View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Rangers and the Quest for 6-0

13-05-2018, 10:11 AM
Here we go. Lovely day for football.

Team news? Could be saying goodbye to a fair few players today.

13-05-2018, 10:13 AM
Come on ma bonnie boys.

Let's give them the send off they deserve.

13-05-2018, 10:27 AM
Like it or not today is very likely the last time we will see some of these players so let's give them a good send off.

Let's make NL know we want this journey to continue and if it's 4th this season it's higher than that next season.

7 - 0 today

13-05-2018, 10:32 AM
Marciano
Whittaker
Ambrose
Hanlon
Stevenson
Slivka
McGeouch
McGinn
Allan
MacLaren
Kamberi

Subs:
Dabrowski
Gray
Bartley
McGregor
Swanson
L Allan
Barker

13-05-2018, 10:34 AM
Marciano
Whittaker
Ambrose
Hanlon
Stevenson
Slivka
McGeouch
McGinn
Allan
MacLaren
Kamberi

Subs:
Dabrowski
Gray
Bartley
McGregor
Swanson
L Allan
Barker

4-4-2 then?

4-4-2 then?

Looks it, although I prefer Slivka playing central rather than wide

Marciano
Whittaker
Ambrose
Hanlon
Stevenson
Slivka
McGeouch
McGinn
Allan
MacLaren
Kamberi

Subs:
Dabrowski
Gray
Bartley
McGregor
Swanson
L Allan
Barker

good team, probably close to our strongest starting 11

Not what I would have went for personally.

I'm sure they'll be right up for it though. :aok:

ChicoM1875
13-05-2018, 10:35 AM
Is Cammy Bell injured?

stevie-bee
13-05-2018, 10:35 AM
442 it looks like

13-05-2018, 10:36 AM
Is Cammy Bell injured?

Not sure, maybe giving Kevin a chance after a great season at 20’s level

ChicoM1875
13-05-2018, 10:36 AM
Not sure, maybe giving Kevin a chance after a great season at 20’s level

Fair point

13-05-2018, 10:38 AM
442 it looks like

possibly whittaker playing in a back 3 again

13-05-2018, 10:38 AM
That team would have been a better option on Wednesday.

supermcginn
13-05-2018, 10:39 AM
Very surprised swanson and barker arent playing, halliday and tavernier are there for the taking.

stevie-bee
13-05-2018, 10:41 AM
possibly whittaker playing in a back 3 again

Who would be playing right /wing back

13-05-2018, 10:42 AM
Who would be playing right /wing backRather have seen Gray than Whittaker...he was awful on Weds night but hey ho Mon the Hibees

13-05-2018, 10:44 AM
A little worried at the lack of width in the that team but looks strong otherwise and we're clearly going for it

13-05-2018, 10:46 AM
I feel for Swanson - he was excellent against Celtic and then was injured.

Let’s go Hibs - smash them

13-05-2018, 10:46 AM
Who would be playing right /wing back

slivka wide right? I'm probably way wrong and its a 442!!

13-05-2018, 10:53 AM
cmon Hibs just beat thum......

13-05-2018, 10:59 AM
slivka wide right? I'm probably way wrong and its a 442!!

Probably, but that’s not his best position

13-05-2018, 10:59 AM
Any word from Lennon yet?

13-05-2018, 11:00 AM
That team would have been a better option on Wednesday.Agree.

It's one of the only critisims of Lennon that I have. He's very loyal to certain players and is not against breaking a winning system to shoehorn them into the side. On Wed it was Barker we sacrificed our high pressing game with Maclaren and Kamberi for. He also tends to go with Whittaker instead of Slivka in the middle when the latter has been a massive big game player for us thus far.

In the past it was Stokes.

Anyway, I think I am almost over Wednesday and up for this now.

OtleyHibs
13-05-2018, 11:07 AM
Get the win today and we are level on points with this mob, i know we all wanted second but I’m sure at the start of the season Lennon said he wanted us to break into the group consisting of The Rangers and Aberdeen so disappointment aside it is kinda mission accomplished.

