View Full Version : Hearts injury watch

07-05-2018, 09:17 AM
So far Souttar and Lafferty are "doubtful", with a few more bound to be as the game draws nearer. I wonder how many of them will actually play.

07-05-2018, 09:18 AM
All of them, but they'll still be pish. :wink:

Hibs4185
07-05-2018, 09:20 AM
I just seen the article. What an absolute joke of a club. Same pis* every time.

Hope we deservedly pump them on Wednesday

07-05-2018, 09:23 AM
They are an absolute embarrassment Football version of poundland

07-05-2018, 09:24 AM
So far Souttar and Lafferty are "doubtful", with a few more bound to be as the game draws nearer. I wonder how many of them will actually play.Doctor football still has this "tactic" in his 1986 handbook - The Winners Guide to Football - free with the Sunday Post if I remember correctly.

No opposition manager will ever see through this strategy.

07-05-2018, 09:27 AM
They are an absolute embarrassment Football version of poundland

I was in Darlington yesterday, the place goes a bit mad for a bank holiday w-end does it not? Some "interesting" sights to be seen in the town square for the dance music event. :-)

07-05-2018, 09:36 AM
Bore off!!! Last game at ER it was all about Berra who miraculously played.

07-05-2018, 09:37 AM
Its actually really sad that they feel the need to roll out the "Key" players injured guff EVERY derby.

07-05-2018, 09:41 AM
They must have tripped over the long grass and scraped their knees....

07-05-2018, 09:44 AM
To be fair, the radio said that Lafferty looked to have an achilles or hamstring issue when he came off. No him or Naismith would really hobble them in terms of physicality.

07-05-2018, 09:49 AM
Same old boring pish from them. They'll all play. Mind games when they're 20 points behind us and less relevant than Kilmarnock

Nevi_SOL
07-05-2018, 09:54 AM
Hearts
The gift that keeps on giving

07-05-2018, 10:01 AM
The good news is that they both looked as though they did suffer injuries. I still think they'll be there on Wednesday though.

Hibeewilly
07-05-2018, 10:11 AM
Does it matter ?? If we turn up and play as we can we will get the 3 points. GGTTH

07-05-2018, 10:17 AM
Hope every player is 100% fully fit. So we can roast them and they’ll have no excuses.

07-05-2018, 10:59 AM
So far Souttar and Lafferty are "doubtful", with a few more bound to be as the game draws nearer. I wonder how many of them will actually play.

Ha wouldn’t be a derby without the yams mind tricks.
Both will play I have no doubt.

McSwanky
07-05-2018, 11:06 AM
On a related note (Lafferty), when is he going to finally be pulled up for his constant winding up of the Celtc fans? I see the 'salute' gesture was once again in evidence after his goal yesterday. Surely that's got to be a yellow, and considering he was already on a yellow (surprise surprise), he should have been off.

I have no love for Celtc, but he should be facing consequences for that sort of nonsense.

So glad he never joined Hibs in the Summer, the classless jobby.

07-05-2018, 11:26 AM
is pressley still a doubt

07-05-2018, 11:29 AM
whats the salute all about?

07-05-2018, 11:31 AM

:agree: Driver and Fat Robbo too. Threadbare.

07-05-2018, 11:37 AM
I can't believe Levein still believes we could fall for this tactic.

Is De Vries still doubtful also?

07-05-2018, 11:39 AM

Red hand?

McSwanky
07-05-2018, 11:41 AM

Some suggestion of an Ulster connection. I'm not convinced myself, but he only seems to do it against Celtc, and does it specifically to the opposition fans.

Having said that, I don't recall him ever scoring against us, so maybe if he ever does he'll do it to our fans as well? :wink:

07-05-2018, 11:48 AM
At the end of the day’ it’s all about us taking our chances! Take them and we’ll do them ! Simples !! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬 GGTTH

Austinho
07-05-2018, 12:12 PM
To be fair, the radio said that Lafferty looked to have an achilles or hamstring issue when he came off.Doesn’t matter a jot - they’ll have every pain injection under the sun just to make sure they can play against us. It’s the Hearts way.

07-05-2018, 05:53 PM
They WILL play, mark my words. This has always been a classic pre-derby tactic from that mob.

Hopefully Soutar plays anyway. He is abslutely garbage.

07-05-2018, 06:34 PM
To be fair, the radio said that Lafferty looked to have an achilles or hamstring issue when he came off. No him or Naismith would really hobble them in terms of physicality.

Whatever it is I hope it hurts

07-05-2018, 06:40 PM
Lafferty looked injured yesterday would be surprised if he can play given short turnaround. Naismith should be suspended but bizarrely won't be.

07-05-2018, 06:41 PM
Lafferty lookedinjured yesterday would be surprised if he can play given short turnaround. Naismith should be suspended but bizarrely won't be.

Think he said to Hearts fans in hospitality after the game, that he’d play with an injection if he had too!

07-05-2018, 06:45 PM
Think he said to Hearts fans in hospitality after the game, that he’d play with an injection if he had too!

