View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Rangers and the Quest for 6-0

Pages : 1 [2]

13-05-2018, 01:10 PM
Sorry!

No worries, had a ticket but found out this morning I couldnie make it, no point in offering my ticket to anyone as they would have had to pick it up in the weedge wi just a couple of hours to go.

13-05-2018, 01:12 PM
Leaving 3 up for a Rangers corner. Love it for it's sheer mentalness.

It’s class. Proud of this hibs team. It didn’t come off but we’ve tried it at least.

Wull
13-05-2018, 01:12 PM
Oh dearKamberi look in pain, knee problem

13-05-2018, 01:13 PM
looks a bad one

Holt sent off.

Really tough one to take this but if any jambos pipe up we finish closer to Celtic than they do to us as it stands

Swanson on for Lewis.

13-05-2018, 01:14 PM
Really tough one to take this but if any jambos pipe up we finish closer to Celtic than they do to us as it stands

**** the jumbos they are irrelevent really irrelevent.

13-05-2018, 01:15 PM
Holt sent off.

no before time if reading this is anything to go by.

OtleyHibs
I really, really like Flo Kamberi and could easily let myself fall in love but I want to know his long term intentions first, I’ve been hurt before

We should never be throwing away 3 goal leads at this level...lennon has some serious work to do in the summer

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 01:16 PM
Lennon “will take risk after risk to get the equaliser.”
That’s our boy!

13-05-2018, 01:16 PM
Holt sent off.

did he get credit for two goals or wiz one of them an own goal, bbc shows this **** wi two.

Two deflected Jason Holt efforst - the first via Efe Ambrose, the second via Josh Windass (bbc website)
Should show at least one o.g. (dont want to credit that wee **** wi anything.

superbam
13-05-2018, 01:17 PM
I really, really like Flo Kamberi and could easily let myself fall in love but I want to know his long term intentions first, I’ve been hurt before

I am in love with him as a footballer and as a human being. He needs to stay.

13-05-2018, 01:18 PM
We should never be throwing away 3 goal leads at this level...lennon has some serious work to do in the summer

Attack, attack, attack we are the Hi-Bees, we dont do jumbo style fitba.

13-05-2018, 01:20 PM
**** der hun it dont matter now

OtleyHibs
13-05-2018, 01:21 PM
5-5

13-05-2018, 01:21 PM
5-5.

A totally gash hat trick.

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 01:22 PM
Lennon doing aeroplanes!

Mclaren!!! Lennon doing an airplane on the pitch!!! Great stuff and then gets sent off!

Yes.lets get a winner

BarneyHibby
13-05-2018, 01:23 PM
Get In!!!:hibees:flag:

Lennon trolling the huns big time.

LOL :greengrin

No doubt but if Maclaren made any effort to help out we wouldn't have conceded the first.

They tell me he now has a hat-trick!

OtleyHibs
13-05-2018, 01:24 PM
FT, typical dull end of season affair

Dan Sarf
Wow

Lennon trolling the huns big time.

been sent to the stand **** them all

coco22
Hat trick aside, McLaren has been poor 😂

Brilliant from Barker and Maclaren there.

blaikie
13-05-2018, 01:25 PM
Lennon feeling his usual self

13-05-2018, 01:25 PM
FT, typical dull end of season affair

We are Neil Lennons Hibs, **** them all.

Wull
13-05-2018, 01:26 PM
What a game, worth every penny love the hibees :flag:

OtleyHibs
New record points total, will feel dirty supporting Celtc in the cup final but hopefully European football, not a bad first season back!

McGeough looks in tears leaving the park.

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 01:27 PM
Neil Lennon is simply marvellous

13-05-2018, 01:27 PM
In Cummings shadow[emoji6]
Hat trick aside, McLaren has been poor [emoji23]

Wull
13-05-2018, 01:28 PM
Dylan last man off the park, applauding the 4 side o the park, he must be away, sad but what a player he has been for the Hibees

13-05-2018, 01:29 PM
Unbelievable. I'm going for a pint. Thank **** that's over

McGeough looks in tears leaving the park.

Good luck to the wee man wherever he goes, always a Hi-Bee legend.

Mr Grieves
What a game! What a season! I need some aftersun and a lie doon

13-05-2018, 01:31 PM
whit a game, credit tae both sides for gettinf stuck in, hopefully mair of the same next season, Lennon daein aeroplanes, briliant hahaha what an end to a great season:flag:

13-05-2018, 01:32 PM
Dylan last man off the park, applauding the 4 side o the park, he must be away, sad but what a player he has been for the Hibees

Who was that masked man? Certainly wasn't a loan Ranger. :wink:

Paul1642
13-05-2018, 01:33 PM
Such an important goal not to end the season on a low. Also hibs missing out on 2nd :)

13-05-2018, 01:34 PM

He should have signed a new deal. I think he regrets it judging by his lap of honour.

13-05-2018, 01:35 PM
He should have signed a new deal. I think he regrets it judging by his lap of honour.

So what stopping him? :dunno:

13-05-2018, 01:36 PM

Blackburn.

13-05-2018, 01:39 PM

£10K a week no doubt!

Dan Sarf
13-05-2018, 01:39 PM
“Both teams decided not to bother defending today!” Neil

13-05-2018, 01:41 PM
Be seeing everyone back here for another roller coaster ride next season.

AltheHibby
13-05-2018, 01:45 PM
On the plus side, the yams most important game of the season counts for nothing as we would be fourth anyway.

13-05-2018, 01:47 PM
Bonkers. Simply bonkers.

Well done Lenny and the team.

Well done the fans.

Well done the club.

We are going in the right direction and long may it continue.

13-05-2018, 01:48 PM
£10K a week no doubt!

Nothing to regret then. His choice .... and that's okay.

