View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Kilmarnock

28-04-2018, 12:39 PM
Lovely day for football, here's hoping we can kick on and keep in touch with the EL places. Team news?

28-04-2018, 01:00 PM
mcgregor and allan back in the team

stevie-bee
28-04-2018, 01:00 PM
Dylan out , Darren Mcgregor/Scott Allen back in

28-04-2018, 01:02 PM
Dylan 😔

28-04-2018, 01:02 PM
Rocky
Ambrose McGregor Hanlon
Boyle Mcginn Whitaker Allan Stevenson
Kamberi McLaren

Or do we shape up something differently?

28-04-2018, 01:03 PM
If Dylan is out it's harsh on Swanson missing out.

28-04-2018, 01:06 PM
If Dylan is out it's harsh on Swanson missing out.

Not really. Different players. Need someone in there to play a bit deeper.

28-04-2018, 01:08 PM
Dylan 😔

Injured?

28-04-2018, 01:08 PM
No Mulumbu for Killie?

28-04-2018, 01:09 PM
No Mulumbu for Killie?

On the bench. Jones being back for them is big. Their key attacking threat.

28-04-2018, 01:10 PM
No Mulumbu for Killie?

That would be a big bonus if he's out.

28-04-2018, 01:28 PM
Listening on Hibs TV thanks to East Coast trains.:rolleyes:

Feel like I'm going to miss us giving them a proper doing too.

007 Mickey Weir
28-04-2018, 01:31 PM
Mulumba is there best player

Ronster117
28-04-2018, 01:40 PM
Think Lennon will have the boys up for this one, this is the most important game if we want to keep in touch with the sheep and der hun.:agree:

:nlgwa

28-04-2018, 01:44 PM
Very strong bench.

28-04-2018, 01:45 PM
As an avid watcher of the pre match shooting drill it’s not looking great. Far too many shots on target - screamers in fact.

Kamberi and Boyle miles off target with their attempts though so fingers crossed.

28-04-2018, 01:48 PM
Is it impossible for the sprinkler to spray evenly on both sides?

28-04-2018, 01:52 PM
Looks a decent Killie support. 1000 ish

28-04-2018, 01:54 PM
Looks a decent Killie support. 1000 ish

I thought they might’ve brought more. Still time for the last minute rush I suppose.

one day maybe...
28-04-2018, 01:56 PM
Let’s go secure 4th today and the other games will take care of themselves. What will be will be. Mon the Hibees

Cat Stanton
28-04-2018, 01:59 PM
Mulumba is there best player

He's on the bench.

BH Hibs
28-04-2018, 02:05 PM
Something going on in the West doesn’t look good

Iceman1875
28-04-2018, 02:07 PM
Something going on in the West doesn’t look good

Agreed, they are currently doing CPR on someone [emoji20]

28-04-2018, 02:08 PM
Looked a penalty but I need a replay

28-04-2018, 02:08 PM
That looked like a Killie penalty to me.

itslegaltender
28-04-2018, 02:12 PM
Horrendous scene in the West stand. Some poor person being treated just now by paramedics for 10 mins so far.

28-04-2018, 02:15 PM
Horrendous scene in the West stand. Some poor person being treated just now by paramedics for 10 mins so far.

It does look pretty bad, been receiving treatment since just before the game started. Fingers crossed they’re ok

28-04-2018, 02:16 PM

Awful.

28-04-2018, 02:17 PM
Really scrappy so far, dare say Killie are the more settled side just now.

28-04-2018, 02:21 PM
Said person has now exited the stadium on what looks like a hospital bed. Awful.

Twiglet
What was the applause for?

cjward2
Whats the applause for on 18 minutes?:confused:

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 02:22 PM
19 mins shot from Scott Allen saved by killie keeper Fasan

Nice play by Hibs, good link up play between Kamberi and Allan, ends in a nice shot from Allan being saved.

What was the applause for?

Whats the applause for on 18 minutes?:confused:

Someone taken away on a stretcher in the west stand.

Looks serious.

28-04-2018, 02:28 PM
no live streams anywhere ahm at work:rolleyes:

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 02:28 PM
Bad tackle again from Power... Throw in! FFS

28-04-2018, 02:29 PM
How was that not a foul? Guy was about 2 yards off the ground and went flying into Lewis totally out of control. Playing the ball is irrelevant.

Mr Grieves
28-04-2018, 02:30 PM
Bad tackle again from Power... Throw in! FFS

I thought it was a shocker but the boy next to me reckons it was a 50 50

Should be 1 down!

