View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

28-07-2018, 12:26 PM
I was actually impressed that the yams signed him... then the Cathro Effect took hold of him :greengrin

He was great for ADO, some cracking goals, we played with fast wingers and a decent midfield support and he had a bit of pace. Which they dont look for at herz

28-07-2018, 12:26 PM
Hibs will sell SJM, and if its to the smellies, there wont be him plus Allan or him plus Christie for a set amount.

We will sell him with no complications that muddy the water.
How do you know ? Do you have inside information from Hibs ?

28-07-2018, 12:46 PM
Mallan, Allan and McGinn.

Wishful thinking.

As Meat Loaf says

“Two our of three ain’t bad”

28-07-2018, 12:58 PM

How many transfers are done the way its being suggested, i'd say none?

I know we can get loans in when we sell a player to sweaten the deal, but any transfer of Allan will be done independently, and St Mirren will get their cut accordingly from the sale of SJM, not a made up price that could be interpreted differently by anyone looking in.

28-07-2018, 01:07 PM

I would guess that this will be in the T's and C's of the agreement with St Mirren. They were obviously taking a punt on future value but I think that they will have been astute enough not to get stitched up.

28-07-2018, 01:30 PM

I know we can get loans in when we sell a player to sweaten the deal, but any transfer of Allan will be done independently, and St Mirren will get their cut accordingly from the sale of SJM, not a made up price that could be interpreted differently by anyone looking in.
Ok time will tell I guess, although probably shrouded in secrecy.

connor24
28-07-2018, 01:38 PM
A very simplistic explanation. By that logic we’ll brush them aside no bother in Greece.

my first post, go easy, haha,

perhaps not brush them aside, but when each player played their natural position, and after daz flattened the boy, we looked a solid, dangerous team,
that 2nd half side would have to be unlucky in greece not to qualify

granted, bogdan probably should have been in my original message.

i celebrated his first save like a goal.... since it was the first one he made in hibs jersey

28-07-2018, 01:43 PM
my first post, go easy, haha,

perhaps not brush them aside, but when each player played their natural position, and after daz flattened the boy, we looked a solid, dangerous team,
that 2nd half side would have to be unlucky in greece not to qualify

granted, bogdan probably should have been in my original message.

i celebrated his first save like a goal.... since it was the first one he made in hibs jerseyI agree mate if we can replicate the 2nd half performance for the majority of the match over there we should have enough about us to get thru...Bogdan worries me big time tho...i would play Laidlaw personally or consider Rocky with 1 good hand??

28-07-2018, 04:22 PM

They might be done as separate deals, but St Mirren would be entitled to cry foul if the Allan fee a week or so later was ridiculously low.

The problem though is trying to work out a fair fee for a player who isn't wanted at Celtc and for whom there is no interest other than our own. Still think the only solution is for Hibs to pay a fee equivalent to the crop in Allan's wage when he comes here, which Celtc can then use to pay him off.

28-07-2018, 04:25 PM
They might be done as separate deals, but St Mirren would be entitled to cry foul if the Allan fee a week or so later was ridiculously low.

The problem though is trying to work out a fair fee for a player who isn't wanted at Celtc and for whom there is no interest other than our own. Still think the only solution is for Hibs to pay a fee equivalent to the crop in Allan's wage when he comes here, which Celtc can then use to pay him off.

I dont believe for one second that we are the only team who would like to buy Allan.

28-07-2018, 04:34 PM
I dont believe for one second that we are the only team who would like to buy Allan.

Maybe not, but Allan can’t afford to make another wrong move for his careers sake

28-07-2018, 04:41 PM

There's a distinct lack of rumours about other clubs though.

28-07-2018, 04:42 PM
Maybe not, but Allan can’t afford to make another wrong move for his careers sake

Exactly Billy.

28-07-2018, 04:44 PM

Absolutely. Hibs is the only move he should be making.

Dr Jimmy
28-07-2018, 05:29 PM

Although for him financially he probably won’t get a better contract than the one he’s currently on.

thebausburst
28-07-2018, 08:44 PM
thought Goodwillie looked good today, can’t believe he’s playing for Clyde, know he’s had issues in the past but would be a good realistic / cheap 3rd choice, after we hopefully get our 2nd striker in.

hibee1875
28-07-2018, 08:45 PM
thought Goodwillie looked good today, can’t believe he’s playing for Clyde, know he’s had issues in the past but would be a good realistic / cheap 3rd choice, after we hopefully get our 2nd striker in.

Don't want a rapist at my club. No thanks.

28-07-2018, 08:45 PM

Wouldn't want that rapist anywhere near our team

28-07-2018, 08:46 PM

My yamdar is tingling

SideBurns
28-07-2018, 08:50 PM
Wouldn't want that rapist anywhere near our team

That's dangerous talk - he hasn't been convicted of anything in a criminal court.

hibee1875
28-07-2018, 08:53 PM
That's dangerous talk - he hasn't been convicted of anything in a criminal court.

He was in a civil court though, and they've not just convicted him for nothing. There's a reason his co-accused dropped out the game all together.

28-07-2018, 08:53 PM
Wouldn't be too keen on David FantasticSchlong coming to ER. Regardless of being convicted or not, he's an unsavoury character.

28-07-2018, 09:04 PM
He was in a civil court though, and they've not just convicted him for nothing. There's a reason his co-accused dropped out the game all together.

What about drink drivers, are they ok to play for us?

28-07-2018, 09:07 PM

Perhaps but as I understand it there is a lower burden of proof required in a civil court.

SideBurns
28-07-2018, 09:10 PM

That's not a conviction, it's a personal injury case where the decision is reached on the balance of probabilities rather than beyond reasonable doubt. His criminal case, if I recall correctly, was dropped by the Crown before it reached court. He may or may not be an unpleasant individual, but he's not a convicted rapist.

28-07-2018, 09:16 PM

Shut up. Plumb.

28-07-2018, 09:21 PM
He’s not good enough anyway.

28-07-2018, 09:24 PM
Shut up. Plumb.

A well constructed reply 😀

28-07-2018, 09:26 PM
A well constructed reply 😀

Nae point messing about when someone's deliberately looking for bites.

28-07-2018, 09:34 PM
Nae point messing about when someone's deliberately looking for bites.

Heaven forbid your good self ever looking for bites 😀

Was intended as a genuine question for the poster who didn’t want Goodwillie because he is an, alleged, rapist. Was curious if someone like Boyle being a drunk driver but still playing for us was acceptable or not. Wasn’t intended to be fishing.

28-07-2018, 09:37 PM
thought Goodwillie looked good today, can’t believe he’s playing for Clyde, know he’s had issues in the past but would be a good realistic / cheap 3rd choice, after we hopefully get our 2nd striker in.No thanks...and nothing to do with his footballing ability

BegbieHSC
28-07-2018, 09:42 PM
I wouldn’t want Goodwillie at our club if he was as talented as Messi or Ronaldo.
Utter ****bag!