13-05-2018, 01:48 PM
On the plus side, the yams most important game of the season counts for nothing as we would be fourth anyway.

Would've been nice to play for something other than just upsetting the Huns but fair play to Aberdeen. First domestic loss for Rogers at home, crazy.

Even crazier game today where I'm glad we walked away with point irrespective of it not meaning anything. GGTTH!! :flag:

13-05-2018, 01:49 PM
Nothing to regret then. His choice .... and that's okay.And he's welcome back anytime. A legend.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

13-05-2018, 01:51 PM

yams are irrelevent, really irrelevent.

Off the bar
13-05-2018, 01:52 PM
Love this tweet from the hibs official feed

FT| #HIBS 5-5 RAN

I don't even know what to say about that....the result beggars belief

13-05-2018, 01:54 PM

FT| #HIBS 5-5 RAN

This particular club!

13-05-2018, 01:59 PM
Dunno about anyone else but I had a blast today and I’ve had a blast this season.

13-05-2018, 02:00 PM
Dunno about anyone else but I had a blast today and I’ve had a blast this season.

Me too 👍

13-05-2018, 02:01 PM
Blackburn.

are they even in for him, sure i read during the week in the local paper that they werent interested in him

Risboro Hibby
13-05-2018, 02:03 PM
That match today to me sums up what being a Hibby is all about. And I for one love it

13-05-2018, 02:06 PM

Likewise. This has probably been my favourite season following Hibs.

13-05-2018, 02:06 PM

FT| #HIBS 5-5 RAN

Great anything that shows them up for what they are is fine wi me.

13-05-2018, 02:10 PM

Spot on

13-05-2018, 02:11 PM

Definitely been entertaining!

jakedance
13-05-2018, 02:13 PM
Great entertainment. Sun shining. Some fantastic football played. A great comeback after it looked like we threw the game away. Totally bonkers. It’s great to be a Hibee.

13-05-2018, 02:20 PM
Starting with Stevenson, at fault for the first two goals, missed the fourth goal so don't know if it was his fault.

Not surprisingly you start posting when things start going bad. Too scared to post when we were winning :hmmm:

13-05-2018, 02:21 PM
This is why I love being a Hibs fan. Aye there's tears and pain but **** me, give me this over record breaking Levien 0-0's any day of the week! A charismatic manager who isn't afraid to praise/slaughter his players and gives a bit back to opposition fans. Brilliant.

13-05-2018, 02:22 PM
Couldn’t be there today but watched it on BTSPORT. Both defences awful but it made for a great game. I thought we’d be flat after the derby and the aftermath but well done to Lennon and the players for showing the never-say-die attitude that’s been there all season.

Great to end an excellent season on a positive note.

AltheHibby
13-05-2018, 02:24 PM
yams are irrelevent, really irrelevent.

I know, but they will be looking in and I just want to remind them. 😁

13-05-2018, 02:36 PM
Well that was fun. Some brilliant football but from 3-0 zero shape at all. Another classic Lennon moment taking off Ambrose for McGregor. The game had it all. 😂

OsloHibs
13-05-2018, 02:45 PM
Sometimes there are no words!
Have a good summer everyone.

13-05-2018, 02:49 PM
Cracking game to end a cracking season.

Like others have said, this has been my favourite ever season supporting Hibs. Some of the football we’ve played has been sensational - the first 25 mins today were breathtakingly good.

We’ve seen some fabulous players and have and have grown up as a club under Lennon.

Next season will be even better. Loving it.

dmc1875
13-05-2018, 02:51 PM
Well that was fun. Some brilliant football but from 3-0 zero shape at all. Another classic Lennon moment taking off Ambrose for McGregor. The game had it all. 😂

I think that was because poor Efe had basically become the lone defender and also had been booked 😂

Silversand
13-05-2018, 02:53 PM
Pre match stadium:

https://youtu.be/bnTvOF_q3-M

Post match players lap of honour:

https://youtu.be/7WtconrWFfk

13-05-2018, 02:55 PM
This is actually the most I have been looking forward to the next season in all my time supporting Hibs. This one was very special and if European football is confirmed next weekend it will be the green and white icing on the cake. I actually think we will be a better team and squad next season.

13-05-2018, 03:00 PM
Amazing game of football. We were brilliant for decent spells of the game and completely tactically incompetent for long spells. Jamie M probably epitomized the game in scoring a hatrick while not being at his best and after letting in 10 goals in three games while hardly making a save Rocky pulled off an amazing stop and then another very good one. We also dodged a bullet with Hanlon handling in the box which the officials seemed to miss and looked a stonewaller. We lifted our selves up when the heads were down and finished the season off in style and the scenes at the end were really emotional as quite a few legends played their last game. Well done to everyone from the humble fan to the top of the boardroom. It's been a very good season that has been packed full of incident and interest and there is no reason why next year can't be just as good or better.

13-05-2018, 03:12 PM
Spurs v Leicester trying their best to emulate our match, currently 3-3 after 54 minutes

13-05-2018, 03:18 PM
Amazing game of football. We were brilliant for decent spells of the game and completely tactically incompetent for long spells. Jamie M probably epitomized the game in scoring a hatrick while not being at his best and after letting in 10 goals in three games while hardly making a save Rocky pulled off an amazing stop and then another very good one. We also dodged a bullet with Hanlon handling in the box which the officials seemed to miss and looked a stonewaller. We lifted our selves up when the heads were down and finished the season off in style and the scenes at the end were really emotional as quite a few legends played their last game. Well done to everyone from the humble fan to the top of the boardroom. It's been a very good season that has been packed full of incident and interest and there is no reason why next year can't be just as good or better.

Spot on, Wookie :aok:

13-05-2018, 04:38 PM

Same here. Brilliant season.