View Full Version : Hearts v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3]

09-05-2018, 08:42 PM
I've no words to describe how pissed off I am about that performance.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

09-05-2018, 08:43 PM
Steven Whittaker brings us back to average. Brutal.

wasn't to be, not saw a performance like that from us for a while now, bit hard to be critical finishing 4th though

A deeply average Hearts side made to look adequate by us not ready to kick them as they kicked us and two ridiculous defensive errors.

sphibee
Garbage performances throughout the team. Lennon as well got it completely wrong tonight.

Ell_Chrisso
09-05-2018, 08:44 PM
Players shat it. End of

renato
How pro footballers can miss that many chances, some really simple, that’s what cost us the game.

wasn't to be, not saw a performance like that from us for a while now, bit hard to be critical finishing 4th though

Difficult not to be when they have saved that display for that sh*thole

Far too many people thought we just needed to turn up tonight. Woeful from Hibs tonight.

hibIBZ
Really poor tonight. Totally bullied and battered for the first 45 knowing Thomson wouldn’t hand out any yellow cards. Poor defending and looked like we had no idea how to score a goal.

For me Lennon got the line up wrong, Whittaker in midfield for me is not right. Feel sorry for Kamberi tonight. Worked so hard and got no help at all

No hiding from his poor performance. Stevenson and Hanlon both equally *****. Allan anonymous.

Pumped them

1875M
Lennon shouting ‘17 points’ and thumping the badge as he walks off getting stuff chucked at him from Hearts fans :confused:

09-05-2018, 08:45 PM
What does Stevenson offer ?

So poor all night. Lennon picked the wrong team. Players weren’t up for it. Deserved defeat.
What worries me is why weren't they up for it tonight. Tonight of all nights.

Shat it and allowed to be bullied AND ran out of ideas early.

Only Lennon fought in that match. Bartley should’ve started in hindsight.

Mr Grieves
That was a piss poor performance.

Lennon got it wrong with his starting line up, Kamberi was completely isolated, midfield didn't get involved enough, defensive errors and the Craig Thomson effect - was never gonna happen tonight

bob12345
Hearts fans spend a minute of injury time chucking the ball around the stand and Thomson blows up on the dot?

So the Hun v Dons draw came back and bit on the erkie big time and we've FA to play for on Sun. It will be a Hun Fiesta with that lot with everything to play for. What a let down.

Lafferty and Naismith and the Hearts midfield saved themselves for this one game and suckered us. Lennon's tactics and Hibs players was awful.

Far too many people thought we just needed to turn up tonight. Woeful from Hibs tonight.

Principally our players I would say.

I hope Lennon doesn't hold back, even though he is partially to blame, the individual performances apart from Kamberi and Efe were ****ing horrendous and not acceptable.

whiskas
09-05-2018, 08:46 PM
4th place it is then

Can still finish 3rd (clutches for straws)

Yep. Just go for it and score at least 5 without reply.

euro Hibby
cannot blame any individual. We lost as a team tonight for a lot of reasons. That was there cup final.

09-05-2018, 08:47 PM

To be fair, I’m not his greatest fan but he’s been decent this season. He was to blame for both goals tonight though. Had a shocker.

Hustled out of it. 4th place it is then. Disappointing end to the season but I hope that the folk who were rooting for Motherwell for the cup have a rethink. A Eoropa place would be a reward at least.

Can we still not clinch 3rd if we hump the huns 5-0? Bring it on :greengrin.

Lining up now...

:confused::confused::confused:

Away and **** off

Doesn't feel like we've pumped them like some were predicting? :rolleyes:

Some poor displays tonight, Scott Allan was dreadful amongst others.

You haven't watched Hibs much this year then mate. :confused:

09-05-2018, 08:48 PM
Shat it and allowed to be bullied AND ran out of ideas early.

Only Lennon fought in that match. Bartley should’ve started in hindsight.

Was pretty surprised he didn't.

To be fair, I’m not his greatest fan but he’s been decent this season. He was to blame for both goals tonight though. Had a shocker.

I'm his biggest fan but he had his worst game for a long time tonight.

He's been more than decent this season though, for the last few months he's been a consistent contender for MOTM in all our matches.

He's had one bad game tonight but he wasn't the only one.

Hate to say it, but a bit of a bottle job.

No hiding from his poor performance. Stevenson and Hanlon both equally *****. Allan anonymous.

Brought knives to a gun fight. Hearts just wanted it desperately and more than Hibs.

