08-05-2018, 05:48 PM
sevco will win this

again

08-05-2018, 06:07 PM
I really fancy Aberdeen. Hope im wrong

08-05-2018, 06:17 PM
I really don't want Rangers to be second or third. So an Aberdeen win followed by ourselves winning both our remaining games and Celtic doing the business in the final game is what I'm hoping for.

No matter which way you cut it, it's been a difficult set of fixtures and unfortunately for us, the sheep and der hun have been as consistent as ourselves so far post split.

Great to still be in it at this stage, but it's getting nervy!

08-05-2018, 06:20 PM
Rangers make one change, McCrorie in for Cummings

Ahhh, the 'future of the Scotland team for years to come apparently' :hmmm:

Admittedly I've only seen him twice, but he's looked gash both times.

WeveGotMcginn
08-05-2018, 06:22 PM

Suspended for Sunday along with morelos iirc

TheGreenMan
08-05-2018, 06:22 PM
Where is the radio link for this? Can't seem to get one online keeps taking me to some other pish on radio even though it says sportsound!

08-05-2018, 06:24 PM
Where is the radio link for this? Can't seem to get one online keeps taking me to some other pish on radio even though it says sportsound!

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/44031547

08-05-2018, 06:25 PM
I really don't want Rangers to be second or third. So an Aberdeen win followed by ourselves winning both our remaining games and Celtic doing the business in the final game is what I'm hoping for.

No matter which way you cut it, it's been a difficult set of fixtures and unfortunately for us, the sheep and der hun have been as consistent as ourselves so far post split.

Great to still be in it at this stage, but it's getting nervy!

A 1-0 Aberdeen win would be OK, but we don't want the huns getting their erchies handed to them 4-0 or anything. If its 1-0 we will be in a good position to overtake Aberdeen on goal difference should we win out.

Souter96Mac
08-05-2018, 06:25 PM
Can any more Huns be suspended for our game? Or would that only happen following a red card?

TheGreenMan
08-05-2018, 06:27 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/44031547

👍Cheers

08-05-2018, 06:28 PM
Rangers make one change, McCrorie in for Cummings

I hope Cummings gets the message and gets out of that minging club ASAP. I reckon Steve the Ger won’t fancy him, even tho’ he has endeared himself to some of the Sevco support.

08-05-2018, 06:30 PM
Is a draw not desirable for us? Means there is less pressure on us to win both our remaining games.

08-05-2018, 06:30 PM
Sphincter twitching like a rabbit's nose,how good is it to be up at the top again🐇

08-05-2018, 06:31 PM
A 1-0 Aberdeen win would be OK, but we don't want the huns getting their erchies handed to them 4-0 or anything. If its 1-0 we will be in a good position to overtake Aberdeen on goal difference should we win out.A draw would admitedly be better for us, the more I think of it. So yeah, a narrow dons win or a draw and I'm as happy as I could be going into tomorrows derby.

08-05-2018, 06:38 PM
McCann has already thrown his players under the bus and the game hasn't even started yet.
Pre match interview makes it clear they have been given very clear instructions so interpreting his remarks, if anything goes wrong it's solely down to the players.
No words of encouragement or confidence.
If I was one of his players I'd be pretty peeved.

08-05-2018, 06:38 PM
Can any more Huns be suspended for our game? Or would that only happen following a red card?

Only a red card would see them suspended for Sunday

08-05-2018, 06:40 PM

Bookings tonight wouldn't kick in until next season (if at all).

08-05-2018, 06:48 PM
County 1 up after 3 minutes.

andybev1
08-05-2018, 06:49 PM
I found this link http://www.hesgoal.com/news/29911/Aberdeen_vs_Rangers.html

08-05-2018, 06:51 PM
Third Division Les Herbiers about to take on PSG in the French League Cup final, mental!

Never realised the Huns away record was that good. Certainly started as the better side tonight.