28-07-2018, 09:44 PM

No bloody thank you. Waste of a wage.

BegbieHSC
28-07-2018, 09:50 PM

Drink driving is awful, yes.

Honestly but, I’ve sat for 5 minutes trying to work out how to say this, but you can’t honestly suggest that someone who has drove in the morning after being out the night before, with a little too much left in their system, should be considered in the same league as a bloody sex offender ?

28-07-2018, 09:57 PM
Goodwillie is not a convicted rapist. If he was he would be in jail.

I don’t know what happened and only 3 people will now for certain, but we can’t jump to conclusions based on little to no facts.

JimboHibs
28-07-2018, 10:01 PM
Lol where's this David Goodwillie transfer chat coming from 😂😂

BegbieHSC
28-07-2018, 10:12 PM

I don’t know what happened and only 3 people will now for certain, but we can’t jump to conclusions based on little to no facts.

He was found guilty at a civil case, and had to pay the victim compensation. That ruling was upheld just last year after appeal. Effectively, there’s not enough evidence to lock him up through the criminal court, but through the Civil Court he was found guilty.

A major issue with the Scottish judicial system, is the legal principle of two factor corroboration. Because of it, rapists do walk free much more often than they should because of the private nature of the crime, and a 2nd source of evidence in these cases are often harder to come by.

So for me, although he didn’t go to jail, through the civil case I would say that we’re really beyond reasonable doubt that he did it.

If the club were ever stupid enough to sign him, I have to say, I wouldn’t return to Easter Road until he had left, and I’m sure I wouldn’t be the only one.

28-07-2018, 10:17 PM
He was found guilty at a civil case, and had to pay the victim compensation. That ruling was upheld just last year after appeal. Effectively, there’s not enough evidence to lock him up through the criminal court, but through the Civil Court he was found guilty.

A major issue with the Scottish judicial system, is the legal principle of two factor corroboration. Because of it, rapists do walk free much more often than they should because of the private nature of the crime, and a 2nd source of evidence in these cases are often harder to come by.

So for me, although he didn’t go to jail, through the civil case I would say that we’re really beyond reasonable doubt that he did it.

If the club were ever stupid enough to sign him, I have to say, I wouldn’t return to Easter Road until he had left, and I’m sure I wouldn’t be the only one.

Corroboration is key for everything imo, without it folk could just make up stuff all the time.

Corroboration can be proven in many ways, not just another person viewing it.

Seen a lot of cases where folk have made up that they were raped as they later regretted sleeping with the guy (not saying this happened in this case)

The evidence at a civil is much less, basically saying that it could have happened and they need to defend this was not the case.

I wouldn’t say for a second it’s beyond reasonable doubt that he did it.

BegbieHSC
28-07-2018, 10:18 PM
Anyway, there’s nae chance the club would ever sign Goodwillie, so let’s get back on to talking about signing targets 😂

SideBurns
28-07-2018, 10:20 PM
Drink driving is awful, yes.

Honestly but, I’ve sat for 5 minutes trying to work out how to say this, but you can’t honestly suggest that someone who has drove in the morning after being out the night before, with a little too much left in their system, should be considered in the same league as a bloody sex offender ?

He's not a convicted sex offender; the facts of the case which are in the public domain strongly suggest he is, at the very least, an erse but there is no criminal record. Whether you would want him at Hibs, or whether he is good enough, is a separate argument but that's the only one that should be taking place.

28-07-2018, 10:20 PM

I met him on a night out when Utd were having a team night out in Edinburgh a few years ago - safe to say even then (before that incident) I wouldn't want him anywhere near Hibs :aok: he's a thoroughly horrible individual :agree:

28-07-2018, 10:24 PM
I met him on a night out when Utd were having a team night out in Edinburgh a few years ago - safe to say even then (before that incident) I wouldn't want him anywhere near Hibs :aok: he's a thoroughly horrible individual :agree:

FWIW I know a couple of folk that know of him from Stirling/Dundee and they say he’s a nice guy with that cocky edge.

All agreed he’s a bit of an idiot with a drink in him though and trouble does seem to follow him around, heard numerous stories about fighting and that when he’s out.

BegbieHSC
28-07-2018, 10:29 PM
Corroboration is key for everything imo, without it folk could just make up stuff all the time.

Corroboration can be proven in many ways, not just another person viewing it.

Seen a lot of cases where folk have made up that they were raped as they later regretted sleeping with the guy (not saying this happened in this case)

The evidence at a civil is much less, basically saying that it could have happened and they need to defend this was not the case.

I wouldn’t say for a second it’s beyond reasonable doubt that he did it.

Can’t say I agree on corroboration tbh. It’s unique to Scots Law, and we have one of the lowest rape conviction rates in Europe because of it.
It dismisses the quality of evidence, in favour of quantity, and is a real barrier for victims finding justice. Of course you get bull****ters, and there has to be safeguards, but the corroboration law is too arbitrary, and we need a balanced safeguard against miscarriages of justice.

Of course, your opinion is completely valid, that he may not be guilty. With the likelihood that he is guilty though, I wouldn’t want him near the club.

28-07-2018, 10:32 PM
Can’t say I agree on corroboration tbh. It’s unique to Scots Law, and we have one of the lowest rape conviction rates in Europe because of it.
It dismisses the quality of evidence, in favour of quantity, and is a real barrier for victims finding justice.

Of course, your opinion is completely valid, that he may not be guilty. With the likelihood that he is guilty though, I wouldn’t want him near the club.

Imo it doesn’t dismiss quality over quantity.

We may have one of the lowest rape counts conviction wise but in that case how many people are wrongfully convicted elsewhere based on one persons word?

Anyway this is a transfer forum thread let’s get back to that 🤣

BegbieHSC
28-07-2018, 10:34 PM
He's not a convicted sex offender; the facts of the case which are in the public domain strongly suggest he is, at the very least, an erse but there is no criminal record. Whether you would want him at Hibs, or whether he is good enough, is a separate argument but that's the only one that should be taking place.

Appreciate that.

But I think given the uncertainty around this case, and the position he would have as a role model to young fans, it should go beyond footballing ability imo.

BegbieHSC
28-07-2018, 10:36 PM
Transfer thread!!!:
#AnnounceMacLaren
#AnnounceAllan
#AnnounceMulomba

Finger oot, Hibs 😂😂

SideBurns
28-07-2018, 10:48 PM
Appreciate that.

But I think given the uncertainty around this case, and the position he would have as a role model to young fans, it should go beyond footballing ability imo.

That's a valid argument. Although he wouldn't be the first Hibs player to be less than an ideal role model for youngsters, I'd leave it to the management to judge who is or isn't of the proper character for our club.

