View Full Version : Rangers lol statement on tickets

BegbieHSC
24-04-2018, 09:30 PM
RANGERS notes Hibernian’s decision to cut our supporters’ ticket allocation for the final match of the Scottish Premiership season at Easter Road on Saturday, May 13.

First and foremost Rangers hopes the safety of our fans, who will now be in only one section of the South Stand rather than filling it completely, will not be compromised by this decision, which beggars belief.

This is the least Rangers expects for supporters who have repeatedly proven themselves to be the most loyal in the country by selling out away ticketing allocations at opposition stadiums for years.

This was evident as we rose through the divisions when clubs the length and breadth of the country, including Hibernian, benefitted financially from the presence of our fans.

Rangers will of course bear in mind Hibernian’s decision when considering ticketing arrangements for future matches – both home and away – against this particular club.

😂😂😂😂😂😂

24-04-2018, 09:32 PM
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

24-04-2018, 09:33 PM

24-04-2018, 09:35 PM
:LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL:

Choke it down huns.

24-04-2018, 09:35 PM
I am actually in disbelief that this is an official club statement

Deary deary me

24-04-2018, 09:36 PM
:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

BegbieHSC
It’s grammatically hilarious.

Obviously composed by one of the seething Huns on Follow Follow in a fit of rage.

Beyond embarrassing.

24-04-2018, 09:37 PM
Leeann Dempster should actually reduce it more now. They pricks do it to every other club and to say they are worried about their knuckle dragging sister pumping, cavemen fans is laughable.

Get them to ****, they are a cancer to Football.

24-04-2018, 09:38 PM
SATURDAY 13th May, is that right?

Can't even get the day of the game right.

24-04-2018, 09:38 PM
Insert big bloated purple face and bulging red eyes here............

Surely can't be any worse or more dangerous than sticking a very small group of away fans underneath a load of the loyals hideous offspring and being spat on by them just like their parents instructed them to do in keeping with their traditions. If they don't like it, don't buy the tickets.

24-04-2018, 09:40 PM
:confused:is that an official statement? Are their board truly that arrogant and thick?

It really does beggar belief - well done Hibs :aok:

Insert big bloated purple face and bulging red eyes here............

Surely can't be any worse or more dangerous than sticking a very small group of away fans underneath a load of the loyals hideous offspring and being spat on by them just like their parents instructed them to do in keeping with their traditions. If they don't like it, don't buy the tickets.

100% this.

Can we please sing "Where are the people"?

Is that statement for real?? 😂

Great thing is the Huns will lap all that up.

Cannot wait to pump them yet again

24-04-2018, 09:42 PM
:confused:is that an official statement? Are their board truly that arrogant and thick?

It really does beggar belief - well done Hibs :aok:

https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/club-statement-87/

24-04-2018, 09:42 PM
We still give them the a higher percentage of tickets per seat in our stadium than they give us in theirs. Tears and snotters.

24-04-2018, 09:43 PM
Oh my god. Utter cringe

24-04-2018, 09:44 PM
:faf: I love the new Rangers.

BegbieHSC
Is that statement for real?? 😂

Great thing is the Huns will lap all that up.

Cannot wait to pump them yet again

Yip ! They’re winding their own fans up to mask their own failings. Check the replies - they’re calling us East-Coast fen*ans, Embra Tarriers, junkies, some saying they hate us more than they hate Celtic.

I personally love that they hate us, but their board are seriously stoking the flames.

I suspect a joke/wind up.

They are worried about their fans safety? Good then take the decision not to accept the allocation and keep them safe.

hibee
24-04-2018, 09:45 PM
Hilarious statement, who do they think they are giving us a tiny little bit of their stadium but expecting a full stand in ours!

24-04-2018, 09:46 PM
I suspect a joke/wind up.

It's a long running one, with origins around the 2011/2012 season :greengrin

KerPlunk
24-04-2018, 09:47 PM
Can we please sing "Where are the people"?

https://youtu.be/UcCalaWZ1uY

24-04-2018, 09:47 PM
When you think about their inability to stop their playing staff from fighting amongst themselves and / or the coaching staff maybe we should restrict the amount of employees of Sevco we are prepared to let into our stadium on safety grounds? we don't want police Glasgow having to deal with a repeat of the shambles when they lost it at Hampden recently.

24-04-2018, 09:48 PM
It's admirable that they are looking out for their fan safety. Maybe they could look out for ours next time we have to visit thay hovel.

24-04-2018, 09:50 PM
I’m buying a drone, wrap it with bags filled with dog **** and fly it into the away end. Well how else will they be fed that day.

24-04-2018, 09:51 PM
They constantly humiliate themselves on and off the park. Absolutely brilliant.

24-04-2018, 09:51 PM
I’m buying a drone, wrap it with bags filled with dog **** and fly it into the away end. Well how else will they be fed that day.I always look forward to your posts due to intelligent input or bits of info, but that post has topped all others hahahah

24-04-2018, 09:52 PM
Yasssssssss I love it when we goad a statement from them.

I’m buying a drone, wrap it with bags filled with dog **** and fly it into the away end. Well how else will they be fed that day.

:greengrin:greengrin

Arrogant and dense ****.

Traynor is an embarrassment of the highest order. What a pathetic statement.

24-04-2018, 09:53 PM
I might buy a season ticket at Ibrox next season. They are such a good laugh, its just a non stop comedy fest.

24-04-2018, 09:54 PM

:rotflmao:

24-04-2018, 09:55 PM
I always look forward to your posts due to intelligent input or bits of info, but that post has topped all others hahahah

😁👍🏼

Rocky
Even given their previous form I struggled to believe that was real so had to click the link - truly brilliant stuff.

Ps how do I clear my browsing history?

It would be really funny if we didn't sell the game out now :greengrin

WHAM
😂😂😂

An actual embarrassment.

Firstly. They won’t be getting “just one section” of the stand. They will
be getting quite a few sections and half of each tier.

Secondly. We have split the stand with them before when the new East was being constructed. So to be worried about the safety of their fans is just bollocks.

What a bunch of absolute weirdos who’s sense of entitlement is reeking from them.

I don’t know what is so difficult for them to understand. We are the home team. We want as many fans there as possible and the demand is there from our own support. So why the ****** should they get the whole stand.

24-04-2018, 09:56 PM
I'd usually say we should keep quiet and not react but a statement like that is set up perfectly for dempster to get them put in their place

24-04-2018, 09:57 PM
Brilliant. Let's reduce it more if we can.

Ban them altogether. 😂😂

24-04-2018, 09:58 PM
Can you imagine any club, anywhere in the world, coming out with anything so stupid :faf:

That is ****ing amazing. I think I’d die of laughter if Hibs reacted by reducing the allocation even more.

i just said the same thing on another post!

This is yet another statement badly written and meant to come from a professional PR company on behalf of The Rangers FC.

Honestly, would a professional company add "beggars belief" as a way of describing an action of someone else?

They also have the underlying threat of reprecussions for issuing us tickets for the "Cauldron of Hate" geez they only give us 900 from a

50,000 seater stadium.

Who they think they are really does beggar belief and if it is Mr Traynor writing this crap he should be sacked!!!

