22-04-2018, 10:32 AM
Looks like Leveins parking the bus with his starting line up

3 centre backs and 3 right backs starting

22-04-2018, 11:33 AM
Terrible Hearts support at Ibrox today

22-04-2018, 11:34 AM
It has started like a pre season friendly.

22-04-2018, 11:34 AM
Terrible Hearts support at Ibrox today

Looks like the home fans are doing that walking away thing again too.

Halmyre Hibee
22-04-2018, 11:35 AM
Terrible support from both I thought they don’t walk away looks like they ran away. Thank goodness I’m a Hibby.

22-04-2018, 11:37 AM
Rangers well on top early doors but it's a bit like a kick about as opposed to a competitive game.

Lendo
22-04-2018, 11:42 AM
Hearts have offered nowt so far. Plenty of Rangers fans dressed as seats as well

22-04-2018, 11:43 AM
10 mins played and craig LeVains hertz side are steadfastly refusing to cross the halfway line...bizarre

22-04-2018, 11:44 AM
Hertz look brutal so far don't think we will be getting any favoursof that shower of [emoji90] today

22-04-2018, 11:45 AM
Looks like Leveins parking the bus with his starting line up

3 centre backs and 3 right backs starting

Expect no less from missionary position FC

22-04-2018, 11:46 AM
Well done herts, that's twice you have made it over the halfway line with the ball. :top marks

Expect no less from missionary position FC

Is there anything even duller than missionary? If there isn't someone should invent it just to descrice Hearts.

that was pure comedy from andy whopper "hertz can't seem to get their passing game going"...lol @ passing game

Thought Mccrorie would be suspended today, straight red last week, although it was in the Cup

22-04-2018, 11:47 AM
Two pish teams. We should be taking 3 points from both.

22-04-2018, 11:49 AM
Sounds like a pre season friendly on the radio, you can hear the players shouting and the two commentators sound like they are covering a funeral or snooker :faf:

22-04-2018, 11:51 AM
Watch the way our team especially the front 2 closed the opposition down yesterday, then compare it to that shower of ***** up front for the gimps today.

It's no wonder they cant get out their own half.

Good save McLaughlin, Hearts then take about 10 minutes to take a corner. It was almost like they were playing for time.

Safe to say that Levein is determined not to do us any favours. It will be the same vs Aberdeen no doubt.

22-04-2018, 11:53 AM
how good would it be to see ibrox getting gates of 7k again, like the days before they started defrauding HMRC

22-04-2018, 11:54 AM
Hearts have had 1 shot on target in the first half. surely they must be close to breaking their own record.

BegbieHSC
22-04-2018, 11:55 AM
Hearts are dug*****!

22-04-2018, 11:55 AM
I'm watching on a stream without commentary and you can hear every shout from the dugout.

SuperAllyMcleod
22-04-2018, 11:56 AM
This game is brutal on the eyes - they are both as bad as each other.

22-04-2018, 11:56 AM
This looks like it will finish 1-0 rangers.

22-04-2018, 11:57 AM
I'm watching on a stream without commentary and you can hear every shout from the dugout.

I'm watching on BT and even with commentary you can hear every shout.

22-04-2018, 11:57 AM
We are a peepel aren't backing their team today, loads of empty seats and Hunbox is deathly quiet.

22-04-2018, 11:59 AM
Hertz are utter dug*****!!!

22-04-2018, 12:00 PM
"typical hertz away performance, sitting in" the boring gits should get either fined by the SPFL or league placing money withheld for seriously boring performances in front of the cameras, BT and Sky should both make complaints about them

22-04-2018, 12:01 PM
Don Cowie. He's pish.

How bad is that Don Cowie??? Utterly brutal player

Hearts have a cheek to slag of our crowds, they have nowhere near sold out their end at Ibrox! TheRangers fans are posted missing as well.

Zero atmosphere. Zero fight from either team and zero football on show.

That's 30 mins of my life I won't get back, I'm away to organise my sock drawer or something else more entertaining

22-04-2018, 12:03 PM
How bad is that Don Cowie??? Utterly brutal player

Unbelievable to think that they beat us in the cup with him playing!

Lendo
22-04-2018, 12:04 PM
My eyes are starting to bleed.

22-04-2018, 12:04 PM
Turning it off now. Not sure what I expected.

