C Hamilton
Callachan
McDonald
Cowie
Moore
Henderson

09-05-2018, 05:42 PM
Milinkovic is one of their only attacking threats in theory but to play to his strengths they'll need to keep the ball on the deck which would actually suit us a bit more.

So, a conundrum for Potter................

Nah, who am I kidding - HOOOOOOOFFFFFFFF!!!

09-05-2018, 05:43 PM
Looks like a diamond and leaving cochranw very exposed if adao sits a bit deeper.

Surly we will play 3 5 2 against that!

09-05-2018, 05:44 PM
**** the hearts

Hibs team now up, Barker in for McLaren

Ooooft.

blaikie
09-05-2018, 05:45 PM

Carrying a knock perhaps?

09-05-2018, 05:46 PM
Marciano
Ambrose
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson
Boyle
Whittaker
McGinn
Allan
Barker
Kamberi

Subs
Bell
McLaren
Bartley
Shaw
Swanson
Slivka
McGeough

09-05-2018, 05:47 PM

Correct decision. The pace will rip Hearts apart

09-05-2018, 05:48 PM
I’d have had McGeough in for Whitty but that team is more than capable of winning with ease.

09-05-2018, 05:49 PM
Interesting.

In my opinion, any one of our six subs could step into the team and not weaken it in any way. A solid bench.

Same can't be said for some of the no marks at the other end.

MacGruber
Marciano
Ambrose
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson
Boyle
Whittaker
McGinn
Allan
Barker
Kamberi

Subs
Bell
McLaren
Bartley
Shaw
Swanson
Slivka
McGeough

Is Dylan on the bench because he is off in the summer?
Seems a bit pointless rushing through the face mask

Marciano
Ambrose
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson
Boyle
Whittaker
McGinn
Allan
Barker
Kamberi

Subs
Bell
McLaren
Bartley
Shaw
Swanson
Slivka
McGeough

Super strong bench, would be stronger if Porteous was in there though!

Game on by Lennon, hit them quick and destroy them with pace. Need to have McGinn and Allan working their socks off to provide support in attack.

Adao is without a doubt one of thee biggest thugs in scottish football, i fear for our players tonight

spudhib
McGeough should be starting,yes Whittys been decent but in the heat of the battle Dylan’s one of the few who is composed and uses the ball well.

A wee tweak to 4-5-1 / 4-3-3?

Efe to RB, Boyle and Barker either side of Kamberi?

I like it, but if we were to play this way I'd have brought Bartley in for Whittaker.

And a fair bit of strength in reserve.

A solid if slow defence for hearts and it looks like a flat 4-4-2. We should be good enough for at least a point. Fingers crossed it's three.

09-05-2018, 05:50 PM

With the aim of attaching the full back (Smith) clearly.

swin82
our bench compared to there’s 😱😃

Barker has bags of pace but isn’t the best finisher. I’d have kept Jamie in. Trust Lennon though.

09-05-2018, 05:55 PM
Marciano
Ambrose
McGregor
Hanlon
Stevenson
Boyle
Whittaker
McGinn
Allan
Barker
Kamberi

Subs
Bell
McLaren
Bartley
Shaw
Swanson
Slivka
McGeough

That bench is frightening

09-05-2018, 05:55 PM
Hope Barker has strong shin pads on.

09-05-2018, 05:57 PM
Hope Barker has strong shin pads on.

It's a suit of armour he's needing against these ****s

09-05-2018, 05:57 PM
Is Dylan on the bench because he is off in the summer?
Seems a bit pointless rushing through the face mask

I think he's on the bench because he's not 100% comfortable with it but having it means he can come on if needed, if we didn't rush getting the mask he definitely wouldn't be playing.

I understand your concern but I think we're jumping to conclusions just because of the contract situation.

BlackSheep
09-05-2018, 05:59 PM
Interesting only having 1 player who could, if needed, play in defence on the bench. Not here for a draw 💚

09-05-2018, 06:01 PM
A wee tweak to 4-5-1 / 4-3-3?

Efe to RB, Boyle and Barker either side of Kamberi?

I like it, but if we were to play this way I'd have brought Bartley in for Whittaker.

