding at what he does, and does not yet need replaced.

17-08-2018, 05:14 PM

Why? He wasn't a starter for us last season so why should he all of sudden be considered as a starter for this one?

17-08-2018, 05:17 PM

He's worth keeping for the hertz games alone. 😁

17-08-2018, 05:23 PM
He's worth keeping for the hertz games alone. ��

the way our imbalanced transfer business has gone so far he will be the 1 man midfield in a 4-1-5 formation

gk; Gray Stevenson Hanlon efe;
marv
Boyle mallan hyndman Horgan
flo/Jamie mac

teams will basically be getting shooting practice and crossing/heading practice (in the case of hearts) in games against us all thru 2018/19 unless we seriously firm up the engine room

17-08-2018, 05:27 PM
Why? He wasn't a starter for us last season so why should he all of sudden be considered as a starter for this one?

Because we've lost 3 players from last season who were better than him?

He's not a player that we're likely to need every week, but when we need an enforcer, he's the man.

With the players we now have, I'd be inclined to play Bartley more often and in front of a back 4 - many of the players who made the 3-5-2 a success are no longer with us.

17-08-2018, 05:39 PM

He's not a player that we're likely to need every week, but when we need an enforcer, he's the man.

With the players we now have, I'd be inclined to play Bartley more often and in front of a back 4 - many of the players who made the 3-5-2 a success are no longer with us.

I'd rather we signed a player to fill in for the quality we've lost.

Absolutely nothing against marv, I love the guy and think he gives us his all when he plays but a player who could barely get a game last season becoming a regular this season would be a backwards step for me

17-08-2018, 05:40 PM

Indeed we have less players in front of him now. MB has never let us down he does a job well yeah he might not then be able to dink a 40yd pass but he is still more than decent.

I am interested in how Slivka gets on this season.

The Leith Dutch
17-08-2018, 06:10 PM

I'm presuming the point is that Bartley is our man for that role and it's the role that doesn't start rather than the player.

Greenworld
17-08-2018, 06:32 PM
I'm presuming the point is that Bartley is our man for that role and it's the role that doesn't start rather than the player.Bartley won't be playing that role for months so.
We need two more midfielders I've said we have enquired about Kamara and I think that will be ramped up now.
I think this is going to be a tough spell Rodgers is nor happy NL if he does not get the players he wants and we need won't be happy.
You can see a merry go round forming Hibs need more backing and poor STF is not in a position to do so as his health is not good.
So a new mega rich owner would be good where do we find one .
I think we have reached a point where we can drive on or fall back its dangerous territory investment is needed now LD is going to have to work some magic.

17-08-2018, 06:36 PM
Bartley won't be playing that role for months so.
We need two more midfielders I've said we have enquired about Kamara and I think that will be ramped up now.
I think this is going to be a tough spell Rodgers is nor happy NL if he does not get the players he wants and we need won't be happy.
You can see a merry go round forming Hibs need more backing and poor STF is not in a position to do so as his health is not good.
So a new mega rich owner would be good where do we find one .
I think we have reached a point where we can drive on or fall back its dangerous territory investment is needed now LD is going to have to work some magic.

Biggest load of crap I've read on here for a long time. I know, I know, all opinions count but jeezo.

Cracker
17-08-2018, 06:44 PM
Biggest load of crap I've read on here for a long time. I know, I know, all opinions count but jeezo.

Ditto