22-04-2018, 12:05 PM
This game has an end of season nothing to play for feel. Which is strange considering The Rangers are still playing for second.

22-04-2018, 12:06 PM
i wish some in the crowd would stop shouting out..i want to hear the players chatting

22-04-2018, 12:07 PM
Switched on for 5 mins and watching what was on offer made my natural antipathy to Hearts fans switch to a deep and genuine pity. Nobody should have to endure that kind of nonsense, let alone pay good money for it. Loyalty is one thing, but you really would need to be mentally ill to invest in a season ticket, or even worse, a fan 'ownership' direct debit for that brain-corroding eyesore.

22-04-2018, 12:09 PM
Watching this for 15mins and just realised Cummings was playing, that's how poor these two teams are, no attack, all midfield scrappy play.

22-04-2018, 12:10 PM
Watch the way our team especially the front 2 closed the opposition down yesterday, then compare it to that shower of ***** up front for the gimps today.

It's no wonder they cant get out their own half.

Yep the difference in quality compared to yesterday’s game is huge

22-04-2018, 12:10 PM
Brutal game.

22-04-2018, 12:11 PM
Looking foward to seeing Liverpool next year with Robertson and Randall bombing foward from the back, give them the title now

22-04-2018, 12:12 PM
Yep the difference in quality compared to yesterday’s game is huge

Celtic and ourselves are the 2 best teams in the league, Hearts and Rangers aren't close.

The quality of the respective games reflects that.

Turning it off now. Not sure what I expected.

Hmm.

A reaction from Rangers to their humiliation against Celtic. A Hearts team playing with freedom having secured an unlikely top 6 place - desperate to show they can still compete with the bigger teams.

A recipe for an exciting encounter and a goal filled advert for the top end if Scottish football.

Of course we should have expected the exact opposite.

ok i've now accepted not one person at hertz wants to win this game, therefore i hope their 8 defenders stand true for the remaining game time

22-04-2018, 12:13 PM
One of the worst 45 mins of anti football I've ever seen...imagine paying to watch that every week

22-04-2018, 12:13 PM
I’ve never even heard of half of that hearts team, and the ones I do recognise are brutal. It must be hard watching that team every week.

22-04-2018, 12:14 PM
My eyes are bleeding.

22-04-2018, 12:14 PM
My 3 year old just walked in and announced she likes hearts. No Christmas presents for her this year.

22-04-2018, 12:16 PM
My 3 year old just walked in and announced she likes hearts. No Christmas presents for her this year.

Swift beating followed by the washing of mouth with soap will sort that right out for you! :slipper:

Green Reaper
22-04-2018, 12:17 PM
This has been a waste of 2 hours watching this

22-04-2018, 12:18 PM
McLaughlin and Berra, masters at time wasting

22-04-2018, 12:22 PM
how on gods great earth are the TV technicians going to produce highlights of this game :confused: is their a possibility that for the first time ever in the history of the modern game that they won't show any highlights at all and just reveal the scoreline...very slowly

22-04-2018, 12:24 PM
Don Cowie. He's pish.

They're all pish apart from Berra, my eyes are bleeding watching this excrement.

22-04-2018, 12:25 PM
The thing is Hearts can play with freedom and have a go at a team that are on the edge and a support far from happy. Perfect scenario to set up in an attacking formation and attitude.

But ladies and gentlemen we are taking about Craig Levein, a gutless, spineless, negative, coward who is a loser as a player and a loser as a manager.

22-04-2018, 12:27 PM
What a horrible first half.

Arsenal v West Ham for me now.

Thief
22-04-2018, 12:27 PM
Great quote from Kris Boyd, “we know what hearts are here to do, and it’s no’ to entertain, that’s for sure.”
Bit sad really, but nail on head.

CathroMustStay
22-04-2018, 12:29 PM
The thing is Hearts can play with freedom and have a go at a team that are on the edge and a support far from happy. Perfect scenario to set up in an attacking formation and attitude.

But ladies and gentlemen we are taking about Craig Levein, a gutless, spineless, negative, coward who is a loser as a player and a loser as a manager.

Nailed it.

AltheHibby
22-04-2018, 12:30 PM
Is there anything even duller than missionary? If there isn't someone should invent it just to descrice Hearts.