Halmyre Hibee
24-04-2018, 09:59 PM
And they wonder why "nobody likes us we don't care".

They obviously do care....who the fxxx do they think they are?

I would love it if we gave them ZERO tickets in the future and they do the same to us at least it would guarantee the safety of OUR fans.

You could not make this up. What an embarrasing statement. So they don't benefit from the presence of our fans!!!

We do not want the so called blue pound as we have the Hibs pound and more and more families will return to Easter Road (as we have seen) if they are not around to spoil the match day experience with their bile and sectarian crap.

I wish every other club would do the same to them in the future.

24-04-2018, 10:00 PM
We should send them fake tickets, let them turn up and they won't work at the turnstiles and let them miss the game and don't give them a refund

24-04-2018, 10:00 PM
The commitment to the banter years is unparalleled. Superb.

24-04-2018, 10:01 PM
How many statements do this lot release per season

And they wonder why "nobody likes us we don't care".

They obviously do care....who the fxxx do they think they are?

I would love it if we gave them ZERO tickets in the future and they do the same to us at least it would guarantee the safety of OUR fans.

You could not make this up. What an embarrasing statement. So they don't benefit from the presence of our fans!!!

We do not want the so called blue pound as we have the Hibs pound and more and more families will return to Easter Road (as we have seen) if they are not around to spoil the match day experience with their bile and sectarian crap.

I wish every other club would do the same to them in the future.

Ideally I'd like to see the so called blue pound go to their many creditors first, not least THEIR majesty's Revenue and Customs. We won't be any poorer if none of them show up at ER.

They’re hilarious. I’m surprised it took them so long to make the statement actually, but it was worth the wait.

24-04-2018, 10:03 PM
RANGERS notes Hibernian’s decision to cut our supporters’ ticket allocation for the final match of the Scottish Premiership season at Easter Road on Saturday, May 13.

First and foremost Rangers hopes the safety of our fans, who will now be in only one section of the South Stand rather than filling it completely, will not be compromised by this decision, which beggars belief.

This is the least Rangers expects for supporters who have repeatedly proven themselves to be the most loyal in the country by selling out away ticketing allocations at opposition stadiums for years.

This was evident as we rose through the divisions when clubs the length and breadth of the country, including Hibernian, benefitted financially from the presence of our fans.

Rangers will of course bear in mind Hibernian’s decision when considering ticketing arrangements for future matches – both home and away – against this particular club.

😂😂😂😂😂😂

Beggar's belief that statement

24-04-2018, 10:04 PM
Aw naw

Halmyre Hibee
24-04-2018, 10:05 PM

They really hate us do they not :na na:

24-04-2018, 10:06 PM
Laughing stock of a club

24-04-2018, 10:07 PM
Home team selling most of its tickets to home fans in shock horror move

24-04-2018, 10:07 PM
It’s incredible how much we get under their skin. Top stuff.

Pescarese
24-04-2018, 10:08 PM
We should send them fake tickets, let them turn up and they won't work at the turnstiles and let them miss the game and don't give them a refund

Easily done, since they seem to want tickets for the Saturday.

Surprised the SFA havent changed the venue to hampden in response.:wink:

blaikie
Comedy gold as usual from Traynor!

Wits the PR man doin Tom

WITS THE PR MAN DOIN

24-04-2018, 10:09 PM
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/club-statement-87/

Oh they’ve surpassed themselves!

Der Hun might be trailing on the ‘club statement’ League this season, but this is of the highest quality.

24-04-2018, 10:11 PM
Where do you even begin with that statement? The lunatics are well in control of the asylum now.

Keep doing what you're doing, Sevco, it's absolutely hilarious.

https://i2-prod.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article11587672.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/TNP_060617_Whyte_12JPG.jpg

24-04-2018, 10:11 PM
Those fuds have just taken fuddery to a whole new level.

24-04-2018, 10:13 PM
Let them have as many tickets as they want for Saturday May 13th I say. Well researched statement that so it's the least they deserve. There might even be a game on for them to watch.

Tobias Funke
24-04-2018, 10:13 PM

A horrible welt of a man. Him and TRFC are a marriage made in the depths of hell.

24-04-2018, 10:16 PM
Having read a couple of their forums the two main things I can take from it are we are fenian *******s and they still seem to think they are a big deal :faf:

24-04-2018, 10:18 PM
What a joke of a club. The reek of entitlement in that statement. No one likes them, they DO care. Here’s hoping we stuff them in front of a packed Easter Road.

24-04-2018, 10:20 PM
They genuinely must be the worst club in world football. An absolute sham and embarrassment.

Have easily overtaken Hearts as the team I am desperate for us to beat.

Can't wait to smash them in a few weeks.

24-04-2018, 10:22 PM
Did they spit the dummy like this when hearts gave them a reduced allocation in the roseburn last season? If not I can't think why they'd be so upset. Though I suppose things have been a bit frosty between us since just after Liam Henderson took that corner...

BegbieHSC
24-04-2018, 10:24 PM
They genuinely must be the worst club in world football. An absolute sham and embarrassment.

Have easily overtaken Hearts as the team I am desperate for us to beat.

Can't wait to smash them in a few weeks.

Me too. I’ve heard a few say in recent years they hate us more than their city rivals. Well the feeling’s ****ing mutual!

24-04-2018, 10:26 PM
Staggering statement even for them.

They do realise that we need to be kept inside for 20 minutes after full time at Ibrox for our own safety, our fans are subjected to sectarian and physical abuse every time we go through to Ibrox and we are having to constantly dodge objects being thrown at us from their fans who sit above us?

I can assure them their fans will be a hell of a lot safer on 13th May than our fans ever will be at Ibrox.

Absolute joke of a club.

Did they spit the dummy like this when hearts gave them a reduced allocation in the roseburn last season? If not I can't think why they'd be so upset. Though I suppose things have been a bit frosty between us since just after Liam Henderson took that corner...

Which one?

24-04-2018, 10:28 PM
Which one?

The second one of course. Andy Halliday still had things well and truly under control after the first one.

There was no allocation to start with so how can it be cut. They had a traditional end but at hibs discretion they gave the whole stand.

Stupid club

Halmyre Hibee
Just had a look at FF and although the Neds are mainly in agreement with the statement there is of course the odd sensible ones like this

"I like anyone else love a strongly worded statement

But this seems to be rushed out, especially the last paragraph which looks like it’s written by someone who’s had a few"

24-04-2018, 10:31 PM
https://youtu.be/fwaBOGjpLmM

BegbieHSC
24-04-2018, 10:32 PM

😂😂😂😂.

I think we’ve found the source of the statement.

24-04-2018, 10:33 PM
They'll be threatening us with a silent protest next.

24-04-2018, 10:35 PM
Wits the PR man doin Tom

WITS THE PR MAN DOIN

I wish I had posted that :agree:

davhibby
24-04-2018, 10:38 PM
After this we should give them as little as we possibly can. What an embarrassment if a club. Says it all that their fans are lapping it up while the rest of Scottish football laughs at them

hibbydog
24-04-2018, 10:41 PM
Statement written by an 8 year old kid with a crayon.

