View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

05-08-2018, 09:23 PM
75th minute on Thursday.
David gray off on comes B.....

Bleed green???

The Leith Dutch
05-08-2018, 09:28 PM
Big difference is that you thought Swanson would come on. BG KNEW that SJM was going to be taken off. I’m predicting he is Lewis Stevenson.

Er. No he didn't.
He thought McGinn would be taken off just like the other guy thought Swanson would come on.

Nothing to do with itk and completely separate to anything he may know about transfers.
Here's why - we don't plan substitutes days in advance.
As others have said - had the game been in the balance McGinn would have stayed on.

People need to disconnect the two things - transfer gossip/knowledge and this utter horse**** about the substitution.
If you believe he knew that you really need to up your meds.

05-08-2018, 09:28 PM
75th minute on Thursday.
David gray off on comes B.....

Babylon?

FifeHibs
05-08-2018, 09:29 PM
Is BleedGreen Brandon Barker.... few instagram posts teasing photos then onto the forum to create havoc hahaha

Bleed green
05-08-2018, 09:30 PM
Er. No he didn't.
He thought McGinn would be taken off just like the other guy thought Swanson would come on.

Nothing to do with itk and completely separate to anything he may know about transfers.
As others have said - had the game been in the balance McGinn would have stayed on.

People need to disconnect the two things - transfer gossip/knowledge and this utter horse**** about the substitution.

I got the minute right as someone said! Maybe you need to open your options...

05-08-2018, 09:32 PM
Er. No he didn't.

Maybe Sir Tom has bought Romanov's fax machine and BG is Sir Tom. I claim my prize. :greengrin

The Leith Dutch
05-08-2018, 09:33 PM

You didn't - you said 70 minutes and it was 79 / 80 minutes.

And to be clear - not talking in any way about your transfer gossip.
Like I say - two separate things.

If we planned transfers to the minute days in advance I'd be very worried for the club because that would be ******ed.

Bleed green
05-08-2018, 09:35 PM
You didn't - you said 70 minutes and it was 79 / 80 minutes.

And to be clear - not talking in any way about your transfer gossip.
Like I say - two separate things.

If we planned transfers to the minute days in advance I'd be very worried for the club because that would be ******ed.

As said before NL shouted to parks at 70th min to get McGinn off?

05-08-2018, 09:39 PM

Even if you're talking complete pish can I just say thanks for giving us some interesting chat and some fun instead of the usual ***** we've had on this thread.

05-08-2018, 09:42 PM

Why would he need reminded? Its part of the game plan. The substitute would be warmed up and stripped?

The Leith Dutch
05-08-2018, 09:43 PM

So let me get this straight.

What you predicted didn't happen but you're claiming to have been correct in your prediction because something you can't prove happened that should have made what you predicted happen?

Sorry to have doubted you - now that you've explained you're clearly a genius mate.

05-08-2018, 09:44 PM
[QUOTE=SaulGoodman;5497971]Even if you're talking complete pish can I just say thanks for giving us some interesting chat and some fun instead of the usual ***** we've had on this thread.[/QUOTE
:agree: cant believe there are so many folk getting all worked up over this. Been quite funny to be honest and I was watching for the 70th minute come round on the scoreboard today with baited breath

Bleed green
05-08-2018, 09:56 PM
All will be revieled come Friday! Enjoy

scuttle
05-08-2018, 10:01 PM

You said that last week too

McIntosh
05-08-2018, 10:02 PM
All will be revieled come Friday! Enjoy You are Spartacus

05-08-2018, 10:03 PM

not Tuesday 5pm then?

Thought you said Tuesday?

Someone posted earlier that Lennon shouted to Parker to get McGinn off around 70mins but with Ambrose getting clattered it didn't take place till 79 mins, so technically Bleed Green was right.

Also noticed he called Parker Parks, similar to the way he finished off a post yesterday, signing off at the bottom of the post with Parks.

70th min (ish) will come and then you can believe me.

Cheers I’m out.

Parks ��

Bleed green
05-08-2018, 10:05 PM
Tuesday someone leave a scarf outside Easter road

All will be told on Friday what this act is....

05-08-2018, 10:06 PM
So is Mcginn playing against Molde at home I predict he will and he won't be substituted

Bleed green
05-08-2018, 10:07 PM
So is Mcginn playing against Molde at home I predict he will and he won't be substituted

Won’t get your hopes up bud, still get a ticket👀

05-08-2018, 10:08 PM
I get the argument for closing the transfer window before the league starts, but why the epl moved on their own is a mystery.

I think the following few days will see a mad dash of activity.

Prof. Shaggy
05-08-2018, 10:14 PM

"All will be told on Friday what this act is....."?

"All will be told on Friday what this act is...."

That's the spookiest thing I've seen for ages.

You're JK Rowling, aren't you?

Hibernianinc
05-08-2018, 10:19 PM

Whether you're at the wind up or not, I'll give you top marks for entertainment ,:top marks

Splitting Hibs.net into converts and unbelievers in just 50 quick posts is an impressive feat.

Well done sir, or madam.:applause:

05-08-2018, 10:19 PM

For SA to hold above his head?

Bleed green
05-08-2018, 10:21 PM
For SA to hold above his head?

Just leave a scarf you’ll see soon enough bud

05-08-2018, 10:22 PM

Got it added to my season ticket today Bud that's how confident I am especially if he is getting loaned back to us as you predicted

05-08-2018, 10:22 PM

Sod that, winter will be here soon

05-08-2018, 10:23 PM
Bleed green is sparky, and he's signing on friday :hyper

JIm
05-08-2018, 10:25 PM
Whether you're at the wind up or not, I'll give you top marks for entertainment ,:top marks

Splitting Hibs.net into converts and unbelievers in just 50 quick posts is an impressive feat.

Could this actually be BB? Could you imagine

05-08-2018, 10:27 PM
Bleed Green is my favourite poster. I fully expect us to sign all the players he mentioned then he will log off Hibs.net and ride into the sunset.

Dads will tell their kids stories about him. It’ll be glorious!

Impossible. One of them signed for Coventry 70 minutes after signing for Hibs.