28-07-2018, 10:49 PM
This threads going well.

28-07-2018, 10:52 PM
This threads going well.
Says the poster with the moniker of Flash........:greengrin

mcfly
28-07-2018, 10:55 PM
Can we please talk about proper transfers?

Any news on how players may be coming in?

BegbieHSC
28-07-2018, 10:55 PM

😂😂😂😂

Austinho
28-07-2018, 11:10 PM
Seen Mulumbu’s name on here several times - has there been genuine rumours, or is it just wishful thinking on here?

28-07-2018, 11:13 PM
Seen Mulumbu’s name on here several times - has there been genuine rumours, or is it just wishful thinking on here?

I will go with wishful thinking at the present time

28-07-2018, 11:14 PM
Looking at a few tweets from Marvin Barthey, don't think well see him again in a Hibs top.

28-07-2018, 11:22 PM

Nothing was ever proven.

28-07-2018, 11:22 PM
Looking at a few tweets from Marvin Barthey, don't think well see him again in a Hibs top.

?

badabing67
28-07-2018, 11:23 PM
Transfer thread!!!:
#AnnounceMacLaren
#AnnounceAllan
#AnnounceMulomba

Finger oot, Hibs 😂😂

Would be nice. I would also like to see another striker and a left back on the list. Asteras's LB would do nicely

28-07-2018, 11:23 PM
Class it as fantasy since a lot of us are too old to be bothered with porn...... :greengrin

28-07-2018, 11:25 PM

Are you sure you aren't getting your Josephs mixed up with your Garrys?

28-07-2018, 11:34 PM

What has he said?

28-07-2018, 11:34 PM

In reply to someone joking about him signing for their Saturday team...
“If you let me play I’m there, I can help with tactics too as I’ve done a lot of watching football recently!! 🤔”

1875godsgift
28-07-2018, 11:39 PM
In reply to someone joking about him signing for their Saturday team...
“If you let me play I’m there, I can help with tactics too as I’ve done a lot of watching football recently!! 🤔”

Watching the World Cup? :dunno:

29-07-2018, 01:18 AM
Watching the World Cup? :dunno:

Watching the first team from the bench.

29-07-2018, 07:56 AM
Watching the first team from the bench.

100% :agree:

Can't blame the guy for wanting to play football.

29-07-2018, 08:32 AM
I wouldn’t want Goodwillie at our club if he was as talented as Messi or Ronaldo.
Utter ****bag!

I just wouldn’t want him at our club cause he’s nowhere near good enough more than anything.

Was he involved in the video where Danny Swanson got knocked out?

LustForLeith
29-07-2018, 11:44 AM
Not sure if this has been mentioned in here, but ken player Id consider is Greg Stewart. He didn’t have the best spell at Aberdeen but if he was to play with Flo up front I think he’d do well.

I watched him a few times when he was a at cowdenbeath and he linked up well with Kane Hemings. Plays well in a front two paring, I don’t think he’s going to do much at Birmingham and I think he could do a job for us.

29-07-2018, 11:47 AM
Not sure if this has been mentioned in here, but ken player Id consider is Greg Stewart. He didn’t have the best spell at Aberdeen but if he was to play with Flo up front I think he’d do well.

I watched him a few times when he was a at cowdenbeath and he linked up well with Kane Hemings. Plays well in a front two paring, I don’t think he’s going to do much at Birmingham and I think he could do a job for us.

I thought he was brilliant at Dundee. Didn’t really seem to play much as a striker when back on loan at Aberdeen though. Maybe worth a punt, saw the papers link him with a loan to St Mirren as well.

29-07-2018, 11:52 AM
I thought he was brilliant at Dundee. Didn’t really seem to play much as a striker when back on loan at Aberdeen though. Maybe worth a punt, saw the papers link him with a loan to St Mirren as well.

He played left or right midfield for Aberdeen. Best football he played at Dundee was playing on the right coming in on to his left foot. I like him but not sure he'd fit in to the system we play. He's not a striker so isn't a partner for Flo and isn't better than Boyle playing on the right IMO.

29-07-2018, 02:56 PM
Souleymane Coulibaly ex Killie might be worth a look?

29-07-2018, 02:58 PM

St Mirren are seemingly after him

Souter96Mac
29-07-2018, 03:18 PM

Would take him.

29-07-2018, 03:21 PM

I remember he scored some absolute thunderbolts when he was at Killie.

29-07-2018, 04:00 PM

Are you just naming random players?

29-07-2018, 04:19 PM
Are you just naming random players?

Na, just saying. He’s a FA so would maybe be worth a look, had a decent record in th short time he was at Killie and scored a few when he was in Egypt.

sean04
29-07-2018, 04:20 PM

I'm sure I read that who ever signs him needs to buy out his contract goes he went awol or something

29-07-2018, 04:51 PM
I'm sure I read that who ever signs him needs to buy out his contract goes he went awol or something

He hasn’t kicked a ball since he left them

29-07-2018, 04:58 PM
Yes he can’t sign for another team until his 1 million quid debt is paid to his team in Egypt.

Been training with Hurlford United to keep fit.

29-07-2018, 05:06 PM
Yes he can’t sign for another team until his 1 million quid debt is paid to his team in Egypt.

Been training with Hurlford United to keep fit.

He rubbished that claim on Twitter.

29-07-2018, 05:34 PM
He rubbished that claim on Twitter.

That wouldn't stop potential employers from being worried about possible legal tussles. The question then would be... is he worth the hassle?

29-07-2018, 05:49 PM
Def need signings in this week, especially if we prevail against Asteras. Having 3 games in a week will be hard work for a small squad like ours.

29-07-2018, 06:03 PM
Transfer thread!!!:
#AnnounceMacLaren
#AnnounceAllan
#AnnounceMulomba

Finger oot, Hibs 😂😂

I’m not sure I could deal with Mulumbu signing for us. I was just about climbing the walls with folk misspelling Allan and McGeouch last season.

29-07-2018, 06:08 PM
I’m not sure I could deal with Mulumbu signing for us. I was just about climbing the walls with folk misspelling Allan and McGeouch last season.

Yip, someone needs to have a word with Leeane about signing players with easy to speed names.

29-07-2018, 06:12 PM
Yip, someone needs to have a word with Leeane about signing players with easy to speed names.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkYou mean Li-an? [emoji849]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

HelmutSchlong
29-07-2018, 06:26 PM

They’d be better speaking to Leeann

29-07-2018, 06:32 PM
They’d be better speaking to Leeann

[emoji23]

29-07-2018, 06:43 PM
Will be interesting to see what effect the English and Scottish windows have being so far apart. Not sure if a good or bad thing for us. No English team coming in for SJM could put us potentially in a weaker position with Celtic.