Let’s get the record points total, finish on a high and give those who are going a good send off then it’s hopefully onwards and upwards next season

13-05-2018, 11:12 AM
Hope the team sends the fans home with a high-scoring win today and that the fans at ER let Lennon and the team know what a great season this has generally been for all Hibs fans ... looking forward to the game, even after the disappointment of Wednesday ...

13-05-2018, 11:12 AM
Very surprised swanson and barker arent playing, halliday and tavernier are there for the taking.

Exactly this I think we are inviting both to get too high up the park for my liking especially Tavernier ...but time will tell !!

13-05-2018, 11:17 AM
cmon Hibs just beat thum......

...by 6 goals.

13-05-2018, 11:20 AM
Hope there's a late rush. Loads of empty seats.

13-05-2018, 11:20 AM
Boyle is such a huge part of the successful 352 it makes sense to change today. Could have played Whitts BV at RWB and Pprteous in middle but not the threat of Boyle

13-05-2018, 11:21 AM
Lennon essentially retracts wednesdays comments and praises the board for their backing - BT sports.

13-05-2018, 11:22 AM
South stand looks much better with them only inhabiting half of it.

Just a shame that they can't inhabit none of it

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 11:22 AM
Good news

13-05-2018, 11:24 AM
Hibernian head coach Neil Lennon: "Sorry to put you journos out of joint, but I’ve had a bad virus the last two or three weeks and I just couldn’t get out of bed on Friday.

"I know the conspiracy theories were flying around but I wasn’t well and thankfully I’m coming out of the remnants now.

"However, what I have done is opened up a lot of unnecessary speculation and analysis of my relationship with the board and there’s just nothing there.

"The board have backed me every step of the way. I do not make demands of the board, I do not throw the toys out of the pram – in fact I’m the exact opposite and have been throughout my managerial career.

"They gave me extra funds in January if we wanted to sign an extra player and we decided not to go with that.

"All the speculation about me making demands or being unhappy with the club couldn’t be further from the truth.

"I’m disappointed in what I’ve done in the main. I felt we were strong enough to compete with Aberdeen and Rangers and we’ve made the race for second place pretty exciting.

"There’s a lot of positives in the cold light of day to take from it. I’ve been maybe making too many demands on the players and that’s my bad."

Lennon essentially retracts wednesdays comments and praises the board for their backing - BT sports.

He's a man who wears his heart on his sleeve, he's a passionate man who always wants to win, sometimes you say things in the heat of the moment that you later come to regret.

What did he say??

Any word from Lennon yet?spoke well on Sportsound

13-05-2018, 11:27 AM
What did he say??

Full quote is here: http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?330953-Lennon-100-I%92ll-be-at-Hibs-next-seson&p=5402799&viewfull=1#post5402799

NZ Green
13-05-2018, 11:30 AM
Nice display, badges from past to present.

13-05-2018, 11:32 AM
no periscope boohoo

NZ Green
13-05-2018, 11:34 AM
no periscope boohoo
Youtube is pretty good for live streams these days. Not as good as Hibs TV but ;)

13-05-2018, 11:39 AM
Penalty Hibs!!

13-05-2018, 11:40 AM
Penalty Hibs, no card.

brilliant, cannae get hibs tv at work

Kamberi!!!!

Only 5 more goals to get!!

13-05-2018, 11:41 AM
Beautifully taken. Another quickly and it's on. We've started well.

13-05-2018, 11:42 AM
That's the way to take a penalty.

13-05-2018, 11:42 AM
We’ve got to keep Kamberi next season. Great player

NZ Green
13-05-2018, 11:43 AM
Hibs certainly playing for 6 at the moment

13-05-2018, 11:44 AM
Slivka has been immense so far. Thet are playing so high, we'll get chances here.

Looks like we're going for the 6.

Dan Sarf
We want seven!

13-05-2018, 11:45 AM
As good a penalty as you will see from Kamberi

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 11:48 AM
Slivka froze

13-05-2018, 11:48 AM
Slivka playing well. Bossing that midfield

13-05-2018, 11:49 AM
That's 2.