Tie a scarf around your door handle though because someone (insert ambiguous hint here that can be backtracked shamelessly) is definitely signing on Tuesday. Or Friday.

Bleed green
05-08-2018, 10:27 PM
Got it added to my season ticket today Bud that's how confident I am especially if he is getting loaned back to us as you predicted

See you there

05-08-2018, 10:30 PM

I think Bleed Green is Brandon Barker.

JimboHibs
05-08-2018, 10:31 PM

Sober up.

05-08-2018, 10:32 PM

Billy Brown?

05-08-2018, 10:34 PM
Billy Brown?

Well he was at the match today :agree:

05-08-2018, 10:35 PM

You're JK Rowling, aren't you?

"You're a winger Brandon..."

ehf
05-08-2018, 10:36 PM

Not really. Slightly better effort than the usual infantile undercover yam wind-ups on here but don't forget he (or she) told us Whittaker would be in the starting line up today when he was suspended.

05-08-2018, 10:36 PM

Did he look smug when Mcginn came off nearish the 70 minute mark?

05-08-2018, 10:39 PM

Was there last Thurs as well

05-08-2018, 10:40 PM
See you there

Yep see you there Bud Will buy you a Pint

05-08-2018, 10:42 PM
He's not Brandon Barker (or Billy Brown).

Could be a proper shan Fringe act.

Ged
05-08-2018, 10:46 PM
shan Fringe.

Not unlike your hairdo :wink:

05-08-2018, 10:50 PM
He's not Brandon Barker (or Billy Brown).

Could be a proper shan Fringe act.

He’s Garry Parker. Signed up in 2013 when he was still Celtc Asst Manager because he had just had a private sitting with Doris Stokes [appearing from the death dimension] who told him about how he’d be working for Hibs in 2018, substituting St Mirren wunderkid, Super John McGinn, in the 70th minute and signing Jordy Hiwula on a Thursday.

In her defence, even Doris didn’t get everything right.

05-08-2018, 10:52 PM

"ANNOUNCEMENT: SCARF SALE AT EASTER ROAD ON TUESDAY"
Roll up! Roll up! Loads of second hand scraves must go!
BG Enterprises.
:whistle:

05-08-2018, 10:56 PM
If Bleed Green is older than 16 I’ll give everyone their tenners myself.

05-08-2018, 10:58 PM
Not unlike your hairdo :wink:

:faf: harsh but true.

05-08-2018, 11:00 PM
If Bleed Green is older than 16 I’ll give everyone their tenners myself.

Aye right, SRH. You could have a mate with the nickname "16" who is 85 years old.
I'm no' falling for that old chestnut. :greengrin :wink:

DavidDavidGray
05-08-2018, 11:05 PM

Right I’m loving your posts right they’re full of patter but you were a solid 10 minutes off

05-08-2018, 11:07 PM
Right I’m loving your posts right they’re full of patter but you were a solid 10 minutes off

Does Nostradamus not get 10 minutes leeway here or there?

DavidDavidGray
05-08-2018, 11:09 PM
Bleed green???

😂😂😂

05-08-2018, 11:42 PM
Bleed Green is Keyser Söze

JIm
05-08-2018, 11:47 PM
Billy Brown?

Whoever he is he's a breath of fresh air to this place. As a few have said finally some entertainment on this forum without all the usual negative sheeeite.

05-08-2018, 11:59 PM
Parks...park...spark...spark...y?

Seriously. It's leigh. He bleeds green. Joined in 2013 when he was praying for rodders to cough up the 150k. It makes sense.

:hyper

06-08-2018, 12:22 AM
all I said was we are getting the band back together. What a few year to be a Hibs fan!
Liked the posts or not you are all Hibs fans wanting the best for the club.

Could be Deivydas Matulevičius. We need somebody to carry the instruments.

sadtom
06-08-2018, 01:04 AM
Hmmm.
Enjoying the madness of the predictions. But like another poster also noticed i thought it was interesting that BG wrote "you are all Hibs fans" not "we are all Hibs fans" this to me suggests that he himself might not be a Hibby (by birth anyway). The name Bleed Green might mean he is a fan of another team in green??
Notable also is the fact that he is making subby time predictions not just transfer stuff. There is only one person who would have any idea when Lennon intends to make substitutions (even if the circumstances at the time may change that plan), though he could have shared that plan with someone close to him.
If someone ("B") is to replace David Gray with only 15 mins to go then its someone who might be not quite up to speed so i think its possibly Barker.
As for the cryptic stuff re 'tying the scarf' if this is alluding to LG then that would have me convinced.
I know a few others have intimated it but i am coming round to the idea the BG could be the main man himself.
Bleed Green. You are Neil Lennon and i claim my prize. :-)

Austinho
06-08-2018, 01:25 AM

All will be told on Friday what this act is....This is like a riddle from Monty Python and the Holy Grail... what does it all mean???

06-08-2018, 02:32 AM
Aye right, SRH. You could have a mate with the nickname "16" who is 85 years old.
I'm no' falling for that old chestnut. :greengrin :wink:
:tee hee::cb

bigswissstriker
06-08-2018, 04:45 AM
Hello fellow Hibernians

I’ve been an interested looker inner if that makes sense for a while now.

But this breed green stuff convinced me to join, enthralling.

My tuppance worth - we should keep mcginn and let him go for free next year. Unbelievable custodian since he joined, one more year wouldn’t harm either party, and we seem to be on a stable enough financial footing.

06-08-2018, 05:56 AM
Hello fellow Hibernians

My tuppance worth - we should keep mcginn and let him go for free next year. Unbelievable custodian since he joined, one more year wouldn’t harm either party, and we seem to be on a stable enough financial footing.

Hi Flo....

06-08-2018, 06:01 AM
Anyone know if Barker is signing or has that ship sailed?

Saw somewhere on you tube loan to be announced Tuesday but a lot of bull**** going about just now!:wink:

06-08-2018, 06:08 AM
I actually think that Bleed Green is actually thecat123.

thecat123 has been a but quiet with rumours lately, no doubt scarred by some of the negative comments that were flying around with previous rumours. What a great idea to create a second 'person' that he uses to drip feed the rumours into this website.