More natural order stuff to come from Levein this week.

skyehibee
McGinn was completely annoymous all game.

I’m confused to why Lennon changed tactics and didn’t play Dylan and MacLaren from the start. Boys really were poor but Lennon’s tactics didn’t help.

Boys have been fantastic this season so take it on the chin and we move on.

hibeerealist
09-05-2018, 08:49 PM
Difficult not to be when they have saved that display for that sh*thole
This, if you are going to have a ***** game collectively DONT HAVE IT THERE, **** it and beat by a pile o *****!!!!

embarrassing

xyz23jc
***** line up.

***** tactics.

***** performances across the park.

You forgot...

Specsavers officiating....
Gamesmanship verging on the criminal by the puddledrinkers.....
A team only intent on pub football....

There was nothing in the game just two poor pieces of defending by Stevenson. Aye we weren't up to much but neither were they.
Think we all would have stuck with 3 5 2 but nonetheless we had easily more attempts.
Important we all stand together on Sunday now.

Can we still not clinch 3rd if we hump the huns 5-0? Bring it on :greengrin.

:confused::confused::confused:

Need 6 for goals scored. :rolleyes:

I'm his biggest fan but he had his worst game for a long time tonight.

He's been more than decent this season though, for the last few months he's been a consistent contender for MOTM in all our matches.

He's had one bad game tonight but he wasn't the only one.

I just don't see it but respect your opinion.

09-05-2018, 08:50 PM
What a game to under-perform in - losing to football's 'Bovver-boys' !

But doesn't detract from a great season, a season we'll finish-off in style by humping 'Satan's 11' on Sunday !

Forever_Green93
Embarrassing performance!

Wrong team selection

and its disappointing finishing 4th when second place was there for the taking!

whiskas
Out-fought and out-thought tonight, how Adao finished the game is s mystery only Thomson knows the answer to. In saying that he isn’t the reason we lost tonight

CropleyisGod
Shows that gap between ‘best in class *****’ and ‘very good’ in this league is small. Let’s keep plugging away at playing football.

I’m confused to why Lennon changed tactics and didn’t play Dylan and MacLaren from the start. Boys really were poor but Lennon’s tactics didn’t help.

This this this.

You forgot...

Specsavers officiating....
Gamesmanship verging on the criminal by the puddledrinkers.....
A team only intent on pub football....

Pub football that was easily good enough to beat a poor Hibs team.

Greenfly
09-05-2018, 08:51 PM
Bitterly disappointing night - Adao is a disgrace, Thompson a nightmare etc. but I'm still very proud of what this team have given us over the season. It goes against the grain but here's hoping Celtic win the cup now. We deserve a wee foray in Europe at the very least.

The whole midfield was poor, Stevenson was poor and so was Hanlon, the people that usually are not are the ones that let us down.

I don't think we can be too angry and let this get in the way of what has been a very good season for hibs. We need to focus on Sunday and make sure we win the final game of the season.

Absolutely, several times he should have been chasing his man back and just didn't bother.

AL-Qaholik

If we beat sevco & the sheep lose, aren't we 3rd anyway? Or am I missing something?

Lennon tearing into Hanlon for some reason.

Getting caught out for the free kick at the winning goal

Mantis Toboggan
I hope Lennon doesn't hold back, even though he is partially to blame, the individual performances apart from Kamberi and Efe were ****ing horrendous and not acceptable.

Not sure what Efe got so wrong?
Kamberi however was honking. Just randomly hooked the ball over his head at one point.
Got to think that Bartley would have been useful tonight against the thug Adao. No idea what Lennon was thinking at points.

noz
09-05-2018, 08:52 PM
shame weve been playing so well and we just never turned up tonight.
Hearts played it their way.
Mcginn McGeouch never dominated like they usually fo.

Yet Daz should still have made it 2-2.

Dan Sarf
I think McGinn tried like hell but is completely exhausted

If we beat sevco & the sheep lose, aren't we 3rd anyway? Or am I missing something?

Rangers have a significant goal difference so we need to beat them 6-0 to claw that back

Easy :greengrin

You're missing something.

Neil, you need 2 teams.

The first team is the current team. The second team is 11 kickers to play in the 4 games versus hertz with the instruction of kicking everything that moves, share bookings around the 11 and stop any hertz forward progress. This will add between 4 and 12 points throughout the season.

Don't thank me.

OtleyHibs
We looked tired and at least a yard off the pace, it just wasn’t clicking for us at all. Poor performance but still had a few chances that should have been taken, tonight has been really frustrating.