OtleyHibs
2-0!!!

Scott Allan!!! 4 to get!!!

13-05-2018, 11:50 AM
Brilliant goal

13-05-2018, 11:52 AM
Superb football

OtleyHibs
This is insane! 3

Is it on..is it on 😉

It's happening. Cmon Hibs

Omg 3-0

Off the bar
It's on it's ****ing on cmon hibs

13-05-2018, 11:53 AM
3 nil up inside the first quarter of the match you say?

13-05-2018, 11:54 AM
How'd we not beat this shower at ER earlier in the season?

Wull
13-05-2018, 11:54 AM
all the troubles of a few days ago blown away, cummon the Hibees :flag:

13-05-2018, 11:55 AM
They just waltz down the park and nobody thinks to try and challenge for the ball. 3-1

Cheap goal to give away

13-05-2018, 11:56 AM
Deep breath and we go again, just means we need seven now 😀

13-05-2018, 11:57 AM
Defence is asleep

13-05-2018, 11:57 AM
Another awful goal to give away

13-05-2018, 11:58 AM
Time to concentrate

Whittaker is pish

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

**** sake. Hanlon and Stevenson sleeping there and Whittaker wants shooting for showing the guy inside in the middle.

8 needed

Dan Sarf
Stevenson looks knackered

Outstanding start but last 5 have been shocking

13-05-2018, 11:59 AM
2 rangers goals down our left. Stevenson looks out on his feet

delbert
13-05-2018, 11:59 AM
Stevenson looks knackered

If anyone says we don’t need a left back, then they simply haven’t watched the last two games, utterly woeful defending and a total lack of awareness !

Wull
13-05-2018, 12:01 PM
that could have been red for Rositer durty bassa

13-05-2018, 12:01 PM
If anyone says we don’t need a left back, then they simply haven’t watched the last two games, utterly woeful defending and a total lack of awareness !

Pick up the faults yet no mention whatsoever about the quality crosses for the 2nd and 3rd goals.

Typical of this place. Not the only one caught out..... Hanlon was ball watching yet you fail to mention him. I bloody give up

13-05-2018, 12:02 PM
Personally I'll​ be happy if we just bebeat them

Allan should or could have been off there

Edit: defo red card. Lucky laddie

blaikie
Rossiter just screams hun.

Wull
13-05-2018, 12:04 PM
ow that was daft from Allen could have been worse :rolleyes:

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 12:06 PM
Allan brilliant

Paul1642
Could easily have been red. Need to be careful

Dan Sarf
Allan brilliant

Not the tackle obvs

13-05-2018, 12:09 PM
Hanlon FFS

13-05-2018, 12:09 PM
We might score 6 today but also might give away 4

13-05-2018, 12:10 PM
Rocky has been so poor at Free kicks these past few weeks

Shocking wall and Marciano flopped over, never moved his feet. We're beating ourselves again.

Jeezo 3 all. All from Hanlons woeful pass in midfield

Turning into a nightmare this

blaikie
13-05-2018, 12:11 PM
Only Hibs

Utterly honking. 3 up after 21 mins and 3-3 by 39 mins.

Shambolic defending.

Dan Sarf
Couple of Thes sent off and all will be well

Ffs Ambrose!!!!!!

Hanlon FFS

Honestly think we need a new whole defence for next season.

Unbelievable

13-05-2018, 12:12 PM
All because Hanlon didn’t look up and played a blind pass.

From being superb to absolutely ****ing shocking

WTF ARE WE DOING

Typical Hibs, just when they offer you some hope they take it away again 😀

So 9-3 will work?

Wull
cummon Hibees socks up and play fitba

Defence has been a joke. Guys up top have done their part and we lose absolutely comical goals.

13-05-2018, 12:13 PM
Defenders posted missing for past 20.mins

Defensively terrible, individual mistakes costing us massively from Hanlon and Stevenson again. Two games in a row.

This is going south and big time.

Lost our way here and we are actually making them look good!

