View Full Version : Hearts v Hibs
09-05-2018, 07:45 PM
Massive overreactions on here. He haven't been that bad. Other than the goal there hasn't been much in it so far.
They’ve had 2-3 huge chances and the penalty claim could’ve gone either way. Our chances have all been speculative at best.
MartinfaePorty
I've also only seen Hibs win 5 times v Hearts at Swiney and 2 of them we were 0-1 down at ht so good odds!
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Whittaker hasn't been great like others but he is completely outnumbered
heartz were good for 15 mins around their goal, but that apart they have no been any better than us, keep the faith :flag:
We started off well and lost a dumb goal - what were Hanlon and Stevenson "thinking" - game's not over by any means, but we need to start playing football and looking like we want to win this ...
09-05-2018, 07:46 PM
Disagree with Stubbs saying its typical Derby challenges. It's typical hacking *******s, it doesn't matter its a Derby some of the challenges have been out of order. Scottish football needs to stamp some of this out before someone gets seriously hurt,. There have been 4 examples this week alone and a couple more tonight.
Need Bartley on for Whittaker and Shaw for Barker
WOW thank god your not the manager !
Massive overreactions on here. He haven't been that bad. Other than the goal there hasn't been much in it so far.
I agree, but we need someone beside Flo - he's doing nothing on his own up front.
09-05-2018, 07:47 PM
Poor 1st half. Our best outlet has been Barker, they crap themselves every time he runs at them with pace. Scotty Allan also causing them problems. Looked better since McGeough came on. COME ON HIBEES!!! Huge second 45 get into these cloggers
15 or 20 minutes of softening us up without any real consequences and they've strongarmed us out of the rest of the half. Winning most of the scraps.
Equalise and they'll crumble.
The first 10-15 minutes by Hearts has clearly knocked the wind out of our sails. It just looked like mindless hacking but it’s clearly been planned.
Course it is planned and it shouldn't have thrown us we should of been prepared and a game plan to counter it
09-05-2018, 07:48 PM
Defo agree with getting someone up next to Flo.
euro Hibby
boyle was looking on song but was starved of the ball. They are up for it. the goal lifted them and we dropped our heads a bit.
still time, but need to sharpen up.
Why o why did Lennon change the line up. Kamberi and McLaren are good together and only change should have been Bartley for Whittaker to boss the wee laddie as it is we have now lost Boyle as well. So what next big changes I think Whittaker to RWB and Barker off and McLaren on and back to the normal 3 4 1 2. For me Barker should only ever be played as an impact sub.
A rocket up the arse needed HT!
Seconded ! Need to come out firing on all cylinders and play football - that'll be enough !
Course it is planned and it shouldn't have thrown us we should of been prepared and a game plan to counter it
Agree with both.
09-05-2018, 07:49 PM
HT.
I actually thought we started well, had the vast majority of possesion and were controlling the midfield.
Hearts then introduced UFC to proceedings and we've lost the nerve.
Goal comes from horrid defending especially by Stevenson and our midfield is nowhere to be seen for the rest of the half, Whittaker is having a ****ing nightmare but where the **** are McGinn and Alan apart from some flashes here and there?
My worst fear as an armchair quarterback has come true, Kamberi is completely isolated upfront by himself and Berra may as well pull out a deckchair and the Evening News for a read.
Need 2 upfront and Boyle and Barker to stretch them on the wings or I fear the worst.
Boyle went off injured!
Yawn. Old ways? That's actually quite amusing.
I'll be delighted if he proves me wrong but far too often he flatters to deceive. It's great beating players 30 yards from goal but he is picks the wrong option far too often. His goals and assist record for us is poor for a player of the his abilities. He reminds me of a young Cristiano Ronaldo - bags of potential but struggles to change the games.
Stevenson and Whittaker both abysmal. They both look terrified.
what nonsense :rolleyes:
Need to start kicking hertz players. Then start playing.
09-05-2018, 07:50 PM
mon the cabbage
Tbf, the only difference between the teams is a mistake by Stevenson.
whiskas
We’re the better team, let’s play some football and make some chances
renato
Same old at Tiny, start the game well but then get sucked into a kicking match...even worse when you’re outnumbered in the middle and no one picking up Naismith in defensive mid, ie Marvin Bartley.
Lennon’s got this wrong and he needs to change it, we need to get back to playing football.
09-05-2018, 07:51 PM
Tbf, the only difference between the teams is a mistake by Stevenson.
Nah. They could have had a pen and Cochrane could have scored. We've been poor but all to play for in the second half. Mon the Hibees!
AL-Qaholik
09-05-2018, 07:52 PM
Wtf is going on with Hibs TV?!
blaikie
Yes!!
penalty :greengrin
blaikie
Don’t ****ing miss this
Dan Sarf
Oh yes
blaikie
Yasssssssss
OtleyHibs
09-05-2018, 07:53 PM
Yaaasssss
1-1 what a team we are :thumbsup::flag::cb:greengrin
'kin yyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssssss
whiskas
Yaaas!
Yassssssss
09-05-2018, 07:54 PM
:nlgwa. :banana::nanafunk:
Not sure it was even a penalty but who gives a ****, YAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Now come on, out this to bed Hibs!!!
Boyle went off injured!
Jesus Christ that half took it out of me:greengrin
now, no more p@shness please :)
Forever_Green93
Yaaaasss!!!!
Flo ya big sexy swiss b******!!!!!!!!!!
3-5-2 and yes you ****ing beauty!!! Cmon HIBERNIAN we can do this
09-05-2018, 07:55 PM
CT gave us a penalty at tiny. Wonders will never cease :thumbsup:
09-05-2018, 07:55 PM
Happy for Stevenson. Nobody wants us to win this more than him. Redeemed himself
cocteautwin
09-05-2018, 07:56 PM
Dodgy decision. Would be furious if it was against us. We'll take it though! Yes.
09-05-2018, 07:56 PM
CT gave us a penalty at tiny. Wonders will never cease :thumbsup:
I’m in shock!
09-05-2018, 07:57 PM
Dodgy decision. Would be furious if it was against us. We'll take it though! Yes.
Looked a stonewall, the fact the boy never even complained tells you he knew it was.
09-05-2018, 07:57 PM
Stonewaller according to everyone on the radio. I tend to agree!!!
whiskas
09-05-2018, 07:58 PM
Looked a stonewalled to me too- Stevenson tripped and no contact with the ball from the Hearts player. Textbook foul tbh
whats up wi hibs TV ????:confused:
09-05-2018, 07:59 PM
whitty gets his yellow
How is Adao still on the pitch?
Need to sub Whitty.. CT will send him off soon..
****** classy hertz fans eh
Greenfly
Adao is an absolute shocker - total thug.
Hearts fans throwing scarfs at Stevenson, mutants to a man.
whiskas
09-05-2018, 08:00 PM
Whittaker booked for persistent fouling Adao on McGinn none of the officials even see it
How has that **** not been booked!? He could’ve been sent off about 3 times.
Mr Grieves
So whittaker is booked for persistent fouling, how many is Adao gonna get away with?
swin82
Whitty booked for persistent fouling but adao gets away with assault?he is a typical hearts player a thug!
I’d love to see that Adao in the street. Horrible wee *****bag
09-05-2018, 08:01 PM
How is Adao still on the pitch?
Sutton saying if he behaved like that on the street he would get two years.
blaikie
09-05-2018, 08:02 PM
**** sake
Comedy club at the back again.
What the **** is that defending
OtleyHibs
He’s offside
Greenfly
Too easy that one.
Some more awful defending
up step the defence again
Mr Grieves
09-05-2018, 08:03 PM
Defending is ***** tonight btw
brutal defending again
Stevenson, **** sake.
Naismith shouldn't even be playing. So of course he scores
**** off with the 35 yard efforts, a waste of possession.
Deary me Hibs
Two awful mistakes at the back have cost us. What’s Hanlon doing on the wrong side when he fouls Lafferty? Shambles.
Far far too easy again
**** OFF with the 30 yard attempts, keep the head and pass it.
09-05-2018, 08:04 PM
Wasn’t even a free kick.
Stevenson is honking tonight.
Forever_Green93
Crap defending again
OtleyHibs
Officials are a disgrace there again
09-05-2018, 08:05 PM
**** off thomson you cheating hearts *******.
We deserve it. Shambolic tonight
****ing disgrace
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Mr Grieves
Thomson can seriously gtf.
fs thomson open yer ****** eyes man
Dan Sarf
“Craig Thomson come on do your job properly” Sutton
Shocking by Thomson. Clear pull on Kamberi
Kamberi hauled down, and of course no foul is given
Forever_Green93
09-05-2018, 08:06 PM
Dirty cheating ****
He knows exactly what he’s doing
OtleyHibs
Thing is he is away without the foul, shocking decision
Sutton pulling his hair out at the ref.
09-05-2018, 08:07 PM
Something needs to change, this is grim
09-05-2018, 08:08 PM
I'm cancelling my BT if they keep using mccoist, the guys a ****ing dick.
09-05-2018, 08:09 PM
I'd think about bringing Swanson on at this point, someone who offers something different and can create chances.
09-05-2018, 08:09 PM
McGinn nowhere near it in this game.
09-05-2018, 08:10 PM
WOW thank god your not the manager !
Aye because those two are tearing the yams a new one right enough!!
Their master class has me well and truly told
Thomson can seriously gtf.
It’s this one of his last games?
Plenty egg on faces tonight
Hearts hungrier from the start
09-05-2018, 08:11 PM
Same as the first half, good for five minutes and then crap
LintonHibs
09-05-2018, 08:11 PM
Thomson refereeing a Derby that could see us potentially finish second is a sick joke.
Adao should be off several times over.
Hearts goal wasn't a free kick.
Kamberi blatantly hauled down by Mitchell for a one on one...
There needs to be a complaint here.
09-05-2018, 08:12 PM
Not heard Barkers name all second half. Time for a change I think
Barkers offering nothing playing where he is.
Not enough threat from Hibs. Need to change things.
Another hoof to Kamberi that Berra wins easily, mon tae ****
Now there’s an interesting sub
Thomson refereeing a Derby that could see us potentially finish second is a sick joke.
Adao should be off several times over.
Hearts goal wasn't a free kick.
Kamberi blatantly hauled down by Mitchell for a one on one...
There needs to be a complaint here.
:agree:...and counting
WTF Neil
It’s this one of his last games?
Bloody hope so, how he’s allowed to do the derby I’ll never know
OtleyHibs
McLaren for Hanlon?! At least we’re going for it but not the change I’d have made, Lennon knows better than me though
09-05-2018, 08:13 PM
Hanlon off?
We gifted them both goals with poor defending. The second wasn't a free kick, Lafferty literally fell over his own legs and didn't even try to claim it.
About time, not sure I'd take Hanlon off though.
Ehm...
whiskas
That’s an attacking change!
Can't say he's being cautious with that change.
Lennon clearly having a go at hanlon there
blaikie
09-05-2018, 08:14 PM
Hanlon getting it tight!
Lennon tearing into Hanlon for some reason.
Lennon arguing with Hanlon?
Clearly going for it with that sub. C’mon Hibs still time!
Hanlon getting his arse handed to him by Lennon.
McLaren for Hanlon?! At least we’re going for it but not the change I’d have made, Lennon knows better than me though
I really hope so
Would imagine it’s for giving away the free kick
09-05-2018, 08:15 PM
Stevenson suspect defending at both goals
Dan Sarf
Lafferty playing for time
Lafferty pretending to be dead to waste time with 21 minutes to go.
At least it gives us two central up front at last
Would imagine it’s for giving away the free kick
Which wasn't a free kick.
Strange. Hanlon's not been the problem today.
About time, not sure I'd take Hanlon off though.
I would. He was all over the place at both their goals. Not surprised Lennon had a go.
aye ok laugherty yi've had yer wee break
@)
speedy_gonzales
09-05-2018, 08:16 PM
McLaren wasn't offside with his first touch, was he?
Dan Sarf
Looks like he really is hurt. Shame
Lafferty looks in a lot of pain. That’s a shame.
OtleyHibs
Frustrating night so far but still time to keep this season alive. Whatever happens the worst that can happen is we finish 4th in the SPL, taking the last few years into account a good position to be in.
Still believe we can take something from this game but if not I don’t think anyone can say it’s been a bad season and very likely with European football to look forward to
09-05-2018, 08:17 PM
I would. He was all over the place at both their goals. Not surprised Lennon had a go.
i think another of our defenders has been all over the place tbf
We’ve picked the bloody right game to implode! Maybe I’m a bit over the top, but what a disappointment
Thomson will add on 15 seconds for that 3 minute stoppage.
Dan Sarf
Oh look he’s made a miracle recovery’s
whiskas
Dislocated shoulder for Sclafferty?
Good! Lafferty without Hanlon on the park was worrying me.
:agree: His man both times, got wrong side.
09-05-2018, 08:18 PM
Dislocated shoulder for Sclafferty?
Last game of the season, anyway.
Looks like he really is hurt. Shame
No he’s not. He’ll be back on. BAFTA coming up.
so lenient mr thomson
McHibby
Scottish football should be embarrassed that a commentator has got so frustrated he has shouted this statement at one of our "elite" referees.
Calling it ‘defending’ might be a bit of a stretch.
09-05-2018, 08:19 PM
what the ****** heck is wrong with our passing tonight
Keyser Sauzee
McGregor is hopeless with the ball at his feet
If the score stays the same I'd hate to be a Hibs player in that dressing room, Lennon looks like he's wanting to kick **** out the lot of them just now.
09-05-2018, 08:20 PM
have our players got the wrong studs on or whit
If the score stays the same I'd hate to be a Hibs player in that dressing room, Lennon looks like he's wanting to kick **** out the lot of them just now.
Good
Good
chinaman
09-05-2018, 08:21 PM
thomsons a ****ing disgrace
but weve been dire
I’d imagine so - Sunday just becomes an end of season kickabout if it stays like this.
whiskas
have our players got the wrong studs on or whit
Should be wearing rugby boots at Tynie tbh
09-05-2018, 08:22 PM
We deserve **** all on this showing. Why are we constantly offside?
Slivka about to come on.
12 mins of fake injury time.
Lenny looks like he's gonna explode!
This was so predictable. Could see from the cup derby that this approach doesn't work against Hearts.
Should be wearing rugby boots at Tynie tbh
not a problem, as long as they have studs :greengrin
09-05-2018, 08:23 PM
What a chance that was for Hibs, explosive run by Slivka, first touch of Barker lets him down.
09-05-2018, 08:24 PM
Surprised to see Slivka on rather than Swanson or Shaw
One of those nights imo, sometimes it just doesn't go your way. Poor passing, poor defending, poor execution all round. Happens too much at their ground though.
There has been about 2 minutes of play in the last 10. 3 minutes added time though. They are ****ing conmen
09-05-2018, 08:25 PM
We really need a better strategy for Tynecastle other than "punt it to a big guy". It doesn't work.
whiskas
That’s not even a free kick against McGregor never mind s yellow
We’ve picked the bloody right game to implode! Maybe I’m a bit over the top, but what a disappointment
Our record their is very poor and this was their Cup final Maybe our exertions in last three games have caught up with some of our players
Swanson was immense v Celtic and he would of got stuck in as would Bartley But neither have been first Team picks One or other tonight would of added more steel but up till tonight Lennon had called things right
09-05-2018, 08:26 PM
One of those nights imo, sometimes it just doesn't go your way. Poor passing, poor defending, poor execution all round. Happens too much at their ground though.
Do we fear them for some reason? We have been so far ahead of them in recent times, it makes this all the harder to take
LintonHibs
Hibs now have more bookings than hearts.
Beggars belief.
Do we fear them for some reason? We have been so far ahead of them in recent times, it makes this all the harder to take
Do we ****
We're not comfortable at Tynie.
09-05-2018, 08:27 PM
This has been shockingly bad. Poor way to end the season. Players letting themselves down so far.
We really need a better strategy for Tynecastle other than "punt it to a big guy". It doesn't work.
We've been ***** at Tynecastle all my life. I dont know why people thought we'd pump them.
Do we ****
We've certainly **** the bed tonight
I hope not but I wonder why Lennon changed it.
If it stays the same I hope Lennon ****ing tears them in two in that dressing room, unacceptable performance against this *****.
All for confidence but can we dispense with the “pumping” the Hearts at Tynie
09-05-2018, 08:28 PM
How many has that Adao **** had now?
adao with his 18th foul
All for confidence but can we dispense with the “pumping” the Hearts at Tynie
If Lennon hadn’t got it wrong today then no I still think we’d have done them over.
whiskas
09-05-2018, 08:29 PM
That’s much better Hibs mcgeough playing the hall on the deck and winning a free kick
How the eff is Adao on the Park?
****ing laughable their timewasting, it's worse than what you would see off dodgy Eastern European teams, and all they are playing for is "ending" our season.
Shocking time wasting, they really are brutal
If Lennon hadn’t got it wrong today then no I still think we’d have done them over.
And if Naismith was finished he’d not have scored the winner.
Mr Grieves
How many has that Adao **** had now?
More than Whittaker who was booked for persistent fouling
OtleyHibs
09-05-2018, 08:30 PM
This time wasting is a disgrace, that’s about 5 or 6 of them lying down in the last 15 mins
09-05-2018, 08:30 PM
Nervy end and their should be at least 5 mins added
09-05-2018, 08:31 PM
pmsl@ hertz players with all the fake cramp
If yer auntie had baws
And if Naismith was finished he’d not have scored he winner.
He is finished, one goal doesn’t change that. He’s been very poor for Hearts.
FFS, take the throw and stop fannying about.
McLaren should have put that away
Lethal McLaren onside for once.
09-05-2018, 08:32 PM
Does McLaren ever hit the ball cleanly?
Bad day to pick for the team as a whole to be poor.
Austinho
09-05-2018, 08:33 PM
MacLaren has looked like our only threat. Why on earth was he not starting?
09-05-2018, 08:33 PM
McLaren should have put that away
Confidence low after two missed st Aberdeen and not starting will be a factor and pressure to ewualise
09-05-2018, 08:34 PM
Very disappointed in McGinn tonight.
Stevenson has been diabolical, so has everyone else mind apart from 1 or 2.
3 hearts players around Stevenson and the rest of the team just stands and watches. Sums the performance up.
Stevenson has been diabolical, so has everyone else mind apart from 1 or 2.
I’m a huge fan of him but you are right he’s had a bad game.
09-05-2018, 08:35 PM
I love this team but Christ they've frustrated me tonight. So so poor
We've not looked up for it tonight.
Hate to say it, but we've been bullied all over
6 mins added time for 2
Austinho
Should be at least 6 or 7 minutes added on here.
09-05-2018, 08:36 PM
He's had the **** kicked out of him, can't blame the guy
09-05-2018, 08:36 PM
The entire team has to take responsibility for today - including the management. Wrong tactics, poor overall performance and poor individual performances.
Disappointing.
This hoofball is absolutely shocking and clearly not working.
09-05-2018, 08:37 PM
Hoof it to Mcginn, aye that will work.
The entire team has to take responsibility for today - including the management. Wrong tactics, poor overall performance and poor individual performances.
Disappointing.
Bartley should have started.
2 mins of the 6 played and hardly touched ball.
Shocker
He's been pish. Jogging about doing **** all.
whiskas
Ffs let’s get an equaliser and shut these mutants the **** up
Disappointing.
Very, very disappointed in everyone of them, losing so tamely to that utter crap
supermcginn
Can't believe swanson didnt get on the park instead of slivka
If Dylan can’t play with that mask on then he shouldn’t be on
09-05-2018, 08:38 PM
pass marks for efe, kamberi...the rest, nah
oh my hertz fans actually singing, they will celebrate like they've won the champions league now
Craig Thompson there’s a statisticians thesis on cheating in the making
Poor decision making by players, Hearts more street wise, we've been bullied out of this game.
09-05-2018, 08:39 PM
Can't believe swanson didnt get on the park instead of slivka
Lennon is giving him no encouragement that he rates him So if I was him I would be off in the Summer His Celtic Performance was exactly what was needed tonight
OtleyHibs
09-05-2018, 08:40 PM
McGregor makes an arse of a great chance. Terrible night
'Kin unbelievable miss.
Astonishing from a pro footballer
HibeeEmma
Ffs let’s get an equaliser and shut these mutants the **** up
There's usually more of this enthusiasm but it seems tonight we're past it
aw darren ffs man jeeeeezo
ManBearPig
Poor decision making by players, Hearts more street wise, we've been bullied out of this game.
Why bartley is so important in these games
Aye to be fair he has.
09-05-2018, 08:41 PM
Astonishing from a pro footballer
Unbelievable :agree:.
Players let us down tonight....there of all places
whiskas
That’s why Zmcgregor is a defender
baffled why swanson didn't on
Aw well, unlucky lads. Been a great season.
09-05-2018, 08:42 PM
Hustled out of it. 4th place it is then. Disappointing end to the season but I hope that the folk who were rooting for Motherwell for the cup have a rethink. A Eoropa place would be a reward at least.
***** line up.
***** tactics.
***** performances across the park.
Played poor tonight ... no doubt about it but how bad was Craig Thomson for both sides
Can still finish 3rd (clutches for straws)
So poor all night. Lennon picked the wrong team. Players weren’t up for it. Deserved defeat.
Unbelievable :agree:.
Lining up now...