29-07-2018, 06:46 PM
Will be interesting to see what effect the English and Scottish windows have being so far apart. Not sure if a good or bad thing for us. No English team coming in for SJM could put us potentially in a weaker position with Celtic.

Def doesn’t help us with Mcginn. May help us attract a decent signing after the English window shuts though.

29-07-2018, 06:48 PM
Def doesn’t help us with Mcginn. May help us attract a decent signing after the English window shuts though.

If Celtic don’t pay what he’s worth then they don’t get him, doesn’t matter if English clubs are bidding for him or not.

The transfer window closing earlier in England might help us keep SJM for another season and that’s fine with me.

29-07-2018, 06:52 PM
If Celtic don’t pay what he’s worth then they don’t get him, doesn’t matter if English clubs are bidding for him or not.

The transfer window closing earlier in England might help us keep SJM for another season and that’s fine with me.

I would wet myself if that happened?

29-07-2018, 06:58 PM
I find it so strange that no English club has come in. Such a safe bet compared to most players.

29-07-2018, 07:13 PM
You mean Li-an? [emoji849]

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

sister of Li-ion

29-07-2018, 07:17 PM
I find it so strange that no English club has come in. Such a safe bet compared to most players.

I don’t think it’s strange.

For Scottish players it’s very difficult for them to compete with Rangers or Celtic, for various reasons, most of which are dismissed on here.

Everybody is assuming McGinn is going to Celtic, until those talks completely break down English clubs will be standing back waiting to see what happens.

IMO of course.

29-07-2018, 07:34 PM

The problem is I very much doubt it would be fine with him.

29-07-2018, 07:39 PM
The problem is I very much doubt it would be fine with him.

Sure he’d get over it and get on with proving his worth over the season.

29-07-2018, 08:04 PM

It’s not strange - the English clubs use the mad panic approach and only do deals on the last 2 days. I think Hibs are waiting until the English window closes in the hope that someone panics Celtic into paying what he’s worth.

29-07-2018, 08:30 PM
Sure he’d get over it and get on with proving his worth over the season.

He might but it's by no means certain.

29-07-2018, 08:36 PM
He might but it's by no means certain.

Do you think he’d down tools and risk his move next summer?

Can’t see it with SJM, doesn’t seem that sort of character.

29-07-2018, 09:40 PM
I wonder if we are still interested in Jay Emmanuel-Thomas?

29-07-2018, 09:44 PM

We’re not.

29-07-2018, 10:01 PM
We’re not.

Good. Done nothing for years

29-07-2018, 10:02 PM

Signed for someone already.

30-07-2018, 05:30 AM

He signed for Billericay Town.

30-07-2018, 06:40 AM
Is this the week we finally make some signings?! Here's hoping!

MacGruber
30-07-2018, 06:53 AM

Hope so.
A slow start isn't exactly going to cost us the league but equally don't want to be going in undercooked like we did in Stubbs first season.
We are Edinburgh's top team as proven last season and the cheats hate it. They are striving to turn that round, it is all consuming for them as you can see with them signing whole communities. Really dont want to hand them an early initiative with us having a poor start. Lets get the quality in and keep their strengh in mediocre numbers in their place.
Make no mistake though we need 5 or 6 quality players in.

30-07-2018, 06:54 AM
Hope so.
A slow start isn't exactly going to cost us the league but equally don't want to be going in undercooked like we did in Stubbs first season.
We are Edinburgh's top team as proven last season and the cheats hate it. They are striving to turn that round, it is all consuming for them as you can see with them signing whole communities. Really dont want to hand them an early initiative with us having a poor start. Lets get the quality in and keep their strengh in mediocre numbers in their place.
Make no mistake though we need 5 or 6 quality players in.

You’re dreaming if you think we’ll sign 5/6

30-07-2018, 06:59 AM
You’re dreaming if you think we’ll sign 5/6

We’ve got a squad of 21 off the top of my head. I’d say we could maybe just about get by with another 3 but they’d need to be 3 that are going to start/really push for a start. Not 3 of the ilk of Swanson.

30-07-2018, 07:00 AM
We need 2/3 quality players in to replace McGeouch, McLaren and Barker and more if we lose McGinn.

Either we need some youngsters to step up or we need to get in some squad players for Simon Murray and Rherras.

I thought the bench was surprisingly strong the other night, but I don't know how we'd cope with a few injuries or suspensions.

As it stands, if Flo gets injured we're screwed.

30-07-2018, 07:01 AM
I would wet myself if that happened?

Bit of a strange question but I’ll guess : yes, you will. Do I win a prize?

sean04
30-07-2018, 07:07 AM

Would imagine at least 2. English teams will be doin al9t of business this week which frees up players in there squads. Just hoping that the players we bring in are worth the wait. Ovb holding out for some quality

30-07-2018, 07:13 AM
We’ve got a squad of 21 off the top of my head. I’d say we could maybe just about get by with another 3 but they’d need to be 3 that are going to start/really push for a start. Not 3 of the ilk of Swanson.

Why use a transfer thread to put down a Hibs player?

Tobias Funke
30-07-2018, 07:15 AM

Becauses he’s an idiot.

30-07-2018, 07:16 AM
I hope we get a couple in the door this week. Squad is very thin going into the new season, particularly up front.

sean04
30-07-2018, 07:28 AM
I hope we get a couple in the door this week. Squad is very thin going into the new season, particularly up front.

I'm really hoping that because we've been patient that some1 big will come in. Could be an exciting 2 weeks

30-07-2018, 07:35 AM
Becauses he’s an idiot.

No need.

30-07-2018, 07:50 AM
I don’t think it’s strange.

For Scottish players it’s very difficult for them to compete with Rangers or Celtic, for various reasons, most of which are dismissed on here.

Everybody is assuming McGinn is going to Celtic, until those talks completely break down English clubs will be standing back waiting to see what happens.

IMO of course.

English market is moving slowly even though transfer window shuts on 9 August.

We now have 10 days to see if interest materialises. Celtc perhaps will hold fire until 10 August and then issue take it or leave it offer.

30-07-2018, 07:57 AM
I have every faith in Neil Lennon getting in the right players within his budget.

Nevi_SOL
30-07-2018, 08:04 AM
I have every faith in Neil Lennon getting in the right players within his budget.

Exactly this. No matter how long it takes the squad just now is capable until the end of the transfer window

30-07-2018, 08:13 AM

Good for you.

Greenworld
30-07-2018, 08:19 AM
It’s not strange - the English clubs use the mad panic approach and only do deals on the last 2 days. I think Hibs are waiting until the English window closes in the hope that someone panics Celtic into paying what he’s worth.One journo has said that they had not bid as they were told he would be heading to celtic.
Now I'm not sure who would tell them that it would seem like price fixing to me

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

30-07-2018, 08:22 AM
One journo has said that they had not bid as they were told he would be heading to celtic.

I can’t imagine that’s true - what would they have to lose by putting an offer in?