OtleyHibs
13-05-2018, 12:14 PM
After an explosive start which gave us a bit of false hope we need to refocus on just winning this game. Ridiculous to have thrown a 3 goal lead away like this

13-05-2018, 12:14 PM
Embarrassing.

13-05-2018, 12:15 PM
Hearts fans back trolling.

Both teams defence has been horrendous. We are chucking players forward without cover.

Hibs are the better team but need to get back to basics here.

Loud and clear Neil Lennon Fenian from Away end.

Wull
credit where its due that Tavernier has been good, but our defence hesitant to say the least

Just *** unbelievable

We have played some exceptional football, some of the best we have played all season yet the last 15 we have played shockingly poor

13-05-2018, 12:16 PM
They are killing us on the break. We are totally over committing and don't look organised.

AL-Qaholik
Pathetic defending. Utterly unprofessional. An entire new back 5 required for next season.

Paul1642
Pathetic defending. Utterly unprofessional. An entire new back 5 required for next season.

What a load of pish

13-05-2018, 12:17 PM
Why is hanlon pushing forward so much? just leaving huge gaps at the back

Playing a back 3 and Hanlon is doing over laps.

Basically looks like we are just going for it today but really it’s leavig us exposed for counter.

Paul1642

Two back to back poor defensive performances doesn’t take away the fact that defence has been great this year. Got young Porteous looking good too

13-05-2018, 12:18 PM
This would be embarrassing at home against a good side, never mind against this dross

13-05-2018, 12:18 PM
Alves hears the ref whistle, turns and boots the ball into the stand and isn't booked. Rules for one and all that.

13-05-2018, 12:19 PM
I know he’s scored but McClaren is humpty on the ball. Hope we find someone else to partner Kamberi next season.

How the **** is that not a yellow card for Alves ?.....brutal refereeing

I know he’s scored but McClaren is humpty on the ball. Hope we find someone else to partner Kamberi next season.

If his touch was sharper he'd have more than 1

13-05-2018, 12:20 PM
Slivka. Excellent.

Alves hears the ref whistle, turns and boots the ball into the stand and isn't booked. Rules for one and all that.

Ref made 3 clear mistakes already.

Missed an early corner for Hibs

Booking Alves

Hibs throw in near corner he gave to them.

Glad they got penalty right.

All to play for - would rather this than watching a Craig Levein snore fest.

OtleyHibs

His first touch has let him down a few times in the first half, took his goal well.

Gets on my goat this punting the ball away after the whistle. Barely seen a card given for it all season and in the case of Alves he also jumps in to Whittaker afterwards? Crack on, no card.

Why is hanlon pushing forward so much? just leaving huge gaps at the back

He'll have been told to.

We were chasing 6 goals, but you're right, that's why we're so exposed at the back.

13-05-2018, 12:21 PM
Well.

Job half done then undone.

What a crazy first half of football!

I just hope Kamberi is here next season. Some player.

Think the players got caught up the moment at 3 nil, should’ve been tightening up a wee bit with 70 mins still to go

13-05-2018, 12:22 PM
3-3 all because we were chasing 6. 3 shots by the Huns, every one goes in.

Huns are a poor team and we will win this.

It’s quite sad that such a garbage Hun team are above is in this league.

We have been sensational going forward but brutal at the back.

Lennon needs to have a look at the defence over the summer as we're shipping goals all over the place (not just today).

Having said that that, we were clearly set up to just go for them today.

I'm accepting McGeough and McGinn are a way but if we can hold onto Kamberi, McLaren and Allan then we'll be well set as an attacking force.

Slivka has really impressed me as well and I can definitely see him becoming a starter next season.

Stevenson for the breakaway for the third, totally his fault to give the ball away , schoolboy stuff and not for the first time from him, he needs to go.

13-05-2018, 12:23 PM
Slivka. Excellent.

I like him a lot.

If this is SJM’s last game then we have the obvious replacement for him right here. He’s a central midfielder all day long.

13-05-2018, 12:23 PM
Stevenson for the breakaway for the third, totally his fault to give the ball away , schoolboy stuff and not for the first time from him, he needs to go.

Have a word with yourself.