Maybe it's a religious thing;my mate saw a religious person's cv this week that stated they were employed in a "voluntary missionary position" 😮

22-04-2018, 12:31 PM
the thing is hearts can play with freedom and have a go at a team that are on the edge and a support far from happy. Perfect scenario to set up in an attacking formation and attitude.

But ladies and gentlemen we are taking about craig levein, a gutless, spineless, negative, coward who is a loser as a player and a loser as a manager.

this !

WillowbraeHibby
22-04-2018, 12:31 PM

Spot on.. Eye bleeding stuff this.

22-04-2018, 12:32 PM
I can’t believe I bought a day pass on NowTV for this rubbish. Arsenal game for me now

22-04-2018, 12:34 PM
Cummings scores

1-0 Rangers

22-04-2018, 12:35 PM
hertz fans will probably be quite happy now

22-04-2018, 12:35 PM
Hmm,its not good for us! Now we'll see if hearts can attack.

22-04-2018, 12:36 PM
Hmm,its not good for us! Now we'll see if hearts can attack.

What do you think

This ..... He has absolutely nothing to lose against a Sevco team humiliated by Celtic last weekend with a miserable dressing room and who have lost the crowd and yet it looks like he has come for a draw, which will not improve his teams standing one iota. How the F'K can any Hertz fan still back the spineless loser?

As I type Cummings scores ... you couldn't make it up :bitchy:

What do you think

Seasons over, they can't even catch us.

22-04-2018, 12:37 PM
[QUOTE=cabbageandribs1875;5377917]hertz fans will probably be quite happy now[/QUOTE
Only those thats backed cumming to score first

22-04-2018, 12:38 PM
Does Naismith think he still plays for a version of Rangers? Keeps giving them the ball.

22-04-2018, 12:39 PM
hertz the only team in the league not to win after conceding first...ah well

22-04-2018, 12:41 PM
Can't believe how bad hearts are

22-04-2018, 12:43 PM
Hearts are rank rotten.

Imagine buying a season ticket to watch that *****e.

K.Marx
22-04-2018, 12:44 PM
Certainties in life: death, taxes and Kickback going into lockdown when they’re getting beat.

Pinkie
22-04-2018, 12:44 PM
Wonder if Levein will approach the derby match in the same way?

22-04-2018, 12:46 PM
Sign of the times at Greyskull - a gentle ripple of applause as one Hun-player manages to pass directly to another Hun-player !

22-04-2018, 12:47 PM
Wonder if Levein will approach the derby match in the same way?

They'll be playing out their skin to stop us from winning.

7-Zip_Mike
22-04-2018, 12:49 PM
Naismith and Laffatme absolutely kidding themselves on. Non triers.

erskine-hibby
22-04-2018, 12:50 PM
They'll be playing out their skin to stop us from winning.

That would be the highlight of their season...sad gits.

22-04-2018, 12:51 PM
Hope Hearts keep Naismith and Adoa. They are brutal.

2-0

I can’t get my head around the fact that hearts have nothing to play for, but are playing like this. They should be going out and having a go, I’d be raging if Hibs played like this.
now 2-0.

erskine-hibby
Don't say they are lying down (though maybe they are) but they are certainly not busting a gut to win.

22-04-2018, 12:52 PM
Hearts are brutal full stop.

22-04-2018, 12:52 PM
Any chance of Hearts taking anything are gone.

22-04-2018, 12:53 PM
Hearts are a gang. Remember when the majority of this board were telling us how good Naismith was 😂😂

Worst player on the park along with Cowie.

Utter mince

Hearts will be a guaranteed 3 pointer for everyone until they find the will to play against us.

SuperAllyMcleod
Ok, now 2-0 - the Huns are winning this for sure now so let’s just hope they get another 3 or 4 so that we get some enjoyment out of it. [emoji3]

22-04-2018, 12:54 PM
Don't say they are lying down (though maybe they are) but they are certainly not busting a gut to win.

They can't. They've got an entirely negative mind set, carefully developed by their manager.

I hope they get hammered now that we can't benefit from the game.

They are always like this away from home. No lying down, they're just dreadful away.

They’ve been embarrassing.

Hope Hearts keep Naismith and Adoa. They are brutal.