It’s a huge disappointment tonight but don’t let it put too much of a dampener on what has been a great season. I would gladly bit your hand off for 4th at the start of the season.

From championship side to 4th is good progress and I have faith Neil Lennon can build on that moving forward.

09-05-2018, 08:53 PM

Aberdeen 4 ahead. Rangers 3 ahead and around 5 goals better off

The Sheep’s 4 point lead is what you’re missing.

They're 4 points ahead.

Greenfly

You're missing the goal difference I'm afraid.

We can’t really complain because we let them bully us out of it and we allowed Laugherty to influence the game. Thomson allowed him to fake injury for about five minutes without redress. He is little more than a cheat and while I frown upon folk who wish injury upon players, I hope that one day he gets his come uppence.

09-05-2018, 08:54 PM
defense didn't know how to cope. Pressured and midfield didn't know what to do. Oh well above hearts and looking at a European place. We can only improve and I'll be buying my season ticket.

AL-Qaholik
Rangers have a significant goal difference so we need to beat them 6-0 to claw that back

Easy :greengrin

But if we beat rangers and Aberdeen lose, Aberdeen would be 4th, no? Our goal difference is only 1 worse than theirs...

Crazyhorse

The line up made no sense at all. We have had success since January with two up front. The team didn't play well but hopefully Neil has learnt that tinkering with a winning formula is moronic.

09-05-2018, 08:55 PM
But if we beat rangers and Aberdeen lose, Aberdeen would be 4th, no? Our goal difference is only 1 worse than theirs...

No, Aberdeen are 4 points ahead of us. We cannot overtake them.

A 4 point advantage might have something to do with it :greengrin

Bitterly disappointing night - Adao is a disgrace, Thompson a nightmare etc. but I'm still very proud of what this team have given us over the season. It goes against the grain but here's hoping Celtic win the cup now. We deserve a wee foray in Europe at the very least.

Hear, hear!

Remember where we have been. Fourth is no disgrace.

Agree, mon the Tic, as I feel we deserve something from the season.

AL-Qaholik
They're 4 points ahead.

We're on 67, they're on 70...

Ronster117
It’s been a long hard season, we have done brilliantly to get where we are now, newly promoted and we finish 4th in a very competitive league. The merricks had one game in them in the last quarter, as we’ve seen potter doesn’t care who beats them as long as it’s not Hibs. 17 points behind us and they are happy as a pig in ****. I’ll take that every year.......

:nlgwa:nlgwa:nlgwa

xyz23jc

Don't think that was the reason we lost tonight, was it? :confused:

We're 4 points behind them.

Out-fought and out-thought tonight, how Adao finished the game is s mystery only Thomson knows the answer to. In saying that he isn’t the reason we lost tonight

Except for the fact that he consistently broke up our play by fouling without punishment repeatedly which is exactly how they go about getting away with it game after game. And the refr does **** all about it. Whittaker though, he gets his yellow for persistent fouling?!?!

Mr_F
09-05-2018, 08:56 PM
Awful stuff when it really mattered.

Sergio sledge
I think McGinn tried like hell but is completely exhausted

He wasn't the same after Mitchell went in studs up on his knee. I wouldn't be surprised to see that he had an injury for the weekend to be honest.

Aye OK, so we need to win 6-0 rather than 5-0. Its only one more goal, we can do it :rolleyes::greengrin:thumbsup:

Hearts deserved to win tonight. Frustrating as we have much better players but they didn’t perform tonight.

Very frustrating but looking at bigger picture it’s been a very good season and future looks good.

Trying to keep Things in perspective after a great season but that was really, really poor.

How the f*** they get away with their fouling, time wasting and diving is beyond me but the truth is we know what their tactics are and need to prepare better.

Bartley is very limited but guaranteed he would have put a few of them in their place and got the crowd going.

We should also never, ever play just 1 up front. Kamberi was so isolated it was unbelievable yet we still lost the midfield battle.

AL-Qaholik
09-05-2018, 08:57 PM
Is the BBC table wrong? It has us on 67 with 17GD and Aberdeen on 70 with 18GD...

09-05-2018, 08:57 PM
Is the BBC table wrong? It has us on 67 with 17GD and Aberdeen on 70 with 18GD...

It's wrong, we have 66 points

AL-Qaholik
09-05-2018, 08:58 PM

Ah, it's changed now. I see my ****- up...

HFC_NYC
If only we had a midfield enforcer to rough the jambos up a bit............oh wait, we do, but he was left on the bench. That was a shocking error from Lennon.