Absolutely fantastic. I think following would be more accurate from them:

‘We’re p!55ed off that Hibs didn’t sell us Scott Allan, they beat us in the Scottish Cup final and continue to beat us all the time really....’

majorhibs
24-04-2018, 10:46 PM
Traynor, GSL, 6 yr auld zombies, take it! Your just another wannabe nowadays, no special favours when out with the weedge & SFA, here your being shown how it feels, & you are rightfully bricking it because a better team & better support are about to have you!

IncredibleHibee
24-04-2018, 10:49 PM
Surely The Rangers supporters with more than a few brain cells will be embarrassed yet again by a club statement. I honestly thought it was someone on the wind up when I first read it.

grammyb111
24-04-2018, 10:50 PM
You know it's good when even kickback is laughing at them. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/176523-hibs-cutting-rangers-allocation-making-headline-news/

24-04-2018, 10:51 PM
Someone really needs to write a book or make a film - The Ranges 2012 - 2018.

It would win a comedy award:greengrin.

24-04-2018, 10:54 PM
Just had a look at FF and although the Neds are mainly in agreement with the statement there is of course the odd sensible ones like this

"I like anyone else love a strongly worded statement

But this seems to be rushed out, especially the last paragraph which looks like it’s written by someone who’s had a few"And seems to include a date that isn't in the 2018 calendar [emoji4]

24-04-2018, 10:55 PM
You know it's good when even kickback is laughing at them. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/176523-hibs-cutting-rangers-allocation-making-headline-news/

You know you're on the right side of things when even your local rivals are sticking up for you.

Rangers are universally hated throughout the country, no other club has time for them. They know it and everyone else knows it too.

24-04-2018, 10:57 PM
Surely The Rangers supporters with more than a few brain cells will be embarrassed yet again by a club statement. I honestly thought it was someone on the wind up when I first read it.

There's a slight issue with the opening line in that sentence.

24-04-2018, 10:57 PM
Hibs should reply with stating the value of damage their 'loyal fans' caused at Easter Road the last time they inhabited the South Stand and ask why Hibs, the police and the SPFL delegate thought it wise to film and record all the damage they caused, and cite sections of the delegates report :cb:aok: and clarify when they paid for the damage caused (if they have :wink:)

Galahibby
24-04-2018, 10:58 PM
All because we’ve had the audacity to ‘cut their allocation’ to double what they give us? Hmmm... 🤔

24-04-2018, 11:02 PM
Wits the PR man doin Tom

WITS THE PR MAN DOIN

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂!!

24-04-2018, 11:03 PM
That statement is one of the most wonderful things I’ve read and even the sheer predictably of it can’t compromise its essential beauty. I’ve had girlfriends I’ve loved less. Goady goady to the Hibees.

24-04-2018, 11:07 PM
dummy has been spat haha love it

"First and foremost Rangers hopes the safety of our fans, who will now be in only one section of the South Stand rather than filling it completely, will not be compromised by this decision"

like they care about the safety of us when we visit them?

Eaststandee
24-04-2018, 11:17 PM
We really should take safety into account and cut their allocation further, just to stem everyone's fear of safety at The Rangers.

It''s the right thing to do, and I'm sure the horde's would agree.

:lolrangers:

Capt Mainwaring
24-04-2018, 11:56 PM
The Rangers PR giving it max power on Deflector Shields to appease the Hun Hoardes
They’ll have been on the phone to Hummel asking when the new Orange Kit can be announced!

25-04-2018, 12:16 AM
Goodness me.
TBH, if Hibs had come out with something akin to that not only would I be embarrassed, I'd be livid.
I find it hard to comprehend that that it is an official statement. Do they not have someone with some basic nous to review these before issue? Surely their supporters - the decent ones - deserve something better than these piffle sheets of Traynor-isms.

25-04-2018, 12:50 AM
Just wish all the other 5h!te bag clubs like Motherwell and Partick Thistle would make a stand and not give them 5-6000 tickets every time they play there, Motherwell and Partick are guilty of moving their own fans to accommodate more of these cretins. Aberdeen have the right idea too, they used to give the OF two sections of the South Stand at Pitoddrie, now they only get one!

25-04-2018, 12:55 AM
Goodness me.
TBH, if Hibs had come out with something akin to that not only would I be embarrassed, I'd be livid.
I find it hard to comprehend that that it is an official statement. Do they not have someone with some basic nous to review these before issue? Surely their supporters - the decent ones - deserve something better than these piffle sheets of Traynor-isms.

We and the MSM all need to acknowledge that every statement issued these days by this ridiculous club is aimed at the club's lowest common denominator - the average neanderthal Sevco fan. It is not issued for general consumption by those of average intelligence.

The Sevco Board are under HUGE pressure after the capitulation at Hampden, the struggle to secure 2nd place, failure to get a decent manager. In fact, there's very little that the Sevco Board have actually done well. So, these "victim statements" help enormously to deflect attention from the real problems at Ibrox.

They are hilarious as they are pathetic, but don't try tell that to serious MSM journalists :greengrin

MagicSwirlingShip
25-04-2018, 01:05 AM
Romanov-Esque. 😂😂😂

Keep it coming Davey Boy, you’ve got our attention.

25-04-2018, 01:06 AM

25-04-2018, 02:07 AM
I think hibs have got this wrong, who wouldn’t want charming Glaswegian chaps like this in their stadium.
https://twitter.com/meanwhilescotia/status/988529316358221824?s=21

25-04-2018, 03:08 AM
I'm loving the fact we are getting in about their mince :greengrin

'This particular club' won't really care a jot how many tickets you give us next season as you'll still be pash and yout turncoat fans will still turn their backs on a terrible team.............Scott Arfield :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: :aok:

We won't care an iota if you don't come to Easter Road either :aok:

So that Mr Traynor is what we here in Edinburgh would call a win / win :agree:

Real shame the so called Scottish sports media and the SPFL and SFA are not challenging The Rangers for continually bringing the game into disrepute though - maybe one day they will all grow a pair, particularly the media.

Why has no one ever doorstepped Jim Traynor or why has he never been asked onto any shows ?

WestStandWillie
25-04-2018, 05:08 AM

Why stop at dog****

25-04-2018, 05:23 AM
Thats got to be their best yet, cant believe its real. Good start to the morning anyway when ive woke to that.

25-04-2018, 05:29 AM
I hope Rangers cut our allocation from 900 to 1800

25-04-2018, 05:30 AM
We cut thier allocation for the championship playoff a few year ago. They took a wee fit then too.

25-04-2018, 05:33 AM
“Beggars Belief”
I think Traynor may just have written the next banner display for full time? How funny would that be?

25-04-2018, 05:36 AM
Good old Statement FC, they never let you down.

25-04-2018, 05:42 AM
When will these thick Rangers fans wake up and realise we dont need them? We didn't need them when they were liquidated and spawned back in League 2 and we certainly dont need them to fill our stadium, we'll do that ourselves. Utter cringe of a statement from a laughingstock wee tribute act club.

25-04-2018, 05:59 AM
I am actually embarrassed for them

Tinribs
25-04-2018, 06:00 AM
Why do they care? They'll be leaving early anyway.