30-07-2018, 08:32 AM
Why use a transfer thread to put down a Hibs player?Yup totally unnecessary and unfair on Danny mate - no need at all

30-07-2018, 08:35 AM
Exactly this. No matter how long it takes the squad just now is capable until the end of the transfer windowYup and they proved this in spades the other night - my only concern is hopefully if we progress in Europe we r gonna be playing Thurs Sun Thurs Sun for a good few weeks andbif we pickup any injuries the squad will slowly start to dwindle so be nice to get 2 new faces in this week before the league opener of at all possible...the guy from the EEN said probably Agyepong and a striker before Sunday ??

BegbieHSC
30-07-2018, 08:39 AM
Alan Nixon: v reliable journalist:

“Hibs. Chasing an English Prem striker. Young lad. Been out on loan before. See if he fancies it shortly”

30-07-2018, 08:42 AM

It wasn’t a put down of Swanson as such, it was more that he’s not offered nearly enough. If we signed 3 players and they offered as much as he has so far then we’d be quite a bit poorer as a squad, especially if McGinn goes.

30-07-2018, 08:43 AM
Becauses he’s an idiot.

Here comes the internets most embarrassing hard man. Do you speak to people like that face to face? I guarantee you don’t. Tragic stuff really.

Souter96Mac
30-07-2018, 08:44 AM

“Hibs. Chasing an English Prem striker. Young lad. Been out on loan before. See if he fancies it shortly”

Adam Armstrong?

30-07-2018, 08:44 AM

Could Harry Kane do it on a wet Wednesday at Livingston?

30-07-2018, 08:49 AM

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180730/8dedce0aa95fbe1c45489224430a5b87.png

30-07-2018, 08:49 AM

I kind of get what you're saying. We need players to come in and hit the ground running. Swanson was a passenger last season bar one cracking game against Celtic. I know there were mitigating circumstances. I'm hoping he'll do that more regularly this season.

30-07-2018, 08:52 AM
I kind of get what you're saying. We need players to come in and hit the ground running. Swanson was a passenger last season bar one cracking game against Celtic. I know there were mitigating circumstances. I'm hoping he'll do that more regularly this season.

I hope he can aswell although I think he'll find it difficult to dislodge Mallan and if Allan was to come back I'd suspect that would be curtains for him. We do like you said need players to hit the ground running though, we can't afford our new signings to need a bedding in period like Slivka has to an extent or to have off field issues like Swanson's - although I do realise they aren't his fault.

30-07-2018, 09:03 AM

Lukas Nmecha from Man City. Can only hope 😉

BegbieHSC
30-07-2018, 09:04 AM
Thierry Ambrose from City maybe?

sean04
30-07-2018, 09:07 AM
Thierry Ambrose from City maybe?

Signed for a French team

sean04
30-07-2018, 09:16 AM

Always vary about these headlines, is he a premiership striker or is he on the books of a premiership side who spent last year on loan at Shrewsbury or somewhere like that . Hopefully an exciting player

30-07-2018, 09:26 AM
Adam Armstrong ?

30-07-2018, 09:31 AM
It wasn’t a put down of Swanson as such, it was more that he’s not offered nearly enough. If we signed 3 players and they offered as much as he has so far then we’d be quite a bit poorer as a squad, especially if McGinn goes.

You could have made exactly the same point without referring to Danny. For the record Danny has started 4 league games for Hibs & in his most recent start, vs Celtc, the general concensus was he was excellent. That was his 1st start for 4 months & only his 2nd in 7 months. We're all disappointed Danny hasn't done better at ER but it's not entirely down to him. It's hard to play well when you're on the bench or in the stand.

30-07-2018, 09:32 AM
Adam Armstrong ?

Never seen him play but his Wikipedia looks like he’d be a good signing.

30-07-2018, 09:32 AM
Adam Armstrong ?

Where are people plucking this name from? A quick search of the lad shows on the face of it he'd be a pretty good signing. Just wondering out of the hundreds of possibilities it could be, why are we guessing him?

30-07-2018, 09:35 AM
Always vary about these headlines, is he a premiership striker or is he on the books of a premiership side who spent last year on loan at Shrewsbury or somewhere like that . Hopefully an exciting player

There's no chance he'll be a premiership striker in the sense of being a striker who plays in the premiership.

He'll most likely be someone who once showed a flash of precocious talent before being stockpiled by a Premiership club.

They will still hold his registration and will be sending him out on loan to club after club before they eventually release him, or get an insane bid from a desperate Championship club.

He still might be good for us mind.

30-07-2018, 09:36 AM
You could have made exactly the same point without referring to Danny. For the record Danny has started 4 league games for Hibs & in his most recent start, vs Celtc, the general concensus was he was excellent. That was his 1st start for 4 months & only his 2nd in 7 months. We're all disappointed Danny hasn't done better at ER but it's not entirely down to him. It's hard to play well when you're on the bench or in the stand.

Like I said in a later post I realise Danny has had off field problems that haven’t been his fault (although the incident in Portugal partly was by the sounds of it). I could have made the same point without referring to him, but at the end of the day he was a signing made by our current manager so I don’t particularly see it being unfair using him as an example but each to their own.

I think what you’ve said about him starting 4 games kind of emphasises the point that i was trying to make which is why I used him. We need guys who will come right into the starting 11 or at least make more of a push for a start than he has.

30-07-2018, 09:36 AM
Where are people plucking this name from? A quick search of the lad shows on the face of it he'd be a pretty good signing. Just wondering out of the hundreds of possibilities it could be, why are we guessing him?

It normally comes from folk having signed a player on Football Manager, putting 2+2 together and taking it from there.

30-07-2018, 09:39 AM
One journo has said that they had not bid as they were told he would be heading to celtic.

I would assume his agent has said that.

sean04
30-07-2018, 09:46 AM
There's no chance he'll be a premiership striker in the sense of being a striker who plays in the premiership.

He'll most likely be someone who once showed a flash of precocious talent before being stockpiled by a Premiership club.

They will still hold his registration and will be sending him out on loan to club after club before they eventually release him, or get an insane bid from a desperate Championship club.

He still might be good for us mind.

Really hard for young guys to break into 1st team down there because every team is spending millions on strikers

30-07-2018, 09:46 AM

He might be right, but wouldnt put cash on it - he said in June Hibs would only sign Mallan after the McGinn to Celtic deal had been done, hmmmmm :cb

Lots of titbits out there in the age of twitter and forums - but not a lot different from the old days of "a guy down the pub told me......"

30-07-2018, 09:48 AM
I would assume his agent has said that.

Journo in question was the same Nixon guy in this "premiership striker" story.

Agreed, feels like a lot of news generated by agents

30-07-2018, 09:50 AM
Guy at work saying were in for sean clare

30-07-2018, 09:54 AM

Who he?