We have 66.

You must be looking at a table from when it was still 1-1.

Thats just not true at all. Last 30 mins or so he was really driving the team forwards.

That would have been at the start of the game when it was 0-0 (drawing and hence the extra point) we have 66 points

Attitude and performance from too many players let us down this evening, they wanted it more, they were "cleverer" and they simply fought harder to get their 3 points - we offered next to nothing in terms of composure and football, our link up play and passing game was mostly non-existent - as bad a performance as I have seen from us all season - why tonight of all nights? Embarrassing to lose to them with such a limp display ...

hibIBZ
09-05-2018, 08:59 PM
He wasn't the same after Mitchell went in studs up on his knee. I wouldn't be surprised to see that he had an injury for the weekend to be honest.

That was an utter disgrace of a challenge and would of been a straigh red in the EPL .... no foul given

jakedance
09-05-2018, 08:59 PM
Hearts deserved winners but they’re a brutal anti football, diving, timewasting, constant-fouling team of hammer throwers, enabled by a known cheat referee.

Mantis Toboggan
09-05-2018, 09:00 PM
Thats just not true at all. Last 30 mins or so he was really driving the team forwards.

Yep. Got hacked numerous times and looked to be struggling but kept going late on.

09-05-2018, 09:01 PM

The reason we lost is that we are naive enough to think that playing football will win these games.

A different mindset is required in these games, kick anything that moves. Get the win and then play the footballing team in the rest of the games.

09-05-2018, 09:01 PM
Strange to change formation after a 12-game unbeaten run. Overthinking from the boss perhaps? Bottom line is the players didn’t rise to the occasion and Hearts were the more determined side, albeit a very limited one.
A great season overall, but we could still have been in this race after such a tepid performance if big Daz could strike a ball cleanly. That was a shocker...

09-05-2018, 09:02 PM
Bad defending cost us, not team selections, systems or whatever.

09-05-2018, 09:02 PM

Playing for Hearts against Hibs is there pinnacle of these Hearts players careers. McGinn has a glowing future ahead fo him, so probably thought, **** this these idiots are out to injure me.

HFC_NYC
09-05-2018, 09:04 PM
To be fair, that was their Cup Final, this was their win at all costs game. They've had a crap season and their only glimmer of joy was to beat the Hibs so they were more than up for it. Not an excuse for a poor Hibs performance, but a blind man could see that they were going to be going all out for the win. Fair play, they achieved their desired result, but at the end of the day, they trail us by 17 points and there's still a very good chance that we will see some European football next season.

That and not clinical at the other end.

The reason we lost is that we are naive enough to think that playing football will win these games.

A different mindset is required in these games, kick anything that moves. Get the win and then play the footballing team in the rest of the games.

Agreed. That's what Celtic do so well. When they come up against thugs like Yams and Huns they win the battle first, then kill them with football. We resorted to hoof ball to lone striker early doors, allowed ourselves to get dragged down to their level - and they are just better at that than us.

09-05-2018, 09:05 PM

I've already gave McGinn some stick in this thread but he's honestly been blowing out his arse for a number of weeks now. If he needs rested then why not do so. Frustrating to see him jogging around off the ball and not chasing it back when required. The same could be said about all our midfield tonight but he's so much better than that. We needed a player to take the game by the scruff if the neck as they say and he's the one to do it.

09-05-2018, 09:07 PM
Getting caught out for the free kick at the winning goal
I think so but he should have been blasting Stevenson.

Exactly, what did playing Whittaker have to do with the defending at both goals, irrespective of how he played?

Hearts shaded it but we could easily have got a draw. I’m a big Lennon fan but he got the starting XI wrong. It should have been 3-5-2 with McGeoch(or Slivka if McGeoch isn’t 100% fit) and MacLaren starting. Barker was a threat but sometimes you have to start worse players to suit the team formation.

Go again and stuff the Rangers on Sunday to round off the season in style.

SideBurns
09-05-2018, 09:10 PM
In my near-47 years, we've 'pumped' Hearts twice at Tynie - 1973 & 1999. We just rarely play well there and even when we do we struggle to get a win, so I can never understand this confidence from some fans that we're going to turn them over. It's a different game at Easter Road.

Doesn't take away from the fact it's been a cracking season, and hopefully the players can lift themselves for Sunday. Although, frankly, if you cannae get up for a last day of the season at home to the Huns you're at the wrong club.