Eh ?

xyz23jc

Not according to Bet365!

08-05-2018, 06:52 PM

You sure? Not showing up in livescore

xyz23jc
08-05-2018, 06:52 PM
Third Division Les Herbiers about to take on PSG in the French League Cup final, mental!

Read that today, Allez les herbs!!! :greengrin

08-05-2018, 06:53 PM
Sheep hardly had a kick so far.

Aberdeen not turned up yet, rangers playing some good football to be fair to them.

K.Marx
Aberdeen sitting off rangers and letting them dictate the game. They show them and Celtic far too much respect

08-05-2018, 06:54 PM
Sheep hardly had a kick so far.

Always the way when they play the OF. Pathetic.

You sure? Not showing up in livescore

It definitely showed up in Live Scores. They must have removed it pronto.

Aberdeen with their traditional rabbit in the headlights act when they face Rangers and Celtic. *****bags.

08-05-2018, 06:55 PM

Lower league teams always get home ties in France, and Cup shocks are more common as a result. They have also been crazy lucky avoiding any decent sides en route. They'll be doing well to keep it to six nil.

08-05-2018, 06:55 PM
listening to the first 9 mins on the radio, before realising it's on the tellybox :greengrin

08-05-2018, 06:56 PM
Is a draw not desirable for us? Means there is less pressure on us to win both our remaining games.

For second place we need to win both regardless of the result tonight.

An Aberdeen win is worse for our aims for second however better for chances of 3rd!

Basically lets win both :greengrin

BegbieHSC
08-05-2018, 06:56 PM
McInnes showing his heroes far too much respect AGAIN!

Huns are gonna Walk this.

If I was a Don, I’d be absolutely radge. Incompetent tactics against them time and time again.

08-05-2018, 06:58 PM
Penalty Aberdeen

08-05-2018, 06:58 PM
Penalty Aberdeen.

08-05-2018, 06:59 PM
1-0 Aberdeen

disgraceful dive

08-05-2018, 07:00 PM
That was never a penalty he is turning into a horrible player

What a pathetic Aberdeen support

That was never ever a penalty...dearie me

08-05-2018, 07:01 PM

... That's three times now :faf:

Kavinho
listening to the first 9 mins on the radio, before realising it's on the tellybox :greengrin

What Channel?

Sky football 403

08-05-2018, 07:02 PM
Well I thought it was a penalty. The Aberdeen player clearly won the ball and was then brought down. No question.

Commentators all disagreeing with those saying it’s a dive. Stupid challenge by the Hun daftie.

Seen the incident 3 times now, first i thought it was a dive, 2nd i thought Harvey got the first touch and 3rd i thought it was a penalty.

Kavinho
08-05-2018, 07:03 PM

That Morelos guy really is a nasty piece of work ! he's exactly the same as Naismith a greetin faced dirty little barsteward !!!

see if that cheating dive wins the match i'l write jim traynors statement for him

and it's nothing to do with me betting on a sevco win

Can't figure out if that's a penalty or not.

08-05-2018, 07:04 PM
that is harsh as

great, but harsh :greengrin

That Morelos guy really is a nasty piece of work ! he's exactly the same as Naismith a greetin faced dirty little barsteward !!!

You mean a Hun 😁

Can't see Aberdeen losing this now. Good at defending leads.

08-05-2018, 07:05 PM
It isn't a dive. Morelos catches him but it's unintentional and after contact with the ball. The question is who's contacts though...

Fritz
08-05-2018, 07:05 PM
Never a pen. Almost feel dirty for saying that...

08-05-2018, 07:06 PM
Can't figure out of that's a penalty or not.

Dubious at best. Can you ever imagine Hibs getting a decision like that in such a game ?? Never happens.

08-05-2018, 07:07 PM
If we can keep it tight at the back on Sunday we should win, Rangers look shocking at the back.