Mr Grieves
Yas

cjward2
28-04-2018, 02:31 PM
Still an awful lot of empty seats in what I believe is a sold out East stand. Are there really that many season ticket holders that can't make it to the game?
Got to be at least 300 empty seats.

Yes 1-0 to the Hibees :nlgwa:flag:

Great goal by Scott Allan

xyz23jc
Goooooallllllllll HIBEEEEESSSSSSSS!!!!!!! Alllan!!!!! :thumbsup:

Bam
Yaaaaasssss

Get in there

1-0 Hibs

Brilliantly worked goal from the Hibees :flag:

28-04-2018, 02:32 PM
Great goal.

Their number 27 is a lucky lad as well, that was a shocker of a challenge.

Mr Grieves
Another shocker

Nice goal. Great skill by Scott Allan

Quality goal from Hibs and showed just why keeping Allan next season is vital.

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 02:33 PM
Another terrible tackle, response, nothing again!! SHOCKING from Don Robertson

28-04-2018, 02:33 PM
Goooooallllllllll HIBEEEEESSSSSSSS!!!!!!! Alllan!!!!! :thumbsup:

FFS if Scott adds goals to his game Celtc might have second thoughts about letting him go!

28-04-2018, 02:34 PM
Ref is letting them away with murder.

With all the tommy tanking done over Clarke's team they are a bunch of hatchet men .

Ffs 1-1

Never held on to that lead for long.

Boyd scores

It very much looks to me that refs are going out of their way to NOT punish dirty play against us with cards... is this their way of giving Neil the middle finger after his rants against them?

1-1. Looked offside but was cheap as anything defensively. Everyone switched off.

Mr Grieves
Was that offside?

Bam
28-04-2018, 02:35 PM
Kris Boyd unmarked, 1-1

Horrendous marking by Hibs.

Boyd scores, leaves field of play, goads Hibs fans, ref watches quite happily and does **** all.

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 02:36 PM
f******* shocking display from the officials yet again, Boyd looked offside, not conclusive from replays according to HIBS TV team. 1-1 noo!

28-04-2018, 02:37 PM
27 with his 3rd foul. Still to see a card.

I missed the replay but think Hibs TV said it was inconclusive, which probably means onside.

seanshow
Hibs tv viewers help us out with boyds goal

28-04-2018, 02:38 PM
Boyd scores, leaves field of play, goads Hibs fans, ref watches quite happily and does **** all.

Should have been booked for that.

Boyd easily ahead of Stevenson before the ball was played. Mile offside. This ref is a useless twat. How Killie still have 11 on the park is a mystery

xyz23jc
Endless fouls against Hibs, f****** joke! C'mon Hibs do this overrated garbage!!:agree:

28-04-2018, 02:39 PM
I missed the replay but think Hibs TV said it was inconclusive, which probably means onside.

Looked to me as if there was a Hibs player behind the Killie player to Boyd's right. Onside for me

28-04-2018, 02:40 PM
We’ll get nothing from the refs today. The sfa will want to punish us for screwing up their plans of avoiding an old firm game title party at Celtic Park

Austinho
Boyd looked like he couldn't believe that goal was allowed.

xyz23jc
Corner hibees, their first!

28-04-2018, 02:42 PM
27 again with a body check on Boyle. He's obviously got some dirt on the ref.

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 02:43 PM

Tshibola...Had to look up his name.....and how to spell it! :greengrin

28-04-2018, 02:45 PM
Not going to reply until ht because I want to watch the game, but there will be a link avail (only during ht for the same reason) by pm. The Alba stream has no commentary, but the bbc online commentary is pretty much in sync

JimboHibs
28-04-2018, 02:46 PM
Still an awful lot of empty seats in what I believe is a sold out East stand. Are there really that many season ticket holders that can't make it to the game?
Got to be at least 300 empty seats.

Dunno,are you counting the empty seats.

Whittaker booked.

HibernianJK
Was killie goal offside?

28-04-2018, 02:47 PM
Finally the serial offender gets booked.

28-04-2018, 02:47 PM
Was killie goal offside?

Looked it from the east

Bam
28-04-2018, 02:48 PM

Finally been booked

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 02:48 PM
Daz shot cleared off the line, Hibs corner. HT

28-04-2018, 02:52 PM
We’ll get nothing from the refs today. The sfa will want to punish us for screwing up their plans of avoiding an old firm game title party at Celtic Park

The SFA weren’t involved in the fixture fixing?