09-05-2018, 09:17 PM

Lol

09-05-2018, 09:17 PM
Hearts laughing at us we fell right into their game plan. Chris Sutton said in Commentary that CT had six opportunities to send off Adao and missed everyone and if he had committed that tackle on the street he would have got two years in jail. HIBS strength since January has been the movement of Flo and Jamie and Lenny decides to change it. On seeing Lennys post match interview not happy expect big changes next season.

09-05-2018, 09:21 PM
Interesting to hear Lennon lambasting players for having the wrong set of studs in on a wet and slippy park ...

09-05-2018, 09:23 PM
Interesting to hear Lennon lambasting players for having the wrong set of studs in on a wet and slippy park ...

said as such during the game, i've never saw a set of players in the same team fall/slide about so much, like bambi's on ice :agree:

09-05-2018, 09:24 PM
If we beat sevco & the sheep lose, aren't we 3rd anyway? Or am I missing something? Yes you are, but to be fair Lennon never had a clue in his interview either.I can't believe our manager never knew what result was required tonight.

09-05-2018, 09:30 PM
Need to beat t Hun by six goals even Ally McCoist said possible but no happening . Let’s face it we fell up short but got to be happy with fourth but need to recruit in the summer get stronger and go again!

09-05-2018, 09:30 PM
Set up for a battle and got our battled. Very poor from all the Hibs players. Dylan the only pass mark tonight. Crazy not to start him. Lennon made a huge mistake tonight and must take the blame.

09-05-2018, 09:31 PM

Is that you Coisty?

09-05-2018, 09:33 PM

Agree wasn't the same after that. Plus the 300 other fouls on him. Adam kicked him 4 times in the same movement and the cheat didn't give a foul.

09-05-2018, 09:37 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32089866_10160475450515551_5352161070570012672_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeFYG3-XHFoRDpkU5LjjapxdfUmW_Ae1tGczTVfzL4RIZPLYTQW-gL3RSLU2OVwgVnL6sgTh0rewFIzQfp2xpUTv-4Uk2zIZbpFnv1hIhpeusw&oh=46588fc560bc7e5242e1196dcc64f74e&oe=5B85EA49

09-05-2018, 09:38 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32089866_10160475450515551_5352161070570012672_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeFYG3-XHFoRDpkU5LjjapxdfUmW_Ae1tGczTVfzL4RIZPLYTQW-gL3RSLU2OVwgVnL6sgTh0rewFIzQfp2xpUTv-4Uk2zIZbpFnv1hIhpeusw&oh=46588fc560bc7e5242e1196dcc64f74e&oe=5B85EA49

That has got to be a wind up.

09-05-2018, 09:43 PM

unbelievable. Crazy thing to say. It’s one loss in 13 games ffs

09-05-2018, 09:45 PM
Lennon playing the give me more budget or I’m off

09-05-2018, 09:45 PM

Cue meltdown

09-05-2018, 09:47 PM
That has got to be a wind up.

https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32077354_10156291745546550_5297624129896185856_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeHdwUhU7Fc2F3fT749GHg_mC6PCfIPlcWq-asMfSAQi3VUbpBamNSRUasCItn-2HymQ6qJCAna3edN8xb2C1K3THAKMvIhoMzF_f3GzLTd1_Q&oh=85b25dac886d775ceba100990f48b141&oe=5B5576CC

09-05-2018, 09:47 PM
Joke of it is that Naismith shouldn't be playing after his two shocking tackles at the weekend

09-05-2018, 09:51 PM
https://scontent.fbhx3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/32077354_10156291745546550_5297624129896185856_n.j pg?_nc_cat=0&_nc_eui2=v1%3AAeHdwUhU7Fc2F3fT749GHg_mC6PCfIPlcWq-asMfSAQi3VUbpBamNSRUasCItn-2HymQ6qJCAna3edN8xb2C1K3THAKMvIhoMzF_f3GzLTd1_Q&oh=85b25dac886d775ceba100990f48b141&oe=5B5576CC
Neil is bang on. He's a winner and won't accept that woeful performance tonight. Match his ambitions or he's off. Over to you the board.

09-05-2018, 10:10 PM
Mind the gap fuds!

09-05-2018, 10:12 PM
Seems to be after a bad performance it’s the players fault. Lennon should be honest and take the blame getting the tactics wrong he told us in the pre match press conference it’s a tight pitch so starts with two wingers.