And a fair bit of strength in reserve.

352 I think Barker up front with Flo

09-05-2018, 06:03 PM
Hope I'm wrong but I doubt if Barker has the right mentality to cope with the demands of a physical derby.

09-05-2018, 06:04 PM
Hope I'm wrong but I doubt if Barker has the right mentality to cope with the demands of a physical derby.

Did just fine in the first one.

Odd that Porteous isn’t on the bench, I guess we can move whitty into defence if needed ?

Come on hibs get right ****in into this shower of dirty thugs! :flag:

I have a feeling he’ll get a goal.

09-05-2018, 06:06 PM
I hope to f it's not 1 up front as we could end up in a trap of just hooofing it up to Kamberi and Berra will lap that up all night.

Crucial to feed Boyle and Barker as much as we can.

09-05-2018, 06:07 PM
I'd like to see Bartley in for Whittaker (presuming McGeough isn't ready for 90 mins yet)

09-05-2018, 06:12 PM
Super strong bench, would be stronger if Porteous was in there though!

Game on by Lennon, hit them quick and destroy them with pace. Need to have McGinn and Allan working their socks off to provide support in attack.

AHA!
I was looking for Porteous too.

I have great hopes for him. Does anyone remember John MacNamee? ,,,,,,,,,, We have him again as far as I can see.

09-05-2018, 06:17 PM
They've cut the grass. Good news.

09-05-2018, 06:20 PM
They've cut the grass. Good news.

“Surprised that Levein thinks they can go toe to toe with Hibs.” Chris Sutton with a cheeky smirk.

09-05-2018, 06:23 PM
A solid if slow defence for hearts and it looks like a flat 4-4-2. We should be good enough for at least a point. Fingers crossed it's three.

Need to go for three points If we are serious about second place

09-05-2018, 06:23 PM
Before a ball is kicked (or a Hibs player) tonight, I predict that Lewis Stevenson will be Man of the Match tonight.

The importance historically, emotionally and for the future of this club, will not have passed this particular hero unnoticed.

09-05-2018, 06:26 PM
Brilliant. Lennon says he’s more interested in beating the bigger teams Celtic/Rangers/Aberdeen, than Hearts.

09-05-2018, 06:27 PM
Lets do these ****s :flag:

09-05-2018, 06:29 PM
Fine performance from Sutton in the last 5 mins there.

09-05-2018, 06:29 PM
We only need 10 goals without loss to go above Rangers ... let's get this done :greengrin

09-05-2018, 06:30 PM
Before a ball is kicked (or a Hibs player) tonight, I predict that Lewis Stevenson will be Man of the Match tonight.

The importance historically, emotionally and for the future of this club, will not have passed this particular hero unnoticed.

Scottish cup/League cup winners medals and a second place will probably never be topped by a Hibs player. Good luck to him.

09-05-2018, 06:36 PM
Dylan made us so much more positive when he came on at the weekend. I have a feeling Whittacker will struggle with not getting much time on the ball. McGeough was my MoM in the last derby with his ability to get out of tight spaces and retain possession.

Anyway! Gym done, beer open, don't make me regret not changing my FB cover photo of the Natural Order banner Hibs, let's do this.

09-05-2018, 06:38 PM
Lennon’s come here to attack.

Love having this guy in charge.

noz
09-05-2018, 06:40 PM
McGeough should be starting,yes Whittys been decent but in the heat of the battle Dylan’s one of the few who is composed and uses the ball well.

spot on.

09-05-2018, 06:40 PM
I was relatively calm half an hour a go and now the derby nerves have kicked in.

I ****ing hate Hearts and I'm going through a bottle of wine just to handle it.

09-05-2018, 06:41 PM
Lennon’s come here to attack.

Love having this guy in charge.We can all poke holes in his tactics and team selections if we want but he's the one smiling and relaxed pre-game and I'm sitting here ****ting myself :greengrin

09-05-2018, 06:42 PM
No Rherras in the starting XI?!?!?!

Injured?

09-05-2018, 06:46 PM
It’s a great laugh standing in this ****ing queue outside this ****hole.