30-07-2018, 09:56 AM
Adam Armstrong?

Good shout, was at Bolton on loan before. Would be some signing if it happened.

sean04
30-07-2018, 09:57 AM

Thought hearts were signing him?

30-07-2018, 10:00 AM

There was a big thread on Kickback about Hearts being after him. With the reaction being an initial one of no chance, then increasingly believed and probably the best signing ever made.

30-07-2018, 10:24 AM
Sean Clare seems a promising young player

30-07-2018, 10:25 AM
Sean Clare seems a promising young player

His stats look awful?

Edit: just realised he’s not a striker. What kind of midfielder is he?

30-07-2018, 10:28 AM
His stats look awful?

Defensive

30-07-2018, 10:34 AM
His stats look awful?

Aye, Kamberi’s were great too.

30-07-2018, 10:34 AM
Defensive

Not going by the highlights reel I've just watched. Plays number 10 mostly but is a big unit of a laddie who can make up ground. Would replace Mcginns drive from midfield at least.

30-07-2018, 10:46 AM
Clubs like Villa, Derby, Everton, Celtic have all been linked to Sean Clare. Be surprised if he ended up at Hibs or Hearts.

30-07-2018, 11:04 AM

McGinn's agent. No bid will come in for him or any other player from any club without them sounding out his agent first on willingness to come and rough terms.

If he's told his agent he wants to go to Celtic then we'll only get offers from down south if either Hibs tell Celtic we're not selling to them or they end their interest in McGinn.

Greenworld
30-07-2018, 11:09 AM
McGinn's agent. No bid will come in for him or any other player from any club without them sounding out his agent first on willingness to come and rough terms.

If he's told his agent he wants to go to Celtic then we'll only get offers from down south if either Hibs tell Celtic we're not selling to them or they end their interest in McGinn.

Thats certainly how this looks and makes sense that no bids have come in from down south. It is not that they don't want to bid theres no point.
So much for John wanting to go South and improve himself .

30-07-2018, 11:21 AM
Thats certainly how this looks and makes sense that no bids have come in from down south. It is not that they don't want to bid theres no point.

If he’s that parochial and unambitious, nowt we can do about it, but if that’s the case, I can see Celtic dropping their cash bid drastically and throwing in Allan.

30-07-2018, 11:26 AM
No need.

What other excuse is there?

30-07-2018, 12:20 PM

It could still be his long term ambition but either way he's not going to get to a big club from Hibs in one jump. Having said that, it will probably take him another 2 jumps if he goes to Celtc (like Van Dijk, Celtc->Southampton->Liverpool or Wanyama, Celtc->Southampton->Spurs) whereas he might make it in 1 more jump if he goes South like Andy Robertson (Utd->Hull->Liverpool).

30-07-2018, 12:21 PM
Any new signings hopefully in before the Motherwell game?

30-07-2018, 12:29 PM
As dear old Spike Milligan once said "suddenly nothing happened"

30-07-2018, 12:39 PM
If he’s that parochial and unambitious, nowt we can do about it, but if that’s the case, I can see Celtic dropping their cash bid drastically and throwing in Allan.

How on earth can someone wanting to go to a massive club that are also HIS club ‘unambitious’?

I wish folk would stop this patter particularly when it comes to a sensible boy like McGinn who has probably achieved almost everything possible here.

The thought of helping Celtic to a record 10 in a row, playing in Europe every year and in front of 60,000 at 23 years old doesn’t seem unambitious compared to a move to the English Championship. Us Scots are great at talking our game down.

He’s showing his ambition by believing he’ll go straight into a very strong team. He probably has another 10 years in his career with lots of opportunities.

It’ll hurt to see him lining up against us but Celtic is a good move for him.

30-07-2018, 12:46 PM
How on earth can someone wanting to go to a massive club that are also HIS club ‘unambitious’?

I wish folk would stop this patter particularly when it comes to a sensible boy like McGinn who has probably achieved almost everything possible here.

The thought of helping Celtic to a record 10 in a row, playing in Europe every year and in front of 60,000 at 23 years old doesn’t seem unambitious compared to a move to the English Championship. Us Scots are great at talking our game down.

He’s showing his ambition by believing he’ll go straight into a very strong team. He probably has another 10 years in his career with lots of opportunities.

Dear me what a sensible post, nailed it!!

30-07-2018, 12:59 PM
Whats happening with Agyepong?? Has he signed or not does anyone know?? Is it just the usual Hibs taking an eternity to announce officially or has the deal hit a snag??

30-07-2018, 01:07 PM
Whats happening with Agyepong?? Has he signed or not does anyone know?? Is it just the usual Hibs taking an eternity to announce officially or has the deal hit a snag??

We announced Mallan the day we confirmed Dylan was away - maybe we're stock piling signing announcements for McGinn D-day. :dunno:

30-07-2018, 01:09 PM

If the rumour is correct the thinking was we are now waiting on international clearance But if one if the other rumours is true there were issues over his Fitness
However I think everyone expects a couple of signings this week which would give everyone a wee boost ahead of Motherwell game

30-07-2018, 01:15 PM
Any new signings hopefully in before the Motherwell game?

Hopefully.

30-07-2018, 01:39 PM
Aye, Kamberi’s were great too.

Kamberis were **** aswell. Kamberi has proved to be the exception to the rule. I thought the guy was a striker, turns out he’s not. If he had been a striker and he had stats like that then I’d highly doubt we’d strike lucky twice.

However, he’s not a striker, so my original point is irrelevant, as my edited post suggests.

30-07-2018, 01:42 PM
What other excuse is there?

So you don’t agree Danny Swanson hasn’t offered enough? You must be easily pleased.

30-07-2018, 01:43 PM

I don’t think he’ll go straight into the team. I think he would be on the bench for big European games and get a few runouts in domestic matches. Might be using Celtic as a stepping stone.

30-07-2018, 01:43 PM
So you don’t agree Danny Swanson hasn’t offered enough? You must be easily pleased.

I think his point is you could’ve easily have said “we need a few good players”, as opposed to (paraphrasing) “we need a few good players, unlike Danny Swanson”. I agree that he’s crap though.

30-07-2018, 01:46 PM
I think his point is you could’ve easily have said “we need a few good players”, as opposed to (paraphrasing) “we need a few good players, unlike Danny Swanson”. I agree that he’s crap though.

I know you were paraphrasing but you’re a bit off with what I said. I said we need 3 guys who will start/push for a start. Swanson is probably the shining example from last season of a guy that hasn’t done that seeing as he only started 4 games apparently, which is why I mentioned him. I never said he was pish.

Sioux
30-07-2018, 01:47 PM
Kamberis were **** aswell. Kamberi has proved to be the exception to the rule. I thought the guy was a striker, turns out he’s not. If he had been a striker and he had stats like that then I’d highly doubt we’d strike lucky twice.

However, he’s not a striker, so my original point is irrelevant, as my edited post suggests.

Stats! So you've looked a few stats and decided you're an expert. Apart from where you misinterpreted those facts you looked at.

30-07-2018, 01:48 PM
I know you were paraphrasing but you’re a bit off with what I said. I said we need 3 guys who will start/push for a start. Swanson is probably the shining example from last season of a guy that hasn’t done that seeing as he only started 4 games apparently, which is why I mentioned him. I never said he was pish.

Fair enough. I obviously interpreted it incorrectly. I agree though. We should be looking for much better than Swanson if we seriously want to build on last season.

Rumble de Thump
30-07-2018, 01:56 PM
John seems like a smart, sensible guy. There is absolutely no chance he will have instructed his agent to ensure he has as few options as possible. There's no way his agent will be blocking any moves for him or discouraging them. That is pure fantasy stuff from Celtic fans and a lot of people have been taken in by it.

angus hibby
30-07-2018, 02:00 PM

I'd heard we tried to get Armstrong in January but he went
on loan to Blackburn (I think!). Maybe we've gone back
in for him.

30-07-2018, 02:05 PM

Hasn't really worked out for Danny at Hibs for one reason or the other however no way on this earth can he be described as crap.

30-07-2018, 02:10 PM
I'd heard we tried to get Armstrong in January but he went
on loan to Blackburn (I think!). Maybe we've gone back
in for him.

Yes pretty sure we were linked with him previously and think he played with Bolton before possibly when Neil was there. Good player and would score goals for us. Wonder how long he has left with Newcastl.

londonhibby
30-07-2018, 02:22 PM
Yes pretty sure we were linked with him previously and think he played with Bolton before possibly when Neil was there. Good player and would score goals for us. Wonder how long he has left with Newcastl.

He's under contract until 2020.

30-07-2018, 03:01 PM
Stats! So you've looked a few stats and decided you're an expert. Apart from where you misinterpreted those facts you looked at.

What on earth are you on about? I would love to see where I’ve said I was an expert. I edited my post a second after posting it to say i’d thought he was a striker but he wasn’t.

30-07-2018, 03:28 PM
John seems like a smart, sensible guy. There is absolutely no chance he will have instructed his agent to ensure he has as few options as possible. There's no way his agent will be blocking any moves for him or discouraging them. That is pure fantasy stuff from Celtic fans and a lot of people have been taken in by it.

30-07-2018, 03:37 PM
What on earth are you on about? I would love to see where I’ve said I was an expert. I edited my post a second after posting it to say i’d thought he was a striker but he wasn’t.

:tee hee: This Sioux boy seems to enjoy making arguments over things people haven't actually said.

How dare you speculate about how good a player is without seeing him in the flesh. Especially on a fans' forum, where we deal in facts and science only.

30-07-2018, 03:49 PM
:tee hee: This Sioux boy seems to enjoy making arguments over things people haven't actually said.

How dare you speculate about how good a player is without seeing him in the flesh. Especially on a fans' forum, where we deal in facts and science only.

It would certainly seem that way.

huggie1875
30-07-2018, 03:57 PM

for gods sake son stop for breath don't you have a job or school to go to your allowed too have a break between posting I agree with some of what you say
but do you have to repeat it 100 times

30-07-2018, 03:58 PM
Am I the only who would like to see this thread binned and replaced by individual threads for each player who we are rumoured to be after. I'm finding it difficult to keep up to speed with who we are arguing about.:greengrin

Clarence
30-07-2018, 04:03 PM
Am I the only who would like to see this thread binned and replaced by individual threads for each player who we are rumoured to be after. I'm finding it difficult to keep up to speed with who we are arguing about.:greengrin

Once pairs of .netters start to bitch at each other, they should take it outside the main thread so that other people don’t have to witness the handbags flying.

30-07-2018, 04:10 PM

Yup I think the return of the old Greggs board is overdue!

Souter96Mac
30-07-2018, 04:13 PM
Bolton announce signing of Josh Magennis. Could pave the way for ALF coming our way?

Sioux
30-07-2018, 04:21 PM

Sorry, I will in future bow to your professionalism in judging players by a few video clips and a few internet stats. Keep up the good work.

30-07-2018, 04:26 PM
Once pairs of .netters start to bitch at each other, they should take it outside the main thread so that other people don’t have to witness the handbags flying.

:agree: This.

30-07-2018, 04:26 PM
Bolton announce signing of Josh Magennis. Could pave the way for ALF coming our way?

Parkinson has tried to move him on several times, he doesn’t really suit his one up top formation. He would be a great partner for Kamberi ( IMO ), but maybe we have someone else in mind for that

30-07-2018, 04:28 PM
Problem is there are no rumours so there would be no posts so that would lead to complaints which would lead to....well who knows:greengrin

30-07-2018, 04:30 PM
OK I'm too old to keep up? Who is ALF? (and don't say that daft looking beast on the Alf show from years back who changed his name to Davie Dodds and played for Dundee United)

Souter96Mac
30-07-2018, 04:31 PM
OK I'm too old to keep up? Who is ALF? (and don't say that daft looking beast on the Alf show from years back who changed his name to Davie Dodds and played for Dundee United)

Adam Le Fondre

30-07-2018, 04:33 PM
Adam Le Fondre
Oh aye, forgot about him.......

30-07-2018, 04:50 PM
for gods sake son stop for breath don't you have a job or school to go to your allowed too have a break between posting I agree with some of what you say
but do you have to repeat it 100 times

What? Could you tell me what I’ve posted 100 times today? Because I’m at a loss as to what you’re on about

30-07-2018, 04:52 PM
Sorry, I will in future bow to your professionalism in judging players by a few video clips and a few internet stats. Keep up the good work.

Again I’ve no idea what you’re on about. Cheerio 👋🏼

huggie1875
30-07-2018, 04:52 PM
What? Could you tell me what I’ve posted 100 times today? Because I’m at a loss as to what you’re on about

never said today

30-07-2018, 05:03 PM
never said today

So... what’s your problem?

30-07-2018, 05:04 PM
Pack it in kids.

30-07-2018, 05:06 PM
Pack it in kids.

Im going to step away from this one. At least with my arguements with BH he’s made a point(s), I’m unsure what’s got these two boys backs up to be honest.

Anyway, fingers crossed we see some movement over the next few days in time for the season starting.

30-07-2018, 05:17 PM
Im going to step away from this one. At least with my arguements with BH he’s made a point(s), I’m unsure what’s got these two boys backs up to be honest.