What a great idea, thecat123?

Obviously, I don't believe a word of the above! It couldn't be true, could it?

06-08-2018, 06:14 AM
Dont tell the jambos but us having a big Swiss striker who scores for fun AND who has a grasp on stable financial footing is absolutely peak Hibs, in this era of Natural Order / Scottish Cup win / 2-0 up and they fxxxed it up etc

06-08-2018, 06:25 AM
Hello fellow Hibernians

Nice try Catman..

bigswissstriker
06-08-2018, 06:32 AM
Nice try Catman..

I think you have me mistaken..

I am certainly not Flo and I am also definitely not “the catman”

Infact in relation to rumours I have absolutely nothing. But been reading these forums as a guest for a while. Thought after the bleed green stuff this is the time to throw my hat in the ring.

06-08-2018, 06:36 AM
I think you have me mistaken..

I am certainly not Flo and I am also definitely not “the catman”

Infact in relation to rumours I have absolutely nothing. But been reading these forums as a guest for a while. Thought after the bleed green stuff this is the time to throw my hat in the ring.

I wasn't being serious :wink:

bigswissstriker
06-08-2018, 07:10 AM
I wasn't being serious :wink:

You never know ;)

06-08-2018, 07:12 AM
I actually think that Bleed Green is actually thecat123.

thecat123 has been a but quiet with rumours lately, no doubt scarred by some of the negative comments that were flying around with previous rumours. What a great idea to create a second 'person' that he uses to drip feed the rumours into this website.

What a great idea, thecat123?

Obviously, I don't believe a word of the above! It couldn't be true, could it?

Haha not me, one account is enough for me on here 😁 Kamberi will be subbed on 75 mins on Thursday 👀

06-08-2018, 07:17 AM
Haha not me, one account is enough for me on here 😁 Kamberi will be subbed on 75 mins on Thursday 👀

Is that after he has scored a hat trick? :wink:

06-08-2018, 07:21 AM
Is that after he has scored a hat trick? :wink:

Just the one on Thursday. Hat-trick in the derby at ER!!

06-08-2018, 07:43 AM
I think Bleed Green is Brandon Barker.

I think it's actually John McGinn :greengrin

Austinho
06-08-2018, 07:50 AM
I think it's actually John McGinn :greengrinJoined Hibs 2 years after Bleed Green joined Hibs.net.

What’s Donald Park upto these days?

Unless Garry Parker has logged into one of Hibs throwaway accounts...

Greenworld
06-08-2018, 07:52 AM
Noticed Peter grant at the game yesterday Fulham were mentioned a while back as interested in john mcginn i wonder ?

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

06-08-2018, 07:55 AM
Noticed Peter grant at the game yesterday Fulham were mentioned a while back as interested in john mcginn i wonder ?

I assume he was there for Scotland duties

Greenworld
06-08-2018, 07:58 AM
I assume he was there for Scotland dutiesPossibly he has dual reasons to be there..

06-08-2018, 08:49 AM
He’s Garry Parker. Signed up in 2013 when he was still Celtc Asst Manager because he had just had a private sitting with Doris Stokes [appearing from the death dimension] who told him about how he’d be working for Hibs in 2018, substituting St Mirren wunderkid, Super John McGinn, in the 70th minute and signing Jordy Hiwula on a Thursday.

In her defence, even Doris didn’t get everything right.

When (Doris) Stokesy's on fire, her defence is terrified?

06-08-2018, 08:51 AM

Why would Alex McLeish (whose coaching staff are mostly based in Scotland) send a Peter Grant (based in England) to run the rule over John McGinn (playing a game in Scotland)?

Much more likely he was there representing Fulham I would say.

Greenworld
06-08-2018, 08:54 AM
Why would Alex McLeish (whose coaching staff are mostly based in Scotland) send a Peter Grant (based in England) to run the rule over John McGinn (playing a game in Scotland)?

Much more likely he was there representing Fulham I would say.Don't want to lose John but I hope this has something in it a great team for John to go to.

06-08-2018, 09:06 AM
Don't want to lose John but I hope this has something in it a great team for John to go to.

:agree: Nice club and lovely fans who support their team from start to finish. Have been a few times to the Cottage and always enjoyed it. Can't recall any player ever being the target of boo boys.

ForeverHibs93
06-08-2018, 09:26 AM
Hello fellow Hibernians

I literally spat my water over my laptop in work - bravo! That was the best laugh I’ve had in ages 😂😂

Austinho
06-08-2018, 09:28 AM
I literally spat my water over my laptop in work - bravo! That was the best laugh I’ve had in ages 😂😂Am I missing something?

06-08-2018, 09:44 AM

You're JK Rowling, aren't you?I'm prophesying that the day following Thursday will begin with an F.

It will probably begin to unfold with a bit of a fanfare a couple of minutes before midnight on Thursday then as the clock passes 23.59 we'll know one way or the other.

Not ITK or anything and not looking for a cult like following for this or future predictions, but if it comes to pass you heard it here first.

06-08-2018, 10:26 AM
Calling the SJM sub today has won me over.

There’s ITK posters on here that have grown a reputation for posting things like striker to sign by the end of the week, kamberi to re-sign and mallan to sign, all of which were all pretty obvious, this guy has called a sub to get made pre-match of a player that is never subbed early......on top of that he called the 70th minute, we had a player receiving treatment on the 70th minute mark, as soon as he got the all clear SJM got subbed.

He’s being fed some inside info IMO.

Did he not get taken off after 80 mins or so?

06-08-2018, 10:29 AM

79 mins but the shout supposedly came from NL on 71 mins, after Efe was given the all clear to continue.

06-08-2018, 10:29 AM

Yeah, but 80 is the new 70 dontcha know? :wink:

06-08-2018, 10:30 AM
:agree: Nice club and lovely fans who support their team from start to finish. Have been a few times to the Cottage and always enjoyed it. Can't recall any player ever being the target of boo boys.

:agree: Visited last season for the first time and would defo go back

ForeverHibs93
06-08-2018, 10:35 AM
Am I missing something?