25-04-2018, 06:06 AM
Wits the PR man doin Tom

WITS THE PR MAN DOIN

😂 I just burst out laughing at a rather busy train station at this one 🤣

Quite surprised they managed to hold back on the "NO SURRENDER" sign off.

jax67
25-04-2018, 06:07 AM
Yep, gift number two that keeps on giving, could soon be gift number one.

25-04-2018, 06:08 AM
"Rangers have released a statement" is one of my favourite headlines.

25-04-2018, 06:08 AM
Where does that put them in the Statement League table?

25-04-2018, 06:17 AM
I'm sure Donald Trump is responsible for writing these statements. Hopefully the next one will be to say that they are boycotting the match as they're not getting their own way like the good old days. 1500 at an average of £20 a head less the VAT and the policing, stewarding etc etc is hardly worth the headache.

We are the people.

25-04-2018, 06:19 AM
The Rangers would like to take this opportunity to deflect attention away from the fact that they are likely to be royally humped this weekend by their biggest rivals.

If they want an appropriate number of tickets we should offer 1690.

25-04-2018, 06:30 AM
https://twitter.com/Sean_batty/status/988969579241246720?s=19

Everyone should read this tweet

25-04-2018, 06:48 AM
They ****ing hate us. Traynor hates us. It’s beautiful.

25-04-2018, 06:51 AM
The Rangers have released more statements than scored goals against Celtic since they formed in 2012

Hibs07p
25-04-2018, 06:51 AM
On a more serious note though, that statement reeks of getting their excuse out there in the event of trouble kicking off, more likely by their support, when things start to go wrong on the pitch. Of course, despite the fact live TV will capture everything and with "unbiased" reporting from the MSM, you know who will get the blame. Again, the whole horrible make up of this club, will ensure a hard core element of the Norn Iron brigade, will probably be in attendance as well. Totally despicable club that should receive no tickets at all if the The's can't accept responsibility of their fans behaviour at every home and away game they attend.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016.

25-04-2018, 06:53 AM
I love a The Rangers statement and this is up there with the best. Jim Traynor must have used most of the crayons in his The Rangers pencil case to write this classic.

25-04-2018, 06:55 AM
Someone really needs to write a book or make a film - The Ranges 2012 - 2018.

It would win a comedy award:greengrin.

This is the closest we have - enjoy, I know I did! A list of every hilarious The Rangers moment since Sevco were born :thumbsup:

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?/topic/249121-the-chronicles-of-the-banter-years-2012-∞/

Hibs1969
25-04-2018, 06:57 AM
What a great way to start the morning. Reading that has made my walk in to work infinitely more enjoyable. Whilst it’s not the same vintage of their May 2016 classic, it’s a real Jabba the Hutt belter.

The seethe, outrage and downright indignation oozing out of that statement is enough to warm even the coldest heart. 💚

Rumble de Thump
25-04-2018, 06:57 AM
It's strange that they were so desperate for rules to be broken to allow them to play in the professional league set up when they constantly go out of their way to act like such amateurs.

18Craig75
25-04-2018, 06:58 AM
They have over taken hearts as the biggest laughing stock in the league, not an easy task.

Disappointing to see that several media outlets are reporting this in a way that gives credence to their insinuation that their fans will not be safe in a stand shared with Hibs supporters. I’d like to see Hibs challenge this view point and highlight the horrible treatment we get at Ibrox, from stewards and home fans.

25-04-2018, 07:08 AM
Yaaas I love it. Rangers never fail to deliver.

How can they "bear in mind Hibernian’s decision when considering ticketing arrangements for future matches" when they already give us the bare minimum at Ibrox?

25-04-2018, 07:14 AM
They have over taken hearts as the biggest laughing stock in the league, not an easy task.

Disappointing to see that several media outlets are reporting this in a way that gives credence to their insinuation that their fans will not be safe in a stand shared with Hibs supporters. I’d like to see Hibs challenge this view point and highlight the horrible treatment we get at Ibrox, from stewards and home fans.

I have not seen any MSM reporting of this, been too busy laughing at twitter.

I can only assume those "reporting" this are just regurgitating the press release - if so, they cant really be taken seriously anyway.

K.Marx
25-04-2018, 07:22 AM
Just to confirm, is there actually a rule that states away fans must be offered a certain percentage of the stadium for league games?

25-04-2018, 07:25 AM
Just to confirm, is there actually a rule that states away fans must be offered a certain percentage of the stadium for league games?

Not for league games

Newcastlehibby
25-04-2018, 07:26 AM

:faf::faf:

K.Marx
25-04-2018, 07:28 AM
Not for league games

So theoretically they could cut our allocation to even less than 900?! Bit ***** if that happens

Just wanted to thank Sevco for the best day of my life.

Scottish Cup Final - 21/5/16

Forever grateful

P.S - nice statement - from an amateur run club

:faf::faf:Some of the comments are priceless!

25-04-2018, 07:31 AM

Huns board have painted themselves into a corner on this one.

Statement issued to placate the Orc hordes suggests that they will take some kind of action. If they dont cut us to zero, their fans will be frothing about it. The funnier one, though, is the suggestion that they might take less tickets from us !!

I mean, imagine having a tiny Huns crowd with little pissing in the street, vandalism, violence, huge police costs etc - ok, there is a financial downside (less now with our ST sales), but we could make it a real family occasion or give tickets away to charities etc.

Either way, as usual we have played a blinder and the Huns have hit the kneejerk WATP button.

Brilliant, brilliant stuff.

25-04-2018, 07:33 AM
'against this particular club'

The seethe is very enjoyable. Anything to take attention away from their own mismanagement of their bigoted football club.

So they give us ~2% of the capacity at Ibrox, and even though we're still giving them ~7.5% of the capcity of Easter Road they're bursting a gasket. Maybe they just don't like us:dunno:

25-04-2018, 07:34 AM

That’s brilliant 😂

25-04-2018, 07:35 AM

Sent from my SM-G950F using TapatalkI'm going to read it on The Rangers Day. Saturday May 13th 2018.

25-04-2018, 07:35 AM
In light of their statement is it too late to just cut their allocation to 0

25-04-2018, 07:38 AM
I take my Mrs and daughter to a lot of games. Bar the 2016 cup final i wouldn't even entertain the idea of taking them to the football if we were playing Rangers. No way would i subject them to the bigoted secratian bile from their lot. If Rangers refuse tickets for future games at Easter Road i for one will be delighted and i'll have a cracking day out with the family. It's a win win.

25-04-2018, 07:40 AM

Hard to believe maybe but he's still 'Smarter than your average bear'.

Souter96Mac
25-04-2018, 07:41 AM
Huns board have painted themselves into a corner on this one.

Statement issued to placate the Orc hordes suggests that they will take some kind of action. If they dont cut us to zero, their fans will be frothing about it. The funnier one, though, is the suggestion that they might take less tickets from us !!

I mean, imagine having a tiny Huns crowd with little pissing in the street, vandalism, violence, huge police costs etc - ok, there is a financial downside (less now with our ST sales), but we could make it a real family occasion or give tickets away to charities etc.

Either way, as usual we have played a blinder and the Huns have hit the kneejerk WATP button.