09-05-2018, 06:48 PM
Mixed a couple of Margarita Cadillacs to start, bottle of Pinot Noir to follow. Come on the Hibs.:flag:

09-05-2018, 06:49 PM
Pitch looks great tbh. Usual cliches apply. We turn up and play like we can, we'll win.

09-05-2018, 06:49 PM
“My thinking tonight is win the game, by hook or by crook. If we play well and win, great. If we play crap and win, great. This may be a bit of a war and we’re expecting that anyway.”

Neil Lennon

09-05-2018, 06:51 PM
I predict 0-3.

09-05-2018, 06:52 PM
Are we winning yet?

09-05-2018, 06:52 PM
Ooooft

09-05-2018, 06:54 PM
what the heck was that FK all about :greengrin

09-05-2018, 06:54 PM
Poor from Allan there at the free kick

Dan Sarf
09-05-2018, 06:56 PM
Lot of slipping going on

09-05-2018, 06:57 PM
Are there actually two sides in this game?

HibeeEmma
09-05-2018, 06:58 PM
Can anyone PM me a link to stream the game?

haagsehibby
09-05-2018, 06:59 PM
Lot of slipping going on

Stevenson, for one, needs to change his boots.

09-05-2018, 07:00 PM
lift the head brandon

09-05-2018, 07:01 PM
Barker ripping them apart when he has it.

09-05-2018, 07:01 PM
lift the head brandon

Great run tho’.

09-05-2018, 07:02 PM
Barker shot from 20 yards saved.

Easily the better team so far, just need that bit of patience in the build up play.

09-05-2018, 07:02 PM
possession

10% v 90%

09-05-2018, 07:03 PM
Lafferty should be off

09-05-2018, 07:03 PM
Hearts doing all they can to wind us up and lose the heid, Lennon and the experienced players like Whittaker will hopefully keep the heids all intact.

Greenfly
09-05-2018, 07:04 PM
Stevenson, for one, needs to change his boots.

Needs spikes by the looks of it.

dirty, 5hite b45tards.

andrew70
Dirty ****in *******s !!

talentless thugs

Mitchell leaves the studs high in the challenge vs McGinn.

09-05-2018, 07:05 PM
Lafferty is a joke. S***bag. They are animals to a man.

Forever_Green93
F*** off lafferty ya lanky streak of pish!!!

Mitchell leaves the studs high in the challenge vs McGinn.

That was a shocker..

aljo7-0
09-05-2018, 07:06 PM
Tell you what. They are gubbing us in fouls. Shock, horror, gasp!

please keep the ball in the park rocky, makes things a little bit easier

OtleyHibs
John Collins nailed it when he called this mob a pub team and nothing about them has changed.

JennaFletcher
09-05-2018, 07:07 PM
Can someone please PM and link me to a decent stream, thanks

6 v 1 in fouls for the dirty ones

6-1 in fouls for you know who..

Dan Sarf
Hearts leading 8 to 1

(Fouls)

I hope Lennon rips Thomson apart at half time for the lack of cards on show.

whiskas
09-05-2018, 07:08 PM
How is that not a yellow for adao?!

09-05-2018, 07:09 PM
There’s going to be a few serious injuries here.

09-05-2018, 07:09 PM
You can tell a *****bag Levein team a mile off. The fact that that bellend gets to put ‘[failed] Scotland manager’ on his CV is a shocker.

09-05-2018, 07:10 PM
Levein trying to get Lennon sent to the stand / riled by 4th official?

There's only one football team here, come on Hibbes

How is that not a yellow for adao?!

Is the clue not who the ref is

someone on the BBC said that hibs have never won at Tiny when CT has been the referee.. Cheating Barsteward

blaikie
09-05-2018, 07:12 PM
We are missing Bartley here!

Lewis tries to play pretty football. Hearts score

Awful defending **** sake

*******s, comical defending.

Hmm...

Forever_Green93
Never a pen in a million years

whiskas
Ffs out a tackle in

stevenson **** up

Stevenson completely forgot about Lafferty there.

09-05-2018, 07:13 PM
****ing stevenson.

Oh s***e

I'd fine Ambrose a week's wages for chipping the ball up for Hearts to take a quick throw leading to goal. Lewis makes a bad mistake Effect in cloud cuckoo land

Ffs Stevenson totally to blame there

FFS:brickwall

Stevenson is having a mare so far.

We are not at the races here. Hearts bully boy tactics spoiling our game.

hibee62
Why has he not got a second yellow card for his celebration?

Forever_Green93
09-05-2018, 07:14 PM
Stevenson!!!! FFS man!!! look about ye!!!

Whittaker is a waste of a jersey.

get him off and get dylan on right now

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Had to be that **** as well

only takes the one **** up

09-05-2018, 07:15 PM
Getting bullied, our big players need to step up

Clear fenian inclusion in the Gorgie Boy song, ****ing mutants.

OtleyHibs
Stevenson let us down there, no idea why he thought he had time to wait on the ball.

Bags of time to turn this round and we are very capable of it, need to get the passing game going

whiskas
Wake up call

They have been brutal with their fouling.

But they haven’t been in it. We have been all over them.

Need to go back to 2 up front, we've done nothing in front of their goal.

That dirty **** shouldn’t even be on the park! Break his ****in legs

steviehibsleith
Why is Whittaker playing midfield Bartley should be there we are a man down.

Really poor stuff from us. Bartley should have been in from the start and Barker is back to flattering to deceive

09-05-2018, 07:16 PM

They’re too tough, literally, for us. Hacked off the park and it’ll go on all night.

JE89
Did one of our fans spit at the celebrating yam players? Looked like it on TV.

What is Stevenson up to?? Having one of his increasingly rare horror shows thus far.

There tactics were obvious and it was up to us to set up and handle it Uphill task now they have something to hold on to and all the pressure on us now

hertz fans singing my oh my

AL-Qaholik
09-05-2018, 07:17 PM
Anyone else's Hibs TV stream gone down? Getting a "We will be right back" message...

Man Down Under
09-05-2018, 07:17 PM
Anyone else's Hibs TV stream gone down? Getting a "We will be right back" message...Yep, back on now

Sent from my SM-J320ZN using Tapatalk

09-05-2018, 07:18 PM
Losing the midfield I feel

This is horrible

Resorting again to hoofs up to Kamberi, not good enough.

blaikie
09-05-2018, 07:19 PM
Losing the midfield I feel

We need Bartley in there to provide some steel and allow Allan and McGinn to play.

whiskas
Need to get our midfield on the ball Allan and Whittaker barely had a touch of the ball

Stop humping the ball up to Kamberi ffs

We've been ***** so far, creating nothing.

09-05-2018, 07:20 PM
Hearts are winning the battle and creating all the chances. Hibs are poor mid to front.

Wull
Kaberi is too isolated, needs support or even supply :confused:

Get McGeouch on at HT for Whittaker and get MaClaren up front.

Hearts are winning the battle and creating all the chances. Hibs are poor mid to front.

Of all the games to pick!

steviehibsleith
Why is Lennon not taking Whittaker off now he’s slow to everything a red is coming

09-05-2018, 07:21 PM
Whittaker is a mile off the pace in every game he plays. Get him hooked.

Once again we’re the only team trying to play.

They’re like Livi from the other night, just kicking us off the park.

We’ll score soon though and win it in the second half. It’s not as bad as some are making out on here.

Boyle has offered nothing so far.

Just aimless hoofs up the park, ****ing woeful Hibs.

Absolute garbage from us so far. Passing has been shocking.

09-05-2018, 07:22 PM
Hearts enjoying this too much and playing with freedom. We need a leader on the park.

whiskas
09-05-2018, 07:22 PM
Agreed he looks to be the weak link

09-05-2018, 07:23 PM
Should have started McLaren imo.

Forever_Green93
Stop punting the ball up the pitch, keep it on the deck ffs!

Whittaker is a waste of a jersey.

get him off and get dylan on right now

Exactly

So consensus seems to be Lennon has picked wrong team for this one and we haven't yet got into game

09-05-2018, 07:24 PM
pmsl@ hertz fans 'hoofing' .. the inventors of the hoof

Change it now before it's all over FFS.

pmsl@ hertz fans 'hoofing' .. the inventors of the hoof

Tbf that’s all we’ve done so far. Brutal to watch.

09-05-2018, 07:25 PM
should have been 2

We're on the ropes hoping for the bell, this is mid 2000s esque.

This is not ****ing good enough

Change it now before it is game over.

they are pulling the strings in midfield at the moment, bartley should be there to sort it out

OtleyHibs
We are making them look good here. Need to change something. FFS now Boyle looks finished

Midfield is nowhere. McGinn looks knackered.

Hibs getting destroyed in midfield.

Oh god that doesn’t look good for Boyle

Hearts look like they want it more.

Boyle just pulled up short trying to chase a ball, doesn't look too good

Stevenson is having an absolute mare.

09-05-2018, 07:26 PM
Looks like the hamstring for Boyle.

Boyle done his ****ing hammy

whiskas
Everything that could go wrong has gone wrong

now boyle is done :( not good

Come on Neil. We're losing the midfield. If he's fit, get Dylan on.

OtleyHibs
Dylan coming on, I’d be tempted to throw McLaren on for Whittaker too

boyle off, all going wrong now, not surprisingly unfortunately

09-05-2018, 07:27 PM
We’re not in this tonight. Their bully boy tactics are paying off big time. We could be a few down. Christ, Boyle’s just gone down badly. Not our night, I fear.

Still time to turn it around

Dylan coming on 3-4-3

McGeouch coming in for Boyle

Wull
boyle hammy, dont need this

Stevenson is having an absolute mare.

He's not the only one to be fair.

09-05-2018, 07:28 PM

well on top then the flow of play changes for some reason, maybe LeVain is indeed a tactical genius

Get to half time and rethink the game plan.

Some on here need to behave themselves. It's not even half time yet and I if I remember correctly we were two nil down with 10 minutes to go in the not too distant past. Give the hysterics a rest FFS........

09-05-2018, 07:29 PM
Whitty to RWB, Bartley in centre mid - time to show these hacking bassas that this Hibs team has fight!!

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

09-05-2018, 07:29 PM
No support at all for Kamberi, this is frustrating.

09-05-2018, 07:30 PM
John getting hacked and no foul given

Hibs having few more shots at goal last couple mins. Allen with a couple.

I'll do time for the next aimless hoof up the park.

09-05-2018, 07:31 PM
Audo is one dirty ****

should have had mclaren up there with him as well

Come on Hibs they are ****ign *****.

09-05-2018, 07:32 PM
What the **** does Whittaker actually offer? Get him hooked at HT ffs!

09-05-2018, 07:33 PM
Biggest half of the season coming up. Only 1 goal in it.

A rocket up the arse needed HT!

Getting bossed here by a 17 year old.

Dan Sarf
09-05-2018, 07:34 PM
McGeogh making a difference. Allan working hard.

Come on Hibs they are ****ign *****.

We're making them look like ****ing Barcelona

What the **** does Whittaker actually offer? Get him hooked at HT ffs!

Don't know why Lennon didn't go with Bartley to start. A far more physical presence

We are awful. Should never have changed it for barker. Just my
Opinion but we’d be better with the team that we normally play

:agree::agree::agree:

Lumping balls up front. Poor stuff. We are better than this.

Time For Heroes
09-05-2018, 07:35 PM

Behave

Settle pettle

Bam
What an utterly ***** first half, they're first to every ball

Someone needs to give that wee ****er Cochrane a sore one

BlackSheep
3-5-2

Barker RWB
Lewis LWB

Whitty off for MacLaren

Cmon Hibs!

Hfc_Since1875
Why did he change the team? Been full of praise for Lennon but why change a formation that has seen us unbetween for so long!

09-05-2018, 07:36 PM
aimless punts and bullied all over the park.

am I the only one that thinks Mitchell should have walked for his challenge on mcginn? felt he was late and knew exactly what he was doing.

Time For Heroes
Someone needs to give that wee ****er Cochrane a sore one

**** him, the number 66 needed the Bartley treatment

HT.

I actually thought we started well, had the vast majority of possesion and were controlling the midfield.

Hearts then introduced UFC to proceedings and we've lost the nerve.

Goal comes from horrid defending especially by Stevenson and our midfield is nowhere to be seen for the rest of the half, Whittaker is having a ****ing nightmare but where the **** are McGinn and Alan apart from some flashes here and there?

My worst fear as an armchair quarterback has come true, Kamberi is completely isolated upfront by himself and Berra may as well pull out a deckchair and the Evening News for a read.

Need 2 upfront and Boyle and Barker to stretch them on the wings or I fear the worst.

madhibee_again
Lennon got it wrong taking out MacLaren. Perfect opportunity to correct it with Boyle getting injured, but he didn’t. Big half time for Lennon. Still in this, and can still do it but something has to change.

Playing Whittaker instead of McGeogh a mistake. I’d take Whittaker off and bring on McLaren. We need his clever runs in behind.

Haven’t shown enough yet but it’s only half time and all to play for.

09-05-2018, 07:37 PM
Why did he change the team? Been full of praise for Lennon but why change a formation that has seen us unbetween for so long!

Exactly my thoughts, of all the times to **** about with the line up...

3-5-2

Barker RWB
Lewis LWB

Whitty off for MacLaren

Cmon Hibs!

Time For Heroes
People need to calm down, 1-0 is nothing against this Hibs team
Keep the faith

Need Bartley on for Whittaker and Shaw for Barker

09-05-2018, 07:38 PM
Audo is one dirty ****

Don't think that's how you spell his name but I get your drift 😎....he's had at least 5 fouls, one talking too. Bloody joke

McLaren for Whittaker is the change I would make, but Lennon knows better than me.

coldingham hibs
Should have had McLaren starting, I don’t understand why it was changed. Hopefully a better 2nd half.

Spudster
The thought of Barker at RWB terrifies me

Playing Whitty Instead if Dylan and dropping MacLaren look to be a huge mistake. We look all over the place and Kamberi is lost up there on his own.

Awful half of football and miles below par from Hibs. We have been destroyed physically and Levein, by doing nothing, has outthought Lennon.

What was Lennon thinking playing two wingers and giving Hearts the advantage in centre midfield on a narrow pitch.

Is McLaren not fit as I think it is very odd to break up a partnership that hasn't been on a losing team in 12 and in a game where a draw will do.

Time For Heroes
Don't think that's how you spell his name but I get your drift 😎....he's had at least 5 fouls, one talking too. Bloody joke

3 fouls in the first 6 mins then picked up McGinn

Not enough. Get the ball down FFS. Whittaker off McLaren on please.

spudhib
Usual Tynie performance,no need for changes just coz we’re at the piggery.

Behave

It's true though. I'm not saying the game is over but we've been poor and Cochrane has been seeing far too much of the ball.

Bartley on for Whittaker and give Barker 10-15 mins to shape up or get McLaren on.

I have the Hibs to win 3-1 half time hearts full time Hibs double at 90-1 just saying....it's all going to plan.

09-05-2018, 07:39 PM
We’re a better side when Mcgeouch plays. Still very much in this but the next goal worries me, if they get it we’re in bother. (Yes I’m aware of us can king back from 2 down in a derby before, that wasn’t a Levein team though)

Incidentally milinkovic on 4 fouls and Adao on 5 yer no booking for either? Utterly ridiculous.

Even when he was pulling Mcginn up, the ref waves play on and they got a dangerous attack from it, surely if the game was going on that should have been pulled up for pulling a player back?

The first 10-15 minutes by Hearts has clearly knocked the wind out of our sails. It just looked like mindless hacking but it’s clearly been planned.

Need Bartley on for Whittaker and Shaw for Barker

You'd take the best player on the park off the park???? :confused:

Hoofball... Eye bleeding stuff. Midfield not in it at all. Every 50/50 being won by a player in maroon, and every other break of the ball falling to them too. Didn't even know Whittaker was playing until he touched the ball around 25 minutes in. McGinn being fouled left right and centre, off the ball though just jogging around. Barker and possibly Ambrose the only players trying to make something happen.