Anyway, fingers crossed we see some movement over the next few days in time for the season starting.

have a feeling we wont see any signings until the team are back from greece, would be nice to get some good news though

huggie1875
30-07-2018, 05:26 PM

99% of your posts begin either "as I said or like I said before or again " like I said I agree with some of it but you feel you must keep repeating it like you think everyone will see it your way eventually like some spoilt teenager if you take away your posts on this thread that start anyway I stated this thread would only be 20 pages long now calm down and feel free not to reply as im done now

Mcpakeisgod
30-07-2018, 05:39 PM
😂😂😂😂Jeez bajingles.

30-07-2018, 05:39 PM
It would be nice to see Kamberi link up with Maclaren again.

Wouldn't it? :wink:

30-07-2018, 05:40 PM

Source?!

Sorry think I skipped a stage.

30-07-2018, 05:42 PM
So... what’s your problem?

You I think Callum .Yep step away ,there will be more sparring if we don't sign anyone this week Or Arguments about whether they are Quality signings and worth the wait
However the second half performance v the Greek side showed what our current group of players can do Had me out my seat at all three goals and near misses
A Trip abroad next round per chance ?

30-07-2018, 05:44 PM
You I think Callum .Yep step away ,there will be more sparring if we don't sign anyone this week Or Arguments about whether they are Quality signings and worth the wait
However the second half performance v the Greek side showed what our current group of players can do Had me out my seat at all three goals and near misses
A Trip abroad next round per chance ?

Full stop button on your phone broke Ronnie? :greengrin

30-07-2018, 05:45 PM
have a feeling we wont see any signings until the team are back from greece, would be nice to get some good news though

Don't see why not. Any new players could continue pre-season training at East Mains, if need be.

Prof. Shaggy
30-07-2018, 05:45 PM
Source?!

Sorry think I skipped a stage.

D'ye mean sauce?

As in BBQ sauce?

30-07-2018, 05:47 PM
D'ye mean sauce?

As in BBQ sauce?

Indeed :agree:

30-07-2018, 05:56 PM

I'd celebrate with a BBQ if MacLaren could be brought back, when did you become ITK :greengrin:wink:

30-07-2018, 06:04 PM
I'd celebrate with a BBQ if MacLaren could be brought back, when id you become ITK :greengrin:wink:

Only recently, J-C, but it's been worth the wait. :agree:

30-07-2018, 06:04 PM
Don't see why not. Any new players could continue pre-season training at East Mains, if need be.

doubt that will happen but you never know

30-07-2018, 06:06 PM
Full stop button on your phone broke Ronnie? :greengrin

Just saving time lol

30-07-2018, 06:08 PM
99% of your posts begin either "as I said or like I said before or again " like I said I agree with some of it but you feel you must keep repeating it like you think everyone will see it your way eventually like some spoilt teenager if you take away your posts on this thread that start anyway I stated this thread would only be 20 pages long now calm down and feel free not to reply as im done now
If thats all it takes to upset you its you thats got the problem.

Greenworld
30-07-2018, 06:17 PM
doubt that will happen but you never knowFunny guy in the pub just got a text saying mclaren is going back to hibs ...I looked about but can't see anything elsewhere...guy is a jambo so no reason to say so

huggie1875
30-07-2018, 06:18 PM
If thats all it takes to upset you its you thats got the problem.

who's upset?

30-07-2018, 06:19 PM
Funny guy in the pub just got a text saying mclaren is going back to hibs ...I looked about but can't see anything elsewhere...guy is a jambo so no reason to say so

He loves us and he loves Edinburgh so much he came back over for a BBQ this weekend, we've got under his skin :greengrin

30-07-2018, 06:21 PM
He loves us and he loves Edinburgh so much he came back over for a BBQ this weekend, we've got under his skin :greengrin

He was playing for Darmastat and scored.

30-07-2018, 06:23 PM

Aye, on Saturday. :agree:

30-07-2018, 06:32 PM

Aye, on Saturday. :agree:

And was seemingly in Edinburgh on sunday, it was his birthday and Bartley wished him a happy birthday.

https://twitter.com/dothebartman1/with_replies

thebausburst
30-07-2018, 06:37 PM
hibs in for your MC striker Nmecha, just a rumour from a city mate no source

30-07-2018, 06:46 PM

Alan Nixon reckons he’s going to Swansea.

thebausburst
30-07-2018, 06:53 PM
Alan Nixon reckons he’s going to Swansea.
Yeah saw that, suppose we are at least trying for this level of quality, always going to be tough to get him in with that level of competition, though Hibs have good relationship with city

Souter96Mac
30-07-2018, 06:56 PM

Very rated at City.

30-07-2018, 07:27 PM
I wonder who this EPL striker was that Nixon was linking us with this morning?

BegbieHSC
30-07-2018, 08:01 PM
Twitter is awash with posts that would have you believe Jamie Mac might actually be happening...

30-07-2018, 08:20 PM
Only recently, J-C, but it's been worth the wait. :agree:

I hope you're right.

30-07-2018, 08:22 PM
https://twitter.com/HibsAnnouncer/status/1024019165638746119?s=19

30-07-2018, 08:28 PM
I hope you're right.

Prepare for good news. :thumbsup:

Jamie Mac - please be coming back [emoji16]

I am.

Prepare for good news. :thumbsupPlease tell me your being serious mate?? Otherwise don't get my hopes up like this...it hurts lol

30-07-2018, 08:38 PM
I'm so ready for the return of the Mac.

30-07-2018, 08:39 PM
Oh my godawiofjnqpew9vu-4bimu3q[-im5tb2-mtiv23[porvmj3wpogjkv2

30-07-2018, 08:41 PM
Brandon Barker also just updated his Instagram with him playing for us

30-07-2018, 08:44 PM

stop it this is getting daft now.but yes please

30-07-2018, 08:51 PM
stop it this is getting daft now.but yes please

He did tho

30-07-2018, 08:51 PM

McLaren and Barker would be too much to handle..💚

30-07-2018, 08:54 PM
McLaren and Barker would be too much to handle..💚

I’d have an orgasm. And it would be the first football-related one since that third goal on Thursday.

erin-go-bragh87
30-07-2018, 08:58 PM

McLaren and Barker would be too much to handle..[emoji172]Omg could u imagine?? And SJM stays another year....stop it!!!

30-07-2018, 08:59 PM
He did thoWonder if that's why Agyepong hasn't been announced?? Still trying to get Barker back perhaps??

GillyHibee
30-07-2018, 09:06 PM
Seen the insta post from Barker, hope this means he wants to come back!!

30-07-2018, 09:07 PM
Wonder if that's why Agyepong hasn't been announced?? Still trying to get Barker back perhaps??

Fingers crossed!!

thegaffer12
30-07-2018, 09:08 PM
I would be delighted with McLaren but Barker would be overkill!

30-07-2018, 09:09 PM

I think he likes to be cryptic and get people guessing. Probably didn't want Jamie Mac getting all the attention.

murray26
30-07-2018, 09:10 PM
🤞🤞🙏🏻💚💚