Brilliant, brilliant stuff.

This. I know there would be a financial loss, but I would love for the club to give tickets to charity rather having that mob. **** of the earth

25-04-2018, 07:42 AM
Do we actually give tickets to Rangers ( or Celtic ) to sell to their supporters ?

I seem to remember we used to deal direct with their fan organisations rather than pay those Clubs a surcharge they were going to make to cover their costs.

25-04-2018, 07:45 AM
There is a bonny fitba team at Easter Road they play,
I go along to cheer them every other Saturday,
In colours green and white the finest in the land today,
This Particular Club go marching on.

Glory, glory to This Particular Club,
We are the This Particular Club Boys.

Against the Continentals we have always stood the test,
Against the famous English clubs we're better than the rest,
We've beat the champs of Europe and we are by far the best,
As we go marching on.

And when I dream of bygone days, as I do now and then
I dream about the forward line who were our greatest men,
Smith, Johnstone, Reilly, Turnbull, Ormond we won't see again,
But their memory marches on,
Gie the ba' tae Reilly!
And now we've got a younger team I dinnae want to brag,
I only want to say the Scottish Cup is in the bag,
We're going to top the league next year and win the Scottish flag,
As we go marching on.

25-04-2018, 07:46 AM
Hard to believe maybe but he's still 'Smarter than your average bear'.I've seen smarter bears on NatGeo

25-04-2018, 07:51 AM
The same Rangers fans who left thousands of empty seats against Hearts last week.

http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/sport/13289489.Deserted_seats_show_reality_of_angry_Rang ers_fans_voting_with_their_feet/

25-04-2018, 07:54 AM
The same Rangers fans who left thousands of empty seats against Hearts last week.

http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/sport/13289489.Deserted_seats_show_reality_of_angry_Rang ers_fans_voting_with_their_feet/They don't do walking away. They just do not turning up in the first place.

25-04-2018, 07:56 AM
If/when Celtic tear them a new one on Sunday they won't sell out their ER allocation anyway

25-04-2018, 08:07 AM

What did it say?

Hibernianinc
25-04-2018, 08:17 AM
That statement is laughable. From the club, official and all approved. Jeez.

Anyhoo, be nice to absolutely horse them, be 3 up at HT and not have to listen to their traditional "folk " songs.

McSwanky
25-04-2018, 08:26 AM
Wits the PR man doin Tom

WITS THE PR MAN DOIN

In a thread that was hilarious anyway, this post wins hands down. :top marks

25-04-2018, 08:27 AM
What did it say?

That us giving them 10% of ER (as opposed to getting only 1.7% of Ibrox) is a non argument as it amounts to only 210 seats.

A few of the comments asked the guy if he was Rangers' accountant.

25-04-2018, 08:37 AM
Has this particular club restored natural order?

25-04-2018, 08:41 AM
I reckon we could sell out that game without giving them any ticket allocation. **** them, give them no allocation.

25-04-2018, 08:48 AM
I reckon we could sell out that game without giving them any ticket allocation. **** them, give them no allocation.

I certainly think we could now given that last statement they put out. However we should give them some so as not to deny our fans enjoying the Ibrox gubbings we hand out.

25-04-2018, 08:52 AM
Dear Huns

Your safety is paramount.

Stay away from Easter Road.

Thanks.

25-04-2018, 08:55 AM
They really do live in their own rancid bubble. They have no idea that outside their bigoted universe no one gives a flying !!!! about the loathsome institution that is The Rangers.

Aim Here
25-04-2018, 08:59 AM

Nah, we want the moral high ground.

In fact, we want to give them more allocation than they give us, and give them the same treatment we give other teams, so that when Rangers seethes, it's glaringly obvious to all of Scottish Football that the loudmouths complaining on social media (including the club themselves) are a bunch of narcissistic, entitled whiners who demand extra-special treatment, rather than, as they see themselves, a bunch of victims being bullied by jealous wee diddies for their success. It's great entertainment value, this way.

(For the record, there are Rangers fans with sensible views on this, but they tend to be a little quieter and less prone to making everyone laugh at them).

hibby rae
25-04-2018, 09:23 AM

The fact he is literally digging a hole for himself whilst talking during that video is just fantastic :greengrin:top marks

hibby rae
25-04-2018, 09:28 AM

I'm going to offer them a discount on pegs, as a thank you for their support, the next time I'm down that way.

25-04-2018, 09:39 AM
Traynor definitely isn't trying to deflect attention from their thumping at the hands of Celtc last week and the one in store for them this weekend.

FACT.

25-04-2018, 09:42 AM
I’ve seen numerous The Rangers fans “expressing their concern” about the fact both sets of fans will be walking into the same stand past each other. Am I not correct in thinking that the Rangers fans will walk into the South using their normal route and the Hibs fans will come in from the back of the East stand, so they won’t cross each other at all?

25-04-2018, 10:00 AM
I’ve seen numerous The Rangers fans “expressing their concern” about the fact both sets of fans will be walking into the same stand past each other. Am I not correct in thinking that the Rangers fans will walk into the South using their normal route and the Hibs fans will come in from the back of the East stand, so they won’t cross each other at all?

A properly designed stadium with properly designed segregated dispersal routes means no need for the cosmopolitan and civilized Hibernian fans not having to mix withe the angry hordes of unwashed ugly blue sister tribute act follow followers

25-04-2018, 10:02 AM
There is a bonny fitba team at Easter Road they play,
I go along to cheer them every other Saturday,
In colours green and white the finest in the land today,
This Particular Club go marching on.

Against the Continentals we have always stood the test,
Against the famous English clubs we're better than the rest,
We've beat the champs of Europe and we are by far the best,
As we go marching on.

And when I dream of bygone days, as I do now and then
I dream about the forward line who were our greatest men,
Smith, Johnstone, Reilly, Turnbull, Ormond we won't see again,
But their memory marches on,
Gie the ba' tae Reilly!
And now we've got a younger team I dinnae want to brag,
I only want to say the Scottish Cup is in the bag,
We're going to top the league next year and win the Scottish flag,
As we go marching on.

Absolutely top drawer.

I too think the "Whits the PR man doin Tom" post was a contender for post of the year.

Scoreflash from Hampden:

The Rangers 2 This Particular Club 3
(Gray 90+2)

25-04-2018, 10:28 AM
Traynor definitely isn't trying to deflect attention from their thumping at the hands of Celtc last week and the one in store for them this weekend.

FACT.

For all his faults, Traynor can actually string a few sentences together. I suspect this is the work of self imagined thinking man's Hun blogger Chris Graham (who had the apposite handle "Fury" on FF). He rose to the dizzy heights of a club blazer before crashing and burning within a matter of hours ...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-31875872

GaryOsCheerios
25-04-2018, 10:43 AM
The Rangers have released more statements than scored goals against Celtic since they formed in 2012

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

25-04-2018, 10:56 AM
Sorry Trainer, you bloated Masonic dinosaur, but we are somewhat 'particular' about who we have in our wonderful stadium.

25-04-2018, 11:20 AM
Fans of the The’s are now calling our sporting integrity into question. They’re convinced we’re doing this to advantage our own club, team and fans.