I can’t believe he’s still a footballer. Offers nothing legs gone, and to think some were saying how they would take him.

22-04-2018, 12:56 PM
Candeias's pitiful 'Look - we're all together' act - sooooooooo embarassing !

22-04-2018, 12:57 PM
They can't. They've got an entirely negative mind set, carefully developed by their manager.

I hope they get hammered now that we can't benefit from the game.

This from Neilson, a graduate of the Potter school of lumpen negativity:

Robbie Neilson
Former Hearts manager on BBC Sportsound

"Hearts game plan has been great – sit in, let Rangers have possession in their own half and then what will happen is that fans will start to get on their back and want them to try to force passes through, you then nick it and counter attack from there.
"So credit to Hearts for the way they’ve done it, but Rangers definitely need more quality in that final third."

If Rangers were a good side then yes you could understand why an inferior opponent might adopt such stifling tactics, but they're not. It's just the Potter way.

22-04-2018, 12:58 PM
2-1

2-1 Berra

They’ve been embarrassing.
Think I read on here yesterday Hearts have only won 6 times at Ibrox in 40 years. Now that's what you call an embarrassment.

Ha ha 2-1 now

2-1

Berra

No excuse for not winning at Tynie with this team. I don't care how much they are up for it, we are better all over the park and need to show it.

Was Naismith not offside?

2-1

The come back could be on.

22-04-2018, 01:00 PM
Think I read on here yesterday Hearts have only won 6 times at Ibrox in 40 years. Now that's what you call an embarrassment.
I’m not surprised to read that. There tactics are about 40 years out of date.

22-04-2018, 01:00 PM
Should have been 2-2 there, Lafferty hits the post

22-04-2018, 01:01 PM
FFS The Rangers are so bad Lafferty nearly makes it 2-2, we might get a draw here yet :agree:

22-04-2018, 01:02 PM
Come on Hearts 🤮

22-04-2018, 01:02 PM

Funnily enough before our game yesterday Hearts fans couldn't agree on whether we'd lay down so Celtic could win the league or Celtic would lay down to help us overtake Rangers and tee up the chance win the league at Parkhead v Rangers. Afterwards, they all agreed Celtic had laid down.

22-04-2018, 01:03 PM
FFS The Rangers are so bad Lafferty nearly makes it 2-2, we might get a draw here yet :agree:I feel dirty I almost got excited when laughatme nearly scored there [emoji85][emoji85]

Eaststandee
22-04-2018, 01:04 PM
Both these teams are absolute pump

Oh good Halliday is on 😂

I'm sure Lennon had taken it for granted that the Diet Huns weren't going to stand in the way of their big brothers, Levein can try and enjoy a wee glass of Mateus Rose tonight knowing he has done his bit, but getting 2nd place will be based on what we do. Turning Hearts over at the Pink Dome will just mean all the more rage and impotence for the wee lambs.

22-04-2018, 01:06 PM
Amaw**ka is a great name for a hearts player.

22-04-2018, 01:09 PM

Ha ha 2-1 now

We've won 6 times at Ibrox in the last 10 years!

22-04-2018, 01:10 PM
Nice shot of wee Harry Cock-ring sitting eating his 10p mixture on bench there

22-04-2018, 01:13 PM
Cummings shows that he still cant score one on ones....

22-04-2018, 01:13 PM
Gift from Berra to Cummings which he should have put away. That's why Berra should stick to hoofing it up the pitch. Potential player of the year though.

22-04-2018, 01:14 PM
I have changed my opinion on Cummings, i thought i'd like to see him back but now i think we can get better and have better for the standard we play at now.

Yip he scored today, but i want more than he offers from a centre forward.

22-04-2018, 01:17 PM
Da *** is the Gorgie Buffon doing there?

22-04-2018, 01:17 PM
Morelos can’t even score when there is no goalie.[emoji23]

22-04-2018, 01:18 PM
Hearts keeper does a Rocky!

22-04-2018, 01:18 PM
Morelos can’t even score when there is no goalie.[emoji23]

That is very surprising after all the great coaching he's had from Kenny Miller.

22-04-2018, 01:19 PM

Ha ha 2-1 now

We must've won at least 6 times at Greyskull in just the last 5 years - if not it certainly feels like we have ?