Perhaps I misread the post in itself but they way the post was written and the fact the username is ‘bigswissstriker’ on the back of everyone guessing bleed green is Barker, Stevenson, Griffiths etc.

I thought someone was trying to be funny and pretend to be Kamberi as someone on the previous page said ‘Hi Flo’. It gave me a laugh!

06-08-2018, 10:40 AM
79 mins but the shout supposedly came from NL on 71 mins, after Efe was given the all clear to continue.

8 minutes to get a sub on...Parker get your act together!!!

In fairness, I saw McGinn look up at the scoreboard to see the time and then shouted across at Parker. That was approximately 72nd minute. McGinn did seem keen to get off though. Means nothing tbh, they may have agreed on a certain time to save him for Thursday. Best player getting rested before European match and people are surprised? I think it was a given McGinn would be subbed.

He was likely subbed with the European match in mind. If a team comes in and bids £4-6m before Thursday then I'm sure he'll move. Let's not connect the two though!

Bleed green
06-08-2018, 10:55 AM
The clues are being laid in front of you all.

06-08-2018, 10:55 AM
Anyone remember Agyepong? What happened to that lad?

06-08-2018, 11:00 AM
Anyone remember Agyepong? What happened to that lad?

Lennon said after the game on Thursday that it was sorted and he was coming to us. Had his medical last week and were "just waiting on paperwork".

DavidDavidGray
06-08-2018, 11:02 AM

Feels like an episode of Sherlock this

06-08-2018, 11:03 AM
Thus Spoke Zarathustra!

(In reply to Bleed Green)

Don’t know why I am getting involved with this nonsense but seems to be catching on ! ������⚽️������

06-08-2018, 11:06 AM
The clues are being laid in front of you all.A nod's as good as a wink to a blind bat.

06-08-2018, 11:08 AM
Feels like an episode of Sherlock this

I was always more a fan of Columbo - they showed you who did it at the start

Cryptic closes on Hibs.net leaves you feeling....

06-08-2018, 11:08 AM
Lennon said after the game on Thursday that it was sorted and he was coming to us. Had his medical last week and were "just waiting on paperwork".

If we're waiting for the Home Office to update his work permit, we could be here for some time. Not the world's most efficient or effective organisation is putting it mildly.

06-08-2018, 11:09 AM
I was always more a fan of Columbo - they showed you who did it at the start

Cryptic closes on Hibs.net leaves you feeling....

Yeah - when can we expect the denouement in this saga?

06-08-2018, 11:10 AM

I preferred it when you were being specific.

C'mon man, we want names, dates and times........

06-08-2018, 11:12 AM

Yeah - if BG is going to start acting like a fringe drama, the reviews will start turning against him as the audience loses interest and starts fidgeting.

Come on, BG.

06-08-2018, 11:15 AM

You're Garry Parquet! (ba-doom-tish)

06-08-2018, 11:17 AM

In that case, I think Brandon Barker is the guilty one, killing the Hibs support with intrigue using his smart phone in the Etihad Stadium.
Do I win Cluelessdo? :greengrin

Wee Scottie Dug
06-08-2018, 11:18 AM

That's floored me :greengrin

06-08-2018, 11:32 AM

Totally agree, clues and enigma are no good for us that like a standard life, Bleed Green - just spill the beans!

06-08-2018, 11:33 AM

Pattern forming?

06-08-2018, 11:34 AM
Latest from Alan Nixon...

MCGINN. Hibs and a former manager trying to find an English buyer. 10p says he goes to Celtic.

Usually when he uses that 10p patter it’s a certainty he’s off to that team. Interesting about the former manager bit. Bleed Green suggested Stubbs was involved in trying to move him to Everton.
Is BG genuine? Should I be getting ready for the biggest slice of humble pie ever?

PapillonVert
06-08-2018, 11:37 AM

MCGINN. Hibs and a former manager trying to find an English buyer. 10p says he goes to Celtic.

Usually when he uses that 10p patter it’s a certainty he’s off to that team. Interesting about the former manager bit. Bleed Green suggested Stubbs was involved in trying to move him to Everton.
Is BG genuine? Should I be getting ready for the biggest slice of humble pie ever?

Read a rumour somewhere that ex-Hibs manager who could be interested is Mowbray.

(Sorry if already posted elsewhere).

06-08-2018, 11:39 AM

It would be some redemption story for Terry Butcher if he was able to arrange a big money move for McGinn down south.

06-08-2018, 11:40 AM

If we can now keep him for the euro ties, selling to Celtic might not be so bad.

06-08-2018, 11:42 AM
Read a rumour somewhere that ex-Hibs manager who could be interested is Mowbray.

(Sorry if already posted elsewhere).

Think the suggestion is that a former Hibs manager is trying to get him a move down south. As in offering him around to their contacts.

06-08-2018, 11:44 AM
Whoever is off work on Tuesday... go down to ER reception and tie a scarf... will be used for the unveiling.

Genuine

Hiya Leigh.

patlowe
06-08-2018, 11:54 AM
If we can now keep him for the euro ties, selling to Celtic might not be so bad.

I think the danger is that Celtic will be the only show in town post-5pm on Thursday so they may feel they can force Hibs to sell on the cheap.

Hopefully we hold our ground regardless - his performances have been so good the last few weeks I have come around to just enjoying what he brings to the team for another year. Sod the cash if it's not the amount we are looking for.

06-08-2018, 11:56 AM

Is BG genuine? Should I be getting ready for the biggest slice of humble pie ever?Same guy that tweeted we were signing an EPL striker on loan last week and that never happened...is Alan Nixon BG I wonder???

06-08-2018, 11:57 AM
I think the danger is that Celtic will be the only show in town post-5pm on Thursday so they may feel they can force Hibs to sell on the cheap.

Hopefully we hold our ground regardless - his performances have been so good the last few weeks I have come around to just enjoying what he brings to the team for another year. Sod the cash if it's not the amount we are looking for.

We won't be forced to sell to anyone.

We're in a great position, and we're fortunate that McGinn is comfortable with Hibs' stance, in that we aren't relyingon the money and we can see the benefit of having him playing for the season.

Celtc can't force our hand, they can pay what we're asking or they can do one.

06-08-2018, 12:04 PM
We won't be forced to sell to anyone.