How on earth did they know?

Clerie Green
25-04-2018, 11:22 AM
We are officially, this particular team !
Magic

:flag::nlgwa:flag:

Steven79
25-04-2018, 11:22 AM
Fans of the The’s are now calling our sporting integrity into question. They’re convinced we’re doing this to advantage our own club, team and fans.

How dare Hibs look after themselves!

Let's face it we should really hand them half of Easter Road as that's the least that they deserve....

McSwanky
25-04-2018, 11:26 AM

Selling tickets to your own fans? Whatever next?!?!

renato
25-04-2018, 11:31 AM
Magic

So many banner opportunities with that...

25-04-2018, 11:36 AM
Easter Road, the home of "that particular club", with its reduced allocation, calls for the Chuck Berry classic:

No particular place to go

https://youtu.be/cpitvLeNjuE

Steven79
25-04-2018, 11:46 AM
Easter Road, the home of "that particular club", with its reduced allocation, calls for the Chuck Berry classic:

I was thinking "What a ***** away support" :greengrin

25-04-2018, 11:50 AM
Rangers fans on their board still under the impression we need them and their money to survive.

The club will go on whether there are 1 or 3000 of that mob in the ground. Your money? If not we can ask how your old club ran out with its means and use that model.

Sevco nae body likes them and it appears they do care.

El Gubbz
25-04-2018, 11:53 AM

Haha when you go to Ibrox you have to go through the vermin to get to the away turnstile

25-04-2018, 11:55 AM

Do you think this could take over as our club anthem for SOL? 😂

25-04-2018, 12:04 PM

By jove, Jim Traynor hasnae half let himself go...

25-04-2018, 12:07 PM
By jove, Jim Traynor hasnae half let himself go...

http://i46.tinypic.com/wvtlko.jpg

25-04-2018, 12:11 PM
http://i46.tinypic.com/wvtlko.jpg
I think he has had a face lift.

25-04-2018, 12:13 PM

Magnificent.

I look forward to the Particular Peacocks handing them a complete skelping.

Before which game we should also recognise the importance of this new club's supporters and team by playing The The's 'This Is the Day' - a band with a strangely apt name and a song with strangely apt lyrics. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FhWVJnKjtsQ :

"Well you didn't wake up this morning 'cause you didn't go to bed
You were watching the whites of your eyes turn red
The calendar on your wall was ticking the days off
You've been reading some old letters
You smile and think how much you've changed
All the money in the world couldn't buy back those days
You pull back the curtain
And the sun burns into your eyes
You watch a plane flying
Across a clear blue sky
This is the day, your life will surely change
This is the day, when things fall into place

You could have done anything, if you wanted
And all your friends and family think that you're lucky
But the side of you they'll never see
Is when you're left alone with your memories
That hold your life together, like glue"

Ich liebe Deek
25-04-2018, 12:20 PM
Just imagine beating them on the last day to leave them 4th and having to cheer on Celtic winning a double treble to get them into Europe.

25-04-2018, 12:22 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2018_04/EEACD43A-D0A2-434F-A991-158FC48AA137.gif.5d905590d0f5ff7d90f00bd88b41d1b0. gif

25-04-2018, 12:23 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/monthly_2018_04/EEACD43A-D0A2-434F-A991-158FC48AA137.gif.5d905590d0f5ff7d90f00bd88b41d1b0. gif

:not worth:faf::faf:

RossScott1991
25-04-2018, 12:24 PM
Couldn’t resist a look over on bearsden. Funniest part is they are saying it’s one of the strongest statements they have realeased in ages. Alarm bells.

Rocky
25-04-2018, 12:24 PM
Just imagine beating them on the last day to leave them 4th and having to cheer on Celtic winning a double treble to get them into Europe.

That's an absolute dream scenario, but may I propose an enhancement of a 90+2 minute goal from Motherwell to dump them out of Europe and send them into financial oblivion?

25-04-2018, 12:25 PM
Rangers' post-cup final statements on Hibs now outnumber their victories against Hibs by a margin of 4 to 1.

25-04-2018, 12:37 PM
That's an absolute dream scenario, but may I propose an enhancement of a 90+2 minute goal from Motherwell to dump them out of Europe and send them into financial oblivion?

That would be sweet. The thought of zombies desperately cheering on a Celtc victory, only to be undone, is sooo good.

Clerie Green
25-04-2018, 12:39 PM
Magic

grammyb111
25-04-2018, 12:50 PM
And the Pie and Bovril thread keeps on giving too. http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?/topic/249121-the-chronicles-of-the-banter-years-2012-%E2%88%9E/&page=47

A couple of my favourites:

Partick fan: Is there nobody inside Ibrox with even a modicum of self awareness?

My team haven't beaten a team baring the name rangers since 1992. Even during the banter years we are the one team that are pretty much guaranteed to give Rangers a win.

Just think about that for a second Rangers people. Even the fans of cuddly little Partick Thistle, who win ****** all and are regularly stuffed by you are standing laughing at you. That's how much of a sad, pathetic spectacle you've become.

Pars fan: The whole attitude of Rangers and the vast majority of its supporters is quite incredible. The attitude of entitlement and egocentrism that breeds this omnipresence of hatred of anything else in the world that lies outwith this utterly disgusting organisation. It’s genuinely abhorrent and, at the very least, a little confusing that a ****ing football club can delude such a large number of people into adopting an attitude that has complete disregard for anything or anybody else.

I literally have never seen anything like it, and it’s ****ing hilarious.

25-04-2018, 12:50 PM
Magic

:flag::nlgwa:flag:And judging by the statement we could justifiably call them the inarticulate team.

BH Hibs
25-04-2018, 12:53 PM
HaHa HaHa Hahahahahaha. :lolrangers::nlgwa

Steven79
25-04-2018, 12:59 PM
They are being trolled by the Edinburgh Evening News....

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/best-twitter-reactions-to-the-latest-rangers-statement-1-4729903

Callyballybe
25-04-2018, 01:13 PM
They are being trolled by the Edinburgh Evening News....

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/best-twitter-reactions-to-the-latest-rangers-statement-1-4729903

Haha! Some of the tweets on there are hilarious. Literally everyone outside of their own little hole are laughing at them.

25-04-2018, 01:18 PM

To paraphrase Kevin Keegan "I would love it if that happened". It "beggars belief" that it's an official statement questioning the safety of their fans because they might be closer to Hibs fans than normal. This is from the club that crowds away supporters into small areas and sees them regularly abused and intimidated - my dad still talks about bricks getting thrown at supporters busses in the 70s and other clubs forums highlight how bad it still is. The Rangers to finish 4, Motherwell to win the Scottish Cup, no European revenues for The Rangers = financial chaos. What a summer of great headlines we could have 🙂

The Leith Dutch
25-04-2018, 01:18 PM
At this point, based on the threat of future recriminations, I'd just not give them any tickets.

They only give us 900 out of 51,000 which is just less than 1.8%.

That entitles them to 340 seats. As the safety of their fans is of such concern and as a contingent
of 300 would be difficult to secure the only sensible decision is to offer them no tickets.