22-04-2018, 01:20 PM
Nice shot of wee Harry Cock-ring sitting eating his 10p mixture on bench there

Nonsense. He's just having a suck of Leveins Soor Plooms.

that adou is just a dirty grunt, never EVER a footballer

Nonsense. He's just having a suck of Leveins Soor Plooms.[emoji16][emoji16][emoji16]

22-04-2018, 01:21 PM
Terrible game this. Poor advert.

speedy_gonzales
22-04-2018, 01:21 PM
When did O'Halloran come back off loan from St Johnstone,,,,I must have missed that!?!

22-04-2018, 01:23 PM
we can only hope sellick and killie give the govananters a challenge

22-04-2018, 01:25 PM
When did O'Halloran come back off loan from At Johnstone,,,,I must have missed that!?!

Was thinking the same thing!

22-04-2018, 01:28 PM
As it stands, although we’re 3 points behind Dons and Rangers, think we’re in a good position
Effectively we got 3 bonus points yesterday, as I can’t see Rangers or Aberdeen picking up any against them
Saturday is a must win for Hibs, as I’m sure Aberdeen will beat Hearts on Friday night, Celtic will beat Rangers on Sunday

22-04-2018, 01:30 PM
FFS Hearts. Apparently the score line flattered them, they were miles off.

Saving themselves for the Edinburgh derby. The only fixture that matters to them.

Big club. :faf:

22-04-2018, 01:42 PM

Saving themselves for the Edinburgh derby. The only fixture that matters to them.

Yes, all they've got to play for is stopping us getting into Europe. If we beat Killie next week then we're guaranteed 4th at worst so they'll have to pray we don't overtake Aberdeen or Rangers and Motherwell win the cup.

22-04-2018, 01:47 PM

Bang-on - as their display showed today, Levein won't give one solitary ounce of **** about their other games !.

WillowbraeHibby
22-04-2018, 01:47 PM

Potter getting it tight on the dark side... :greengrin

22-04-2018, 02:40 PM
This Chelsea game is worse than the jambo first half earlier, unbelievable I know.

22-04-2018, 02:41 PM
Da *** is the Gorgie Buffon doing there?

What is that *'d out word meant to be?

22-04-2018, 02:50 PM
Game of the day for me is at 4.10pm on BBC alba
Alloa v Ayr Utd, my home town team
Ayr really need to take something from this

Calum Crane starts for Alloa

22-04-2018, 02:59 PM
The Milinkovic (who?) injury in training was convenient for Levein as it gave him the excuse to go defensive. Not that he needs an excuse but having no choice in leaving whatshisname out helps reduce the number of Jambos frothing at the mouth.

22-04-2018, 03:01 PM
Game of the day for me is at 4.10pm on BBC alba
Alloa v Ayr Utd, my home town team
Ayr really need to take something from this

Calum Crane starts for Alloa

A Hibby from Ayr? Glory hunter!

22-04-2018, 03:02 PM
Got the Rangers game on a internet stream . It was Rangers tv commentary which Kevin Thompson was co commentating coming out with hope we meaning rangers get second place and calling rangers us all during commentary.

What did you expect? Him to scream "cmon the Hibees" every 5 minutes? He's got an audience to play to.

22-04-2018, 03:19 PM
Looking forward to the Juve v Napoli match later tonight. The top two, Juve currently four points ahead so effectively game set and match if they win tonight. Will be a very interesting run in should Napoli get the win, should be a good watch.

22-04-2018, 03:20 PM
A Hibby from Ayr? Glory hunter!

Ha ha hardly

22-04-2018, 03:22 PM

Looking forward to the Juve v Napoli match later tonight. The top two, Juve currently four points ahead so effectively game set and match if they win tonight. Will be a very interesting run in should Napoli get the win, should be a good watch.

:agree: Arguably the biggest game in Europe this entire season. I think Napoli will win and keep the race going right to the wire.

22-04-2018, 03:24 PM
More atmosphere at the Alloa v Ayr game on Alba just now than at Ibrox earlier!

22-04-2018, 03:24 PM
Has the Alloa pitch been upgraded?

Looks a lot better from when we played there

22-04-2018, 03:25 PM

Da F U K, its a naughty word.

22-04-2018, 03:26 PM
Champions v Swansea about to kick off on Super Sunday.