They have pace on the wings though, could see another 3-2 win.

one day maybe...
08-05-2018, 07:08 PM
Aberdeen win, we win tomorrow and Sunday and it’ll come down to goal difference. Huns 4th job done :flag:

08-05-2018, 07:08 PM
did Hamburg actually watch that Bates gadgy ? he's utter rank

08-05-2018, 07:09 PM
Can't figure out of that's a penalty or not.
Looks like Morelos got the first touch imo

08-05-2018, 07:13 PM
Aberdeen win, we win tomorrow and Sunday and it’ll come down to goal difference. Huns 4th job done :flag:

And the Huns having to rely/cheer on a Celtic win the Cup final to get Euro footie 😂

did Hamburg actually watch that Bates gadgy ? he's utter rank

Can tell why they're going down

well done the referee booking that mouthpiece Dorrans....hopefully shuts him up now for the remaining 62 mins

08-05-2018, 07:15 PM
Can tell why they're going down

well they must be wanting to go even further down next season :greengrin

08-05-2018, 07:16 PM
i actually feel like crying when i see morelos with they so sad faces.... :confused:

08-05-2018, 07:16 PM
McLean hits the bar.

08-05-2018, 07:17 PM
Dorrans off injured.

i actually feel like crying when i see morelos with they so sad faces.... :confused:

"He does the hard done by look rather well".

That he does.

one day maybe...

08-05-2018, 07:18 PM
ta ta dorrans....least he won't pick up a 2nd yellow now

xyz23jc
08-05-2018, 07:19 PM
Les Herbiers 0 PSG 0

5 mins in!

33/1 Les Herbs! 1/33 PSG.

08-05-2018, 07:19 PM
Dorrans out of our match would be good news

08-05-2018, 07:20 PM

Must be a flag day in Aberdeen. They've all stayed in.:greengrin

K.Marx
08-05-2018, 07:20 PM
Dorrans out of our match would be good news

Not so sure. He’s *****

08-05-2018, 07:21 PM
Not so sure. He’s *****

He’s one of their better ***** players 😉

andy halliday

thought he's won the cup

Cosgrove up front for the sheep, is certainly putting himself about, and holding the ball up quite well.

Dan Sarf
08-05-2018, 07:22 PM
Must be a flag day in Aberdeen. They've all stayed in.:greengrin

Very good!

08-05-2018, 07:23 PM
Thud and Blunder

08-05-2018, 07:24 PM
andy halliday

thought he's won the cup

Hope he plays Sunday. Imagine how loud that song is going to be

Boyle will rip Halliday to bits on Sunday

halliday will be trying for a 2nd yellow, he knows full well we have a song for him on sunday

Baw187
08-05-2018, 07:26 PM
If we win tomorrow I’m convinced 2nd is ours. We’ll destroy the Huns.

08-05-2018, 07:27 PM
The Huns finishing 4th would be pleasing

Hope he plays Sunday. Imagine how loud that song is going to be

Think he's trying to get sent off so he can't play at Easter Road.

This is another 100mph blood and thunder encounter.

The new club are awful.

Halliday is shocking ... Boyle will rip him on Sunday

08-05-2018, 07:28 PM
Sevco are garbage.

08-05-2018, 07:29 PM
Think he's trying to get sent off so he can't play at Easter Road.

Think a few of them are trying that.

08-05-2018, 07:29 PM
There's some shocking tackles going on.

Mcpakeisgod
08-05-2018, 07:30 PM
I’d prefer a 1-0 to Aberdeen if im honest , means at worst we have a straight shoot out for third

08-05-2018, 07:30 PM
only one goal in the 4 games tonight

08-05-2018, 07:31 PM

It's still the lambing season.

08-05-2018, 07:32 PM
I’d prefer a 1-0 to Aberdeen if im honest , means at worst we have a straight shoot out for third

I was thinking that too

Few wanting there summer holidays to start early with these challenges

How did Goss not get booked?!

No idea how that's not a yellow.

08-05-2018, 07:33 PM
Ref bottles it. :rolleyes:

How was that not a booking

Disgraceful refereeing not to issue a card to Goss there.

That was a shocker

WOW ! No card

08-05-2018, 07:34 PM
Rangers have been awful. How Goss avoided a card there is beyond me.

08-05-2018, 07:34 PM
sevco statement tomorrow claiming it's a kafflik conspiracy their players getting bookings

and goss should have had one as well

08-05-2018, 07:35 PM
It's still the lambing season.

What result do we want here? I’m sitting in yet another car park waiting for the boy to finish swimming. Limited signal and don’t know what to wish for from this game.

K.Marx
Huns have lost the heed. Be surprised if they keep 11 on the park. They already have a couple suspended for Sunday as well

Might have put the cat amongst the pigeons?

Jpdhfc
Goss no card
Everything that's wrong with scottish football and why other country's laugh at us.

And also keeps the GD achievable to over turn, if we can win our last 2

That could easily have been a red card. Shocking tackle!

08-05-2018, 07:36 PM
Also means we need 6 points from our last 2 games instead of 4. Mental logic

08-05-2018, 07:36 PM

Ref has a bross neck

08-05-2018, 07:37 PM

The ref has obviously felt he has been a bit too card happy and didn’t want to keep dishing out cards for every foul.

He was completely wrong though as that was a brutal challenge and as clear a yellow as you’ll ever see. Holt should have got a red earlier IMO but again I think the red bottled it.

I think when we play rangers on Sunday possession is going to be key, the more we keep the ball the more frustrated they’ll become and they clearly don’t know how to channel that frustration so are just kicking everything that moves.

08-05-2018, 07:38 PM

The best two scenarios are either draw, or Aberdeen narrow win. Not much between either scenario, depends how you weigh up the importance between 2nd and 3rd. Anything else is bad news.

08-05-2018, 07:39 PM
Goss no card
Everything that's wrong with scottish football and why other country's laugh at us.

Do other countries refs not make bad decisions?

Don’t see why that not being a booking should have any reflection on the Scottish game? I see refs make terrible decisions in England every week do other countries laugh at England because of that?

08-05-2018, 07:39 PM

Forgetting second for a minute, it would mean a win on Sunday guarantees you European qualification though.

Would leave us in no doubt about what was required tomorrow as well.

Ell_Chrisso
08-05-2018, 07:40 PM
How does things work suspension wise if someone’s sent off tonight for Rangers? Are they out for Sunday?

08-05-2018, 07:41 PM

Only if Celtic beat Aberdeen - likely but not certain.

How does things work suspension wise if someone’s sent off tonight for Rangers? Are they out for Sunday?

Think it needs to be a straight red but not certain.

Only if it’s a straight red
McCrorie and Morelos suspended for Sunday already

Don’t see why that not being a booking should have any reflection on the Scottish game? I see refs make terrible decisions in England every week do other countries laugh at England because of that?

No way they are as bad as ours!

The ref in the clasico at the weekend was all over the place as well.

08-05-2018, 07:42 PM
Might have put the cat amongst the pigeons?

With such poor discipline I wonder if Nicholl might Drop the Boy for the game on Sunday?

Surely a red card, even if it’s two yellows, means they would miss Sunday?

You just don't see regular shocking challenges like the 3 or 4 we've seen in that first half, on the continent. Or, mostly, in England either. It's partly because the football is better, but it's also because the refs in Europe don't normally tolerate it.

08-05-2018, 07:43 PM
Typical shocking refereeing, how TF are our young players supposed tae grow in the game when every week we see this sort of tackle and worse go unpunished, add to that the state of some of the pitches nae wonder weve struggled in the last 30 odd years to have any top players coming through. Hammer throwers, ****,biased,incompetent refs and managers like Levein are killing our game.