09-05-2018, 10:16 PM
Right .... first things first, that was hugely disappointing and anybody saying it wasn't is a bloody liar. The Yams played exactly as we all knew they would kicking everything that moved and lumping the ball up to laugherty, they made Marciano work twice and that was to pick the ball out of the net .... after that it was just a joke, don't tell me Laughery was that badly injured and then two players from a team that hasn't tried a leg in their last 3 games going down with cramp on the smallest pitch in Scotland? .... aye right !!!

But that aside we just didn't create enough, why the hell we ( Lennon ) chose to change a winning formula is anybody's guess, it clearly didn't work. To lose Boyle was a blow as well and then to have a great chance fall to the one guy in the team whose head is better than his feet was typical of our luck all night.
No doubt Lewis will get slated for what was a shocking lapse in concentration ( which it was ) but the guy has had a great season and all I can do just now is feel sorry for him, nobody will have to tell him what a cock up that was.

The ref ... did his best to avoid handing out 2nd bookings to Yams who clearly deserved them, let Laugherty off with a yellow for a challenge that could well have been a red and 'missed'? a clear tug back on Kamberi on what would have been a one on one situation ... as for the free kick that lead to their 2nd goal, that was a joke, Laugherty ran 3 yards before throwing himself to the deck, WTF was the assistant ref on that side doing?

But all that aside ... 1 ) we needed a result and failed to get it and that's a real shame .... 2) Its still been a great season, we can still make Europe, we are still miles ahead of the puddle drinkers and I would rather support a team like ours who at least try to play football than a bunch of imposters who **** their pants away from home but somehow manage to up their game when they play us at their rustbucket dump .... GGTTH and **** the Yams.

I'm away to put a quid on 6 - 0 to Hibs this Sunday :flag:

09-05-2018, 10:21 PM
Seems to be after a bad performance it’s the players fault. Lennon should be honest and take the blame getting the tactics wrong he told us in the pre match press conference it’s a tight pitch so starts with two wingers.
Thought that selection odd too for a match like this on a tight pitch, then thought wtf do I know, trust in Lennie. Now Mr Hindsight has taken over ma heid.

Mantis Toboggan
09-05-2018, 10:24 PM
Right .... first things first, that was hugely disappointing and anybody saying it wasn't is a bloody liar. The Yams played exactly as we all knew they would kicking everything that moved and lumping the ball up to laugherty, they made Marciano work twice and that was to pick the ball out of the net .... after that it was just a joke, don't tell me Laughery was that badly injured and then two players from a team that hasn't tried a leg in their last 3 games going down with cramp on the smallest pitch in Scotland? .... aye right !!!

But that aside we just didn't create enough, why the hell we ( Lennon ) chose to change a winning formula is anybody's guess, it clearly didn't work. To lose Boyle was a blow as well and then to have a great chance fall to the one guy in the team whose head is better than his feet was typical of our luck all night.
No doubt Lewis will get slated for what was a shocking lapse in concentration ( which it was ) but the guy has had a great season and all I can do just now is feel sorry for him, nobody will have to tell him what a cock up that was.

The ref ... did his best to avoid handing out 2nd bookings to Yams who clearly deserved them, let Laugherty off with a yellow for a challenge that could well have been a red and 'missed'? a clear tug back on Kamberi on what would have been a one on one situation ... as for the free kick that lead to their 2nd goal, that was a joke, Laugherty ran 3 yards before throwing himself to the deck, WTF was the assistant ref on that side doing?

But all that aside ... 1 ) we needed a result and failed to get it and that's a real shame .... 2) Its still been a great season, we can still make Europe, we are still miles ahead of the puddle drinkers and I would rather support a team like ours who at least try to play football than a bunch of imposters who **** their pants away from home but somehow manage to up their game when they play us at their rustbucket dump .... GGTTH and **** the Yams.

Well said

09-05-2018, 10:27 PM

I'm away to put a quid on 6 - 0 to Hibs this Sunday :flag:Ahmen bro!

ehf
09-05-2018, 10:52 PM

Great post. I really cannot fathom how anyone can support a team that subvert the beautiful game the way the yams do.

09-05-2018, 11:33 PM

Yup - ****-all wrong with Laferty, blatant time-wasting !. Plus - how much time was added-on for the Jambo-fannies who refused to throw the ball back - happened nearly throughout the whole game ?. I await the SFA charging Hearts for their fans boorish behaviour with bated-breath :faf: Thomson was just the joke/biased-******* we've come to know so well - to our cost - even Sutton was screaming 'For god's sake, man - just do your job !!'.

09-05-2018, 11:49 PM
All teams waste time when they are ahead. Even us. Pointless getting upset at it.