The gimps want it more. Tear into this ***** Hibs

09-05-2018, 07:40 PM
Agree with those saying we should’ve kept the same team and shape. No idea why he decided to tinker when we’ve been on a great run playing virtually the same team every week.

Awful half of football and miles below par from Hibs. We have been destroyed physically and Levein, by doing nothing, has outthought Lennon.

What was Lennon thinking playing two wingers and giving Hearts the advantage in centre midfield on a narrow pitch.

Is McLaren not fit as I think it is very odd to break up a partnership that hasn't been on a losing team in 12 and in a game where a draw will do.

always a great idea..............on a big pitch :agree:

Famousfivehh
Let's start playing our game not theirs.
Big 45 minutes coming up.

andy1875
Playing Whitty Instead if Dylan and dropping MacLaren look to be a huge mistake. We look all over the place and Kamberi is lost up there on his own.

Lennon earns his corn here.

We've not been as awful as some are making out but we've not been good enough.

Sleeping at times at the back, poor decisions in the final third, losing the midfield battle to a 17 year old.

Yet we're only a goal down - we get a goal soon then I think we go on and win this.

Stevenson and Whittaker have been pish. Stevenson gets the chance to improve but Whittaker gets subbed as soon as he gets the yellow card he's due.

Not playing Bartley in a game like this is madness.

09-05-2018, 07:41 PM
The first 10-15 minutes by Hearts has clearly knocked the wind out of our sails. It just looked like mindless hacking but it’s clearly been planned.

Nothing mindless about it, they've been sent out on a seek and destroy mission anytime we have the ball, with no protection from the ref we are going to have to do it ourselves

Daz was ready to takes Laffertys heid off for that tackle on Stevenson, that would be a good start

You'd take the best player on the park off the park???? :confused:

Barker is back to his old ways. It's all fine and well beating players but his end product is so poor at times.

Kamberi far too isolated. Barker playing well but Lennon should have stuck to the 3-5-2 with McGeoch instead of the poor Whittaker and MacLaren being a nuisance up top. They’ve been the better side since the penalty claim. Plenty time to put it right at least.

09-05-2018, 07:42 PM
HT.

I actually thought we started well, had the vast majority of possesion and were controlling the midfield.

Hearts then introduced UFC to proceedings and we've lost the nerve.

Goal comes from horrid defending especially by Stevenson and our midfield is nowhere to be seen for the rest of the half, Whittaker is having a ****ing nightmare but where the **** are McGinn and Alan apart from some flashes here and there?

My worst fear as an armchair quarterback has come true, Kamberi is completely isolated upfront by himself and Berra may as well pull out a deckchair and the Evening News for a read.

Need 2 upfront and Boyle and Barker to stretch them on the wings or I fear the worst.

perfectly put.

But That jumbo Cant ref let them away with murder in the first 20 mins. Anyone that doesn't think he is a homer can do one

Time For Heroes
It's true though. I'm not saying the game is over but we've been poor and Cochrane has been seeing far too much of the ball.

Bartley on for Whittaker and give Barker 10-15 mins to shape up or get McLaren on.

Agree with your subs mate, not having a pop but apart from a couple of touches Cock ring has been average

Green&White
Poor half. Why do hibs do this to us? Whittaker is a full yard behind the play, past it now im afraid. Bartley should have started. The change of system hasnt worked as kamberi is completely isolated up top. Need a massive 2nd half

MartinfaePorty
For the record, we were winning the 50/50s at the start, so it's not been all half. Need to push up and help Kamberi, though, unless we go to 2 up front.

whiskas
09-05-2018, 07:43 PM
Barker is back to his old ways. It's all fine and well beating players but his end product is so poor at times.

He’s had at least 2 decent shots on effort? In saying that I’m not sure what his role is? Is he playing wide or through the middle?

Stevenson and Whittaker both abysmal. They both look terrified.

Austinho
Massive overreactions on here. He haven't been that bad. Other than the goal there hasn't been much in it so far.

Yawn. Old ways? That's actually quite amusing.

09-05-2018, 07:44 PM
Poor goal to lose. 352 get Whittaker at rwb and Barker off Kamberi