Only if it’s a straight red
McCrorie and Morelos suspended for Sunday already
Really? I always thought a red card meant you missed the next match in the same competition.

Both teams looked like they’ve been coached by Jimmy Nic.

08-05-2018, 07:44 PM
No way they are as bad as ours!

But does bad refereeing decisions mean that other countries laugh at them?

Of course it doesn’t, there’s no reason why it should, I just don’t see the need to have a pop at Scottish football when it’s been a good entertaining game so far in an exciting climax to the season.

K.Marx
08-05-2018, 07:45 PM

Quickly checked the SFA rules and this is definitely the case

08-05-2018, 07:46 PM
Is a draw in sevco game best result for us ?

08-05-2018, 07:47 PM
The best two scenarios are either draw, or Aberdeen narrow win. Not much between either scenario, depends how you weigh up the importance between 2nd and 3rd. Anything else is bad news.
For me it’s all about 2nd. If it’s not 2nd then I’m not overly fussed whether it’s 3rd or 4th.

08-05-2018, 07:48 PM

It does

08-05-2018, 07:49 PM

Indeed, and it's probably no coincidence that England and Scotland have no referees going to the world cup. Not a single one.......

Is a draw in sevco game best result for us ?
If you have ambition and want to finish 2nd, yes.

If you have a wee team mentality and a lack of ambition where you’re happy to settle for 3rd then an Aberdeen win is best

AugustaHibs
For me it’s all about 2nd. If it’s not 2nd then I’m not overly fussed whether it’s 3rd or 4th.

Not sure that would be the case if m’well won the cup

Ref has a bross neck

Is that the male singing duo from the late 80's?

TheGreenMan
08-05-2018, 07:50 PM
Draw is best. We want 2nd. Didn't come this far to settle for less. Hibs are a different animal under Lennon!

dmc1875
08-05-2018, 07:50 PM
These are the sorts of games that Rangers will bring on kenny Miller and he scores one or two.

Oh wait...

08-05-2018, 07:51 PM
Rangers are an absolute cert to get a man sent off tonight , Already missing Mcgroarie , Morelos , Dorrans has limped off , Holt oan a shoogly peg , Hopefully Halliday doesn't get booked as he's utter shight

It's the same competition so any red card would mean a suspension.

£200k more for 3rd than 4th. Could be an extra player.
3rd also guarantees European football

08-05-2018, 07:52 PM
Happy with 4th, happier with 3rd, happiest with 2nd.

Wouldn’t like to have to rely on Celtic winning for European football though.

Jpdhfc
08-05-2018, 07:53 PM

Because he never made a mistake he just decided not to book him joke

£200k more for 3rd than 4th. Could be an extra player.
3rd also guarantees European football
2nd is better than all of that though, it could be an extra two players.

Gordy M
I actually feel a bit of sympathy for the ref. Players are around him every tackle demanding a yellow etc, screaming at him and squaring up.. The Goss tackle, i think the fact that Shinnie got up straight away and squared up to Goss, the ref maybe didnt see it as being as bad as it was......def a yellow.

Happy with 1-0 as a final result. Means the Hunsh-ites on even more of a downer going into Sunday which suits us. Tic WILL beat Dons. So Hunsh-ites need a win v. us to get 3rd which suits us i.e they can't park the bus for a draw. We WILL take 6 points = 2nd.

08-05-2018, 07:55 PM
Simon Murray scores for Dundee

Ross county 0-1 Dundee

08-05-2018, 07:55 PM

I just can’t see Motherwell winning the cup.

BlackSheep
08-05-2018, 07:56 PM

So many had Aberdeen down as losing their last 2 games... right now they don’t look like losing to Rangers, so I wouldn’t count our chickens til they’ve hatched with motherwell in the Cup... fairy tales can happen!

2nd would be amazing but 3rd ultimately is a must... leave the Huns to bite their nails come May 19th!

