09-05-2018, 08:27 PM
aw c'mon man ffs

09-05-2018, 08:32 PM
We have missed Bartley big time this game

Jackh
Away and **** off.

You’ve got to be joking? Worst player on the park today by a mile. The fact he’s still playing over hanlon is absolute nonsense

Every player has been pish

09-05-2018, 08:34 PM
Perfect storm. Wrong tactics and several poor performances today.

To blame one individual over another is hiding the above fact.

09-05-2018, 08:35 PM
You’ve got to be joking? Worst player on the park today by a mile. The fact he’s still playing over hanlon is absolute nonsense

Hanlon had a mare as well. Would agree we've missed Bartley. Too rushed and panicked in midfield.

09-05-2018, 08:39 PM
Change the team and we have the worst performance all season. Standard. Lennon at fault

09-05-2018, 08:40 PM
Absolutely appalling.

What about the others?

09-05-2018, 08:41 PM
as a team collectively we have been *****, we have been wasteful

09-05-2018, 08:43 PM
Change the team and we have the worst performance all season. Standard. Lennon at fault

TBH I've grown to like Lennon. However he's gone back to his usual thing of going radge on the touchline when he himself needs to look at his tactics today.

Keyser Sauzee
09-05-2018, 08:44 PM
I don’t think any1 is blaming him for tonight’s result but he’s had a howler and I cannot get over how hopeless he is with the ball at his feet, shockingly bad.

ShaunMorgan
09-05-2018, 08:44 PM
As a defender McGregor is probably the best in the squad, but on the ball he has to be up there with the worst in the squad

09-05-2018, 08:46 PM
McGregor had a perfectly fine game at defending. He's poor with the ball/doesn't try to be good with the ball. I don't see how he could be singled out for criticism.

I'd have taken him off instead of Hanlon though and would have wanted any other player to have that chance at the end though.

09-05-2018, 08:48 PM
Brilliant player.

Not even close to being our worst tonight and 100% not the problem.

Ridiculous thread.

09-05-2018, 08:50 PM
TBH we need to start blending Porteous into the team. Darren is still a vitally important part of our first team but he's 32 and won't improve - we need to look at succession and we clearly have a player in Porteous.

AugustaHibs
09-05-2018, 08:50 PM
Did he feel like picking out a hibs player tonight? Every time he was just hoofing it to Berra. Shocking performance.

09-05-2018, 08:52 PM
If we make a thread on McGregor it's only fair to make one on the other 8 or so who were total dog ***** as well.

09-05-2018, 08:52 PM
Brilliant player.

Ridiculous thread.

Our first poor performance in months and the experts on here are already slating Lennon, Whittaker and McGregor.

One bad result ffs.

Folk on here need to get a grip.

gaz1875
09-05-2018, 08:53 PM
Said it before keep the ball away from his feet and he is solid, terrible with the ball. It was a collective poor performance unfortunately in a fantastic season.

09-05-2018, 08:54 PM
If we make a thread on McGregor it's only fair to make one on the other 8 or so who were total dog ***** as well.

hell mend anyone starting a thread on the defender that DID cost us tonight(his first poor game of the season tbf)..., but for now darren will have to be the scapegoat

KingFranck
09-05-2018, 08:55 PM
Ridiculous how you can just say one player was bad
The whole team were brutal tonight and looked like we didn’t have a clue I kept saying have we decided not to mark anyone or track runners?
It’s without a doubt the worst performance in an otherwise great season.
When I say the whole team I mean the management as well

gillythehibby
09-05-2018, 08:56 PM
Absolutely appalling.

Aw here we go 😳

09-05-2018, 08:58 PM
Stevenson also chose tonight to have his worst game of the season

09-05-2018, 08:59 PM
McGregor was poor. The thread was about him, not the others.

09-05-2018, 09:00 PM
He never gives the ball away ?

We need a new song

09-05-2018, 09:02 PM
Geeez.... the hibs.net of old is back... one loss and everyone is *****....

If we had said 4th at beginning of season we would have took it. We need to chill

09-05-2018, 09:03 PM
Stevenson also chose tonight to have his worst game of the season

Yes he did. As did hanlon

Let’s face it it’s easier to list anyone who played well.

Nope been thinking about it and no pass marks from me. Bad day at the office. Not been many so just need to take it on the chin

09-05-2018, 09:07 PM
Absolutely appalling.