13-05-2018, 12:24 PM
We made it 3-0 on 21 mins. We should have settled and put our foot on the ball for 5 to 10 mins. If chances came taken them but going in at 3 or 4-0 would have had us in a great position. We got too excited too early and got caught out.

13-05-2018, 12:24 PM

Stevenson set up the 2nd and 3rd goals, he’s going nowhere

13-05-2018, 12:25 PM
I don't quite know what to make of that first half.

3rd absolutely out of our reach now, we shouldn't have thrown everyone forward so early.

Rubbish. There’s not a defensive mid on the park and Hanlon is charging forward a every opportunity. The lead up to their free kick they scored from we had umpteen opportunities to get the ball in the box before losing the ball.

Entertaining game, at this point I would rather hibs went for the win now that the euro dream is gone for today.

Alves not booked for blootering ball away after whistle then deliberately running into Whittaker.

Should be a booking.

Goss should have also seen red for his challenge then pulling the player back.

Mind you Allan is lucky to be on the park

Cannot believe we are at 3-3.

Hanlon? :confused:

hertz gettin beat anaw, dons drawin

DTS

If you’re going to name individuals get it right, hanlon gave it away

13-05-2018, 12:26 PM
I like him a lot.

If this is SJM’s last game then we have the obvious replacement for him right here. He’s a central midfielder all day long.

Definitely. If the Mallan rumours are correct and we hold onto Allan I'm not too worried about who else leaves in midfield.

A 3 of Mallan, Slivka and Allan would be brilliant (maybe a bit cavalier though!)

That was probably my favourite 20 mins ever at ER.

It was Hanlon not Lewis.

Forgot Lewis is an easy target yet again.

Weir07
Hearts fans back trolling.

Both teams defence has been horrendous. We are chucking players forward without cover.

Hibs are the better team but need to get back to basics here

Loud and clear Neil Lennon Fenian from Away end.

That's exactly the problem, too many committed to attack, should have learnt after losing the first but still haven't learnt after three.

We've not made Rangers work that hard for any of their goals.

Still hope though as Rangers are defensively poor.

Wull
13-05-2018, 12:27 PM
their 3rd goal, why was Dylan on the end of the wall with his injury, that was the likeliest area to be attacked with the kick, ?

13-05-2018, 12:28 PM
Am a big fan of Lewis but I tend to agree here for one goal. 3rd goal down to marcianos own position.
Stevenson set up the 2nd and 3rd goals, he’s going nowhere

13-05-2018, 12:28 PM
Entertaining game, at this point I would rather hibs went for the win now that the euro dream is gone for today.

I'll settle for beating them, the less money for them the better

13-05-2018, 12:29 PM
Stevenson for the breakaway for the third, totally his fault to give the ball away , schoolboy stuff and not for the first time from him, he needs to go.It was Hanlon

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

13-05-2018, 12:30 PM
It was Hanlon not Lewis.

Forgot Lewis is an easy target yet again.

An unfortunate mistake midweek and the boo boys are desperate to seize on the opportunity to slate him

13-05-2018, 12:31 PM
An unfortunate mistake midweek and the boo boys are desperate to seize on the opportunity to slate him

Indeed. No mention of his 2 quality crosses fir the goals but heay ho! Plenty of time yet in second half for him to get back to his usual standard!

Ref made 3 clear mistakes already.

Missed an early corner for Hibs

Booking Alves

Hibs throw in near corner he gave to them.

Glad they got penalty right.

All to play for - would rather this than watching a Craig Levein snore fest.

We should be down to 10 men.

I'll settle for beating them, the less money for them the better

Time to get back to basics and just win the game. A bit less cavalier and get the ball down.

13-05-2018, 12:32 PM

Looked like Hanlon gave it away from where I sit

Thoroughly enjoyable half of football. Very naive when we went 3 up but we can still win and have a great end to a very good season. Why we made no attempt to play football on Wednesday I'll never know

Great game. Up to 3-0 as good as I've ever seen Hibs playing.
Credit to Rangers for coming back. As a poster said we were going for glory and that always leaves gaps at the back. Despite comments by others, I think the ref had been okay. Try

Dan Sarf
Must get one of those “layered” gold coins with a picture of someone wearing a crown on it. And you get a free watch! Not to be missed

13-05-2018, 12:33 PM
Indeed. No mention of his 2 quality crosses fir the goals but heay ho! Plenty of time yet in second half for him to get back to his usual standard!