:rolleyes:...and they call us spoon burners.

EastCalderHibby
07-05-2018, 06:47 PM

na he's fine its hartlley and bignose that are major doubts for wed .......... sewer dwelling tramps

07-05-2018, 07:00 PM

No doubt telling them what he thinks they want to hear. Hope he does play then someone tackles him hard early doors.

07-05-2018, 07:06 PM
Some suggestion of an Ulster connection. I'm not convinced myself, but he only seems to do it against Celtc, and does it specifically to the opposition fans.

Having said that, I don't recall him ever scoring against us, so maybe if he ever does he'll do it to our fans as well? :wink:

Not sure why you're not convinced. You've said yourself he only does it against Celtic and towards their fans. Pretty clear as far as I'm concerned. It's a near certainty he'll do it to us on Wednesday if he scores.

07-05-2018, 07:15 PM
Is a Hearts injury watch like a mickey mouse one only worse?

MacGruber
07-05-2018, 07:46 PM
Shows how good this Hibs team is that it is largely irrelevant. We are better than them with their full quota - not fussed who they have available or not. Renders their mind games pointless lol

jane_says
07-05-2018, 11:07 PM
Apparently John Robertson’s a doubt for Wednesday

Dublin07
08-05-2018, 05:26 AM
Due to this warm spell Willie Bauld is the latest doubt for Wednesday.

08-05-2018, 05:30 AM
A Hearts injury crisis before a derby is less surprising than a Sevco statenent

08-05-2018, 05:56 AM
Bad news coming through for the puddle drinkers.

Barney Battles is doubtful due to the shrapnel in his heed from the Somme playing up.

Suppose this is the risk you take when your fitba club diversifies into winning World Wars single handedly.

08-05-2018, 06:05 AM
Naismith might have overstretched a tendon as his foot sunk too deeply into the yielding flesh of Broony’s scrotum.

08-05-2018, 08:26 AM
Hearing Levein is a doubt for Wednesday...his brain is lame.

08-05-2018, 09:22 AM
I'm concerned now as more bad news has filtered through. Henry Smith is injured and they will need to play their reserve keeper :boo hoo:

Bill Milne
08-05-2018, 09:25 AM
Given that I don't believe a word of what is written in the Evening Hertz about "them", I think we can safely discount any talk of "injuries". Just another example of Potter's delusions that anyone cares what he says anymore!!

08-05-2018, 03:43 PM
Doctor football is doubtful as well.

Nothing to do with football or an injury just a general statement of fact.

Cardinal Hibernian
08-05-2018, 04:33 PM
I'm concerned now as more bad news has filtered through. Henry Smith is injured and they will need to play their reserve keeper :boo hoo:Not to worry. Here is my advice: list him as a substitute. I am sure like all their players he will make a miraculous recovery. Could then put him on with 2 minutes to go as a delaying substitution tactic holding a one nil lead. Just ask him to deal with two crosses into the box - what could go wrong for them?

Sent from my SM-T820 using Tapatalk

Hibs4185
08-05-2018, 04:43 PM
Just read an interview on the bbc sport app from someone called Michael smith who is a defender from the hammer throwers.

He reckons “if we play well, we will beat them. I believe our team is better than theirs”

That’s why you try every negative tactic in the world in the run up to the game and kick fuc* out of our players.

Clowns

08-05-2018, 07:50 PM
Just read an interview on the bbc sport app from someone called Michael smith who is a defender from the hammer throwers.

He reckons “if we play well, we will beat them. I believe our team is better than theirs”

That’s why you try every negative tactic in the world in the run up to the game and kick fuc* out of our players.

Clowns

Clearly Smith won't be playing tomorrow due to failing the concussion protocols.

08-05-2018, 08:02 PM
Is a Hearts injury watch like a mickey mouse one only worse?

I'd heard Mickey Mouse wears a Craig Levein watch.

Skol
08-05-2018, 08:45 PM
Craig Thomson has shaken off an injury to ensure Hearts have a 12th man

08-05-2018, 08:47 PM
Naismith might have overstretched a tendon as his foot sunk too deeply into the yielding flesh of Broony’s scrotum.

I thought this would have been picked up retrospectively?

08-05-2018, 08:54 PM
After the result tonight they will all 100% play. Painkilling injections will be the order of the day if necessary, it is their cup final. I have complete faith in the ability and mental and physical strength to overcome any team they can put out though

09-05-2018, 05:39 AM
If Hearts win tonight it'll be like winning the cup for them. CL will be a hero and all will be forgiven. Win win really.

K.Marx
09-05-2018, 05:47 AM
The general consensus on kickback is that Lafferty will play and Souttar is out.

Shame if so because Souttar is a bomb scare waiting to happen.

09-05-2018, 06:39 AM
The general consensus on kickback is that Lafferty will play and Souttar is out.

Shame if so because Souttar is a bomb scare waiting to happen.Which means they will probably go with youth again & play 38 year old Hughes, hit him & Berra with pace & power as both are slow as ****

09-05-2018, 06:55 AM
Which means they will probably go with youth again & play 38 year old Hughes, hit him & Berra with pace & power as both are slow as ****

Think Berra still has some pace about him. Get in and about him if possible as clumsy as.

proud_and_green
09-05-2018, 07:20 AM
I'm concerned now as more bad news has filtered through. Henry Smith is injured and they will need to play their reserve keeper :boo hoo:They dropped a ball with that one!

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

09-05-2018, 08:13 AM
Souttar is abysmal. He looked lost against Celtic. I hope him and Lafferty play.

09-05-2018, 08:23 AM
Souttar is abysmal. He looked lost against Celtic. I hope him and Lafferty play.

Yet he played every game where they went weeks without conceding a goal.

09-05-2018, 08:33 AM

If both don't play Hearts will be weaker. I'd rather go up against a reserve CB and striker than two of their best players.

09-05-2018, 08:51 AM

Good point. I'll shut up

09-05-2018, 09:07 AM

Including the game where Oli Shaw beat him all ends up to score a perfectly good goal.:cb

Newcastlehibby
09-05-2018, 09:11 AM
Due to this warm spell Willie Bauld is the latest doubt for Wednesday.

It’s all a big conn.

09-05-2018, 09:14 AM
Heard the pitch took a knock on Sunday and they are adding some more layers of grass protection to make sure it is playable.

09-05-2018, 09:22 AM
Think Berra still has some pace about him. Get in and about him if possible as clumsy as.

Won't matter as Thomson won't give a foul against him. He's an international defender don't you know.

09-05-2018, 09:36 AM
Not to worry. Here is my advice: list him as a substitute. I am sure like all their players he will make a miraculous recovery. Could then put him on with 2 minutes to go as a delaying substitution tactic holding a one nil lead. Just ask him to deal with two crosses into the box - what could go wrong for them?

Sent from my SM-T820 using Tapatalk

:faf: :faf: :faf:

09-05-2018, 09:56 AM
Good point. I'll shut up

Not on Derby Day you won't and neither should any of us.

09-05-2018, 09:59 AM
At least Potter is consistent.....always at least 2, sometime 3, key players "injured" before derbies......none of them ever miss it. WTF is his thinking?

We all know its p15h POTTER :agree:

09-05-2018, 10:03 AM
Won't matter as Thomson won't give a foul against him. He's an international defender don't you know.

And also has that Pressley protection zone where he just falls over screams and gets a foul.

09-05-2018, 11:39 AM
And also has that Pressley protection zone where he just falls over screams and gets a foul.

That was a brilliant tactic from Pressley as any decent referee would think "That must have been a foul as a defender would never go down like they had been shot in their own penalty area."

rodhibs55
09-05-2018, 11:47 AM
Injuries from the weekend -
The Baw
Just about every spectator in the ground. (Sair Necks)
Probably the same the night.

09-05-2018, 12:01 PM

Shame if so because Souttar is a bomb scare waiting to happen.

Souttar is absolutely chronic. Berra has carried him through the season from what I’ve seen. If you watched a compilation of all the goals Hearts have conceded I bet he’d be culpable for more than any of the other defenders.

09-05-2018, 12:21 PM
Souttar is absolutely chronic. Berra has carried him through the season from what I’ve seen. If you watched a compilation of all the goals Hearts have conceded I bet he’d be culpable for more than any of the other defenders.

Souttar is a player the yams have touted as £1 million plus player.

09-05-2018, 02:19 PM
Souttar is a player the yams have touted as £1 million plus player.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWho do you have to speak to to buy him at this price?

Obviously I'll be looking for a substantial discount in view of the fact that he's pretty injury prone at certain times of the season and the injury is not one that's easily identified.

dmc1875
09-05-2018, 02:36 PM
I think we’ll see Lafferty start but no souttar

09-05-2018, 02:47 PM

I think they'll all play. Soapy, Skinny, Malinky, Robbo, Blobbo, Rudy and Gowser. Full strength Maroon muppets.

09-05-2018, 03:00 PM

Remember the last game Souttar took to social media to say he wasn’t fit, then ended up playing
Never believe what you hear coming out of Hearts, not that I’m overly bothered if he’s fit or not

09-05-2018, 03:09 PM
Remember the last game Souttar took to social media to say he wasn’t fit, then ended up playing
Never believe what you hear coming out of Hearts, not that I’m overly bothered if he’s fit or not

Soutar is garbage, i'm personally praying that he IS playing tonight.

09-05-2018, 03:10 PM
Souttar is *****. I genuinely hope he starts ahead of Aaron Hughes.

09-05-2018, 03:11 PM

Souttar was comical against Celtic

09-05-2018, 04:28 PM

Although the thought of Boyle or Barker running past the statuesque Hughes is rather good. :greengrin

09-05-2018, 04:33 PM
Heard Donald Ford has an ear infection and is out

09-05-2018, 05:27 PM
Craig Levein was desperate to play but is now out after an overdose of Immodium.