08-05-2018, 07:58 PM
Keep calm lads/lassies, we have the usual rangers penalty to come, so looking like a 1-1 draw.

08-05-2018, 07:58 PM
How much is Morelos paid? Looking like a worse buy than Torre Andre Flo.

08-05-2018, 07:59 PM
Keep calm lads/lassies, we have the usual rangers penalty to come, so looking like a 1-1 draw.

This - nailed on

08-05-2018, 08:00 PM
The huns are absolute dug*****

08-05-2018, 08:01 PM
Jason coming on for das Huns

08-05-2018, 08:01 PM
lol morelos fgs man

08-05-2018, 08:02 PM
I think Rangers will score next, coming into the game much more now.

I'll never get tired of Morelos lying on the ground in disbelief as he misses yet another piss easy chance.

These are the sorts of games that Rangers will bring on kenny Miller and he scores one or two.

Oh wait...

Jimmy Nicholl should be doing his utmost to get him and Wallace available for Sunday.

Wallace is fit after injury isn't he? His suspension is the only thing keeping him out?

08-05-2018, 08:03 PM
If this result stays the same and Hibs were to beat both hearts and rangers by 1 goal and Aberdeen were to get beat by 2 from celtic we would come second?

If same scenario but Celtic were to beat Aberdeen by 1 goal we would be on same goal difference, would Aberdeen stay above us based on head to head?

08-05-2018, 08:04 PM
Dave Ewing said. "Rangers are Rubbish."

shetlandhibee
08-05-2018, 08:04 PM
How much is Morelos paid? Looking like a worse buy than Torre Andre Flo.
now now you mean(as quoted by dave king the other day) the 11 million pound man,, that murty stopped them selling in january?:faf::faf:

08-05-2018, 08:05 PM
If this result stays the same and Hibs were to beat both hearts and rangers by 1 goal and Aberdeen were to get beat by 2 from celtic we would come second?

If same scenario but Celtic were to beat Aberdeen by 1 goal we would be on same goal difference, would Aberdeen stay above us based on head to head?
If it stays the same and we win both our games and Aberdeen lose to celtic, it doesn't matter the scores, we would go above them on gd

They are 2 goals ahead as it stands but there would be a minimum of a 3 goal swing

08-05-2018, 08:06 PM
Rangers score

1-1

1-1.

1-1 McCrorie

08-05-2018, 08:07 PM
Few injuries for the Huns now and we are laughing!

CathroMustStay
08-05-2018, 08:07 PM
Sevco bigots equalise.

08-05-2018, 08:08 PM
The CB did a Konte jump in that he actually made himself smaller when he jumped.

If we win both games by one goal and Aberdeen win tonight by one and lose by one to Celtic I thought we would be one up in goal difference.

They would be +18 and we would be +19

Had been coming......

Dreadful dons defending

08-05-2018, 08:09 PM
“Jason Cummings in the hibs side that lost to Aberdeen in last seasons Scottish cup semi final”

I prefer to think of him as “Jason Cummings who was part of the Hibs team that beat the rangers in the Scottish cup final” Mr Commentator

08-05-2018, 08:09 PM
Must be full time now surely

08-05-2018, 08:10 PM
Aberdeen are going to lose aren’t they?

08-05-2018, 08:11 PM
Never thought id cheer a hun goal. Im away to throw up

08-05-2018, 08:11 PM
YAAASSS!! Get it up all you 3rd place defeatists!

08-05-2018, 08:12 PM
Booo I mean Yessss....I think.

08-05-2018, 08:12 PM
Never thought id cheer a hun goal. Im away to throw up

Me too.

We need a support group

08-05-2018, 08:13 PM
Such a conflicting feeling, don't know whether this is good or not haha

08-05-2018, 08:14 PM
Such a conflicting feeling, don't know whether this is good or not haha

I don't think it matters. We just don't want another one for der hun!