Exactly. I think he looks tired, but what do you expect? Is there another player who's given more physically this season?

coco22
13-05-2018, 12:34 PM
Time to get back to basics and just win the game. A bit less cavalier and get the ball down.

Exactly. A few moments where it looked on but should just concentrate on beating this mob now!

Paul1642
13-05-2018, 12:35 PM
Aberdeen 1 up :)

13-05-2018, 12:35 PM
Exactly. I think he looks tired, but what do you expect? Is there another player who's given more physically this season?

Probably not.

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 12:38 PM
“That was almost a mirror image of the same thing” perceptive. Very perceptive

13-05-2018, 12:39 PM
Aberdeen 1 up :)

🙄

Wull
13-05-2018, 12:43 PM
all hibs just noo, cummon make it count

3-4. Efe does great to hold Cummings up and literally no one tracks the 2 runners. Hanlon and Whittaker nowhere to be seen.

More honking defending

coco22
Why does ambrose show Cummings on to left foot?

Whittaker is an absolute liability.
Get him punted

Wull
the defendin just gets worse

Ridiculous

13-05-2018, 12:44 PM

Defence is a disgrace today.

Whittaker for **** sake, you're the RB, where were you there?

Wull
bad deflection or Rocky would have had it

13-05-2018, 12:45 PM
How much space was he in there at the back post??

13-05-2018, 12:45 PM
I’m in total shock, how is this possible?

13-05-2018, 12:46 PM
Need a sub

AL-Qaholik
Need a sub

Or 8...

Ambrose has been shocking today.

13-05-2018, 12:47 PM

I couldnie make it this morning, but sounds like its time to bring on MacGregor and young Porteous.
Tightrn thing up and go for another two goals to put der hun old or new back into there box.

blaikie
13-05-2018, 12:47 PM
Major overhaul of the defensive required for next season.

13-05-2018, 12:48 PM

We had a 3 goal lead but needed a 6 goal lead.

13-05-2018, 12:48 PM
Major overhaul of the defensive required for next season.

Starting with Stevenson, at fault for the first two goals, missed the fourth goal so don't know if it was his fault.

13-05-2018, 12:49 PM
Ambrose has been shocking today.

None of the back 5 get pass marks. Criminal goals to be losing time and again, same as Wednesday. They've fallen apart when it matters last 2 games.

Like wednesday, shat it again.

Mcginn gives the ball away more than Hanlon and Whittaker combined.

Losing the ball cheaply in midfield has killed us today.

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 12:50 PM
McGinn will score

None of the back 5 get pass marks. Criminal goals to be losing time and again, same as Wednesday. They've fallen apart when it matters last 2 games.

I don't disagree with any of that. We have a bit of a rebuild I the summer.

Jesus christ

That's such an ignorant remark.

In fact, I think you're trolling.

blaikie
Losing the ball cheaply in midfield has killed us today.

Bartley should be playing these types of games, I get we are trying to play really offensive but if we can’t do the basics we are ****ed.

Mentality and Quality of players is how, another reason why the manager is telling us we need some major surgery on the team next season, with a fair few of them not going to be there, we need good replacements to go again next season and try for 2nd place.
I have a strange feeling that Murderwell will also win the cup, so we cant rely on that route, we have just not been consistant enough to qualify for Europe, but it has been a hell of a ride this season.

Wull
should have been 5 good save Rocky

Every one of our defenders has been abysmal, you can't blame efe for that goal literally no one else is trying to defend.

These defenders have let everyone down today.

13-05-2018, 12:51 PM
Come on Hibs... we need the next goal here.

AL-Qaholik
Whittaker hasn't a clue where he's supposed to be playing.
Absolutely waste of a jersey.

Rocky saves us again.

Wull
Cummins off now we can relax, ha ha ha

13-05-2018, 12:52 PM

Away to ****.

Rugby Park part 2.

Sensational for 20 minutes, dross for the rest of the game.

We had a 3 goal lead but needed a 6 goal lead.

C’mon, really? Yes we needed 6, but this is capitulation

Where’s the sub? Are we trying to save appearance payments?

Twiglet
Take it the singing section have gone home.

CL0762
Ever since the first 20 mins we’ve absolutely fallen apart.

Criminal defending at times.

13-05-2018, 12:53 PM
Embarrassing Hibs. ****ing shocking.

OtleyHibs
Allan off, hope we can get him signed up

blaikie
Lennon should be looking at taking McLaren off for Barker

hibIBZ
Could the pond life throwing things from the east stand stop it. How can we complain about Ibrox and the crap that goes on through there when people here are just the same

13-05-2018, 12:54 PM
Mcginn gives the ball away more than Hanlon and Whittaker combined.

His worst game in a hibs top today. Hanlon been awful too. Ambrose poor but constantly left exposed.

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 12:56 PM
Keeper

Let’s be realistic, fourth is where we are and will be. In terms of entertainment this is fantastic. We’ve had a real go and that means gaps at the back. So the The Rangers may win but our boys have been brilliant to watch this season. Cup final goes the right way and we have European football to enjoy next season too.

Wull
Oh dear I can hear Lennons cough comming back, I just cannot understand our defence at times.

Awful. Just awful.

****ing embarrassment

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 12:57 PM
Sorry, deflection

3-5.

Awful deflection but we practically rolled out the red carpet for him to have the shot.

Scandalous performance and baffling the manager stood and watched it for so long before changing anything.

Wull
oh f**n dear

OtleyHibs
Aw FFS, deflection again. Get f’ing back at them Hibs and don’t let the season end like this

This is a disgrace. It's not even about 4th or whatever. This has been amature.

OtleyHibs
13-05-2018, 12:58 PM
Like that! 5-4

4-5. MacLaren.

Mental game.

Dear God.

Blackfordhibby
13-05-2018, 12:59 PM
Do we have another goal or two in us?

Got my Grandsons birthday at 3pm,and his dad is a currant bun.

I can hear it aw now.

WTF. Craziest game since 6-6 Well match.

Forwards must be absolutely spewing with the defence

Dan Sarf
It’s not over. Is it?

Jim Herriot
We want eleven!

13-05-2018, 01:00 PM
Should be 5-5

Wull
13-05-2018, 01:01 PM
jees oh this is murder should be level

13-05-2018, 01:03 PM
Suddenly we are playing again.

13-05-2018, 01:03 PM
It’s not over. Is it?

Not till the fat lady sings
Lets just go for it now it could end up 6-5

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 01:05 PM
Not till the fat lady sings
Lets just go for it now it could end up 6-5

Em isn’t that what we’re doing?

13-05-2018, 01:06 PM
Free kick for Halliday fouling the Rangers keeper?

Leaving 3 up for a Rangers corner. Love it for it's sheer mentalness.

Em isn’t that what we’re doing?

Dont know as I am no there, just saying like!

Paul1642
Well we can’t blame the ref today.

13-05-2018, 01:07 PM
Forwards must be absolutely spewing with the defence

No doubt but if Maclaren made any effort to help out we wouldn't have conceded the first.

WTF. Craziest game since 6-6 Well match.

Leaving 3 up for a Rangers corner. Love it for it's sheer mentalness.

Its a simple game really we just need to score more than the team we are playing, Real Madrid style nothing new, brilliant if we can get another couple.

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 01:08 PM
Dont know as I am no there, just saying like!

Sorry!

13-05-2018, 01:08 PM
He's scored two goals
No doubt but if Maclaren made any effort to help out we wouldn't have conceded the first.

13-05-2018, 01:10 PM
It's like a schoolboy game where everyone just chases the ball and defending is for losers.

13-05-2018, 01:10 PM
He's scored two goals

Correct. And he deserves credit for that.

2 great finishes.