HibeeHibernian4
25-04-2018, 01:20 PM

‘The Home club must make provision for the admission of such reasonable number
of visiting supporters at every home League Match and Play-Off Match as may be
agreed in advance with the Visiting Club and, in the event of their being unable to
agree such number not later than 14 days prior to the date of the League Match or
Play-Off Match in question, the number of visiting supporters allowed shall be
determined by the Board whose decision shall be final and binding.'

I28 A section of the ground must be reserved for supporters of the Visiting Club and
any tickets for League Matches and Play-Off Matches must be distributed on that
basis. Details of these arrangements should be publicised by the Clubs concerned
in advance.’

25-04-2018, 01:25 PM
I hate how Rangers are trying to turn us into their new biggest rivals because they cant lay a glove on Celtic. Off you pop Sevconians.

-Jonesy-
25-04-2018, 01:31 PM
I hate how Rangers are trying to turn us into their new biggest rivals because they cant lay a glove on Celtic. Off you pop Sevconians.

I love it, it's a laugh a ****ing minute these days

25-04-2018, 01:34 PM
Saw this coming a mile off. Absolutely hilarious! What an utterly pathetic, cringeworthy piece that is even by their standards. I had to keep checking it was genuine and not some piss take.

They really are far too comical to take seriously. They are trying to make out they are the saviours of Scottish football and their little threat at the end just sums up their class. Let them boycott ER, they have threatened to do so before and haven't followed through and even if they do, the less of they bigotted, vile dregs at our place can only be a good thing.

They are a poison. A club riddled with hatred and bigotry to their core and the new club is more bitter and vile than the oldco. **** them all.

25-04-2018, 01:39 PM
They ****ing hate us. Traynor hates us. It’s beautiful.

Good. The feeling is mutual. Yet we aren't as foaming at the mouth bitter like they are. We really are a thorn in their side and it's magic!

25-04-2018, 01:48 PM

:lolrangers::faf:

25-04-2018, 01:49 PM
Good. The feeling is mutual. Yet we aren't as foaming at the mouth bitter like they are. We really are a thorn in their side and it's magic!

No wonder. We ripped away the best chance of their first major trophy and repeatedly spank them in their own back yard.

25-04-2018, 02:10 PM
Wonder if the compliance officer will say anything about this, blatant bullying from the The Rangers, very funny as well but surer if any other club had posted that statement they would get hammered by the powers in charge of our game.

WELCOME TO HELL

tartanhibee
25-04-2018, 02:33 PM
Be good if we could get some welcoming committee ala Liverpool recent champions league games (minus the violence and throwing stuff) when the rangers bus arrives on the 13th. Singing smoke bombs along Albion road towards the stadium

KerPlunk
25-04-2018, 02:42 PM
Be good if we could get some welcoming committee ala Liverpool recent champions league games (minus the violence and throwing stuff) when the rangers bus arrives on the 13th. Singing smoke bombs along Albion road towards the stadium
You are effing kidding, right ? Their sc*mbag support is being marginalised and ignored by the club slashing their allocation.
In a similar vein, why would we want to give credence to their squad by focusing on their bus ???
If you want a barrage of negative coverage about Hibs support from the weegie meeja, then carry on.

Northern Hibby
25-04-2018, 02:48 PM
Haha dignified silence

25-04-2018, 02:49 PM
Over the years I have been subjected to 90 minutes of sectarian bile and filth from visiting Rangers fans. It is my dream scenario that we have no Rangers fans in future at Easter Road.

Let them keep their sectarian bile in Govan.

25-04-2018, 02:51 PM
I'm still struggling to believe that's a professionally written statement that represents the official wording of the club. Wow...

Of course, because Celtc got the entire South stand, this is just all part of some Taig conspiracy :rolleyes:

It's a rallying cry for orcs that are about to get smashed about by their biggest rivals, and then travel up to Aberdeen and get ripped to bits there too, all before they arrive in the capital and watch their season slip through their fingers as they fall back into 4th place.

hibby rae
25-04-2018, 02:54 PM
And the Pie and Bovril thread keeps on giving too. http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?/topic/249121-the-chronicles-of-the-banter-years-2012-%E2%88%9E/&page=47

A couple of my favourites:

Partick fan: Is there nobody inside Ibrox with even a modicum of self awareness?

My team haven't beaten a team baring the name rangers since 1992. Even during the banter years we are the one team that are pretty much guaranteed to give Rangers a win.

Just think about that for a second Rangers people. Even the fans of cuddly little Partick Thistle, who win ****** all and are regularly stuffed by you are standing laughing at you. That's how much of a sad, pathetic spectacle you've become.

Pars fan: The whole attitude of Rangers and the vast majority of its supporters is quite incredible. The attitude of entitlement and egocentrism that breeds this omnipresence of hatred of anything else in the world that lies outwith this utterly disgusting organisation. It’s genuinely abhorrent and, at the very least, a little confusing that a ****ing football club can delude such a large number of people into adopting an attitude that has complete disregard for anything or anybody else.

I literally have never seen anything like it, and it’s ****ing hilarious.

From a St Mirren supporter:

'Hibs have done nought but routinely ruin Sevco for about the last 3 years.'

😍😍😍😍

tartanhibee
25-04-2018, 02:54 PM
You are effing kidding, right ? Their sc*mbag support is being marginalised and ignored by the club slashing their allocation.
In a similar vein, why would we want to give credence to their squad by focusing on their bus ???
If you want a barrage of negative coverage about Hibs support from the weegie meeja, then carry on.

I don’t particularly care what the weedgie MSM think tbh, there is enough nonscence written in their rag about us anyway.

My point was that the recent Liverpool games the events have possibly unsettled the teams on the bus as shown by the results. Without a full stand of support it may give us more of an advantage.

25-04-2018, 03:07 PM
Would be funny if all the Hibs fans in the south stand were supplied with copies of the good old pound note. :tee hee:

25-04-2018, 03:14 PM
See attached 20625

25-04-2018, 03:24 PM
Rangers/Sevco are finished as a club. The new club is broken beyond repair. They only exist for our entertainment

Northern Hibby
25-04-2018, 03:35 PM
Would be funny if all the Hibs fans in the south stand were supplied with copies of the good old pound note. :tee hee:

Did we not do something like that against hearts with a vlad note?

25-04-2018, 03:45 PM
I liked this one from Twitter...

@goddamnpal: King......passes it to Alastair Johnston.....to Douglas Park......slips it to JAMES TRAYNOR, he edits it and it’s LIVE and they’ve done it! Another statement! At twenty past ten on a Tuesday night! The fans are going wild! Awww ya beautyyyyy

25-04-2018, 04:01 PM
Ive come back from work, I still have lots to do. Kids need fed, get changed, have a shower, get ready for training, send a couple of important emails....

But i cant stop myself reading The Statement one more time. Just for the giggles:greengrin:na na::faf:

renato
25-04-2018, 04:22 PM

Even funnier if they were all blue :greengrin

Maybe they could be irresponsibly thrown too, like the Petrie gif...

Frogga
25-04-2018, 04:26 PM
They are football's answer to Russia. Absolutely paranoid and deluded. There wasn't any real threat to anyone's safety until they posted that and now the animosity has been revved up significantly.