Newry Hibs
I don't want to sound like a nervous nerys here, but this means we have to get something tomorrow to have something to play for on Sunday.

Aberdeen have been brutal in the second half.

08-05-2018, 08:15 PM
the sheep are donsing it once again

Fuzzywuzzy
08-05-2018, 08:15 PM
As it stands, this stays a draw and we win we go into Sunday all on the same points??

dmc1875
08-05-2018, 08:16 PM
What is the point in cosgrove!? Couple of nice touches apart he looks like he’s never going to score - I don’t think he has in any game yet?

How he’s playing instead of a fit Rooney is remarkable.

Blaw yer whistle ref now FFS

As it stands, this stays a draw and we win we go into Sunday all on the same points??

That scenario makes it advantage Hibs imo. I don't expect Aberdeen to beat Celtic on presentation day and we have home advantage.

We just have to keep winning starting tomorrow. Results are all that matter.

08-05-2018, 08:17 PM

Aberdeen would have 1 point more than us and The Rangers 2012

Mon the Sheep. 1-1 means all the pressure is on us come Sunday. 2-1 Aberdeen puts all the pressure on the hunsh-ites.

I've never felt so happy at seeing a Sevco player score

Stays the same we can afford to draw against these ****s tomorrow presuming the sheep get beat on Sunday. We were always having to beat the Huns anyway, is that right?

Think Aberdeen will Hearts it.

Aberdeen need to get that donkey up front off, he’s absolutely dreadful.

08-05-2018, 08:18 PM
Just need Aberdeen not to Dons it in the last 20 mins. Would sooner Huns lost tonight and were effectively playing for 3rd in Sun, irrespective of how we do tomorrow. Don’t want Hearts in a position of being able to stop us getting 3rd place.

08-05-2018, 08:18 PM

Hibs and Rangers would (on 69) but Aberdeen would be on 70. If it stays 1-1 then even taking a point at Tynie tomorrow would see us on 67 and Aberdeen on 70. If we win against Rangers on Sunday and Aberdeen lose at Parkhead there is a good chance we could finish 2nd on goal difference!

08-05-2018, 08:20 PM
Aberdeen need to get that donkey up front off, he’s absolutely dreadful.

I thought he was probably their best player in the first half, but the 2nd he's hardly kept the ball within 10 yards of him when its gone to him.

Stays the same we can afford to draw against these ****s tomorrow presuming the sheep get beat on Sunday. We were always having to beat the Huns anyway, is that right?

No. If Huns lose tonight, and we win tomorrow, we just need a draw against the Huns for 3rd.

Huns lose tonight, we win tomorrow, then a draw on Sunday does us for 3rd, a win = 2nd when Tic beat Dons.

08-05-2018, 08:21 PM
Goss is Gash

were good enuff tae beat them both.

I thought he was probably their best player in the first half, but the 2nd he's hardly kept the ball within 10 yards of him when its gone to him.

You could probably say that about every one of the Aberdeen players.

I thought McLean and Shinnie were superb first half but they’ve been rotten this half too.

08-05-2018, 08:23 PM
No. If Huns lose tonight, and we win tomorrow, we just need a draw against the Huns for 3rd.

To get 2nd I’m on about

08-05-2018, 08:24 PM
Huns lose tonight, we win tomorrow, then a draw on Sunday does us for 3rd, a win = 2nd when Tic beat Dons.

Two wins and it doesn’t matter about the score tonight ;)

08-05-2018, 08:25 PM
You could probably say that about every one of the Aberdeen players.

I thought McLean and Shinnie were superb first half but they’ve been rotten this half too.

Aye they played well too. but Cosgrove i thought was the focal point in them retaining the ball and getting pressure on further up the park, after the first dismal 10 minutes when they hardly laid a glove on the huns.

08-05-2018, 08:26 PM
I’m glad Morelos and mccrorie are suspended against us. They are key players for them.

08-05-2018, 08:27 PM
No Rooney for the Dons?

08-05-2018, 08:29 PM
No Rooney for the Dons?

It’s been too sunny for him

08-05-2018, 08:29 PM
I’m glad Morelos and mccrorie are suspended against us. They are key players for them.

Don’t want to be a bogey, but hope none of our boys get dragged into anything tomorrow night!

08-05-2018, 08:30 PM
I'm glad we didn't go for Stevie May just not turned it on since his injury. #widesweepingstatementbasedongutfeeling

08-05-2018, 08:30 PM

Not sure about Morelos. Means Jason will start.

08-05-2018, 08:32 PM
Anyone rate Shinnie as anything other than a cynical niggly-fouling git?

08-05-2018, 08:32 PM

If he has to play up top on his own that would be good for us. He can't play that role.

08-05-2018, 08:33 PM

He’s scored 3 against us this season

He misses more than his fair share but he still knows where the goal is

Worth £8m don’t you know...

08-05-2018, 08:34 PM
Is it full time yet?

If he has to play up top on his own that would be good for us. He can't play that role.

Did alright against Dundee Utd last season

Skol
Two wins and it doesn’t matter about the score tonight ;)

It does if Aberdeen beat Celtioc

I'm glad we didn't go for Stevie May just not turned it on since his injury. #widesweepingstatementbasedongutfeeling

One season wonder at St Js, got a good move, injured and mostly pish when fit since leaving the saints.

08-05-2018, 08:35 PM
It does if Aberdeen beat Celtioc

Think everything is hanging on that

08-05-2018, 08:35 PM
Did alright against Dundee Utd last season

He had a decent midfield behind him though.

08-05-2018, 08:36 PM
1-1 full time.

Win tomorrow and it's all to play for.

Bring it on.

Full time 1-1

renato
Have the tribute act released a statement about “only” getting 2k tickets for Pittodrie yet?

BegbieHSC
Yassss

08-05-2018, 08:37 PM
Best result for 2nd place.

A draw. The only result that leaves us vulnerable to having nothing to play for on the last day.:rolleyes:

Bring on the snotters tomorrow night :flag:

1-1 full time.

Bring it on.

Draw tomorrow and it’s all to play for

TheGreenMan
08-05-2018, 08:38 PM
Let's do this!

Means we can’t lose tomorrow.

If Hearts beat us tomorrow, we’ll end 4th.

If we lose at Tynecastle our season is over and we finish 4th, bar something like a 6-0 win v Rangers.

On the other hand if we win, we're right in the mix for 2nd.

Over to you Neil and the team. Great chance of 2nd now if we do the business tomorrow.

1-1 full time.

Bring it on.
That result means we only need to draw tomorrow

08-05-2018, 08:39 PM
If Hearts beat us tomorrow, we’ll end 4th.

Might beat Rangers 6-0.

Good result. Now it's our turn.

Johnny Clash
Over to you Neil and the team. Great chance of 2nd now if we do the business tomorrow.

Spot on. All for goals and glory!

If only we’d held on for that vital point at home to St J

The best result possible for us tonight. At least a draw tomorrow night and then we are in the driving seat I think. No way will Aberdeen beat Celtic, they bottled it once again against the OF tonight. We have a great chance to beat der hun as they really are not very good!

shetlandhibee
the best most enjoyable 6 points off the season coming up:flag:bring it on GGTTH

08-05-2018, 08:40 PM
If only we’d held on for that vital point at home to St J

If only Shaw's goal had counted

08-05-2018, 08:40 PM
A draw. The only result that leaves us vulnerable to having nothing to play for on the last day.:rolleyes:

:tsk tsk: We could lose tomorrow and still finish above the thes if we whack them by 5 on Sunday.

08-05-2018, 08:41 PM
People still more worried about us finishing 4th than being excited about us finishing 2nd! I thought we’d moved on from that mentality?