28-04-2018, 02:53 PM
Ht 1-1
Tough as expected but we can take this
The ref needs to get a grip

Mr Grieves
28-04-2018, 02:54 PM
Fairly even match so far. Like we've seen so many times this season, the opposition are getting away with kicking us off the park. And Boyd is a fat ****

28-04-2018, 02:54 PM
I hate that prick Boyd. One face I wouls never tire of punching

28-04-2018, 02:56 PM
Ht 1-1
Tough as expected but we can take this
The ref needs to get a grip

He’s booked their three centre midfielders, not sure how much more of a grip he needs to get to be honest.

Hoping our strong bench can come into play in the second half.

The Leith Dutch
28-04-2018, 02:57 PM

That's a wee bit paranoid.
If they had been intent on that then the
OF game wouldn't have been 2nd up.

This ref is just really crap.

I loathe and detest that Masonic cabal of social inadequates they collectively refer to as ‘Scottish referees.’ *

* Offer does not apply to the godlike Steven McLean.

That's a wee bit paranoid.
If they had been intent on that then the
OF game wouldn't have been 2nd up.

This ref is just really crap.

:agree: he’s always crap. Just happy he didn’t give the “penalty” early doors.

28-04-2018, 03:00 PM
Poor 1st half tbh. Need Barker & or Swanson on but this game could go either way if we try to chase the win.

Austinho
28-04-2018, 03:02 PM
Need to really go for it this half. A point isn't good enough – Lennon should be telling them to play like their season depends on it.

He’s booked their three centre midfielders, not sure how much more of a grip he needs to get to be honest.

Definitely hasn't followed up with repeat offences though. Power shouldn't be on the pitch

28-04-2018, 03:03 PM

Nobody has deserved a red that first half IMO, not every foul is a card.

He could’ve booked them earlier.

Boyd onside

Also, Powers '2nd booking' tackle - get the ball, goes in hard- would've been harsh for me

You could see the team standing off just before killie scored - Jones far too much time to pick his pass, still a great ball though

28-04-2018, 03:04 PM
Poor 1st half tbh. Need Barker & or Swanson on but this game could go either way if we try to chase the win.

Need to be brave and chase it. Point no good. Come on Hibs.

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:05 PM
2nd half underway!

28-04-2018, 03:06 PM
What is Whittaker thinking there?

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:07 PM
Sloppy start from Hibs, Killie pressing strongly, corner Killie, foul on Allan again, nowt given.

28-04-2018, 03:07 PM
I thought Stevenson was just playing boyd on

28-04-2018, 03:10 PM
I thought Stevenson was just playing boyd on

Either McGregor or Stevenson were sleeping and were a yard behind everyone else. I don't know if he was on or off but whoever it was made it borderline when it shouldn't have been.

Jim Herriot
28-04-2018, 03:12 PM
Cove Rangers 1 - Spartans 0 (HT) - in the Pyramid Play Off, 1st leg.
(Second leg is Tuesday 1st May, 7.45pm, Ainslie Park)

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:12 PM
Corner Killie, coming more in to it, C'mon Hibs!

28-04-2018, 03:13 PM
Ya beauty 2-1 Hibees :hibees:flag:

McGinn great pass to Whittaker who scores

Exquisite goal by Whittaker. Great ball by McGinn.

2-1

goal whittaker :flag:

Great finish!

xyz23jc
YaaaassssshibsWhiiiittttyyyyyy! McGinn great assist

Yass!!!!

28-04-2018, 03:14 PM
Looked like a aimless punt into the box from McGinn but Whittaker is there with a tidy finish making it 2-1

F***ing Beauty! :flag:

Greenio
Goal!

YAAAASSSSSS:thumbsup::thumbsup:

What a ball from McGinn, and just WTF was Whittaker doing in that position, enough to give him a nose bleed:greengrin

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:15 PM
green and white army green and white army :nlgwa

28-04-2018, 03:16 PM
Ref keeps his card in his pocket .... again

28-04-2018, 03:16 PM
Get in there

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:17 PM
fans getting behind the team now, just what they need. C'mon Hibs, gutsy performance so far.

Anyone know who the Alba camera keeps showing in the stand?

Jim Herriot

also...
Cove 3 Spartans 0

28-04-2018, 03:18 PM
Boyd misses an absolute sitter. Free header from 6 yards out right at Rocky.

Class ball from SJM and a cool finish by Whittaker

xyz23jc
Boyd with another free header, saved by Rocky!!! FFS Hibs! Keep it tight!

Ambrose and co better waken the f up soon and realise one of them needs to pick up Boyd, free header straight at Rocky.

28-04-2018, 03:19 PM
Anyone know who the Alba camera keeps showing in the stand?

Clake is sitting there, through choice I believe.

28-04-2018, 03:20 PM
Clake is sitting there, through choice I believe.

FFS we can't hold a lead 2-2

2-2. Keystone cops again at the back after Kamberi gave the ball away cheaply.

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:21 PM
FFS Hibs! Always the hard way. 2-2

Mr Grieves
The marking has been piss poor

2-2, defence is doing all it can to piss this away.

Ambrose and co better waken the f up soon and realise one of them needs to pick up Boyd, free header straight at Rocky.

Seconded !

****'s sake ..........

28-04-2018, 03:23 PM
Seconded !

****'s sake ..........

Let his man get by him too easily there and cost is a goal

How can you have 3 CB's on the park and have free headers? Piss poor

xyz23jc
Corner Hibs!

3-2 'gash' MacLaren

Some game this 3-2 to the Hibees :nlgwa

McLaren scores

The fox in the box strikes

If we continue to let Jones cross the ball in from the left we’ll end up losing.

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:24 PM
WooooohooooooHibeesHibeesMcLarenTHANKF****Hibs
3-2

'kin YAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSS:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Jeez... What a game. Great finish from McL :flag:

It's actually been a pretty scrappy game yet we have seen 5 goals and I think there will be more.

xyz23jc
Roller coaster...Now hold on Hibs.....either that, or rattle in a few others!!! :thumbsup::nlgwa

Jamie Mac :flag:

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:25 PM
Boyd again, Rocky saves! No learning the lesson Hibs!

28-04-2018, 03:27 PM
This is what entertainment looks like jambos. Enjoy another season watching your pish

xyz23jc
Corner Hibs, Barker stripped for action.

McGregor just wide.

McLaren replaced by Barker.

28-04-2018, 03:29 PM
McGregor just wide.

McLaren replaced by Barker.

Probably because he’s gash.

28-04-2018, 03:30 PM
Probably because he’s gash.

Where has this come from?

oldbiker
Penalty :thumbsup:

Scottish referees. Embarrassing

LeithSqualk
28-04-2018, 03:31 PM
Wit

Ref gives a penalty, would have been soft, then overturns his decision and there's an uncontested drop ball which the Killie keeper clears. Mental.

No penalty!

Pen to Hibs, not given now :confused:

oldbiker
May:wink::confused:be not

Lennon will be ****ing raging. When do you see that happen?

Ref gives a pen, then says no. Eh?

Wtf?!?

xyz23jc
Scottish referees. Embarrassing

BEYOND EMBARRASING!!!:rolleyes:

Maclaren is near enough averaging a goal every two games, big goals too. Outstanding.

It's actually been a pretty scrappy game yet we have seen 5 goals and I think there will be more.

Too close to call. Hope we can hold on and get three points and keep up the challenge for 2nd or 3rd or at worst a draw which would nearly ensure 4th Place and a good chance of Europe.

Definite penalty... don't believe that decision

28-04-2018, 03:32 PM
How can you overrule yourself?

Ref gives a pen, then says no. Eh?

Beggars belief.

Just watched it on Hibs TV and a clear penalty, unbelievable.

28-04-2018, 03:33 PM
So referee awards penalty, remembers SFA directive to ensure European qualification for Rangers, changes mind. Scottish football in a nutshell

Delboy4
Defo PEN.

Refs a joke 😡

Was never a penalty, he got the decision right in the end, but how he got to the decision only he will know

Referees are getting worse, if that's at all possible.

Too close to call. Hope we can hold on and get three points and keep up the challenge for 2nd or 3rd or at worst a draw which would nearly ensure 4th Place and a good chance of Europe.

We've got to win if we want second.

28-04-2018, 03:34 PM
Still 10 minutes to go 🤤

Was never a penalty, he got the decision right in the end, but how he got to the decision only he will know

He clipped his legs?

Referees are getting worse, if that's at all possible.

Just beggars belief

28-04-2018, 03:35 PM
4-2 Kamberi. Lovely ball by Allan.

xyz23jc
17,410 attendance. Yaasssssss.....At last FLO! :flag:

Yessss 4-2 should be able to hold on now :flag:

Great ball by Allan and Kamberi scores

Beggars belief.

copyright The Rangers

oldbiker
28-04-2018, 03:36 PM
Yes Kamberi 4-2:nlgwa

Definite penalty - yet another disgraceful decision against us !

BBC live text refers to a Kamberi dive - is this the same incident? Missing this today due to some sort of first wedding anniversary or something

Flo Flo Super Flo :flag:

Allan reverse shroo baw gives me a semi

Pure Brilliance for that... tore them apart :flag:

Pleasing !!!!!!

Delboy4
28-04-2018, 03:37 PM
Scotty Allan, take a bow! What a pass 👏

Great pass and great finish.

Kamberi is toiling. Get him off and keep him fit, he's vital.

Allan reverse shroo baw gives me a semi

Kamberi proved it wasn’t too hard to score.

Bam
Finally McLaren and Kamberi score in the same game!

Win this and 4th place guaranteed

Yass Hibs!! Allan's contribution showing how vital he could be for us next season

28-04-2018, 03:38 PM

Where are you on hol G ?

28-04-2018, 03:39 PM
What a goal by Boyd. 4-3.

28-04-2018, 03:40 PM
4-3 now surely no :confused:

Win this and 4th place guaranteed

Are Hearts small or just very far away?

What a goal by Boyd. 4-3.

**** sake Hibs, really doing it the hard way

xyz23jc
Awww FFS...Jesus wept! 4-3, Boyd, Rocky nooo!

sake hibs. i really hope 2nd place doesn't go down to goal difference with Aberdeen.

blaikie
I don’t like the guy, but he is talented.

Come on Hibs hold on to this!

28-04-2018, 03:41 PM
Can we please stop calling Boyd a fat B until the 90 minutes are up, the boys worse than Nade now against us.

Not often you'll see a better free kick than that.

sake hibs. i really hope 2nd place doesn't go down to goal difference with Aberdeen.

We're going to need Celtic to hand out a pumping to the sheep.

28-04-2018, 03:42 PM
Some strike from Boyd to be fair.

Best form of defence is attack today that's for sure.

28-04-2018, 03:42 PM
Sub ready. Think it's Swanson.

28-04-2018, 03:43 PM
Allan replaced by Swanson.

28-04-2018, 03:43 PM
We're going to need Celtic to hand out a pumping to the sheep.We beat them. Celtic beat them and they get their usual pumping from Sevco.

Sorted.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:44 PM
Danny on for Scotty. C'mon Hibs, keep it together! 6 mins left.

28-04-2018, 03:45 PM
****ting myself

28-04-2018, 03:45 PM
Can't be long left surely

28-04-2018, 03:46 PM
This referee is horrendous

xyz23jc
****ting myself

Seconded!!!

Hibs4185
Don Robertson and Killie are doing everything they can to help the huns by ensuring a draw

Killie getting everything here.

xyz23jc
28-04-2018, 03:47 PM
Do the bartman!

28-04-2018, 03:47 PM
This referee is horrendous

We should be used to that, but just gets me more and more angry

28-04-2018, 03:48 PM
No goal!

No way

Thank goodness for the linesman (assistant referee)

Killie goal disallowed. John McGinn is a lucky lad, gave the ball away so cheaply in their half and put us under pressure.

Don Robertson and Killie are doing everything they can to help the huns by ensuring a draw

Why do people sound so surprised by this? :dunno:
Edit: Excluding the linesman's decision there :wink:

blaikie
28-04-2018, 03:49 PM
These things level out, we should have got that penalty!

Come on Hibs hang in there!!

My laptop was milliseconds from being launched into orbit.

NOT a goal

What a let-off, my heart sank there

Offside? It came up and suspended on bet365 but then went away. (Yes that’s how I’m desperately keeping my eye on things from a train)

28-04-2018, 03:50 PM
WTF has been going on with our defending today?!

Jim Herriot
Cove Rangers 4 Spartans 0 FT

Thank goodness for the linesman (assistant referee)

It was a clear offside, but I suppose these days we are grateful if they get even the obvious decisions correct.

xyz23jc
3 MINS ET plus mair heart stopping moments!!! C'mon Hibs!

28-04-2018, 03:51 PM
Blow the whistle PLEASE

Aye Utd secure the league 1 title

Barker scores

5-3 Lionel Barker.

5-3 now Hibees, must be game of the season :nlgwa

A superb goal by Barker

xyz23jc
Yaaaaasssssssss THank F*** Hibees! 5-3 Barker!

28-04-2018, 03:52 PM
5. get in.

oldbiker
Barker, ya dancer:nlgwa great stuff Hibs

Tommy tank time

5-3 the boys in Green!