Sent from my SM-J530F using Tapatalk

25-04-2018, 04:50 PM

Naw, I don't think it would, TBH. :coffee:

25-04-2018, 04:53 PM
Naw, I don't think it would, TBH. :coffee:

Would be funnier if we gave them a parking space half the size they were expecting.

LithgaeHibby
25-04-2018, 04:59 PM
We hate Sevco 5088
We hate Celtc too (they're *****)
We hate Heart of Midlothian
But This Particular Club, we love you

25-04-2018, 05:10 PM
We hate Sevco 5088
We hate Celtc too (they're *****)
We hate Heart of Midlothian
But This Particular Club, we love you

😁👍

25-04-2018, 05:11 PM
Can we change the name of this site to thisparticularclub.net? Even just for a few days? :greengrin

25-04-2018, 05:30 PM
The Sevco board get to work on out how to allocate their ticket share.

https://i0.wp.com/parenting.firstcry.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/02/309236516-H.jpg?fit=1024%2C700

25-04-2018, 05:43 PM
They just don't do irony at Mordor. The issue of their supporters safety for example. Would that be the same supporters who trashed Manchester not that long ago, and swarmed round a policeman like a pack of wild animals giving him a kicking?

25-04-2018, 05:44 PM
Particular...
Partic par ticular....
Particulaaaaaarrrrrrr......
Partic....
Par ticular....
Particular...

25-04-2018, 05:52 PM
They just don't do irony at Mordor. The issue of their supporters safety for example. Would that be the same supporters who trashed Manchester not that long ago, and swarmed round a policeman like a pack of wild animals giving him a kicking?

Was that not the fans of a now dead, defunct, truncated, extinct club?

25-04-2018, 05:56 PM
According to a Celtic ST holder at my work Sevco have returned some tickets to Celtic for this weekends match.

25-04-2018, 05:58 PM
Was that not the fans of a now dead, defunct, truncated, extinct club?

Your probably right, but it's the same mob.

25-04-2018, 06:06 PM
Was that not the fans of a now dead, defunct, truncated, extinct club?Yep, that's the one.

The fans huffed and puffed a bit then ultimately walked away whilst the owners liquidated their club and put it out of existence to avoid paying their enormous debts to their creditors, one of whom was their very own Her Majesty the Queen.

Whoda thunk it?

25-04-2018, 06:15 PM

😂😂😂😂😂😂What a joke.One day Scottish football will take no more.

25-04-2018, 06:26 PM
The club need to make a stand from this point onwards.. Give both of the old firm 1500 for every game at easter road .... lets show them that we wont be bent over for a wee bit extra cash. They are horrible *******s and the will not be missed one little bit

25-04-2018, 06:30 PM
The club need to make a stand from this point onwards.. Give both of the old firm 1500 for every game at easter road .... lets show them that we wont be bent over for a wee bit extra cash. They are horrible *******s and the will not be missed one little bit

Forgot to add ... If a club the size of Hibernian decide that they cannot turn down the money from their terrorist suporting ****bag fans , then we really should just pack it in and call it a day

25-04-2018, 06:42 PM
Sevco keep getting beat up and embarrassed by Celtic (on and of the pitch) and are no longer serious competition or even their closest competitors. So, Hibernian FC have become arch enemy no1. The new Celtic. The focus of their hate and bile. Because by making Hibs the enemy, they at least stand half a chance of beating us at a game of football. :greengrin

The Huns have developed an unhealthy obsession with Hibs of almost Yamish proportions. That's how far they have come since 2012.

25-04-2018, 07:11 PM
Sevco keep getting beat up and embarrassed by Celtic (on and of the pitch) and are no longer serious competition or even their closest competitors. So, Hibernian FC have become arch enemy no1. The new Celtic. The focus of their hate and bile. Because by making Hibs the enemy, they at least stand half a chance of beating us at a game of football. :greengrin

The Huns have developed an unhealthy obsession with Hibs of almost Yamish proportions. That's how far they have come since 2012.

Christ we don’t want them.

Can they not get unhealthily obsessed with someone else?

25-04-2018, 07:38 PM

They're too much of a wee team for us now. The real derby is with Hearts.

Monopolyguy
25-04-2018, 07:46 PM
They won't do watching away

majorhibs
25-04-2018, 08:06 PM

They're too much of a wee team for us now. The real derby is with Hearts.

All relevant & true. Much as it is sweet to beat the 6 yr old zombies, beating the Poppy thieves is where it’s at! Enjoying both ATM right enough!

25-04-2018, 08:08 PM

They’ll get bored of us soon like they have with Celtic once they realise we keep skelping them.

25-04-2018, 08:14 PM
They’ll get bored of us soon like they have with Celtic once they realise we keep skelping them.

I'm thinking Motherwell will be on the radar, when they finish 4th and Well win the cup. :greengrin

25-04-2018, 08:25 PM
Wow! That’s one massive Hibs love in on that Pie n Bovril thread!!!!

Makes me feel well proud of our club that everyone is gushing about us so much.

Absolutely every one of them laughing at Rangers :na na:

25-04-2018, 08:30 PM
I liked this one from a Falkirk fan....

Thats the beauty of it. Hibs do nothing to encourage the "rivalry". They just wait until they are due to play Rangers, somehow find yet another way to cause megaseethe and statements, then swagger off with the 3 points, leaving detached nappers everywhere.

Dav1986
25-04-2018, 09:00 PM
That P&B thread is a thing of beauty. Loved the last 24 hours on Twitter with the absolute seethe from them.

Would love it if the club's official Twitter account was renamed This Particular Club for a day or two just to send the orcs meltdown into overdrive.

25-04-2018, 09:01 PM
It all makes for an exciting end to the season .... the top 6 as things stand with 4 games to go:

Celtic ..................... 75 points
Statements FC ......... 65 points
Aberdeen ................ 65 points
This particular club ... 62 points
Kilmarnock .............. 55 points
Rust Rovers ............. 46 points

This particular club seem to have hit a bit of form at a good time though :greengrin

renato
25-04-2018, 09:31 PM
It all makes for an exciting end to the season .... the top 6 as things stand with 4 games to go:

Celtic ..................... 75 points
Statements FC ......... 65 points
Aberdeen ................ 65 points
This particular club ... 62 points
Kilmarnock .............. 55 points
Rust Rovers ............. 46 points

This particular club seem to have hit a bit of form at a good time though :greengrin

Aye, it just beggars belief :greengrin

25-04-2018, 10:07 PM
I'm thinking Motherwell will be on the radar, when they finish 4th and Well win the cup. :greengrin

Especially if kids from Motherwell realise how embarrassing the Rangers really are and start asking their Hun dads for a claret and amber shirt instead.

Goaded! By their own children!

25-04-2018, 10:08 PM
Can I just say how disappointed I’ll be if in the aftermath of this match we were to hear that the poor wee Rangers support, already victimised in the run up to the game, have had to endure being pelted with coins, pies, pish and spit from the home fans above. I mean I can’t imagine there’s a stadium in the world where an away support are subjected to such abhorrent behaviour and without condemnation from the hosts for the minority who can’t behave :whistle: