View Full Version : Kris Boyd

28-04-2018, 06:08 PM
Would you take him at Easter rd?

28-04-2018, 06:10 PM
No. Great player but can’t see him being as productivve for another team.

Lendo
28-04-2018, 06:10 PM
Nope

28-04-2018, 06:12 PM
Not now no but he's always been a player... Even if a touch on the larger side!

28-04-2018, 06:16 PM
Cracking player but happy with what we have (at the moment)

Fuzzywuzzy
28-04-2018, 06:17 PM
For a man that paid for a weave it looks ****. Whitts is better

CathroMustStay
28-04-2018, 06:20 PM
Great player

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Answer to OP = Eff no.

RoscoHibby
28-04-2018, 06:20 PM
Fat hun d!ck. Can score a goal tho, credit where it's due...

28-04-2018, 06:25 PM
Of course.

28-04-2018, 06:28 PM
Great player

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Answer to OP = Eff no.

No need for the attitude.

Frogga
Even if we wanted him I don't think he'd want to come. I think he's found the club to retire with.

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk

So you wouldn’t want the top goal scorer in the league? I don’t like the man, but he puts the ball in the net.

DavidDavidGray
28-04-2018, 06:29 PM
Suits Kilmarnock but wouldn’t suit us and I’d prefer we went for a younger striker. He’s a cracking finisher though

28-04-2018, 06:30 PM
I quite like him, but what is obvious is the effect playing for rangers has on him. When he’s been at killie he’s full of smiles and jokes, but the two times he’s been at rangers he turns into an arrogant miserable prick. It’s like it’s expected of him.

28-04-2018, 06:32 PM
Is he a Killie fan?

Fair play to him, on side or not for the first goal, he caused our defence problems all afternoon and was always in space.

The club and style of play suits him

Watched with my wife on HibsTV and she couldn’t believe he was only 34

Killie will get another good year out of him and he’ll call it a day

LustForLeith
28-04-2018, 06:34 PM
Is he a Killie fan?

Fair play to him, on side or not for the first goal, he caused our defence problems all afternoon and was always in space.

The club and style of play suits him

Watched with my wife on HibsTV and she couldn’t believe he was only 34

Killie will get another good year out of him and he’ll call it a day

34?!?

He looks like he’s at least a 42 inch waist

Eaststandee
28-04-2018, 06:35 PM
The season we got relegated we played Killie in the last fixture, and when he scored he celebrated by doing a crying gesture to the Hibs fans in the Famous Five, I always thought it was uncalled for and shows how much of a prick he is.

28-04-2018, 06:44 PM
The season we got relegated we played Killie in the last fixture, and when he scored he celebrated by doing a crying gesture to the Hibs fans in the Famous Five, I always thought it was uncalled for and shows how much of a prick he is.

I thought it was brilliant. Boyd is a guy you love to hate.

CathroMustStay
28-04-2018, 06:44 PM

My uncle (non-football fan, I ken) met him when he was a Sevco player circa 2014.

Said he found Boyd to be a thoroughly odious and self absorbed individual.

Eaststandee
28-04-2018, 06:50 PM

If it was Hibs player relegating anyone but Ranger or Hearts, I'd think it was classless.

I'm a pretty hard to offend person, but something about that always stuck in my craw. :greengrin

28-04-2018, 06:50 PM
Yes but not ahead of McLaren or Kamberi

guthrie01
28-04-2018, 06:52 PM

Exactly, I love it when players rile up opposing fans, helps create a better atmosphere and match.

28-04-2018, 06:54 PM
I’m pretty happy with Kamberri and McLaren.

28-04-2018, 06:58 PM
My uncle (non-football fan, I ken) met him when he was a Sevco player circa 2014.

Said he found Boyd to be a thoroughly odious and self absorbed individual.

He's a classless welt. Hope he enjoyed their humping today.

28-04-2018, 07:03 PM

He gets called a fat ******* for 90 minutes straight and gives it back when he can it's no exactly crime of the century.

28-04-2018, 07:03 PM
Love the very blubber of the man, a great character. But this is his swan song season and he won't be anything like as effective next term. So nah.

28-04-2018, 07:06 PM
I’m happy that Hearts have signed McLean rather than Boyd but he wouldn’t get in our starting 11.
was a great strike his free kick but miss two sitters with his head .

Eaststandee
28-04-2018, 07:08 PM
He gets called a fat ******* for 90 minutes straight and gives it back when he can it's no exactly crime of the century.

I'm not saying it was crime of the century, just gave a reason why I didn't like him. :aok:

28-04-2018, 07:08 PM
Can't stand the guy on the park or as a pundit. Can't deny he's some finisher though. As for wanting him at ER ... not a chance!

28-04-2018, 07:12 PM
Remember him from his 1st stint with killie and we went after him, he was quoted as saying he would never play for a team that wore green. Hmmm wonder why ?

28-04-2018, 07:20 PM
Remember him from his 1st stint with killie and we went after him, he was quoted as saying he would never play for a team that wore green. Hmmm wonder why ?

Portland Timbers excepted, obviously

28-04-2018, 07:24 PM
So you wouldn’t want the top goal scorer in the league? I don’t like the man, but he puts the ball in the net.

Would rather have Maclaren who reminds me of Boyd 5stone ago.

28-04-2018, 07:25 PM

Would rather have Maclaren who reminds me of Boyd 5stone ago.

28-04-2018, 07:26 PM

Really??!!!

28-04-2018, 07:29 PM
Really??!!!

I thought it was good as well. He gets abused by us, but he takes it well and gives it back when he scores. When we dish it out we have to be prepared to take it back and he seems to enjoy the banter.

BigT-Hibeez
28-04-2018, 07:32 PM
He would do a great job for us, selling pies!!!

28-04-2018, 07:35 PM
Archetypal pantomime villain. Can't fault his finishing though. You get the ball to him in the box and he will get you goals.

28-04-2018, 07:38 PM
I'd take the Dobster over him any day of the week. Another hat trick for him today.

28-04-2018, 07:38 PM
I thought it was good as well. He gets abused by us, but he takes it well and gives it back when he scores. When we dish it out we have to be prepared to take it back and he seems to enjoy the banter.

Most of the crowd singing all game that he is a fat *******.
Scores a goal and gives a wee bit back. Loved it.
Also loved the free kick.
That's entertainment.

P.S. As a bloke who wears 36 inch waist troosers I didn't feel i could with clear conscience join in the YFB chant.

28-04-2018, 07:41 PM
Look at the goals he scored today. He would be an asset to any team in our league.

Most of the crowd singing all game that he is a fat *******.
Scores a goal and gives a wee bit back. Loved it.
Also loved the free kick.
That's entertainment.

P.S. As a bloke who wears 36 inch waist troosers I didn't feel i could with clear conscience join in the YFB chant.
You and me both mate. I sat quiet at the yfb stuff and admired his physique:greengrin

Classless, aggressive Hun who epitomises everything that's wrong with the game up here and the very last person you want representing Hibs. More suited to Levein's mob.

28-04-2018, 07:57 PM
Don’t think we should sign him but if we have to sign an ex-Hun striker he would be a better option than Kenny Miller anyway.

28-04-2018, 08:04 PM

And yet he played for a team that wore green.

Would have Boyd over Miller every day of the week at ER.

28-04-2018, 08:07 PM

He really is a decent guy, well, the times I have met him anyway.

28-04-2018, 08:14 PM
Top scorer in the league but not a chance.

Can't play our pressing game with someone like him. Shefki Kuqi was more mobile.

28-04-2018, 08:24 PM
Fat, unlikeable but good goal scorer. He’s had a decent but lucky year and IMHO he’s finished. I don’t think he could last another season. Ready for the elephants’ graveyard. F*** him.

28-04-2018, 09:05 PM
Fat, unlikeable but good goal scorer. He’s had a decent but lucky year and IMHO he’s finished. I don’t think he could last another season. Ready for the elephants’ graveyard. F*** him.

he's finished but still banging the goals in almost every week, good one! and he isnt lucky, just a very good striker

28-04-2018, 09:11 PM

Fair enough.

Can never understand those who are happy to give it out yet get all offended when someone gives a bit back.

Weirdly I’ve never ever considered Boyd as a good fit for Hibs. Anyhow, good for him that he’s enjoying an Indian summer at Killie. Imagine if he’d been at Der Hun this season?

28-04-2018, 10:26 PM
Portland Timbers excepted, obviously

Oops, my bad, quote was actually " no team that plays in Scotland that wears green"

29-04-2018, 03:51 PM
Absolutely, in fact we could buy Laugherty from Hertz and play the two of them up front.

29-04-2018, 04:07 PM
Wouldn't take him at Hibs but I quite like him. Gives as good as he takes and likes winding us up without going to the full obsession levels that Skacel had.

29-04-2018, 07:51 PM
I clapped his free kick yesterday, it was a touch of class.

He is unfit and cant run, but put the ball on his head in the box, he hits the target.

Good hes having a decent season, suspect he will hit the pies in August and be done by September.

29-04-2018, 08:04 PM
Great guy

29-04-2018, 08:18 PM
Great guy

What's the problem here

guthrie01
29-04-2018, 08:30 PM
Classless, aggressive Hun who epitomises everything that's wrong with the game up here and the very last person you want representing Hibs. More suited to Levein's mob.

How is he aggressive ?

The man set up a charity and is well respected among his peers, compared to Stokes who many of us admire who is convicted of assaulting someone in an unprovoked attack.

30-04-2018, 07:59 AM

Forearm smash on Zemmama wasn't very sporting either.

30-04-2018, 08:14 AM

He really is a decent guy, well, the times I have met him anyway.

So you work in Greggs.

Seriously don't mind him. Takes a good bit of stick off the fans and gives it back. Nothing wrong with that. Even shook hands with all the Hibs players at full time. Don't know how he manages to still tuck them away (I mean goals and not pies) but he does.

30-04-2018, 08:29 AM
Really??!!!

You can't deny he was excellent on Saturday

30-04-2018, 08:47 AM
Oops, my bad, quote was actually " no team that plays in Scotland that wears green"

I really don't think he really was 'quoted' saying that was he? I certainly can't remember when Hibs 'went after him' either!

I thought he was superb on Saturday- very few players around with his football brain, and like a few have said already.. nothing wrong with a pantomime villain- the guy's clearly having fun and it's good to see. When the East stand gave him the "you fat b******' chant it looked hilarious from the West.

30-04-2018, 08:53 AM
I really don't think he really was 'quoted' saying that was he? I certainly can't remember when Hibs 'went after him' either!

I thought he was superb on Saturday- very few players around with his football brain, and like a few have said already.. nothing wrong with a pantomime villain- the guy's clearly having fun and it's good to see. When the East stand gave him the "you fat b******' chant it looked hilarious from the West.

:tsk tsk: Apparently you're not allowed to call someone that other 'f' word nowadays.
Jeez, what is the world coming to?

30-04-2018, 09:16 AM
He also said that out of Killie, Hibs, Aberdeen and Rangers, Hibs are the best footballing team.

KerPlunk
30-04-2018, 09:19 AM
:tsk tsk: Apparently you're not allowed to call someone that other 'f' word nowadays.
Jeez, what is the world coming to?
Aye, but “You morbidly obese person of questionable parentage” just doesn’t have the same impact.

Hedlund12
30-04-2018, 09:25 AM
I not a lover of Boyd but do think he is a decent professional. At half time whistle - as the Killie players were heading up the to the tunnel.. two of them were arguing... Boyd told them to "Calm down." One guy continued to mouth of until Boyd gave him a flea in his ear!

30-04-2018, 01:24 PM
Would you take him at Easter rd?

Yup, then I'd load him into a very large cannon and fire him straight into the heart of the sun. :greengrin

30-04-2018, 01:28 PM
Thought Mulumbu looked good when he came on - why was he on the bench btw? And what's his contract situation?

Aim Here
30-04-2018, 01:37 PM
Thought Mulumbu looked good when he came on - why was he on the bench btw? And what's his contract situation?

Mulumbu was definitely bossing the midfield once he came on. As for why he was a sub - weren't there injury worries prior to the match? Possibly they didn't risk putting him on for the full 90 just in case it caused a relapse in whatever the problem was.

30-04-2018, 01:37 PM

Been injured and expiring.

30-04-2018, 03:13 PM
Been injured and expiring.

Must be a serious injury.

Hibs1969
30-04-2018, 04:02 PM
I thought Boyd was outstanding on Saturday. He scored 2 and could easily have had another couple, not bad for an ageing fat bloke. I also like the fact that he takes the abuse and gives it back and obviously doesn’t take things too seriously. Fair play to him.

30-04-2018, 04:47 PM
You and me both mate. I sat quiet at the yfb stuff and admired his physique:greengrin

Tbh this fat boy (me) wishes he could run around and score goals like Kris Boyd can at his age!

30-04-2018, 05:01 PM
Must be a serious injury.

30-04-2018, 06:44 PM
Don't know if we can afford it but Mulumbu is certainly worth looking at if some of our midfield are leaving.

He certainly knows how to scrap for possession and has an eye for a pass.

30-04-2018, 07:25 PM
He would do a great job for us, selling pies!!!

Eating them shirley!