22-04-2018, 03:28 PM
Da F U K, its a naughty word.

Oh right, cheers ya c u t!

22-04-2018, 03:30 PM
Champions v Swansea about to kick off on Super Sunday.

If Swansea win, West Brom will be relegated.

22-04-2018, 03:31 PM
Alloa 1-0 Ayr

22-04-2018, 03:33 PM
Chelsea Southampton semi final been better in the second half. Southampton making more of a game of it.

22-04-2018, 03:35 PM
If Swansea win, West Brom will be relegated.

Interesting, didn't know that. :aok:

22-04-2018, 03:37 PM
Chelsea 2 up, good news for my little acca. :thumbsup:

22-04-2018, 03:42 PM
1-0 City, David Silva

22-04-2018, 03:43 PM
Biggest game of the day is Juve Napoli. Would be magic if Napoli could skelp them.

22-04-2018, 03:43 PM
2-0 Alloa, good finish by Calum Crane😎

22-04-2018, 03:45 PM
2-0 Alloa, good finish by Calum Crane😎

Is he on loan still or did we let him go? He’s playing well in this game

22-04-2018, 03:47 PM
2-0 City, Sterling. The football is a joy to watch.

22-04-2018, 03:48 PM
Is he on loan still or did we let him go? He’s playing well in this game

He’s on loan. Rumour is Livvi are after him, will go for free unless Hibs offer him a contract on similar money
Calum is an excellent player, just not had any playing opportunities at Hibs to develop him

22-04-2018, 03:52 PM
He’s on loan. Rumour is Livvi are after him, will go for free unless Hibs offer him a contract on similar money
Calum is an excellent player, just not had any playing opportunities at Hibs to develop him

Thanks for the update. He does look a decent prospect but the way Hibs are playing at the moment , can see how difficult it is to get into the first team

22-04-2018, 04:42 PM
3-0 City, De Bruyne has just scored an absolute raker!

22-04-2018, 04:44 PM
Penalty to Ayr

22-04-2018, 04:45 PM
Penalty to Ayr

Blasts it over the bar

22-04-2018, 04:46 PM
Penalty to Ayr

They need to win too!

22-04-2018, 04:49 PM
Penalty to city.

22-04-2018, 04:51 PM
Missed, good save touched onto the post but Bernaldo Silva follows up and makes it 4-0.

22-04-2018, 04:51 PM
3-0 City, De Bruyne has just scored an absolute raker!

Quite stunning strike that.

22-04-2018, 04:52 PM
Quite stunning strike that.

Yes it was, He scored a similar goal away at Chelsea earlier this season.

22-04-2018, 05:15 PM
5-0 Jesus finally gets his goal.

22-04-2018, 05:22 PM
Wee bit exhuberance from the City fans

22-04-2018, 05:22 PM
Wee bit exhuberance from the City fans

Absolute clown jumping about with his bairn.

22-04-2018, 05:24 PM
Back to the Huns game earlier. Missed this pearler.

:rotflmao::rotflmao:

22-04-2018, 05:24 PM
Exuberance at the etihad. Just seen Wallace take a vicious hook to the head, went down like a sack of s**t. 1872 preparing a statement, Rangers fans invading to defend .... er ... something.

22-04-2018, 05:26 PM
They need to win too!

Can still go up automatically next week

Raith 74pts GD +36
Ayr 73pts GD + 48
Arbroath 59pts GD +22
Alloa 59pts GD +13

Next weeks games
Raith v Alloa
Ayr v Albion Rovers
Queens Park v Arbroath

Going to be a really existing last weekend
Raith need to win the match or better Ayr’s result to get promoted
Ayr need to win, but a draw with Raith/Alloa, and an Ayr win would make them champions
Alloa need to better Arbroath result
Queens Park need to win to go into a play off, any other result would relegate them
Albion Rovers need a point to go into the play offs, but could go down automatically if Queens Park were to beat Arbroath and they lost

And who said Scottish football is boring

Remember the play off games are different at this level
Dumbarton will play 4th home and away
2nd and 3rd will play off
Winners play home and away

22-04-2018, 05:29 PM
Exuberance at the etihad. Just seen Wallace take a vicious hook to the head, went down like a sack of s**t. 1872 preparing a statement, Rangers fans invading to defend .... er ... something.

Sad. Nobody wants to see a repeat of that desperate day that will firmly be implanted in the minds of all football fans as a festival of hate and violence. (Actually, despite the best attempts of the Record and the BBC etc, it most certainly won't.)

renato
22-04-2018, 05:29 PM
Yep, huge game tonight - can Napoli break the Juventus machine and smash open the title race again? Fingers crossed.

I expect Napoli to dominate, yet again, but possibly to come a cropper from another Juve sucker punch...

22-04-2018, 06:54 PM
Yep, huge game tonight - can Napoli break the Juventus machine and smash open the title race again? Fingers crossed.

I expect Napoli to dominate, yet again, but possibly to come a cropper from another Juve sucker punch...

Chiellini off leg injury early doors... Interesting to see how that changes things.

22-04-2018, 06:56 PM
Pardon my ignorance but seen quite a few players in Italy wearing what appears to be "red paint" on their faces this weekend, whats that about?

22-04-2018, 06:57 PM

Forza Napoli :aok:

22-04-2018, 06:58 PM
Pardon my ignorance but seen quite a few players in Italy wearing what appears to be "red paint" on their faces this weekend, whats that about?

http://www.sportbible.com/football/football-news-why-every-serie-a-player-has-red-paint-on-their-face-this-weekend-20180422

22-04-2018, 06:59 PM

Anti domestic violence campaign.

22-04-2018, 07:01 PM
Cheers SDG and H.

22-04-2018, 07:03 PM
How did that stay out from Juve?

Great atmosphere.

22-04-2018, 07:06 PM
How did Asamoah not get at least a yellow for that?

renato
22-04-2018, 07:06 PM
Another curious one for this fixture - away fans were banned in both Naples and Turin recently due to some bother and bad blood but apparently Napoli fans were finally allowed to attend this time, but could only buy tickets if they are from outwith Naples ie to deter the ultras.

That’s why Napoli only have a thousand or so in the away end tonight, whereas they would normally have sold out in hours (they regularly bring 5k+ to away games).

renato
22-04-2018, 07:10 PM
Hamsik has to score there, or square it for a tap in. Will that cost them..

22-04-2018, 07:10 PM
Another curious one for this fixture - away fans were banned in both Naples and Turin recently due to some bother and bad blood but apparently Napoli fans were finally allowed to attend this time, but could only buy tickets if they are from outwith Naples ie to deter the ultras.

That’s why Napoli only have a thousand or so in the away end tonight, whereas they would normally have sold out in hours (they regularly bring 5k+ to away games).

That away corner at Juve seems pretty small. Commentator said 2000 Napoli fans. Im not sure that pen holds 2000. Celtic had fans all over the place a season or two ago.

Top game this.

22-04-2018, 07:11 PM
Hamsik has to score there, or square it for a tap in. Will that cost them..

Should have taken it with his right foot I thought.

22-04-2018, 07:15 PM
This first half is worse than the game at ibrox.

22-04-2018, 07:15 PM
That away corner at Juve seems pretty small. Commentator said 2000 Napoli fans. Im not sure that pen holds 2000. Celtic had fans all over the place a season or two ago.

Top game this.
Think he said 2000 Napoli fans cheered them off from the airport yesterday. Don't think they got big allocation for tonight's game.

22-04-2018, 07:16 PM
This first half is worse than the game at ibrox.

:dunno: which game are you watching?

renato
22-04-2018, 07:16 PM

Top game this.

I think he said 2000 fans saw off the team at Naples airport.

22-04-2018, 07:20 PM
I think he said 2000 fans saw off the team at Naples airport.

yeah sorry youre right he did, my bad. ..... the away corner is pretty small at Juve though. Mind you earlier today I watched Cagliari v Bologna, if you can get 500 in that away area I'd be surprised. Bologna had about 100 in it. Good atmosphere again though.

renato
22-04-2018, 07:24 PM
Aye, away fans are not particularly well catered for in Italy, which is part of the reason why few teams travel in significant numbers (the top 5 or so excepted, who travel in huge numbers).

22-04-2018, 07:27 PM
Back to tonights action, very tight, very tense.

22-04-2018, 07:28 PM
Back to tonights action, very tight, very tense.

Im loving it.

22-04-2018, 07:30 PM
Aye, away fans are not particularly well catered for in Italy, which is part of the reason why few teams travel in significant numbers (the top 5 or so excepted, who travel in huge numbers).

No they are not. He’s the view from when I was in Napoli watching Man City. Absolute hovel of a ground

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180422/f6cb4839b025960b85630054ee72fce0.jpg

22-04-2018, 07:35 PM
0-0 half time. Suspect one goal will decide this, but I wouldn't put my mortgage on which team to back. Compelling stuff, sheer theatre.

renato
22-04-2018, 07:41 PM
No they are not. He’s the view from when I was in Napoli watching Man City. Absolute hovel of a ground

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180422/f6cb4839b025960b85630054ee72fce0.jpg

Yep, the San Paulo is a complete dump (bouncing, though, when Napoli are playing well).

The president, De Laurentis, has been at war with the council for donkeys now as he tries to get the place massively upgraded or, preferably, the council finally gives him planning permission to relocate to a purpose built modern stadium.

It’s the same problem for pretty much most of the clubs in Serie A, though, who are trapped at their crumbling, council cash cow grounds.

22-04-2018, 07:48 PM
jamboesque tactics from juve. Not going to be a lot in this one.

renato
22-04-2018, 07:53 PM
jamboesque tactics from juve. Not going to be a lot in this one.

One of the few times we’ll ever see Juventus and Hearts spoken about in similar terms :greengrin

22-04-2018, 08:21 PM
Great save from Buffon, probably corrupt linesman gives ridiculous offside against Napoli just in case.

renato
22-04-2018, 08:33 PM
What a goal, get in!!!

22-04-2018, 08:34 PM
Oh my word Napoli score in the last minute! What a header!

22-04-2018, 08:34 PM
What a header. No saving that.

22-04-2018, 08:35 PM
Koulibaly just does a Sir David Gray impression to put Napoli 1 up :greengrin

22-04-2018, 08:35 PM
David Gray-esque!

22-04-2018, 08:36 PM
Ooo ohhhh that's tremendous!!

22-04-2018, 08:39 PM
Serves juventus right they played for a draw.

22-04-2018, 08:40 PM
I wish i'd put money on that. Napoli now unbeaten away from home for 18 months.

22-04-2018, 08:40 PM
Modern football is rubbish though.

What a ****ing moment that was. Incredible stuff. Look at what it means to that guy in the crowd.

renato
22-04-2018, 08:41 PM
A win for football tonight, only one team trying to win, again.

Next up for Juve, Inter at San Siro. Tough for Napoli too, away in Florence - they’ll take thousands and thousands up there.

22-04-2018, 08:41 PM
Juventus would have won that if slivka had been playing imo.

22-04-2018, 08:43 PM
Be great if Juve lost the flag. Levein football with O'grades.

renato
22-04-2018, 08:45 PM

Their away form is incredible. Their game is tailor made for going away, though.

Napoli will do incredibly well to keep Sarri this summer, if I was Arsenal I’d be giving him the keys to get him in, he’d be a revelation there.

Tobias Funke
22-04-2018, 08:48 PM
Outstanding header. What a way to win against your closest rivals!

22-04-2018, 08:49 PM
Some header :thumbsup:

22-04-2018, 08:54 PM
Their away form is incredible. Their game is tailor made for going away, though.

Napoli will do incredibly well to keep Sarri this summer, if I was Arsenal I’d be giving him the keys to get him in, he’d be a revelation there.

I was just saying the same thing on here couple of weeks back :agree: He's not even mentioned in the Arsenal betting for some reason.

renato
22-04-2018, 09:00 PM
I was just saying the same thing on here couple of weeks back :agree: He's not even mentioned in the Arsenal betting for some reason.

It’s crazy. I suppose there’s so many top managers either out of work or about to be punted / looking for new challenges, that Arsenal will want a big name in. I really hope Sarri stays, though, I think they’re building something special there.

22-04-2018, 09:10 PM
I don't really follow them religiously but Fiorentina are my favourite serie A side. I'd be quite happy if Napoli gubbed them though.

23-04-2018, 01:18 AM

You mean in the league? Man City beat them in the champions league home and away.

23-04-2018, 07:33 AM
You mean in the league? Man City beat them in the champions league home and away.

Correct, in the league.