I'll take an 'Absolutely appalling' McGregor and losing to you Poppy Thieves like that every season if it means we finish 17 points ahead of you Yam Fuds and get into Europe. Enjoy THAT Natural Order from so far below us we can barely see you.

:bye:

09-05-2018, 09:16 PM
Wasn't it McGregor who stopped that wee bell making it 2-0 first half with a last ditch tackle? Folk expecting him to be a flair player from the back are surely kidding themselves? That's what Hanlon is there for and they were both awful at it tonight! (as were the whole team) So harsh to Single McGregor out in my opinion.

Jackh
09-05-2018, 09:17 PM
I'll take an 'Absolutely appalling' McGregor and losing to you Poppy Thieves like that every season if it means we finish 17 points ahead of you Yam Fuds and get into Europe. Enjoy THAT Natural Order from so far below us we can barely see you.

This is the problem with .net. As soon as someone calls anyone out for a honking performance they’re a hearts fan. If he didn’t support hibs everyone would want shot of him

09-05-2018, 09:21 PM
This is the problem with .net. As soon as someone calls anyone out for a honking performance they’re a hearts fan. If he didn’t support hibs everyone would want shot of him

I think you just posted the dictionary definition of Yam Fud.

Off you Fud now.

09-05-2018, 09:22 PM

They really wouldn't want shot of him. He might have had a bad game tonight for some (I don't agree myself. He was better than Lewis for sure). The guy is an absolute machine of a no nonsense defender!

You can't have two players who want to try and play it out of defence. That's Hanlon's job. So slating McGregor for being poor at it is strange? Of course he is bad at it! He's never been good at it, why would tonight be different?

H18S NX
09-05-2018, 09:24 PM
Ffs,we will finish at least 4th,thank you Hibs for giving me the best season in a very long time.GGTTH.:aok:

09-05-2018, 09:24 PM
Absolutely appalling.

Did you have your eyes shut for the first Stevenson was worse than a school not

TheMentalHibees
09-05-2018, 09:25 PM
Was a bit rash with his clearances but don’t think he made any grievous errors tonight. The team as a whole has to take responsibility for the result.

Up The Bracket
09-05-2018, 09:26 PM

If a player is “one of our own” you can’t criticide them

Guy hits the ball the way he’s facing it every time, had a really poor season, surely can’t be worse than Ryan Porteous.

09-05-2018, 09:27 PM

He has been nothing short of fantastic for Hibs for two seasons or more i will take that.

ClewsHibs
09-05-2018, 09:28 PM
Brilliant player.

Ridiculous thread.

who was worse?

09-05-2018, 09:30 PM
Hanlon's defending in the lead up to the second goal was comically bad and the reason we lost the game. McGregor never played well but he never sold the tatties like Hanlon. And to think some folk on here tout Hanlon for the English Premier League.

Jackh
09-05-2018, 09:32 PM
Did you have your eyes shut for the first Stevenson was worse than a school not

Didn’t say Stevenson was any better. If McGregor has been playing for hearts tonight everyone would be saying he’s total anti football

09-05-2018, 09:37 PM
Didn’t say Stevenson was any better. If McGregor has been playing for hearts tonight everyone would be saying he’s total anti football

Aye? Rover-tastic.

chinaman
09-05-2018, 09:38 PM

mind the gap turd.

09-05-2018, 09:42 PM
Cup winning legend who didn't have his finest game tonight but has been outstanding for us. Some folk need to remember that.

09-05-2018, 09:44 PM
Cup winning legend who didn't have his finest game tonight but has been outstanding for us. Some folk need to remember that.

To be fair, it's hard for Yam Fuds to cope with these things.

09-05-2018, 09:47 PM
HA!!! Hilarious. Stevenson's fault at both goals, yet somehow McG gets it!?

09-05-2018, 09:52 PM
who was worse?

Stevenson, Hanlon, Whittaker, McGinn, Kamberi, McLaren and Rocky were all worse.

09-05-2018, 09:56 PM
Yams r out to play tonight.

penihibs
09-05-2018, 10:00 PM
TBH I've grown to like Lennon. However he's gone back to his usual thing of going radge on the touchline when he himself needs to look at his tactics today.
Agree with you buddy, all players fault! no mention he got his tactics wrong.

Mantis Toboggan
09-05-2018, 10:05 PM
How is anyone falling for the OP

09-05-2018, 10:10 PM
Absolutely appalling.

Beat it 👋👋👋