We're in a great position, and we're fortunate that McGinn is comfortable with Hibs' stance, in that we aren't relyingon the money and we can see the benefit of having him playing for the season.

Celtc can't force our hand, they can pay what we're asking or they can do one.

To be fair the reason he is comfortable with Hibs stance is almost certainly because he knows he will be away by the end of the window.

06-08-2018, 12:07 PM
That'll be Nixon palming off the Stubbs story that he got off here onto the greater masses imo.

Greenworld
06-08-2018, 12:10 PM
The clues are being laid in front of you all.Could you list the clues on one page again .

06-08-2018, 12:10 PM
To be fair the reason he is comfortable with Hibs stance is almost certainly because he knows he will be away by the end of the window.

He's been confident with it since there's been interest going back to previous windows.

06-08-2018, 12:11 PM
Think the suggestion is that a former Hibs manager is trying to get him a move down south. As in offering him around to their contacts.

If it's Stubbs, he'll be working out what percentage he can get in his transfer budget at St Mirren. Fair enough and if it helps bump up the price, so much the better.

06-08-2018, 12:12 PM
Hope it isnt Billy Davies trying to find SJM a club as him and Tommy Sheridan touted themselves down south a lot

06-08-2018, 12:17 PM
He's been confident with it since there's been interest going back to previous windows.

he has but this time, with a year left, Hibs will not be trying to keep him here.

06-08-2018, 12:21 PM
Stop it. :greengrin

06-08-2018, 12:27 PM
I wouldnt be surprised if stubbs is asking around down south. He rates mcginn highly and its very much in st mirrens interests (and own transfer plans) to get the most from their share of the SJM money.

Greenworld
06-08-2018, 12:28 PM
I wouldnt be surprised if stubbs is asking around down south. He rates mcginn highly and its very much in st mirrens interests (and own transfer plans) to get the most from their share of the SJM money.I would be amazed if that was happening

Greenworld
06-08-2018, 12:34 PM
I think hibs have past the point of no return with Celtic. Unless they come back with an increased bid the suits hibs I think it's safe to say he won't be going.

06-08-2018, 12:39 PM
I would be amazed if that was happening

Really? He brought Mcginn to the club, worked with him every day and latterly a pundit on some of his games last season

I'm not saying he has, but considering his budget will be enhanced handsomely when SJM departs us - it wouldn't surprise me if he's mentioned John to clubs down south

Greenworld
06-08-2018, 12:45 PM
Really? He brought Mcginn to the club, worked with him every day and latterly a pundit on some of his games last season

I'm not saying he has, but considering his budget will be enhanced handsomely when SJM departs us - it wouldn't surprise me if he's mentioned John to clubs down southYes that's all true .He may well be getting asked for an opinion but I doubt he will be working as a salesman on commission so to speak.
He will be busy enough trying to get guys for St mirren .

06-08-2018, 12:47 PM

I'm not saying he has, but considering his budget will be enhanced handsomely when SJM departs us - it wouldn't surprise me if he's mentioned John to clubs down south

In particular Everton, where he retains lots of links and is considered a local hero

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/alan-stubbs-reveals-everton-could-12683071

06-08-2018, 12:47 PM
Stubbs believes McGinn’s value is somewhere between £4-£5M in today’s market

06-08-2018, 12:57 PM
Yes that's all true .He may well be getting asked for an opinion but I doubt he will be working as a salesman on commission so to speak.

I know what you mean and I can’t see it either - but by all accounts the more we get the better chance he’ll have at signing better players due to the extra money st Mirren will get.

Bleed green
06-08-2018, 01:08 PM
To protect Alan, he's not negotiating anything

06-08-2018, 01:16 PM
Stubbs believes McGinn’s value is somewhere between £4-£5M in today’s market

£4 - £5m is a fair stretch..

JimboHibs
06-08-2018, 01:17 PM

Stop spoiling the fantasy football for some on here.

06-08-2018, 01:20 PM
£4 - £5m is a fair stretch..

His words, not mine. £4-5M in England, it’s peanuts for the EPL and A lot of Championship sides.

06-08-2018, 01:21 PM

Can't see how Stubbs trying to get a deal for the player would be a problem.

His club has a large interest in the outcome of any deal .

The only loser might be Celtic and McGinns agent if he's on something to get him to celtic Park.

06-08-2018, 01:22 PM
His words, not mine. £4-5M in England, it’s peanuts for the EPL and A lot of Championship sides.

I agree.

What he's worth and what he'll cost are different cases though. He as a player is worth that but with a year left maybe not.

Bleed green
06-08-2018, 01:23 PM
Can't see how Stubbs trying to get a deal for the player would be a problem.

His club has a large interest in the outcome of any deal .

The only loser might be Celtic and McGinns agent if he's on something to get him to celtic Park.

he can influence and put a word in, hes to busy to be negotiating anything outside St Mirren at the moment even if they receive some of the money

06-08-2018, 01:25 PM
Yes that's all true .He may well be getting asked for an opinion but I doubt he will be working as a salesman on commission so to speak.

That's where I was coming from. You would imagine he will certainly share his opinion of how good a player mcginn is when asked by clubs down south. Not suggesting for one second he is actively trying to punt john mcginn.

PapillonVert
06-08-2018, 01:25 PM

Fair enough.

Still was rumoured that Mowbray is interested. Maybe one ex- Hibs manager has been in touch with another ex-Hibs manager? :greengrin

06-08-2018, 01:27 PM

and yet no concrete bids, it's almost like any club that has had it's name mentioned in the media with an interest are being chased away, i'l do a 'bleeding green' guess and suggest sjm will be away in the january sales, it's a guess i and other guessers predicted several weeks ago :(

Mr_F
06-08-2018, 01:29 PM

I love this guy :top marks

Silversand
06-08-2018, 01:35 PM
The clues are being laid in front of you all.Are you Ted Rogers from 3-2-1?

[emoji848]

06-08-2018, 01:36 PM
and yet no concrete bids, it's almost like any club that has had it's name mentioned in the media with an interest are being chased away, i'l do a 'bleeding green' guess and suggest sjm will be away in the january sales, it's a guess i and other guessers predicted several weeks ago :(

Id be very surprised to see him leave in January. Don’t think anyone would pay nearly enough for him to make it worth our while at that stage.

06-08-2018, 01:51 PM
he has but this time, with a year left, Hibs will not be trying to keep him here.

Unless we have someone like mulumba (not sure of the spelling) then there is no point of selling mcginn. Having £2m in the bank is worthless is we can't have the asset on the park. Had celtic offered a decent price at the start of the window then we probably have sorted the transfer and got one or two replacements in and be set. As it is, celtics nonsense behaviour means he's less likely to go as its leaving us less and less time to get someone in. Also Neil Lennon has strongly suggested a number of times he'd rather have sjm here than trying to replace him. The europa Cup money also means not selling him makes sense. Sjm is clearly still loving playing for us and I'm sure he won't mind another season here knowing he will get his big contract soon enough. He's a top bloke who is an exemplary player and person which is such a rarity these days. Thankfully we have a manager and board who know how to handle the situation.

06-08-2018, 01:55 PM
Id be very surprised to see him leave in January. Don’t think anyone would pay nearly enough for him to make it worth our while at that stage.

actually i've given it more thought, i agree, he probably won't be away in the january sales, if we we're willing to knock back 2m now then we will indeed knock back the p@shy 150k the cheapsters will offer in january, in fact we should warn them now not to let their media friends bother playing with the laddies head in january :agree:

JimboHibs
06-08-2018, 01:57 PM
Unless we have someone like mulumba (not sure of the spelling) then there is no point of selling mcginn. Having £2m in the bank is worthless is we can't have the asset on the park. Had celtic offered a decent price at the start of the window then we probably have sorted the transfer and got one or two replacements in and be set. As it is, celtics nonsense behaviour means he's less likely to go as its leaving us less and less time to get someone in. Also Neil Lennon has strongly suggested a number of times he'd rather have sjm here than trying to replace him. The europa Cup money also means not selling him makes sense. Sjm is clearly still loving playing for us and I'm sure he won't mind another season here knowing he will get his big contract soon enough. He's a top bloke who is an exemplary player and person which is such a rarity these days. Thankfully we have a manager and board who know how to handle the situation.

Ok,you should have stopped at 'Having 2 million in the bank is worthless' you make it sound all so simple 'I'm sure he won't mind another season here' 😂😂

06-08-2018, 02:05 PM

Is there a golden thread running through all of this?

06-08-2018, 02:11 PM
If John leaves us when his contract is up, he'll be letting Hibs and St Mirren down financially, and I don't think he'd want to do that.

Plus, clubs we want to do business with in future on a low fee plus sell on clause basis, might be more reluctant to enter into such a deal, given that we rejected offers to buy SJM. :dunno:

In my opinion, the most likely scenario is that we'll sell him this month, but if we don't, he may well sign an extension.

06-08-2018, 02:17 PM
We still need another striker and we have no names even being bandied about.

I liked the look of Johnson on Saturday but he's only just signed for the mothers.

06-08-2018, 02:19 PM
If John leaves us when his contract is up, he'll be letting Hibs and St Mirren down financially, and I don't think he'd want to do that.

Plus, clubs we want to do business with in future on a low fee plus sell on clause basis, might be more reluctant to enter into such a deal, given that we rejected offers to buy SJM. :dunno:

In my opinion, the most likely scenario is that we'll sell him this month, but if we don't, he may well sign an extension.

And if we sell him and the team suffers what is the point. Sjm and hibs have said any transfers has to suit both himself and the club and right now that is not the case. Unless a really good offer comes in he will not be going. I think everybody now realises this. Whether celtic get real is up to them but the biscuit tin mentality seems strong in lawell so I doubt it. I think hibs should be hugely congratulated on their handling of this. Also the euro pa league run has put us in a much stronger position something celtic most probably didn't anticipate.

06-08-2018, 02:20 PM
We still need another striker and we have no names even being bandied about.

I liked the look of Johnson on Saturday but he's only just signed for the mothers.

Maybe Celtic will come back with some sort of deal that would give us Leigh back

06-08-2018, 02:23 PM
Maybe Celtic will come back with some sort of deal that would give us Leigh back

I would be very surprised if that happened.

If it did, who do you drop for LG to start?

Bleed green
06-08-2018, 02:25 PM

no one

And if we sell him and the team suffers what is the point. Sjm and hibs have said any transfers has to suit both himself and the club and right now that is not the case. Unless a really good offer comes in he will not be going. I think everybody now realises this. Whether celtic get real is up to them but the biscuit tin mentality seems strong in lawell so I doubt it. I think hibs should be hugely congratulated on their handling of this. Also the euro pa league run has put us in a much stronger position something celtic most probably didn't anticipate.

We're going to suffer whenever he leaves.

The only difference is that if we sell him, we'll have a large was with which to replace him.

I understand the arguments saying we should keep him, and I'd love to see him with Hibs for another year, I just don't think it makes great business sense.

I get that we might win a cup if he stays, but we might do that with his replacement too. And, most likely, we won't whether he stays or goes.

Bleed green
25 hours and 35 mins

Would need to be one of the defenders and we’ll just carry on sticking 4 or 5 away each week.

06-08-2018, 02:26 PM
no one

Because he’d come in for SJM? 👀

06-08-2018, 02:26 PM
Would need to be one of the defenders and we’ll just carry on sticking 4 or 5 away each week.

Like your thinking! Lol

06-08-2018, 02:28 PM
25 hours and 35 mins

That's more like it......

Now for the next bit of detail.......

What's happening in 25 hours and 35 minutes? SJM sold? incoming player? Both?

06-08-2018, 02:28 PM
25 hours and 35 mins

Have the nasty men not been paying you enough attention?

Aw, shame. There, there.

06-08-2018, 02:29 PM

The goalie :agree:

Bleed green
That's more like it......

Now for the next bit of detail.......

What's happening in 25 hours and 35 minutes? SJM sold? incoming player? Both?

City

Have the nasty men not been paying you enough attention?

Aw, shame. There, there.

Did you just assume gender?

06-08-2018, 02:31 PM
Did you just assume gender?

No. I just assumed that the Hibs.net women weren't nasty.

Bogdan/Rocky

Gray/Whittaker Daz/Porteous Hanlon/Efe Stevenson

Boyle Mallan Slivka

Leigh MacLaren Kamberi

Bench:

Laidlaw
Mackie
Bartley
Swanson
Murray
Shaw

with the front three mixing it up every so often. Just hand us the league now eh? Haha. Being honest though Leigh coming back just now is never going to happen.

Good retort!

06-08-2018, 02:32 PM

JimboHibs
06-08-2018, 02:32 PM

Stay drunk.

06-08-2018, 02:35 PM
Stay drunk.

Best way, especially with BG around

scooby
06-08-2018, 02:37 PM
City

Barker unveiled

Bleed green
06-08-2018, 02:40 PM
Barker unveiled

;)

euro Hibby
06-08-2018, 02:42 PM
Birmingham city

06-08-2018, 02:43 PM
Barker unveiled

Hopefully not on a perm otherwise one of our number is filing for bankruptcy.

06-08-2018, 02:43 PM

Ha ha

06-08-2018, 02:45 PM

Don’t you mean, hopefully it is?
Barker and a tenner!!

scooby
06-08-2018, 02:51 PM
;)

Ok guys, who's able to tie a scarf at reception? Something distinctive, so we know he used that particular one.

06-08-2018, 02:55 PM
;)

Fancy a couple of pints tonight mate? 👀

06-08-2018, 02:57 PM
City

So should I tie my scarf at Ainslie Park 😉

I think we should have a whip round - everyone chips in a tenner each and we should be able to get him out of bother.

Souter96Mac
Am I right in saying we can sign up to two players before Thursday's game?

HibsTYT
06-08-2018, 03:04 PM
City

Agyepong

06-08-2018, 03:06 PM
I think we should have a whip round - everyone chips in a tenner each and we should be able to get him out of bother.

No

06-08-2018, 03:08 PM
I am now convinced that Bleed Green is Garry Parker.

Welcome aboard Garry, fab job you and the team are doing :aok:

euro Hibby
06-08-2018, 03:09 PM
Hard to concentrate with criptic messages...on the go !

JimboHibs
06-08-2018, 03:33 PM
Of discussion a bit, but anyone help, I’ve lost my PMs? It’s dissapeared from the top of my page??

I'll PM you details.

06-08-2018, 03:34 PM
I'll PM you details.

Funny guy

06-08-2018, 03:46 PM

Maclaren

Bleed green
06-08-2018, 03:49 PM
Joaquim Adao

06-08-2018, 03:51 PM
joaquim adao

ltyt

06-08-2018, 03:51 PM
Joaquim Adao

you still here

06-08-2018, 03:54 PM
Joaquim Adao

Bye

06-08-2018, 03:54 PM
Joaquim Adao

Now you're just being ****ing stupid or definitely at the wind up, is your wee maroon veil slipping a bit?

06-08-2018, 03:55 PM
Now you're just being ****ing stupid or definitely at the wind up, is your wee maroon veil slipping a bit?

he has been at it since his first post

Bleed green
06-08-2018, 03:55 PM
you still here

Im not maybe soon

06-08-2018, 03:57 PM
Joaquim Adao

That would be hilarious...

06-08-2018, 03:59 PM
Joaquim Adao

Think i preferred you when you were a bit more vague

06-08-2018, 04:01 PM

At least we can definitively say he’s posting pish now, as opposed to spinning his vagueities into ITK stuff.

06-08-2018, 04:03 PM

I preferred it when he wasn't posting.

It's amazing what a win for the yams does to their fans.

lochhibs
06-08-2018, 04:08 PM
How long til there’s a thread on keekback about a wee puddle drinker winding us up on our transfer thread?

JimboHibs
06-08-2018, 04:08 PM
Funny guy

🤣🤣👍

06-08-2018, 04:09 PM
How long til there’s a thread on keekback about a wee puddle drinker winding us up on our transfer thread?

Do you think he actually wound anyone up? It was amusing, but that’s it!

Willis1875
06-08-2018, 04:09 PM
Joaquim Adao

It was fun whilst it lasted

JimboHibs
06-08-2018, 04:10 PM
It was fun whilst it lasted

What was.

Willis1875
06-08-2018, 04:11 PM
What was.

Bleed greens patter,now he’s just being daft

06-08-2018, 04:15 PM
Joaquim Adao

I would tread carefully mate, if you really have genuine info feel free to share if you want to but you're just at for cheap thrills then you'll be be punted from very quickly indeed....:rolleyes:

guthrie01
06-08-2018, 04:16 PM
Joaquim Adao

https://media1.tenor.com/images/6d1a53a681a1363cc8c57fe475ed2ff4/tenor.gif

Bleed green
06-08-2018, 04:19 PM
Free agent... looking for someone to come in with a bit of fight

06-08-2018, 04:21 PM

Stop talking complete *****.

Bleed green
06-08-2018, 04:22 PM
Stop talking complete *****.

Time will tell

06-08-2018, 04:22 PM

Have they all forgotten about Bartley? Adao is nowhere near his level.

06-08-2018, 04:23 PM

He's Swiss too. Mates with Kamberi and best mates with Jordi Hiwula and Keiran Dowell. Will be looking to get himself a move to Everton to play alongside Mcginn.

06-08-2018, 04:25 PM
Time will tell

I thought i could earlier. But now....

06-08-2018, 04:25 PM
He's Swiss too. Mates with Kamberi and best mates with Jordi Hiwula and Keiran Dowell. Will be looking to get himself a move to Everton to play alongside Mcginn.

But only if he gets a fan's scarf (tied to a lamppost) for holding above his head at 5pm on Tuesday

06-08-2018, 04:27 PM
This guy is probably standing down on Albion Road ready to snap a pic of the ‘hobo’ who falls for his scarf bait. Top bants!

sean04
06-08-2018, 04:28 PM

We don't sign guys like that anymore. We're taking our time to identify quality. He was 1 of the worst players I seen last season. Zero football about him

h185forever
06-08-2018, 04:29 PM
Im not maybe soon

right !...so you’re on your way here Leigh ? .......welcome home

06-08-2018, 04:30 PM
Time will tell

Go away.

Niffy
06-08-2018, 04:33 PM
Knowing how good the official Hibs PR team , including Leanne are, wouldn’t surprise me if it was an official. They know we love this nonesense and if we were going to anounce something official on Tuesday etc , why not have some fun and let the message boards build up the excitement.

A modern take on leaked news.

Mibbe

06-08-2018, 04:34 PM
Fake news.

GillyHibee
06-08-2018, 04:35 PM
Knowing how good the official Hibs PR team , including Leanne are, wouldn’t surprise me if it was an official. They know we love this nonesense and if we were going to anounce something official on Tuesday etc , why not have some fun and let the message boards build up the excitement.

Mibbe

That's all fine as long as they don't announce Adao!

sean04
06-08-2018, 04:36 PM

Mibbe
It's just guess work, we have a big game on Thursday and will be looking to bring players in before the game so Tuesday sounds a practical day

06-08-2018, 04:36 PM
Clearly this iduot is looking for a wee badge of honour from the admins.

06-08-2018, 04:40 PM
It’s not his few posts that are annoying, it’s everyone else responding to him.

Just ignore and he’ll soon go away.

06-08-2018, 04:44 PM
You know the expression "Give 'em enough rope and they'll hang themselves"?
Methinks it's :chop: time

Niffy
06-08-2018, 05:13 PM
You know the expression "Give 'em enough rope and they'll hang themselves"?
Methinks it's :chop: time

Oooo The Clash

06-08-2018, 05:47 PM
Oooo The Clash

Should he go or should he stay

GreenProfessor
06-08-2018, 05:49 PM
Should he go or should he stay

Londons calling.....

06-08-2018, 05:52 PM
See what happens, you drive BG away and suddenly the ****ing puns are back, happy?

06-08-2018, 05:52 PM
I swear I'll get my Tommy Gun out if these puns continue......

06-08-2018, 06:01 PM
I swear I'll get my Tommy Gun out if these puns continue......

There will be a riot if u do that

Tobias Funke
06-08-2018, 06:03 PM

You’ve done a number on the more gullible members on here, well done. Top trolling.

You can **** off now.

06-08-2018, 06:12 PM
Joaquim Adao

stop, just stop it now

06-08-2018, 06:19 PM
Talk Brown 💩 T.A.F.K.A.B.G

06-08-2018, 06:28 PM
See what happens, you drive BG away and suddenly the ****ing puns are back, happy?

Ha ha

Famousfivehh
06-08-2018, 06:29 PM
Any news on transfers ?

06-08-2018, 06:32 PM
Any news on transfers ?

Joaquim Adao

06-08-2018, 06:32 PM
Any news on transfers ?

wptbbt :dunno:

06-08-2018, 06:42 PM
wptbbt :dunno:

"We something something Brandon Barker something"? :scarf:

06-08-2018, 06:47 PM
Here's me thinking it was maybe something about Brigitte Bardot.

Ah well, back to my pipe and slippers.

06-08-2018, 06:55 PM
Here's me thinking it was maybe something about Brigitte Bardot.

Ah well, back to my pipe and slippers.
Well here's an image for you as you nod off......21116

06-08-2018, 07:09 PM
So McGinn to sign for Everton tomorrow then

06-08-2018, 07:13 PM
So McGinn to sign for Everton tomorrow then

Doubt it. If there's any bids from England they'll probably come on Thursday. After that it's Celtc or nothing, presumably with them confident they have us over a barrel.

Think that's me in the don't sell McGinn camp even though it's probably bad business. As someone once said, "**** business". :wink:

06-08-2018, 07:16 PM
Doubt it. If there's any bids from England they'll probably come on Thursday. After that it's Celtc or nothing, presumably with them confident they have us over a barrel.

Think that's me in the don't sell McGinn camp even though it's probably bad business. As someone once said, "**** business". :wink:

I’m only going by what Bleed Green said 😜

Edinburgh Green
06-08-2018, 07:22 PM
Watching people get genuinely annoyed at BG’s posts is hilarious. Those people also post puns......and use the internet to help them with their puns.

Greenworld
06-08-2018, 07:23 PM
CharmingThere comes a time [emoji28][emoji28][emoji28][emoji848]

ryantaylor
06-08-2018, 07:24 PM
Got to think having McGinn in our squad for the rest of the season is worth more than any money Celtic will offer. I've been to Blackburn friendly, 2 European home games and watched both away ties ( I know how never played first leg versus Runavik) but he makes us play and unless we are getting serious money then honestly he should remain for the season!!

06-08-2018, 07:29 PM
I would just keep him now. Unless we get 4-5 million then what’s the point in selling him, especially to Celtic.

06-08-2018, 07:30 PM
Watching people get genuinely annoyed at BG’s posts is hilarious. Those people also post puns......and use the internet to help them with their puns.

That's what the internet was invented for.

06-08-2018, 07:34 PM
Folks can you keep it civil please, if what's being posted turns out to be nonsense we'll know soon enough.

In the meantime, the admins will make the call if we feel someone's crossed the line.

I suggest folk keep in mind that it's ok to have a bit of a laugh or fun now and again, there's plenty going on in the world to spend energy on getting worried up about, daft transfer rumours should be a wee distraction.

06-08-2018, 07:36 PM
Folks can you keep it civil please, if what's being posted turns out to be nonsense we'll know soon enough.

In the meantime, the admins will make the call if we feel someone's crossed the line.

I suggest folk keep in mind that it's ok to have a bit of a laugh or fun now and again, there's plenty going on in the world to spend energy on getting worried up about, daft transfer rumours should be a wee distraction.

Hear hear

mayo hibee
06-08-2018, 07:37 PM
I would just keep him now. Unless we get 4-5 million then what’s the point in selling him, especially to Celtic.

Well, just as an example, if we turned dowm £3m for him and he went for free next summer, even allowing for St Mirrens cut that would be the equivalent of paying around £40,000 a week in addition to his wages to keep him at the club. For that reason he will be sold this window if there is an anyway acceptable offer for him.